TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 49 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done! As always, the program has all the ins and outs of both Fed and state taxes and quickly keeps up with the seemingly never-ending changes to tax laws. Great job, Turbo Tax! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad you charge extra this year I didn't need to have to pay you an extra 30.00 to upgrade. All I needed was the blank forms. sad when you pull this sort of thing. May switch to another program next year. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use I've used Turbo Tax for around 10 years, it is easy, quick and accurate. But this year I did my return in Feb., saved it and went back today to file and it was corrupted-and NONE of any of my previous returns would open-all gone April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel very comfortable that I have considered everything when I follow the interview process built into the Intuit program. Instructions are very clear. It works for me. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the easiest program to use! This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax, It is the easiest program to use. As long as I have all my paperwork in order I can usually complete and file my taxes online within 2 hours or less. It is just so easy! Highly recommended!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy I find the program does not give as much help as in the past, and I had to upgrade in order for the program to handle K-1 type information. Over the last few years I have found the "search for help" screens to be almost useless. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way I've been using Turbo Tax for fifteen or more years now and it's the only way I even consider doing my taxes. I find it to be quite easy to follow. I have started E-Filing and never thought doing my taxes could be so convenient. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Estimating next years taxes You should add a tab for estimating taxes. At first you automatically estimate taxes based on current income. This was not useful and I had to search to find how to modify that estimate since next years taxes are very different. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's so corrupt Paying for a software program is just adding insult to injury in our over bearing tax system. Solution: I made this much income; How much do I owe in a flat tax rate sytem? April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax gets you there I have use turbor tax for several years, It allows me to file by following a simple step by step system, The problem I have had is when trying to change something once put in the system many steps are needed to make adjustments. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by deductions I felt I had to go to forms to make sure I was getting necessary deductions such as sales tax and medical expends. TT just jumped to standard deduction. I ended up with slightly more in itemized than would have received thru TT. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job For what I had to pay for the federal, I would have expected the state to be free. The state was totally uncomplicated and required no additional entries. It was totally automated from the federal information. Very disappointed. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Guide Through The Maze The tax code is unbelievable complex but Turbo Tax made it completely manageable. This year I got through both the Federal and State in record time. The export function was a real timesaver. I see the improvement year over year. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great program. I have always like the easy instructions with Turbo Tax program. It has never failed me. As I said earlier I bought the Turbo Tax for home. But when I got to the 1099-B. I had to pay almost as much as I did the the home version. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and accurate I have used Turbo Tax for many years and each year I am amazed at how easy it is. This year I had quite a bit of investment income to add and it was a breeze. Thank you... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good way to file I have used Turbo Tax to prepare my returns for about 30 years so obviously I am a fan. I do like almost everything about it. However I do wish there was more human support to help guide through difficult technical or tax issues. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Programmers need to improve the product The program ask you to pay for an efile before it is sure that an efile is possible based on the Fed return. Then you have to spend extended periods of time to attempt to get a refund. As if filing taxes is not a big enough pain. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st year I've ever been disappointed with turbotax 1. Wouldn't allocate consistently according to % entered in Sched E, 2. Can't change amounts in Sched E or in underlying worksheets; 3. Difficult to find worksheets,; 4. printing faulty - e.g., sched A didn't print automatically. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found it very frustrating that as infor was put in it did not tell me that there was on income there was a 14A that needed filled it. This only showed up in error check. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I highly recommend this program. The wonderful part is that when you discover you've missed something (before filing), corrections are quick and no multiple re-calculations are necessary. Everything carries forward automatically. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When the review of the taxes take place, I always question why I have to complete information on 2 vehicles I still own but I have not used for business purposes in years. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool For a Dreaded Task I found TurboTax this year to be the same product I have come to expect from Intuit over the years. I've used this product for many years and have never been disappointed. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am very upset that the deluxe does not cover investments sold this year as it did in past years. I will definitely be looking for an alternative program next year. It is a shame as I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay someone else? Once again, feel confident, everything online for comparison with next year; able to compare previous years done with TurboTax. Excellent program/company. Thank you again. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good software, throughly a lead through turbo tax is the best been using the software since it first came out very easy to understand. always get my copy in November! Intuit a good company stays on top of things January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier A hassle in try to use the 2014 Deluxe when I have used Deluxe for many years then having to upgrade tp Premier and not being told by Intuit that there was a free upgrade. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for several years and love it. The program is user friendly and has good instructions. Taxes can be difficult for some and Turbo Tax makes it easier. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worried I was a little afraid all the required forms were not going to be available. But then a window popped up and I was able to download the Primer version, that saved the day. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo tax did not figure our school district tax correctly and I had to manually correct. I had all correct data in correct boxes on work sheets. We moved out of the school district in 2014, but Turbo tax could not figure it out. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 refund Very unhappy that I have to return the Deluxe model to get my money back. If I had known this before hand I would have bought some other brand. I may do this next year. To bad I have used Turbo Tax for at least ten years. R. Bour February 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:27:25.801-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.