TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 67 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Year's Data Transfer Too many of your customers get data from the wrong previous year's return carried forward and then have to start over from scratch when they realize something is wrong. You need allow a reload of prior yea data at anytime in the process. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by May not be worth it anymore Was big on the use of turbo tax, but with the increase in price and the additional fee for the honor of using premier this might be the last time I use turbo tax. Also, would love an alert or notification pop-up to let me know if I have to send in additional forms to the IRS after e-filing. If I did not review my PDF 2 days later I would have never known I needed to physically mail more forms to the IRS April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removes the pain I have been using turbo tax for 35 years, I would not do my taxes any other way. The interview process should be the model for other software packages.Great job. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years and going strong! Turbo Tax is awesome. It saves me time and headaches by walking me through a logical process. All I have to do is sort my piles of tax documents by type and follow the program! NOTHING could be easier when it comes to the pain we call taxes! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use and set up. It took me 30 min to file my state and federal taxes. Works fine with ADP as it imports all your W-2 data which saved me a lot of time. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 SLOW TurboTax was loaded from a CD. Initially I could enter data into just a few forms before the program would lock up. I restarted the computer at least 5 times. Finally, the program settled down and I was able to finish entering the data. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated Had difficulty listing my government insured pension. Questions did not apply to my pension from a bankrupt steel mill. I could not answer some of the questions. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This year with TurboTax I want to share how difficult and disappointing my entire experience has been this year with TurboTax. I have been using Turbo-tax for the last eight years. I never had the difficulty that I have experienced this year. Here is a list of frustrations I currently have with your software. - I purchased the deluxe, like I have done for a number of years. - Once I started on my returns, I was told I needed to purchase the Premier version for my stock investments, which costs me another $30 online. - Now I receive the note below, where because I was early in this process, I have the “work” to do to get $25 of my extra $30’s returned to me. That means it still has cost me $5 extra once I receive the $25 back. I don’t understand why I am not getting a full refund, just credited to my credit card for the online purchase I had to make for the Premier purchase. - I also had to purchase the additional state return, as I had two states to file for – that cost me another $39.99. - I was finally ready to file my returns to find that I had another $60 to pay out if I wanted to file my three state taxes online ($19.99 for each state). - All these add on costs have now priced your product out of line for me. I will look for other options next year. - One more thing…………………I have found it extremely difficult to print any of my tax documents this year. The software allows you to save as a pdf, and print preview, but I could not find a way to print the actual returns. The software has been a major disappointment to me this year – and very expensive by the time I had to invest in all the additional “add ons”. - Because I refused to pay the cost to file electronically for my state returns, I have printed them – (with a lot of difficulty as explained above). Now I see on the news that there have been fraud issues around filing the state returns anyway, so I guess it is good I did not pay the extra for that option. A dissatisfied, long term customer, February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very painless!! I had a home sale and 2 rental properties to deal with this year. The tools made that fairly simple and I files returns for 3 other family members. Amazing product. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entering the information on my 1099R for military retirement pay was rather confusing. I was thrown off be the verbiage referring to my retirement my as an annuity. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Local Return Mistakes City of Grand Rapids MI Abbreviations the were entered wrong by turbo tax would've owed an additional $1100! I had to go and correct the abbreviation so that the return would recognize the local taxes that had already been withheld from income April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is easy to follow the step by step instructions when filing. However if you want to go back and revisit a specific area, you need to go through all steps/questions again. It is a waste of time when you just want to make one correction. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall experience with Turbotax Since all your users will need to and should save the tax data information, please add "SAVE AS" to your FILE function. It will greatly enhance customer experience. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden charges I already purchased the Premium Turbo Tax version, but was asked at the end, just before filing that I needed to repurchase it again. You kind of have me over a barrel so I went ahead and repurchased, but I do not believe that I was charged correctly April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and convenience I used to file tax returns all by myself without any other assistance (software, CPA, etc.). Since using TurboTax for electronic filing, I found that it saves me a lot of time and dig around where I could find a deduction, etc. Strongly recommended. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime The version of Turbo Tax I purchased this year had the same name as last year's version but did not include all the elements from last - had to pay additional fees. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected Been using for years now, works as expected. Should update info so shows side by side of previous year immediately so you don't have to search, would make it faster April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Section 1256- Form 6781 Please review the https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/4648979 Please fix the issue as soon as possible, many of the tax payer will be having hard time figuring it out. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 1040 / VA State review Over a good product. I did not like the change in the deluxe product not being able to use as last year had to upgrade to Premier version to get same functionality. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software did not correctly transfer the amount of addition estimated Federal Income taxed paid in 2014 from line 41 on my 1040A to the Iowa 2014 IA 1040 line 32 April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software! This is my 10th year in a row using Turbo Tax. I have never encountered any issues so far. I know I what I will be using next year! Thanks for such a great product. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Happy Returns Highly recommended. Using it every year makes tax prep much easier since previous year's filed data is available for comparison. Great product! Customer since 2007. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Widow weeping while watching refund withering All went well , except I did have a few questions and it took too much time to find the answers. I have been using your program since I lost my husband 10 years ago February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review I have used TurboTax for years. It is thorough and easy to use. I like the ability to go back to a specific item without stepping through all of the previous steps. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account I cannot see my account billing information of the products I ordered anymore... and if I am still on the auto plan. So the new online site is lacking in that area. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier This was very easy!!!! I am not a math person and had absolutely no trouble completing our return. The step by step help and instructions were great! Will never pay a company to complete our taxes again!!! Why would anyone!! Thank you!! January 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'll be going back to H&R Block, just to hard to go back an find things. Still haven't found form 4562 where I can put new Data in, I can look at it but that's all. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fed is great PA state is awful PA State looks at unreimbursed business expenses differently than Federal. TurboTax tries to MAKE THEM FLOW THROUGH. Even going to the forms, it isn't possible to reconfigure the data that flows from the Federal return into the PA forms March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ2DO Did not deliver everything it promised, but still cheaper than paying a tax "professional" who may or may not prepare it correctly, as has been my prior experience. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Thoughts The final review has a bug in that it does the Federal OK then moves to State but after finish it loops back to start of State analysis routine ??? Also, the "print" file copy is more awkward than prior years. Print button not obvious. March 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:27:16.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16932, tr_16932
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.