TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is the best tax software I have used over the last 10 to 15 years. I is easy to use and very well laid out. Regards Richard tax professional. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful software. The only problem I got is that every time the software didn't come back to the page where I stopped after closing the software, which could be very confusing to the software itself because it would count as I finished all the input. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought Deluxe and could not find 1099-DIV Upgraded to Premier and still didn't find 1099-DIV. Still can't do my taxes. Will try to contact support April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one suggestion Excellent product, but we have not had any really difficult scenarios to this point. A number of the less often used entries were vaguely defined. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 Because I have a little knowledge of tax law, I was able to select the deductions I wanted and speed through the filing process as easy and 1,2,3. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like to ease of use of Turbo Tax, but will likely investigate other tax packages next year because of the high fee for e-filing my state return. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience gets better each year Overall an excellent experience. I have been using TurboTax for at least 15 years and I keep coming back. I file online and its easier every year. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All went fine, start to finish in 4our hours. I was confused by the process connecting to my financial institutions. So very few are on your list. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rev/RRH During the Fed prep in March, TT said Form 1040, B,etc were not yet released!!!!!!! ---in March!!! And, my state, Virginia, would not download until I got personal help from Intuit telephone call center---the on-line help suggestions were old, and lousy. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissatified with state e-file couldn't paper file my taxes with direct deposit info...incredibly disappointed that I was forced to pay $25 buck to save my state DRS money, just so I could get direct deposit...I will be looking at other options next year that include free state e-file March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Explain Code for Capital Gains I found it very straight forward but when it came to checking my return you wanted a code for capital gains. Scottrade said there was no code. I could not file until I made up a code letter. I did and I filed. I am a little worried but I think it is ok. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This time there wasn't anything that we (turbo tax & me) had a really difficult time working it out.. Thank you thank you thank you George R Timke March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and Simple to use Easy to find at stores, easy to install, great help assistance and support, reviews everything in a simple understandable way. Highly recommended. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYS program terrible. Would not allow me to enter all oil purchases on form IT241 and did not provide me opportunity to add overpayment from 2013. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by why pay a tax preparer Unless someone has a very complicated return, I can not imagine paying an accountant to prepare your taxes vs spending less than $100 on Turbo Tax April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help Desk are staffed with very competent specialists in technology fixes. They really identified the problems quickly and resolved it completely. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant Performance I have used Turbo Tax for years and I highly recommend it to everyone. I have had CPA's in the past and have found that doing them myself, I have a better understanding of my finances while having the same if not more of a sense of security and accuracy. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Filing taxes with Intuit is so easy. The detailed step by step questions make me feel secure that nothing was missed - income or deductions. When I needed support - support was available in a timely fashion. Highly recommend Intuit products and services. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything has changed this year form last, so it has made it difficult to enter things, such at charitable deductions, and other itemized things. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 All along the way I kept getting dinged for more money whenever a schedule that was included in last year's package wasn't in this year's package. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely GREAT product! Absolutely, unequivocally the best way to go. I used to use H&R Block, but not anymore. They were too expensive and I had to go into their office. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TT software was easy to use, but the added fees for some state and filing fees gets to be obsessive. It should be one price for filing............ April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I use this every year. It walks you through all the steps and asks questions. It even has free software updates. Makes doing my taxes stress free. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by complaints I could not bring up the 8949 pages so that I could check the data with what I downloaded from Schwab. They only came up when I printed my return. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb I've use TurboTax for 20 years and every year it gets better and easier. Very intuitive for all elements of my return (multiple K-1's, multiple investment accounts and activities, and deductions in many categories. Feel good when I hit the "file" button. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONCE AGAIN - PERFECTION I have been using Turbo Tax since its beginning. It has never failed to perform. It is very easy to use with its question format and explanations. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Headache Eliminator If Federal e-filing is free, why not the State? Bank processing fees are excessive Only the rich can continue to afford it. Do something about it. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review pros: brings forward info from last year, explains terms and rules, forms view or interviews cons: state filing costs too much, too much upselling April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year I have used Turbo Tax for years and will use in the future. The software is easy to use and helps me be sure that I am accurately filing my taxes. March 1, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:02:15.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17470, tr_17470
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.