TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most reliable tax software! I have used TurboTax for completing my taxes for over 10 years. I have NEVER had an issue with this software. It is extremely user friendly and walks you through very detailed questions to ensure you do not miss anything in your filing. I have always e-filed and never had issues with the direct deposit. A fabulous way to do your taxes!! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Complete easy to use and able to changr data to see the effect onreturn February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund Great Not happy turbo tax took investment profit and loss stocks alway from the delux version of turbo tax. Now they make you get the Premier version. I understand they gave us free upgrade to it, but what happens next year. If it is going to cost me more money to use it, I will discontinue using turbo tax and find a different company to use. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Success! I read that there were changes to the deluxe edition but with the free upgrade it was not difficult. I have used TurboTax for 10 years and will keep using it. It is very thorough and walks you through everything. I also was able to speak to a tax specialist who was very helpful. She helped me get through the new sections in the program. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the Best! Even with a somewhat difficult return, TurboTax makes it easy. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great As Always A great product and great support. i recommend it to everyone. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, easy to use used this product for several years now and couldnt be happier February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still TINY font - Horrible printing Printing was TERRIBLE - 118 pages! At least there is a pdf available. The pdf has them in an inconvenient order - had to pick through painfully to find which pages to keep hard copy. Forms that must be sent to Fed and State should be together. Choice for "Tax Forms Only" still shows 38 pages - about half of these should NOT get sent in. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent timely and well prepared first year of being retired February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy I am glad you fixed the forms to include rental property. I had used your product for years and was very disappointed when I saw that I would have to "upgrade". That was nasty and if I had to do that I would have never used your product again. Hopefully you won't surprise people like that next year. I will read the label most carefully. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Last year in transferring my 1099 B from brokerage, turbo tax double entered a result which meant I paid a much higher tax than expected. I did not pick it up until this year when filing 2014 return so I had to file an amended form after the dead line and had to submit by mail. This was most frustrating since it was not picked up on the reviewing. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Print Button An excellent program that ends poorly February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return this year Easy and simple, only took me a hour for a complicated return February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 return Download was fast. No problems. Software ran without a hitch on my iMac running Yosemite. Very easy to complete the return. Step by step instructions. Filing was easy. Will receive $900 bonus from Amazon! Last year I paid my accountant $500 to do what took me about one hour to finish at a cost of $80. I will use TurboTax again next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Relief!! Turbo Tax removes a huge amount of stress in filing my taxes. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness!!! A great tool to use for taxes. It was easy to use. I love it! February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review Very disappointed in confusion with what version to purchase. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guides you threw step by step - how could you mess things up. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Excellent program that is easy to use and easy to understand. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great help, still needs some work though I love TurboTax, just wish those pesky hidden fees would go away. Sure, free Federal file, but if you're a two stater like me, then you're paying $42 for the extra state, then you're paying to e-file the returns and it starts to add up onto the $80 you've paid for the software. other than that, if you're getting a refund it's worth it. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AS ALWAYS LEAD ME THROUGH IS TOO LONG. OTHERWISE GOOD PROGRAM February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Program! I used to have a "professional" accountant accomplish my taxes. Two years in a row, I was audited for mistakes that she made and had to pay fees and penalties. I switched to Turbo Tax and haven't been audited since and no errors are being made. No red flags. I assumed that I would rather pay for my own mistakes than pay for someone else. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taught me what I didn't wanna know Was forced to complete a TT2013 return using TT2013 software in order to get accurate imports (and reliable consequential calculations) from that file for TT2014's return. This action, of course, required deleting the previously-started TT2014 return and redoing it with imports from the 2013 return. Quite frustrating! Very disappointing! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great has always. I have used turbotax for over 12 years now. January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by no refund if you plan ahead It works well in easy step, but is not easy to edit. Some data entry is incorrect and will cost taxpayer if they don't override on the form (e.g. interest on US gov obligations on Vt return does not transfer to the return unless you manually enter it). So, I find it good to enter most information, but you have to check it after it checks itself or you'll end up with an inaccurate return. I also wish there wasn't so much hype about "big refunds" as if they are a great thing. Face it, they are an interest-free loan to the government which good planning can largely avoid. So it should be "too bad you have a refund, better planning could have avoided it" February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax Go To Every Year I have used Turbo Tax to file my taxes for the past 15 years. I love it and I know I can always count on them being accurate. I love that it is self-guided but I can access a tax professional if I need them. I recommend this product to anyone who asks! The only thing I would like to see change in the future is a discount for return users. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax I love this software program to assist me with my taxes! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not buying state anymore,always a problem. 3 years in a row. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More difficult than prior years Not sure I will use next year as I have for the past 9 years February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyTo use Been using for over 5 years and have never been dissapointed February 15, 2015
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 99 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.