TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by i COULD HAVE SAVED ABOUT $30 BY BUYING MY PROGRAM AT COSCO OR WALMART. i HAVE USED TURBO TAX SINCE ABOUT 1985. WE USED TO GET A NICE DISCOUNT FOR REPEAT CUSTOMERS. NEXT YEAR, I'LL PROBABLY USE A DIFFERENT COMPANY. i'M RETIRED SO NEED TO FIND WAYS TO CUT EXPENSES. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax Premier From start to finish, the program was easy to install, easy to update, easy to use. Help was available for the one question I had. But don't be too anxious as being in a hurry can cause problems. Even then the program will help you out. I look forward to next year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOMONEYFOME very thorough and detailed! saved me money by doing the taxes correctly---I made mistakes which would have been costly!!!! Turbo Tax saved me more than the cost of the software!!! Also cheaper than friends paid at a well known store with the professionals on sight! February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very surprised that Primer was required for investments and that I would have to up grade to Home Office to figure in my home expenses. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job I have used Turbo Tax for about 10 years now. One year I used another brand and it completely threw me off. I am back to Turbo Tax now. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! I don't know what I would do without Turbotax. I have been using it for my taxes every year since 2006. It's easy, intuitive and quick. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to follow very easy to install and use. asks the correct questions so that anyone can use the software and get their tax information done easily. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Again This Year! I'm a long time user of TurboTax and you some how make your product better every year. Great Job, I look forward to next years version. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software It's like having the benefit of a very expensive tax accountant any time of the day or night as you are compiling your tax information. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big help I have used TurboTax for many years of really like the way it walks me through the steps and asks questions so I do not skip something. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy job I have used TurboTax for several years, and it simplifies all the options and selections on the tax forms. When I do run into a question, it points me to a specific area for an answer. Tax filing is quick and accurate. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes We had someone doing our taxes the last few years, they retired. I always used Turbo tax before that, not happy that I had to purchase online a expensive upgrade to premium for one additional form Schedule D I believe. May have to look for other software next year. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not like Premier cost just to do 1099-B I will be looking very hard to find a way to do my taxes without your Premier version next year. I thought of filing under the Deluxe version and file a 1040X , but my wife talked me out of it this year. It is not worth it to me to pay $32 to fill out one tax form. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Numbers Not Matching When filling out the State and Local Income Tax Refund Worksheet, TurboTax was asking for numbers from the 2013 Taxes that did not match the numbers in the 2013 taxes. The numbers were not even close and if was very confusing to find the information it was wanting. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy it's over Overall, I am pleased with TurboTax. I have used it for 5 years now and each year it seems to become a little easier for me. Thank you. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet software Great product, had doubts after reading all the reviews about the big changes, but I needed the bigger better version this year. It was fast, accurate and covered everything i needed.. Turbo Tax keeps me as a customer again this year and has for the last 12 years ! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minimal Hiccups I"ve used the software for several years now and have gotten quite used to it. I feel pretty comfortable navigating most things, but occasionally run into an issue where the canned Q & A didn't turn out to be that helpful. Nothing's perfect. But this is quite good. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear step by step instructions Turbo Tax is very user friendly even for a novice, the key is having all your financial information organized when you start Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Please add one more reminder, even a humorous one, at the end of the process to check for stray papers and forms. Left out one 1099 and need to file an amendment. Even the process of filing an amendment is clear and concise. Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes bearable. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Do Taxes Without TurboTax I've used TurboTax since 2001. I am a firm believer in it! I could not do my fed and state tax returns without it! Thank you TurboTax! March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tis Done Listen you guys have a fantastic product and I'm happy to pay for it, just put it all in one payment. Payments for additional states, payments for efiles... etc. I agree having the different versions is great so keep that, but put two or three states into a version, include the e-files and I'll buy THAT version in a heart beat, even if it's the same price just everything in one. On the coding front thank you so much for your validation on all of my fields. Having it coded to automatically reformat to the proper format was perfect and just what I needed!!! That alone made the product worth it before everything else. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Slick Seems to be getting a bit better each year. Maybe I am getting to be more knowledgeable, but I don't think so. Pretty slick operation. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for Years Have used for years! Wouldnt do my taxes any other way. Saves money and you know your getting everything you deserve. Simple and Fast! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem A lot of people use Turbo tax using a Mac computer. Turbo Tax Business needs to be on the Mac platform. I have to use an old computer to do my business taxes and can't transfer information from my records on my Mac to my old computer!!!!!!!! Needs to be changed!!!!! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick return The program is easy to follow. If there is an unusual amount to enter for an unusual tax problem, there needs to be more explanations to assist in filing this complicated situation. Sometimes I end up calling the IRS to get the rules for a complicated tax situation. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes with Turbotax is a Breeze TurboTax is extremely easy to use and helps guide you through all situations. Using it year after year helps as it imports the right information to make you enter less. Help is always available. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone that wants to do their own taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tax Program My only problem was with the Oklahoma depletion. It wasn't really clear how to enter it. Overall for the most part I think the program covers most of what the general public needs to know. I think the taxpayer needs to review the tax return carefully before efiling. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make it easy to my refund I am satisfied with the quick and easy way to file my tax. However, the additional cost was not informed to customer at the beginning. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I have been using your product faithfully ever since 1999 I have tried others but they are not as good. Yours is easier to under stand February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by after dealing with the crud last year about the investment info, I am really unhappy and will be looking for another vendor next year. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:25.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.