TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internal search for topics I realized as I was finishing my return, that I had never entered rental property expenses. I had to go back and review each topic to find it. A search feature for topics or, "where do I enter ......" would be a time-saver June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe Tax I started doing my own return with TurboTax after I retired in 2005. I am completely satisfied. I feel secure, with no worries about leaving something out. I save time and money. July 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometimes confusing, but did the job The questions they ask are mostly straight forward. Sometimes the explanations didn't clarify a topic very much. It is very hard to understand how something applies to the forms, but I guess that's why I use the software. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy return I have used this product for years and will continue. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with Turbo Tax Changes I am very unhappy that the changes made by Turbo Tax require customers who always used the Deluxe version now have to buy the Premier version simply to capture investment information. Many, many people have investments to report but do not have any rental properties or small businesses. The changes to group things differently does not make sense. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hugh Disappointment First I am told by TurboTax that I must pay to upgrade to a higher version this year. Then days after doing so ($32.10) they send me an e-mail saying that if I had waited they would let me upgrade at no additional cost. After using TurboTax every year for more than a decade, I am so disappointed in them that I vow to use another company next year. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good refund I wish that it could somehow tie into bank records and credit bureaus to be able to tell you what forms you may be missing and try to help you find them from the proper sources. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I was nervous last year when preparing my own taxes for the first time; it was so easy, that I have been a vocal champion of this product/process and this year was just as easy! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use As a long time user, the program has gotten more user friendly. Filing Taxes this was not the usual chore. The only downside was the electronic download was more time consuming. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Tax Preparation One of the fastest tax preparations I have ever done. And I used the more detailed 'walk me through it' method, so I got asked a lot of questions that didn't apply. But now I'm sure everything was covered that needed to be. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was disapppointed how expensive TTax has gotten; Flags need to be able to be set on any screen Never found a place in Federal step-by-step asking if part of a refund should be applied to 1Q15 estimate (as is done in State March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Needs some work tracking AZ tax credits from previous year. Turbo Tax needs to include Schedule D with Deluxe package next year. I did not e-file AZ State return--mailed it in. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last year The program is better than last year; seems less like a DOS program and more like Windows. We had to work through a portion of the information twice because it did not ask the correct questions regarding investment property April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PITA Task Made EZ Thank you for making a PITA task EaZy! Turbo Tax saves me a lot of time and frustration, well worth the cost. And, saves me from saying "bad words" in front of the grandkids.... March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done !! Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and find it is easy to use. Love that it saves time by transferring data from prior years and gives nice comparison while working on taxes. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy to understand. The only problem I encountered was on the self employment section where the amt was included here for wages received on a 1099 for overtime wages recovered on a law suit. Not enough information as to why the classification. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZPZ It has been easier than ever to get through my taxes. I itemized my deductions and flew through the process. The program has trained me to become more organized before tax time. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bummed We Owe! Overall, Turbo Tax is a great product that allows me to complete my taxes in the privacy of my own home without getting out of my pajamas. I love a lazy Saturday doing my taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It done it All in all it did good but not happy about price increase ie after useing it for 5 or more years may be a discount of 5 % for each year of use .. would be a nice reason to come back and maybe buy a higher price package !!.. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTABULOUS This was by far the easiest and fastest doing my taxes has EVER been! Thank you Turbo Tax for making me feel like I knew what I was doing, and giving me the confidence to do it! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Correcting an error Kathryn from the Help Center was amazing. After I spent a great deal of time trying to update one entry, she had me e-mail her a protected copy of my return and after checking it she told me what to do by clicking on forms. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use I had seen a review on TV that said people were not satisfied with the CD version of the program. I have used TT for many years and have always used the CD version. Not sure what the problem was, it worked better than ever. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great App have used TT for 10 years, no complaints, walks you through all the scenarios commensurate with the changes in your tax life as your income changes. no cons from my perspective. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mature Product TurboTax has evolved into a great product that has never failed to solve my tax issues. I appreciate the features that allow data to be imported from participating institutions. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Tax year 2014 Been using Turbo Tax since they bought out Parsons years ago. Tried another brand one year, got part way through and tossed it in trash and went bought TT and never looked back. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great again this year... but K1s still a problem Excellent... been using it for 15 years I think. Sales mixup with Deluxe and next version up was a mess. Still don't know how I am getting $ back given I have to mail my returns April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always used Deluxe in past; bought Premier this year before confusion was settled. I found that Premier provided no advantage over Deluxe version. I only have investment income. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great Directions and vocabulary were clear except on downloading from a financial institution. Also, it was wonderful to have information downloaded from the previous years turbo tax. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 will be my LAST year for Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for over ten years, and as noted, this will be my last. The "required" upgrades, $40 for state forms THEN another $25 to e-file it!! No longer a good deal. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T12:58:51.352-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17464, tr_17464
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.