TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax review This software is easy to use, except when it comes to printing for mailing the return (which I prefer) & printing a copy for my file. Please improve the ease of this process! March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost too high I've been using Turbo Tax for years. The product is decent but the cost is now too high. For the price, they should at least provide one free state e-file. Will look at the competition next year. Miss the built-in calculator. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best program ever Premier did not automatically go to my rental property expenses and it was very difficult to find where and how to enter them. The program told me I had to have Premier to enter rental expenses but it did not take me to it in the step by step process. It just skipped over that part of the process. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Still a user Some paperwork is dificult to understand.. the way Turbotax walks you through them is worth the cost. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done I have used TurboTax for a number of years and highly recommend to adult children, relatives, and friends. The step by step process works well to achieve a friendly methodology. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the Business for Complicated Taxes I am a long time turbo tax user and have moved from the simple version to the Deluxe version with no problems. It asks you everything and gives explanations as to what info is requested for a certain block. I love TT. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good old Turbo Tax did it again! Many companies use ADP and have the W2 online. Turbo Tax needs to work out an agreement with ADP to access this data without all the steps ADP currently requires. Simply enter the SS number and be done with it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Included! Turbo Tax saves me money, it's so easy to use, and I no longer have to stress out about my taxes or show up at a tax prep office on an appointment basis. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Complete TurboTax gives a thorough review of possible deduction areas. Easy & clear questions. Wording & explanations for novice users. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Out of a jam Cecillia was wonderful, she had me up and running. Excellent support. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year - Another Tax Return I've used TurboTax to prepare my tax returns for many years, and, despite the fact that I was an accounting major in college, I wouldn't try to complete my return without your program. Walking through the interview simplifies the process immensely! March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Highway Robbery I felt like I was held for ransom this year by TurboTax. The cost of the product tripled - and I had to keep upgrading because all the standard features are no longer included in the regular TurboTax package. I'll be checking out other Tax Preparation software next year. This was a horrible experience! There are not really words to describe my disgust and disappointment. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked well as always I've used Turbo Tax several times. Each year, it is easy to use and filing my taxes takes very little time. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed Interview Really helps with rental house depreciation and preparing several state returns resulting from out of state rental income. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Returns It is very easy to prepare returns knowing that you have the latest tax information. Your customer service department is very pleassant to deal with when called. Thank you March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Although very easy to use, this year, it didn't pull in all my numbers data from last year so that I could get an accurate year over year comparison. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax REview I have been using Turbo Tax for over 7 years and absolutely love it to prepare taxes simply, quickly and completely. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to e-file federal and mail state Once again if you want to mail your state return because it charges an inordinately high fee, it takes too many clicks to get the job done. Years of suggestions never get a notice, I must be the only one again! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Longtime user Your web site was maze to use. Kept directing me to file online and would not let me out. It was really upsetting me and I would have gone elsewhere if I had not already promised someone that we would split the 5 federal efiles. Of MOST CONCERN is that the site allowed me to access my previous years information WITHOUT entering a password. (I am an IT person and I know about caching/cookies etc.) This was on a new computer that had never been to the intuit/turbo tax site. So I tried it on my laptop that just had the hard drive replaced and it also let me access previous years information. That is a huge loss of confidence. Especially after your error in the program from 5 years ago cost me the earned income credit for my 19 year old collage student. // back to the online experience, once you click on more info and it asks for your first name, you are locked in to filling out the rest. You need a way out or a cancel button. Now my account always defaults back to completing the free online filing even though I bought software and have already filed my return. Been using turbo tax for 15 years and I'm losing faith in your product. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Refund Excellent product. Keep up the great work. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax Program I have been using TurboTax for more than 12 years and am very happy with it. The program is simple and intuitive. My tax is not complicated, but has many deductions. TurboTax takes care of all these. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No problems I had no problems even though I had heard that it was very bad this year. All of my previous info imported and there were no glitches in the forms I always use. The one form I needed that I was afraid was not included was upgraded at no cost. I will continue to use Turbotax as I have for many years. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Convenient I was disappointed that I will have to pay for TT Premium next year I guess. Intuit made a big mistake trying to charge for it this year. Many of my friends plan to switch to a new company next year. K-1 questions are difficult. I was not able to find answers for some of them, so just guessed. Marketing Amazon gift cards is tacky!!!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to do it yourself This is the best do-it-yourself tax prep software on the market, in my opinion. Being able to download most of my tax forms from the web makes doing my taxes a snap. My only complaint is the software didn't give me my one free state e-filing as promised. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow A great program...I have been using it for years. I had another company do my taxes and then I used TurboTax. I ended up better off with TurboTax. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thorough deductions Cannot use the free state return and no explanation why for this year or last year. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboMeTax i have used this for over ten years. i save a lot of money March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Always refining... I have been a big fan of TT and have used it for over 15 years without fail, and fortunately without mistake. I struggled a bit with the IRA section this year as it related to a 1099R distribution as a result of a TIRA to Roth conversion in 2014. The underlying challenge was that there were no checks and balances through the years on the TIRA basis. For example, in years where there was no IRA contribution, and then contributions both deductible and non-deductible, evidently the program did not record it, skipped it, or forgot it. I suggest that a dialogue be created/added to ask the taxpayer if the TIRA basis is correct each year. Calculating tax on the distribution will be much easier. I did find humor in the existing dialogue which mentions that "...most taxpayers do not track non-deductible contributions in prior years". March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ohhsome! Overcoming my procrastination is an awesome effect for using my turbo tax. Once I got my paperwork organized, turbo tax greatly eased the effort. You got a very satisfied return user here. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo review Turbo Tax tried to get me to fill out K-1 form when no partnerships or corporation were involved. Called Customer Support and Representative was very helpful in guiding me through deleting K-1 form request and shadowing form requirements. A+ on Customer Support, but Turbo Tax needs to fix their programing on whatever set if off on requiring K-1 information. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:37:44.776-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9129, tr_9129
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.