TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good refund NOTE: I originally filled out turbo tax on line and when I was ready to file, I was told that the state filing would be $40. They should have made this clear before I went through the entire process of filling out the taxes. That was very disappointing. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I've used turbo tax now for about 15 years. so far it has been quick, easy and safe. It takes me about an hour including installation and update, then all the way through filing. I file online and it provides a status whenever I want one. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by waynes2014 previous years processing return with turbo tax have been been easily done. this years state return issues required to much time and frustration. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I have been using Turbo Tax since 2008. Each year the program improves in terms of stability, ease of use and thoroughness. I am able to tackle investment information with ease and the downloads from Fidelity and Vanguard make things simple. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great software, one complaint The software is great. With that being said, I had to recharacterize a Roth contribution last year and TurboTax instructions got confusing. When I called Vanguard, my investment firm, to follow those instructions, I apparently did not use phrases that they recognized. I realize there are times to consult a tax advisor; but I did not think this was one of them. TurboTax might want to use more precise language when asking a company to call an outside firm as per their instructions. Thanks. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Comprehensive and Easy to Use TurboTax takes you step by step through all the tax variables, finds all the deductions, and gets you the best refund. Easy to use and you can complete your taxes on your time, saving work in progress. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fee structure I do not like the new fee structure with all the different levels. I do not intend to use Turbo Tax next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got R Done Conversation style interaction was easy to follow. Importing data from banks and brokerages is a good feature and worked well for me. Access to forms and data cells allowed editing where necessary. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience in Ttx; except save/print I have used Ttx for 10 years, most years are an improvement. save to options are confusing, hi cost for deduct cost from refund and state tax fileing. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SUGGESTED CORRECTIONS TO TURBOTAX THE PROGRAM WOULDN'T LET ME SIMPLY FILL IN THE FMV OF THE DONATED SECURITIES TO FIDELITY CHARITABLE AS SENT BY FIDELITY TO THE IRS ON FORM 8283 AND ASKED FOR A LOT OF IRRELEVANT INFORMATION. I HAD TO ENTER THE SECURITIES AS CASH IN ORDER TO CONTINUE WITH THE PROGRAM. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY FAST !! I've used TurboTax for years. It continues to get easer to complete and submit from year to year. I really appreciate all the hard work that has been put into the software!! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 review Turbo Tax If everything had been included it would have been a piece of cake... As it is I am still after almost a month trying to get the state state form that should have been included. I have a case number if Turbo Tax is interested February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing that disappointed me. Generally good. I have been using TurboTax for many years. However, it is still difficult to follow some of the calculations and the numbers that Turbo puts out. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Return Process Needs Impovement I prepared my son's federal and MI state return. When I went to prepare my return I could not get rid of the MI return. I live in a state with no income tax and I don't have any MI income. There should be an option to delete previously downloaded state returns from subsequent returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 overall a good product, would like to see more use of the tab button rather than all the point and click especially in form 1065. Please e-mail your customers in advance if you choose to eliminate catagories in the Deluxe version next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use The program is very easy to use, I have been a turbo tax user since 2005. The only draw back is the fee to e-file the state return. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs a slight improvement OK for most part. Please advise users at start that they will need to upgrade if have stock sales. Don't spring this on users halfway through the process. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours Before I Sleep The entire process for both State and Federal returns took about five (5) hours. Found the review process helpful. Overall, quite satisfied. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well guided overall I am happy using Turbo-tax, just a little nervous about some of the hacking and security issues that I've heard about. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 Experience with Premier Version TurboTax is the easiest software to use especially if you have stock investments. It is also a plus for assisting with various types of retirement income. I had one small error that I could not resolve this year only because I was trying too hard, I think. I called the TurboTax number and was referred to a technician who patiently helped me find the error dealing with a lump sum Social Security payment received in 2014 for 2013. I have been using TurboTax for several years and will continue to do so for the 2015 tax year. Thanks! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Year for TurboTax, mac After 10 years of using TurboTax with no problems I finally had to call the help center. 3 calls and 3 hours later I was told there were issues for the mac this year. I had to use my sons pc, download the pc version, download the state, email from the mac the saved file, open it up and send it. If it were not how helpful all 3 folks were that helped me I would give up on TurboTax. I will give them another chance next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy About Upgrade Fee Had to upgrade to Deluxe, which I did not have to use in years past. For my situation this is really a waste of money because I don't need 95% of the additional software. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Happy with the program that I have used for many years. Unhappy with the forced upgrade to Premier. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for hearing us Pulled in all needed information from critical banks. Excellent question process. Handled state sales tax issues well. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always. Been using it for years and never, ever, had a problem with it. Always works. Absolutely no complaints. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need to let people know ahead of time what's in product. Had to upgrade to finish taxes. I had problems with updates this time.Overall It is still very easy to use . February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 difficult to make changes, Also can not go to return and change number. Foreign tax credit entry of income associated with dividend does not work for more than one country. No need to enter this anyway if under 300. On 1099r a box is automatically checked that makes it an ira distribution rather than pension Biggest problem is not having a way to do a what if for current year options for filing or a way to do a what if for the next year by copying this years data and then modifying to see if I need to file estimated taxes March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good this year I had to go back and correct all of the data from my 1099 by entering it myself. The first time I had the info imported just like last year and it was INCORRECT. I will probably use another company next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TT for many years Overall I have enjoyed using TT for many years. I am one of the earliest purchasers every year. I would not rate TT very high if I do not get my upgrade money refunded. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We bantered by email how to fix it until I decided to remove Turbo Tax and reinstall it. I had to call David and he had me fixed up in 10 minutes. I would have saved a week of back and forth by calling him. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:52:38.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9941, tr_9941
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 223 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.