TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 48 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome! This is the 3rd year using Turbo tax for my taxes. It couldnt be any easier. I just compile all my paperwork ,& they just walk you thru the process, takes a few hours. You get the deductions you deserve, & the refund as well. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It asks all the right questions,other than having to upgrade in the middle of the process (at no extra cost) The issue with tax fraud and identity theft has me somewhat concerned.......But otherwise it is well worth the money March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost too high I've been using Turbo Tax for years. The product is decent but the cost is now too high. For the price, they should at least provide one free state e-file. Will look at the competition next year. Miss the built-in calculator. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return So Far Either I am getting better or you have improved your software. I think it is your software. I have been using Turbo Tax since 1994 or earlier, and have never finished my taxes so fast with no problems. Great job, thanks, John March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ReviewJKP The IRA section is still somewhat confusing, particularly as it relates to conversions. More information on handling the sale of Master Limited Partnerships would be helpful. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have beeb using your tax progran from inception. Everything fine but please don't change name of you DVD or CD. It's confusing and when we do our taxers, you make us buy at last minute .Simplify "Home use" or "Business use." April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect every time TurboTax has been my tax filing software for over 20 years. I appreciate their efforts to remain current with the tax laws which allow me to file a complete & accurate return. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax in a Snap I feel assured and confident that my taxes will be done correctly with Turbo Tax. It finds deductions that you did not know about. A great feature is the deduction for donations where it gives you a value for your deductions! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrade I've used turbo tax for years and find it helpful and easy. One suggestion is it should give the reason it selects/recommends one of two options; e.g., when selecting between using all ones itemized or the standard deduction. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by finished my return and everything fine but now it will not print. Each time I attempt to print it goes to print preview and that's it. Very frustrating to say the least ... I do not appreciate you trying to force me to efile! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets it done I've used an accountant and TurboTax. Unless you've got something tricky with unearned income or want to be tricky, TurboTax does what it is supposed to do and is easy to use. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe Snafu Worrisome delays and concerns after Deluxe software downloaded. Concerns and doubts aggravated by numerous emails and apologies from Intuit. I'll probably use Turbo Tax again next year, but please get it right from the start. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! For someone who is not financial savvy nor has the time, this tool is a lifesaver. As long as you have access to all of your tax documents and follow the instructions, you will be on your way to getting the refund you earned! April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is the last year I'm using Turbotax. I can input everything from my financial institutions and put in all numbers requested, but at the end it always gives me errors that I don't understand. Not worth the effort anymore. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The printing a copy for my files did not work well. I do not need 4 pages of Schedule J and I got the same printing it for mailing. I could not see a way to eliminate forms that i did not want unless I did them one at a time. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST TIMER My very first time and I love it, takes some time for a first timer but saved me over $500.00 from what a major tax prepare business charged me last year, my brother has used for years and sold me on trying it GREAT SERVICE!! April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left me hanging I've used TurboTax for years. This is the first year I hit an uncomfortable snag. Trying to print my return or save it to PDF gave error codes, multiple times. No help was offered other than sending TT several error messages. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premiere is inadequate and overpriced. Don't tell us this version does a trust if you can't make a program that navigates the process. It was useless for that purpose. I am highly disappointed for the price I paid. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a few problems Fast some what easy and the help desk was great. I have used turbo tax for a few years now and its fast. No need to pay some ________ (you fill in the blank) CPA to fill out forms a grade school-er could do in twenty minutes. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not find the instructions especially for 1099's to be clear. We had forms that did not match your explainations and so it was extremely difficult to know where to report the information. Other years have been much easier. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 'SHORT OPTIONS MISSING DATA' I REALLY hope that the 'SHORT OPTIONS MISSING DATA' problem gets fixed for next year. I spent 16 hours manually entering the missing data on about 200 records. This expenditure of time caused me to miss the 15 April deadline. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything works ok but it seems like everything this year is pushing you to use the TT Web version. Removed password protecting TT returns, things are not as crisp as they have been in the past years. If they push to the Web or forget more about the folks that don't trust using anyone's servers to hold all their data, this will be my last year of using TT. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I am learning disable and the step by step instruction is perfect. I love that you can go back and change and or review your progress. I like that if you don't understand something you can easily click on a help box and it describes what it is but also gives examples so you can decide if it is what you need. I have use Turbo tax for years and I swear by it. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy. I downloaded a Deluxe version from Amazon, only to find out that I had to pay EXTRA for the State download! I was not happy about this, as Turbo Tax used to include a state download. Fortunately for me, my own state offered a free online filing option and I took advantage of that. After using Turbo Tax since 2005, I think it's time for me to look elsewhere. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbotax I don't plan to use turbo tax ever again February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as always Have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years, always easy to use, steps you through each part of the process, good online help, cannot imagine using another product. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax: Income Tax Made Easier I have been using Turbo Tax every year since 2000. It just keeps getting better. What used to take me an agonizing week to accomplish can now be done in one day and most of that is collecting the necessary papers and receipts. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated with 8965 Form 8965 is not allowing me to have a short gap in health insurance without a penalty. I had two months of no insurance and Turbo Tax wanted to calculate a penalty. I had to manipulate info to get it not to calculate penalty. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Very easy and simple to navigate. I've been using this for years and will continue to come back. It tells you everything you need to know in simple, easy to understand terms. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor state process. no place to print state No obvious place to print state forms for filing and no voucher for Missouri tax payment for 2014. Had to go to individual forms to get Missouri vouchers for 2015. Screen did not show what part of the state had been worked on. March 17, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T13:38:40.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17099, tr_17099
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 389 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.