TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 67 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17317 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Detest having to purchase Premier to be able to report simple capital gains/losses for 2014. Previous years we were able to report capital gains./losses via Deluxe. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it DONE!!! We have been paying a professional for the past few years due to being afraid of making mistakes on the investment reporting. This was so easy, step by step help, even importing from our broker. Can't believe we didn't do this before!!! March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roger 2014 I purchased TurboTax Deluxe. I was surprised to learn at the very end of the process that I had to pay a fee to file my state return electronically. I understood that e-filng for one state to be included in the purchase price of Deluxe. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nrse Did not state on box that you would be charged an additional 19.99 to file state taxes. On the front of the box it says Plus State Returns. This is very misleading. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to complete TurboTax is very easy to understand and complete because the information is in layman's terms. I like the examples it provides to allow you to make informed decisions on where credits and deductions should be placed. thank you TurboTax! February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall experience with Turbotax Since all your users will need to and should save the tax data information, please add "SAVE AS" to your FILE function. It will greatly enhance customer experience. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very painless!! I had a home sale and 2 rental properties to deal with this year. The tools made that fairly simple and I files returns for 3 other family members. Amazing product. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Enjoy a Attempted Money Extraction While Filing The program creates stumbling blocks and then opens up an escape if the filer will pay more money for a non-necessary function or one that is absolutely not wanted. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Widow weeping while watching refund withering All went well , except I did have a few questions and it took too much time to find the answers. I have been using your program since I lost my husband 10 years ago February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software did not correctly transfer the amount of addition estimated Federal Income taxed paid in 2014 from line 41 on my 1040A to the Iowa 2014 IA 1040 line 32 April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund was as enjoyable as could expect Refund was as enjoyable as could expect Like the detailed questions & explanations and ability to go forward and reverse without losing data Nothing really negative March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'll be going back to H&R Block, just to hard to go back an find things. Still haven't found form 4562 where I can put new Data in, I can look at it but that's all. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turn-key Solution - Thoroughly Comprehensive Turbotax is a reliable and trusted solution for completion of my family's income taxes. I depend upon the "guide me" sections and appreciate the comparison snapshot from year to year as well as the indications of audit risk and support. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier This was very easy!!!! I am not a math person and had absolutely no trouble completing our return. The step by step help and instructions were great! Will never pay a company to complete our taxes again!!! Why would anyone!! Thank you!! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 EZ The product is OK for the easy (EZ) return. But, when one gets into the long form 1040 with itemized deductions and numerous schedules, you had better have some tax experience and knowledge or some of the modules will be very difficult. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate, Easy To Use 35 year user or so. Like the history feature in TurboTax. I can compare my returns over the last five years or so in a summary format. Any missing things stick out. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use In the past I've always used Deluxe because I only had few mutual funds. This year Deluxe was changed so I could not file schedule D so I had to upgrade to Premier. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but pricey I was ticked when they pushed us to premier, at least this year it was a free upgrade. If they force us to premier for stocks next year I will not buy again. Other than that I have been using turbo tax for 15 years and it has been great March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Things went well until I tried to efile and connection failed. Turbotax support was great and showed me how to change the TLS setting in Vista. Then it worked fine. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many individual donations remain the same from year to year. I would like to see TTax carryover the donations to the next year's form. If I donate differently, I can edit them. This is preferred to having to reenter ever donation again. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Program The program is excellent in all ways except printing returns for mailing. Wish it had just a straight forward click for this task. Other than that, Outstanding job. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Section 1256- Form 6781 Please review the https://ttlc.intuit.com/replies/4648979 Please fix the issue as soon as possible, many of the tax payer will be having hard time figuring it out. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Quirky Overall the program works great although it is a little quirky in places. When it came time to pay for e-filing my state taxes the program could not connect with the secure server to allow me to pay, ended up mailing in the state taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year with TurboTax Like everyone except professional tax preparers and the IRS, I hate paying taxes. It's a necessary evil however. I've done my taxes for years with TurboTax and feel that I get all the deductions I'm entitled to. I've never been audited. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Detailed!!! Very helpful, sometimes puzzling but I wouldn't use anything else. Have used it now for over 15 years and it's the only way to file. Why pay someone to do what you can do yourself.There should be an incentive to get new users each year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Return I have been using turboTax for years and it makes my tax burden quite easy. Sometimes I have had to go into the IRS tax forms and they are not simple to understand. TurboTax is easy to understand. I like it I use it and it works for me. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fed is great PA state is awful PA State looks at unreimbursed business expenses differently than Federal. TurboTax tries to MAKE THEM FLOW THROUGH. Even going to the forms, it isn't possible to reconfigure the data that flows from the Federal return into the PA forms March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comments from Barn 1) (A constant refrain from customers) Don't remove sch A, B, C & D from deluxe version 2) This 2014 Premier version runs much slower that the 2013 Deluxe version. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Thoughts The final review has a bug in that it does the Federal OK then moves to State but after finish it loops back to start of State analysis routine ??? Also, the "print" file copy is more awkward than prior years. Print button not obvious. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Just as expected Been using for years now, works as expected. Should update info so shows side by side of previous year immediately so you don't have to search, would make it faster April 3, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:13:28.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17317, tr_17317
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.