TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17450 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! Overall an excellent, easy, quick way to do income tax returns. And maximizes your refunds just as good as a CPA that I paid 3-4 times more. Will continue using it like I have most of the last 10 years. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making the mundane simple I've been using Turbo Tax for years and the product just keeps getting better and easier to understand. I'm confident in my return that it is accurate and I am receiving the maximum return possible. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy way to file I have used TurboTax for 20 years and have had excellent results. The Q and A format makes for quick work to file. The pop-up information boxes give excellent information to help with each category. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 I've used TurboTax for the last 4 years and I'll use it again next year. I appreciate their response to earlier complaints about the recent change in format. Wish other companies were as responsive. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Turbo tax is very easy to use and complete. All of the tax forms I had were asked about during the Interview process. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and plan to keep on using it in the future! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by for eight years I cant see doing my taxes any other way...little issues with the new program to make it like the old one but even that was totally painless........you have my business for (hopefully) years to come. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got my refund but!! I was fine until I had to pay to upgrade to receive the schedule D forms even though TurboTax CEO said that upgrades would be free. I installed TurboTax on Feb 8th so the upgrade should have been free!! March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed in a morning The combination of federal and state filing is great. Having to move to Premier was more work because the software was not able to pre-load my prior year's information -- I used Turbo Tax last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 Years later I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's when the product came on a couple of 3 1/2 inch disks. Easy to follow, go back and make corrections, and print out just what you need, Nick Duranko March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making filing painless I like using TurboTax because I know the program is searching my return looking for any errors/omissions. I want to correct any issues before filing, instead of getting a "friendly" notice from the IRS. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like a Guiding Light into the IRS darkness. I really like this product. I work in the IT industry, and we often refer to Turbo Tax as an example of excellent user interface and user experience when we are designing applications for our customers. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misery made easy No other way for anyone to navigate the maze the IRS has in place. Thank you Turbo Tax. Outstanding product! With the IRS in charge of taxing, Turbo Tax should be set for decades to come. Well done. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Massachusetts very buggy Massachusetts tax return has several major bugs that could have cost me a lot of money had I not caught it in time. If you have tax exempt dividends, don't rely on Turbotax at all! Do your own math. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Along Easy to install and easy to use. Guides you through the steps with just the right amount of detail, with further help always just a click away. Automatically imports amounts from prior year returns. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy I like Turbo Tax. I have used it for years and I find it simple to use and accurate. I would like it to better provide information about handling divorce finances but that is in my rear view mirror now. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just glad it's over for another year. hope intuit learned its lesson on the need for capital gains schedules in the deluxe product, and also hope I won't have to jump through hoops to get my rebate. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relieved by upgrade I purchased the same package I've purchased for years and was almost forced to pay for an upgrade to get some features that have always been available to me. You need to rethink your packaging for 2015. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid results I use Turbo Tax every year for one simple return and one quite complicated one. The instructions are clear, even for the dreaded sale of property with interest. Thank you for a good dependable product February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quckc and easy Easy to use for all. If you have a lot of forms to fill out or just doing a simple form Turbo Tax walks you through it with ease. Every year we use it we gain more and more confidence in the product February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This premier program will not let me e-file which I have paid for. I am being charged with pre withdrawal of interest (cannot happen we are seniors) and K-1. Have never had partnerships of any kind. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No taxes to pay After reading all the negative reviews for TurboTax this year, I bought H&R Block software instead, but when I tried using it I found that I was too addicted to TurboTax, so went back to my old standby. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it been using it for years, love to have all info imported and history reports. Also, even though I'm not completely sure what info is needed on some forms, the prompts and help screens lead me through March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Program Very easy to use program. Only problem is the hidden cost of $60 - $70 in addition to the software cost for electronic filing. Make sure you print out the final cost page to use in next years taxes. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy compared to IRS This is my first time not using a paid tax preparer and it was so much easier than I expected. I had the software walk me through everything and it was a piece of cake, and my return is complicated too! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shocked by my very High Tax We about went crazy trying to do our taxes even with TurboTax. Things should be made much simpler. When we switch between the forms and the easy step, it should return to same exact spot you'd left. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like it if you were able to download my k-1 forms and automatically enter them into the proper tax forms both Federal and State. Other than that, it was an excellent experience. Thank you. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling relieved! I was able to get directions on how to get my 2013 to show up while preparing this years returns. I find that very helpful. In the past it was always automatic. Hopefully next year it will be again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a BARGAIN!! Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years! It makes state and federal taxes EASY! Even with difficult tax situations, it guides you through the questions and resolves them. Won't ever use any other product! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward Tax Prep Have used TT since mid-90s and rely on it to do a good job. It has generally been quite effective. And it has gotten better about avoiding becoming stuck in loops and allowing rapid fixes to worksheets. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid as always I have used TT for several decades (after first writing my own tax program based on unix shell for a couple of years. I have never had TT fail to work reliably and never lead me into tax/audit problems. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T11:03:28.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17450, tr_17450
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.