TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17765 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 years and still going Great. I have been using TurboTax for about 20 years (Business, Premier and Deluxe). This is by far the Easiest and Best Tax Preparation system on the market, PERIOD. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by user for 10 yrs a good product that gives me confidence that I have filed correctly. the transfer process from prior years of both personal and financial data is very helpful. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Taxes Just as the past several years were, this year was easy. I still follow the tutorial. It makes me sure that I remember everything. I'm sticking with Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Falls Short on Foreign Income Form 1116 - Computation Worksheet - lines 12(a) and 12(b) are left blank. If I did it correctly, these numbers were computed by you and should have been inserted automatically. I'm nervous that I entered these incorrectly & will be audited. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My friend, Turbotax I have been using TurboTax many years and this is the first year I could not report sale of stock on the Deluxe version. I had to pay $30 plus tax to upgrade to Premier and will receive only $25 in rebate. I hope this is corrected next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still great product - wish you had not made change Just a simple basic system that works so well. I please to here you will return to 2013 format. Us older guys do not handle change well. Really ike the system. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by removing stock transactions from TTax Deluxe I always use turbo tax, but I'm really unhappy you removed stock transactions from TTax Deluxe. Next year I will only buy a product that includes that capability without having to pay extra for it to do my totally common and ordinary return. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with e-filing Talked to Chad, was very help full. I was not able to complete e-filing due to computer fire wall issues. He step me thru the process and completed my filing. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished I have been using TurboTax for many years and taxes do not seem to be getting easier, but more difficult. However, each year Turbotax seems to be getting easier and easier to work with. If only the folks at Turbotax could take over the IRS... April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better This is the third year of using Turbo Tax and both you and I are getting better at it. Some difficulty this year in having to upgrade to Premium but so be it. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great as usual, pullilng and entering data as needed. AWFUL in trying to print mail-in forms, es tax forms. Could not directly print the forms from turboTax! June 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disturbed by changes for many years everything i needed was included in the basic version. this year, intuit required me to pay more for features i don't use so that all of the tax forms i use would be available. next year i will be using a different tax program. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent experience year over year This year was the first year that all kinds of rebates and other software deals were advertised heavily with the tax software. The product worked as expected. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as always It is good to be able to quickly see what you did the previous year, good check to see if things are changing. Still gets confusing when you read the questions and then go thru the help and you find yourself in the murk we call the IRS lingo. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and thorough I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. It keeps getting better. I couldn't ask for anything more. Some of the screens changed a bit this year. I take comfort in seeing the same formats year after year. Please keep your changes to a minimum. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premier? Good thing the upgrade to Premeier was free and you fixed that issue. Been using Turbotax for many many years, but if you require me to buy Premier simply so I can enter 1099 investment information, I will make the switch and never come back. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by when i marked that i sold a rental property it should have automatically taken me to the correct form. It took me hours to figure out how to include the sale. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT always make tax time easy I've been using TT for about 15 years and have not been disappointed. The tax filing gets easier each year with each new TT edition. The online help is great. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tax 2014 Allready paid for program then ever thing with the state is extra. Both to get state forms and then extra to file them . Makes me want to look for other options. I have used Turbo tax for years but it is getting out of control on the charges! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investments transfer Sofeware asks to select from following investment house to download. When highlighted, should automatically go to highlighted area then down load upon "enter" March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by you did not let us know in advance that turbo tax deluxe did not cover stock trades as usual. I bought deluxe and had to resell it and then buy what I needed. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as...apple pie Doesn't get much easier than this. Imported investment info directly from our broker, input all our data easily, checked the return and transmitted it. Voila! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello? Why Isn't Everyone Using Turbo Tax? Did not only my return but did my Mother-in-Law's return too. Saved her $120 that she has been charged in the past to have her taxes done. And it was so easy! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by completed filing headache kept getting message when filing that "we're having trouble processing your request". Spent over an hour with wait time and debug time to get issue resolved. Analyst was very helpful and very patient and we succeeded in getting returns filed. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Fed & CA Taxes+++DONE! TurboTax takes the work and anxiety out of doing the taxes. I use the Investments version due to some stock and retirement fund issues but it makes it simple. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using now for 8 years. Great Great product. After filing I copy the actual file to a test file, and do some calculations and what-ifs in the test file to see what would happen next year. I make changes to the test file based on what I see going on during the year, and plan accordingly. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I have used Turbo-Tax for as long as I can remember. It is easy and we needed to upgrade to the business for our stock sales, but far cheaper than giving all of my documents to a CPA to run through. I understood the basis information already. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Backing up in a sequence is dangerous in TTax It appears that one needs to save one's work in TTax every few minutes to avoid having to redo 5-6 hours work. I was just able to redo it all in time to file. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good year Ran into my first software issue this year after error free years of use. Your support team responded quickly to resolve my issue and I am even more impressed than ever. Easy to use and excellent support when required. I am sold on Turbo Tax. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mucho Good I successfully completed a Federal and California e-file. Calculated I had a $1270 tax penalty on my federal 1040 return for my Covered CA premium assistance. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:44:13.803-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17765, tr_17765
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.