TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stop being so cheap on what was a good program.Put back the 1099's so the Delux edition is useable. Unless Turbox chanes back the Delux edition, Next year will look at what other tax programs have to offer March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years now. I've read some of the on-line criticisms and while I'm sure they have some merit, I find that the ease of use and thoroughness of the system to work for me. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job First - got free upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier to process investment income. Really liked ability to download from investment and bank accounts. Did good job of guiding through the many different scenarios. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to buy Premier Version Schedule K-1 form 1065 there is no way to add the information for items for a second country. It only allows you one. When reviewing items does not remember some of the answers already provided. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NJ had some "catch all" type instructions that were hard to follow. Statements on the instructions said things like "any other income", which is confusing, and the forms included were very vague. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience You can see from my record that I have use this product since it was called MacIntax. It is better every year. Please do not publish my age - I am 82 years old and I find this product exceptionally useful. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe Did not Handle Stock this Year? Each Year I have bought Deluxe and It handled my one (1) STOCK. This Year I bought Deluxe but needed Schedule D so took it back & bought Premier (Very expensive). Next year I will use H&R-BLOCK software. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! Turbo tax customer service rocks! if you cant find an answer in their search box you can call they if you have to wait they will call you back. I have used them for the past 3 years and they are awesome!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buggy One bug was that I couldn't switch the recipient 1099-Misc and have the info retained and the other was a request for info for a K1 and S partnership. Cost me about 90 minutes to 2 h to solve the problems. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "easy for anyone to use". I've never been good in math, taxes can be nerve racking and very stressful. Turbo Tax puts an end to those conditions and makes doing your taxes a breeze. Turbo Tax is " easy for anyone to use". February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cake Walk! Had a bit more difficulties this season than in the past and needed to contact the support staff. What a God send! The staff were so nice and patient with me. Beautiful people. Thank you so much! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated in Florida I have used Turbo Tax for years . Unfortunately, each year the program is becoming more difficult and giving me more reason to look for another product that is ore IRS explainable user friendly . September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was annoyed that I had to upgrade this year to a version which I didn't have to use in the past. I understand that there is a way that I can get a refund. Hopefully, I still have that email in my system. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving TurboTax since 1995 I have been using TurboTax since 1995. I really appreciate the ability to import data from prior years and from my brokerage and bank accounts. I do tax returns for friends as well as for myself. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product Fair After paying for Turbo tax they continue to sell you products that have nothing to do filing taxes. Amazon!!! REALLY. Long term user that is really disappointed in the direction that the product is going. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets simpler to unnderstand each year Overall I have used turbo tax for many years and it does improve each year. As I get older some of the fancier things such as quick zoom can be confusing but once I figure out what it does I am ok with it. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful Taxpayer Turbo Tax makes a procrastinator very happy to complete thier taxes in a short amount of time. It is very reliable and covers all income, deducitons and credits. Will use every year for my taxes. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not like that I had to purchase a more expensive product to do the same that I have done in the past. I file 2 state taxes and the program was charging me to efile both when one should have been free March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never fun Titles on my 1099R (line 15) do not match your titles. My 1099R showed "State Taxable Amount" and yours showed "Local Taxes Paid" which took me time to find & correct the error since It became a deduction. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used TaxCut for 25 yrs, 1st Year For TurboTax !!! I used TaxCut for 25 years & finally the frustration got to me. Turbo Tax's benefit for doing State tax returns is far beyond Tax Cut's. I was hesitant to change from Tax Cut, but now glad I did. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes 2014 Filing was easy as always. I was disappointed that my last year's file was not automatically uploaded from a server. I couldn't find my old one. I know next year will be the same. That's a big down for me. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax needs a save option. I had entered some of my information a few weeks ago and lost it. Frustrating to have to re-enter. If this feature is available it sure isn't clear (or intuit..ive) February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anthony helped me to figure out how to e-mail and pay the PA State taxes. He was most helpful once he understood what I needed. I was confused and was not asking the right questions, but he figured it out. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review with Issue I expected at least 1 free state after paying $39.99 for the download. Also the deduction if paying from refund was not clear up front. It should mention additional costs if going this route vs credit card March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't warn good enough that the 1099-B had changed for cost basis reporting for options. Almost overpayed by $7000. In the walk through should have found a way to warn better that the process had changed. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am filing my mom's return for her electronically, and there is no way --that I was able to find--to complete the section on page 2 of the 1040 which allows for a taxpayer representative to be designated. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Estimated tax?? I just realized, 3 days after filing electronically, that there was nothing about filing the voucher for Estimated Tax! No reminder to send payment in! Just the cheerful message that the filing was "Done". April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a simple way to do taxes This is the first time I've used TurboTax and I've got to say I'm impressed. I'm not sure even the IRS understands the tax code but I feel a lot more confident having done my taxes this year with TurboTax! April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Use When changing contents of edition (Deluxe v. Premier) would have been nice to email us old time users an email telling us about the change3, rather than finding out after the fact. Created a lot of bad PR. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:18.827-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.