TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I had to do my taxes, my late brother's taxes, and now my elderly parents taxes. What a Blessing to have Turbo Tax, makes tax time a true joy, not the dread I used to feel when filling out the forms longhand. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST TIME WORRIED THAT THAT NEXT YEAR TAXES WILL NOT BE RETRIEVE BECAUSE PROGRAMS GLICHE WOULD NOT SAVE ALL 93 PAGES TO THE HARDRIVE. IT MAKES IT NOT WORTH PAYING THE MONEY AFTER FOLLOWING ALL OF THOSE INSTRUCTIONS TO SAVE IT OTHERWISE. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Tool ! Easy walk through instructions for people of all skill sets. Nice help and info links that make this software robust. I will continue to rely on Turbo Tax for years to come ! February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by tried to update upon start up ... no go tried to update before online filing ... no go tried another internet system ... no go will print & file by mail. So much for TurboTax April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 3rd year I am suing the product. Simple things like how do I change from online to desktop...should be in FAQ and clear becasue i am sure a lot of people end up in that boat. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no federal refund (sigh) The question about if a pension comes from work as a safety officer is very unclear if the police officer has passed and the spouse is receiving the pension. The pension IS from work as a safety officer but not by the spouse,. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More money back Turbo tax was easy to use and with the ability to import the data from my brokerage firm made the filling process easy and eliminates mistakes from transferring data by hand. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated with 8965 Form 8965 is not allowing me to have a short gap in health insurance without a penalty. I had two months of no insurance and Turbo Tax wanted to calculate a penalty. I had to manipulate info to get it not to calculate penalty. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished finally. I have used Turbotax for years and really like its convenience. Had trouble getting updates with internet problems and printing an extension, otherwise it is very convenient. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! TurboTax is so quick and easy!! I can do it all by myself with their step-by-step process! I also like that if you filed with them the year before, most of your information is pulled in, and so easy to edit anything if needed. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TTax Premier still a good program, but the decision to require premier to do what the deluxe program did last year is pricing the software well above competitors with the same capability. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very dissappointed to discover after almost completing my return that there was a cap on the number of rental properties. This should have been disclosed upon purchase. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use I like how easy it is to use, but beware, it charged me $54 for their guarantee and filing my state taxes. This is after buying the Premier level to do my investment portion. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Turbo Tax has helped me with my taxes over the last few years. It is so much better than sitting with a tax preparer for a couple of hours and hoping they are doing it right. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbotax for over a decade and continue to be very satisfied. However, I will switch to another software if I am forced to purchase the Premier version next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy! Overall the product is excellent. It makes Tax filing a no-brainer. I'd love to find out about potential tax savings before hand, if possible - "Did you know you could save xx now/later if you contribute xx to an IRA account." April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 I required the "free" update to premiere edition where the 2013 edition did have all of the forms. If the 2015 edition requires me to purchase the premiere edition I will seriously consider moving to another software supplier. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I discoved more deductions for a biger refund I have being using TurboTax for 10 years because I trust that it will give me the best return for what I have. I would recommend turbotax to my, best friends. I have already. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax: Income Tax Made Easier I have been using Turbo Tax every year since 2000. It just keeps getting better. What used to take me an agonizing week to accomplish can now be done in one day and most of that is collecting the necessary papers and receipts. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newbie I was anxious about filing this year due to recent conversion of 2nd house to rental property. Turbo Tax (Investments & Rental Property) CD may the process clear and concise. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rental property to a mechanic, there could be more detail "plain english" on all items. you have plenty of space to give maximum expanations of deductible items in their specific categories. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for couple sor individuals who do not have complicated returns. Useful to have package agreements with investment firms in order to import information that would be difficult for the average individual to understand. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long-Time but Never-Again TurboTax User I am a long-time loyal user of TurboTax who will never use it again because you stripped features (e.g., Schedule D) from the Deluxe version of the product forcing me to use the Premier version....a very bad move on your part. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor state process. no place to print state No obvious place to print state forms for filing and no voucher for Missouri tax payment for 2014. Had to go to individual forms to get Missouri vouchers for 2015. Screen did not show what part of the state had been worked on. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Very easy and simple to navigate. I've been using this for years and will continue to come back. It tells you everything you need to know in simple, easy to understand terms. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jumpstart on Taxes Turbo Tax is overpriced. However it does streamline the tax return preparation process. The program allows the preparer to quickly and easily drop in the info provided on all tax forms and focus on the more challenging issues. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was disappointed that I had to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier as I had Investment Income. I was always able to use Basic in the past. It looks like another way to make money. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time less stressful!! Intuit continues to improve the product and reduce the effort that it takes to complete your tax return. Highly recommended way to complete your tax returns and be confident that you are paying the correct and required amount. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo Tax since the late eighties. Previously had a CPA doing them until he was charging 800.00. When I switched I found errors he was making. I liked it so well I bought the stock. That was also a winner. Win-win. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Joint Return by Ed Stevens I've used TurboTax for many years. This version was as good as usual. I was disappointed; however, that there were no instructions on the use of Schedule K-1 (Form 1041), which I received, that covers some income from a Trust. March 31, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:23:24.160-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.