TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and complete tax preparation I have used Turbo Tax for years and been completely satisfied with each preparation of my taxes each year. Highly recommend Turbo Tax for anyone. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This year's TurboTax programming was very bad, especially the end part. I will not use TurboTax again, after many years of successful experience! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy returns It was very simple even for first time user. After long time using accountant, I decided to do it my self. I was worry but it was easy to manage. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacked about Turbo Tax I like how it transfers information from one tax year to the next and electronically downloads and populates information from outside sources for investments and income....removes the guessing that I'm filling the right boxes with the correct information. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yet I've used Turbo Tax for years and each year's program has had its own personality. A few were frankly difficult. This year's was the best yet - clear, logical and simple. And I have a very complex return. Turbo Tax 2014 will be the standard going forward. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Have used Turbo Tax annually since the first version of the software. The programming has gotten better, the menus are more user friendly and overall software package is very well designed. My only negative comment is the filing fees for state tax returns April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest filing ever! The first time I used TurboTax rather than an accountant, I was a little nervous. However, it's been 5 years and the product just keeps getting better. It's fast, easy and secure. Importing data from my various online accounts makes doing my taxes a snap. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Over the years I have been able to keep up with changes to my filing requirements thanks to Turbo Tax; it is thorough, versatile and easy to use. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Every year, Turbo Tax just gets better and easier to use. The in-program help is very informative and seems to provide very complete information. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Taxes I did not use Turbo Tax last year because of some complicated stock dividends so this year I was not able to transfer a .pdf file of 2013 Tax return from the accountant to Turbo Tax. It would have made my 2014 return much easier if I could have done that. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy Program! I have been using Turbo Tax for over ten (10) years. It continues to get better all the time. I recommend Turbo Tax to all my friends and family. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save me time Generally, its been very easy to use and just love the fact it provides you a nice flow and error check to make sure you don't have any mistakes. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for assisting me - after the Fed and State were rejected - to correct the errors - and refile the returns. A very easy process on my part. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometimes tricky to use Never could figure out why RMD, required minimum distribution from IRA, shows partly on 15a and partly on 16a. The help item is not that helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by changes with turbo tax changing the packaging of their product now a 60 dollar package cost 90 dollar to get the same forms wont be using turbo tax again April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good help for doing my taxes This makes doing my taxes easy and keeps me from missing and anything. The price is getting way to high and may have go back to paper and pencel April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year! Love the fact that i can do my taxes fast and easy at home. Filing is easy even with having a rental property. One feature I would like would be if most sections would allow for a notes field, to add custom notes as reminders for following years returns. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! Fast and easy to use. Would like a link to IRS tax publications just for the new things. However, the program guides you to the answers you need. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Tax credit problem with multiple countries Allows me to list three countries, but then ignores the other two. I have no confidence that I did this right and none of the help answers were sufficiently informative. Seems like we have to do a work around to trick TT into accepting the data. Not good. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review 2014 Very easy to use.I have confidence tht it is done correctly. I like that it fills in the tables. I tried doing that on my own one year and it was too confusing. I like that it checks for mistakes and rates how likely I would be audited. Very good program. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've used TurboTax for several years and absolutely love it. I feel confident that my taxes are done correctly and with the best refund possible. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty darn good The color of the button fill makes reading the test hard on my laptop. When I got to the medical deductible sedition I did not realize there was so many fields to fill in. The billings from the different facilities do not break out the different amounts.. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax: helpless The idea of relying on turbo tax users for tax advice is ridiculous. This is no substitute for being able to speak to a turbo tax rep to discuss anomalies in the program. The program does a number of pretty stupid things some of which are obviously wrong. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was a bit of a pain but wil use again next year This is the first year I have ever had to upgrade for stocks but won't have to worry about them in future years. Will be able to just use Deluxe. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by shocking I've used Turbo Tax since it was published by Chip Soft way back in the 90's. It remains easy and effective as always; however, I was not liking to have to purchase Premium just to add a royalty on one line! I think I'll go to H&R Block next year. since I'll still have a royalty for one line entry. I am retired and on a fixed income now with the exception of the fact that I received just over $100.00 from the gas under my house. Did I say I was unhappy at having to spend the extra for premium just to add that $100.00 entry. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy with extra expenses I have always purchased the basic turbo tax in the past and have been able to do my taxes just fine. This year in looking at the software in the store I realized that since I wanted to do my mortgage and property tax I would have to buy the next level in software for more money. Then when I was in the software I had to spend even more money and upgrade to the premiere for 1 form, Schedule K-1. Very unhappy and will certainly plan on using another program next year if TurboTax doesn't go back to the way they used to do business. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Broken I have been using Turbo Tax since 1986 with excellent results. I have been using deluxe for all those years and this version meet my needs. This year I had to upgrade to premier with no changes in my tax return. Turbo change was very slow to start. I had to hit the icon several times for the program to start. This could take several minutes to start. Updates took 15 plus minutes to update. I have used this computer for the past few years with no issues with Turbo Tax. Looks like I will try H and R Block's program next year. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Ease of use - can pick and choose information to include as it becomes available. Saves work. imports prior year's data. On the negative side - more money for the same product last year - need to move up in order to get same filing capability as last year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Took me less than two hours to answer the question and provide the necessary date. What a relief to get this out of the way with out max stress. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Love this product. For the kids out there that don't remember doing taxes by hand (try it just once) and you'll know how great this software is. March 8, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T10:57:26.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17190, tr_17190
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.