TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 67 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & quick Overall very good software...best I've found. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Spending Money I love Turbo Tax!! It is easy and fun to use! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Turbo Taxer I have used Turbo Tax almost every year for the past 12 years. I was unpleasantly surprised about having to upgrade just because my wife cashed in few stocks from her employee stock purchase program. I sure hope you include that in the Deluxe software next year. Overall I am pleased with your product, I expect to continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my TurboTax Overall, great product! I have used for years February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dyi tool been a user for many years and will continue February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice job System works great and easy to use. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by From MT I have used Turbo for years---I like it February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done with Turbo Tax Doing taxes these days is so much easier with Turbo Tax. Easy to install, and work through the different sections of the tax forms. Another great asset was that I could transfer much of the data from last year's tax return to the 2014. I didn't have to worry about finding the necessary information that I needed from last year to complete the tax return. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Product A great product that helps take the drudgery out of doing a tax return. The interface is easy to use and the information provided is enough to get you through from start to end. The CA state tax portion is extremely easy and fast. I would rate the product excellent but it isn't quite there. I still found myself going through the internet for better explanations in certain sections. All in all, it is a very good product. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Importation...UUUGGHHH!!! Would have been 5 STARS if after installation, previous and current tax return would AUTOMATICALLY import, especially if been using Turbo Tax products for years as well as the same PC/Laptop. True it searches for tax files on your device, but for some very strange reason, No Files Found, is the message I received. From statement above... :-! Go Figure!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy 10 years plus with Turbo-Tax. It's the best. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Loyal User gives Turbo tax a "High-Five"--Again Overall, Turbo Tax software worked well and was effective, efficient and was easy to use. However, the "review"--error-correct screens were not. Often it hard to tell what had to correct, how and where.--but I got through it. Overall, Turbo Tax with it's supporting help guides, etc. was very helpful and makes for a fast and thorough tax filing experience February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by found college education deductions Been using TurboTax for years, it is fast and flexible. If you know what you are doing, you don't have to answer all the wizard questions. The error checking is extremely helpful to find gaps and inconsistencies. This year TurboTax found same-as-cash college education deductions and also applied prior year investment losses to this-year-gains. Highly recommend February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo tax kept freezing and "Not Responding". I spent a long time on this. Instructions on Stock Sales very unclear and confusing Expensive to buy and we had to upgrade. We could have hired our friend to to it for less and faster. It took us longer to do our taxes this year than it ever has. Even the review had errors! In the past Turbo Tax has been great. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY GREAT PROGRAM. I AM CONFIDENT WITH TURBOTAX February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product was very simple and nice. I had some trouble being a first time commodities investor finding where I needed to provide information for the profit/loss on those sales. RJO Futures was not available for the electronic pull of information like TD Ameritrade or Vangent was. That was very simple and fantastic. great tool and saves me a lot of headache. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Easy to Follow, Simple and self explanatory February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Promise unkept I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe since 2004 ( Ten Years ) . This year Turbo Tax Deluxe did not include schedule "E", I hesitated buying for this reason, then I received an email from Turbo Tax that stated if I had to update to Premier to get the forms I needed the update would be at no charge this year. WRONG I was charged $30.00 plus tax. "NOT HAPPY". Sorry but I will remember this next year. Also there is no mention of the Ohio School Tax or Forms ???? February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm leery of next years product February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program year after year Excellent program. Have been using turbo tax for years. Didn't like what I saw on my return a few years back after using this program so took my return to a tax specialists....After paying hundreds of dollars, the amount they came up with was excatly what turbo tax did. And they said they could find more deductions than others...WRONG.....stay with turbo tax.... February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! So so so very simple and extremely speedy! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Issue The only negative was this year's disaster with the change to Turbo Tax Deluxe. I ended up purchasing Premier even though I had only one small mutual fund sale during the year. This type of transaction should be easily handled in the Deluxe edition. I realize that Turbo Tax corrected the issue eventually, but it was after I had already used the Premier edition. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carl Refund best individual tax software on the market January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Great Been using for years, don't intend to quit February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest version to use so far. No complaints, easy and reasonably priced. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program I have used TurboTax for the past 4 years and have found it to be a great program. Recently, E-files were stopped for State returns due to hacking concerns. They were reinstated two days later and it worked great. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future because it makes filing your taxes easy. Especially since I have to file taxes in multiple states. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbotax I don't plan to use turbo tax ever again February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product After doing my taxes manually for years I tried Turbo Tax. The first year, it was much easier because a tiny error was simple to correct instead of redoing all the forms. The second year was even better because I only have to enter things that changed. I tried other tax software but none compared to the ease and accuracy of Turbo Tax. Keep up the great work. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accuracy is essential I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. I trust their calculations and always feel I have gotten the most out of my deductions. Sometimes it is important to check the IRS Pub. and most of what you need is available with just a click or two inside TurboTax. Make sure the version you purchase has all the forms you will need. 2015 wasn't a good year for that!! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Software When it comes time to select where my pension is generated from, my only choices are either Federal ( US Government ) or State Government. In all actuality, I worked for 22 years for the City of New York. If that were made an option, it would make it much easier for City retirees and take away the guess of should I check the NY State box ( the only option). February 11, 2015
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 86 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.