TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my refund!!!! It was very confusing when all you have are royalty payments for mineral rights. You do not own any land nor do you own a company. That section is very confusing! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy step by step. This is the second year I have used it and I loved how everything transferred over. Very help full. Will never go back to H&R Block again. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing Third year in a row using it and it has always met my expectations. I used to put off filing taxes as long as possible because the hassle. With Turbo Tax, I now file my taxes as early as possible because most of the pain has been removed. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Facts Last year, you cost me a penalty because you did not notify me that my State return was not accepted. Waiting to see this years result. Overall, better guidance for those of us who do more complex returns, but still could be much better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great! I have used Turbotax for about 20 years very successfully! The "Guided Prep" is very clear and complete. Only one error over the years and it was mine. No audits. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I've used turbo tax now for about 15 years. so far it has been quick, easy and safe. It takes me about an hour including installation and update, then all the way through filing. I file online and it provides a status whenever I want one. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior Citizen Friendly I have used Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and each year it seems to get better. As a person who would rather prepare her own tax returns, I find that TurboTax makes tax time very nearly stress free. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year I was very pleased with how easy the process was to file my taxes. I feel very confident that we covered everything and I will receive the highest possible refund April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 will use again, tax professional was over 300 for a 90 year olds tax return with less than 150 return. so did them my self and paid the 24.99 much cheaper. thanks March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 filing system seemed to think we had adoptive credit from employer. double checked W2 to make sure it was correct but system would not correct itself. very disappointed. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by option trades problem National Financial Services LLC(fidelity investments) download shows zero basis on expired options. turbo tax schd d wants a positive number and list 20 errors. fidelity tells me IRS want options transactions listed this way. WHO is right March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program, works fast glad the update to Premium and State was free. Download from my broker was slick cause that always takes a long time when I do it myself. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Tool Excellent Software and we can recall any tax report going back to 2003. With all the complexities of the law we could not do our taxes on our own without TurboTax March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny. Doing my taxes long hand would have been very difficult. Have used TurboTax for ten years and it has never failed me. It gets better each year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd year with turbo tax I purchased turbo tax last year because I had a new rental property. It made preparing my taxes much easier so I bought it again this year. Since the program pulled information from last years return, it was even easier to file this year! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax return I have using TurboTax since 2006 and every year it gets easier to use. It is a thorough, comprehensive, and friendly software package that has simplified my life. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pin I asked your support people for to assist me submitting my 2014 return as it keeps getting rejected because it doesn't recognize me. The answer I got was to file a 2013 return. I FILED A 2013 RETURN LAST YEAR. This answer doesn't help me. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a bad experience with Turbo Tax this year. I had to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier and had numerous problems and time wasted trying to download my State form. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for 2015 is still great Overall Turbo Tax worked very well for my 2015 taxes. I had stocks and many itemized deductions to deal with so that is why I will always suggest premier version. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Customer for Many Years I think I've been using TurboTax now for more than 25 years. It keeps getting better every year. I just follow the interview questions and READ CAREFULLY. If you can read and follow instructions, TurboTax will get you through the process. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very good and intuitive Reporting the sale of a private residence used as a rental required following a convoluted trail. A write=up by a third party was required to accomplish this. Since I used the Premier version, TurboTax should have led me through the steps March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Y'all are awesome! My filing was more complex this year and TurboTax gave me the confidence to complete it correctly, and completely on my own- with a back-up plan, just in case! ;) April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by seemed more frustrating this year entering charitable deductions seemed less logical. Forced too much back and forth on entering items. The area also need a sorting feature to group similar items. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused On Which TurboTax Product To Purchase Just as in many previous years, I bought the "deluxe" version, then found I had to return it and buy the much more expensive "premier" version just to do the same type of return as I have done in the past. Was disappointed in this change. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good detail I thought the app was is easy to use, and pretty straight forward. I had confidence, in the end, that my return was correct. I like the feature that calculated the change in the return in real time as you changed the data being submitted. May 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Became confusing Had to purchase additional premier copy to do return. Return would not let you skip info that intuit required but not needed on return when went to e-file. Had used product for over 15 years and am very disturbed with the current product. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier to navigate every year Very easy to move forward and backwards as I'm working on my Fed and State component. Would be go to be able to go back and forth from City to State just as easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Review I guess I would like to be more spoon fed. The answers I needed for filing the information from an estate I received was confusing to me. I figured it out though so I will give you a Straight A rather than an A+. Great job guys (and gals)! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Greta product. Have been using it for over 12 years. Only issue is that tax payment choices and instructions should include the case where one intends to use the Electronic Federal Tax Payment System (EFTPS). Other than that no complaints. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy File Pretty easy to prepare. Took about 3 hours. You must always review so you know you have not missed anything. Very good product. Also this year with Audit protection. $44.95 not a bad deal when they do your work and telephone calls for you. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:31:09.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17251, tr_17251
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.