TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively quick and painless Package worked for me once I upgraded to get the schedules/forms removed from Deluxe this year. Poor communications on version changes this year, and confusing policy on attempt to make it right. First offer was for $25 refund on upgrade. After I upgraded for $30 TurboTax then sends another apologetic email offering free upgrade. Get it right the first time! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TurboTax experience I had been a regular user of TurboTax. Stopped for a couple years when I had a rather complex multi-state situation. Paid about $1500 those years. Back to a straight forward situation and much less expensive returns. Yeah! (You should figure out a different nickname scheme. Took me 5 tries to enter one that wasn't taken. Almost deleted my review and gave up) February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax We will see how next year turns out ... February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program I use turbo tax every year and love it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT'S A SNAP SOOOOOOO MUCH EASIER THAN IT USED TO BE February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just One Thing to Help Review If I click on total W-2 wages, why can't I see the specific numbers that make up that amount? Why do I have to drill through various screens to figure that out? Please provide this feature to make data validation easier. Please allow me to print the tax forms WITHOUT the estimated tax payment vouchers. The way you have it set up now, you force me to waste paper. Thanks. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Easy as pie..... February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible product. won't use next year February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Tax does what we need to file our federal and state taxes rapidly, efficiently, and safely. EFiling is great. Navigation around the program itself is relatively easy. Our tax returns ae not simple. Downloading info from our financial institution is great - much better than entering it all manually. Import from last year's return is a great feature as well. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive as always easy to use but the premier edition is already expensive. add on to that the cost to file state returns make you wonder if there isn't a better way to file taxes other than using turbo tax. you would think that they could afford to file the state forms for free after using turbot ax for 6 years in a row. $100 to file is about what I paid a CPA to do it for me. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Good experience and will use it again. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very satisfied with your product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The review page that explains the 34.99 charge from the Federal return to deduct 19.99 from the state charge for efiling. It looks like another charge over all. The credit card route 19.99, the refund route 34.99 needs to be better out lined. Other wise I love the program quick and easy. I hate to says it, but I almost like doing my taxes, almost. Thank Thomas February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience overall it was an excellent experience February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my personal tax guru I had a very positive experience with your customer service person on Feb. 22nd, 2015 at 800-446-8848. She took a personal interest in aligning my specific tax needs to the best possible program, (Premier), to address same. It is this sort of customer care that creates the difference between simply filling orders and generating genuine trust in a service to meet specific needs. I really do appreciate going the extra mile! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless Quick and easy and reasonably priced. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process with Turbo Tax! Great program. Do not get in a hurry. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year Sometimes it is difficult to find a specific item. It took me awhile to get to things like the sales tax deduction location. An expandable Summary Sheet would be nice. Also, when you finish a section, TurboTax takes you back to the Summary sheet, but always to the top. Return to the Summary sheet at the point at which you exited. I have been using TurboTax since version 1, and will continue to do so next year also. February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm leery of next years product February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Eassy to follow direcrions and promts February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to upgrade to Premier! Was very disappointed that I had to purchase Premier this year. Have used Deluxe version for many years. Upgrade required to use Schedule D. Had to return my Deluxe purchase to Staples, and buy Premier (extra trip + extra cost). Why didn't you send us long time customers an email in advance telling us that you were raising our price! Disappointed, Gary Zywiol February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Con Expert I am going to switch next year to H&R February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Love it. Will use it again next year February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got my return filed Everything went fine February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by long time user very familiar with it February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Return Recommended for doing taxes yourself February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid Don't think you can improve on this. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used many years Turbo Tax is an easy product to use February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax: More Accessible, but a little longer I've been using Turbo Tax for 15+ years and this year's version was as usable as any. The plain language and reassurances of "this is not common" is helpful. It can be a bit tedious to go through each question for the 1040 EZ type filer. The state e-file fee is a point of irritation. Many states offer a free filing option. I may start plugging in my number and not file through Turbo Tax. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax and Intuit are Top Notch TurboTax is a fantastic product to grow with. The interview approach works well for simple taxes and even for more complex ones. Users can start out with a lesser TurboTax product and move up over the years as their situation becomes more complex. Using this product over multiple years makes the process a breeze as it remembers you and your situation from year to year. February 20, 2015
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 90 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.