TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 52 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17768 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing K-1 Forms on Deluxe I noticed K-1 Forms were being removed from the Deluxe Edition. I appreciate the "free upgrade" to premier. Understand I will not use TurboTax next year if I have to buy premier to use the K-1 feature. My situation is not worth it March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax used to be good! Turbo tax has been great for years, but now they require you to buy the more expensive premier edition to handle capital gains. It used to be part of the deluxe edition. Will not be buying Turbo Tax next year, unless this changes. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund I really enjoy using Turbo Tax. It is easy to use and understand and help me get the best possible refund. I have used it for many years and would recommend it to others. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use It was easy to use and I liked that it gave the form number as well as what the form was. It kept asking me to do my State Tax Return. FL doesn't have a State Income Tax. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Overall the program was quick and painless. I used Turbo Tax previously, but I thought I would try a tax service last year. The program was more efficient than the tax preparation service I used last year. I staying with Turbo Tax April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better and better I like being able to go back and forth easily among the categories, and being guided by the program. Please correct the glitch that does not allow the program to accept Canadian zip codes that contain letters and numbers. Thanks. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by much improved much better than past years; sale of rental property out of state was lost in the works and I had to go back and dig for it. overall much better this year Dr. Allen Lee February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Felt was improved from year ago. Propriety ads were diminished or not as obtrusive. Little perturbed that Schedule E no longer on the Deluxe version, but had to upgrade to Premier. Never had to do this in past years, frustrating. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survived Another Year of Income Tax Preparation Tax preparation seems to get more difficult every year. This thing is very clear with its explanations and if that isn't enough, you can drill down further for more info. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I had a lot of issues filing my taxes this year since I moved out of country. Turbo Tax was great at handling the problem. I couldn't ask for any better customer service. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Do Excellent software to use. Been using for years, but I think someone who has never done before would appreciate how easily you are taken by the hand each step of the way. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing The "SAVE AS" function needs to be brought back since it is not possible to save a previous tax file and come back to it after you have tried/added items to the tax file. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Phone support was fast efficient and easy to follow....the follow-up email from Turbo Tax adviser was easy to follow and allowed me to complete my return in a few minutes February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by filing an amendment is very confusing When entering data initially, the follow was well organized. The option to go back to previous screens works well. As a whole the software performs well and easy to use. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed I do returns for people who cannot afford to go to others to do them. I do not ever charge anyone and I pay for the TurboTax software out of my own money. What is the harm if I do more returns if it's helping those that need help. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy About Upgrade Fee Had to upgrade to Deluxe, which I did not have to use in years past. For my situation this is really a waste of money because I don't need 95% of the additional software. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth & Simple! Great product for filing taxes! Been using TurboTax for over 10 years and wouldn't use anything else. A quick and reliable product that takes the pain out of doing taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Thank you for all the work you do to make an unwelcome task easy. I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and I'll be using it well into the future. Thanks again! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. It has improved over the years. It's gotten more clear in explaining what info is needed. I will purchase it again next year. I thought the Health Care portion would be a lot more complicated. You made it very easy. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plusses and Minuses As long as everything goes smoothly TurboTax is a great program. However, help built into the program does not work well and call in system puts you on hold for long periods rather than providing call back when a rep is available. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy Easy and fast! It seemed as if it was taking a long time but when I finished it was like, finished already. It has reminded me to keep better records, especially medical. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill's comments Like the product as it is easy (for me) to use as I've used Turbo Tax for the past eight years or so. The information can be collected in synch with the Turbo Tax topics. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier each year Each year using Turbo is easier especially with the extended help drop downs. Also when having problems, turbo has helped me to switch between easy step by step to forms reviews which is very helpful. More videos would be helpful March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax TurboTax is the best tax software that I have used. I tried another brand a few years back and got nothing but circular errors. Went back to TurboTax and have never left. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Changes I would like for 2015 Turbo Tax 1) option to print front window from the step by step 2) an icon that distinguishes one tax year from another 3) option to print without name and social security number for checking purposes March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased and install Turbo Tax Deluxe before I realized that Deluxe no longer supports Investments. I had to go purchase Turbo Tax Premier to complete my returns. I wasted $50.00 not realizing Turbo Tax changed their offerings. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I love Turbo Tax and have been using it for several years. I especially like that it retains data from the previous year reminding me that I may have some information I need to get for this year. It's easy, secure, and affordable. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You almost lost me as a customer by changing the specs but you made it right and put back everything as it was and should be. If nothing changes last year, I will use your product again as I have been for over 15 years. Thank you. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific TurboTax Once again TurboTax has walked me through my tax submission with ease! With all the appropriate paperwork in front of me, I completed by 2014 tax return in under an hour. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have been using turbo taxes for over 20 years, this is the last year I will use it . over the last few year there has bee just to many issues. getting worse every year. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:04:12.233-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17768, tr_17768
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.