TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by option trades problem National Financial Services LLC(fidelity investments) download shows zero basis on expired options. turbo tax schd d wants a positive number and list 20 errors. fidelity tells me IRS want options transactions listed this way. WHO is right March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Year for TurboTax, mac After 10 years of using TurboTax with no problems I finally had to call the help center. 3 calls and 3 hours later I was told there were issues for the mac this year. I had to use my sons pc, download the pc version, download the state, email from the mac the saved file, open it up and send it. If it were not how helpful all 3 folks were that helped me I would give up on TurboTax. I will give them another chance next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy About Upgrade Fee Had to upgrade to Deluxe, which I did not have to use in years past. For my situation this is really a waste of money because I don't need 95% of the additional software. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Happy with the program that I have used for many years. Unhappy with the forced upgrade to Premier. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CY 2014 TURBO TAX Cost for CY14 PREMIER much more expensive than CY13 DELUX and CY14 is no difference. Very disappointed. Also fees for e-Filing totaled $60 for fed and state. The bank charge was very disappointing and expensive. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same great experience every year since 1985!!! I've used Turbo Tax for 30 years straight. Love how easy and accurate it is to complete my returns. It gets better every year, especially with investment data. Wouldn't file without it!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got It Filed Changed from last year and had to go through process of getting upgrade to obtain required forms. After inputting deduction into online its deductible I had to reenter them into TurboTax. It would not import what I had already completed. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use table of contents in PDF records summary allows me to find items easily. Can handle numerous charitable donations unlike competitors. Includes Hawaii solar credit form unlike competitor. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need to let people know ahead of time what's in product. Had to upgrade to finish taxes. I had problems with updates this time.Overall It is still very easy to use . February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel very confident that TURBO TAX does my taxes accurately. I still joke with a friend that encouraged me for about 5 years to try TURBO TAX before I "invested in it" and feel it is money well-spent each year. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier every year! I did not find the credit for the working poor sections on state, so I did not receive those credits that I am aware. Was automatic last year, I believe. Would have made a difference of over $200 in my returns. Did not realize til I had filed. :( My have missed that spot...?? March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick I've used Turbo Tax for years and it is really the only way to go. I intend to keep on using it for years to come. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TT for many years Overall I have enjoyed using TT for many years. I am one of the earliest purchasers every year. I would not rate TT very high if I do not get my upgrade money refunded. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Version Great product but quite disappointed they moved Investments from the Deluxe to Premier Version. Hopefully TT moves it back next year! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year Have used Turbo Tax for many years and the software and ability to complete my tax return gets faster each year. The import feature of my financials from my investment bank is great, saves a lot of time. Will continue to use Turbo Tax every year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great TurboTax is very easy to use and is very fast since it can import all of your work from the previous year. It can import all of your banking, W2's, and investments on-line straight from the sources instead of manually typing them in. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent, though it would be nice to be able to load last year's return with TurboTax 2014. I needed to cross reference some info and had to load last year's program. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick & easy quick & easy. Loved that it pre-populated info from last year. that saved a lot of time. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed taking care of a deceased parent is NOT a business item. Why are you putting on your business turbotax? It is part of our personal finances just as other personal tax duties are. In a year of forced premium turbo tax purchase, being forced to buy the business is over the top! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Certain information required for Foreign Tax paid was not included on Form 1099-DIV. This made it difficult to get past error correction. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible No contact # or any body to help Had trouble last year also Whats going on with the security breach did not ask for permission to take $ for direct deposit of refund February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and overall I think it is the best Tax Preparation software available. KJ March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Did my taxes in 1 afternoon and turbo tax made it so easy! March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad change Had an insurance company send me less then $200 due to a change in ownership. Had to upgrade to premier because that schedule was no longer in Dexlue. The payment to me did not affect my obligation so it was a waste of $30 more dollars. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Premier 2 Took several days to complete and it was easy to save and return to continue. Very easy to go back and recheck everything and print it out for review before filing. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software I have used turbo tax for several years now and will not use any other tax software. It is the quickest and easiest to use. It also is very thorough and is extremely accurate. I tried others years ago, but found turbo tax to be the best. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced software You made me buy Premier this year because of my investments. This is the last year I use TT. I am going to HR Blocks Tax Cut next year because TT is too expensive. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premium - Great but 1 important bug Overall, it's very good each year. There was one significant software bug this year, however. The state refund from last year imported in a different amount than what the tax year 2013 files had. It did offer a screen to verify the values, which I now will be sure and check EVERY year. I did notice that the refund amount for the state was going to be imported at a wrong amount. So I looked at last year's data and made the manual change to the correct amount. As a final verification that it's a software bug, I created a fresh virtual Windows 7 machine, installed the Tax Year 2013 Turbo Tax app, allowed all updates on Windows plus Turbo Tax 2013 to occur. Then, I opened up the same 2013 data file return (the same one that was used to import in the data from last year). I confirmed that the value that was now showing for last year was the same value that was used when filing, it matched my bank deposit, and it was a totally different value shown to be importing into the current 2014 Turbo Tax software. So, when manually making the correction in the 2014 entry, I had to answer a "reason" for the change and no valid option was available, i.e., no entry for a software glitch, so I had to select something for it to continue. So, I chose that the state made an adjustment. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax for 2014 tax year Great product have used for years. Even though this year they made a change on what product to use they quickly corrected it and made sure we were informed. What other company instead of making excuses would own up to their error in writing and correct it. The simple to use walkthrough menu insures everything is covered that you need. You can skip sections if your sure not needed or you can walk through each item to make sure. This is way better then a person because you see and know how it is done. If you can read and type there is no other easier product to use. In addition the final check asks you to review certain items to make sure you are getting all deductions allowed. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax Program I have been using TurboTax for more than 12 years and am very happy with it. The program is simple and intuitive. My tax is not complicated, but has many deductions. TurboTax takes care of all these. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:35:08.767-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8968, tr_8968
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 200 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.