TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and have been very pleased with the ease of doing so. Being 89 years "young" does have it's disavantages as to thinking clearly at times and TurboTax takes the worry out of tax forms. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake I used both business and personal and both were pretty seamless. It's nice that the business software allows us to import data from Quickbooks - that's a massive time-saver. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Thank you TurboTax for making my tax filing so simple. The import feature is incredible, and saved me tons of time. Highly recommend the Premier version if you trade stocks. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for many years and it serves my purposes for the most part. I know that a program cannot satisfy every individuals every need but it comes pretty close. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely easy to use; best tax software out there I have tried other programs over the years, and Turbo Tax has proven itself to be the most user friendly software to file your taxes. I'm now teaching my kids how to use it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Experience Great Product! I use for personal income taxes of my family and for 3 of already grown up and independent children. But I do not like offers for audit defense (waste of money) and offers to purchase Amazon rewards, cards, etc. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been a big fan of Turbotax for many years. My 2015 Turbotax would not let me see data source and override entries like in all past years. I don't need easy step and would prefer to go directly to forms to prepare my return February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by You have to keep paying, and paying, and paying I thought that a free state return was included in the software. Turns out I had to pay to download the forms for my state. And then Turbotax charges you again to e-file the state form. None of this is disclosed on the package. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Software Should import from prior years without preference to what software program used. Should show the differences between this year and last years returns, Should show the averages for all returns nationwide in a close income level. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you - again I have been using your service for a very long time. I remember the 5.25 disc's you used to send me - as always - very straight FWD, easy to use. Thank You February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONE AND ONLY AFTER READING OTHERS COMMENTS ABOUT THE POORLY PLANNED PRICE CHANGE AFFECT, I TRIED AN ALTERNATIVE TAX PROGRAM. WHAT A MISTAKE!! I'M BACK WITH TURBO TAX. I WISH THEY WOULD IMPROVE THEIR COMMUNICATION RE: PRICE CHANGE RATIONALE. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked well stayed with turbo tax for another year, so far so good. Wished i had knew about the change from deluxe version to the premier for my filing needs. Found out kind of around about by word of mouth. Rebate was good though. Thanks, February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I previously used the Deluxe version which fulfilled my needs only to find out I now need the Premium version to do the same thing. This caused confusion that I didn't need. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great refund! I am a tax dummy and you make it so I only have to do what is required and not a bunch of stuff that isn't. I love the popups and explanations. I am also appreciative of the upgrade (due to your whoops) and how seamless it was. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Submission I worry every year that I'm being ripped off since some of the organizations I'm a member of have a good deal for TurboTax. As sort of automatic, I should get the best deal! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Well Done I always wind up with a Standard Deduction, but I have to wade through all the deduction categories before I get it. You should have a short cut that allows someone like me to go directly to the Standard Deduction to save time. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Submission I've used Turbo Tax for approx. 6 years now and the improvements are significant. The return is not simple it includes personal income, expenses, donations, business investments etc however, it's a piece of cake with Turbo Tax. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year I have been using TurboTax for at least ten years. It is easy to use with its methodical, step-by-step and organized process. Easy filing for both federal and state returns. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for simple stuff I had a very hard time understanding what to do with some of the forms I was required. Unless the instructions are more clear and explanatory, I may need to hire a tax man. Not happy about that or the tricky escalation in cost. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Recovery Great recovery by including free upgrade to include schedules. I would have switched to somebody else but the recovery of service and apology was great. 9 Yr customer....ty. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything went smooth I like the fact that the history is there for future filings. If support is needed, you can get a real live person to help with questions not answered in the online support. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Needed Premier Before This Year I've never needed the Premier version before this year. I needed it for a long-term capitol carryover loss. I will definitely consider a cheaper alternative for 2015 return. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by $24.99 is way too much for state return The fee for filing a state return is way too high. If it were not a recommended as indicated to file electronically ( i have to check this), I would print and send my return by mail, especially when I dont have a refund coming. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hangs up on nonsense form -- a form with no financial info asks for a tax payor id because the form was used in prior year -- could not just remove form -- very frustrating. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not like having to upgrade to enter employee business expenses or paying for the state tax prep. Entries below are personal that Turbo Tax does not have a need to know. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by electronic payment Entering the bank acct data to facilitate an electronic payment to the IRS instead initiated a debit to my bank account for my state payment. This resulted in a duplicate payment to my State because my state has it's own payment platform that had a scheduled payment for the amount due. Resulted in a double payment to my State and no electronic payment to the IRS (now have to send a check to the IRS) April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better and better I like being able to go back and forth easily among the categories, and being guided by the program. Please correct the glitch that does not allow the program to accept Canadian zip codes that contain letters and numbers. Thanks. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Tax Preparation I have used TurboTax for years and years. The software keeps getting better and better. Would like to see the software do more comparative checks (last versus current year) with regards to Traditional & Roth IRA withdrawals -- and prompt me if it looks like I may have forgotten to enter a withdrawal. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Another filing successfully completed! This was my most complex filing and I knew I would owe money. Having used TurboTax previously, all pertinent information from past returns was transferred successfully, saving me lots of time and effort. I also like having the ability to transfer information from my external accounts directly, without having to enter them myself. I completed my return by the end of February but, knowing I owed money, decided to wait until the last day to file. I did a final review in early April and on the 15th submitted my return. I like being able to save ALL of the forms - those used to file the return as well as all calculation sheets. Wonderful product!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Initially bought Deluxe version, then needed to upgrade to Premier to complete filing. Unfortunately used Premier last year, so do not qualify for $25 rebate even though last year's version of Deluxe would have worked for me then. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:22:02.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16822, tr_16822
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 382 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.