TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17322 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Massachusetts very buggy Massachusetts tax return has several major bugs that could have cost me a lot of money had I not caught it in time. If you have tax exempt dividends, don't rely on Turbotax at all! Do your own math. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Along Easy to install and easy to use. Guides you through the steps with just the right amount of detail, with further help always just a click away. Automatically imports amounts from prior year returns. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy I like Turbo Tax. I have used it for years and I find it simple to use and accurate. I would like it to better provide information about handling divorce finances but that is in my rear view mirror now. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just glad it's over for another year. hope intuit learned its lesson on the need for capital gains schedules in the deluxe product, and also hope I won't have to jump through hoops to get my rebate. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relieved by upgrade I purchased the same package I've purchased for years and was almost forced to pay for an upgrade to get some features that have always been available to me. You need to rethink your packaging for 2015. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid results I use Turbo Tax every year for one simple return and one quite complicated one. The instructions are clear, even for the dreaded sale of property with interest. Thank you for a good dependable product February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quckc and easy Easy to use for all. If you have a lot of forms to fill out or just doing a simple form Turbo Tax walks you through it with ease. Every year we use it we gain more and more confidence in the product February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This premier program will not let me e-file which I have paid for. I am being charged with pre withdrawal of interest (cannot happen we are seniors) and K-1. Have never had partnerships of any kind. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No taxes to pay After reading all the negative reviews for TurboTax this year, I bought H&R Block software instead, but when I tried using it I found that I was too addicted to TurboTax, so went back to my old standby. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it been using it for years, love to have all info imported and history reports. Also, even though I'm not completely sure what info is needed on some forms, the prompts and help screens lead me through March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Program Very easy to use program. Only problem is the hidden cost of $60 - $70 in addition to the software cost for electronic filing. Make sure you print out the final cost page to use in next years taxes. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy compared to IRS This is my first time not using a paid tax preparer and it was so much easier than I expected. I had the software walk me through everything and it was a piece of cake, and my return is complicated too! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shocked by my very High Tax We about went crazy trying to do our taxes even with TurboTax. Things should be made much simpler. When we switch between the forms and the easy step, it should return to same exact spot you'd left. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like it if you were able to download my k-1 forms and automatically enter them into the proper tax forms both Federal and State. Other than that, it was an excellent experience. Thank you. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling relieved! I was able to get directions on how to get my 2013 to show up while preparing this years returns. I find that very helpful. In the past it was always automatic. Hopefully next year it will be again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a BARGAIN!! Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years! It makes state and federal taxes EASY! Even with difficult tax situations, it guides you through the questions and resolves them. Won't ever use any other product! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward Tax Prep Have used TT since mid-90s and rely on it to do a good job. It has generally been quite effective. And it has gotten better about avoiding becoming stuck in loops and allowing rapid fixes to worksheets. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid as always I have used TT for several decades (after first writing my own tax program based on unix shell for a couple of years. I have never had TT fail to work reliably and never lead me into tax/audit problems. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features? Pulling up a return to work on was extremely slow. I have been using Turbo tax since it came out and this seemed excessive. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing changes this year lower the rating I have used this product for 10 years without trouble or regret, and normally would give it a 5 star rating. This year (as always) I purchased the DELUXE edition, but half way through my return, when I indicated I had sold stocks (as I do every year) the program indicated I need the PREMIER edition (DELUXE was not enough). It indicated that this would be free, and instructed me to sign in. When I did I kept getting an error saying it did not recognize me (even though the same sign-on and password worked at the Intuit-Turbo Tax site on line). I was on hold with customer service for over 30 minutes (the representative could not understand the problem). Then I saw another pop-up indicating a different help number. When I used that, the representative seemed to understand, and after another 20 minutes on hold, I was given a confirmation number to put into the program which finally worked. Take away messages: 1. expect some trouble using the program, and look for the pop-up. 2. most people will need to pay more NEXT YEAR for the PREMIER edition. I wish they had just charged more for the DELUXE edition, and continued with the same functionality. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient returns Doing my taxes via TurboTax (the download for Mac version) ensures that I can input all the appropriate info, see my refund adding up as I go, and get tips or instructions on each tax topic as I need it. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Couldn't find a way to apply my Virginia state refund to next year's taxes. When I tried to use the help section I was only given information about Indiana's refunds. This is a major hole in your system. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have used TurboTax for many years and it makes doing taxes relatively easy. I like how year to year comparisons are given throughout the process. This helps me remember what I deducted last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extra chg will not use next year. you have worked the program to extort payment while giving free services... we expected the 19.95 for the first state filing but not the 39.95 refund fee, whats that for.... February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax is the perfect tool to complete income tax evaluation. We have been using the program for years. It populates data from previous years making it fast and easy to compare to previous years. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Great product but I did not like the fact that you deleted some of the forms (Capital loss carryover Schedule D) that I needed to file. This was corrected this year by your free upgrade to Premier. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done In general i was very pleased with my experience. However the questions during the Alt Minimum Tax section are very poorly supported, leaving the average tax payer wondering if he filled it out correctly March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund overall I like using Turbo Tax. The only thing is, I wished they would give a little more information on using the form for truck driver expenses and how to get all the information quicker into the form. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier I purchased the home edition first and found that it won't work for me. i had to buy premier to get what home used to do for me prior to the changes in the programs. I am very upset for the inconvince. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruizin in Carolina Overall a pleasant tax filing experience, if there is such a thing. I feel a confidence that everything was covered and that I'm getting the minimum tax payment. Thanks TurboTax for making it easy! April 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:39:46.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17322, tr_17322
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.