TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best! This is my 8th year to file with Turbo Tax and its been the best each time. I recommend it to my friends and family! Keep up the fabulous work! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step--- simple to uses I was very skeptical.... but those fears were soon dismissed when working with the program. Will not hesitate to use for future returns. Thanks. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Tax Software Good software. May not buy next year because they removed the investments from the Deluxe package and then charged $30 to get the investments back via the next package up. If they put the investment back into the deluxe package, I will but Turbo Tax again. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could not find I had a $314 state tax refund received in 2014 for the tax year 2013. Turbo Tax did a calculation that found the refund was not 2014 income. First time ever. I tried to find the worksheet that determined the income was not taxable. Could not. Disturbing!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sticky loops A couple of times product would not let me edit. I have not had a partnership I 3 -4 years. The product keeps attaching forms for a partnership. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Touchdown.....Turbotax!! Generally, preparing and filing our taxes are something we all dread even if we know we're getting a refund. TurboTax takes the dread out and makes the task as easy as can be. And the best part is, you know your return is done right and checked thoroughly. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like Playing A Game ! I have used TurboTax for many years. It does the calculating for you - putting all the figures in the right places. It's easy to 'Get It Right'. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for more than 25 years. This year's program is the least user friendly that I have seen. It is not easy to use, Hopefully the calculations are correct, but I an not very confident. I hope next year your programers can do a better job. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depreciation Confusion No explanation of depreciation options or how calculation was done; straightline method should divide cost by # years but Turbo Tax does not calculate expense that way and no explanation regarding how expense amount was calculated is included with details. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Ease of use - can pick and choose information to include as it becomes available. Saves work. imports prior year's data. On the negative side - more money for the same product last year - need to move up in order to get same filing capability as last year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Took me less than two hours to answer the question and provide the necessary date. What a relief to get this out of the way with out max stress. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Love this product. For the kids out there that don't remember doing taxes by hand (try it just once) and you'll know how great this software is. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i am upset that I had to buy the premier this year. I have used the deluxe in years past. I have been using your product for more than 15 years. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Great product, but think the support can be easier. The Q&A blog didn't work for me, and I had to try to locate a phone number for support. Please make that easier to locate. I didn't mind the 30 minute wait as long as I got to talk to a live body. Thanks. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Return I still enjoy using Turbo Tax because of the transfer of information from year to year. I also hope that the desktop versions will continue to be available in future years. I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years now and have never had major issues. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Software The fees of Turbo tax are not fully explained in advance. This is not acceptable and damaged my experience. Yet, the program worked excellently. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Year Disappointed I have used TurboTax for many years, this year they changed the versions so if you have simple investments you had to buy the Premier version. Not a good way to treat long term users of your product considering that there is software that is half the cost. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax tool Great tool that helps to organize one's data. Helpful hints of changes that are or have happened makes for confidence in final product produced. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my anxiety The program is very user friendly. It walks you through the steps with simply worded questions that are easy to understand and do not confuse the user. The simple wording and step by step guidance of the program eased my anxiety over the matter. Thanks TT!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best option available for me. Requires a great deal of trust because the input format doesn't allow for explaining why certain things are done. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive/Too Many Extra Fees Package is always easy to use but this year the fees to file state returns, convenience fees for credit cards and add-on for Premium version for investment income is like buying a used car one door and tire at at time. Cut down on the nickel and dime fees. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Enjoyable Using the TurboTax Premier makes the entire process fairly quick and very understandable. Logical guidance through each step, with access to more in-depth explanations if needed, work very well. I have been a TurboTax user for years and will continue to be. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Products I'm an avid user of Quicken Home & Business and TurboTax Premier and have been for over a decade. I periodically look into other financial tracking and tax software, but have not found any that compare to Intuit's product. Please keep up the good work. Dave April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO frustrating WAY too much time/screens spent on obscure items and fairly complicated / time consuming to enter more typical items. VERY frustrating product. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Refund I have been using TurboTax since version 1 was released. This is the only Tax software I use. Each year the design gets easier and easier to use with more and more flexibility. I don't have to do a lot of thinking, just answer the questions. Thanks, Intuit April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, but --- Easy to use, easy import of data from last year's return. In-line instructions are clear and unambiguous. Deluxe no longer provides for posting of K1 data from S Corp. Had to download Premier (free this year) but my guess, will have to pay next year (2015). April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed that I had to pay an additional $30 to upgrade to TurboTax Premier to complete a simple investment income calculation/return. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive The continual increase in the price of Turbo Tax and cost of filing. This will be my last year of using Turbo Tax, simply getting to expensive. I will be going with one of the other programs next year after using the program since 1992 to current year 2014. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upset that Deluxe Was Changed Very upset that they changed the Turbo Tax Deluxe to not include investment sale reporting. The box does not clearly state that it was changed. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to correct errors Please don't change what your individualized turbo tax will do from one year to another, weather basic, deluxe or exc. An old person like me has a hard time adjusting to not being prepared before we start doing taxes. Although It was easy for me to upgrade. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:18:09.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16993, tr_16993
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.