TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always awesome! I've used Turbo Tax for years and find it to be the easiest program, and now even faster. I don't understand why any one pays someone else to do their taxes. By the time you get done with Federal, the State is already filled out! Awesome tool! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as always! I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and like the last 4 years its a snap, and so simple to use. Thank you for the convenience. Star Customer. February 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not really up to IRS the only issue I have is that this program is not geared for or written for people like myself who care for adult relatives who are vulnerable adults. So I end up calling the IRS.... well you can imagine how much time I don't save doing that. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as usual Great product. Been using for over 10 years. Quick books and Quicken for 20 or so. Can't beat Intuit. It's simple to use with just a little hands on training. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Filing My Return Easy I have used Turbotax to file my returns for many years. I have found it to be exactly what I need to get the job done. I see no reason to use another product. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Again I have been using this software for years. It has always been very effective and reasonably priced. This year was a perfect experience. Just great. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund It was very easy to file my taxes. It was more improved than it was last year. I ran across a lot of errors last year but this year the lay out was simple. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year!! I can't imagine how you could make this better year after year but you have. Easier to download. You don't need to be a computer pro to install and setup. Any imaginable tax question you might have is answered immediately. I've used TurboTax for 16 years and will continue to use it. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy as always We have been using TurboTax for several years and always find it easy to use and very thorough in the steps to get a maximum return. Keep up the great work! January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2016 Once again Worked well i think, not totally confident i did everything correctly even though the return said i did. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximize refund !!! Inputting 1099-misc form as royalty income, gets confusing with other business income when it's not your business, it's only royalty income from oil/natural gas royalties you receive. Other steps seem to just walk you right through it. I love it. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Operation Only glitch was encountered when reviewing, and an update was required. After update, review cleared without issue. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quck and easy :) I have a relatively simple tax situation but did have to pay taxes in 2 states along with an associated move and related deductions. From start to finish I was able to complete and submit my federal and both state returns in less than 30 minutes! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super efficient Each year that I use T.T., the process goes smoother - only partly because I'm increasingly familiar with the process - but also because I'm aware that the system's interaction with me is regularly tweaked. Looks like I'm hooked on this program! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbo Tax is very easy to use and takes all the confusion and guesswork out of filing taxes. Why would you want to pay an accountant or go to a tax filing office when you can sit in the comfort of your own home and file taxes at your own leisure?! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I appreciate the IRA information and steps to process calculating for modified AGI. This was my first year to have a Roth IRA and I appreciated the calculations and corrective steps recommended prior to filing. I quickly corrected the issue and avoided the penalty. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and easy We bought a rental house this year and were worried we'd have to get an accountant to help file the tax return, but TurboTax guided us through the entire process easily and we feel confident we saved the cost of an accountant and will not be audited. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year I've been using turbo tax for over 10 years since my father recommended it. It gets easier to use every year. February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes made easy I have been using TurboTax for several years now and I am still amazed at how easy they make the process. My wife is a CPA and a tax accountant and she still lets me do our taxes with TurboTax. She has never found any problems in her reviews of the results. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Excels Cassandra in Turbotax Support was very professional and helpful in working me through the switch from on-line to download version. She also helped me delete a second account I accidently set up trying to find my previous years return. Turbotax Support is trustworthy and very capable at solving program problems. February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast and easy concise questions, good explanations, comprehensive approach. I wish TT would have a "smart" function that would alert and prevent you from filling things out that you don't qualify for (ie. certain deductions) rather than letting you go through the motions only to be disappointed. other than that, 5 stars. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got er Done! Great product with simple step by step guidance! Once you enter an answer, another box appears to gather further information to verify tax importance. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy as always I love Turbo Tax. It takes me through every possible scenario. I'm always happy with how easy it is for me to work the program and get my taxes filed! January 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT AS SIMPLE AS YOU CLAIM VERY HARD TOASK A QUESTION. I WAS ALMOST FINISHED AND EVERY THING DISAPPEARED WHEN I TRIED TO ASK A QUESTION. CONFUSION BETWEEN ON LINE VERSION AND CD January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it and Found Extra Deductions I love TurboTax for its ease of use; the way it keeps track of previous years' rental carry-overs; the ability it gives me to determine options. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Streamlined! I have used Turbot Tax for more yeas than I can count. The step thru process in the Premier is so simple it makes me wonder if it is getting everything! The explanations are very clear. We had several changes this year, HSA, children in college are among the easier ones. Turbo Tax handled them all well. I would recommend it to everyone, I already have to my friends and they all use it! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy Return I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years and it never lets me down. Easy step by step instructions takes you through your preparation to e-filing with ease. I look forward to preparing my tax return when I know Turbo Tax is there. Great Job, Intuit! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and really like the product. Having all the forms I need in one place is a great plus. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised on paying for state electronic submittal In past years state electronic transmittal was free. It now costs $19.99 and I am disappointed about that. February 6, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T06:50:05.383-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_775, tr_775
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.