TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 67 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hated the RSU Cost Basis, Gain Loss instruction and entries. Most horrible and most time consuming and most uncertain and confusing. Please fix this for 2015!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I must pay taxes on the Trust for my niece. It would be nice if I could do it here instead of also buying TurboTax Business - not worth it for the piddly amount! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy File Pretty easy to prepare. Took about 3 hours. You must always review so you know you have not missed anything. Very good product. Also this year with Audit protection. $44.95 not a bad deal when they do your work and telephone calls for you. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be easier When I wanted to know what made up several amounts that I did not enter, it was rather difficult to go through everything to determine where the amount came from, especially when it came to the state form. Will I use it next year? probably February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally OK Was an ok tax process after the disappointment of trying to cover my filing with Deluxe, like I did the years before. Would have appreciated an earlier heads up. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accurate step by step information. The software guided me easily through a complicated return that had moving, investments, etc. I have recommended it to many of my friends where I have now moved. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated Had difficulty listing my government insured pension. Questions did not apply to my pension from a bankrupt steel mill. I could not answer some of the questions. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please allow us to delete a line. I had k-1 info in 2013 but none in 2014. Why couldn't I just delete the "0" that appeared. It blocked my e-filing. I had to call to find out I had to go to "Forms" and delete the worksheet. Too many steps. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Time Saver Turbo Tax is definitely worth the money; makes filing almost fun (almost) and gives me confidence that my information is correct, backed up, and unlikely to be audited. Each year I complete and file both state and federal in under an hour. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not User Friendly Found it very difficult to maneuver from forms back to questions. Also could not find five year comparison showing major catagories and effective/actual tax rate March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removes the pain I have been using turbo tax for 35 years, I would not do my taxes any other way. The interview process should be the model for other software packages.Great job. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confusing Disappointed that Turbotax Premier will not handle small business information nor will it work on Mac 10.4 OS. It also seems slower than last year. Otherwise it's pretty good. Had some problem filing by e-mail since a new PIN was demanded. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always like it I could not stop use it or change to different softwares since I started to use TurboTax over 12 years ago. I like it and so easier to use, convenient and quick. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Accurate I have been using Turbo Tax for for 6 years. It gets easier every year. Turbo Tax keeps current with all the IRS changes and I always feel confident that my taxes are correct. E-filing with Turbo Tax lets me have my refund in about10 days. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software. Using for many years. Hard to change to another software since my personal profile information automatically transfers each year. Very convenient. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Anguished I have used Turbo-Tax for several years and with confidence - for all the tax-related issues I've had to deal with to date. I feel that the software could be more clear and in-depth on the issue of Time Share and Vacation home tax issues. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Re-entering Data Tiresome When you go back through some sections to review or check your entries, you have to completely re-enter the data again. What you entered the first time has been erased or something. This gets real old looking stuff up again to re-enter it. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Greta product. Have been using it for over 12 years. Only issue is that tax payment choices and instructions should include the case where one intends to use the Electronic Federal Tax Payment System (EFTPS). Other than that no complaints. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax. it is easy to use & i feel secure in knowing my tax forms were filled out right. i have used turbotax for years & will use them again next year March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Format Overall, Turbo Tax is a fine way to itemize your tax information. Having the option to e-file from the program prompts makes the process fast and pretty easy. This is my fifth year using Turbo Tax for filing Federal and State income taxes. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Review I guess I would like to be more spoon fed. The answers I needed for filing the information from an estate I received was confusing to me. I figured it out though so I will give you a Straight A rather than an A+. Great job guys (and gals)! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soured by Tax Due! TurboTax remains a quality product that I will continue to rely on year after year. Keep improving your flow and making the tax law easy for anyone to adhere to. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 It has been some years that I have done my own Taxes, but from my experience of using Turbo Tax this year I will definitely do it again next year using Turbo Tax April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pdf email issue why can't you forward the pdf file to someone else and have them open it up and print out their copies. Unreal. 3 hours later I'm pulling my hair out of my head. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish there was only one fee So far, cheaper than the professional tax preparer. On the plus side when I had a professional do it (Jackson Hewitt). I got audited and had to pay additional, so far with TurboTax I have never been audited and never had to pay additional. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incomplete forms Have had my e-file rejected three times so far. All on account of technical errors. Can't figure a way to override the TT form entries to avoid the bounce backs. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to pay extra for filing 1099 their getting greedy and charging more!! I hade to upgrade in the middle of filling out the forms because this year filing 1099's were not included in the deluxe February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by DIsappointed I was disappointed that I had to upgrade my Turbo Tax from last year and had to pay to complete a state. Too many upcharges this year. Will reconsider next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The NEW Turbotax for 2014 I have used TurboTax Premier for the last several years and have been highly satisfied but had to 'upgrade' this year - more $$ but not more functionality. I'm vaguely uncomfortable this year after being highly satisfied in previous years. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good software I have been using Turbotax Premier for more than a decade. I found it was a very friendly and easy to use software to prepare both Federal and State tax at home. March 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:17:51.271-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.