TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I had to do my taxes, my late brother's taxes, and now my elderly parents taxes. What a Blessing to have Turbo Tax, makes tax time a true joy, not the dread I used to feel when filling out the forms longhand. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The 1099-B and 1099-S inputs were not user friendly. There was a two page help procedure for my land sale which I think should have been more simple. The 1099-B form was different from the input boxes referred to in Turbo Tax. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by tried to update upon start up ... no go tried to update before online filing ... no go tried another internet system ... no go will print & file by mail. So much for TurboTax April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I discoved more deductions for a biger refund I have being using TurboTax for 10 years because I trust that it will give me the best return for what I have. I would recommend turbotax to my, best friends. I have already. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax: Income Tax Made Easier I have been using Turbo Tax every year since 2000. It just keeps getting better. What used to take me an agonizing week to accomplish can now be done in one day and most of that is collecting the necessary papers and receipts. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 I required the "free" update to premiere edition where the 2013 edition did have all of the forms. If the 2015 edition requires me to purchase the premiere edition I will seriously consider moving to another software supplier. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy! Overall the product is excellent. It makes Tax filing a no-brainer. I'd love to find out about potential tax savings before hand, if possible - "Did you know you could save xx now/later if you contribute xx to an IRA account." April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newbie I was anxious about filing this year due to recent conversion of 2nd house to rental property. Turbo Tax (Investments & Rental Property) CD may the process clear and concise. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbotax for over a decade and continue to be very satisfied. However, I will switch to another software if I am forced to purchase the Premier version next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished finally. I have used Turbotax for years and really like its convenience. Had trouble getting updates with internet problems and printing an extension, otherwise it is very convenient. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no federal refund (sigh) The question about if a pension comes from work as a safety officer is very unclear if the police officer has passed and the spouse is receiving the pension. The pension IS from work as a safety officer but not by the spouse,. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 3rd year I am suing the product. Simple things like how do I change from online to desktop...should be in FAQ and clear becasue i am sure a lot of people end up in that boat. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very dissappointed to discover after almost completing my return that there was a cap on the number of rental properties. This should have been disclosed upon purchase. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! TurboTax is so quick and easy!! I can do it all by myself with their step-by-step process! I also like that if you filed with them the year before, most of your information is pulled in, and so easy to edit anything if needed. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use I like how easy it is to use, but beware, it charged me $54 for their guarantee and filing my state taxes. This is after buying the Premier level to do my investment portion. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Turbo Tax has helped me with my taxes over the last few years. It is so much better than sitting with a tax preparer for a couple of hours and hoping they are doing it right. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TTax Premier still a good program, but the decision to require premier to do what the deluxe program did last year is pricing the software well above competitors with the same capability. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated with 8965 Form 8965 is not allowing me to have a short gap in health insurance without a penalty. I had two months of no insurance and Turbo Tax wanted to calculate a penalty. I had to manipulate info to get it not to calculate penalty. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More money back Turbo tax was easy to use and with the ability to import the data from my brokerage firm made the filling process easy and eliminates mistakes from transferring data by hand. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jumpstart on Taxes Turbo Tax is overpriced. However it does streamline the tax return preparation process. The program allows the preparer to quickly and easily drop in the info provided on all tax forms and focus on the more challenging issues. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Joint Return by Ed Stevens I've used TurboTax for many years. This version was as good as usual. I was disappointed; however, that there were no instructions on the use of Schedule K-1 (Form 1041), which I received, that covers some income from a Trust. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for couple sor individuals who do not have complicated returns. Useful to have package agreements with investment firms in order to import information that would be difficult for the average individual to understand. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo Tax since the late eighties. Previously had a CPA doing them until he was charging 800.00. When I switched I found errors he was making. I liked it so well I bought the stock. That was also a winner. Win-win. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long-Time but Never-Again TurboTax User I am a long-time loyal user of TurboTax who will never use it again because you stripped features (e.g., Schedule D) from the Deluxe version of the product forcing me to use the Premier version....a very bad move on your part. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Very easy and simple to navigate. I've been using this for years and will continue to come back. It tells you everything you need to know in simple, easy to understand terms. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rental property to a mechanic, there could be more detail "plain english" on all items. you have plenty of space to give maximum expanations of deductible items in their specific categories. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time less stressful!! Intuit continues to improve the product and reduce the effort that it takes to complete your tax return. Highly recommended way to complete your tax returns and be confident that you are paying the correct and required amount. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was disappointed that I had to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier as I had Investment Income. I was always able to use Basic in the past. It looks like another way to make money. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor state process. no place to print state No obvious place to print state forms for filing and no voucher for Missouri tax payment for 2014. Had to go to individual forms to get Missouri vouchers for 2015. Screen did not show what part of the state had been worked on. March 17, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:21.956-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.