TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation I have used Turbo Tax for more than ten years and intend to continue using it for another ten. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was disappointed to find that I had to upgrade to deal with things such as securities sales. That said, the upgrade was done very easily. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 1990s. I have been using TurboTax so long I don't want to switch for fear the information I've accumulated, and TurboTax maintains, would be lost. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by email/past credit for turbo tax we filed the past 2 years with you. why don't u have our email address. how do we get 30.00 refund we just paid in addition to the CD cost? March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall use Instructions for amended returns are BAD. No paperwork showed that it was an amended return until the final forms were printed for mailing. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust Turbo Tax Turbo Tax has been my go-to tax filing choice for several years. The system is user-friendly and I like the way it reviews and looks for other options and/or mistakes at the end...that gives reassurance that your return is filed correctly with current tax laws. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful I've been using the web version for a couple of years. Switching to the software was easy. Liked being able to import data from 2013 files. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I CAN'T FINISH MY TAXES BECAUSE TURBO TAX DOESN'T SUPPORT STATE TAXES IF THE PERSON IS DECEASED. I HAVE TO GO TO A WI WEB SITE TO FINISH. FOR ALL THE MONEY I'VE PAID I WOULD THINK I SHOULD BE ABLE TO FILE A COMPLETE TAX FORM WITHOUT HAVING TO DO MY OWN LEG WORK February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was O.K. as usual. I didn't know if I paid for audit alert twice or not. The state payment section was rather confusing,should I mail this paper if I did it by E-file or not. This exisited throughout. For someone that only goes through this routine once a year, its not too clear. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very complete I found the 2014 version of Turbo Tax to be very easy to use. I had a difficult return this year, but the guided steps made it easy to follow. I had to use the explanations this year because of complications in my return. I made it through and was very pleased. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXTRA CHARGE FOR STATE FILE WHAT IS UP WITH THAT ! I SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD OF THE EXTRA CHARGE BEFORE I BEGAN MY STATE RETURN. I WASTED TOO MUCH TIME COMPLETING IT TO END UP NOT E-FILING IT. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Return Have been using Turbo Tax Deluxe Federal and State for 17 years without any problems,,, ease of use and support has been exceptional..My Sister is a CPA and she uses Turbo Tax to do her taxes because the program keeps up to date with the ever changing tax codes February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst expierience with Turbo tax I for one efile both Federal and state returns. Each year you folk say that you can efile the federal return. Why not efile both in the initial price of the Turbo tax. This expierience makes me think that your competitors would ultimately file my taxes cheaper! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor you need to work on enter on forms all forms need to show I purchased turbotax form Costco I had to return it and buy premier installed premier and had to enter my CC # state did not install had to call TurboTax to get my state and contest paying for the state. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did fine with preparing FED & AZ returns and printing a copy, but had difficulty in getting to the actual e-filling point in the process. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tubro on deductions area program go's to blank area and wants data but no data needs to be recorded will not let you go on ... I just added zeros February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive version changes Very disappointed that I had to upgrade Deluxe version when in the past I did not have to do so even with the same information. Very deceptive change and must be pointed out more clearly at time of purchase. If this is not fixed I will switch programs next year March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax since 1995 and it has gotten better with time. A masterful piece of software made for the masses. Rock on, turbo Tax. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, accurate and easy Was easy to use but i did have a few issuess on some of the more complex steps with trying to determine if i was entering the correct info. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quick & Easy! I very muched liked how the process was done in a simple step-by-step process with the ability to go back when something didn't make sense. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better way to file taxes We have been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. It has made the process easy, quick and painless. It's actually almost fun! Thank you! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forwarding info from previous year (2013) Why did turbo tax not forward info from previous year (2013)? I remember that it has always brought forward last years' info to compare???? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Use Review I have used Turbo Tax for many decades. One year I had a difficult return and had a 'Tax Expert' prepare my return. I had to use Turbo TAX TO REDO MY RETURN. One year I used the competitions product to do my taxes...the next year I gladly returned to Turbo tax. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reality is...Income taxes hurt! Thanks Turbo Tax! Thankful for Turbo Tax... I just wish I understood more so that the questions were easier to understand. The alternative minimum tax section is so confusing. Not sure I did that part correct. But overall...Turbo Tax is better than the accountant I used in 2012! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier This product has never failed to deliver on it's promise of Easy- To-Use. It's quick,less than two hours for both Fed & State including E-File. I have not been the subject of an audit while using this product, due to the safe-guards in the software. Great Stuff March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy tax filing Overall I like using Turbotax, it makes tax preparation and filing easy without the need to study the millions of tax laws and regulations. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year Our taxes were a breeze this year. The charitable deductions were much easier to enter without requiring the exact contribution dates. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrating Technical Issues For several years now, I have not been able to run TurboTax on my PC. It would install, but when I clicked on the icon, nothing happened. This year, I did more research and finally figured out that all I had to do was start it from the file by doing a right click and selecting Run As Administrator. It sure would have helped if Quicken had this information on its website. This year, doing my federal taxes went fine. When I clicked on Start for my state tax, it downloaded and installed the state program. But when I clicked on start again, it just did the same thing. I did research on line, and tried several things. I don't know which one worked, but the one Quicken recommended did not. This glitch was due to my installing Deluxe, only to find that it did not include Schedules C or E. For some reason, installing Premier after installing Deluxe caused this problem. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review Could not find a method of itemizing capital loss from a muni bond that was called. Kept asking for a code that was not available. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return I have used Turbo Tax for many years. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:43:14.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9629, tr_9629
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.