TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better This is the third year of using Turbo Tax and both you and I are getting better at it. Some difficulty this year in having to upgrade to Premium but so be it. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boo No Refund Have used Turbo Tax for years. Had some problems when I hit Back button--kept repeating when I tried to go forward. Also like to see a hard copy before filing. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Software The fees of Turbo tax are not fully explained in advance. This is not acceptable and damaged my experience. Yet, the program worked excellently. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Turbo Tax is so easy to use. Great way to work on your own taxes. Good Tips and suggestions. Very easy to navigate through. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The long way home Software worked great had to do several upgrades but they were free and should have been. Should be able to electronic file State return for free not $19.99 February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have never known how to do my own taxes. TurboTax has made it easier thru all the years. I'm just middle class wit not too many expenses. It's been great. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best program ever Premier did not automatically go to my rental property expenses and it was very difficult to find where and how to enter them. The program told me I had to have Premier to enter rental expenses but it did not take me to it in the step by step process. It just skipped over that part of the process. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good old Turbo Tax did it again! Many companies use ADP and have the W2 online. Turbo Tax needs to work out an agreement with ADP to access this data without all the steps ADP currently requires. Simply enter the SS number and be done with it. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oil & Gas Rent Payments Need to make rents on oil & gas property more user friendly to input much like royalty payments. Current way is not self explanatory or user friendly. Selecting help gives wrong advice. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With TurboTax I can prepare my taxes with the confidence that it's done right. I've been using TurboTax every year. Thanks for the great product. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I am a long time user of Turbo Tax. It has taken the stress and uncertainty with tax laws out of doing our taxes. Love the software! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Product - Year after Year, it works. It is a great product. All you need to do is be a little organized and you can file your own taxes. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Cumbersome Needs to download and open easier. Overtime I opened it went to read only. Took a long time to where I could update. It is not simple. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Longtime user Your web site was maze to use. Kept directing me to file online and would not let me out. It was really upsetting me and I would have gone elsewhere if I had not already promised someone that we would split the 5 federal efiles. Of MOST CONCERN is that the site allowed me to access my previous years information WITHOUT entering a password. (I am an IT person and I know about caching/cookies etc.) This was on a new computer that had never been to the intuit/turbo tax site. So I tried it on my laptop that just had the hard drive replaced and it also let me access previous years information. That is a huge loss of confidence. Especially after your error in the program from 5 years ago cost me the earned income credit for my 19 year old collage student. // back to the online experience, once you click on more info and it asks for your first name, you are locked in to filling out the rest. You need a way out or a cancel button. Now my account always defaults back to completing the free online filing even though I bought software and have already filed my return. Been using turbo tax for 15 years and I'm losing faith in your product. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Year This is the first time I used turbo tax and it was fairly easy and somewhat self explanatory. Thanks for this program. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Drawer Software The 1st time through it is best to use step by step method. But once done, it is best to go to review of forms and worksheets to confirm results are correct. A confidence booster. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All records organized in one place Should make a big effort to get everything right by the Feb 1st. There is no reason except for the smallest of problems. I really like the interface and how it is consistent over the years. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to do it yourself This is the best do-it-yourself tax prep software on the market, in my opinion. Being able to download most of my tax forms from the web makes doing my taxes a snap. My only complaint is the software didn't give me my one free state e-filing as promised. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow A great program...I have been using it for years. I had another company do my taxes and then I used TurboTax. I ended up better off with TurboTax. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thorough deductions Cannot use the free state return and no explanation why for this year or last year. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Put Me at Ease Been using Turbp Tax for years and I love it and this year I had a question that i used the help tool for and the answers were clear and concise and gave me peace of mind that i did the return portion accurately. Thank You again for Ease and comfort in filing my taxes February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premium - Great but 1 important bug Overall, it's very good each year. There was one significant software bug this year, however. The state refund from last year imported in a different amount than what the tax year 2013 files had. It did offer a screen to verify the values, which I now will be sure and check EVERY year. I did notice that the refund amount for the state was going to be imported at a wrong amount. So I looked at last year's data and made the manual change to the correct amount. As a final verification that it's a software bug, I created a fresh virtual Windows 7 machine, installed the Tax Year 2013 Turbo Tax app, allowed all updates on Windows plus Turbo Tax 2013 to occur. Then, I opened up the same 2013 data file return (the same one that was used to import in the data from last year). I confirmed that the value that was now showing for last year was the same value that was used when filing, it matched my bank deposit, and it was a totally different value shown to be importing into the current 2014 Turbo Tax software. So, when manually making the correction in the 2014 entry, I had to answer a "reason" for the change and no valid option was available, i.e., no entry for a software glitch, so I had to select something for it to continue. So, I chose that the state made an adjustment. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I don't think the penalty of $50 shown at the bottom of my friend's return will affect her refund when we e-filed but it should not have printed out on the form. Is this a glitch in the program? February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misery made easy No other way for anyone to navigate the maze the IRS has in place. Thank you Turbo Tax. Outstanding product! With the IRS in charge of taxing, Turbo Tax should be set for decades to come. Well done. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support I've used Turbo Tax for many years and have always relied upon it for ease of use and accuracy. This year I needed some clarification on a state tax issue that Sharon was able to help me understand in quite a short amount of time. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features? Pulling up a return to work on was extremely slow. I have been using Turbo tax since it came out and this seemed excessive. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the Extra Charges Don't like the extra charge to efile State returns. Don't like the extra charge for ordinary investment forms. Don't like the hard sell to buy audit help. Would like help on 1099 R's that were inherited. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by old reliable I have relied on TurboTax to complete my taxes since 2000. I love it. It is simple and easy. Sometimes I even fill like a tax professional. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient I appreciate filing my taxes with Turbo Tax, i have been using it for over five years. It is convenient and useful, being able to work on my taxes in my bits of spare time, saving as I go. I will continue to use Turbo tax for years to come. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do My 5th or 6th year for using Turbo Tax and it seems that each year improves upon what was already a smooth and confident process. This year (2014 taxes) was the quickest and easiest yet. February 25, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 92 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.