TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long time customer Please call me for details. Paid for state and no state came forward....am calling for a refund on state forms. You have a serious loop issue in your program. Who in the world updated your program..... serious problems. I will give you my email, if my prize is my state forms that I paid for! January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 review Turbo Tax If everything had been included it would have been a piece of cake... As it is I am still after almost a month trying to get the state state form that should have been included. I have a case number if Turbo Tax is interested February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grrrrrr.... Been using this product for a least 10 yrs...most frustrating to date! Spent 30 on phone w/technician to get returns filed electronically...NEVER had that problem before. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have been five stars except for the forms excluded from Basic Turbo Tax which required a second purchase. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade point to Premier not logical I bought deluxe as I have for many years. I was able to enter 1099 INT and 1099 DIV into the program. When I had to enter 1099 B, Turbotax required an upgrade to Premier. It is a poor and unfair place to require an upgrade. It was a free upgrade this year but probably will not be free next year. 1099 B which is part of the 1099 document investment family should be part of Deluxe and not require an upgrade. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier Could not update program, there was a cab file that was missing. This cause me many headaches trying to complete my taxes March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price is Ridiculous Keep up the great work on keeping taxes simple. Lets work on dropping the price to a reasonable price so I can continue using your product in the future. Also, if you say that you will receive $25 back at the end of your return, it would be nice if you actually did do that. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Outstanding Package I've used Turbo tax for over 10 years, and generally been delighted with the software and process. The Audit Defense saved my a ton of time one year when an outside clerical error indicated $50K of income was taxable. AD handled it and no additional IRS costs to us. This year I was unable to link the software with my listed investment accounts, and had to manually enter. Time consuming and potential for an error. I also had a question and could not find a way to chat on line to figure it out. Finally resolved myself. Overall, I continue to be high on the software, and plan to use it for many years to come. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Year for TurboTax, mac After 10 years of using TurboTax with no problems I finally had to call the help center. 3 calls and 3 hours later I was told there were issues for the mac this year. I had to use my sons pc, download the pc version, download the state, email from the mac the saved file, open it up and send it. If it were not how helpful all 3 folks were that helped me I would give up on TurboTax. I will give them another chance next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy About Upgrade Fee Had to upgrade to Deluxe, which I did not have to use in years past. For my situation this is really a waste of money because I don't need 95% of the additional software. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like turbotax. I have used it for more than 20 years. However, the last 2 years, I have had initial trouble getting the software to talk to my computer. I buy a cd each year because I like to do things leisurely and thoughtfully. Works well when I finally get the 2 to work together. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need to let people know ahead of time what's in product. Had to upgrade to finish taxes. I had problems with updates this time.Overall It is still very easy to use . February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TT for many years Overall I have enjoyed using TT for many years. I am one of the earliest purchasers every year. I would not rate TT very high if I do not get my upgrade money refunded. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy to use product change this year cost a lot of confusion. I hope I am able to get a refund for having to buy a more expensive product for doing the same return from years past. Schedule D should be included in the Deluxe version. It would be nice if e-filing is also included for the State return. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made it easy I have always like using TurboTax in the past. Having to upgrade to premier this year was a surprise. For me it is not worth the extra to have premier. I will do some shopping before next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent, though it would be nice to be able to load last year's return with TurboTax 2014. I needed to cross reference some info and had to load last year's program. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great TurboTax is very easy to use and is very fast since it can import all of your work from the previous year. It can import all of your banking, W2's, and investments on-line straight from the sources instead of manually typing them in. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't Buy Next Year The quality of the product is just as good as always. With the changes made and the pricing confusion and the higher price I will be looking for another program for next years taxes. I had to buy the more expensive product this year and supposedly only getting $25 back. Every other year I paid for the Deluxe and got everything I needed including Stock selling. All for $50. Now I had to pay $80 minus the $25 rebate still puts it about $15 more than I used to and should be paying. It would even be more worth the price if it included free state filing. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy this year My review is for Turbo Tax Premier on a Mac . I usually use Turbo Tax Deluxe but because I sold a stock in 2014 and Turbo Tax removed schedule D from the Deluxe package I bought Turbo Tax Premier. I could not automatically bring forward my 2013 Turbo Tax information into TT 2014. Turbo Tax Premier couldn't find it even though it was still on my computer. I entered all my 2014 information by hand but the next day when I wanted to return to it all the info was gone even though I had saved it. So I entered it all again. I've been using Turbo Tax for years so I'm not a novice at this. I had trouble with the software this year. That hasn't been true in the past. I don't know if it is just the Premier version or all the Turbo Tax products are more troublesome this year. I wasted a lot of time preparing my return. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use As a senior with only social security income I found this year I needed the Premier edition, rather than my usual Basic edition when the only change to my income was selling some stock. I would prefer to pay $10/per form for only the additional forms I need, than to be required to purchase the entire premier edition, most of which does not apply to me. I was grateful that when I called about this issue I was given, as a courtesy this first year, a copy of the Premier at no cost. I would expect that there are a lot of seniors with this same situation. Thank You. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible No contact # or any body to help Had trouble last year also Whats going on with the security breach did not ask for permission to take $ for direct deposit of refund February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Premier 2 Took several days to complete and it was easy to save and return to continue. Very easy to go back and recheck everything and print it out for review before filing. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad change Had an insurance company send me less then $200 due to a change in ownership. Had to upgrade to premier because that schedule was no longer in Dexlue. The payment to me did not affect my obligation so it was a waste of $30 more dollars. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I have used Turbo Tax for many years [over 30] and that has saved me money had I had to go to a tax preparer. I worked at HR Block for 2 years, but did my taxes with Turbo Tax in those years also. I know Tax Law continues to get more complicated and I would hope Intuit continues to make it possible for the interview to guide people through the complexity. I scored the overall only 4 of 5 stars primarily because I had some difficulty getting to the worksheet I needed and making an entry that was missing. I discovered this during the reviews and print previews. It tool a while to get back to the input to create the 'Additional Information / IRA Information Worksheet. The mistake I made had no effect as far as filing the info, but may enter into my 2015 filing. Navigation seems to get more complex every year and that is probably directly related to the nightmare we have in Washington DC. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software I have used turbo tax for several years now and will not use any other tax software. It is the quickest and easiest to use. It also is very thorough and is extremely accurate. I tried others years ago, but found turbo tax to be the best. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premium - Great but 1 important bug Overall, it's very good each year. There was one significant software bug this year, however. The state refund from last year imported in a different amount than what the tax year 2013 files had. It did offer a screen to verify the values, which I now will be sure and check EVERY year. I did notice that the refund amount for the state was going to be imported at a wrong amount. So I looked at last year's data and made the manual change to the correct amount. As a final verification that it's a software bug, I created a fresh virtual Windows 7 machine, installed the Tax Year 2013 Turbo Tax app, allowed all updates on Windows plus Turbo Tax 2013 to occur. Then, I opened up the same 2013 data file return (the same one that was used to import in the data from last year). I confirmed that the value that was now showing for last year was the same value that was used when filing, it matched my bank deposit, and it was a totally different value shown to be importing into the current 2014 Turbo Tax software. So, when manually making the correction in the 2014 entry, I had to answer a "reason" for the change and no valid option was available, i.e., no entry for a software glitch, so I had to select something for it to continue. So, I chose that the state made an adjustment. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Next year This is my fourth year using TurboTax and it keeps getting more comprehensive, with very detailed clarifcations on difficult -thorny issues. I am learning a great deal every year. The price keeps getting higher every year and I might need to buy the most expensive version next year to cover all gaps. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year of Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for at least five years and I have been very satisfied with ease of use and results. This would have been a better year if the change from Deluxe to Premier for my needs had been clearer. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised this year when Deluxe features changed and now part of premier at no additional cost this year. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOST IN THE CONFUSION It was a unsettling that certain forms were missing from the software and especially that I had to find out in the news. I was glad that the forms were uploaded for free, but even that was confusing. March 1, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 114 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.