TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17765 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone support I appreciate the 'we will call you back' option instead of having to wait on hold. The customer support person was able to identify the problems immediately and help me with two questions, I was able to progress and finish my Federal taxes within 5 minutes. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO frustrating WAY too much time/screens spent on obscure items and fairly complicated / time consuming to enter more typical items. VERY frustrating product. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst intuit product ever! I know as I have used this product for the past 3 years. Sold me an up-grade I didn't need and then, just before e-file informed me my State e-file would cost an additional 24.99. Needless to say, I am not happy with Turbo Tax April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean up why have to repeatedly answer already answered questions? why at end have to fill out blank unused forms just because they were used last year. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to correct errors Please don't change what your individualized turbo tax will do from one year to another, weather basic, deluxe or exc. An old person like me has a hard time adjusting to not being prepared before we start doing taxes. Although It was easy for me to upgrade. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 There was a lot of negative talk about Turbo changing the forms but in the end Turbo Tax realize the change was a negative and has decided to go back to include the forms that was originally part of the Deluxe program. I will continue to use Turbo software. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality wasted a lot of my time Every year I waste time because of the poor quality of turbo tax for handling investment transactions. I will switch to other software finally. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Great product and easy to use. My only complaint is that it will not automatically let you purchase more then one use of state taxes at a time. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well but I was a little surprised to see a total distribution rollover show up as income in a couple of places. (zero tax was due on it) March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome Been using Turbo-Tax for many years. Love it. Easy to use, fast and convenient. Much better than taking files to someone else to do the things in which you can do yourself. TurboTax walks you through each phase so you can maximize what is legally available. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like the friendly terminology. Simple to enter, navigate, and e-file. Works on an apple! Nice help/aids, including links to websites. Ability to upgrade software instantly is convenient. A little confusing on whether forms are ready to be filed or not. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, but --- Easy to use, easy import of data from last year's return. In-line instructions are clear and unambiguous. Deluxe no longer provides for posting of K1 data from S Corp. Had to download Premier (free this year) but my guess, will have to pay next year (2015). April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Refund I have been using TurboTax since version 1 was released. This is the only Tax software I use. Each year the design gets easier and easier to use with more and more flexibility. I don't have to do a lot of thinking, just answer the questions. Thanks, Intuit April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy filing I expected the Quicken to Turbotax to be more seamless. I list medical in different classifications, but the program tends to lump it. I have to break it up to the different areas. Retirement accounts that are not taxed, are not separated by either program. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive/Too Many Extra Fees Package is always easy to use but this year the fees to file state returns, convenience fees for credit cards and add-on for Premium version for investment income is like buying a used car one door and tire at at time. Cut down on the nickel and dime fees. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Overall an excellent product. It was fast and easy to prepare. The audit check is a good addition. I would like to have had a bit more info on the health insurance marketplace portion. Other than that, I have been a satisfied customer for over 10 years now. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a straight forward and up date format for filing taxes of any kind, wether you owe hundreds or thousands it is very USER FRIENDLY. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by could not possibly imagine what it would be like to file my income taxes due to the IRS reporting requirements when trading stocks and options. October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely disappointed with the 2014 TurboTax Deluxe. Failed to input all forms needed, which required an additional purchase of thirty dollars to complete return. Pay thirty dollars for than needed, and get twenty five dollars back. Not a very good deal!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My turbotax review All went smoother than last year. I had to upgrade for an additional cost which I will try to get the $25 credit as described in an email to me March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maybe for a Single State Return Normally I had taxes taken out in MD when I lived the entire year in NC. In order to recover the taxes paid to MD, I had to file a MD Non-Resident return and it was difficult getting the software to adapt to this special case even after I paid for the state software. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ahd to pay antway Except for the lack of access to "sell of timber" under 1099-S options, which required me to call for assistance (which I had to google to find the number to call as I couldn't find one using the turbotax program) the program was simple and straight forward. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Great software, very happy that I started using this a couple of years ago instead of spending 10x for someone to do this for me. Very straight forward interface that walks you step by step through filing both Federal & State returns, would highly recommend. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul's Fed Refund Handling cashed in stock options makes me pull out my hair. Not being an accountant or tax adviser makes me seek out a consultant before I feel confident filing. My former employer provides a W-2 for sold options. For novices it really has to be dumbed down. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier this year Tax season is bad enough, but it would be horrible without TurboTax. It is designed to work for experience and inexperienced users. I would like it to remember where I am in preparing the return when I close TurboTax and return later to continue the return. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year The store-bought software didn't work. After hours of trying to fix the problem a new software download was required to fix. Very frustrating! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I was in need of customer service to submit my return. Delores helped in taking care of what needed to be done. She did it cheerfully and went beyond what was expected. A great member of the Turbo Tax family. I'm very grateful to have had such an experience. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Pros & Cons Purchased Turbo Tax Premium online this year instead of buying CD locally as in the past, then discovered that only 1 platform (Mac/PC) is available. When the CD's are purchased, both platforms are included. If you have both a PC and a MAC this doesn't work! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Change of State and Mind the next one and then going back during the review process. Overall the process was easy to use for someone who only does one return per year, February 17, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:44:15.843-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17765, tr_17765
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.