TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 49 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correction for Deduction and Credit Summary Table The 2014 column does not have enough room for the total when it was 6 digits. The total went to the second line. Best to shift columns to the left to allow for 6 digit totals. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good News I have always felt uncomfortable taking deductions. I feel comfortable with the deductions I was able to take and save additional taxes. It was very simple and thorough. I can't think of anything I disliked about the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect every time TurboTax has been my tax filing software for over 20 years. I appreciate their efforts to remain current with the tax laws which allow me to file a complete & accurate return. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! For someone who is not financial savvy nor has the time, this tool is a lifesaver. As long as you have access to all of your tax documents and follow the instructions, you will be on your way to getting the refund you earned! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grea\st Way to do your taxes This is my 8th year using Turbotax....all I do is gather my tax info and Turbo tax does the rest. It has become very simple and straight forward for me and I actually enjoy doing my taxes now. I Highly recommend this product. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It asks all the right questions,other than having to upgrade in the middle of the process (at no extra cost) The issue with tax fraud and identity theft has me somewhat concerned.......But otherwise it is well worth the money March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to get a refund, without paying H&R Block. Other than the problem getting back into Turbo Tax after exiting, it was easy to use. The previous tax firm we used increased their fees so much, it became a loose/loose deal for us. Nice to do the taxes for a reasonable fee. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I've used TurboTax for about 5 years now and it makes the very painful task of paying taxes a little less painful. I love the It's Deductible guide to itemizing donated items. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrade I've used turbo tax for years and find it helpful and easy. One suggestion is it should give the reason it selects/recommends one of two options; e.g., when selecting between using all ones itemized or the standard deduction. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return So Far Either I am getting better or you have improved your software. I think it is your software. I have been using Turbo Tax since 1994 or earlier, and have never finished my taxes so fast with no problems. Great job, thanks, John March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left me hanging I've used TurboTax for years. This is the first year I hit an uncomfortable snag. Trying to print my return or save it to PDF gave error codes, multiple times. No help was offered other than sending TT several error messages. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not find the instructions especially for 1099's to be clear. We had forms that did not match your explainations and so it was extremely difficult to know where to report the information. Other years have been much easier. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Execution on filing Got requests from Federal and had to mail additional info because the e-file did not include the proper worksheets, even though I paid extra for the premium product. Had the wrong mailing address for Georgia returns. Pitiful! July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I am learning disable and the step by step instruction is perfect. I love that you can go back and change and or review your progress. I like that if you don't understand something you can easily click on a help box and it describes what it is but also gives examples so you can decide if it is what you need. I have use Turbo tax for years and I swear by it. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything works ok but it seems like everything this year is pushing you to use the TT Web version. Removed password protecting TT returns, things are not as crisp as they have been in the past years. If they push to the Web or forget more about the folks that don't trust using anyone's servers to hold all their data, this will be my last year of using TT. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy. I downloaded a Deluxe version from Amazon, only to find out that I had to pay EXTRA for the State download! I was not happy about this, as Turbo Tax used to include a state download. Fortunately for me, my own state offered a free online filing option and I took advantage of that. After using Turbo Tax since 2005, I think it's time for me to look elsewhere. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie!! Have been using TT for over 20 years now June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbotax I don't plan to use turbo tax ever again February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as always Have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years, always easy to use, steps you through each part of the process, good online help, cannot imagine using another product. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Too Complicated I will probably continue to use Turbo Tax, but my perfect world is one wherein this process is cut down to taking minutes, for the vast majority of filers, rather than hours. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax review This software is easy to use, except when it comes to printing for mailing the return (which I prefer) & printing a copy for my file. Please improve the ease of this process! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rental property to a mechanic, there could be more detail "plain english" on all items. you have plenty of space to give maximum expanations of deductible items in their specific categories. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier unhappy about having to buy Premier after already paying for basic which worked well in previous years for the same entries I bought basic for 15.95 and then had to pay another 70.00 for premier Very expensive tax preparation. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great and easy tool! I've used TurboTax now since 2004. I was not doing my own taxes until then, but was, by necessity, closely involved in the process each year. TurboTax allows me to do what I need to do to get what I deserve and within the law! March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor state process. no place to print state No obvious place to print state forms for filing and no voucher for Missouri tax payment for 2014. Had to go to individual forms to get Missouri vouchers for 2015. Screen did not show what part of the state had been worked on. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for couple sor individuals who do not have complicated returns. Useful to have package agreements with investment firms in order to import information that would be difficult for the average individual to understand. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I was disappointed that after purchasing the Deluxe version,which I have used for many years, I was required to upgrade in order to properly report Investment Income. As such, I will probably research other software next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jumpstart on Taxes Turbo Tax is overpriced. However it does streamline the tax return preparation process. The program allows the preparer to quickly and easily drop in the info provided on all tax forms and focus on the more challenging issues. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newbie I was anxious about filing this year due to recent conversion of 2nd house to rental property. Turbo Tax (Investments & Rental Property) CD may the process clear and concise. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 I required the "free" update to premiere edition where the 2013 edition did have all of the forms. If the 2015 edition requires me to purchase the premiere edition I will seriously consider moving to another software supplier. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:39:53.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17322, tr_17322
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.