TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, But... Have been using TTax for many years. It generally just gets better and easier to use, but the entries for a K-1 are very confusing and the directions are almost impossible to follow. Some of the items in question don't even appear on my K-1. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My friend, Turbotax I have been using TurboTax many years and this is the first year I could not report sale of stock on the Deluxe version. I had to pay $30 plus tax to upgrade to Premier and will receive only $25 in rebate. I hope this is corrected next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by user for 10 yrs a good product that gives me confidence that I have filed correctly. the transfer process from prior years of both personal and financial data is very helpful. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Falls Short on Foreign Income Form 1116 - Computation Worksheet - lines 12(a) and 12(b) are left blank. If I did it correctly, these numbers were computed by you and should have been inserted automatically. I'm nervous that I entered these incorrectly & will be audited. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still great product - wish you had not made change Just a simple basic system that works so well. I please to here you will return to 2013 format. Us older guys do not handle change well. Really ike the system. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Taxes Just as the past several years were, this year was easy. I still follow the tutorial. It makes me sure that I remember everything. I'm sticking with Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by removing stock transactions from TTax Deluxe I always use turbo tax, but I'm really unhappy you removed stock transactions from TTax Deluxe. Next year I will only buy a product that includes that capability without having to pay extra for it to do my totally common and ordinary return. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent experience year over year This year was the first year that all kinds of rebates and other software deals were advertised heavily with the tax software. The product worked as expected. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as always It is good to be able to quickly see what you did the previous year, good check to see if things are changing. Still gets confusing when you read the questions and then go thru the help and you find yourself in the murk we call the IRS lingo. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great as usual, pullilng and entering data as needed. AWFUL in trying to print mail-in forms, es tax forms. Could not directly print the forms from turboTax! June 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disturbed by changes for many years everything i needed was included in the basic version. this year, intuit required me to pay more for features i don't use so that all of the tax forms i use would be available. next year i will be using a different tax program. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better This is the third year of using Turbo Tax and both you and I are getting better at it. Some difficulty this year in having to upgrade to Premium but so be it. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with e-filing Talked to Chad, was very help full. I was not able to complete e-filing due to computer fire wall issues. He step me thru the process and completed my filing. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished I have been using TurboTax for many years and taxes do not seem to be getting easier, but more difficult. However, each year Turbotax seems to be getting easier and easier to work with. If only the folks at Turbotax could take over the IRS... April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by you did not let us know in advance that turbo tax deluxe did not cover stock trades as usual. I bought deluxe and had to resell it and then buy what I needed. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tax 2014 Allready paid for program then ever thing with the state is extra. Both to get state forms and then extra to file them . Makes me want to look for other options. I have used Turbo tax for years but it is getting out of control on the charges! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and thorough I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. It keeps getting better. I couldn't ask for anything more. Some of the screens changed a bit this year. I take comfort in seeing the same formats year after year. Please keep your changes to a minimum. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investments transfer Sofeware asks to select from following investment house to download. When highlighted, should automatically go to highlighted area then down load upon "enter" March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT always make tax time easy I've been using TT for about 15 years and have not been disappointed. The tax filing gets easier each year with each new TT edition. The online help is great. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as...apple pie Doesn't get much easier than this. Imported investment info directly from our broker, input all our data easily, checked the return and transmitted it. Voila! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premier? Good thing the upgrade to Premeier was free and you fixed that issue. Been using Turbotax for many many years, but if you require me to buy Premier simply so I can enter 1099 investment information, I will make the switch and never come back. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by when i marked that i sold a rental property it should have automatically taken me to the correct form. It took me hours to figure out how to include the sale. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello? Why Isn't Everyone Using Turbo Tax? Did not only my return but did my Mother-in-Law's return too. Saved her $120 that she has been charged in the past to have her taxes done. And it was so easy! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Breeze! Much easier to use this year than in years past. Transfer of information makes it flow much faster. Explanations in areas I'm not familiar with, were spot on. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Ease of use better this year. I especially liked the frequent comparisons from previous year to this year throughout the document regarding income & deductions. I am very pleased with the product. I will likely continue to use in the future. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Backing up in a sequence is dangerous in TTax It appears that one needs to save one's work in TTax every few minutes to avoid having to redo 5-6 hours work. I was just able to redo it all in time to file. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not sure why some sections continued through all the questions, while other sections & CA state tax kept reverting back to main credit page so that one had to go to each sub section separately each time it flipped back to the main credit page April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good year Ran into my first software issue this year after error free years of use. Your support team responded quickly to resolve my issue and I am even more impressed than ever. Easy to use and excellent support when required. I am sold on Turbo Tax. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by let down I have used TurboTax for decades, and considering where software is today, this was the most disappointing version. Next year I am checking out other options. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful I had a hard time transferring my 2013 return to this year's return. It wasn't easy for the representative either but she figured it out and got the job done. March 5, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:50:13.818-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.