TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate TurboTax is the best tool for doing your taxes. It is easy and accurate. It takes you through step by step to make sure you don't miss anything. Love to use it every year. E-filing makes it convenient. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use for 2015 Program installed and worked just fine. Seemed to be pretty intutive and did a good job of pulling last years info from my prior return. A little expensive for a program that you can only use 1 time April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I've used Turbo Tax for 9 years and it has made the tax process very manageable. Turbo Tax has especially helped me navigate my investments, including difficulties with owning metals and foreign tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little SARs guidance I had great difficulty sorting out Stock Appreciation Rights. I finally realized I was getting double taxed because they were treated as ordinary income. Adding it as a capital gain meant a double tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing is No Fun Had some problems with Royalties. Wanted to double my income for these and did not want to correct. Finally did, but only after a lot of attempts. Difficult to determine which Turbo Tax to purchase. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long time user Been using TT since 2003 always great, this year you changed the form selections, you changed the format, and everything that was easy become difficult. Just because you can, doesn't mean you should!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The federal documents were easy to input. The state documents were another story. We lived in two states this past year. At times we were asked questions and had no idea where we could get the answers. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I always liked in past years but from having to upgrade to premier to charging me to efile when it was supposed to be free to not prompting me to print before efiling this was the worst turbotax ever March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX!!! This is the fourth year I've used Turbo Tax-- I will never use anything but! It's extremely user-friendly! I get huge refunds and feel very, very confident that Turbo Tax has done everything correctly! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax Program I have been using TurboTax for more than 12 years and am very happy with it. The program is simple and intuitive. My tax is not complicated, but has many deductions. TurboTax takes care of all these. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did an excellent job with a complex return Excellent for complex investment situations. Had an energy LLP which converted to stock this year which created a great deal of complexity. The software handled it well as well as everything else also. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Comprehensive and Easy to Use TurboTax takes you step by step through all the tax variables, finds all the deductions, and gets you the best refund. Easy to use and you can complete your taxes on your time, saving work in progress. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clarify the health care section with better 'help' information. I have been very disappointed with Intuit this year. I have used TurboTax for years. I will be looking at other tax software next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Review The program was relatively easy to use with pretty good descriptions of the items in each section. The pricing for the State return and filing is too high so I didn't use your services for the state. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by got turbo tax deluxe, downloaded it and started doing my taxes, in the middle of doing my taxes, i found out I needed turbo tax premier investments upgrade, not good turbo tax, it cost me xtra $32.44 March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy pickens' Pretty much painless this time around. New situation for me in that I inherited some stocks and was concerned that it would be a pain to get through it all. Very simple when it was all said and done. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor - very poor. I just want to finish my property tax refund and now I am going to have to spend god only knows how much time finding out how to do that. This is the worst Turbo Tax I have used in the past many years. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was nice that you put back the K-1 access that was in the deluxe package without having to buy the upgrade. I would like to see the 5 e-file limit raised for those that do the family taxes for free. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There were a couple of places where the 2014 version asked for data from a certain line in the 2013 form (like carry-forward credits) that it should have known but still asked for it. This is annoying. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy with excellent tutorials and interviews Been using Turbo-tax since 1972 and have compared results with other software tax programs and saved money by using Turbo-tax. Have been represented by Tax Audit in IRS audit and IRS found no issues. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let me down this year Paid $39.99 for NYS forms but it did not support all necessary forms. I ended up having to download them from the NYS tax website and printed them out and did tax return manually. A waste of $39.99. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SirBeau' State Review Like the program very much. I will be using it again next year, which will be our third year. Each year it gets easier to use. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES MADE EASY after UPGRADED TO PREMIER, THE PROGRAM WAS A BREEZE TO FINISH. PLEASE KEEP UP THIS EXCELLANT PROGRAM IN THE LONG TERM FUTURE. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used TurboTax for over 20 years now and I can't imagine doing my taxes without it. It is easy, complete and accurate. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward Tax Prep Have used TT since mid-90s and rely on it to do a good job. It has generally been quite effective. And it has gotten better about avoiding becoming stuck in loops and allowing rapid fixes to worksheets. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable experience, find another service Non-intuitive screens and workflow, horrible movement up and down and up and down within the screen. Filing an extension was horrible, URL's didn't work. Completely angered over the constant upsell. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, easy to use. Sophisticated software that is easy to use. Love the ability to electronically pull tax information from financial institutions, don't have to worry about getting all the tax forms through the mail. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I have used turbotax for the last 10 years and it is just so simple as the program walks you logically through your return, making sure you don't forget anything. I love the year to year comparisons February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making filing painless I like using TurboTax because I know the program is searching my return looking for any errors/omissions. I want to correct any issues before filing, instead of getting a "friendly" notice from the IRS. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier 2014 i was forced to upgrade to the premier version this year even though I didn't have any different tax issues. $30.00 more for the upgrade but only $25.00 refunded. The apology email didn't sound sincere. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-04T13:29:45.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17042, tr_17042
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 388 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.