TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 842 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with history For some reason this year the program failed to bring forward prior year financial data properly. Personal data was picked up, but incomes and deductions failed for the 2014 year. Prior years, 2013 and prior,. was present. But 2014 failed!!!??? February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the way TurboTax steps you through the entire process. I have used it for many years, and I find it quite easy and accurate. I plan to stick with TurboTax. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused I have purchased Turbo Tax for over 9 years. The last 2 years I've downloaded it to my computer. I go to file my taxes and it says I have to pay for my filing of my state taxes. When I purchased it , it said that I had 1 FREE state filing. So now what?? February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another solid year I've been using TurboTax to do my own taxes since I graduated from college (1998). The software is simple to use and intuitive for the step by step Q&A, guiding users thru the data entry. The form view is beneficial for those that want to see the details of how an "answer" adjusts the forms and worksdheet calculations. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding !!!! All of my working life (54 years), I have done my taxes myself. No more!!! I got Turbo Tax because I couldn't get my solar energy credits doing it myself. Turbo Tax got the credits for me. I am now a confirmed user of Turbo Tax. Thank you. January 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had to manually enter my trips to Arizona to inspect my rental property even though I entered them in Quicken Rental Property. I had to search for other infor like property taxes, Auto taxes, etc. These things should sync with Quicken January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy My taxes are pretty simple, so I was able to fly through them. I'm confident I got the most of my money back. There were prompts for mortgage interest, mortgage insurance, property tax, student loan interest, and everything else I needed. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast & easy have used turbotax for about the last 5 years. prior to that I prepared my own returns manually. every year doing my returns using turbotax seems to take less and less time. what used to take me days to do manually, I can now complete in a couple of hours. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and I love the ease of use, rather than the terror of doing our taxes on our own. You've managed to change what used to be a dreaded chore into a piece of cake. Keep up the GREAT work! Bob P. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't take a home energy credit if you sold home Turbo Tax allowed me to take the deduction for a home energy tax for the home I sold my Fed. return was rejected. Had to wait two extra days to file again after I removed the credit, Turbo Tax should not have allowed me to take the credit. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic year using TurboTax Although our old computer died, using TurboTax and our new computer, things went great. The inputting of information was fast and smooth and took much less time than anticipated. We greatly recommend this product to all. Thank you TurboTax!!!! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program This is my tenth year using Turbo Tax. I've never had an issue with the IRS and the program seems to get better every year. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Annual Tax Journey I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years without any problems and will continue to use it in the future...it makes filing taxes easy. Additionally and if I do have any questions, I can always chat with someone at their Customer Service Center. February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not really up to IRS the only issue I have is that this program is not geared for or written for people like myself who care for adult relatives who are vulnerable adults. So I end up calling the IRS.... well you can imagine how much time I don't save doing that. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Filing My Return Easy I have used Turbotax to file my returns for many years. I have found it to be exactly what I need to get the job done. I see no reason to use another product. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by years of ease I have used turbo tax for over 10 years. I like the fact it imports last years info. It has always been easy to navigate and understand. HIGHLY RECOMENDED February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A breeze, as always. This program could not be easier. If you allow it to walk you through each step, you cannot go wrong. Just remember, the software is only as honest as you are. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covers Everything; Easy; File Within a Few Hours I've been using Turbo Tax for several years, and each year it gets easier to use. I have multiple income sources, and it asks the relevant questions. Even when I sold one home and purchased another, it covered everything. I love this product. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax Premier 2015 I have used TurboTax for almost ten years. My return is not complicated, but it is over thirty pages long including worksheets. TurboTax makes tax preparation fairly easy with step-by-step instructions and options to view a form or worksheet itself if necessary. Works well. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by hsa i have used TT for years now I have rental properties HSA IRA an investments and it has worked flawlessly every year. The only thing I have ever had difficulty with is the HSA section and I think its because of my situation. But all in all the product works great February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as usual Great product. Been using for over 10 years. Quick books and Quicken for 20 or so. Can't beat Intuit. It's simple to use with just a little hands on training. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always awesome! I've used Turbo Tax for years and find it to be the easiest program, and now even faster. I don't understand why any one pays someone else to do their taxes. By the time you get done with Federal, the State is already filled out! Awesome tool! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund It was very easy to file my taxes. It was more improved than it was last year. I ran across a lot of errors last year but this year the lay out was simple. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super efficient Each year that I use T.T., the process goes smoother - only partly because I'm increasingly familiar with the process - but also because I'm aware that the system's interaction with me is regularly tweaked. Looks like I'm hooked on this program! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Glitches! Updated the software as suggested and we were ready to go. Saved and printed everything I needed including the Minnesota Property Tax Refund form. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy as always We have been using TurboTax for several years and always find it easy to use and very thorough in the steps to get a maximum return. Keep up the great work! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as always! I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and like the last 4 years its a snap, and so simple to use. Thank you for the convenience. Star Customer. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8th year using Turbo Tax The Premier is the one I personally use and it had everything I needed to file my taxes February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximize refund !!! Inputting 1099-misc form as royalty income, gets confusing with other business income when it's not your business, it's only royalty income from oil/natural gas royalties you receive. Other steps seem to just walk you right through it. I love it. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbo Tax is very easy to use and takes all the confusion and guesswork out of filing taxes. Why would you want to pay an accountant or go to a tax filing office when you can sit in the comfort of your own home and file taxes at your own leisure?! February 1, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:41:47.678-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_842, tr_842
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.