TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 48 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding As Always!!!! We've been using Turbo Tax every year for the last ten years. I won't change. Hardest thing was choosing which version to use. If in doubt, go Premier. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by done it on time strange thing happened this year all the way my state return showed tax refund over $200.00 until I started working on it, and then changed into tax due, although i did not change any numbers yet. Very strange. It leaved me in doubt. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 is my last for Turbotax This is my last year using turbo tax. Tired of the high cost and filing fees. Tax act is much cheaper and has gotten much more user friendly, not to mention HR block as well. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Usual Easy Taxes Overall, I am, once again, completely pleased with Turbo Tax. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Software Flawlessly accurate in its calculations. Does terrific job importing data so rekeying is minimized. Very helpful and smooth running. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good with one surprise.....again Had this same situation last year and had to contact Intuit, Would rather use a different product than to continue to get unexpected charges each year April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nice not to have to re-enter information tax year to tax year. It remembers information from last year, but gives you the chance to change if necessary. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple issues Overall, still the best tax software in my opinion, and I will cintinue to recommend to others. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Year Yet! This years edition of TT gets my applause. I was impressed with the direct, uncomplicated questions. I've been using TT since 1999, 2014 is the best! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Painfully slow program On a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being best) I would rate Turbo "2" February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buggy w/NJ Doing my NJ return...Went thru overpayment options, 1st pass I mistakenly checked off to apply my overpayment to next years taxes. After I discovered mistake, I went back to change to receiving a refund and the application would not accept my change. Disappointing. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst filing year This years was different. I've used Turbo Tax for a few years and it wasn't as easy to use as in the past. Product seemed reliable Difficult to understand the downloading process. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software for 1099B is unfathomable. Imported a 1099B from the broker, so it was entered EXACTLY as sent from the broker, but your software insisted on adding information that simply WAS NOT THERE. Please fix this for 2015. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST TIMER My very first time and I love it, takes some time for a first timer but saved me over $500.00 from what a major tax prepare business charged me last year, my brother has used for years and sold me on trying it GREAT SERVICE!! April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disgusted that Intuit disabled 2014 TT Deluxe Schedule C, D, E. Then they forced the customer to upgrade to Premier without disclosing the reason for the upgrade. Form CSA1099R didn't 'remember' my entry from 2013. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo Tax since the late eighties. Previously had a CPA doing them until he was charging 800.00. When I switched I found errors he was making. I liked it so well I bought the stock. That was also a winner. Win-win. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They should know, but mostly they do Very good in general. I'll stick with them. Just wish they had all the information from previous years so I did not need to answer or research "do you need to make an adjustment?" April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets it done I've used an accountant and TurboTax. Unless you've got something tricky with unearned income or want to be tricky, TurboTax does what it is supposed to do and is easy to use. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Return Will continue to use Turbo Tax. Have been a user since 1982. This year the new revenue strategy was disappointing. Will submit for my rebate return. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by They stink this year!! Want $$ for everything Pay $40 for state and you can't efile unless you pay another $25. They also removed the Schedule C (Business# from the Premier edition. It's always been there, but you are surprised #shocked# to find out that you have to pay even more this year. VERY DISAPPOINTED in TT this year. :# April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are no fun for me. I feel comfort in using Turbo Tax because it steps me through the entirety of the process and minimizes the possibility of not including all of the information. Furthermore, it links to my state return. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm really In-Tu-It No more spending days and days doing my taxes and then several more days checking all the math. TurboTax does it all,… and fast. I've been using the software since it was MacinTax; it just keeps getting better and better. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Don't Card About Title I have used turbo tax for years. I have never liked the expense on it, and that was compounded this year by confusion over what product to buy. I have never liked the fact that you must perform addition to get to answers. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with investment import I completed my taxes using turbo tax but I was frustrated with the Foreign Tax credit function which didn't work and I was unable to import my tax info from my investment company. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I like the fact that it brings in my last return information to compare and assist in tax preparation. The guides make it easy to complete your return quickly and with confidence. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1099B procedure moved to Turbo Tax Primier 2014 Please .... place the 1099B procedure from Turbo Tax Premier back to Turbo Tax Deluxe for year 2015 and on. I am not a business owner or big stock broker. I am retired and collecting the money from my IRA (mutual funds). April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident that I filed correctly! Overall, TurboTax really gets the job done! Taxes get more complicated every year and I could not attempt this on my own without it. Saves me hundreds of dollars in Tax Prep fees. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This really was the best I have used. I have been using TurboTax to at least 15 years, longer, I think. I have always considered the price a good value but this year was too much. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handles all of the tuff stuff TurboTax handles all of the complex tax situations like restricted stock units (RSUs) and partnership K-1s with ease. In the 14 years that I have used the product, I have not complaints about the accuracy of the tax forms April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow Go (a) Customer service was slow. (b) Handling of 1099-Misc items took a long time due to software bugs. (c) Removal of much needed forms from the Deluxe version caused much concern. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:02:04.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16893, tr_16893
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.