TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 67 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17470 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not much help in one area My efile was rejected, and i got a message back saying my TIN was already filed. I'm not sure what my TIN is, almost surely my SSN, but it should have taken me to where that is so it could be fixed. i just had to navigate to it myself. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by K-1s are the bane of all tax filers. They are getting worse, and the ease of including multiple figures in the same categories is not easily done with Turbo tax this year. Looking forward next year to an easier approach to filing K-1s. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with fees Hidden fees this year making everyone by premier due to interest/dividends was an unwelcome surprise. I am afraid many good loyal customers like myself will be lost. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good It was still the best product for doing taxes, but in the past it was a better value. This year it did not come with one free state product. Also, I had to download an update to do a rental that normally came with the product included. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making that which is complicated, simple Great software, have used it for years. Allowed a "professional" to do my taxes one year simply to check myself; I concluded I did a more thorough job with Turbo Tax February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick It's good. Having to pay to efile the state tax seemed a bit too much. I passed on the opportunity to pay an additional $40 to have them take the state efile charge out ot my federal refund. These add on charges at the end are crapola. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Experience, As Always I defected to a cheaper alternative for my 2013 taxes and what a train wreck. So, I came back to Turbo Tax in 2014 and I'm glad I did. I don't think I'll ever leave! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excessive cost to e file state You make it very confusing on e filing. you should have a simple page that sez I want to e file federal and mail state. your fee for e filing state is way excessive March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, TurboTax makes tax filing as easy as possible. But, who in their right mind would pay $25 to e file a state return, when the cost to mail is less than $1. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happened? I purchased prior to year end, since I wanted to get a jump on estimating taxes. I think I'm like most long time users, who thought if you bought Deluxe you'd have K-1 and capital gains. Appreciate you giving the refund on the upgrade. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Experience Frustrated with pricing of product (Premier vs Deluxe) Plus cost of State tax filing Weak 529 plan support Like familiarity with product, past tax information, etc. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improved from 2013 I hope this isn't premature, but this year was so much easier than last year! I'll be 100% confident when the refunds are actually processed as opposed to "pending." April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements Previous years had a "File by Mail Instructions for your 20XX Federal Tax Return". It had a payment schedule below the header of the form. It was very useful helping keep track of the Estimated tax payments. Why did you eliminate it??? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistantly Dependable Year after year, Turbo Tax has provided fast, easy tax filing services to me at a low cost. It is consistently top notch and professional. I remain a loyal customer. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with extra $ for only one State file I like the step-by-step, but I was really unhappy to be filing my son's out-of-state return and be asked to spend another $70+ when it was the only state file I did. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-accurate The software makes a difficult task much easier. I no longer have to spend hours reading the details of the tax form instructions, trusting TurboTax to get it right. August 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by May not be worth it anymore Was big on the use of turbo tax, but with the increase in price and the additional fee for the honor of using premier this might be the last time I use turbo tax. Also, would love an alert or notification pop-up to let me know if I have to send in additional forms to the IRS after e-filing. If I did not review my PDF 2 days later I would have never known I needed to physically mail more forms to the IRS April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This year with TurboTax I want to share how difficult and disappointing my entire experience has been this year with TurboTax. I have been using Turbo-tax for the last eight years. I never had the difficulty that I have experienced this year. Here is a list of frustrations I currently have with your software. - I purchased the deluxe, like I have done for a number of years. - Once I started on my returns, I was told I needed to purchase the Premier version for my stock investments, which costs me another $30 online. - Now I receive the note below, where because I was early in this process, I have the “work” to do to get $25 of my extra $30’s returned to me. That means it still has cost me $5 extra once I receive the $25 back. I don’t understand why I am not getting a full refund, just credited to my credit card for the online purchase I had to make for the Premier purchase. - I also had to purchase the additional state return, as I had two states to file for – that cost me another $39.99. - I was finally ready to file my returns to find that I had another $60 to pay out if I wanted to file my three state taxes online ($19.99 for each state). - All these add on costs have now priced your product out of line for me. I will look for other options next year. - One more thing…………………I have found it extremely difficult to print any of my tax documents this year. The software allows you to save as a pdf, and print preview, but I could not find a way to print the actual returns. The software has been a major disappointment to me this year – and very expensive by the time I had to invest in all the additional “add ons”. - Because I refused to pay the cost to file electronically for my state returns, I have printed them – (with a lot of difficulty as explained above). Now I see on the news that there have been fraud issues around filing the state returns anyway, so I guess it is good I did not pay the extra for that option. A dissatisfied, long term customer, February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ2DO Did not deliver everything it promised, but still cheaper than paying a tax "professional" who may or may not prepare it correctly, as has been my prior experience. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime The version of Turbo Tax I purchased this year had the same name as last year's version but did not include all the elements from last - had to pay additional fees. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software! This is my 10th year in a row using Turbo Tax. I have never encountered any issues so far. I know I what I will be using next year! Thanks for such a great product. April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 SLOW TurboTax was loaded from a CD. Initially I could enter data into just a few forms before the program would lock up. I restarted the computer at least 5 times. Finally, the program settled down and I was able to finish entering the data. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use and set up. It took me 30 min to file my state and federal taxes. Works fine with ADP as it imports all your W-2 data which saved me a lot of time. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User friendly Overall software is good at identifying data needed for a field entry but could be better for Form K1 entries where multiple field entries are required on a screen. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple Great product, very intricate for handling changes as you go. By the way, the best way to delete a K-1 no longer in use is to do the Review, and when the error shows the form, click Forms in the top-right hand corner. Then click Delete. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Overall I give it a B+, although I used to give a A+ ... not sure exactly why but sometimes it leaves me guessing or the software leaves it up to me to take a guess in some areas and the explanations don't seem to be very comprehensive. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboxTax 2014 review All went very well, except I was never prompted for my IP PIN, which caused my returns to be rejected and had to be amended. I am using TurboTax Premier 2014 (MAC). March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use The product is easy to use even in complex situations. I have been using Turbo tax for many years now and have no issues. I do wish there was a loyalty discount. :) February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review I have used TurboTax for years. It is thorough and easy to use. I like the ability to go back to a specific item without stepping through all of the previous steps. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account I cannot see my account billing information of the products I ordered anymore... and if I am still on the auto plan. So the new online site is lacking in that area. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:02:11.928-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17470, tr_17470
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.