TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good year The way the upgrade of the deluxe edition was handled was not acceptable. Also question the connection with Amazon. Seemed more difficult to file than past years. Question how secure the e-filing is. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by got turbo tax deluxe, downloaded it and started doing my taxes, in the middle of doing my taxes, i found out I needed turbo tax premier investments upgrade, not good turbo tax, it cost me xtra $32.44 March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There were a couple of places where the 2014 version asked for data from a certain line in the 2013 form (like carry-forward credits) that it should have known but still asked for it. This is annoying. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly If you have a question about an entry, you can always get Turbo Tax help right on the spot. Plus...you can actually understand the explanation. I feel very confident using Turbo Tax for my Tax Returns. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate TurboTax is the best tool for doing your taxes. It is easy and accurate. It takes you through step by step to make sure you don't miss anything. Love to use it every year. E-filing makes it convenient. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy with excellent tutorials and interviews Been using Turbo-tax since 1972 and have compared results with other software tax programs and saved money by using Turbo-tax. Have been represented by Tax Audit in IRS audit and IRS found no issues. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good, but Form 1116 section is a terrible. Way too much work to enter information on the form that is already entered. Also, requiring a separate program for Sch C expenses is unconscionable. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's never been this easy! I've been using tax preparation software for years, but this time, you outdid yourselves! it was soo easy! I was impressed by the quick data transfer from my employer and other institutions. Way to go! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed new requirement to purchase Premium!! Quick and easy. Lack of Loss Carryover snafu was disappointing. Error Checks are great and quick. I have enjoyed using the program since at least 1997 except for this years Loss Carryover black mark. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Decade wtih Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 10 years and as my income and deduction situations have evolved, Turbo Tax continues to keep pace. I have every confidence the next decade will hold the same. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a dreaded task VERY easy! TurboTax continues to be my choice for tax preparation. My father was a CPA who always used TT for his personal and professional filings. I'm always impressed with their thoroughness and ease of use. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax Program I have been using TurboTax for more than 12 years and am very happy with it. The program is simple and intuitive. My tax is not complicated, but has many deductions. TurboTax takes care of all these. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I found Turbo Tax to be intuitive and thorough and did not incur any bugs in operating it. It is also flexible in how I enter the information, without being rigid in changing from one way to another. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The federal documents were easy to input. The state documents were another story. We lived in two states this past year. At times we were asked questions and had no idea where we could get the answers. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Review The program was relatively easy to use with pretty good descriptions of the items in each section. The pricing for the State return and filing is too high so I didn't use your services for the state. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thankful to Have Finished I had a lot of problems with the software this year. Luckily, your customer service was excellent and staff was able to help. After a decade of using your product, I will seek another platform in 2015. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOST IN THE CONFUSION It was a unsettling that certain forms were missing from the software and especially that I had to find out in the news. I was glad that the forms were uploaded for free, but even that was confusing. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple (thankfully) I am pleased the "guide algorithms" were easier to understand. I felt like I could follow the steps with confidence. Thank you for your continued efforts to help our family through this tax season. AB April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I've used Turbo Tax for 9 years and it has made the tax process very manageable. Turbo Tax has especially helped me navigate my investments, including difficulties with owning metals and foreign tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo I wanted to have a portion of the refund applied to the next year's estimated taxes, but did not find a field that permitted it rather than to have the entire refund sent to me. Maybe I just missed it. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clarify the health care section with better 'help' information. I have been very disappointed with Intuit this year. I have used TurboTax for years. I will be looking at other tax software next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long time user Been using TT since 2003 always great, this year you changed the form selections, you changed the format, and everything that was easy become difficult. Just because you can, doesn't mean you should!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX!!! This is the fourth year I've used Turbo Tax-- I will never use anything but! It's extremely user-friendly! I get huge refunds and feel very, very confident that Turbo Tax has done everything correctly! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy pickens' Pretty much painless this time around. New situation for me in that I inherited some stocks and was concerned that it would be a pain to get through it all. Very simple when it was all said and done. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by federal return I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I can't imagine filing my return any other way. It is flawless in it's guidance and flow thru the return. Most important though is that i trust it absolutely! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SirBeau' State Review Like the program very much. I will be using it again next year, which will be our third year. Each year it gets easier to use. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES MADE EASY after UPGRADED TO PREMIER, THE PROGRAM WAS A BREEZE TO FINISH. PLEASE KEEP UP THIS EXCELLANT PROGRAM IN THE LONG TERM FUTURE. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used TurboTax for over 20 years now and I can't imagine doing my taxes without it. It is easy, complete and accurate. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not catch all your deductions If I did not know, it would have missed my depreciation of assets. Had to manually enter the information and force the software to recognize the entry. NOT FOR PEOPLE WITH LIMITED COMPUTER & TAX SKILLS. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not 100% Happy I have been completing my returns for my rental properties for more than 20 years on the regular turbotax. Now, I had to upgrade to a more expensive turbotax. I did not appreciate that requirement. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:46:11.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17242, tr_17242
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.