TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 48 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as EVER! We've been using your software for over 7 years and it's always been a pleasant experience (as pleasant as paying taxes can be). February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Depreciation I expected the computer to allocate the depreciation just like it does with the expenses on my rental but it didn't. I feel the program should have done that. I also didn't like that I had to upgrade from deluxe to premier this time, I only have one rental and no stocks. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy tax evolution I've used Turbo Tax for years because it makes paying taxes really easy. No downloading forms and instructions from the IRS site. I gather my W-2s, 1099s and receipts, then fill in the blanks on Turbo Tax. Then file. EASY! The only negative is the available help is vague. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by more difficult than usual had problems with state download. when forms were available still had difficulties with operation, had to call customer support. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good filing year I have used Turbo Tax for many years. One year I tried out a different brand and it was a huge mistake. Will never change again! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good instructions this is my first time using turbo tax and i have to say it was excellent. i am a tax professional and it was easy to get through February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I'm now retired and have always used TurboTax throughout my working years. It's always been straightforward and I hope accurate. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although the program is great, I resent having to shell out extra to get form E, especially as I had only 2 numbers to enter in! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ROCKS I love TurboTax! I've been a user and loyal customer of Intuit's TurboTax product. It is the easiest software out in the market! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Turbo Tax ever! Great experience using the 2014 Turbo Tax. All the selections and drop downs were easy to understand and the importing from last year went without a hitch! I've used Turbo Tax for over 14 years - always a breeze and the probing questions help you maximize your deductions! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Year This is the first time I used turbo tax and it was fairly easy and somewhat self explanatory. Thanks for this program. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I believe it gets easier each year I do my taxes. Love it. No fuss and no muss. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downloading Broker Trades 1. The first problem is that Morgan Stanley Smith Barney is not listed in the pull down menu 2. The biggest problem is the trades are not downloaded into one document. The trade of each company is downloaded into a separate document then there is an error message that there are multiple documents from the same company. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Liked that I could work on only items that applied to my situation. Could see other situations and skip those that didn't apply February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy The application flows logically and the selections are intuitive. I have been purchasing TT since 1999 graduating from the standard package to TT Deluxe around 2003. I strongly recommend it, although I seriously considered other vendor software this year for the first time. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swift & Easy Turbo Tax is honestly a life saver when it comes to efficiency and saving me money ! I don't have a single critique to make! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth I continue to find the TurboTax team's year to year improvements the number one reason to keep using the product. Good Job. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was forced to purchase unneeded add ons to file Liked previous versions better. May not purchase next year You blew it this year Did not need state. My state has free filing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best I have been using Turbo tax for many years and would reccommend to anyone rather than pay the prices to have your taxes done by a tax office preparer. I have had the opportunity to use the tax professional software and I prefer turbo tax. Though I don't always take advantage of it, being able to use Itsdeductible all year is really helpful. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! i like the way Turbo tax imports all financial info. all I have to do is plug in 2014 figures and turbo tax does all the work. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with the process of adding all documents from investments , int, etc.. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to fill out. I found everything to be simple to use. Good explainations of the topics and extra information was there if needed. I felt things were written clearly . I would have liked a better explaination of how and when to bring in the information from prior years. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing Would have a difficult time filing my taxes. I buy and sell on the market and have a rental property. Love the way it retrieves previous years entries and gives you a great starting point for present year entries. Makes filing easy and efficient due to turbo tax software. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool for taxes I know you remedied the problem by offering free or discounted upgrades but it would be better if that didn't happen next year. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unfortunate how confusing it was this year to determine which copy of the software I needed to buy at costco. I ended up with the wrong one and had to download an upgrade and now through the hassle of getting a refund. That is why I gave the product such a low rating. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So-So I have used Turbo Tax for many years and it always does a good job for me. I truly hope that you will keep the Deluxe addition the same next year as it was for 2013 so I don't have to upgrade to a more expensive version to be able to add one form (schedule K) to my return. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It's so cool that items from last year get carried over into the next year's file. This makes things so easy to file. Thank you January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very detailed In the body it was stated that TurboTax would remember my credit card information and I wouldn't be required to re insert it. Not true! I had to struggle with a password and user name all over again, even though I had given the required information as requested previously. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Usual I thought TurboTax was better than ever this year. The K-1 entry even helped me find an error on the 1041 K-1 that I submitted. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated We purchased and loaded the Deluxe CD on my computer. I tried to print my return to review it and all the forms were blank but on the screen you could see the completed information. We followed the print directions per your web page instructions to no avail. Received a print error message "to try later." This was after we sent it to the printer for our review and received blank pages. I have attempted to print the pages the for a week. We have used this programs for many years and this is the first time we have not been able to print our return. I'm not happy with the inability to print for review. Why have the print for review button if it doesn't work. Request someone notify me when we can print. February 7, 2015
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 114 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.