TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple SImple and easy to use as always February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Easy to Use I can't remember the first year I used turbo tax but I can't due without this tool for filing my taxes. I feel that this is a complete program that can be used by anyone. I have helped both my children file taxes for the first year and the second year they have been able to handle on their own. Great program that takes some of the pain out of doing what is necessary. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product This product does well on taxes. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost as good as last year Product worked as well as past years. Downside was the unannounced change to the program deleting expected functionality. Granted Intuit finally corrected this, but it gives me pause for what we will see next year. My only negative is what I feel is excessive nickel and diming of the consumer, i.e., high cost of state version and high cost of efiling a state return. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient I have used a CPA for years. Last year I decided to try taxes on my own. Turbo Tax has actually been a better experience than using a CPA or tax preparer. They still need to ask you a battery of questions. One might as well fill in the blanks directly into Turbo Tax for a fraction of the cost, and also have guaranteed accuracy and compliance. Turbo Tax is a big win. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by critique-1 Overall not as good as last year February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use year over year. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Awesome and easy for all levels. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was quick and easy have used last 6 years,,,love it January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099-s not explained well enough February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for Years - maybe NOT next year!! 1) Biggest issue is the change Intuit made by taking Schedule D out of Deluxe version and forcing you to buy the Premier. They are giving rebate this year but what about next year?? 2) In AZ it did not ask me about deducting long term health care insurance. 3) It messed up some of the capital gains distributions on stock sales on a state partial year return. I had to go back and correct by checking the appropriate box. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Completely covers all my needs. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Commedable Process I have used Turbo Tax for many years and it simply gets better and easier to use. How many of us can sift through the critical, complicated legal language that determines out (tax) destinies each year -- whether or not we understand it. So it is good to have Turbo Tax help with useful explanations and assorted guarantees to finish off this unhappy business each year. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I started using TurboTax in the mid 90's. The information on Clergy tax gets better each year. I do wish there was more detailed help in the Social Security tax section. I usually have to attempt a couple of different options to figure it out correctly. Over-all I will continue using turbotax, it is easy and if calculating taxes could be fun, it would almost be fun. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typically outstanding Been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years now. The benefit is well worth the expense. Everything is set up to make filing a snap, no matter what your tax situation is. It even makes previous years' amendments relatively straightforward. I've been using the Premier version for Investment and Rental Properties for a few years now, and it makes tax prep so painless for me. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Very good overall experience. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Quickly and Accurately I did my own taxes for many years. It seems I was always needing one more form to complete them. Since starting using TurboTax several years ago, I have never had to wait til I got the form or needed to go get the instruction sheet for a form. I like how I can quickly and easily put the information in once and not have to "also enter this amount on line 34 of schedule H and if more than $22.50 enter on amount on line 99 of form 6284"! February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax except the flaws Make doing your taxes seem easy and like a breeze. Although this time I ran into some problems. The program kept telling me there was an error and I should have left a field blank. It was blank. Then when I went to e-file it wouldn't let me because this box "needed to be blank" I deleted the zero that was in this box but it would reappear and tell me there was an error all over again. I am having to mail the forms because this won't allow me to bypass this. Took pictures of my screen and posted so hopefully they fix this. For the extra time spent I almost feel like I should get my money back. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Good as ever If you are willing to pay attention and follow the instructions carefully everything will go very well. Being able to select what topic to work on when you are familiar with a particular area or let the program take you through everything is a plus. When you are really comfortable you can make entries directly on the forms themselves. I've used TurboTax since its beginning. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great program very good program, easy to use January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Intuit since early 90's Very good intelligent product. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax2115 your correction worked well February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by return customer Will use Turbo tax next year! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one problem with turbo tax premier, I live on a border state I live in IA and work in IL. but when I put my unemployment in from IL. The turbo tax program didn't like the IL address of the unemployment office... being that I live in IA turbo tax thought that it should be from IA The only way to get through was to change (lie) about the unemployment office Address. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Clean Filing gets simpler each year February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use if you are organized I could not use Deluxe this year because I needed schedules that were not in it. After purchasing Premier I received the letter indicating that next year Deluxe would have what I needed. Good, but too late for me. One good change is that the questions were clearer than last year. We have used TurboTax since the year TT began and most years improvements have been made. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 IRS May get easy as time goes by. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsomely Easy! Love, love, love Turbo Tax!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time around This is my second year with Turbo Tax .... felt much better and I'm a lot more confident that I did everything 100% correctly. I did have to go back and look for instruction about refunds and estimated taxes. Really should have been a question and a 1 click response ... I really should not have had to figure it out. Really minor complaint ... this is a GREAT product February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated with Social Security section Section on taxable social security from prior years is poorly explained, appears contradictory in easy step section versus review section, and I think incorrect. Program had me enter taxable social security income from 2013 during the Easy Step portion per the amounts from my 2013 return, but then refused to accept anything greater than zero for an entry in the Federal Review section. Overriding the original amount with a zero entry during the review steps caused my taxes due to increase by $60. Program would not let me e-file if I left the original number alone. February 23, 2015
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 86 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.