TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! Fast and easy to use. Would like a link to IRS tax publications just for the new things. However, the program guides you to the answers you need. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Tax credit problem with multiple countries Allows me to list three countries, but then ignores the other two. I have no confidence that I did this right and none of the help answers were sufficiently informative. Seems like we have to do a work around to trick TT into accepting the data. Not good. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review 2014 Very easy to use.I have confidence tht it is done correctly. I like that it fills in the tables. I tried doing that on my own one year and it was too confusing. I like that it checks for mistakes and rates how likely I would be audited. Very good program. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've used TurboTax for several years and absolutely love it. I feel confident that my taxes are done correctly and with the best refund possible. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty darn good The color of the button fill makes reading the test hard on my laptop. When I got to the medical deductible sedition I did not realize there was so many fields to fill in. The billings from the different facilities do not break out the different amounts.. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax: helpless The idea of relying on turbo tax users for tax advice is ridiculous. This is no substitute for being able to speak to a turbo tax rep to discuss anomalies in the program. The program does a number of pretty stupid things some of which are obviously wrong. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was a bit of a pain but wil use again next year This is the first year I have ever had to upgrade for stocks but won't have to worry about them in future years. Will be able to just use Deluxe. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked the new format Like that it brought in my yearly problem form Schedule D, the last few years I have had to manually bring it into the return. So that is where I started looking first and couldn't find the list of forms, then I knew you had really updated things. Thanks. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pat It was just a straight forward this year as last. I enjoy doing my own taxes and it gives me great pleasure to know I can trust my tax person. ME March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by done Very dissapointed that i have to pay extra to upgrade to premier just to add very little stock transactions!!! Going a different route next year. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return I upgraded this year from Basic to Premier in order to figure sale and cost basis of common stock from many years past. Premier was right-on in helping find cost basis that had not been recorded. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone doing their own taxes. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't like your original changes, KS filing free I was very upset over the original changes you made to this years Turbo tax. You did the right thing in that you changed back to last years format. It is disconcerting that you charge for the KS e-filing when it can be done for free using the Kansas site. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 How Do You Spell Relief -- Turbotax! Best I've ever done. Walk through of every step really helps. Ability to go back and forth when something doesn't fit where you thought it did was great. Started using this several years ago and this saves me DAYS of going over paperwork as well as money. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you add additional price to the deluxe next year to get the same forms I am used to getting in my deluxe package, then I will switch software brands.....I have been a dedicated TurboTax user since your early years. Please show that you care about that. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why I will consider a different Tax software. The transition from the Federal to the state return was not easily accomplished, I got cornered into an amended state return when I wanted to start the state return, from there it went to wrong. I will strongly consider a different source of Tax software. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for years. Works great. This year you threw me a curve by requiring me to upgrade to Premium after I bought Deluxe but, it's all good. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finished I really liked Turbotax, but there are a few things you could do to help. For instance, you imply that you will used downloaded forms from TD Ameritrade. That function has never worked for me, and I am still not sure my stock, dividends, etc. are correct. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relatively easy and quick. Tax filing is so easy! Excellent help and reminders! Did not remind me of last years' K-1; however, that is an unusual addition and I knew it. Will buy again next year! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues this year I paid $24.99 last year for TurboTax. I paid $49.99 this year. That's a big jump. On top of that I ended up having to upgrade for another $30.00. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With TurboTax I can prepare my taxes with the confidence that it's done right. I've been using TurboTax every year. Thanks for the great product. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best return in years In all the program was fun, made me realize I've been spending to much to long. Had my share of learning curves, but was able to figure them out! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient filing! I was forced to upgrade to Premier, but did not need to do so in the end. Other than that, using Turbo Tax has been easy to use the past 5 years. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy Filing Easy to use, transfers last years information flawlessly into this years tax forms. Audits the information and let's you maximize your return!!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My refund It took me about an hour to find a work around. TurboTax should have fixed this by now. You really should have a direct customer support contact. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to do taxes. I've been using TurboTax for years. My data carries over from the previous year and it's pretty much a breeze to go through, despite all the surrounding paperwork from financial institutions. I have complete confidence in filing my taxes, year after year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple! Thank you for making this program. I like the fact that I can go through every step on my own without confusion. I saved money doing it on my own March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to pay an extra $30! I got the emails about the lack of stuff with the deluxe version this year but didn't think it would apply to me. Now I've paid the extra $30 and don't know how to get back the $25 mentioned in the previous emails. I'm widowed and my kids are grown, FYI. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy File I have used Turbo Tax for 13 years. Completing tax returns and filing could not be easier. Handles stock trades easily through brokerage imports. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by shocking I've used Turbo Tax since it was published by Chip Soft way back in the 90's. It remains easy and effective as always; however, I was not liking to have to purchase Premium just to add a royalty on one line! I think I'll go to H&R Block next year. since I'll still have a royalty for one line entry. I am retired and on a fixed income now with the exception of the fact that I received just over $100.00 from the gas under my house. Did I say I was unhappy at having to spend the extra for premium just to add that $100.00 entry. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy with extra expenses I have always purchased the basic turbo tax in the past and have been able to do my taxes just fine. This year in looking at the software in the store I realized that since I wanted to do my mortgage and property tax I would have to buy the next level in software for more money. Then when I was in the software I had to spend even more money and upgrade to the premiere for 1 form, Schedule K-1. Very unhappy and will certainly plan on using another program next year if TurboTax doesn't go back to the way they used to do business. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:01:32.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17194, tr_17194
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.