TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by support is awesome Unfortunately I didn't write down her name. Your customer service representative that called me back provided me with awesome service. I really appreciate your products! Thank you for everything! Armando February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by finally, only 2 returns! finally don't have to do 5 returns because we're a gay couple. phew it was easy this year. still issues when an imported 1099 is updated by the bank. All of the transactions were duplicated. sigh. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calling it--Simple and Easy! I've said it last year--and I'm saying it again this year--your product is so simple and easy to use. You can't miss anything coz it guides you to everything to help you save some money. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Turbo Easy Been using Turbo Tax for the past eight years. I have rental property and stocks and it's still very simple to use with your Premium Edition. Don't understand why people go to H&R block and others. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TAXES I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have never had any problems understanding the steps in completing my returns. I also have the convenience of working on my returns to fit my time schedule. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by MAD I have used Turbo for 20+ years and this year I had to buy $66 more in extras to file. Schedule D used to be contained in Deluxe version, no longer! E-File used to be included in Deluxe, no longer! April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all changes are for the better Still is a hassle to use from overseas. Would be nice to have more expert advice in that area and better (more realistic) examples. Also, still need a good option for paying with a foreign account! June 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the Extra Charges Don't like the extra charge to efile State returns. Don't like the extra charge for ordinary investment forms. Don't like the hard sell to buy audit help. Would like help on 1099 R's that were inherited. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got R Done Conversation style interaction was easy to follow. Importing data from banks and brokerages is a good feature and worked well for me. Access to forms and data cells allowed editing where necessary. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comprehensive tax software Generally I found the software comprehensive but more difficult to use than in past years. I could not import from previous year turbo tax returns. Being able to do so would have saved considerable time. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up Grade Easy as ever to navigate. Not happy I had to up grade to premier this year, for estate K-1 reporting. That's why the four star rating. . I should not have to up grade when I do not own a business. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done In general i was very pleased with my experience. However the questions during the Alt Minimum Tax section are very poorly supported, leaving the average tax payer wondering if he filled it out correctly March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier I purchased the home edition first and found that it won't work for me. i had to buy premier to get what home used to do for me prior to the changes in the programs. I am very upset for the inconvince. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual, doing the tax return was quick and easy. I especially like the running comparison with last year's numbers. That certainly helps to prevent missing something or perhaps entering an error. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Solid Overall, we enjoy using TurboTax to file our taxes and find it easy to use. I wish it did a slightly better job of explaining why the money we owe or receive for a refund changes from year to year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Find guidance helpful. Find Its Deductible an immense time saver. Still have to enter too many "unique" items. Match capabilities on non money donations is very good. Carry forward features very helpful. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruizin in Carolina Overall a pleasant tax filing experience, if there is such a thing. I feel a confidence that everything was covered and that I'm getting the minimum tax payment. Thanks TurboTax for making it easy! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software req'd payment 4 refund mailed to my home. I have been using Turbo Tax software for the last 10 years & I have never had to pay $34.99 to have my Federal refund mailed to me. That is not right and I will not be using Turbo Tax software next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extra chg will not use next year. you have worked the program to extort payment while giving free services... we expected the 19.95 for the first state filing but not the 39.95 refund fee, whats that for.... February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient returns Doing my taxes via TurboTax (the download for Mac version) ensures that I can input all the appropriate info, see my refund adding up as I go, and get tips or instructions on each tax topic as I need it. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Couldn't find a way to apply my Virginia state refund to next year's taxes. When I tried to use the help section I was only given information about Indiana's refunds. This is a major hole in your system. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax is the perfect tool to complete income tax evaluation. We have been using the program for years. It populates data from previous years making it fast and easy to compare to previous years. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1099B - for stock options needs improvement 1099B entry was difficult. Not easy to understand that is where I put my stock option info on short-term capital loss. Last years version of turbo tax Deluxe was easier to use then this upgraded version. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing made Easy I have used Turbo-Tax for 10 years with no problems. Importing from Financial companies is a real time saver and puts everything in the proper place. Thanks Turbo-Tax for another stressless filing. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased There were a couple of lengthy items that I had to type into the return that should have been imported from last year's return. Turbo Tax used to prompt for this, but I don't recall any prompt this year. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work through Overall, I enjoyed using this program. This is only the second time I am filing taxes for myself. I'm nervous about it whenever tax season comes but I know with turbo tax (and my mom) I can do it easily. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Great product but I did not like the fact that you deleted some of the forms (Capital loss carryover Schedule D) that I needed to file. This was corrected this year by your free upgrade to Premier. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Script error Several time at the very end when I was trying to file my return, I received notices that said "An error has occurred in the script on this page." I managed to work around it and submit my return. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax filing I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have never had a problem. It is easy to use and quick to do. I like the updates should there be last minute changes in tax law. Highly recommend Turbo Tax. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deferred Comp dedution in KY On the W-2 form is a box titled pension which it is when checked. When doing pension deductions on the KY P form you don't bring this in as a deduction. PLEASE PLEASE correct this for 2015 and surprise me April 26, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:17:46.992-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.