TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax came thru again...! Have used TurboTax for 10-15 years. Twice I lived in multiple states, so hired a tax specialist to double check things after I filed just to be sure... but each time it was fine. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little SARs guidance I had great difficulty sorting out Stock Appreciation Rights. I finally realized I was getting double taxed because they were treated as ordinary income. Adding it as a capital gain meant a double tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 TurboTax I have always liked TurboTax over the other guys primarily because the flow of the easyguide from one item to the next is so well thought out and clean looking and at the same time allowing you to jump to other topics if you so desire. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the way to go I have been using TurboTax for many years and have been amazed at the ease of use, even for complicated tax issues. I especially like the review at the end and the analysis of potential audit issues. Excellent piece of software! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive But Easy Tax Prep The software is comprehensive enough to handle the vast majority of tax situations, but it is easy enough for someone with no knowledge of tax preparation to use. I'd recommend TurboTax to anyone. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have used TurboTax for many years and it makes doing taxes relatively easy. I like how year to year comparisons are given throughout the process. This helps me remember what I deducted last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE PRODUCT TURBO TAX MISSED THE MARK THIS YEAR...VERY POOR PROGRAM. NOTHING WORKED. HAD TO MOVE LAST YEARS FILES INTO THIS YEARS JUST TO TRANSFER. IF IT HAPPENS NEXT YEAR I WILL STOP BUYING YOUR PRODUCT. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 reinventing the wheel why must we reinvent the wheel ? The info was on the federal forms but not used....... It was xxxx out in state. When I tried to copy and paste, it would not allow that - had to retype definitely not the way the program should work. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 I was very dissappointed to discover after almost completing my return that there was a cap on the number of rental properties. This should have been disclosed upon purchase. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I have been using Turbo Tax since its conception. Transferring data, simplifying some very complex tax issues and allowing me to completely control the outcome is why I enjoy using Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even When Complicated Return, TurboTax is Simple! I work in multiple states, and have to file in several states each year. TurboTax makes the process really simple and gets me back in refunds far more than it costs to add additional states each year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax for Dummies TurboTax is great if you are not a professional and don't want to spend half your life doing taxes. I can usually get my taxes done in under 3 hrs (working slowly and carefully) including the e-File. It is so simple that I almost think I am missing something. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short & Sweet Turbo Tax is very through and makes sure you don't miss a thing. It is easy to understand and when i had a questions the help section clarified. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue to do so. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No EFTPS payment method Turbo Tax does not provide a check box to indicate that we made our final ax payment through the EFTPS system. We are now required to MAIL a Form 1040-V Payment Voucher to the IRS! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Better When claiming home office, stating mortgage interest and real estate taxes is a bit confusing when reading the instructions; e.g., "we've already deducted ...". You could improve here. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a releif! I hate doing my taxes. But using your easy to use software makes the chore less stressful. I like that I can take breaks and pick up where I left off. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 Taxes I've used TurboTax for several years. Had to step up to the Premier version this year just to get Schd D, but TurboTax had a rebate option for those of us who had used Deluxe in prior years. Got the rebate in record time after filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so easy this year I had OS 10.6.8 and your software required 10.7. After updating my software a lot of other things went wrong. All my MS for Mac software didn't work so I had to update it at a cost of $150. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed 1. Crippling of Deluxe version for investment filing was very disappointing. 2. State tax program cost of $45 very high. 3. State filing fee of $25 too high. Will not be using TurboTax next year for above reasons. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as always I have owned rental properties for the past 10 years and turbotax makes it easy to manage, especially when data is automatically transferred from year to yaer to make a seamless transition each new tax year. I wouldn't be able to do without it! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Even Better Than Last Year Easier and more intuitive than last year. The search and help functions allowed me to go directly to sections that I wanted to update. It was easier to access supporting data from last year's forms. I no issues or problems to report for this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Paying via credit card You should know and tell users the proper setting to get the state credit card payment to work. tools - Iternet options - advanced - use TLS1 April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mistake Free Have used TubroTax for years and have all that historical data for reference. Really like the electronic filing. Keeps getting easier and easier to use each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to use Was very disappointed in the Turbo Tax programs this year. Had to pay extra only to find out that I didn't even need to use that information. The original "package" was much more expensive this year also. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Definitely Increased For 2014 Return Overall well satisfied, however not pleased at all that I was required to upgrade to Premier version where I have been using the Basic for many prior years, at significant increased cost for minimal extra benefit. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I've used Turbo Tax for 9 years and it has made the tax process very manageable. Turbo Tax has especially helped me navigate my investments, including difficulties with owning metals and foreign tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Business decision I will not use Turbo Tax in the future. There are many other Tax preparation applications on the market. Requiring me to upgrade my software this year was it for me. I cannot trust Intuit to be clear and honest about what their software packages can and cannot do. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Tax Program! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and enjoy the upgrades to the product. Also, I like the support information provided to include current Tax Law information. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! We've been using TT for years. I love how you can import from one year to the next. Also, importing data from our financial institution makes it soooo much easier than trying to figure everything out! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rental property is put in as income but the program does not recognize your rental property and automatically ask you about your deductions. I had to go search for expense locaton. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:21:50.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16822, tr_16822
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 382 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.