TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool For a Dreaded Task I found TurboTax this year to be the same product I have come to expect from Intuit over the years. I've used this product for many years and have never been disappointed. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premier version Instructions were unclear or answers unrelated to questions Frustrating at best.Esecial trying to print a return before filing even though I had purchase a CD of Turbo Tax March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier A hassle in try to use the 2014 Deluxe when I have used Deluxe for many years then having to upgrade tp Premier and not being told by Intuit that there was a free upgrade. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I had to restart the application several times to enter by 1099-B and at several other places. This is complete piece of junk. I will be exploring other options. When I pay through my nose to buy this, I expect to work without any problems. If you are charging me $100 then it better be worth it. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax used to be better! I've used TurboTax for years and it seems to have been getting more cumbersome and expensive each year. I may just use a tax service next time. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst time ever I have used turbo tax multiple times without any problems. Took 7 hours to load, wont print a legible copy Worst time I ever had filing my returns. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changing K-1 Forms on Deluxe I noticed K-1 Forms were being removed from the Deluxe Edition. I appreciate the "free upgrade" to premier. Understand I will not use TurboTax next year if I have to buy premier to use the K-1 feature. My situation is not worth it March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful TurboTax Some confusion with the 1098T since my parents claim me as a dependent but I had to enter it on mine. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally pretty good Even though taxes get more complicated, Turbo Tax seems to make them easier each year. This year had problems with local taxes. When doing the Columbus OH city tax, wages appeared twice; once as earned income and once as business income. Cleveland CCA seemed more difficult this year to get the offset to work with city where wages were earned. Then it pulled in a $750 credit that it had no support for. At least problems were easy to overwrite. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough Have used TurboTax for many years and like the gradual enhancements. Sometime a little difficult to locate esoteric circumstances. Disappointed by the "new" packaging this year and the resultant confusion. Had some problems with the naming of saved PDF files. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Thank you for all the work you do to make an unwelcome task easy. I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and I'll be using it well into the future. Thanks again! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survived Another Year of Income Tax Preparation Tax preparation seems to get more difficult every year. This thing is very clear with its explanations and if that isn't enough, you can drill down further for more info. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TURBO TAX QUALITY IS SLIPPING The program seems set up to encourage the electronic filing of both Federal and State returns at the same time. Filing the Federal electronically was easy and done without problems. The confusion arose when I wanted to print out a copy of the state and file it by mail. The instructions were unclear and the informaion printed out was hard to read. Determining what to send and what to keep was a challenge. There is no excuse for this level of unclarity. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier each year Each year using Turbo is easier especially with the extended help drop downs. Also when having problems, turbo has helped me to switch between easy step by step to forms reviews which is very helpful. More videos would be helpful March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I love Turbo Tax and have been using it for several years. I especially like that it retains data from the previous year reminding me that I may have some information I need to get for this year. It's easy, secure, and affordable. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plusses and Minuses As long as everything goes smoothly TurboTax is a great program. However, help built into the program does not work well and call in system puts you on hold for long periods rather than providing call back when a rep is available. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Filer Took about a half hour to complete Federal and State. It made a capital gains nightmare easy as pie by importing all data from my institution and completing additional forms required. I didn't think I would get a refund but I did. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax!! This is my 3rd year using Turbo Tax and I'm so very grateful that this product exists. It allows me to file my taxes, honestly and accurately, with the confidence that I haven't overlooked any important information. It's the best! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File With Ease! Turbo Tax is great! I use it every year and love that it covers all possible scenarios. It also offers extra tips on some of the more complicated step, but the tips help tremendously. I can't remember tax season without Turbo Tax. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional tool TurboTax is an exceptional tool for the filing of both federal and state taxes. The guided review is the path to follow; however, there is the option to look into any given form and correct any details that may not be quite right. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth & Simple! Great product for filing taxes! Been using TurboTax for over 10 years and wouldn't use anything else. A quick and reliable product that takes the pain out of doing taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support I've used Turbo Tax for many years and have always relied upon it for ease of use and accuracy. This year I needed some clarification on a state tax issue that Sharon was able to help me understand in quite a short amount of time. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax used to be good! Turbo tax has been great for years, but now they require you to buy the more expensive premier edition to handle capital gains. It used to be part of the deluxe edition. Will not be buying Turbo Tax next year, unless this changes. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Tax Calculation I had a K-1 many years ago. I haven't owned it in years. Turbo Tax will not let me e-file without filling in the name, tax # etc. of the K-1. There should be an option to indicate that I no longer own the investment & have no K-1. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grrrrrr.... Been using this product for a least 10 yrs...most frustrating to date! Spent 30 on phone w/technician to get returns filed electronically...NEVER had that problem before. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific TurboTax Once again TurboTax has walked me through my tax submission with ease! With all the appropriate paperwork in front of me, I completed by 2014 tax return in under an hour. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed! TurboTax proved so valuable once again. In an age of declining value in products, TurboTax stays strong. There is such assurance in being walked through the process and having helpful commentary along the way. Well done, TurboTax! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Changes I would like for 2015 Turbo Tax 1) option to print front window from the step by step 2) an icon that distinguishes one tax year from another 3) option to print without name and social security number for checking purposes March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done! Whew, I can sleep at night. lol Wow! I have been a Turbo Tax user for years. I truly appreciate that you made good on your mistake and will forever be greatful. It took less time then ever before. Being familiar with the previous years process certainly helped. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for years I really said it all in Pros. The software is well done. It is always up-to-date. The instructions are easy to follow. I appreciated the free update to Premier this year. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:52:44.514-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9941, tr_9941
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 223 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.