TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Longtime user Your web site was maze to use. Kept directing me to file online and would not let me out. It was really upsetting me and I would have gone elsewhere if I had not already promised someone that we would split the 5 federal efiles. Of MOST CONCERN is that the site allowed me to access my previous years information WITHOUT entering a password. (I am an IT person and I know about caching/cookies etc.) This was on a new computer that had never been to the intuit/turbo tax site. So I tried it on my laptop that just had the hard drive replaced and it also let me access previous years information. That is a huge loss of confidence. Especially after your error in the program from 5 years ago cost me the earned income credit for my 19 year old collage student. // back to the online experience, once you click on more info and it asks for your first name, you are locked in to filling out the rest. You need a way out or a cancel button. Now my account always defaults back to completing the free online filing even though I bought software and have already filed my return. Been using turbo tax for 15 years and I'm losing faith in your product. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to do it yourself This is the best do-it-yourself tax prep software on the market, in my opinion. Being able to download most of my tax forms from the web makes doing my taxes a snap. My only complaint is the software didn't give me my one free state e-filing as promised. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow A great program...I have been using it for years. I had another company do my taxes and then I used TurboTax. I ended up better off with TurboTax. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thorough deductions Cannot use the free state return and no explanation why for this year or last year. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use It was all easy. I had previously disliked this program because it saved the forms in a proprietary format. Now it exports to PDF which is good. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guidance I have used TurboTax for years. I am always satisfied. This year things got more complicated for me but the program provided great guidance!!! March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst version of tubo-tax ever! I am not sure I will ever use turbo-tax again unless you go back to the early 2000 to 2009 versions! They were user friendly and easy to use! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is my 3rd year of using Turbo Tax and am happy they are there. Easy to do my taxes, fast and accurate calculations, easy filing. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by old reliable I have relied on TurboTax to complete my taxes since 2000. I love it. It is simple and easy. Sometimes I even fill like a tax professional. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax for years. It is difficult in some parts but also very helpful. It is great to be able to input some items. Thanks. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PYR Printing has support forms coming out way out of order compared to how it is requested, and compared to the main form. It is quite a mess! February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't e-file I have tried repeatedly to e-file without success. This is the most important aspect of using Turbo-tax which I have used for many years. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe Package Disappointment I had to call your representative to update my package to the premier edition in order to complete the forms required to file my return. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better each year Turbo Tax is easy to use. Walks you through the various sections clearly with a minimum of superfluous information. I like that it lets you compare this return with the last year so you can pick up any changes. Have used it for many years and will continue to do so. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by after dealing with the crud last year about the investment info, I am really unhappy and will be looking for another vendor next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term User Nice experience over 10 years or more with annual submission of my State and Federal taxes; always confident that year to year data has carried over, tracks well; has saved me prep fees year over year February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even I could do it! I used the Turbotax desktop version. I was able to download it from my account easy, I just followed the instructions. I had no issues with following the easy questions. I will use it again next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless as Always I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. It has never disappointed. With the "guide me" questions, I feel confident I'm completing all the required information to get the best refund available to me. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Complaint Will reconsider buying this software if required to buy Premier edition in future years. We have a rather simple return with few stock purchases. No need to begin charging extra for use of Schedule D. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund & I did not expect any. The feature tht allows the downloading of Schedules B & D info saves a lot of time, and is accurate. This year I had to use Premier, and make two trips to the vendor. Yes, I requested the $25 rebate. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phone Support Nathanella's support last ~2.5 hours. She never gave up and said she would get it working while on the call....which she did! I hope all your support representatives are as helpful and nice as she is. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as usual... Have filed with Turbo Tax for several years. Was not able to transfer 2013 data to 2014 prep, so had to enter data manually from saved/printed returns. All good, but it took too much time. User error? March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always difficult! At the end I could not send my Idaho State taxes because of a W-2 issue. I put zeros in the block when I should have put nothing in the block. I had to call to get help. But I did get help, thank you. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST REFUND EVER! REASONABLE COST AND EASY TO SELECT WHICH VERSION TO USE VIA TURBO TAX WEBSITE. FIRST TIME USE OF PREMIER VERSION WHICH WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND. TURBO TAX ALLOWS ME TO DO MY OWN RETURNS WITH CONFIDENCE. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onerous Chore Perhaps my complaints are due to IRS rules, but there are so many details to attend to that it gets very confusing. Most of them seem to not apply and the help button frequently provides no real help. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel liberated - it's done! As has been always the case, Turbo Tax leads me through the process quickly and succinctly. I don't have to spend a lot of time searching the "booklet" or the regs for directions to complete my work. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped with complicated return Due to some un-taxed income from royalties, a complicated reporting process was greatly simplified with the TurboTax step-by-step method. Took some concentration, but it all came out right in the end. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Move This Year No need to beat a dead horse here. Requiring Premium to handle any capital gains/losses was a bad idea. I would have used another tax program if it hadn't been for the rebate for having to buy Premium April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie Very thorough program. For repeat users however, it would be nice if the program looked and operated the same from one year to the next. That way, one wouldn't have to "re-learn" Turbo Tax every year. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Overall, I like TurboTax. I still wonder why with my very very low income (under $17K) I don't qualify for rany sort of refund, in fact I owe on Federal, but I guess it's better than doing it by hand. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:43:03.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17105, tr_17105
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.