TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17443 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought the changes you made that cause so much consternation was ill advised. Used the product for many years and was always pleased. Not so much this year. Had already purchased when I found out about the need to upgrade. Pretty crummy March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Return Everything went perfect with the exception of the E-file for my State Return. I had to have customer service provide a manual confirmation number for the purchase. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support Although I had heard that TurboTax had increased pricing I still went a head and bought the premier - when I had difficulty filing my state return I called customer service and they gave me a state filing free. Thanks for making it right March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!! despite all the hype with the problems you had it appears as though they were all taken care of…..Bravo…….wish our Govt. could take care of its problems as easily. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got Thru My Taxes (Again!) (1 )TurboTax Premier 2014 for $90 was not compatible with a barely older MAC. Intuit refunded my payment. (2) After a software update and download, software didn't start me where I left off. Calculations at that point were accurate tho'. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Random Printing Extremely frustrating to get to the end and want to print in small sections rather than a long return all at once. After repeated attempts to reprint a selected range of pages, I gave up. It simply would not do it. EXTREMELY AGGRAVATING! May 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing year with Turbotax After years of using , it changed. No longer able to get data from our Investment firm. Had to purchase the Premier version. The $25.00 will hardly cover the cost! February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review corrections are USELESS I went through step by step and then got NO help when the review caught errors. Why not at least jump back to where the entry should have come from: A BIG let down March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sale of a rental I finally found where to enter information, but it was not easy. I Googled multiple questions until I got what I needed. I had to start over again to get it right. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better each year I have been using turbo tax for more than ten years. I have had new tax requirements as I have increased investment opportunities. All of my needs have been met. I have never had an audit. Knock on wood, will probably have one this year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax deluxe edition Once Turbo Tax added the sections that have always been included in Turbo Tax Deluxe, all went well and made filing taxes easy. Of course filing taxes is never fun April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Year's Data Transfer Too many of your customers get data from the wrong previous year's return carried forward and then have to start over from scratch when they realize something is wrong. You need allow a reload of prior yea data at anytime in the process. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Again! Year after year, Turbo Tax is the easiest, most complete, and fastest at making correction, if needed. No smoke and mirrors, just honest Step by Step instructions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised, pleased and confident I kept thinking my refund was too good to be true! But after the accuracy check and pouring over the forms directly I have confidence that this return is accurate. July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy Tool I've used this product for years and have always been pleased with the result. I'm a stickler for accuracy & the prompts and questions along the way give me assurance that my income is properly reported & taxes are accurately calculated. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. I love turbo tax. I have used it for many years. It is so easy to use. I will continue to use it for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Password for tax info download I used Turbo Tax to import tax info from banks etc. I was unable to paste my passwords into Turbo Tax and to compound matters I could not see the passwords I was entering. My passwords are very strong and I had little success entering them. I resorted to simplifying my password at the institutions' sites and when finished with my taxes, restoring them again. Needless hassle. Please permit passwords to be pasted in. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have bought the BASIC Turbotax program for years. It was just fine for all my needs. This year I was forced to buy the PREMIER program for $80, not for my own return, but in order to help my elderly parents. I was not happy about that!!! Also, I could not get the state program to work even though it said I was entitled to one state. I will have to do state manually since I am not paying any more money to Turbotax. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax year Filing Have used for years for multiple returns, kids, sister in law etc. ANd I work as a professional tax preparer at a firm that uses Tax Wise. This is better. Draw back. Did not like the changing of your software content. Specifically I used Deluxe up to this year, tried to do my schedule B data and found that was not included. Got a free Upgrade to Premier, but now next year more expensive. Still guess I will pay the fee. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy User=Happy Taxpayer I love this product. Simple to use, detailed, goes through every item one by one, allows for edits, remembers the details from previous year's tax returns... wow! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTkax Premier 2014 I have used Turbo Tax since it was first published several years ago. I have always been pleased with the time savings in completing my fairly complicated return. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have a very complicated return. Dividends, Interest, capital gains, Rental income, sale of rental property. The program took me through everything step by step. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do and cheaper too I always love using Turbo Tax. It really simplifies the process and provides excellent guidance when you are not entirely sure. Every year I notice updates to the product that make it even that much simpler to follow. Well worth the cost! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they can't make it any better I / we have been using turbo-tax for years. Even with 1099's div / int / rentals, retirement from another state, and it is still so easy and the only way to file. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall, a pleasant experience (as much as can be expected for filing taxes LOL). It was easy to follow and input. I appreciate how TurboTax responded to the negative reaction to the changes in the Deluxe package and made customers whole. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is easy to follow the step by step instructions when filing. However if you want to go back and revisit a specific area, you need to go through all steps/questions again. It is a waste of time when you just want to make one correction. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of using Turbo Tax and saving money My tax situation seems to be increasingly more difficult every year. Turbo Tax has made things so easy for me. Plus I'm saving a lot of money by not paying a CPA. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mistake Free Have used TubroTax for years and have all that historical data for reference. Really like the electronic filing. Keeps getting easier and easier to use each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Turbo tax is as usual an excellent tool to do you return. Very user friendly and does everything for you such as checking whether or not you have to pay AMT. Determine your education expenses credit and other things. Will continue to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish the IRA and LTC premiums were easier It's OK. I think past years have been a little more user friendly, such as navigating on your own, calculating Traditional IRA's to tax, and inputting state data. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:33:50.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17443, tr_17443
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.