TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Progressive Changes I resent being manipulated by your program to do things a certain way. Particularly being pushed to e-file. Also it is more dificult to get into the nuts and bolts of the form. This may be OK for the simpler folk but as one of at least average intelligence I don't like it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Dependable way to do your own taxes! Turbotax is a reliable way to confidently do your own taxes! It has a flexible way to fill out forms based upon a question and answer format for those less confident in their knowledge of tax forms and rules, or more directly if you have a better understanding of the tax forms and procedures. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very concise performance Figuring out how to get a stock sale into the right category wasn't very straightforward. After entering the purchase date and cost basis, Turbo Tax did not recognize the sale as a long-term transaction. It took me some messing around to figure out how to get the sale into the right "box" (E, as it turns out). February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but i have used Turbo tax for several years. Please explain up front how frequently the file is saved. I presume you do it automatically, but it is not clear. Please revert back to allowing the option up front for sending the federal and state returns individually either electronically or by mail. My state return is simple and i'm not going to pay a fee to send it electronically. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMELY EASY! This is such a simple program to use. I have used it for the last 15 years and don't plan on changing. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe or Premier? Switch from needing Deluxe to needing Premier was a waste of my time and an increased in cost. We will consider H&R Block next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Print The font size is very small and although I have a 27" monitor I could not enlarge the type in the window to make things easy to read and to make the boxes easy to read as I filled in the boxes with names, numbers or other data. This led to errors in numbers I entered. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a snap!! I used Turbo Tax year after year and never really had any issues with it. Simple and easy to use. I recommend it to everyone I know. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user This was my first time using Turbo Tax. I have done my taxes myself up to now. It saved me time, even as a first time user, and I expect it will save even more next year now that I have figured out some things I didn't understand. I will continue to use in the future. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, like cat reflexes! First world problems, but would be super cool to be able to take pictures of tax forms and have it automatically populate tax forms. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using this product for years. I remember in the begins of TurboTax you never need to buy a new copy of the program, you only need to download the new year for a small fee. With high-speed internet is it possible to go back to that golden time, before we had to find a vendor that sold the software? February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps getting better! Always wonder why there is not an easier way to just jump to using the Standard Deduction when you know that is what you want to do. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 didn't calculate time spent in two states and appropriate what was earned in what state. Federal form was very good. Colorado wasn't February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, simple and Thorough The "Form Not Final" watermark issue should be in the help file as it appears to be a common issue based on what I found on the web. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Been using TurboTax for years. I find it very easy to use. All I have to do is follow and answer the questions posed by the product. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as the software has been available and I love it. It's great to have the data readily available via a PDF and that it copies data from year to year. I also use ItsDeductible which is great since it copies the information for me, January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used Turbo tax for 5 years. I like being able to go from year to year and see my comparisons. This years seemed really easy - February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good this year. Did not have to do any overrides. Had a pretty hard time correcting a "mistake" to satisfy Turbo Tax, though. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longtime User Very easy to see where I need to review and update for the current year as previous year's amounts are there to compare. It just gets better each year and I've been at it a long time…maybe 20 years with TurboTax. I also appreciate the free upgrade this year according to the sections I need. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My return I like the step by step guidance that turbo tax provides. That way, I know I haven't missed or forgotten anything February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex return - easy with Turbo Tax I couldn't easy determine what "Mandatory State Taxes" was all about. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth I continue to find the TurboTax team's year to year improvements the number one reason to keep using the product. Good Job. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for helping me with my mistake I switched from a PC to a Mac, but all my info from last year did not come across. When I entered my employer's tax id number, I was off one digit so it was rejected by the Fed and State. Turbo Tax quickly pointed out the mistake and I re-submitted. Very smooth. Thanks. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and find it to be a very thorough and easy product. I compared my Turbo Tax to my boyfriend's Tax Accountant several years and they were within a few dollars of each other. Even major life changes have been doable with Turbo Tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy-as usual The most difficult part of preparing my taxes this year was getting all of the forms from different brokerage accounts. Once all were in, going through turbo tax was easy. We didn't have any complicated issues this year, but I'm very comfortable using this program year after year. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like the software not the upgrade I like turbo tax. Its great for tax preparation. However, I was extremely disappointed with how the software was marketed this year. This software begs for consistency. Since my financial situation didn't drastically change this year, I wouldn't expect to have to use a more advanced version to do the same taxes. While the $25 cash back will be nice, it still cost $32.02 to upgrade. While this isn't a big difference, I only needed it for one account which had a small amount my 1099-DIV. To be honest, it wasn't worth it. Had I known about this switch you pulled before I bought the software, I would have bought from someone else... Call me disappointed. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, except . . . Used TT for many years and find it worth the money unless you get stuck. The search engine is almost worthless with results seemingly unrelated to the question asked. When you link from a form to the help, it would be nice if the results were already narrowed down. Also, when importing complex statements like 1099-B, much data is missing, TT needs additional info to continue, but again, useful help is missing. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I like how turbo tax is so easy to use and does most of the work for you. All I have to do is enter info off of documents and it tells you what amounts from what boxes to enter. Or, in a lot of cases, it downloads the info right into the program. I also appreciate Turbo Tax giving schedule D back to customers on the deluxe version. I would not be opposed to them changing the versions as long as I felt well informed ahead of time. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Have been using gor 7 years and find the feature of looking at prevuos returns very helpful making it easy to catch forgoten items. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many characters Imported from Merrill Lynch Pierce Fenner & Smith, and it's name has too many characters. Both Federal and Iowa State froze up on the characters not allowing any characters to be removed. Too many characters stopped Iowa from allowing estimated tax forms to be printed. February 17, 2015
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 110 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.