TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by multiple states when buying a 2nd state program, you also have to pay an additional $19.99 to e-file. This should be part of the cost. You charge $40 for the 2nd state for a total of $59.99. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax: Income Tax Made Easier I have been using Turbo Tax every year since 2000. It just keeps getting better. What used to take me an agonizing week to accomplish can now be done in one day and most of that is collecting the necessary papers and receipts. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated with 8965 Form 8965 is not allowing me to have a short gap in health insurance without a penalty. I had two months of no insurance and Turbo Tax wanted to calculate a penalty. I had to manipulate info to get it not to calculate penalty. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Very easy and simple to navigate. I've been using this for years and will continue to come back. It tells you everything you need to know in simple, easy to understand terms. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor state process. no place to print state No obvious place to print state forms for filing and no voucher for Missouri tax payment for 2014. Had to go to individual forms to get Missouri vouchers for 2015. Screen did not show what part of the state had been worked on. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no federal refund (sigh) The question about if a pension comes from work as a safety officer is very unclear if the police officer has passed and the spouse is receiving the pension. The pension IS from work as a safety officer but not by the spouse,. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I'll be 90 in August and have always, and still do, work my return out by hand. However, filing with TurboTax is such a relief - mainly that I've done it correctly, and I don't have to go to the PO. Thank you for this service! March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST TIME WORRIED THAT THAT NEXT YEAR TAXES WILL NOT BE RETRIEVE BECAUSE PROGRAMS GLICHE WOULD NOT SAVE ALL 93 PAGES TO THE HARDRIVE. IT MAKES IT NOT WORTH PAYING THE MONEY AFTER FOLLOWING ALL OF THOSE INSTRUCTIONS TO SAVE IT OTHERWISE. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and dependable.. Efficient and effective way to do taxes. Math is impeccable and instructions are easy to follow. Have been using for years. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 easy to use, expensive This year I paid almost 100 for "Premier"- next year I might consider having a human do them for the same $ April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Enjoy a Attempted Money Extraction While Filing The program creates stumbling blocks and then opens up an escape if the filer will pay more money for a non-necessary function or one that is absolutely not wanted. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 I did my taxes first with the premier update and then my daughter's taxes. I found some changes in the Step by Step I didn't like. Some of the explanations were just not extensive enough ie. should explain more about the reason for the health information questions. The Help Center was very poor. It should have been called Q&A since it was based on customer inputs which were not always right and mostly not to the point. My advice would be to use the simplest version of TurboTax for you needs. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by whats up with the extra charges at the end Good until the end when I had a couple of extra charges at the end, 35 and 24? dollars I think it was!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute help was great! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and usually buy the CD at Costco. I sat down on 4/11 to do my taxes and discovered that my new MAC had no DVD/CD reader! I called Turbo Tax and they sent me the download to use immediately so I was able to complete my return. Many thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive/Too Many Extra Fees Package is always easy to use but this year the fees to file state returns, convenience fees for credit cards and add-on for Premium version for investment income is like buying a used car one door and tire at at time. Cut down on the nickel and dime fees. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use! TurboTax makes a stressful process as easy as possible. Easy to understand, easy to navigate back and forth, great summaries along the way. Thank you, TurboTax. I look forward to using you again next year, and for years to come. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT USE TURBO TAX EVER AGAIN. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed After performing an analysis of my state return, when I click "Let's finish it," I am bounced back to the beginning of the State Taxes tab and stuck in a perpetual loop. The only way to proceed is to click the 'skip it' option, so I was never stepped through the analysis of my state taxes. Fingers crossed that it got it right the first time. Separately, but remotely possibly related, it would not allow me to pay off the feds and make payment arrangements for the state. It told me I had selected to make a direct deposit payment to the state, which I don't recall being prompted to do, and never had the option to change it. I had to trick the system by checking that I would mail in a payment and then make payment arrangements with the state directly. All excruciatingly frustrating, and why I've been (over) paying a CPA to do this up until now. I had hoped Intuit would have gotten this dialed in by now. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for years i have used turbo tax to make taxes easier and convenient. I have been faithful and like that its all in one package and easy to use.I like that you can save the files for reference and that you offer the state. This takes the guess work out of doing my taxes. Although i never pay to file the state. I can do that for free. i just use your program to create the correct forms and then use my state free - e-file to complete the state portion. I have always been a fan and like all of the integrated option. BUT this year - i was not happy - quite upset actually that i now have to buy the more expensive version just for a couple of forms (literally is was 2 forms.... ) I am middle class america and have investments, they are quite simple.... Sure if I have a business yes, i would expect to pay for the more complex version, from this stand point i may not use turbo tax next year.... and will say the same to the rest of my family that uses turbo tax. I just dont think that simple investments should require the more expensive version. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty darn good program; no glitches I really like the program; been using it for 20 years at least. One of the best maintained programs I've used. Biggest problem today is that the help line is much too short staffed to offer help. This is the most serious issue today. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I must pay taxes on the Trust for my niece. It would be nice if I could do it here instead of also buying TurboTax Business - not worth it for the piddly amount! April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Tax Filing really bad! - Entering RSU awards and sales not straight forward especially when you don't sell - Not easy when Sales include interest...worksheets don't add up -State filing very complicated especially when partnership income etc. (non-conforming states) ...reallly bad April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Charge for Upgrade to Premier from Deluxe I was very unhappy with having to pay for an upgrade during my return. I'm going back to read an email about it and hope I get reimbursed or I'm changing software next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel very comfortable that I have considered everything when I follow the interview process built into the Intuit program. Instructions are very clear. It works for me. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user. Software is easy to use and very effective at guiding me through the IRS filing April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it right! This year for the first time, the TurboTax feature for filing K-1 forms was omitted. I called the support line and they provided a code which reinstated the feature. Thanks! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit me with too many sales pitches! I upgraded from my usual deluxe to premium, but still get hit with: - $24.99 for state efile - offer of audit protection (?) - offer of premium service (to use my refund to pay all the above) - many others also, schedule K-1 for a partnership is very confusing. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Easy! I have been using TurboTax for many years and I absolutely love it! The process is made so easy and it becomes easier every year! Thank you Intuit, for such a great product! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I've used TurboTax for years and will continue to do so because the software is easy to use and is set up as a question/answer format to gather information pertinent to your return. Just fill in the blanks and you're set to go. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Program/Poor PR TurboTax worked flawlessly. Installing and using the program was easy. Unfortunately features of the program previously in Deluxe are now only available in Premier. I had decided not to buy TurboTax this year but changed my mind because of the rebate. I will not buy TurboTax next year unless the investment dividends and capital gains are not added back into Deluxe. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:22:00.728-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16822, tr_16822
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 382 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.