TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 52 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by The package was very intuitive. This years package was much easier than years past. I have a number of brokerage accounts and the import save a lot of aggravation in completing the forms especially around cost basis type stuff. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Done Right I have used various tax software over the years to prepare my federal tax returns and end up coming back to TurboTax. The Turbo Tax software is easy to use yet detailed enough that I'm confident my taxes are prepared correctly. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the Charitable deductions; Wish I'd known before I started. I think I will simplify what I do next year. You finally figured that you don't need to enter an address on every charitable entity, just those over $500 in items. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competent I could not find a way to get back to make it possible for my wife to have permission to respond to questions from the IRS. I thought I gave permission when going through EasyStep but on the return the permission was not there. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Use TurboTax I've been using Turbo Tax for years now and it's a great tool. I have investment accounts as well as LPT investments. TT walks me through each step, checks my, return, and helps me catch errors or places I might save even more. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything worked out pretty good except on the NC state tax there was an error in the program that did not give my wife credit for he federal retirement per the bailey settlement. We had to go into the program to correct this. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it is good. Initially some of the information that I entered was incorrect. The software should have a feature that 'should you want to save' before closing TurboTax April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with a looping issue I had a problem when trying to change the number of days worked in the City of Detroit. It would not allow for me to enter a new number of days than what was on the W-2. My employer failed to provide the correct number of days. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by different functionality - online vs cd it would be wonderful if we could start free, and have the same features and functionalities as when buying the cd. OR at least ask up front do you want to do these functions? if yes, buy the cd. what a waste of my time online. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm leery of next years product February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to upgrade to premier when deluxe was enough i wont use turbo tax next year February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by done with turbo tax next year March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help I Needed Have used Turbo Tax for years March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Estimating next years taxes You should add a tab for estimating taxes. At first you automatically estimate taxes based on current income. This was not useful and I had to search to find how to modify that estimate since next years taxes are very different. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by self employment health insur deductn hard to enter The self employment health insurance deduction is hard to find and enter. I knew it went on line 29 of the 1040 but I couldn't get TurboTax Premier to put it there. I had to go to Google and search for how and where to enter it. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad you charge extra this year I didn't need to have to pay you an extra 30.00 to upgrade. All I needed was the blank forms. sad when you pull this sort of thing. May switch to another program next year. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed in the 2014 Turbo Tax In prior years, we had a popup window for the "Computer Administrator" to enable update to the latest TurboTax. This year it was more difficult since I had to transfer files to the "Administrator" to allow progress. Bill Phalen February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad! Other than the fact I had to upgrade to Premier, no problem. There was no charge for upgrading. Will I need to purchase Premier next year if I have capital gains to report? March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but For 2013 tax year it dropped a significant income item. For 2014 tax year, state tax, it failed to include a major deduction item. Otherwise easy to use and mostly correct. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally filed LOVE Turbo Tax and have used for years. This year I had a hiccup with the credit card payment for the state of AL. It took a while to get through to a person on their 800#, but issue resolved quickly and professionally. Thanks!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got My Refund It was a great way to do my taxes have used it for many years. First time I had to update because description of the one I bought was wrong on box, but the update was free. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incomplete Information This is the 3rd year I have used TurboTax and the first time I have had a problem. File by mail information was included for the state forms, but not for the federal forms. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in State Electronic Filing I thought electronic state filing would be no cost as the federal filing. I was surprised at the $20+ filing service fee. That was nearly 25% of the total taxes I paid in the state. This is not a selling point--cost is too high! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the easiest program to use! This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax, It is the easiest program to use. As long as I have all my paperwork in order I can usually complete and file my taxes online within 2 hours or less. It is just so easy! Highly recommended!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job For what I had to pay for the federal, I would have expected the state to be free. The state was totally uncomplicated and required no additional entries. It was totally automated from the federal information. Very disappointed. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for Me As noted, it worked very well. The gliches I mentioned were: 1. In one instance I could not uncheck a box; and 2. It was hard to figure out how to correct one of issues caught by the thorough review. Overall, I rate it excellent February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one for me I have using Turbo Tax for ever . One year son tried another tax program and we did it compared to Turbo Tax guess what Turbo Tax found more deductions and a bigger refund. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple States but no crosschecking Had a situation where my wife's retirement sent money to VA even though we did not live there but the state tax return did not see it and we were unable to get that refund. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had no idea when I picked up TBT Deluxe this year that it originally was not going to let me file investment income. I don't have much and it's not complicated. This could cause me to switch products after many years with TBT. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Originally purchased Deluxe but needed Premier because of interest and dividend income. Called Intuit and received an adjustment (free Premier) due to confusion. Have used Turbo tax for 15 years with no problems with my returns. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:05:10.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17113, tr_17113
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.