TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 After choosing Electronic for Federal and Mail for State the program filed my Federal return and didn't offer the option to print State. I had to back up and select Mail to print State returns for filing. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by last minute submission easy to use step by step instructions and more detailed info if you needed it. purchased download version online on the 15th of april and was able to complete in time to file by deadline. thanks turbo tax April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review The Print function is much too inflexible. Should be able to print selected pages. (For example, what if the ink cartridge runs dry near the end of a Print.) Should be able to print to a PDF file. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by LotsofHiddenFees Overall it was not terrible to use. It asked for dependents do not put them in if they were born this year. You get stuck in a loop of asking for information. Also, watch out for extra fees along the way. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deferred Comp dedution in KY On the W-2 form is a box titled pension which it is when checked. When doing pension deductions on the KY P form you don't bring this in as a deduction. PLEASE PLEASE correct this for 2015 and surprise me April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product overall great product! Keep up the updates - ever year it seems to get better and easy to use Need to keep adding linkages between items - found a couple Wil that just show up with no explanation October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Planning for Next Year Needs to review changes that may change for next year. 1. Changes in RMD 2. Changes is SS ( Is another family member going to get SS) 3. Other changes This would make the estimated payments more accurate. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Script error Several time at the very end when I was trying to file my return, I received notices that said "An error has occurred in the script on this page." I managed to work around it and submit my return. April 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I dont know I think Ill just A write A check and send it in with my return,thank you for not doing the whole job. I have been using turbatax for several years, but I dont think Ill use it again..... OLDSYGONE April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be sure to include sales tax deductions when you do your final check. One year it cost me and I had to do a supplemental file. Be nice if the form being worked on can pop up in a separate window. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by used for as long as I can remember I love TurboTax. I have used the product since it was MacInTax and have been thankful every year! I feel confident after the review that any errors are found or proud that I haven't made an error. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painful Task made relatively Pain-Free If you do a decent jobs of keeping your records organized throughout the year ... and have them available when you sit down to "DO" your taxes ... this very painful process goes relatively smooth! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax return completed, not smooth, but still good the product still works good...was very disappointed that I had to return original software and get upgraded to premier due to functionality of investment income being moved to more costly package February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Last Year Used CD version. Instructions were not as clear this year as last. For example I struggled with the question about Federal Taxes After Nonrefundable Credits. Why not a line number from the Federal return? March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by E-filing returns Without the ability to e-file I have wasted a great deal of time, I will have to paper file if I don't get your help to e-file. My contact ID # is 410890724. Anticipating an answer from you Charles Boyet March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax TurboTax walked me through what I needed to do and told me how to do it. It transfers information to the proper forms and locations. It saves me time and money. I do not need to pay an accountant. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done and filed I was able to get through the nasty job of taxes quite easily with Turbo Tax. I purchased the premium because I thought I needed to but I didn't see anything different in this version form previous years. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Program Year After Year Year after year I continue to use Intuit Turbo Tax, and year after year they come through top of the line. And year after year they improve on the ease with which to utilize their program, really awesome. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Away! I've used TurboTax for several years and have never been disappointed, or had any issues. I will use it again next year because I know that it will help me do the correct filing, and done easily. Love it! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Program I liked last year's version better. To ME, it was easier to use for the tax uninformed. This year's version (2014) was not friendly like the 2013 version and seemed to be to be down right hostile. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I've used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember. Not disappointed with it yet. Never had a problem that wasn't resolved easily by a representative. Recommend the program to anyone......novice to expert. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALMOST ZERO I have investments and rental property and have been using Turbo tax to keep track of both for years. Very easy with the self guiding questions and pathways. Actually, almost enjoy doing my taxes. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deteriorating features Less common topics like foreign income are very difficult to enter, and the included help/explanations are not helpful. It was good a few years ago, but deteriorating every year for the past 2 or 3 years. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by CPA Cost to much. Will probably switch next year. Some of the review questions and other items hard to understand so wanted to look at the form, but sometimes are to correlate to the form on Turbo Tax April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GF Review 2015 After finishing a section, it takes you back to top of section summary and not down to (and perferably in to ) the next section. Wastes a lot of time.. .plus caused me to miss a section initially. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax only Awesome I have recommended Turbo Tax to family and friends. Its so easy and I love the fact that it doesn't leave it completely up to me to figure out areas of possible savings nor to do the calculations. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maybe it is the many years usage of TurboTax but this years' version seemed much easier to negotiate and feedback appeared quicker and more accurate. Definitely use again AND thanks for upgrading! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier I think turbotax could even better if there was better help or links to either the state help (CO for example) or turbotax could do the searching itself and provide the help from their website or program. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Pa State Return Program reports one amount of refund. A lower amount on another panel ! The lower amount is refund minus cost of E-FILE ($19.99) Then you have to enter credit card info, looks like you are paying twice! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Easy This is the 2nd time I've used Turbo Tax and I'll probably keep coming back. I like the general layout and it offers options that appeal to someone like me that has an uncomplicated tax situation. May 30, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:23:21.746-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.