TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruizin in Carolina Overall a pleasant tax filing experience, if there is such a thing. I feel a confidence that everything was covered and that I'm getting the minimum tax payment. Thanks TurboTax for making it easy! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Solid Overall, we enjoy using TurboTax to file our taxes and find it easy to use. I wish it did a slightly better job of explaining why the money we owe or receive for a refund changes from year to year. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software req'd payment 4 refund mailed to my home. I have been using Turbo Tax software for the last 10 years & I have never had to pay $34.99 to have my Federal refund mailed to me. That is not right and I will not be using Turbo Tax software next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extra chg will not use next year. you have worked the program to extort payment while giving free services... we expected the 19.95 for the first state filing but not the 39.95 refund fee, whats that for.... February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT helped me get through this. Thx. In the pre-internet days, I did my taxes the old-fashioned way - I read the instructions and filled out the forms. I'm glad I did that, because I think I have a better feel for what is being asked. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by support is awesome Unfortunately I didn't write down her name. Your customer service representative that called me back provided me with awesome service. I really appreciate your products! Thank you for everything! Armando February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Filing Income Tax Easy I've been using Turbo-Tax for many years; even when it was DOS based. I am impressed by the thoroughness of the software as it seems to cover everything. I have encouraged others to give Turbo-Tax a try. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calling it--Simple and Easy! I've said it last year--and I'm saying it again this year--your product is so simple and easy to use. You can't miss anything coz it guides you to everything to help you save some money. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by finally, only 2 returns! finally don't have to do 5 returns because we're a gay couple. phew it was easy this year. still issues when an imported 1099 is updated by the bank. All of the transactions were duplicated. sigh. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up Grade Easy as ever to navigate. Not happy I had to up grade to premier this year, for estate K-1 reporting. That's why the four star rating. . I should not have to up grade when I do not own a business. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Turbo Easy Been using Turbo Tax for the past eight years. I have rental property and stocks and it's still very simple to use with your Premium Edition. Don't understand why people go to H&R block and others. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got R Done Conversation style interaction was easy to follow. Importing data from banks and brokerages is a good feature and worked well for me. Access to forms and data cells allowed editing where necessary. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the Extra Charges Don't like the extra charge to efile State returns. Don't like the extra charge for ordinary investment forms. Don't like the hard sell to buy audit help. Would like help on 1099 R's that were inherited. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TAXES I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have never had any problems understanding the steps in completing my returns. I also have the convenience of working on my returns to fit my time schedule. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by MAD I have used Turbo for 20+ years and this year I had to buy $66 more in extras to file. Schedule D used to be contained in Deluxe version, no longer! E-File used to be included in Deluxe, no longer! April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier I purchased the home edition first and found that it won't work for me. i had to buy premier to get what home used to do for me prior to the changes in the programs. I am very upset for the inconvince. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comprehensive tax software Generally I found the software comprehensive but more difficult to use than in past years. I could not import from previous year turbo tax returns. Being able to do so would have saved considerable time. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done In general i was very pleased with my experience. However the questions during the Alt Minimum Tax section are very poorly supported, leaving the average tax payer wondering if he filled it out correctly March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all changes are for the better Still is a hassle to use from overseas. Would be nice to have more expert advice in that area and better (more realistic) examples. Also, still need a good option for paying with a foreign account! June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1099B - for stock options needs improvement 1099B entry was difficult. Not easy to understand that is where I put my stock option info on short-term capital loss. Last years version of turbo tax Deluxe was easier to use then this upgraded version. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing made Easy I have used Turbo-Tax for 10 years with no problems. Importing from Financial companies is a real time saver and puts everything in the proper place. Thanks Turbo-Tax for another stressless filing. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient returns Doing my taxes via TurboTax (the download for Mac version) ensures that I can input all the appropriate info, see my refund adding up as I go, and get tips or instructions on each tax topic as I need it. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work through Overall, I enjoyed using this program. This is only the second time I am filing taxes for myself. I'm nervous about it whenever tax season comes but I know with turbo tax (and my mom) I can do it easily. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax is the perfect tool to complete income tax evaluation. We have been using the program for years. It populates data from previous years making it fast and easy to compare to previous years. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Couldn't find a way to apply my Virginia state refund to next year's taxes. When I tried to use the help section I was only given information about Indiana's refunds. This is a major hole in your system. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased There were a couple of lengthy items that I had to type into the return that should have been imported from last year's return. Turbo Tax used to prompt for this, but I don't recall any prompt this year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Great product but I did not like the fact that you deleted some of the forms (Capital loss carryover Schedule D) that I needed to file. This was corrected this year by your free upgrade to Premier. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 After choosing Electronic for Federal and Mail for State the program filed my Federal return and didn't offer the option to print State. I had to back up and select Mail to print State returns for filing. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product overall great product! Keep up the updates - ever year it seems to get better and easy to use Need to keep adding linkages between items - found a couple Wil that just show up with no explanation October 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by LotsofHiddenFees Overall it was not terrible to use. It asked for dependents do not put them in if they were born this year. You get stuck in a loop of asking for information. Also, watch out for extra fees along the way. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:18.439-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.