TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 48 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by pdf email issue why can't you forward the pdf file to someone else and have them open it up and print out their copies. Unreal. 3 hours later I'm pulling my hair out of my head. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good always will use it Overall it is a very good product, will still use next year. Some questions are not clear. Had to use the Primer just for one form. Had to pay to eFile my state. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best return EVER!! Have been using TT for many years now so getting more comfortable with using this and getting increased knowledge about taxes, eligible deductions and ways to improve our return. TT helps make that learning happen while getting things done March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier This is my 20th year of using Turbo Tax. Gets easier every year. Would not change to another company even if free. Thanks Turbo Tax for making tax season easier. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Time Saver Turbo Tax is definitely worth the money; makes filing almost fun (almost) and gives me confidence that my information is correct, backed up, and unlikely to be audited. Each year I complete and file both state and federal in under an hour. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax. it is easy to use & i feel secure in knowing my tax forms were filled out right. i have used turbotax for years & will use them again next year March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to pay extra for filing 1099 their getting greedy and charging more!! I hade to upgrade in the middle of filling out the forms because this year filing 1099's were not included in the deluxe February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy this year I felt this year was easy. I'm just glad we bought the right version so I didn't have to worry about too many updates or anything. I'll be a buyer next year too. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I have been a Turbo Tax user for many years and have always found it to be a very comprehensive and easy to use software package. My 2014 taxes were more complex than usual so I had a tax accountant review my return. He told me that everything looked good and no changes would be required. Consequently his charge was minimal. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, But... Have been using TTax for many years. It generally just gets better and easier to use, but the entries for a K-1 are very confusing and the directions are almost impossible to follow. Some of the items in question don't even appear on my K-1. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Excellent product. Keep up the great work. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Way to File Your Taxes! I have used TurboTax for several years now and it is the only way to file a return that you are confident is complete and correct. The questions TurboTax asks get better each year and by that I mean they get easier to understand what the program wants. I highly recommend TurboTax March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highway Robbery I felt like I was held for ransom this year by TurboTax. The cost of the product tripled - and I had to keep upgrading because all the standard features are no longer included in the regular TurboTax package. I'll be checking out other Tax Preparation software next year. This was a horrible experience! There are not really words to describe my disgust and disappointment. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed taking care of a deceased parent is NOT a business item. Why are you putting on your business turbotax? It is part of our personal finances just as other personal tax duties are. In a year of forced premium turbo tax purchase, being forced to buy the business is over the top! March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Continuing the history What is happening is that the load from the previous year leaves blank lines when 1099-INTs and 1099-DIVs are deleted. Although everything appears as expected on the Federal side, when the copy over to the state return happens, I get duplicated entries - not all - just those where the 1099-int is not in the same place as it was in the prior year. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Had some confusion at the end, when filing the report. I wanted to review prior to sending, and to do so had to print the report. However, somehow the files were sent prior to printing, so didn't get to review first. Overall, a very good product. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did ok. as expected I was not happy that I needed to upgrade to do the same filing as last year. Turbo tax did allow me to upgrade for free so that was great, however, if I have to buy the more expensive package next year I will look to some other tax package. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I realize I am a senior citizen and not as quick as I used to be but I had more difficulty this year than in years past. I have used TurboTax for several years. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy Even for a Beginner Overall a fantastic and pretty easy to use program. The more organized you are with your records, the easier it will go. I got tired of paying an accountant close to $1,000 for a couple hours work when I could do it myself. Thanks TurboTax! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could not find I had a $314 state tax refund received in 2014 for the tax year 2013. Turbo Tax did a calculation that found the refund was not 2014 income. First time ever. I tried to find the worksheet that determined the income was not taxable. Could not. Disturbing!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it! We do our own returns with the wonderful help from Turbo Tax. It is simple and we appreciate being able to import information from banking institutions. Thanks! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I love how easy it is to use and how quickly I can see my results. It's easy to edit/delete entries. When I had a question about the deductibility of investment advisory fees, I found the best answer from Turbo Tax -- I found it via Google. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a premier turbo tax,which was supposed to entitle me to free state filing.when i got to that part it tried to charge me,so i just filed by mail.not happy. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me $300 TT knows much more than HR Block tax experts about carryovers and calculations!! My refund is accurate and $300 greater than the HR Block review. Thank you TT!! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The upgrade at $70 from Basic to Premier versions would have lost me this year. Glad you decided to make it free. I had only to add rent received for one house. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than others by far! Used a competitor's software and was disappointed to find out I was receiving only $3,200 back from federal taxes. With TurboTax, I'm getting over $12,000 back! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with changes made in forms I am very displeased with the removal of the Sch-E form from the product I use, forcing me to upgrade needlessly. I am a long time customer and I will seek another product if the forms are not replaced, as they were, for next years product. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Been a Turbo Tax Customer since 1986. Deluxe has always worked. Had to upgrade to Premier after I purchased Deluxe. The program worked slow and hung up. An update could take as long as 15-20 minutes to update. Next year I'll try H&R Block February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Once one uses Turbo Tax, there is no reason to change to anything else. The changes to Deluxe were troubling but Intuit responded very positively - first class. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comprehensive! A true help with my investments of all types and also my rental houses. My taxes were done in less time than it took to have a professional do them in the past! January 31, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:22.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.