TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by got money The proogram helps - thanks February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasure Made my tax preparation easy February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable Return As in the past few years my federal and home state returns were quite easy to follow and submit. For the first time I had to submit a Florida return since I own a home that I rented and received rental income. I was very confused about what information to enter and if I had completed the form correctly. I really didn't feel very confident when I submitted this return!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I love the accuracy feature! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax use Turbotax year after year February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD TAX PROGRAM GOOD PROGRAM February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gone on vacation with my return For years I spent way too much money having a tax consultant compile my taxes. My last and final bill I paid was over $700 to figure my taxes. I switched to Turbo Tax 4 years ago and I was pleasantly surprised to see how non-complicated the process was with Turbo Tax. If you do your 'due diligence' with gathering all your documents you will find it is not complicated and can of course be done over the time span that you want. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used For Years I've used this product for so many years I can't even remember how long it's been. I've never been disappointed. (I used to fill out the forms manually, with the verbose instruction manuals, and that was PAINFUL!) The process still takes time, to assemble all the supportive documentation, but once that's all in hand, the entry is simple to follow and to carry out. THANKS! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bob's Review I have used TT now for many years. I have always been pleased with its results and ease of use. However, not being a tax person I have questions; but, when I look up the explanations, many times I have no idea what they mean. I suppose here is where I trust you to make sure the computations are correct and the resultant tax filing is also correct... assuming I made the proper entries. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe's Review No surprises next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good product. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, poor pricing model Great product but what a pain to make several separate payments, seemingly at every step: -paid for original product -was forced to upgrade just to enter a cap loss carryover amount ($30) -additional state fee $39 -e-filing fees for each state $19 I'm tired of entering my credit card # - Intuit, why don't you just include it all in one shot (except the additional state)? February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Works I have been using TurboTax for several years now and it really works well! The price goes up every year though. Also I would like to see the software automatically go get information from last years return when filling out some worksheets. It does some but not all. Weather it is TurboTax or U.S. government, I truly despise having to pay a "convenience fee" to use a credit card! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Overall, very easy to use February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Capability I work in one state, but have residency in another. Turbo tax made short work of figuring this all out for me and submitted both state returns with very little effort. I feel TurboTax maximized my returns and gave me the most accurate refund. My only extra work was figuring out why it appeared I was being double taxed, and TurboTax pointed me right to the area! Great work! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Accurate Turbo Tax is outstanding. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Very easy way to do taxes January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program It was so very helpful. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Botched Up Delivery This Year I have tried other tax return software. TurboTax is by far the best. I'm just really puzzled why the company decided this year (2015) to put the squeeze on their many loyal customers by taking some important features out of Deluxe and putting them in Premier forcing us to pay more this year for what we got for less last year. It made me so angry that I will search on-line reviews and go for another tax software next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and rewarding darn good product February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked like a charm! I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and will continue to use it as I like the way the program guides me through all the income and deduction sections. It is user friendly and I know that the program will help me find as many deductions and credits that I am entitled to. It works great, I know that my taxes are done correctly, but please no more surprises next year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth As Silk Another excellent year! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked it, but wanna pay upfront easy to use and able to access previous years versions. Don't understand why have to pay extra for electronic state filing. If i print and mail it is free. Not like I am paying extra for the state data. Does the state charge turbo tax for state filings? Would prefer you add the price at the beginning and I just pay one fee for the turbo tax software if I want to file online. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOO HOO!!!! Nothing beats TurboTax! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Time I'm a long time customer of Turbo Tax. The changes this year between Deluxe and Premier was a major set back in price value for the software. This was clearly driven by a hair brain business scheme to increase revenues without actually providing a value added benefit to the user. Big mistake from Intuit's business team. I will clearly be looking at your competitors next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax time without a sweat A friend of mine has been doing taxes for his four children and most of his friends for years. He never understood why I was going to an accountant with all my documents in order just to have the numbers entered. I had the fear of the unknown. Three years ago I decided to do my own taxes and I could not believe filing was so easy. Now I am recommending Turbo Tax to everybody. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I use this every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Great User Interface. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor e filing duplicate filing?? February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax Review The changes this year make some of the routine questions confusing and in 1 case same question asked twice about property tax, i,e. personal or real estate. No immediate helpscreen like in the past. And for some reason TTax always changes the NJ refund by not including the $50 property refund that you get. So for the following year TTax reports refund as $50 less than you got. February 3, 2015
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 86 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.