TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Buggy this year Bugs in the Mac version do things like get stuck sending you back around to enter info already entered and if you don't save to the TurboTax Cloud when you click print it says there is nothing to print! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling relieved! I was able to get directions on how to get my 2013 to show up while preparing this years returns. I find that very helpful. In the past it was always automatic. Hopefully next year it will be again. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If I am forced to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premium (from Deluxe) next year in order to file Capital Gains Schedule D, I WILL NOT return to Turbo Tax. I will switch to another provider such as H&R Block. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like it if you were able to download my k-1 forms and automatically enter them into the proper tax forms both Federal and State. Other than that, it was an excellent experience. Thank you. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099 income did not include prompt to declare 1099 income as scholarship--automatically sent me into self employed which requires social security and medicare taxes while scholarships are subject to these taxes April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not catch all your deductions If I did not know, it would have missed my depreciation of assets. Had to manually enter the information and force the software to recognize the entry. NOT FOR PEOPLE WITH LIMITED COMPUTER & TAX SKILLS. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! Overall an excellent, easy, quick way to do income tax returns. And maximizes your refunds just as good as a CPA that I paid 3-4 times more. Will continue using it like I have most of the last 10 years. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like a Guiding Light into the IRS darkness. I really like this product. I work in the IT industry, and we often refer to Turbo Tax as an example of excellent user interface and user experience when we are designing applications for our customers. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not 100% Happy I have been completing my returns for my rental properties for more than 20 years on the regular turbotax. Now, I had to upgrade to a more expensive turbotax. I did not appreciate that requirement. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to get correct IRA Distribution entered I had an IRA distribution repaid within 60 days and had problems finding how to handle this. After stating the question several different ways I found the answer and was able to complete my tax return. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't like that they keep trying to make you upgrade and pay more for the same things you were able to do in Turbo Tax the previous year. Every year they seem to make the program less user friendly. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid as always I have used TT for several decades (after first writing my own tax program based on unix shell for a couple of years. I have never had TT fail to work reliably and never lead me into tax/audit problems. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward Tax Prep Have used TT since mid-90s and rely on it to do a good job. It has generally been quite effective. And it has gotten better about avoiding becoming stuck in loops and allowing rapid fixes to worksheets. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable experience, find another service Non-intuitive screens and workflow, horrible movement up and down and up and down within the screen. Filing an extension was horrible, URL's didn't work. Completely angered over the constant upsell. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features? Pulling up a return to work on was extremely slow. I have been using Turbo tax since it came out and this seemed excessive. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good detail I thought the app was is easy to use, and pretty straight forward. I had confidence, in the end, that my return was correct. I like the feature that calculated the change in the return in real time as you changed the data being submitted. May 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing changes this year lower the rating I have used this product for 10 years without trouble or regret, and normally would give it a 5 star rating. This year (as always) I purchased the DELUXE edition, but half way through my return, when I indicated I had sold stocks (as I do every year) the program indicated I need the PREMIER edition (DELUXE was not enough). It indicated that this would be free, and instructed me to sign in. When I did I kept getting an error saying it did not recognize me (even though the same sign-on and password worked at the Intuit-Turbo Tax site on line). I was on hold with customer service for over 30 minutes (the representative could not understand the problem). Then I saw another pop-up indicating a different help number. When I used that, the representative seemed to understand, and after another 20 minutes on hold, I was given a confirmation number to put into the program which finally worked. Take away messages: 1. expect some trouble using the program, and look for the pop-up. 2. most people will need to pay more NEXT YEAR for the PREMIER edition. I wish they had just charged more for the DELUXE edition, and continued with the same functionality. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Premier 5.10.15 A terrific product in every respect! Intuitive. I call Support twice, once for technical support with TT and the other time to talk with a Tax Assistant. BOTH calls were very clear, to the point! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund overall I like using Turbo Tax. The only thing is, I wished they would give a little more information on using the form for truck driver expenses and how to get all the information quicker into the form. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by support is awesome Unfortunately I didn't write down her name. Your customer service representative that called me back provided me with awesome service. I really appreciate your products! Thank you for everything! Armando February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Find guidance helpful. Find Its Deductible an immense time saver. Still have to enter too many "unique" items. Match capabilities on non money donations is very good. Carry forward features very helpful. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work through Overall, I enjoyed using this program. This is only the second time I am filing taxes for myself. I'm nervous about it whenever tax season comes but I know with turbo tax (and my mom) I can do it easily. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extra chg will not use next year. you have worked the program to extort payment while giving free services... we expected the 19.95 for the first state filing but not the 39.95 refund fee, whats that for.... February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax is the perfect tool to complete income tax evaluation. We have been using the program for years. It populates data from previous years making it fast and easy to compare to previous years. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the Extra Charges Don't like the extra charge to efile State returns. Don't like the extra charge for ordinary investment forms. Don't like the hard sell to buy audit help. Would like help on 1099 R's that were inherited. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Great product but I did not like the fact that you deleted some of the forms (Capital loss carryover Schedule D) that I needed to file. This was corrected this year by your free upgrade to Premier. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing made Easy I have used Turbo-Tax for 10 years with no problems. Importing from Financial companies is a real time saver and puts everything in the proper place. Thanks Turbo-Tax for another stressless filing. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!! Seeing I had to file by paper, where were the directions for signing you taxes??? No help there either. Also want to see my credit for state tax ret;urn!!! $19.99 charged to my card could not use. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Had brief euphoria when Turbotax calculated my tax rebate to be $235,000 +. It was a bloody typo in one form that once corrected calculated a tax due of $15,000. I'm paying the capital gains piper! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Turbo Easy Been using Turbo Tax for the past eight years. I have rental property and stocks and it's still very simple to use with your Premium Edition. Don't understand why people go to H&R block and others. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:20:34.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17099, tr_17099
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 389 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.