TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 48 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by I tend to go through the process in one quick pass then go back and fill in the areas that are less familiar. I found it tedious to have to walk through an entire section to get to the specific area I needed to work on again. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scarey start but it was easy I've had excellent help in the past but this year was our first year with 1099-DIV and I was very anxious about my ability to do it correctly. Turbo Tax walked me through it and I felt very safe with how I handled everything. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've used Turbo Tax for many years now, and have had a good experience each time. The Deluxe had to be upgraded to Premier this year which meant $20 more for the product to do the same as I have always done in previous years. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets it done I've used an accountant and TurboTax. Unless you've got something tricky with unearned income or want to be tricky, TurboTax does what it is supposed to do and is easy to use. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 'SHORT OPTIONS MISSING DATA' I REALLY hope that the 'SHORT OPTIONS MISSING DATA' problem gets fixed for next year. I spent 16 hours manually entering the missing data on about 200 records. This expenditure of time caused me to miss the 15 April deadline. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax in a Snap I feel assured and confident that my taxes will be done correctly with Turbo Tax. It finds deductions that you did not know about. A great feature is the deduction for donations where it gives you a value for your deductions! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a few problems Fast some what easy and the help desk was great. I have used turbo tax for a few years now and its fast. No need to pay some ________ (you fill in the blank) CPA to fill out forms a grade school-er could do in twenty minutes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ReviewJKP The IRA section is still somewhat confusing, particularly as it relates to conversions. More information on handling the sale of Master Limited Partnerships would be helpful. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST TIMER My very first time and I love it, takes some time for a first timer but saved me over $500.00 from what a major tax prepare business charged me last year, my brother has used for years and sold me on trying it GREAT SERVICE!! April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The printing a copy for my files did not work well. I do not need 4 pages of Schedule J and I got the same printing it for mailing. I could not see a way to eliminate forms that i did not want unless I did them one at a time. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premiere is inadequate and overpriced. Don't tell us this version does a trust if you can't make a program that navigates the process. It was useless for that purpose. I am highly disappointed for the price I paid. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have beeb using your tax progran from inception. Everything fine but please don't change name of you DVD or CD. It's confusing and when we do our taxers, you make us buy at last minute .Simplify "Home use" or "Business use." April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe Snafu Worrisome delays and concerns after Deluxe software downloaded. Concerns and doubts aggravated by numerous emails and apologies from Intuit. I'll probably use Turbo Tax again next year, but please get it right from the start. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year I had issues with downloading updates. It would not let me e-file, until I did the update. BUt the update would not run. I spent about 45 minutes with Karen, one of your customer service folks, who was very helpful. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by loving taxes Have been using TT for a long time. As my finacial situation got more complex, I wouldn't have been able to continue doing my own taxes without the help of TT. I also find the Q&A forum very helpful to address new situations. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Although I did have all my documents and calculations done, it would be helpful to have a checklist of forms and calculations needed, before starting with the actual tax forms February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTaxuser I have been using Turbo Tax for years and have always been pleased with the product even when I owed taxes. The easy to understand instructions and questions make me feel more confident about my return. Keep up the good work. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correction for Deduction and Credit Summary Table The 2014 column does not have enough room for the total when it was 6 digits. The total went to the second line. Best to shift columns to the left to allow for 6 digit totals. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good News I have always felt uncomfortable taking deductions. I feel comfortable with the deductions I was able to take and save additional taxes. It was very simple and thorough. I can't think of anything I disliked about the process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect every time TurboTax has been my tax filing software for over 20 years. I appreciate their efforts to remain current with the tax laws which allow me to file a complete & accurate return. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! For someone who is not financial savvy nor has the time, this tool is a lifesaver. As long as you have access to all of your tax documents and follow the instructions, you will be on your way to getting the refund you earned! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grea\st Way to do your taxes This is my 8th year using Turbotax....all I do is gather my tax info and Turbo tax does the rest. It has become very simple and straight forward for me and I actually enjoy doing my taxes now. I Highly recommend this product. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It asks all the right questions,other than having to upgrade in the middle of the process (at no extra cost) The issue with tax fraud and identity theft has me somewhat concerned.......But otherwise it is well worth the money March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to get a refund, without paying H&R Block. Other than the problem getting back into Turbo Tax after exiting, it was easy to use. The previous tax firm we used increased their fees so much, it became a loose/loose deal for us. Nice to do the taxes for a reasonable fee. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I've used TurboTax for about 5 years now and it makes the very painful task of paying taxes a little less painful. I love the It's Deductible guide to itemizing donated items. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrade I've used turbo tax for years and find it helpful and easy. One suggestion is it should give the reason it selects/recommends one of two options; e.g., when selecting between using all ones itemized or the standard deduction. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return So Far Either I am getting better or you have improved your software. I think it is your software. I have been using Turbo Tax since 1994 or earlier, and have never finished my taxes so fast with no problems. Great job, thanks, John March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left me hanging I've used TurboTax for years. This is the first year I hit an uncomfortable snag. Trying to print my return or save it to PDF gave error codes, multiple times. No help was offered other than sending TT several error messages. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not find the instructions especially for 1099's to be clear. We had forms that did not match your explainations and so it was extremely difficult to know where to report the information. Other years have been much easier. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a very user friendly tax filing tool and the carry over of personal and tax information from year to year really speeds up the tax calculation and filing process. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:19:23.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.