TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by If I am forced to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premium (from Deluxe) next year in order to file Capital Gains Schedule D, I WILL NOT return to Turbo Tax. I will switch to another provider such as H&R Block. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like it if you were able to download my k-1 forms and automatically enter them into the proper tax forms both Federal and State. Other than that, it was an excellent experience. Thank you. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099 income did not include prompt to declare 1099 income as scholarship--automatically sent me into self employed which requires social security and medicare taxes while scholarships are subject to these taxes April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This premier program will not let me e-file which I have paid for. I am being charged with pre withdrawal of interest (cannot happen we are seniors) and K-1. Have never had partnerships of any kind. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No taxes to pay After reading all the negative reviews for TurboTax this year, I bought H&R Block software instead, but when I tried using it I found that I was too addicted to TurboTax, so went back to my old standby. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed in a morning The combination of federal and state filing is great. Having to move to Premier was more work because the software was not able to pre-load my prior year's information -- I used Turbo Tax last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 Years later I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's when the product came on a couple of 3 1/2 inch disks. Easy to follow, go back and make corrections, and print out just what you need, Nick Duranko March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a BARGAIN!! Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years! It makes state and federal taxes EASY! Even with difficult tax situations, it guides you through the questions and resolves them. Won't ever use any other product! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great Overall very good. Would like to be able to pick SL depreciation for some items that automatically use 200 ddb. Also would like shortcut to standard deduction without going through all itemized deducts. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Along Easy to install and easy to use. Guides you through the steps with just the right amount of detail, with further help always just a click away. Automatically imports amounts from prior year returns. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Program Very easy to use program. Only problem is the hidden cost of $60 - $70 in addition to the software cost for electronic filing. Make sure you print out the final cost page to use in next years taxes. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge moneysaver & convenience Love TurboTax! State of Georgia seemed to do more automatically this year, by deducting some US Govt income, but still needs lists of other required or potential additions & subtractions. Thank you! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is the 5th Turbo Tax form I have completed in the last 10 years, and I always wonder why I go somewhere else on the off years that I don't use Turbo Tax. I will be using it from this point forward. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shocked by my very High Tax We about went crazy trying to do our taxes even with TurboTax. Things should be made much simpler. When we switch between the forms and the easy step, it should return to same exact spot you'd left. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Buggy this year Bugs in the Mac version do things like get stuck sending you back around to enter info already entered and if you don't save to the TurboTax Cloud when you click print it says there is nothing to print! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features? Pulling up a return to work on was extremely slow. I have been using Turbo tax since it came out and this seemed excessive. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Solid Overall, we enjoy using TurboTax to file our taxes and find it easy to use. I wish it did a slightly better job of explaining why the money we owe or receive for a refund changes from year to year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calling it--Simple and Easy! I've said it last year--and I'm saying it again this year--your product is so simple and easy to use. You can't miss anything coz it guides you to everything to help you save some money. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing changes this year lower the rating I have used this product for 10 years without trouble or regret, and normally would give it a 5 star rating. This year (as always) I purchased the DELUXE edition, but half way through my return, when I indicated I had sold stocks (as I do every year) the program indicated I need the PREMIER edition (DELUXE was not enough). It indicated that this would be free, and instructed me to sign in. When I did I kept getting an error saying it did not recognize me (even though the same sign-on and password worked at the Intuit-Turbo Tax site on line). I was on hold with customer service for over 30 minutes (the representative could not understand the problem). Then I saw another pop-up indicating a different help number. When I used that, the representative seemed to understand, and after another 20 minutes on hold, I was given a confirmation number to put into the program which finally worked. Take away messages: 1. expect some trouble using the program, and look for the pop-up. 2. most people will need to pay more NEXT YEAR for the PREMIER edition. I wish they had just charged more for the DELUXE edition, and continued with the same functionality. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have used TurboTax for many years and it makes doing taxes relatively easy. I like how year to year comparisons are given throughout the process. This helps me remember what I deducted last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With the large number of PONZI Schemes affecting average Americans, you should consider adding Net Operating Losses (NOL) and Form 1045's along with the IRS Pub 536 Worksheet for Carry Forward NOLs April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruizin in Carolina Overall a pleasant tax filing experience, if there is such a thing. I feel a confidence that everything was covered and that I'm getting the minimum tax payment. Thanks TurboTax for making it easy! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE MY TURBO TAX I WOULD NEVER BE ABLE TO FILE MY OWN TAXES WITHOUT TURBO TAX. I HAD A FEW ISSUES THIS YEAR THAT REQUIRED CALLS TO TURBO TAX CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE HELP THAT THEY OFFERED. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased There were a couple of lengthy items that I had to type into the return that should have been imported from last year's return. Turbo Tax used to prompt for this, but I don't recall any prompt this year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TAXES I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have never had any problems understanding the steps in completing my returns. I also have the convenience of working on my returns to fit my time schedule. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by finally, only 2 returns! finally don't have to do 5 returns because we're a gay couple. phew it was easy this year. still issues when an imported 1099 is updated by the bank. All of the transactions were duplicated. sigh. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Couldn't find a way to apply my Virginia state refund to next year's taxes. When I tried to use the help section I was only given information about Indiana's refunds. This is a major hole in your system. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product It went real well until the end when it said I had to file an arizona return. I lived in Arizona from january on but I did not make any income there as I was a Washington state resident. Need to fix that April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comprehensive tax software Generally I found the software comprehensive but more difficult to use than in past years. I could not import from previous year turbo tax returns. Being able to do so would have saved considerable time. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software req'd payment 4 refund mailed to my home. I have been using Turbo Tax software for the last 10 years & I have never had to pay $34.99 to have my Federal refund mailed to me. That is not right and I will not be using Turbo Tax software next year. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:30:05.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_17001, tr_17001
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.