TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 67 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor corrections When entering data the program returns you to the top and you have to page down thru to enter the next category of income or deductions. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Slick Seems to be getting a bit better each year. Maybe I am getting to be more knowledgeable, but I don't think so. Pretty slick operation. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have use Turbo Tax for several years. I like the detail and the easy to use. I have recommended the program to several people. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes are Taxes Nothing can make taxes fun or easy. TurboTax is about as good as it gets to coming close to the easy part, but fun it doesn't make it!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool I've used Turbo Tax for numerous years and have always been thrilled about the ease of complex operations and calculations. I used H & R Block prior to using Turbo Tax, and there is no comparison...Turbo Tax is simply better, period (not to mention much cheaper!). March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rental Expenses I had a lot of extra rental expenses in 2014 and they should not have been carried forward when calculating my estimated taxed for 2015. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tough tax year Worked flawlessly for the twelfth consecutive year. Made reporting signing bonus and payout from previous qualified stock plan a breeze. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I had an issue this year that I ended up going outside to get help with: taxes for my deceased son. I would rather have just used my own TurboTax program, but I can only use it for myself. But other than that, I have used the program for years with little problem. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe Package Disappointment I had to call your representative to update my package to the premier edition in order to complete the forms required to file my return. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - dependable, year in and year out I have used TurboTax for several years to do our taxes. As our finances change, TurboTax is there to help with the questions that arise. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent way to do Taxes...TURBO TAX We've been using Turbo Tax for years after spending hours upon hours in CPA offices only to find that the only thing they did differently is send a large bill. Turbo Tax is the bomb...doesn't matter is you earn minimum wage or six figures, there is nothing better. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Thanks for correcting your mistake of not including certain schedules and forms. I hope that 2015 Turbo Tax goes smoother for all of us! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change was not good TTax is still a good program to easily use. Messing with software content - not so much. On the final check it wanted changes to a form not even used. Finally got over the hurdle to filing by entering zero in the blanks. We'll see how hard it is to get $25 credit. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and simple Use every year. Very easy and straight forward. There were several blogs on which version to use this year, so a little confusion there. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful Turbo tax has worked for me, and as long as I'm able to year after year NOT have to put in the same info then I will stay with turbo tax March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as usual I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade to do both my taxes and my parents. It is easy to follow and doesn't miss important steps. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TURBOTAX PREMIER BY FAR THE WORSE TURBOTAX I EVER HAVE. NEED UPGRADE FROM DELUXE TO PREMIER TO HANDLE THE 1099-B FORM. THE STATE TAX FORMS ARE GONE AFTER THE UPGRADE. IT CAN NOT BE FOUND AFTER UNINSTALLED AND RE-INSTALLED THE PERMIER VERSION (FOLLOW THE TURBOTAX HELP INSTRUCTION). February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by some changes - not as helpful Fairly near last year's forms. Sorry your records can't locate my files with you (but I got copies from 2008 to 2014 where we used Turbo February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program!! Program fixed a couple of prior problems dealing with RMDs &charitible transfers. I'd suggest reviewing the final forms to ensure that all data was entered correctly from worksheets. Program seemed better than past rememberances (have used it for over 15 years.) February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retiree Return In spite of the controversy over the initial lack of Schedule C and D forms, the upgrade to include them was effortless and appreciated. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Killer easy filing! This software is the best! Makes tax filing a piece of cake. I have a good amount of info to supply and it takes about 2 hours. Amazing! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Way to Go I have been using Turbo Tax for years & it is the only way to go. They walk you through the entire thing, or you can chose to do it yourself. It is VERY easy to understand even for someone who is not used to doing taxes. I have complete confidence in this program. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT2014premium I have used Turbo Tax for many years and find it to be the best way to get this tiresome annual chore done quickly. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxed again I have used TurboTax for a number of years now and each year it gets a little easier to do the taxes. Once I have all my information, it takes less than 1 hour to complete and costs less than when I used to go to an accountant and told him all of the same information I enter into the forms myself. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Easy to follow instructions and saves you hundreds of dollars over using a tax service or accountant March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, again Easy to use, handles my co-op, my rental apt, subchapter S corp and partnership income easily. Easy to download all stock transactions. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for US income - Getting worse for Canadian Turbo Tax does a great job for most aspects of our taxes. However, we have Canadian pension and RRIF income and RRSPs and this year we found errors and omissions in the way these are handled. There is very little help on this. There is also a loop after errors are fixed in the review. It goes back to checking each time and will not proceed to file after errors are fixed. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1ST TIME WITH TURBOTAX I WAS SURPRISED AND PLEASED HOW EASY IT IS TO USE TURBOTAX, AFTER HAVING AN ACCOUNTANT PREPARE TAXES FOR THE PAST 30 YEARS, INCLUDING 18 YEARS AS A SMALL BUSINESS OWNER. I WAS UPSET TO HAVE TO PAY TO UPGRADE FROM DELUXE TO PREMIER EDITION, JUST TO ACCOUNT FOR A MODEST NUMBER OF DIVIDENDS AND INVESTMENT INFORMATION. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Will Use It Again nsferred to this year's edition. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPOINTED I DON'T MIND PAYING FOR FILING. I DON'T REMEMBER EVER HAVING TO PAY FOR THE STATE RETURN AFTER PURCHASING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM March 20, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:28:28.532-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8854, tr_8854
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 197 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.