TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Processing The program is always getting better. I'll certainly use it again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use Turbo tax is so simple to use. It takes you through the forms step by step. If you have any questions you can easily ask them using the help center. I have been using it for about 15 years now and would not change. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic software Fantastic software!!! I have been using TurbTax to do my taxes for over 15 years. There is no way I could go back to preparing them by hand. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great software...bad experience. I've been a loyal user of TurboTax for over a decade, and this year's edition, as usual, made the tax preparation process relatively painless (as much as paying taxes will ever be painless!). I'm quite happy with *most* of my experience. However, the switch of certain functionality from Deluxe to Premier was badly handled, and cost me money it shouldn't have (I sold my home at a loss this year, and once I had told Deluxe that I had sold my home, it wouldn't let me proceed without upgrading to Premier, even though I knew I was not going to have any capital gains from the sale). With the $25 refund for previous Deluxe users, I'll only end up out five bucks from this, but it still left a bad taste. I'm not sure I'll be back next year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is my 3rd year of using Turbo Tax and am happy they are there. Easy to do my taxes, fast and accurate calculations, easy filing. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated I've never had as many problems with filing a simple return as I have this year. I've been doing my own taxes plus business taxes for over 50 years. Why so difficult this year. Much harder to navigate in my opinion. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great App have used TT for 10 years, no complaints, walks you through all the scenarios commensurate with the changes in your tax life as your income changes. no cons from my perspective. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NJ had some "catch all" type instructions that were hard to follow. Statements on the instructions said things like "any other income", which is confusing, and the forms included were very vague. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The price was substantially higher this year and the product did not tell me there were updates until I was already finished filling out both federal and state forms. Then it took five times to install the updates. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Also the placement of personal deductions needs to hav eplace for Travel Hotel Fees such as registration and air fare as well as mileagwe April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by used for years, no problems I've been using it for years, and found it handled all my changing situations accurately - stock options, clergy pay, environmental tax credits, disability pay, restricted stock. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by you charged for more than you should have usually needed deluxe but this year everyone had to buy premium for what delux used to have in it.. next year i just may use a different program like h and r block or tax act. you burned so many dedicated users April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User I've been usiing Turbo Tax for my personal returns as well as my family and friends and have had very few issues in the ppast 20+ years. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 E file There isn't an option to click a button to file by mail and have return complete. It always shows you still have to file and asks you again when you open. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by After the initial version brouhaha, still great I've used it on and off for nearly 20 years and the product rarely disappoints. Good at catching errors. The best way to do your taxes if you don't want to learn how to do taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change is not good Unlike using TurboTax Deluxe the past 10 year's, I had to upgrade and purchase TurboTax Premium to complete the same thing I have done for years with TurboTax Deluxe. Anything to get an extra buck from the little guy. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 #nickelanddimeme Errors that just take you in circles! I've been using Turbo Tax for along time, but was very disappointed this year, no free filing, charging for everything! Can only file 5 returns? Needs to be disclosed before you buy and maybe a warning when you get to number 4.! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall excellent except for printing my return. I shouldn't have to save a pdf file and print from that, but rather be able to print directly from TurboTax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I went to a tax preparer and was in shock at the cost for them to do my taxes because of the forms required. I decided to give TurboTax a try. I was so very happy I did because it saved me over $250 in fees. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love that it found things that I never would have noticed. I love that it transfers my data from one year to the next so I don't have to duplicate my efforts. Excellent Product. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent II had a problem transmitting the e-file and your constulant at live telephone conversation was excellent. He spent a considerable amount of time with me and was very patient and polite. His name was Bruce. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Slow Response corrupted files on opening FORM 1116 does not work correctly K-1 entries are not all enterable not all fields from 1099-DIV can be entered April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 2014 version review I really don't think TT is getting better or easier as the years go on. The interview process far from perfect and sometimes the logic of seemingly having to go over and over the same entries and not being able to directly go to the point of interest April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy State taxes are generally difficult to understand. The help links were not very intuitive or helpful...it takes lots of searching. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy! Another great year with TurboTax. Software worked great, and the import feature saves so much time. Filing is so easy with their electronic options. I will use this software again next year! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Expected This is the first time we've used Turbo Tax. It was so much easier than I expected! We will use Turbo Tax from here on out. Thanks for a great product! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use for 2015 Program installed and worked just fine. Seemed to be pretty intutive and did a good job of pulling last years info from my prior return. A little expensive for a program that you can only use 1 time April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome Experience, As Always I defected to a cheaper alternative for my 2013 taxes and what a train wreck. So, I came back to Turbo Tax in 2014 and I'm glad I did. I don't think I'll ever leave! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my anxiety The program is very user friendly. It walks you through the steps with simply worded questions that are easy to understand and do not confuse the user. The simple wording and step by step guidance of the program eased my anxiety over the matter. Thanks TT!! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 not going to use you anymore, tired of getting charged twice for the same thing, i bought premier with one state but get charged again at the end, been trying to log in to your site for two hours, going back to either tax act or h and r. might try tax slayer. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:21:50.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16822, tr_16822
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 382 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.