TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17422 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Happy with the program that I have used for many years. Unhappy with the forced upgrade to Premier. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need to let people know ahead of time what's in product. Had to upgrade to finish taxes. I had problems with updates this time.Overall It is still very easy to use . February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TT for many years Overall I have enjoyed using TT for many years. I am one of the earliest purchasers every year. I would not rate TT very high if I do not get my upgrade money refunded. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent, though it would be nice to be able to load last year's return with TurboTax 2014. I needed to cross reference some info and had to load last year's program. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great TurboTax is very easy to use and is very fast since it can import all of your work from the previous year. It can import all of your banking, W2's, and investments on-line straight from the sources instead of manually typing them in. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for over 10 years, but I will use other software next year. I even had trouble submitting this review - why do you need 4 characters in a nickname? April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax is a plus i never used cloud before and it was a difficulty retrieving the return the first time. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Didn't appreciate paying extra for something that was included in the deluxe edition in previous years. Other than that there weren't any problems with the software. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible No contact # or any body to help Had trouble last year also Whats going on with the security breach did not ask for permission to take $ for direct deposit of refund February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad change Had an insurance company send me less then $200 due to a change in ownership. Had to upgrade to premier because that schedule was no longer in Dexlue. The payment to me did not affect my obligation so it was a waste of $30 more dollars. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Premier 2 Took several days to complete and it was easy to save and return to continue. Very easy to go back and recheck everything and print it out for review before filing. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software I have used turbo tax for several years now and will not use any other tax software. It is the quickest and easiest to use. It also is very thorough and is extremely accurate. I tried others years ago, but found turbo tax to be the best. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced software You made me buy Premier this year because of my investments. This is the last year I use TT. I am going to HR Blocks Tax Cut next year because TT is too expensive. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premium - Great but 1 important bug Overall, it's very good each year. There was one significant software bug this year, however. The state refund from last year imported in a different amount than what the tax year 2013 files had. It did offer a screen to verify the values, which I now will be sure and check EVERY year. I did notice that the refund amount for the state was going to be imported at a wrong amount. So I looked at last year's data and made the manual change to the correct amount. As a final verification that it's a software bug, I created a fresh virtual Windows 7 machine, installed the Tax Year 2013 Turbo Tax app, allowed all updates on Windows plus Turbo Tax 2013 to occur. Then, I opened up the same 2013 data file return (the same one that was used to import in the data from last year). I confirmed that the value that was now showing for last year was the same value that was used when filing, it matched my bank deposit, and it was a totally different value shown to be importing into the current 2014 Turbo Tax software. So, when manually making the correction in the 2014 entry, I had to answer a "reason" for the change and no valid option was available, i.e., no entry for a software glitch, so I had to select something for it to continue. So, I chose that the state made an adjustment. January 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated in Florida I have used Turbo Tax for years . Unfortunately, each year the program is becoming more difficult and giving me more reason to look for another product that is ore IRS explainable user friendly . September 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed From year to year, there has been a diminishing user friendliness. This is the eighth time in a row I've used TurboTax and I keep getting less and less impressed. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boo No Refund Have used Turbo Tax for years. Had some problems when I hit Back button--kept repeating when I tried to go forward. Also like to see a hard copy before filing. February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall terrible What good is an easy form experience when you can't E File? I have used TurboTax for many years and have never had this problem. Please help me! Jim Anderson March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by smooth sailing until the end I have been using your program since you started. Now you will not allow me to report my annuity 1099-R as reported. Why? We are not all able to make a profit. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better This is the third year of using Turbo Tax and both you and I are getting better at it. Some difficulty this year in having to upgrade to Premium but so be it. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Part time resident state returns (IN & KY) were confusing because there weren't any information boxes to read to help answer questions when we were confused. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have never known how to do my own taxes. TurboTax has made it easier thru all the years. I'm just middle class wit not too many expenses. It's been great. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The long way home Software worked great had to do several upgrades but they were free and should have been. Should be able to electronic file State return for free not $19.99 February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quitting TurboTax I have used TurboTax software for the last 11 years and will never use it again. You forced me to switch from the Deluxe version to the Premier version. I would have never purchased your product if I was given all the pricing information up front. I am so mad that I will use a different (better) tax software next year. Goodby TurboTax. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best program ever Premier did not automatically go to my rental property expenses and it was very difficult to find where and how to enter them. The program told me I had to have Premier to enter rental expenses but it did not take me to it in the step by step process. It just skipped over that part of the process. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good old Turbo Tax did it again! Many companies use ADP and have the W2 online. Turbo Tax needs to work out an agreement with ADP to access this data without all the steps ADP currently requires. Simply enter the SS number and be done with it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Included! Turbo Tax saves me money, it's so easy to use, and I no longer have to stress out about my taxes or show up at a tax prep office on an appointment basis. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Technical I've used Turbo Tax for 10 years. Each year the tax programs get better. I have very little trouble using the program. The K-l's are easier to fill out. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year - Another Tax Return I've used TurboTax to prepare my tax returns for many years, and, despite the fact that I was an accounting major in college, I wouldn't try to complete my return without your program. Walking through the interview simplifies the process immensely! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad for the help This is my 3rd year to use Turbo Tax. It is an easy, self-guided experience with help available to define vocabulary and concepts that might be confusing. With no background, I found my way through the maze of tax issues without too much difficulty. April 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T11:37:49.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17422, tr_17422
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 397 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.