TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 52 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great program. I have always like the easy instructions with Turbo Tax program. It has never failed me. As I said earlier I bought the Turbo Tax for home. But when I got to the 1099-B. I had to pay almost as much as I did the the home version. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TurboTax for many years. Turbo Tax is easy to use and navigate. I once considered using a Turbo Tax competitor but was very disappointed in the application although the price was cheaper. But you get what you pay for. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Estimating next years taxes You should add a tab for estimating taxes. At first you automatically estimate taxes based on current income. This was not useful and I had to search to find how to modify that estimate since next years taxes are very different. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by self employment health insur deductn hard to enter The self employment health insurance deduction is hard to find and enter. I knew it went on line 29 of the 1040 but I couldn't get TurboTax Premier to put it there. I had to go to Google and search for how and where to enter it. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad you charge extra this year I didn't need to have to pay you an extra 30.00 to upgrade. All I needed was the blank forms. sad when you pull this sort of thing. May switch to another program next year. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed in the 2014 Turbo Tax In prior years, we had a popup window for the "Computer Administrator" to enable update to the latest TurboTax. This year it was more difficult since I had to transfer files to the "Administrator" to allow progress. Bill Phalen February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad! Other than the fact I had to upgrade to Premier, no problem. There was no charge for upgrading. Will I need to purchase Premier next year if I have capital gains to report? March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but For 2013 tax year it dropped a significant income item. For 2014 tax year, state tax, it failed to include a major deduction item. Otherwise easy to use and mostly correct. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally filed LOVE Turbo Tax and have used for years. This year I had a hiccup with the credit card payment for the state of AL. It took a while to get through to a person on their 800#, but issue resolved quickly and professionally. Thanks!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got My Refund It was a great way to do my taxes have used it for many years. First time I had to update because description of the one I bought was wrong on box, but the update was free. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incomplete Information This is the 3rd year I have used TurboTax and the first time I have had a problem. File by mail information was included for the state forms, but not for the federal forms. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in State Electronic Filing I thought electronic state filing would be no cost as the federal filing. I was surprised at the $20+ filing service fee. That was nearly 25% of the total taxes I paid in the state. This is not a selling point--cost is too high! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the easiest program to use! This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax, It is the easiest program to use. As long as I have all my paperwork in order I can usually complete and file my taxes online within 2 hours or less. It is just so easy! Highly recommended!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job For what I had to pay for the federal, I would have expected the state to be free. The state was totally uncomplicated and required no additional entries. It was totally automated from the federal information. Very disappointed. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for Me As noted, it worked very well. The gliches I mentioned were: 1. In one instance I could not uncheck a box; and 2. It was hard to figure out how to correct one of issues caught by the thorough review. Overall, I rate it excellent February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one for me I have using Turbo Tax for ever . One year son tried another tax program and we did it compared to Turbo Tax guess what Turbo Tax found more deductions and a bigger refund. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple States but no crosschecking Had a situation where my wife's retirement sent money to VA even though we did not live there but the state tax return did not see it and we were unable to get that refund. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had no idea when I picked up TBT Deluxe this year that it originally was not going to let me file investment income. I don't have much and it's not complicated. This could cause me to switch products after many years with TBT. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Originally purchased Deluxe but needed Premier because of interest and dividend income. Called Intuit and received an adjustment (free Premier) due to confusion. Have used Turbo tax for 15 years with no problems with my returns. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just followed all the directions and filing became pretty easy. Had to go back a couple of times, which turbo-tax allows you to do, to reentered more data. It was seamless. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Much Tax My tax situation is complicated by investments and rental property, can't imagine doing my taxes without turbo tax. I suppose I could hire a CPA, in fact I may do this just once to make sure I am taking all the deductions I can. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Colorado form wrong intuit wants $20 to efile incorrect state form. I read several reviews concerning problems with the Colorado efile over more than two years old that have not been addressed March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When starting using got a continual searching for updates message. Would not resolve unless computer was restarted. Very annoying and time consuming. Return did not file the first time although I followed all the steps provided. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax did not pickup my City withholding Overall happy with TurboTax. However, I imported my W2 from ADP. The City withholding was not entered on my city return. My city return printed with NO withholding. So, I had to manually correct my city return. This was not fun. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow Don't like it that I can only e-file 5. Do my children and grand children. I would pay for the extra two I do but don't get a chance. They all like to get their money fast. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done! As always, the program has all the ins and outs of both Fed and state taxes and quickly keeps up with the seemingly never-ending changes to tax laws. Great job, Turbo Tax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - 18th Year using Turbo Tax Turbo Tax Does the job for me. Was upset that I need to buy the Premier, until they posted the $25.00 rebate. I like how all past tax info is auto transferred. Seems very easy to navigate to me. I will use it again next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way I've been using Turbo Tax for fifteen or more years now and it's the only way I even consider doing my taxes. I find it to be quite easy to follow. I have started E-Filing and never thought doing my taxes could be so convenient. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I love TT and have been using if for years. I use the Premier version and it is user friendly. It saves me high accountant fees and a TT representative is always available. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax gets you there I have use turbor tax for several years, It allows me to file by following a simple step by step system, The problem I have had is when trying to change something once put in the system many steps are needed to make adjustments. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T13:41:27.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17036, tr_17036
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 388 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.