TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me GREAT results Have used TurboTax for several years and am very happy with the results and ease of completing the returns. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unaccustomed hiccups in the program As always super easy to use, but this year the script errors gave concern as to the validity of the results February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK & FAST Very thorough. Easy to follow instructions. Turbo Tax makes you comfortable with your return to Fed & State February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can be a little confusing for elderly folks not familiar with all tax language. Nearly ended up paying too much estimated tax for coming year until I equated withheld taxes from payroll checks with retirement MRD's. Finally remembered that Feds treat MRD's as earned income. Is a good product February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax! I have used turbo tax for preparing my taxes for over 15 years. Wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Dependable way to do your own taxes! Turbotax is a reliable way to confidently do your own taxes! It has a flexible way to fill out forms based upon a question and answer format for those less confident in their knowledge of tax forms and rules, or more directly if you have a better understanding of the tax forms and procedures. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy I am using the CD/download version of TurboTax. For my tax situation it is complete, in fact I could probably use a less costly version. The context sensitive help is great, and only a click away. There is a lot of agreements this year, but in this age of cyber privacy issues, I'm OK with it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Product When I click on the TT icon, my return doesn't come up. I have to search to find the return that I started. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX is max! I love turbotax. This is about the 10th year of using software. Also, the user question and answer helps the user understand and get some insight from other users. This is my first year using this feature. I know they may not be the experts but it helps ask the right question if nothing else. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Tax Software It is good software. Use to be able to jump to specific forms, but could not this year. Recommend and will use next year. Need to add address if you have had someone steel you ID. Internal Revenue Service Stop 6579 AUSC 3651 S IH 35 Austin, TX 78741 Thanks for putting in ID number information March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easy! Both state and federal taxes are filed 2 months and one week early. I spent a couple hours three or four days in a row to organize and enter information. I used to agonize over taxes trying to track down forms and after weeks of work would finally file on the last possible day. What a relief. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Turbo Tax Have used for many years and is an excellent way of doing taxes. is fool proof walks you through every step February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the Money I was very happy with the ease of filing this year. I noticed various improvements that made my job easier. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Scripting Errors? Quick and easy, but had strange scripting errors occur during the Review and Filing Sections of the program March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Program worked well as it has in past years. It seemed a little slower than previous years, especially when saving and transmitting. The reason for the lower rating is the product renaming and being required to spend more money than last year to get the equivalent software(Premium vs deluxe). March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Jersey Tax Return Need for a prompt to properly enter all IRA contributions so that only the interest is taxed in New Jersey, February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nervous About the E-File Struggled quite a bit with entering a 1099-R IRA. I think it would have been really helpful when the IRA/SEP/SIMPLE box is checked if there were more detailed descriptions of the source of the distribution. There is a huge negative effect on the state return if the incorrect source is chosen. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good return I've used Turbo Tax for years. I will in the future. I won't hesitate to recommend Turbo Tax to my friends. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax premier The program is intutive. the best feature is accessing previous years tax filings and updating the records. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule K-1 data entry for 1040 filing The form should be used so that the data on Form 1120S (Fed) and 100S (CA) would be transferred box by box. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review2014 Excellent. Turbo Tax took care of my split property expenses, depreciations of several properties, and all. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by need for amendment I checked last 2 years returns and depreciation was ignored on Schedule E preparation. I amended 2013 March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier 2014 Premier edition handled my Form 1065 K-1 entries with ease. Especially like the data importation features. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 compared to other years More glitches this year. What happened? Not as smooth as usual. I look forward to 2016 working out kinks. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used Turbo Tax for a very long time and have never been disappointed. Keep up the good work! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improved When a person is deceased, change the wording to "the deceased" instead of you, implying your still alive. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and methodical for family use When you have a family including working teens and college students, this puts it all in one package. 5 e-files included for the cost. wish they could include a state e file for free. Unfortunately, this means we have to go back into the state's on-line system to take advantage of free e-file. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, walks you through everything. I have use Turbo tax for many years and will continue to do so. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made It Easier to File! I have used TurboTax for many years and I think it is the vehicle that has kept me from having to hire someone to do my tax returns. It is simple to use and it virtually eliminates oversight of important items as the returns are prepared. Thank you many times over for your product and service! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rapid but not as good as the past I have used Turbotax software since it came on floppy disks many years ago for myself and for clients. This year there was a Worksheet for Capital Gains that was not completely filled out and it was unclear why and help was not easily available. Direct link to USAA accounts was not usable because software froze. Worked OK with Fidelity and Wells Fargo. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:34.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.