TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program It is a pleasure to use Turbo Tax to get the taxes done. The software does not allow you to forget anything. Truly a superior product. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay for an accountant Most people can complete and file their own taxes using TurboTax. It easy, efficient and accurate. I've used it for at least 10 years. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by mad I, am upset over the $30.00 fee on my deluxe. if this happen, I will usesome othere program I have been a tutbotax customer since 1995 February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cumbersome Needs to download and open easier. Overtime I opened it went to read only. Took a long time to where I could update. It is not simple. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Turbo Tax software was no help with correctly completing Form 8815. I had to figure it out on my own. Very disappointed with this. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes tax time easy! I have been using turbo tax for 10 years and love it. The only problem I had this year was I had to return the deluxe for the premier. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accurate for the most part Ok overall. Found an error where it didn't carry over school dist. tax amount from W-2 to the SD-100 form. Had to manually correct it. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relative simple way to do taxes It is relatively simple to use if you have done your taxes in the past. If you have a business or farm not sure how easy it is to use. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DELUXE 2013 VS. PREMIERE 2014 Tried your $25 refund and it says I don't qualify...wrong!!! Deluxe last year and Premiere this year because of Retirement, IRA, Roth. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return - No pain with Turbotax Turbotax has made our life so much easier; it has taken out all the stress from filing of tax returns. Everything is intuitive, easy to understand with excellent explanations, and saves the data continuously. Fantastic product and we are customers for life! Harnad February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and Easier to Use Having used Turbo Tax for a number of years - I find it more efficient and less difficult to use each tax year. Keep up the good work. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall good experience, however I had to upgrade for more forms only to find out that I didn't need the forms. So I lost another $30. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Provide much greater detail if you expect us to manually enter this info instead of using the download (in my case from Edward Jones). February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't think the necessary change from Deluxe to Premier for stocks, investments, etc was handled well until the update was made free. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the easy process of using Turbo Tax I continue to use your software because it is easy to follow. I am a minister and you are able to correctly handle my manse allowance. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Process Great software. I took a H&R Block course to earn extra money. I don't know why anyone would use a place such as H&R Block because the software they use is essentially the same as Turbo Tax. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I have no intentions on stopping. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three Strikes, You're Out! Strike 1: Upgrade is now required with no notice that deluxe would no longer supports schedule E and C. Strike 2: An online upgrade showed state, but a software glitch took TT 1 1/2 hours to fix before the state could start. Strike 3: Wisconsin schedule PS is not supported by TurboTax for e-file. This glitch is for a simple form and is on all versions of TT and their tax preparer software, ProSeries. WI Dept of Revenue's website supports PS efile, but not TT. Poor job taking care of your customers. After 18 years I'll try another company for at least a couple of years. Also, returning the unopened $65 Quicken Deluxe today. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Over all a good product I have used for several years now. The Turbo Tax product I used asked me the questions about my nondeductible contributions I made to my traditional IRA, but it did not print or file the form.8606 to file. I always have to file a paper Form 8606. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Program is all screwed up. TT has mixed 1099-MISC's with 1065 K-1 I not sure if the calculations are correct because of the mixing of Forms. Form 6198 agrees with my K-1 on amount of Total income. (line 5 of Form 6198#. Children are grown and on their own (mostly). March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time taxes on my own I liked how everything was done step by step in an easy-to-follow manner. However, some questions/statements were a little confusing and I had to ask friends for help. I suggest breaking down the language so that even first-time tax filers can do it all on their own. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made pain easier to take I would use turbo tax again. I don't think I can do my taxes without it. You just have to check your work after all entries are made. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good tax work Everything seemed ok until it started printing copies. It would not quit printing. I had to shut it down by turning the printer off. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I always use Turbo Tax but this year I needed to itemize a lot of deductions. I was very impressed by the help I received through the online questions and answers and the phone help I received .Very happy I was able to finish and file without hiring someone to do it. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Selling a stock seems to me to be a normal activity for a home user. I don't think it should require an upgrade at a cost of $ 32.00. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less for More I was disappointed Turbo Tax reduced the number of features in the deluxe and then kept insisting I upgrade to their Premier product. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Quick, Accurate Seventh year of filing with Turbo. I'll admit the best part was recalling the information from previous years and the ease in filing. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Been using for years and have never had any problems. Turbo Tax uses previous year's submission to help a user prepare the current submission. That is if Turbo Tax was used the previous year. This is a big help in making sure all income and deductions are remembered. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by efile failure Worked through forms easily. E-filed and was rejected by IRS. Called IRS as indicated in fixes and they advised a new pin. Used new pin and was rejected again. Will file by mail. Hoped Turbo tax would offer opinion on reasons for e-file failure. Wasted too much time. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO USER FRIENDLY! I have used Turbo Tax for at least 3 years and I would not use any other. I trust Turbo Tax software to be up-to-date with the tax laws and forms and to solicit every bit of information I need to provide the IRS in order to accurately report my income and deductions. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User I have been using Turbo-Tax for 20 years, at least. I think it is awesome, and it seems to get better (and easier) every year. I don't have to worry about 60,000 pages of tax laws, they do all the research and provide updates even into the year you file your return. February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:24.341-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.