TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Live Saver! I was particularly pleased with you "live person" tax support and the ease of being transferred to a tax expert. In addition, thanks to all the questions asked, the process of doing your taxes gets easier each year you use Turbo Tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some questions unanswered Without using Forms 1116, had hard time figuring Canadian funded retirement that was already taxed by Canada. Also had difficulty interpreting how loss on property sale could be expressed on Schedule D. Don't understand "carry over". February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user While I understand the desire/need to constantly improve the product, I wish you wouldn't change the interface (the way you fill in the needed information) EVERY YEAR. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great As Always TurboTax made it right by providing a free upgrade to include the needed Schedules. I hope they make it clearer to users next year. Otherwise, great product as always. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went very smooth until final printing. Tried to print but launched my Dell instead of going to printer. Wound up printing from saved pdf. Strange, but easily resolved. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax - used if for years. I've been using Turbo Tax since 1988 and wouldn't do my taxes without it. I just wish Intuit had originally included the investment forms in TurboTax Deluxe so I would not have to apply to them for a refund. What were they thinking? March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing with Turbo Tax an enjoyment I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have always been pleased with the results for filing federal and state taxes. With the correct information I have never had a question from IRS or from the state revenue regarding our returns. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program! The program this year works very well and was well thought out. I especially liked the complimentary upgrade when it became apparent thatmy return needed it this year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user the free online costs more than purchasing the product depending upon your circumstance. teaming up with family members and purchasing the product is worth the money. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2105 Reviews Overall good application to prepare taxes. Requiring to re-enter some information like is this your son/daughter when I all wanted to do was edit social is cumbersome. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product after resolving the change in 2014 software version with customer support process went smoothly. thanks for reinstating the formal version with all expected tax forms. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Issues Just like every year, very easy and smooth. Last year did it online, this year bought it - prefer to have it on my own computer and have control of the entire process. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wrong rita #'s State and federal worked great but Rita could not be corrected. I had a minor penalty because prior year was incorrect and Turbo tax would not correct it for this year March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy My biggest criticism is how difficult it is to figure out how to print the forms I want. This part is not as user friendly. Also, the way I have to save is confusing. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Straight Used TurboTax for both our (my wife and myself) and our graduate student daughter. Very easily worked us through the in's and out's of the education tax credit jungle. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Easy job of filing taxes again this year even thought I waited until the last day to do so. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Improved This was the easiest my taxes have been in several years. I was able to import more data this year to save time, but TurboTax didn't carry over some info from the 2013 return. Don't know why it wanted me to re-enter things like mailing addresses, security? Will use TurboTax again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i was told if I didn't claim one of my 2 kids do to a divorce agreement in FL.. (ea claim one) . an addl IRS form was needed to be sent after to the IRS. however there was no mention or reminder or link when I was in that section. I need to review that online to find form number. You might want to include it... If I read it correctly :) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax the Mighty I have used TTax for years. It has always been an easy, understandable way to maneuver through an increasingly complicated tax process. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very informative Some things change from year to year. Didn't know what to expect in some instances April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I lost a copy on my coputer, dont understand why. Had to start all over OMG was I upset. but I had done alot of paper so I just had to reenter April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very much dislike having to upgrade this year for twice the money I spent for the same functions on TurboTax last year. Absolutely ridiculous. I will never buy directly from Intuit or standard retailer again with this. Will look on secondary market for much better value April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey Just answer the questions and you can't go wrong. The side by side comparisons of last year vs this year are extremely helpfull April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple Very thorough. Hard to miss anything. Seemed to cover all the bases. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing with Turbo Tax is GREAT Liked that I was able to, again, file my own taxes and not rely on a Service that does not take the time to be as detailed as the Guide on Turbo Tax. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Did better with professional Since this was last minute and the deadline for filing was near, it worked out great. My normal tax man was busy so for what it offered, I felt it was fine. Since I haven't had any proof of delivery to the government, I will just have to way for the final opinion. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax Turbo tax covers all bases, makes it easy to file electronically, have used turbo tax for years will continue to use it. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOW Stress This was the best TT ever - we started out with Deluxe but when we needed a form which turned out not to be included we got a free upgrade to Premier. Thanks Intuit. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I have used TurboTax for years. I am always impressed with each year's improvements. Every year my confidence in knowing the right answers are a click away increases. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help I hope TurboTax would offer an option in Customer Service like "Chat" in many large companies, where we can ask questions online and get answer right away. Bob Chang April 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:02:07.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16893, tr_16893
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.