TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Worked well as always overall great liked addition of what if worksheet except for error noted above.... if you could automate the MFJ to MFS for next year that would be great March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent phone support I appreciate the 'we will call you back' option instead of having to wait on hold. The customer support person was able to identify the problems immediately and help me with two questions, I was able to progress and finish my Federal taxes within 5 minutes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Usual Easy Taxes Overall, I am, once again, completely pleased with Turbo Tax. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No Tax I always have liked turbo tax for its simple way to file taxes. Hope turbo tax can still let me use the program with out requiring Having to me to buy a new computer. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to file I like using Turbo Tax you can switch back and forth between the guided process and the forms section to see exactly how your doing line by line on the 1040 and other schedules. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate ya It's a relief to have such a simplistic means to do my taxes. Having had family, friends and an occasional accountant do them in the past; my fears have been put to rest. Thank you Turbo Tax March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change is not good Unlike using TurboTax Deluxe the past 10 year's, I had to upgrade and purchase TurboTax Premium to complete the same thing I have done for years with TurboTax Deluxe. Anything to get an extra buck from the little guy. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Became confusing Had to purchase additional premier copy to do return. Return would not let you skip info that intuit required but not needed on return when went to e-file. Had used product for over 15 years and am very disturbed with the current product. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use I've used only TurboTax for many years. I recommend it very highly. I tried some of the others and always wound up buying TurboTax. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Another easy year!! Keep up the good work! March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be sure to include sales tax deductions when you do your final check. One year it cost me and I had to do a supplemental file. Be nice if the form being worked on can pop up in a separate window. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding, as has been for over thirty years. I have used continuously Quicken and Turbotax since these programs were first developed. Remember the old dot-matrix printer? There have been no IRS issues or audits to deal with. My adult family have also followed the same tax filing process. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Need Minor Improvement Overall the program is excellent. Area for next years estimated taxes needs to be included in the step by step. For both federal and state returns step by step should question whether you want part or all of refund you want to apply to next years estimated taxes. In addition, there should suggestions for what estimated tax vouchers should be but allow changes. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax is gone Turbo tax has gone the way of the old used car dealer. After the sale there is a continual array of add on's. Just like the old dealers with delivery fees, undercoating fees. with turbo tax every form you need there is an additional fee. Even the filing of the state has an additional fee that it says is free. After 11 years of using turbo tax, I will be looking for a new company. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like having a CPA at my side. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I have always done my own taxes, but this gives me more confidence that I have prepared the return correctly. I am 72 years old and plan to continue using Turbo Tax in the future. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Your tech support is excellent. Not being very computer wise I needed support in the upgrade process. Your staff was excellent and extremely patient. Thank you! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Mostly very good and intuitive Reporting the sale of a private residence used as a rental required following a convoluted trail. A write=up by a third party was required to accomplish this. Since I used the Premier version, TurboTax should have led me through the steps March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Didn't appreciate paying extra for something that was included in the deluxe edition in previous years. Other than that there weren't any problems with the software. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy This is a good easy way to file your tax returns. Quite staght forward and flyable. The real problem is the constant changing tax code March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fee structure I do not like the new fee structure with all the different levels. I do not intend to use Turbo Tax next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 I had to buy the more expensive version of turbo tax because I had stocks. Last year I was able to report all of this on the less expensive version. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy enough Have used TurboTax for many years and like the gradual enhancements. Sometime a little difficult to locate esoteric circumstances. Disappointed by the "new" packaging this year and the resultant confusion. Had some problems with the naming of saved PDF files. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo tax really simplifies my tax return preparations. It's also accurate, as I had used a CPA before trying Turbo tax. The results were almost identical. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY FAST !! I've used TurboTax for years. It continues to get easer to complete and submit from year to year. I really appreciate all the hard work that has been put into the software!! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 review Turbo Tax If everything had been included it would have been a piece of cake... As it is I am still after almost a month trying to get the state state form that should have been included. I have a case number if Turbo Tax is interested February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product Easy to use program. I have used for over 20 years. However this year with the change to the Deluxe version I needed to upgrade to the premium version. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The preparation of the tax return is excellent. The pages at the end ("answer questions" and review are so hard to get out of that they have irritated me immensely. How do I get out of this infernal survey? March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo tax works for me you have not caused me any big problems over the years and you have done a good job streamlining the turbo taxes and keeping up with the feds changes. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software package was easier to use this year, but harder to locate. The Premier edition was not available in my local Costco, so I had to order it online. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax used to be better! I've used TurboTax for years and it seems to have been getting more cumbersome and expensive each year. I may just use a tax service next time. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:03.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.