TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good software I have been using Turbotax Premier for more than a decade. I found it was a very friendly and easy to use software to prepare both Federal and State tax at home. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish there was only one fee So far, cheaper than the professional tax preparer. On the plus side when I had a professional do it (Jackson Hewitt). I got audited and had to pay additional, so far with TurboTax I have never been audited and never had to pay additional. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accurate step by step information. The software guided me easily through a complicated return that had moving, investments, etc. I have recommended it to many of my friends where I have now moved. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Well-written software. The teacher of my income tax class said that Turbotax does a fairly good job! I am paid to prepare taxes, but use Turbotax for my personal income tax. Software seems to be expensive, even after buying it from Amazon. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just so-so Almost switched to another software, but decided to give you another chance. I'll see if your offers of rebates actually come through and what happens next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Anguished I have used Turbo-Tax for several years and with confidence - for all the tax-related issues I've had to deal with to date. I feel that the software could be more clear and in-depth on the issue of Time Share and Vacation home tax issues. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confusing Disappointed that Turbotax Premier will not handle small business information nor will it work on Mac 10.4 OS. It also seems slower than last year. Otherwise it's pretty good. Had some problem filing by e-mail since a new PIN was demanded. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing that disappointed me. Generally good. I have been using TurboTax for many years. However, it is still difficult to follow some of the calculations and the numbers that Turbo puts out. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with estimate flag The 2014 Premium edition was a snap to use, except that the smart check claimed that a 1099-R entry was incorrect, that I should correct it, then remove "estimate" from the edit menu. You could point out that it is the drop-down edit menu. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even better than last year. I had some problems making my first conversion from a conventional IRA to a Roth until I discovered that I had answered one of the questions incorrectly, my bad. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review Keep TT Deluxe the same as it has been for several years and I will continue using it. Schedule D info should be included in the Deluxe version. Premier is NOT cost effective for my filing (approximately 10 enteries of stock transactions). April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product Excellent. I have used this product for 20+ years now (starting with a predecessor). I tried another one a few years ago, but hated it. Will never leave TurboTax April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please allow us to delete a line. I had k-1 info in 2013 but none in 2014. Why couldn't I just delete the "0" that appeared. It blocked my e-filing. I had to call to find out I had to go to "Forms" and delete the worksheet. Too many steps. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Re-entering Data Tiresome When you go back through some sections to review or check your entries, you have to completely re-enter the data again. What you entered the first time has been erased or something. This gets real old looking stuff up again to re-enter it. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Accurate I have been using Turbo Tax for for 6 years. It gets easier every year. Turbo Tax keeps current with all the IRS changes and I always feel confident that my taxes are correct. E-filing with Turbo Tax lets me have my refund in about10 days. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review Asks questions again even when I change 1 figure. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for "do it yourselfers" I have been filing our own taxes for years using home tax software. Turbo Tax by Intuit is my pick year after year because of it's ease of use and versatility. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been happy with it. I feel very confident that I have done things correctly. They break it down to simple terms. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Turbo Tax bar none is the best tax software on the market. Easy to use, very user friendly, have used TB Tax for last 7 years and will always continue to do so. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy to do once someone explained how to do it, but maybe a hint on downloading a corrected investment form once your taxes had been completed but not filed yet. I could not find any help for that when I put in that question in help. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend that some non-techie, real world people, including those over 70, be consulted on making the program more user friendly. I've been a TT user for more than 20 years, yet still find the program design a bit cumbersome in some areas. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ETF Investments My ETF investment has 208 pages of Form 8949 details. I see nothing that addresses that issue in Turbo Tax Premier. There seems to be no way to attach the PDF file that includes that detail and I am not about to manually add the sales/gains April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 I feel confident about my usage of TurboTax as I have used it for many years. I do get a lot of questions that don't apply to me nor do I expect those questions to ever apply; however, it's good to know if they ever did they would be there. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TY-2014 This year seemed easier than ever to complete my taxes. The program was even more user friendly than previous years. I was very pleased with the entire process. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Turbo Tax version ever I will probably use H & R Block tax software from now on. I have used TurboTax for at least 25 years. I always appreciated the guide me format, ability to save as I go, and ability to print mail-in returns and complete copies for my records. This year some forms were deleted from the usual Deluxe version, necessitating an upgrade. You should have a talk with the person who deleted those forms. The worst part was being put into a computer program loop at the end. The program constantly bugged me to file electronically. I wanted to print a complete copy for my records. When I clicked on print to make a copy for my records, the save to pdf screen came up. I saved the file. After that there was no way to print anything. Fortunately I know how to locate and print a pdf file. (Your customer service link does not give me opportunity to submit comments.) April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How do you spell relief? Turbo belief! If I wasn't sure about something Turbo gave me many options about where to go and find the answers. When I thought I'd found everything they rechecked to find any mistakes. It really takes the worry out of the process of doing TAXES! Bardon April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes have gotten complex & confusing Probably the best product available for completing & flling taxes, but leaves you uneasy about if your answers to the questions have enter the data/amount in the correct places. Must go to 'Forms view but that seems difficult to get out of. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The upgrade at $70 from Basic to Premier versions would have lost me this year. Glad you decided to make it free. I had only to add rent received for one house. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than others by far! Used a competitor's software and was disappointed to find out I was receiving only $3,200 back from federal taxes. With TurboTax, I'm getting over $12,000 back! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with changes made in forms I am very displeased with the removal of the Sch-E form from the product I use, forcing me to upgrade needlessly. I am a long time customer and I will seek another product if the forms are not replaced, as they were, for next years product. March 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:18:04.295-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16993, tr_16993
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.