TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by review by bob of tucson Program did not ask if my condo rental had changed during the step by step. After I saw 26 errors I knew it had needed an update in that section as well as the self employed section. I was able to delete the forms and make the correct update March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a simple process! Thanks for putting the "lost" schedules back into the Deluxe product, and I'm hoping and expecting them to now be included in future years as they were in past years. Please don't bump us up to Premier for the sake of a few simple schedules. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! We've used Turbo Tax for years and appreciate being walked through all of the tax areas as our lives changed (getting married, buying/selling homes and having children). It makes it easy to fill in everything and Turbo Tax checks for errors. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems this year Not as reliable as we have found in the past. Bought deluxe as in the past only to find that it had to be returned and premium purchased. Not happy with that. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax forever. Was disappointed to discover it did not pick up on the fact that the exact same statement from a brokerage had been imported twice. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall terrible What good is an easy form experience when you can't E File? I have used TurboTax for many years and have never had this problem. Please help me! Jim Anderson March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Overall a very helpful product and gets better each year. The people that answer our questions are very knowledgeable and helpful also. Keep up the good work!! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time ever filed by myself Excellent ! Liked the program allot first I was very cautious to even try this . But once I started it was almost fun !! I will be using this program for sure next year !! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Easy Turbo Tax made my job easy by showing me last year's numbers and asking the appropriate questions. I believe that I was able to minimize my taxes by following the guide lines asked while going through the contributions part of the Turbo Tax. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for "do it yourselfers" I have been filing our own taxes for years using home tax software. Turbo Tax by Intuit is my pick year after year because of it's ease of use and versatility. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to buy Premier Version I have been loyal customer of turbo tax for many years. This year I am very upset I had to pay more for Premier version to file capital gain/Loss (Schedule D). March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why did you change In previous year when I logged out and came back later the program would pick up right where I left off. The past couple of years it seems to go back to the start and I have to wade through all of the stuff I already did. Not an improvement. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax since it began and am always extremely pleased with the program and the ever improving ways they make completing my taxes easier. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was not able to go to specific sections to review income, payments & deductions with out cycling through every section before coming to the section I wanted to review. Possibly there is a way to do this but I could not find it. Phil Cooper March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A happy four year TurboTax customer 2010,2011,2012, and 2013 TurboTax software were five stars however, the changes made on 2014 TurboTax took more time to complete. "if it works why change it ?" March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by smooth sailing until the end I have been using your program since you started. Now you will not allow me to report my annuity 1099-R as reported. Why? We are not all able to make a profit. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1099-B Entry of 1099-B was not intuitively obvious. Even after solving the entry issues, TurboTax did not recognize the entries correctly till exiting and restarting. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used TT for several years. When I filed the 2013 taxes, tax due figure was shown on the payment voucher. IRS received my payment after I e filed and assessed an additional $600 due. How can TT do a calculation that IRS disagrees with? April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's better every year TurboTax gets better every year. I no longer have to call for help when I have a new financial situation. And, the questions and tips are written more clearly. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years and going strong! Turbo Tax is awesome. It saves me time and headaches by walking me through a logical process. All I have to do is sort my piles of tax documents by type and follow the program! NOTHING could be easier when it comes to the pain we call taxes! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurborTax is the Best! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have always been pleased. This year taxes were very difficult but I was able to understand how to enter each tax form. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy It's a simple decision each year, Pay someone who is hired for a few months a year or go with a company who has dedicated itself to getting it right. Thank you February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oklahoma State form is a trainwreck The gains and loses list for designation of whether they pertain to Oklahoma do not match the sub references.. For edit they are incomplete, some with no names, and unmanageable. Of course flunk the review, and there is no way to correct it. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boo No Refund Have used Turbo Tax for years. Had some problems when I hit Back button--kept repeating when I tried to go forward. Also like to see a hard copy before filing. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I have used Turbo Tax for years and found it to be very helpful and simple in filing my taxes. I have volunteered with the AARP TaxAide program where they use a different tax program. Turbo Tax puts it to shame due to the ease of data entry. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like using Turbo Tax I reached A point where I was supposed to print a page with some dates and code numbers because I had a free upgrade to the premier edition, and I tried to print, but it didn't and then the page disappeared. So i don't have that information. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 years and still going Great. I have been using TurboTax for about 20 years (Business, Premier and Deluxe). This is by far the Easiest and Best Tax Preparation system on the market, PERIOD. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifth Year The overall product and its use are outstanding. With the many cases of whether this condition or that condition applies, the product makes filing much easier. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Prep Software Available Tax software program is very easy to follow and use; step-by-step guidelines and explanations take the guess work out of tax preparation; easily worth the cost February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly happy I am very unhappy that to include a K-1 one has to upgrade to the Premier package. I did not have to do this in the past. So it is an extra 30 bucks which I could have used to purchase something else. May try using another package next year. April 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:23:25.443-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.