TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall happy with product, but think that I shouldn't have to pay more by ordering direct from turbotax February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost or product The program worked well as it always does. However, I have always used Deluxe but this year had to use Premier because you changed what was in the package. If you want to raise the price of your product, just do it. I believe you charge a fair price. Don't hide it by changing the package I need. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax return Very easy to use as long as you have all your information for filing and copy of your records for input. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 crash crash crash crashed three times and i still haven't filed my state taxes due to these crashes. i wont use next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience For 2014 the breaking up of the program into different types - is thank you for reconsidering this move. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed in Turbo Tax this year I have used Turbo Tax for many years . . . not next year! had to upgrade for schedule d tax form - I did ALL the computations! Then I was expecting to get the $25 rebate and when I applied for it, the response was that I was not eligible because I did not file with turbo tax in 2013, but I DID!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for tax usage have used turbotax for approx the last 9 years and each year it gets easier to use and complete quickly. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Basic with online upgrade to Premier It did what it was supposed to do, but was expensive. I wonder if there are less expensive alternatives. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Turbo Tax made preparing my tax forms simple and quick. Instructions were clear, and steps were logical. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year Taxes are complicated and Turbo Tax makes it seem a little less hectic, Every time I close the program I hope and pray that your tax experts are right. I know they probably are but it is still a bit scary to send it off. Hope next year the software is a little better labeled and explained on the package as to which one is needed. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and done!!!! Another year another dollar out the door. How can we overcome with the man holding us down. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several years experience worked well for me. hope to be able to use the deluxe version next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled Should have told me this little tid-bit of information last year when I signed up for auto-renew. I have been using TT for 15 years and you have turned against your company with this little twist. Not sure if I'll use you next year, leaning towards not. I certainly did not sign up for auto-renew. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do your taxes I love this software. Makes it so easy to do your own taxes especially when you use it year after year. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally Good Overall the program worked well. I believe that the change in the Deluxe Program for 2014 which required using Premier to do some of the investment calculations that Deluxe did before was no help to me, only generated more income to the company. Previous years Deluxe program delivered all I needed, didn't see any benefit to using Premier except now forced to use it. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Be Better I have been using TT for years now, but feel that the emphasis has been placed on "let us do the work for you." I would prefer this to just be a gentle guide for me as I fill in the forms. I believe TT is now directed at people with little to no tax experience, and that does not apply in my case. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got er done I consider Turbo Tax an excellent partner for filing my taxes. This is why I come back year after year. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than ever Like how I can flip between Easy Step and Forms and land exactly where I need to be. (Wasn't always the case.) Like being able to jump from one topic to another in any order, but still ensure I didn't miss any. Like ease of importing last year's TurboTax info and info from financial institutions. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Tradition Even though I get irritated with some of the fees Turbo Tax charges....I recommended to both my son and daughter, who are now independent, to use Turbo Tax for their returns. Their returns are simple so they both used the online versions. Doing your own taxes empowers you with financial literacy. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax took the guess work out of doing my taxes. This is really simple and easy. Thank you TurboTax! March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by #1 - had a daughter drop from my dependents, but her information showed up in another daughter's 1099-Q even though the step-by-step was correct - a definite bug! - having to pay extra for Premier reduces the value. if I don't get a refund for the extra cost this year, I won't be using TT for 2015. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy User Put securities section D back into the DELUXE version. We do need to pay more for the upgraded version. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax rocks Have been using turbo tax for years. Makes taxes a little bit sweeter. Easy to use and file. Love it!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Nice to have a relative work at Intuit so friends and family can take advantage of the discounted price March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Gray Areas This product keeps getting better every year. I would like to see the $19.99 state filing fee disappear March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 The other income areas (K1s ECT) need to be simpler or at least match in order those documents recievd. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ return First time user made it easy for me, not afraid to continue on and go back when the step wasn't for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Investments & Rental Property I have been using TurboTax for five years and it works great for me. I am retired and have investments. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by concerned about cost i thought the change to take investments out of the deluxe version was a very bad move and i'm glad you decided to put it back in. i hope you will continue to have the deluxe version include the investment forms next year. it just seems too expensive to go up to the premium version just for that. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Product I have used this for years. Couldn't imagine doing it any other way. Like having a CPA sit next to you. February 8, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:35:25.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8968, tr_8968
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 200 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.