TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I am learning disable and the step by step instruction is perfect. I love that you can go back and change and or review your progress. I like that if you don't understand something you can easily click on a help box and it describes what it is but also gives examples so you can decide if it is what you need. I have use Turbo tax for years and I swear by it. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 The process is through with many validation and ve Turbo Tax has and continues not to permit printing the systematic summaries. Also, the process of returning to your return for a selected review or a particular verification requires going through the entire process, which is extremely cumbersome and annoying. Time for a change in processes and procedure without confusing the present process or its function! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 It really is a great product. I don't like Intuit's politics, but must acknowledge that Turbo Tax is outstanding. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 What a mess I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and this year it has taken me a month to do because it seemed that everything that I put in was a problem. Now that I am trying to print the state tax forms it will not let me do it. I guess you only want me to e-file it but I do not want to do that. I just have the feeling that this year I will get audited because of all the trouble that I have had. Do not think I will give you another chance next year and will just take it in somewhere to have it done. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Form 8615 Children with Unearned Income When you have two children and are liquidating investments made in their name over their lifetime to pay for their college expenses, it is necessary to use this(these) forms. Turbo Tax needs to work on making this process easier and less complex, perhaps by linking multiple filings of tax forms prepared for each child. Additionally by having a means to test if it is more economical to file one family return or separate forms for each child March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax is gone Turbo tax has gone the way of the old used car dealer. After the sale there is a continual array of add on's. Just like the old dealers with delivery fees, undercoating fees. with turbo tax every form you need there is an additional fee. Even the filing of the state has an additional fee that it says is free. After 11 years of using turbo tax, I will be looking for a new company. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like having a CPA at my side. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I have always done my own taxes, but this gives me more confidence that I have prepared the return correctly. I am 72 years old and plan to continue using Turbo Tax in the future. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy A great learning experience, I now know much more about my taxes! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 One caution....be sure to read all of the instructions and remarks that Turbo Tax makes along the way. Otherwise it is way too easy to MISS something important. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 turbo experience The fed is great but they charge too much for states overall it's a great product It make look very smart and outsmart IRS sometimes March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and Simple I keep using this forever March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The Easiest Way To Do Your Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have never had a problem with it. I like the way it can upload investment data from my brokerage firm. It asks questions that clarify my tax situation. There are no glitches. Everything matches my own paperwork when it uploads the information. I also don't have to have last year's return available to do my current year's taxes. It just captures the info from my previous year's entries. It is cost-effective as well. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normally would rate excellent except for this year Creating a marketing strategy to force move from deluxe to premier just to download electronically driven imports from investment houses will cause many to move to other tax service providers!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Dissatified with state e-file couldn't paper file my taxes with direct deposit info...incredibly disappointed that I was forced to pay $25 buck to save my state DRS money, just so I could get direct deposit...I will be looking at other options next year that include free state e-file March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost It Unable to print my returns this year. Why isn't it simple? The program sees to hang up when asked to print. I want a simple method: Print my return on letter size paper. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Done and filed I have used TurboTax for a number of years and have never had a serious problem. Probably the greatest time-saver is the ability to download the necessary information from financial institutions. After one has gathered and organized his documentation, it is a simple process to enter the information into TurboTax., making it a no-brainer to do it yourself rather than go to the expense of having an accountant enter the numbers. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fee structure I do not like the new fee structure with all the different levels. I do not intend to use Turbo Tax next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm having a problem finding the page to print out the 2015 ES vouchers. Found the page to prepare but the page for printing cannot be found. Filling out the 2014 Tax returns was easy following the prompts. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Product, Could be Better Initial run-thru and entry process is excellent. However, difficulties encountered when attempting to locate and return to previous entries, especially the allocation of 2014 refunds to 2015 estimated taxes. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY FAST !! I've used TurboTax for years. It continues to get easer to complete and submit from year to year. I really appreciate all the hard work that has been put into the software!! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 review Turbo Tax If everything had been included it would have been a piece of cake... As it is I am still after almost a month trying to get the state state form that should have been included. I have a case number if Turbo Tax is interested February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax was great for helping me file my fairly uncomplicated return and helping me maximize my deductions. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Good confirmation but one of my banks showed a duplicate income entry. Turbo Tax had confirmed all entries as being correct, Including this duplicate entry. I only caught it because my tax liability was too high. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Could not find I had a $314 state tax refund received in 2014 for the tax year 2013. Turbo Tax did a calculation that found the refund was not 2014 income. First time ever. I tried to find the worksheet that determined the income was not taxable. Could not. Disturbing!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Review of 2014 TurboTax Cons: Be more consistent in how user enters data. Contributions: Alphabetize; for longer lists, drop to the bottem of the screen rather than scroll every time. Can's update some instructions, such as printing State Estimates for the following year. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Year for TurboTax, mac After 10 years of using TurboTax with no problems I finally had to call the help center. 3 calls and 3 hours later I was told there were issues for the mac this year. I had to use my sons pc, download the pc version, download the state, email from the mac the saved file, open it up and send it. If it were not how helpful all 3 folks were that helped me I would give up on TurboTax. I will give them another chance next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Loyal Turbo Tax User I have used Turbo Tax for years and I swear by this software. It gets better each year. Using this software, is like sitting with a preparer only you have to do the typing. Over the years so many improvements have been made to make filing so much easier. This is so worth the cost. The community Q&A helps and you can click on "learn more" and see IRS information. Using Turbo Tax is so simple, there is no reason to seek professional assistance and pay unnecessary fees. Thanks Turbo Tax - keep us the great work. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy About Upgrade Fee Had to upgrade to Deluxe, which I did not have to use in years past. For my situation this is really a waste of money because I don't need 95% of the additional software. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Happy with the program that I have used for many years. Unhappy with the forced upgrade to Premier. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Typical It seems every year I have difficulty figuring out how to adjust estimated taxes. I know its possible, just not easy to find. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:28:17.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8854, tr_8854
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 197 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.