TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Year After Year I've used Turbo Tax return software for years and couldn't be happier. Easy to use for multiple returns, walks you thru every step - filing is a breeze. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When will Ohio 1040 forms be final?? I cannot file my Ohio 1040 & SD100 forms because the message "DO NOT FILE FORM NOT FINAL" is printed across all pages. When will these forms be final??? February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund First time to prepare my taxes by myself. Easy step by step questions. Discovered deductions that I did not know about. Refund was higher than expected. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund was great I love Turbo Tax have been using it for years. Like that I don't have to pay someone to do my taxes. I like that I can do my taxes with out ever leaving my house. I rust that they have covered everything in order to get my the best refund possible. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxpayer Friendly I've been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. Each year there are improvements. 2014 was no exception. I don't have a lot of complications, but have rental property. I don't know how would get through it without Turbo Tax. It gives me piece of mind. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prior years TTax include MI1040 CR for the Homestaed Property Tax Credit. It is not supported this year. Poor decision TTax. Include in future programs! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for years We had some one from our church who is a tax professional and they said let me do your taxes. We told them we had it on Turbo Tax, but they said lets do it any way. When they did it, it came out with the exact figures we already had from Turbo Tax. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Taxes made Easy! Been a Turbo Tax user for more than 10 years now, and I love the product. Having an accounting background makes the product a bit easier to use and understand. But even my relatives who use the product with no accounting background love it as well. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at first I was disappointed in that I thought I was getting the same program that I used last year. Upset when I found out it wasn't. Have to comend you on making it right. I was prompted to download an upgrade at no additional cost. I'll be back next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of my experience This was the first of five tax forms needed for my household. It was the easy one, but I did have a few questions and they were answered. This one is for a friend, he had used another service previously that charged him over two hundred dollars. ;) February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade to Premier a Hassle Great to import 1099's from my brokerage firm, but a real hassle to have to upgrade to Premier, pay $32 extra, and then only get $30 back from TurboTax. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Taxing at All! I have been using TurboTax for many years and have never been disappointed. TurboTax is a great tool and has saved me time and money each year. Love it! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Money I've been using TurboTax for years and it gets better, faster and easier each time. It inputs our information from last year then inputs all of our W2s. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Refund I did not like the requirement to download the Premium Version to include my Schedule K1. It should be included in the Deluxe Version as it was in 2013. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I WOULD LIKE REVIEWS TO NOT REQUIRE THAT YOU REANSWER CERTAIN QUESTIONS WHEN YOUR SIGNIFICANT OTHER REVIEWS EVERYTHING YOU DID BUT MAY NOT KNOW WHICH ANSWER YOU CHECKED OFF AND HAS TO GET YOU TO PUT IN THE CORRECT ANSWER SO THE REVIEW CAN CONTINUE. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review Had to upgrade to premier in the middle of my return. Would rather just have gotten the right package to begin with. Had no problem with the conversion. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricing Discount I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It would be nice for returning customers to receive a discount for purchasing your software year after year! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another tax year complete! Been using for years. Would recommend to anyone as long as the cost for the Deluxe (Premier) version doesn't go up in price like they were trying to do. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of 2014 TurboTax Cons: Be more consistent in how user enters data. Contributions: Alphabetize; for longer lists, drop to the bottem of the screen rather than scroll every time. Can's update some instructions, such as printing State Estimates for the following year. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used to be better I wish it were easier to back up and review previously addressed sections. Some of the wording, such as “Update” is confusing, as it implies that more information is required when none is. I found TurboTax easier to use in the 1990s than it is now. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax since 1997 I have used Turbo Tax every year from 1997 to 2014. I am very happy with the software. Turbo Tax probably did not search all possible storage locations for my 2013 taxes, but this could be due to PC upgrades and possible file location for the previous tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to complete return Download capabilities from financial companies are improving. This helps as it's a waste of time to re-enter information the government already has. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost bullet proof! I've used TT for many years and it's great. This year, I had some confusion around the questions w/ my state refund. A bit convoluted but I think I answered the questions correctly. Please review that section in the future and offer more "tips" in that area. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Review Convent way to process the tax information with common language. However, program does have some confusing elements and explanations. Overall very good. Only, the program should offer both federal and state tax E-filing for the cost of the p[roduct. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax every year since 2000! I was pleased then, and I am pleased now. The app has gotten better with every release. The question and answer format decreased the amount of complexity that exists with taxes. My family and I thank you and give you a resounding keep up the Good Work! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tool to Finish Up TAX Declaration by Myself TurboTax is a great tool to finish up Tax Declaration by myself. I used to use a TAX professional. Compared to it, the cost is almost a half of it. The step-by-step operation with end users' information depository & Help makes my work easy & smooth. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo should check the missing address on 1099-R Turbo Tax should automatically check the address line of form 1099-R, and perhaps other forms, to make sure the line is not missing. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WIP April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax 2014 was slightly easier than 2013 because I was more familiar with Turbo Tax. It still is a little technical in the descriptions and could be in more layman's terms. Comparing last years and this years tax answers the outcomes are similar which is probably a good sign. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Required Help Had to upgrade to the Premium Turbo Tax and needed help with obtaining a free upgrade confirmation code. Used the 800 number and was processed quickly. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:01:55.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16893, tr_16893
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.