TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes what was once a dreaded chore much more manageable. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed had to purchase premier not happy about having to purchase premier just to do mutual fund for my daughter March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LIKE TURBO TAX BECAUSE YOU JUST FILL IN THE NUMBERS AND TURBO TAX DOES THE REST. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for Me As noted, it worked very well. The gliches I mentioned were: 1. In one instance I could not uncheck a box; and 2. It was hard to figure out how to correct one of issues caught by the thorough review. Overall, I rate it excellent February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better each year Turbo Tax is easy to use. Walks you through the various sections clearly with a minimum of superfluous information. I like that it lets you compare this return with the last year so you can pick up any changes. Have used it for many years and will continue to do so. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paying Again TurboTax is very easy to use and transferring the information from the previous year is a snap! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy- year after year! I use TurboTax every year and continue to be pleased with its ease of use and ease of understanding. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth Very straight forward. Tried having someone else do my taxes last year - never again - Turbo Tax is MUCH simpler. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allowed me to do my taxes with confidence! Overall, I am very pleased with this year's version of Turbo Tax. Initially had trouble importing the charitable contributions data in It's Deductible program, but followed the guidance on the Intuit Turbo Tax help advisory for that problem, and it worked great! I feel confident that I was able to find every available, legitimate deduction through Turbo Tax. I will use them again next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year in the bag! I've used Turbo Tax for several years. It is nice using it consecutive years because it starts from last years data and allows you to compare. this gives a reality check and also helps you feel like you are not missing anything. The automatic download to the State return is also sweet, it get done "in a heart beat". March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by old reliable I have relied on TurboTax to complete my taxes since 2000. I love it. It is simple and easy. Sometimes I even fill like a tax professional. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall this is an excellent program with a lot of helpful features for searching and reviewing. I Particularly like the large icons on top of input pages so one can jump between areas or sections of the program. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Should not be required to buy inflated versions, if I am generally knowledgeable about tax preparation, just because I have investment or self-employment activity. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way More than Expected! Took a bit long - but then it's taxes and was WAY shorter than doing them by hand. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PYR Printing has support forms coming out way out of order compared to how it is requested, and compared to the main form. It is quite a mess! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More questions than ever! I had a lot of trouble installing TurboTax Premier to my Mac. I did not have any trouble installing Deluxe last year, to my Mac. Also, my previous years of TurboTax's returns - disappeared. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program. Only complaint is no way to show conversion of traditional IRA that was nondeductable to Roth on Form 8606. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "easy for anyone to use". I've never been good in math, taxes can be nerve racking and very stressful. Turbo Tax puts an end to those conditions and makes doing your taxes a breeze. Turbo Tax is " easy for anyone to use". February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always I've used Turbotax for many years and I will continue to use it in the future. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good My taxes situation doesn't change so why ask all those questions over and over? March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best Simply the best tax software around. Easy to follow with great explanations. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just fine Not great to add $31 in the middle to the cost of filing for upgrade and thought it said one free state return but got charged $20 to efile. Do not understand that... February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow The availability of pulling in last years data saves time. Also, the upgrade to premium at no cost was appreciated. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Great tool for easy and mildly complex taxes .. walks you through each step. Cost competitive option! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT 2014 Overall, as good as ever. Bad idea to require upgrade to Premier for Capital gains transactions. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Live Saver! I was particularly pleased with you "live person" tax support and the ease of being transferred to a tax expert. In addition, thanks to all the questions asked, the process of doing your taxes gets easier each year you use Turbo Tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Turbo Tax unnerves me sometimes. It didn't pick up last year's return and all the updates that continuously happen... it may not affect my taxes, but it concerns me. Price is a bit high too - for buying the program and filing taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year for me and TurboTax Cost keeps going up, have to change versions just to file same return. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breeze thru I keep using Turbo Tax for the simplicity the software offers to customers. The thoroughness of the software to analyze the returns is paramount for individuals that want to file their taxes once with no surprises later. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement not easy to use March 1, 2015
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 105 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.