TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for close to 15 years. Every year it is a little smoother and quicker. I really like the way they walk you through all the steps so that you don't overlook anything nor miss something that you took from previous years April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year I was very pleased with how easy the process was to file my taxes. I feel very confident that we covered everything and I will receive the highest possible refund April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicitiy I like the guidance that Turbo Tax gives. I always debate whether or not to go to a tax professional because of the hassles of Schedule K but when I finish I think that one year Turbo Tax make the Limited Partnership tax forms more clear. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing The process was very smooth and all scenarios were covered. I wasn't sure during the process if some of my information from last year was actually coming through. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a bad experience with Turbo Tax this year. I had to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier and had numerous problems and time wasted trying to download my State form. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by seemed more frustrating this year entering charitable deductions seemed less logical. Forced too much back and forth on entering items. The area also need a sorting feature to group similar items. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Y'all are awesome! My filing was more complex this year and TurboTax gave me the confidence to complete it correctly, and completely on my own- with a back-up plan, just in case! ;) April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is easy to follow the step by step instructions when filing. However if you want to go back and revisit a specific area, you need to go through all steps/questions again. It is a waste of time when you just want to make one correction. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pin I asked your support people for to assist me submitting my 2014 return as it keeps getting rejected because it doesn't recognize me. The answer I got was to file a 2013 return. I FILED A 2013 RETURN LAST YEAR. This answer doesn't help me. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of using Turbo Tax and saving money My tax situation seems to be increasingly more difficult every year. Turbo Tax has made things so easy for me. Plus I'm saving a lot of money by not paying a CPA. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Facts Last year, you cost me a penalty because you did not notify me that my State return was not accepted. Waiting to see this years result. Overall, better guidance for those of us who do more complex returns, but still could be much better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mistake Free Have used TubroTax for years and have all that historical data for reference. Really like the electronic filing. Keeps getting easier and easier to use each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Script error message box Overall still a great product. Although this year I had numerous script error message boxes appear. Would have been a 5 if not for the script error box messages. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Things worked well until the end. When I tried to Pay for the e-filing of the State Income Tax it would hang up and I had to go to Control Alt Delete to shut it down then recover it. A pain. Larry April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great! I have used Turbotax for about 20 years very successfully! The "Guided Prep" is very clear and complete. Only one error over the years and it was mine. No audits. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier to navigate every year Very easy to move forward and backwards as I'm working on my Fed and State component. Would be go to be able to go back and forth from City to State just as easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra cost, too hard to get cost reduction benefit Being forced to pay an additional $30 to upgrade to the Premier product from the Deluxe version (rental property) is absurd. Yes, I received an email telling me the upgrade would be "free", but it was too difficult to navigate. Frustrating February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick - efficient - allows a person to easily correct problems and make any changes - Provides free, easy and secure e-filing with direct deposit available. Provides the ability to do more than one state if necessary at a reasonable cost. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had to upgrade because of the changes in Turbo Tax. When completing turn, had Error Building Screen and could not go on! Spend 2 hours trying to correct. I have used Turbo Tax for years, but will probably try another vendor next year!! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be easier When I wanted to know what made up several amounts that I did not enter, it was rather difficult to go through everything to determine where the amount came from, especially when it came to the state form. Will I use it next year? probably February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, clean and accurate Looking for next years projection and could not find it. Otherwise, this is really a great product. Much easier than previous years and previous years were good. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Review I guess I would like to be more spoon fed. The answers I needed for filing the information from an estate I received was confusing to me. I figured it out though so I will give you a Straight A rather than an A+. Great job guys (and gals)! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Greta product. Have been using it for over 12 years. Only issue is that tax payment choices and instructions should include the case where one intends to use the Electronic Federal Tax Payment System (EFTPS). Other than that no complaints. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not User Friendly Found it very difficult to maneuver from forms back to questions. Also could not find five year comparison showing major catagories and effective/actual tax rate March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do I have used this program for at least 10 years and never had a problem with my returns. It would be nice to have an easy option to file the state return by mail. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pdf email issue why can't you forward the pdf file to someone else and have them open it up and print out their copies. Unreal. 3 hours later I'm pulling my hair out of my head. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good always will use it Overall it is a very good product, will still use next year. Some questions are not clear. Had to use the Primer just for one form. Had to pay to eFile my state. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best return EVER!! Have been using TT for many years now so getting more comfortable with using this and getting increased knowledge about taxes, eligible deductions and ways to improve our return. TT helps make that learning happen while getting things done March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier This is my 20th year of using Turbo Tax. Gets easier every year. Would not change to another company even if free. Thanks Turbo Tax for making tax season easier. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soured by Tax Due! TurboTax remains a quality product that I will continue to rely on year after year. Keep improving your flow and making the tax law easy for anyone to adhere to. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T13:24:24.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17112, tr_17112
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.