TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than a CPA I really like TurboTax, however it was not made apparent on how to import my old return's personal information since I purchased new software from a retailer rather than online. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped with complexities This year I had a few additional complexities due to inheritance issues - IRA distributions, 1099-R, donations, etc. TurboTax made it easy to fill out the forms with confidence. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feel like the Choo-Choo that could! I was apprehensive about doing my return. A very short while after looking at the program, I decided to start and see how far I could go. Well, I just e-mailed my return. Thanks March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TTax for about 20 years. It just keeps getting better. It caught a questionable entry downloaded from my broker in the review process. Correction was quick and easy. Will probably continue to use it in the future. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a very good program. Using the online version does not allow for as many options. I have one challenging entry on Schedule E and was not allowed to enter my own values. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Confident in Turbo Tax Overall very pleased with Turbo tax, used to use H&R Block, but their fees went up every year and they just typed in all the information I gave them. So I switched to Turbo tax. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the refund without tax prep fees. It's nice to get taxes done without paying overinflated tax prep. fees. T> Tax was easy to use, just have to have everything together, [which I didn't], but I still got it done. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by right on Good experience again. Program met all my needs. Turbo tax 2013 provided excellent help in filing an amended return for 2013. Excellent in downloading info from brokerage firms. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted Software Program I'm so glad I can trust this program to help me through taxes every year. I have been using Turbo Tax since 2000. I can do my taxes in the convenience of my own home at my pace. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has been the best way for myself and family to file over the past number of years and have been very satisfied. My grown daughters are also using the software for their returns. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by At time of tax due payment, my previous credit card was not recognized. With help from Turbo Tax by phone I was able to correct the problem and pay for State tax prep and efile. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple I've used TurboTax for years. It's a constant help to dealing with the ever-complicated tax code. I've always found the software easy to use and am usually able to go through a fairly complicated return in just a few hours. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Fast!! I HATE TAXES - both paying & preparing!!! But, that said, TurboTax has been a savior of my sanity for 3 years now & I thank you for a great, thorough, and user friendly product! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time user now converted Amazingly direct and well designed interface. Help and explanations at every turn. Almost made doing taxes fun. Almost. One link to explain something was page not found. Got my answer anyway via help menu. I am impressed. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done I have used TurboTax for a number of years and highly recommend to adult children, relatives, and friends. The step by step process works well to achieve a friendly methodology. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the easiest year of using Turbo Tax! In years past the categories were difficult to get through and this years - 2014 - was easy and understandable with more smarts in the software to understand what I needed next. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Very easy to import the return from last year. Straight forward and simple process going through the guided entry. Overall, quite simple to run through the process. A little disappointed regarding the need to upgrade to premier for the investments, but good it was recognized that for this year, given no prior notice, they're offering a credit/rebate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes aint so bad with Turbo! I love turbo tax! I will use it again and again! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tubotax Great product - I've recommended it to friends. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RateTurboTax As an ex-tax preparer and accountant I find the ease of usage is what brings me back again and again. I personally think that the normal filer finds an advantage in their being able to have a tax program that is easy to use. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ohio tax law allows for deductions of Long-Term Care insurance. I entered this item on my Federal return, but it was not carried over to my Ohio return. I had to do this manually. It was carried correctly on the 2013 return. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy when Difficult I would never be able to complete my return on my own without TurboTax. TurboTax allows me to access investment account data at the brokerage and downloads all of it perfectly. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is tedious but works out in the end First time doing Virginia return. It was also a partial year return. Somehow is does not seem right that we owed no money. But your software was easy to execute so I take it as an article of faith that my return is accurate. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not 100% satisfied I was completing the return and before I actually pushed the send button, I needed to check something. When I came back to the same place, they 19.99 charge was expected. RUDE! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Critical Review Some deductions like the investor advisor fees were not directly evident. I might have missed this deduction in previous tax returns. Also, when opening the help box, the text size changed drastically making it hard to read. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review Still the best software. Very extensive capabilities when you understand how to move beyond the Step-by-Step screens. Premier still a major improvement over the Deluxe version. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I was especially pleased with the patient, knowledgeable and efficient way in which a problem was solved for me by Customer Service representative Kristina. She spent all the time necessary on the phone to solve the problem. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by need some improvement It was hard to download complete information from ETrade while I have multiple accounts there. Some institutions like Self Directed IRA Services Inc. (Waco, TX) and Lending Club need to be connected with TurboTax. Thank you. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time This was my first time and i must say i am impressed. Turbo Tax did s great job of walking me through everything. I also this it is awesome that they have teamed with Vanguard to provide an awesome discount. Until next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier I normally use TurboTax deluxe, but this year I was forced to spend extra money and buy TurboTax premier because Intuit removed forms from TurboTax deluxe that I normally file. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:08:10.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17195, tr_17195
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.