TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 52 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Very good experience with your tax software. However, I was disappointed in the way you changed your service from Premier to Deluxe without any explanation. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER FUN REFUND I DEPEND ON TURBO TAX TO GUIDE ME THROUGH THE MAZE OF FEDERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TURBO TAX., AND THAT'S ALL I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THAT. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy! Great purchase! So easy to use, anyone could do it! Love that it goes over each part with you and then double checks to make sure there is not any mistakes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and Concise I've used Turbo Tax for 8 years and each year gets easier to use with no quandaries as to the information requested from me. I'll continue using it. Thanks. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fed Great - State so-so The NJ state tax forms have exclusions for state pensioners whre that pensioner can deduction (over 3 years) the amt they contributed into the pension fund from the amt they received - I could not get this into the state return from turbo-tax!! March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked Fine, but $30 for selling stock? TurboTax for 2014 worked fine. My only hiccup was when I was being charged $30.00 to handle the sale of one stock, which involved filling out one more form. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Be Any Easier I've been using TurboTax for more than 15 years and continue to be satisfied with the product. My tax requirements are not complicated, but I was a bit concerned to make sure that I filed correctly after my first year of retirement. Easy peasy! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user of Turbotax Difficult to figure cost basis for stock lot sales from long term drip plans with quarterly dividend reinvestment and stock spits over decades of ownership. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It Except Everything is explained. You can jump from one area to another and it tracks and saves everything. Easy to use. Used it for years but only one thing irritates me and that is paying for state e-filing. As much as it costs, it should be included. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple For 20 years now. Never pay someone to do your taxes when you can do it yourself. I've used Turbo taxes 20 years now. I have found it to be the fastest way to get your refund March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Having used TurboTax for the last four years, I have become more comfortable using the program. The program is extremely helpful for my income, deductions and special situations. I plan on using the TurboTax programs for the foreseeable future. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I have been using turboTax for years! I love the software. It enables me to do my taxes when I want to (I used to use a tax company). We have rentals, and I was very worried about accurate taxes- answer the questions and TurboTax does the rest! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I've been using Turbo Tax since I started to work back in 1996. Easy to use and install, though the program could run a little faster. It works as expected. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good as every year I have been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now and every time I have a great experience. The more \i use it, the more I like it. Thanks TT for a great product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Return I did my tax return in just a few hours. I had to return to it a couple of times because of update of some of my data. It was simple to complete and e-file. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat unhappy this year was disappointed that I had to pay more for the premier edition instead of the deluxe edition which I have used for many previous years to do the same thing March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by How to report real estate tax for a piece of Land Would be helpful if I could print only the page I am working on instead of printing the whole Retrun. Also simplify Seller Finced Interests related section February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by works fine but didn't like the surprise upgrade Have used TurboTax for many years. It works well as tax prep software. Really irritating to discover half way through that the Premier edition that I have used every year suddenly requires a $30 upgrade to finish the returns. Not sure what I will do next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Affordable Software on the Market TurboTax is a great product for the average individual to complete their federal taxes. The ease of use and accuracy of the software is a great value for the money. The only con is that you have to obtain the upper end editions for more complex filings. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product improvements worsened my experience As a satisfied TT customer for over 10 years, I found two issues this year that complicated my tax filing experience. First, the Deluxe version no longer includes Schedule D for itemizing deductions, so I had to buy the more expensive Premier just for that one feature. Second, there is a bug in processing the information from a 1099-B, if the 1g column for wash sale adjustments is blank (as it is on my 1099-B). TurboTax would not let me e-file with the blank info that was correctly presented on my 1099-B. I wasted a lot of time resolving this problem. Please fix it. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect very good, still have to navigate backdoor rothe on your own (or outside blog support), foreign tax credits still a headache but that actually isn't TT's fault but not a lot of extra hints in that section. Overall glad I used TT this year again. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 Program kept asking for a business name.. totally inappropriate. Also the upgrade should not be necessary. Does this set the tone for next years' taxes March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by HAVE USED IT FOR YEARS BUT WAS DISTURBED TO SEE YOU ELIMINATE THE INVESTMENT INCOME March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done Right! Filing taxes is never fun, TT made it easy and painless. Hard part really was gathering documentation. Some terminology concerning stocks was confusing but that really is more on the government. Easy three hours and refund is in progress! Yahoo! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good and bad of tubo tax I have been working with Turbo Tax for a great many years. Each year the program seems to get better. But, there should be additional help when you are claiming expenses for schooling / education that you need to have to further your employment. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier is Premier I was very pleased with Premier, it is a superb program. However, I had to buy Premier for the first time because Deluxe was not up to Turbo Tax standards. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax As stated above - the K-1 process and the idea you sometimes do 2 K-1 entries for same partnership form and only put the additional info on the second one. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pain this year Spent hours trying to download updates and state returns and lots of time on the phone to finally get the concern resolved. Not what I expect from Turbotax March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax preparation I've used TurboTax for many years. It is wonderful. Easy to submit electronically, good support, and convenient way to access past tax returns if needed. I highly recommend it and my kids are now using it as they begin to file their own returns. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great TurboTax experience! It doesn't get any easier (or more convenient) than this . . . from purchase via download to final filing . . . a great experience for many years in a row! February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:22.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.