TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed in a morning The combination of federal and state filing is great. Having to move to Premier was more work because the software was not able to pre-load my prior year's information -- I used Turbo Tax last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 Years later I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's when the product came on a couple of 3 1/2 inch disks. Easy to follow, go back and make corrections, and print out just what you need, Nick Duranko March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misery made easy No other way for anyone to navigate the maze the IRS has in place. Thank you Turbo Tax. Outstanding product! With the IRS in charge of taxing, Turbo Tax should be set for decades to come. Well done. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for the last four years. There is a problem with the State tax return. You include something that is not allowed and the State corrects it and lowers the amount of my return. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy way to file I have used TurboTax for 20 years and have had excellent results. The Q and A format makes for quick work to file. The pop-up information boxes give excellent information to help with each category. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by for eight years I cant see doing my taxes any other way...little issues with the new program to make it like the old one but even that was totally painless........you have my business for (hopefully) years to come. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like it if you were able to download my k-1 forms and automatically enter them into the proper tax forms both Federal and State. Other than that, it was an excellent experience. Thank you. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid as always I have used TT for several decades (after first writing my own tax program based on unix shell for a couple of years. I have never had TT fail to work reliably and never lead me into tax/audit problems. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like a Guiding Light into the IRS darkness. I really like this product. I work in the IT industry, and we often refer to Turbo Tax as an example of excellent user interface and user experience when we are designing applications for our customers. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This premier program will not let me e-file which I have paid for. I am being charged with pre withdrawal of interest (cannot happen we are seniors) and K-1. Have never had partnerships of any kind. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier 2014 i was forced to upgrade to the premier version this year even though I didn't have any different tax issues. $30.00 more for the upgrade but only $25.00 refunded. The apology email didn't sound sincere. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 I've used TurboTax for the last 4 years and I'll use it again next year. I appreciate their response to earlier complaints about the recent change in format. Wish other companies were as responsive. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If I am forced to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premium (from Deluxe) next year in order to file Capital Gains Schedule D, I WILL NOT return to Turbo Tax. I will switch to another provider such as H&R Block. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I found it simple to use and enter the information for my family. I only had one issue when navigating through the income section, but was easily able to go back to the section that had been missed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making filing painless I like using TurboTax because I know the program is searching my return looking for any errors/omissions. I want to correct any issues before filing, instead of getting a "friendly" notice from the IRS. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Buggy this year Bugs in the Mac version do things like get stuck sending you back around to enter info already entered and if you don't save to the TurboTax Cloud when you click print it says there is nothing to print! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is the 5th Turbo Tax form I have completed in the last 10 years, and I always wonder why I go somewhere else on the off years that I don't use Turbo Tax. I will be using it from this point forward. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I have used turbotax for the last 10 years and it is just so simple as the program walks you logically through your return, making sure you don't forget anything. I love the year to year comparisons February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling relieved! I was able to get directions on how to get my 2013 to show up while preparing this years returns. I find that very helpful. In the past it was always automatic. Hopefully next year it will be again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With the large number of PONZI Schemes affecting average Americans, you should consider adding Net Operating Losses (NOL) and Form 1045's along with the IRS Pub 536 Worksheet for Carry Forward NOLs April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Had brief euphoria when Turbotax calculated my tax rebate to be $235,000 +. It was a bloody typo in one form that once corrected calculated a tax due of $15,000. I'm paying the capital gains piper! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product It went real well until the end when it said I had to file an arizona return. I lived in Arizona from january on but I did not make any income there as I was a Washington state resident. Need to fix that April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review - why do you need a title? It seems like you rush toward the filing without reviewing early in the process. Always want to review and print before submitting. Not clear this will happen. Too info requested to file a review October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have used TurboTax for many years and it makes doing taxes relatively easy. I like how year to year comparisons are given throughout the process. This helps me remember what I deducted last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund overall I like using Turbo Tax. The only thing is, I wished they would give a little more information on using the form for truck driver expenses and how to get all the information quicker into the form. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!! Seeing I had to file by paper, where were the directions for signing you taxes??? No help there either. Also want to see my credit for state tax ret;urn!!! $19.99 charged to my card could not use. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Premier 5.10.15 A terrific product in every respect! Intuitive. I call Support twice, once for technical support with TT and the other time to talk with a Tax Assistant. BOTH calls were very clear, to the point! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calling it--Simple and Easy! I've said it last year--and I'm saying it again this year--your product is so simple and easy to use. You can't miss anything coz it guides you to everything to help you save some money. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by support is awesome Unfortunately I didn't write down her name. Your customer service representative that called me back provided me with awesome service. I really appreciate your products! Thank you for everything! Armando February 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:18.264-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.