TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick & Relatively Painless I have used TurboTax for several years now; overall it has been well worth it and a great time saver. The only negative I have is from several years ago, when I switched jobs mid-year and had two W-2s. I ended up overwithholding to my 401k for the year, and I had to manually make an adjustment for that. TurboTax had no computation to compare my input to the IRS limit. I have not had this problem since then; maybe TurboTax has fixed this. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezee I have been using Turbo Tax for 7 years and its great. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Experience Probably will use another form of tax filing next year. Have never in 6 years had trouble printing the required documents, until this year. Still have not printed what I need to send with my check to the IRS. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I am a Long Time User! I've used the Deluxe version for years and purchased the same product this year to find that all of our stock sales etc were not of the deluxe version and I had to upgrade to Premier. I was offered a refund but when I tried to apply I hadn't filed my taxes yet so that hasn't happened. I think the changes made, regardless of the reason, were not advertised very well and took me by surprise. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Thanks for correcting your mistake of not including certain schedules and forms. I hope that 2015 Turbo Tax goes smoother for all of us! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't like your original changes, KS filing free I was very upset over the original changes you made to this years Turbo tax. You did the right thing in that you changed back to last years format. It is disconcerting that you charge for the KS e-filing when it can be done for free using the Kansas site. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Painless Remedy for the Tax Season Blues I've been using TurboTax for 8 years and it has met my tax filing needs well. You don't have to be super-savvy on the computer. Just make sure to read the directions carefully and the rest will be a breeze. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to file taxes Great way to do your taxes. I have been using Turbo Tax for a long time. I remember my first DOS copy! I used a pro for a time but went back to TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lurv TurboTax I've used TurboTax for over 5 years and each year it gets better; more intuitive and easy to use. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! I have been a customer for almost 10 years and was shocked when I was about to submit my returns to pay over $100.00 which I never have. I called and spoke to a rep who guided me through the process to get 1/2 off the fees!! Thank you so much!!! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad advertisment I think they should think ahead how they change the prespective on paying for state fees. its a little more money to pay isnt it ? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Finished! TurboTax continues to amaze me. The program is simple to use with tons of help for any questions. Guides the user through the entire process. Easy to use for accountants and non-accountants! March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This year it stinks I did not have a good experience at all filing my taxes with the TurboTax website this year. I could not charge my Virginia income tax filing cost to my credit card and I could not purchase the Audit Defense feature on my credit card either. I was not happy with using TurboTax this year. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need personal help, like a phone number to call to talk to a person to solve a problem or ask a question. Be able to print the page or form just completed. Kept asking for employer & address before e-filing. Trouble is I've been retired as of December 2012. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed my federal and state returns. Could not file my state return because the forms were not available. When forms became available I paid the fee and tried unsuccessfully to file the state return. It kept going back and trying to get me to furnish additional information for my federal return which had already been successfully e-filed. It was in a loop and I could not do anything. No telephone number and help feature is useless. No idea how to e-file my state return which I have already paid for. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax : Excellent as usuall I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years now with excellent results. The e-filing is very easy and quick. Easy to use with investments. I will continue to use this software in the future. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Done at last Overall Turbo Tax is easy to use and links to prior year data are very helpful. Still need to check all data transferred from prior year; this year one cell was not auto-loaded resulting in confusing results, but I was able to track the error and correct it by going to prior year data. Checks and e-filing was easy this time. It's more and more effective each year. The negative news reports earlier this year (January) didn't seem to affect me; TT must have corrected the problem? March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Refund But.... As always Turbo Tax is user friendly, and gives options for different user levels beginners or those who are more experienced with filing taxes. It does great with finding errors before filing. The e filing is great. This year it seems different. I purchased the Deductions and Homeowners and half way through my taxes it told me I needed another one. No where on the other one did it show that I needed it (I sold my house) . I would have never guessed I needed the Investments & rental properties. Jeers on that. Jeers on the fact paying for the upgrades on line was way more than going and purchasing the Premier. So I now have a Deluxe paid for that is unusable for me. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using turbo tax for 11 yrs and love it When I went on your site and had to upgrade to premium I used my capitol one credit card and didn't get the discount. A little bummed about that. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Can't Manuver With Ease When and if you need to alter information, the program makes it difficult to find the area you need to back to. Example when Continuing Ed in program doesn't appear to meet definitions for educational credit, its a hassle to get the info out. Putting it another way, "Go Back" doesn't always mean go back to the last screen for section. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Helpful, but with a cost See comments above about having to upgrade to Premier. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 TERRIBLE WORST TURBOTAX IN YEARS, VERY FRUSTRATING March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User I have been using Turbo Tax and Quicken for a long time - over 10 years. I have a good understanding of the tax laws and find Turbo tax dependable and accurate. I have never been audited while using Turbo Tax. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am unable to print my IL state income tax return due to the water mark. Do not File. There is absolutely no help with the issue. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Suggest being able to override amount of estimated tax and print this amount on the voucher March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My only issue is with the relative difficulty of completing the Form 1116. The necessary information is not requested when you key the foreign tax payments from the 1099-INT or 1099-DIV. Then, during Error Check, TurboTax flips you into the Forms view with little explanation. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting easier every year I just wish the program would take me back to where I left off on the list of topics to complete for income, deductions, etc.. When I return to the list to complete the next topic I have to scroll all the way down the list to get back to where I left off, which I find tedious. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad change Don't like the fact that I had to buy 2 TurboTax programs to do what one did last year. Thanks for 25.00 back offer but had to spend 80.00 to do what Deluxe did last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 whole lotta tumult and shoutin' goin' on First, I would like to thank TurboTax for doing the right thing for those of us long time users who paid more and didn't get what we thought we were getting (using last years parameters). Second, I think as I get older and taxes get more complicated, TurboTax seems to make things smoother and smoother. I would love to see what I entered last year in the program (for returning customers) side by side for a comparison in each step to see if things are more or less costly, or have a prompt for lines that may have had an entry that may or may not this filing. In reviewing each category those numbers are can be seen, so maybe I'm a little too lazy. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by eaasy to use I was disappointed that the finance section was removed from the delux version March 4, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 114 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.