TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps getting better! Always wonder why there is not an easier way to just jump to using the Standard Deduction when you know that is what you want to do. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I am a long time user of Turbo Tax. It has taken the stress and uncertainty with tax laws out of doing our taxes. Love the software! February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 didn't calculate time spent in two states and appropriate what was earned in what state. Federal form was very good. Colorado wasn't February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've used this software for years, and overall it's worked well. I wish that the "EASY-STEP" and "FORMS" and "WORK-SHEETS" were more closely in "lock step" and that you could more easily jump back and forth. It seems that it used to be like that but seems less so now. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe or Premier? Switch from needing Deluxe to needing Premier was a waste of my time and an increased in cost. We will consider H&R Block next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having to upgrade to the Premier version I paid the $30 to upgrade and get a $25 refund in April or May or ... And then Turbotax says that I can upgrade for free. How do I get my $30 plus sales tax back??????? I have been using TurboTax for 13 years and now Schedule C and D go to the more expensive version. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding i have a very difficult filing as we own income property and we have K-forms for lps. Turbo tax simplifies all of that!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by T cubed! (Turbo Tax is Terrific) Turbo Tax Premier is an excellent product. I will continue to use it in the future. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPOINTED I DON'T MIND PAYING FOR FILING. I DON'T REMEMBER EVER HAVING TO PAY FOR THE STATE RETURN AFTER PURCHASING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i am hoping to come back to tax turbo back 3 years to be able to send my 1040x (Tax amendment) and turbo tax guides me through it. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased TurboTax Deluxe for the past 5 years. After entering information for this year, I was required to update to TurboTax Premium ,wish I had known before I made my purchase. Otherwise I am pleased with this product. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The actual process was usually clear. On those few spots where I had a question I tried the help section from other users and never got any answers to my questions. It would be helpful to be able to correspond with a group of people that could answer questions quickly. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax reviews I've been using this program for many years and have not even considered changing (there should be a discount for long time users). March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like the software not the upgrade I like turbo tax. Its great for tax preparation. However, I was extremely disappointed with how the software was marketed this year. This software begs for consistency. Since my financial situation didn't drastically change this year, I wouldn't expect to have to use a more advanced version to do the same taxes. While the $25 cash back will be nice, it still cost $32.02 to upgrade. While this isn't a big difference, I only needed it for one account which had a small amount my 1099-DIV. To be honest, it wasn't worth it. Had I known about this switch you pulled before I bought the software, I would have bought from someone else... Call me disappointed. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Review Overall the experience was helpful, time saving.With all documents gathered before hand my wife I and were able to input the infomation by following the directions. Again through no fault of TURBO Tax ,I need to find allowable deductions to reduce next year's tax bill. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax was easy and quick to complete. TurboTax was easy to use and a great tool for doing taxes. East to follow steps. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Good for Computer "Illiterate" Turbo Tax made such a frightening experience easy to file. A few pages were confusing because I did not understand what was required, but the thoroughness of the system, took care of my confusion. Great tool for taxes! This even helps with state taxes at the same time! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rustyruns K-1 forms very difficult to complete but it should be *****noted**** before purchasing state tax customer should be advised which states do not accept e-file when K-1 is used in filing taxes. because of this I paid for state e file and could not e file my state return. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed I'm thinking of trying another Tax S/W. I've been a TurboTax user for at least 20 years, but you leave me hanging on several areas. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A complete package! I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and there isn't a tax scenario I've encountered that it didn't handle simply and correctly. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is excellent I have used Turbo Tax for over 16 years and have always been pleased with how easy it is to file your taxes when using the program. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Have been using gor 7 years and find the feature of looking at prevuos returns very helpful making it easy to catch forgoten items. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to upgrade to Premier for 1 form Had to screw around upgrading from the Deluxe that I have been using for years to Premium to get the "sale from brokerage" form. If you have any investments (stocks) this form is required when there is a stock trade or sale. Costs an extra $30 for what I had last year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! So Fast! I've been using Turbo Tax since 2009 and I absolutely recommend it to anyone filing their taxes. It's simple, easy and a efficient. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tennessee Return Would like more guidance on whether tax exempt interest/dividends from a Municipal bond fund is tax exempt on our Tennessee return. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and find it to be a very thorough and easy product. I compared my Turbo Tax to my boyfriend's Tax Accountant several years and they were within a few dollars of each other. Even major life changes have been doable with Turbo Tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Intuit Money Grab Had to upgrade to Premier to complete stock sales....this ability was always available in the Deluxe version in prior years. This was a plain out money grab by Intuit. I also had to call Intuit to pay $19.95 to efile my State return. I will never use Turbo Tax again. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and educational! Super easy and convenient. It guides you through the tax return with clear instructions, questions and all the explanations you could ever want. Great that it not only checks your return but also gives you the likelihood you will be audited. Professional and excellent! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many characters Imported from Merrill Lynch Pierce Fenner & Smith, and it's name has too many characters. Both Federal and Iowa State froze up on the characters not allowing any characters to be removed. Too many characters stopped Iowa from allowing estimated tax forms to be printed. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate doing taxes - This was really easy!! This is my first year doing an automated tax return. It was very user friendly and straightforward. I will do this again next year. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:35:21.302-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8968, tr_8968
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 200 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.