TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy about changing software Extremely easy to prepare and file, seems to have covered everything, but should not have had to buy more expensive TurboTax than last year with no changes in types of forms or activity from last year April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Complaint Will reconsider buying this software if required to buy Premier edition in future years. We have a rather simple return with few stock purchases. No need to begin charging extra for use of Schedule D. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term User Nice experience over 10 years or more with annual submission of my State and Federal taxes; always confident that year to year data has carried over, tracks well; has saved me prep fees year over year February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just push Continue If you own stock and misc investments, this is a great service. It downloads the info from the source and fills out the forms. No more guess work as to what form to fill out, and what number go where. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel liberated - it's done! As has been always the case, Turbo Tax leads me through the process quickly and succinctly. I don't have to spend a lot of time searching the "booklet" or the regs for directions to complete my work. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as usual... Have filed with Turbo Tax for several years. Was not able to transfer 2013 data to 2014 prep, so had to enter data manually from saved/printed returns. All good, but it took too much time. User error? March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST REFUND EVER! REASONABLE COST AND EASY TO SELECT WHICH VERSION TO USE VIA TURBO TAX WEBSITE. FIRST TIME USE OF PREMIER VERSION WHICH WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND. TURBO TAX ALLOWS ME TO DO MY OWN RETURNS WITH CONFIDENCE. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Overall, I like TurboTax. I still wonder why with my very very low income (under $17K) I don't qualify for rany sort of refund, in fact I owe on Federal, but I guess it's better than doing it by hand. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! We've been using TT for years. I love how you can import from one year to the next. Also, importing data from our financial institution makes it soooo much easier than trying to figure everything out! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onerous Chore Perhaps my complaints are due to IRS rules, but there are so many details to attend to that it gets very confusing. Most of them seem to not apply and the help button frequently provides no real help. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie Very thorough program. For repeat users however, it would be nice if the program looked and operated the same from one year to the next. That way, one wouldn't have to "re-learn" Turbo Tax every year. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even When Complicated Return, TurboTax is Simple! I work in multiple states, and have to file in several states each year. TurboTax makes the process really simple and gets me back in refunds far more than it costs to add additional states each year. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tax I will never use turbo tax again. I got errors in the software throughout the whole process - installation, updating, and filing. April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No state tax forms Worst version of turbo tax I've ever purchased, several times says update successful and no state tax form or ability to fill out February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Charges Hidden charges this year and no disclosure. Really disappointed. Been using it for years but this will be the last unfortunately. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it Easy! I have been using TurboTax Premier for 7 years now, and it makes it easy to do my taxes. They cover all areas for potential income, deductions and allowances, so there are no worries that something gets missed. I highly recommend this to anyone who does taxes on their own! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is a very user friendly program that gives the average person like me able to do basic yearly tax returns. Thank You. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did an excellent job with a complex return Excellent for complex investment situations. Had an energy LLP which converted to stock this year which created a great deal of complexity. The software handled it well as well as everything else also. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I always liked in past years but from having to upgrade to premier to charging me to efile when it was supposed to be free to not prompting me to print before efiling this was the worst turbotax ever March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let me down this year Paid $39.99 for NYS forms but it did not support all necessary forms. I ended up having to download them from the NYS tax website and printed them out and did tax return manually. A waste of $39.99. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor - very poor. I just want to finish my property tax refund and now I am going to have to spend god only knows how much time finding out how to do that. This is the worst Turbo Tax I have used in the past many years. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little SARs guidance I had great difficulty sorting out Stock Appreciation Rights. I finally realized I was getting double taxed because they were treated as ordinary income. Adding it as a capital gain meant a double tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use This makes the second time I have used TurboTax. In the past I had to supply the accountant with the same material I entered on TurboTax. It took this same time. Only now it only costs 1/10 th as much. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by this deluxe turbo tax was different from last years. the forms were not all the same and i had a horrible time understanding the wording. i am not sure i will try this brand again. i was so frustrated. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was horrific... Instead of trying to help me process my federal and state taxes the program was busy trying to sell me additional service. Terrible. I tried to make this a "0" star rating but was forced to select "1". February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my back I have been a user of TurboTax since it first launched. Has always been pretty good for the lay person to be guided thru the processes. I always rely on Intuit - TurboTax ( fan of all their programs) March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Comprehensive and Easy to Use TurboTax takes you step by step through all the tax variables, finds all the deductions, and gets you the best refund. Easy to use and you can complete your taxes on your time, saving work in progress. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was nice that you put back the K-1 access that was in the deluxe package without having to buy the upgrade. I would like to see the 5 e-file limit raised for those that do the family taxes for free. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use for 2015 Program installed and worked just fine. Seemed to be pretty intutive and did a good job of pulling last years info from my prior return. A little expensive for a program that you can only use 1 time April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing is No Fun Had some problems with Royalties. Wanted to double my income for these and did not want to correct. Finally did, but only after a lot of attempts. Difficult to determine which Turbo Tax to purchase. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:51:03.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.