TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the past 19 years Great pruduct February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes an awful, un-doable, required job doable. I've been using TurboTax for at least 10 years without any real complaints. Relatively fast, easy to use and reasonable in cost. My complaint is with a tax system that is incomprehensible to an ordinary person. I hope and believe TurboTax lives up to its billing but I can't even understand my completed tax forms so I can't be absolutely sure. A lot of modern life is like that, I guess. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD TAX PROGRAM GOOD PROGRAM February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, Done Everyone should feel comfortable doing their own taxes with Turbo Tax. As a Military member my tax situation changes year to year and there's never been a time that I had a question or situation that didn't get covered or had a button associated or at very least wasn't covered on the help pages. Thanks for another great product and I will be looking forward to using it again next year. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but need clarity In the California tax return we had an over payment, the question was asked ... what percentage of the over payment did we want to apply to next years taxes. We stated 50 ... thinking it would apply 50% to the following year, instead the program applied $50 and there was no way to get back to the field to change the data... not user friendly here.... everywhere else worked really well. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by HERE WE GO AGAIN! I have been using Turbo Tax for over ten years... great product! However.. i must say... there is lots of room for improvement... i have been using quicken for many years also but i still cannot safely and accurately move-transfer my information to Turbo Tax... not much support on how to use their products specifically... i like mint but i dont want my information out there! Thank you! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy Good program February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe VS Premier Not sure why it was necessary to have to upgrade to Premier, the change seems to be strictly a financial decisions on Intuits part. to move the necessary forms to an upgrade seems to be not beneficial to the consumer. but credit where credit is due Intuit is giving back the majority of the cost to upgrade.. Turbo is still the best software around and I will continue to sing its praises. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick-Easy-Maximum LOVED IT! I've been using Turbo Tax now for close to 12 years. It has been a fantastic product for a small business or the average individual. The step by step and cross checking is wonderful and so accurate. I am a school business accountant by trade and find this to be a accurate and easy software to use. The improvements that have been made over the years just keep making it better and better! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is some problem with filing the state (IL) return. The program says the form is not final referring to the IL1040. But the form obviously is final. There is some flaw in the turbotax program. I have not yet been able to talk to anyone at turbotax about this problem. I was unhappy about having to get the premier version just for schedule d, but was happy to be upgraded at no cost. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just as simple as always I was very skeptical to get turbo tax this year after reading the horrific reviews on amazon about the new product. However, I had used turbo tax the last 5 years so I wanted all my data to be converted over easily. I decided to give it a go one more time and just as always, it was extremely easy to use and i got back a great refund. I will continue using this product. Thanks turbo tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Made Easy Definitely recommend Turbo Tax. It has been so good for so many years I really don't see a need to try another brand. Also worth a premium just for the peace of mind it provides knowing that it will run smoothly and properly. Don't waste your time driving around or surfing the web for hours trying to save a few dollars. Just get Turbo Tax, get your taxes done, and get on with your life! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax: More Accessible, but a little longer I've been using Turbo Tax for 15+ years and this year's version was as usable as any. The plain language and reassurances of "this is not common" is helpful. It can be a bit tedious to go through each question for the 1040 EZ type filer. The state e-file fee is a point of irritation. Many states offer a free filing option. I may start plugging in my number and not file through Turbo Tax. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. Turbo Tax is easy to work with and FAST. It covers everything with clear explanations. We like e-filing and quick e-mails with updates. We get fast refunds from the state. It is easy to work on the document, and finish it the next day. I can review our entries to check for completeness of return. We like having a preview copy and that Turbo Tax auto loads information from previous years. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used Deluxe for a number of years and did not pay attention to the fact that the version for this year would no longer deal with investments, particularly downloading information for my investment advisors. I understand you have gotten complaints about this and I would like to add mine to the list. If you do not add investments back into Deluxe next year, make it more visible on your product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Simple! I've done my taxes using TurboTax for nearly 20 years now, and it has grown and evolved along with my needs. I started with just the basic version and paper w2's in 1995, now I've got a mortgage, kids, investments, and healthcare. I now use TurboTax Premiere Edition, which downloads nearly all that data electronically, and accurately. Great product that just keeps getting better with age. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I'm so glad that I used TurboTax a few years back. Since then, I have used them every year and the experience has been nothing short of fantastic. They make the process so easy compared to doing it on my own or taking to an accountant. I will NEVER use anything else for my tax preparation and definitely recommend everyone else to check it out and see if it is the BEST! Thank you TurboTax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax SW Excellent February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok ok February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple! I like everything about Turbotax software. It is easy to use and trustworthy. What more could you want? This software holds my hand and walks me through every tiny detail necessary in filing my taxes. It asks for all the info and paperwork that I could possibly need, so I don't have to worry about forgetting anything. I have used it for 8 years now and wouldn't file my taxes any other way! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Tax Filing Simple TurboTax 2014 Premier was easy to install and to use. I had no difficulties using it. I especially like the fact that TurboTax, if used each year, remembers a lot of your personal information from the previous year to fill in this years. It also remembers the charities that I use, and I don't have to look up information on the charities as it is already imported from last year's tax forms. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WOULD recommend TurboTax to anyone Overall, it was another great experience. I like the "vault" to save documents on the TurboTax website. I would recommend always saving a copy of the "tax" file - (.tax file) on your computer, or the cloud, or E-mail it to yourself for future years. It might save you a lot of hassle & headaches. It seems as if the phone reps there really DO try and help you - then seemed pretty empathetic! February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Troubling Software Issues Errors that were supposed to be fixed for the Windows version of this software didn't work. "check updates" failed to help and the Manual download failed with a cryptic error. What happened? Past success with TurboTax doesn't help my confidence that my taxes are filed correctly with these errors occurring in the 2014 version. Considering the cost of this software, I am gravely disappointed. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TT needs to do a better job with stock options TT needs to a better job with stock options. I imported the 1099 B forms from Fidelity and updated the information requested by TT. The tax amount due showed I needed pay tax on options that I had already paid. How many people are not catching this and are overpaying. This is a major problem. I will not discuss the fiasco with the change in product versions. TT can do a better than this! . February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I've used it to calculate complicated cost basis selling options and stocks, company stock options, home sales, and complicated business deductions. Turbotax has you covered...every form, every angle is covered to ensure you get the best deduction and the most accurate return possible. Sounds like I work for intuit, I don't. It's simply a great product. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Largest refund possible 5 Stars February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Imports good but 1099 confusing Turbo tax greatly aids in filing paperwork. Seeing last year data and especially automatically picking up last year information is a timer saver. Import makes for easier and more accurate return. I sold stock, so needed the 'premier' edition which was a new thing. It was free, but download did not work. I was doing taxes over weekend, then traveled, so lost entire week to file to call during PST biz hours. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crazy Upgrade I had issues with schedule E on rental properties so upgraded from Deluxe to Premier, but it would not depreciate. My free state tax would just spin when downloading...had to call technical support and waited 2 hours. I still love the capability to import quickbooks. I have used Turbo tax for more than 15 years and even though I had some issues this year I am planning to stay with Turbo tax. February 11, 2015
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 115 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.