TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please allow us to delete a line. I had k-1 info in 2013 but none in 2014. Why couldn't I just delete the "0" that appeared. It blocked my e-filing. I had to call to find out I had to go to "Forms" and delete the worksheet. Too many steps. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hated the RSU Cost Basis, Gain Loss instruction and entries. Most horrible and most time consuming and most uncertain and confusing. Please fix this for 2015!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easing The Pain I'm a long time TurboTax user and love using the software for the chore I hate most in this life. However, every year I save a pdf copy for later use and every time I wonder why I can't save an encrypted pdf right from TurboTax. C'mon man! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier This is my 20th year of using Turbo Tax. Gets easier every year. Would not change to another company even if free. Thanks Turbo Tax for making tax season easier. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, clean and accurate Looking for next years projection and could not find it. Otherwise, this is really a great product. Much easier than previous years and previous years were good. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Format Overall, Turbo Tax is a fine way to itemize your tax information. Having the option to e-file from the program prompts makes the process fast and pretty easy. This is my fifth year using Turbo Tax for filing Federal and State income taxes. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The NEW Turbotax for 2014 I have used TurboTax Premier for the last several years and have been highly satisfied but had to 'upgrade' this year - more $$ but not more functionality. I'm vaguely uncomfortable this year after being highly satisfied in previous years. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accurate step by step information. The software guided me easily through a complicated return that had moving, investments, etc. I have recommended it to many of my friends where I have now moved. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra cost, too hard to get cost reduction benefit Being forced to pay an additional $30 to upgrade to the Premier product from the Deluxe version (rental property) is absurd. Yes, I received an email telling me the upgrade would be "free", but it was too difficult to navigate. Frustrating February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Well-written software. The teacher of my income tax class said that Turbotax does a fairly good job! I am paid to prepare taxes, but use Turbotax for my personal income tax. Software seems to be expensive, even after buying it from Amazon. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had to upgrade because of the changes in Turbo Tax. When completing turn, had Error Building Screen and could not go on! Spend 2 hours trying to correct. I have used Turbo Tax for years, but will probably try another vendor next year!! February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by DIsappointed I was disappointed that I had to upgrade my Turbo Tax from last year and had to pay to complete a state. Too many upcharges this year. Will reconsider next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like A Rock! Like everyone else, I always dread doing my taxes, but Turbo Tax relieves a lot of the stress and anxiety from the process. Logical, common sense approach to not letting Uncle Sam take too much advantage of us working stiffs. Thanks Turbo! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confusing Disappointed that Turbotax Premier will not handle small business information nor will it work on Mac 10.4 OS. It also seems slower than last year. Otherwise it's pretty good. Had some problem filing by e-mail since a new PIN was demanded. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Re-entering Data Tiresome When you go back through some sections to review or check your entries, you have to completely re-enter the data again. What you entered the first time has been erased or something. This gets real old looking stuff up again to re-enter it. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software. Using for many years. Hard to change to another software since my personal profile information automatically transfers each year. Very convenient. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Accurate I have been using Turbo Tax for for 6 years. It gets easier every year. Turbo Tax keeps current with all the IRS changes and I always feel confident that my taxes are correct. E-filing with Turbo Tax lets me have my refund in about10 days. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoped for more, but...income too high Took extra time. Hope I don't need audit defense due to inherited IRA's. Although a personal prepare would have taken longer and cost more than TurboTax Premier. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax. it is easy to use & i feel secure in knowing my tax forms were filled out right. i have used turbotax for years & will use them again next year March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do I have used this program for at least 10 years and never had a problem with my returns. It would be nice to have an easy option to file the state return by mail. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish there was only one fee So far, cheaper than the professional tax preparer. On the plus side when I had a professional do it (Jackson Hewitt). I got audited and had to pay additional, so far with TurboTax I have never been audited and never had to pay additional. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best return EVER!! Have been using TT for many years now so getting more comfortable with using this and getting increased knowledge about taxes, eligible deductions and ways to improve our return. TT helps make that learning happen while getting things done March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick - efficient - allows a person to easily correct problems and make any changes - Provides free, easy and secure e-filing with direct deposit available. Provides the ability to do more than one state if necessary at a reasonable cost. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good software I have been using Turbotax Premier for more than a decade. I found it was a very friendly and easy to use software to prepare both Federal and State tax at home. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not User Friendly Found it very difficult to maneuver from forms back to questions. Also could not find five year comparison showing major catagories and effective/actual tax rate March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing that disappointed me. Generally good. I have been using TurboTax for many years. However, it is still difficult to follow some of the calculations and the numbers that Turbo puts out. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be easier When I wanted to know what made up several amounts that I did not enter, it was rather difficult to go through everything to determine where the amount came from, especially when it came to the state form. Will I use it next year? probably February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good always will use it Overall it is a very good product, will still use next year. Some questions are not clear. Had to use the Primer just for one form. Had to pay to eFile my state. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product Excellent. I have used this product for 20+ years now (starting with a predecessor). I tried another one a few years ago, but hated it. Will never leave TurboTax April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with estimate flag The 2014 Premium edition was a snap to use, except that the smart check claimed that a 1099-R entry was incorrect, that I should correct it, then remove "estimate" from the edit menu. You could point out that it is the drop-down edit menu. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:57:48.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17245, tr_17245
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.