TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 842 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Taxes this year was easier to follow then the previous year. Please do not change it up again you only confuse the filer. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Year Turbo Tax User I am a very satisfied, long-term Turbo Tax user. I can't imagine an easier way to satisfy all of my tax requirements. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best software ever written! Turbo tax is the best piece of software written. It is completely intuitive and makes filing taxes extremely simple. It always works and it's always easy to find what you need to do (and not do) to complete your taxes. I have used it for years and will continue for years to come! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax It is great that we can do our taxes by ourselves. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review 2016 Turbo Tax has been wonderful, in the past. This year, however, I did not find it as user friendly. I had to enter the same info over and over, to the point that I got frustrated. I have used the program for over a ten year period and this year is the only year where I became concerned. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised on paying for state electronic submittal In past years state electronic transmittal was free. It now costs $19.99 and I am disappointed about that. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy money used it for several years and would not switch February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by state return Was to get 1 free e-file for state and for the second year in a row it didn't work. I am not paying $19.98 to file February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy to use Absolutely love being able to use last years information and them to simply import my other forms and information. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good This is a very good product and I am comfortable knowing that it has identified all the potential deductions, credits, etc. that might apply. I just did this years return in about 2 hrs... would have been quicker but I am very careful and went through everything a couple times to be sure. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund! Turbo Tax is the best software to file the taxes, have a easy navigation, and the most important check for errors! February 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy peasy, BUT.... i like this program, but there was a hidden refund processing fee at the end for 34.99, which i didn't appreciate. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended Easy to use step by step instructions with help menus. Automatic review. Easy editing. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are the best! I would not use any other software to do my taxes. It is customer friendly and easy to navigate. The staff is available to promptly troubleshoot any technical or tax questions. I received the maximum refund possible. It is great for military service members whose life situations are in constant change. I give them five stars. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Just a fantastic tool for income tax prep. Has all the info and keeps everything up to date with online updates. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great step by step preparation, I have used this for the last few years and always eel good about the experience. January 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok I had one question about efiling pins or adjusted gross income. Could not find the solution through turbo tax. It was frustrating to say the least. I have purchased and used turbo tax every year since 2010 and would like the ability to have my one question answered when I need an answer. January 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair. One little error and the whole thing capoot We made a minor error at the end with the PIN. Turbo tax can't help us fix it. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by differ results Overall It found many deductions I didn't know about. Like the first year depreciation on carpet special rate. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Great as Usual I have used turbo Tax for over 10 years, and have found it to be pretty user friendly and very accurate February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast and easy concise questions, good explanations, comprehensive approach. I wish TT would have a "smart" function that would alert and prevent you from filling things out that you don't qualify for (ie. certain deductions) rather than letting you go through the motions only to be disappointed. other than that, 5 stars. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program overall a great program, I have no complaints and its nice to have all the help and step by step guides February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy using Turbo Tax. Unless you come to the house I honestly don't know how you could make it easier. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to do taxes February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use would highly recommend- use it every year February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 review head of household with two children this program gave me step by step instructions making it, quick and easy. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy As a con I stated the cost of the software, but the program is cheaper than hiring somebody. Unless I gave it to my brother-in-law who I am sure would do it correctly. I like it that I did it myself. Furthermore my grown children and my sister come over and we do their taxes as well. Thank You Turbo Tax February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ive used Turbo Tax for many years. I cant compare to other tax software because ive never used anything else. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly and versatile This program is so thorough! I had to work with K-1 Schedule from an estate this year. Involved also was foreign income, the recipe for complexities. I tried H&R Block...program recommended I hire a CPA in the middle of the program! I love the wording TurboTax uses throughout all summaries! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Excels Cassandra in Turbotax Support was very professional and helpful in working me through the switch from on-line to download version. She also helped me delete a second account I accidently set up trying to find my previous years return. Turbotax Support is trustworthy and very capable at solving program problems. February 6, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:23:25.628-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_842, tr_842
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.