TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Good as an accountant All in all a great product March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long time customer Please call me for details. Paid for state and no state came forward....am calling for a refund on state forms. You have a serious loop issue in your program. Who in the world updated your program..... serious problems. I will give you my email, if my prize is my state forms that I paid for! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time TurboTax User This was the first time I have prepared a US Tax Return myself having moved from the UK. TurboTax Premier made it very easy and the explanations and help were excellent. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad I was forced to go to the Premier version just to do what I could do on the Basic in 2013. It cost me an extra $32.00 just to file a $5.00 royalty check that I got this year, that did not happen on last years filing. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Complex Return I am retired and have taxable investments, IRA's, Military retirement pay and Social Security plus a rental property. The program walked me through everything in just one afternoon. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax software The opening window 'Keep up to date with tax law' window' - please delete this. Text at bottom mentions registration. One time I filled it out in hopes that it would not appear again next time I opened TurboTax, but it was there every time I opened afterwards. Previously checked boxes are not checked when topic is reviewed again. Have to recheck the box again, and again, and again. I go back several times to review numbers and these boxes are not checked. Please provide entering bookmarks so that one can immediately return to subject to enter more numbers or update previously entered numbers. On Sch C assent entry for depreciation - Describe this asset window: let user have the entire list to review and check, and not specific categories to check. Only four broad categories are listed, and this limits the user to select the one he wants to use. I had to pick the closest one, then when "Tell Us a little more about this asset' window' only had four categories listed, did not see the one I wanted, so picked closest one again. Then on 'Tell us about this Asset / Large Purchase' window, clicked on tab View and selected Form. Then on the Form page for Schedule C I was able to select the proper asset from the list. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Experience with turbotax I depend upon the software to save time and work/confusion in obtaining data, particularly from my broker. Not possible this year and I wasted over a day trying. I could do without all of the advertising near the end. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return So Far Either I am getting better or you have improved your software. I think it is your software. I have been using Turbo Tax since 1994 or earlier, and have never finished my taxes so fast with no problems. Great job, thanks, John March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest return so far! This was the fastest I've ever finished one of my returns! TurboTax makes doing your own taxes a breeze. The questions are very easy to understand and the support you get if you don't understand is great. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 been with TT for years and never an audit. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use Not happy I had to buy the Premier version because the took Schedule D out of Deluxe. I can only assume it was to make more money for intuit. Not a :-( camper about that. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Finished Overall great, but I did have to "buy-up" this year, and that didn't make me happy. I understand I can apply for a refund this year, but next year I'll have to pay more. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why is my 2013 review missing? I have been using TurboTax faithfully since 2000. One of the features I love is, importing last years information from my saved file. Last year, when I filed 2013, my data from 2012 was missing and I had to enter everything from scratch (not fun). I can think of several reasons why so I was just annoyed. This year, when I filed for 2014. THE SAME THING!!! Why is my previous year data not transferring over? This has to stop. I find the pdf file but nothing else, so I enter all the stuff AGAIN. I will give you ONE more opportunity. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with additional charges Understood that federal and state returns would be filed without additional fee on this order (SFDC002581679, 1/19/15) but could not file until I agreed to pay additional fee by credit card. Please explain. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax 2014 - saved me over $ 400 TurboTax has a great interface, its easier to use and more informative than other products I've used. I also enjoy the small bits of humor they add now and then. My only complaint is they don't seem to have all of the IRS instructions in the program. Why should I have to go to the IRS web site to research items when I've paid all this money for the software. I didn't need to use their support, so I can't evaluate that. I ran the software on a 2012 Mac running Yosemite and had no glitches. Updates loaded quickly and without problems. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, fair price Several TurboTax questions were unclear, but the online help was excellent. I posted 2 questions and received almost immediate responses. Very helpful and much appreciated! Thanks! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE PRODUCT TURBO TAX MISSED THE MARK THIS YEAR...VERY POOR PROGRAM. NOTHING WORKED. HAD TO MOVE LAST YEARS FILES INTO THIS YEARS JUST TO TRANSFER. IF IT HAPPENS NEXT YEAR I WILL STOP BUYING YOUR PRODUCT. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me out of a last minute filing I was worried this year because of all the financial events that happened this year. Sale of a home, refinance, new dependent. Much easier than I thought. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done! As always, the program has all the ins and outs of both Fed and state taxes and quickly keeps up with the seemingly never-ending changes to tax laws. Great job, Turbo Tax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Tax Refund I really liked the user friendly software with the professional looking tax people posing the questions and prompting you. I also liked the fact that all the info went immediately where it was supposed to go. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I have been using Turbo Tax since its conception. Transferring data, simplifying some very complex tax issues and allowing me to completely control the outcome is why I enjoy using Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Foreign and multi-state returns You really need to guide people through the foreign income section better. It is all but incomprehensible due to a lack of information about what certain terms mean. You need to work on how to handle returns for people who have lived and worked in two states but also have lived in one state and worked remotely in another. Your form miscalculated this for me and I had to override it after spending 2 hours on the phone with tech support. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short & Sweet Turbo Tax is very through and makes sure you don't miss a thing. It is easy to understand and when i had a questions the help section clarified. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue to do so. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax user for over 15 yrs I have rental property, and am a resident in 2 states...love turbo tax for pulling all necessary info into appropriate filing forms by answering questions. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Looking forward to next year Have used Turbo Tax since 1995 with exception of one year used another, what a mistake. It seems that Turbo Tax talks to you in phrases that you easily understand. There are no surprises as you are guided thru each section. As with all tax prep if you keep your records and data up dated all year long you can flow through the JOB with little frustration. I only wish there could be year long front end loading program so that you could enter data once a month. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 BCD I have used TT for years. I love it (except for paying the taxes of course). It's clear, easy to follow, handles specific subjects that are new to me that year & usually has the answers to my questions. I always get confused whether to ADD our out of state interest earned to the federal taxable amount or to SUBTRACT it from the state taxable amount. I do figure this out, but it could be clearer. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but . . . Most things are easy and fast. Problems were with logging in to supposedly available files. Could not find reasons (quickly), so opted to manually enter W-2's and other data. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much confusion this year between the software I used last year and this year. Had more difficulty this year than last year. Software description should offer more help in what to purchase February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Definitely Increased For 2014 Return Overall well satisfied, however not pleased at all that I was required to upgrade to Premier version where I have been using the Basic for many prior years, at significant increased cost for minimal extra benefit. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Comment on 2014 Turbo Tax Premier In my situation there is a need to enter federal Form 1099R information from institutions representing both defined-benefit pension plans with monthly payments and those representing one annual IRA RMD payment. Data entry is clear and straight-forward for all cases. However, the questions following the data entry phase are not as clear, and it took several trial-and-error attempts to identify that a 1099R did not represent a RMD and represented payments that occurred on a monthly basis. Hopefully this will be improved in future versions of Turbo Tax. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:52:33.599-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9941, tr_9941
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 223 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.