TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy I like Turbo Tax. I have used it for years and I find it simple to use and accurate. I would like it to better provide information about handling divorce finances but that is in my rear view mirror now. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just glad it's over for another year. hope intuit learned its lesson on the need for capital gains schedules in the deluxe product, and also hope I won't have to jump through hoops to get my rebate. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Program Very easy to use program. Only problem is the hidden cost of $60 - $70 in addition to the software cost for electronic filing. Make sure you print out the final cost page to use in next years taxes. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Help Trust Fund Grantor Tax InformationLetter I am a beneficiary of a trust. The trust sends me a Grantor Tax Information Letter annually. Turbotax has no provision to enter the amounts listed in the Tax Information Letter. Please add this feature. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid results I use Turbo Tax every year for one simple return and one quite complicated one. The instructions are clear, even for the dreaded sale of property with interest. Thank you for a good dependable product February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Massachusetts very buggy Massachusetts tax return has several major bugs that could have cost me a lot of money had I not caught it in time. If you have tax exempt dividends, don't rely on Turbotax at all! Do your own math. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good enough Using the software was not difficult. A bit disappointed that I paid full price online from Intuit, only to see that the price was discounted during an import. I am considering a H&R for next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not catch all your deductions If I did not know, it would have missed my depreciation of assets. Had to manually enter the information and force the software to recognize the entry. NOT FOR PEOPLE WITH LIMITED COMPUTER & TAX SKILLS. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relieved by upgrade I purchased the same package I've purchased for years and was almost forced to pay for an upgrade to get some features that have always been available to me. You need to rethink your packaging for 2015. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099 income did not include prompt to declare 1099 income as scholarship--automatically sent me into self employed which requires social security and medicare taxes while scholarships are subject to these taxes April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Turbo tax is very easy to use and complete. All of the tax forms I had were asked about during the Interview process. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and plan to keep on using it in the future! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quckc and easy Easy to use for all. If you have a lot of forms to fill out or just doing a simple form Turbo Tax walks you through it with ease. Every year we use it we gain more and more confidence in the product February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No taxes to pay After reading all the negative reviews for TurboTax this year, I bought H&R Block software instead, but when I tried using it I found that I was too addicted to TurboTax, so went back to my old standby. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't like that they keep trying to make you upgrade and pay more for the same things you were able to do in Turbo Tax the previous year. Every year they seem to make the program less user friendly. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward Tax Prep Have used TT since mid-90s and rely on it to do a good job. It has generally been quite effective. And it has gotten better about avoiding becoming stuck in loops and allowing rapid fixes to worksheets. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! Overall an excellent, easy, quick way to do income tax returns. And maximizes your refunds just as good as a CPA that I paid 3-4 times more. Will continue using it like I have most of the last 10 years. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Since family trusts are more and more a part of family financial planning, it would be very nice if your Premier product was capable of generating the Form 1041 Trust return and the resulting K-1 forms. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great Overall very good. Would like to be able to pick SL depreciation for some items that automatically use 200 ddb. Also would like shortcut to standard deduction without going through all itemized deducts. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a BARGAIN!! Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years! It makes state and federal taxes EASY! Even with difficult tax situations, it guides you through the questions and resolves them. Won't ever use any other product! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to get correct IRA Distribution entered I had an IRA distribution repaid within 60 days and had problems finding how to handle this. After stating the question several different ways I found the answer and was able to complete my tax return. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making the mundane simple I've been using Turbo Tax for years and the product just keeps getting better and easier to understand. I'm confident in my return that it is accurate and I am receiving the maximum return possible. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, easy to use. Sophisticated software that is easy to use. Love the ability to electronically pull tax information from financial institutions, don't have to worry about getting all the tax forms through the mail. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not 100% Happy I have been completing my returns for my rental properties for more than 20 years on the regular turbotax. Now, I had to upgrade to a more expensive turbotax. I did not appreciate that requirement. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it! If you can organize well enough to go to a tax preparer, you can use turbotax. Needed assistance with submission to get into turbotax website for encryption and they couldn't have been more helpful. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable experience, find another service Non-intuitive screens and workflow, horrible movement up and down and up and down within the screen. Filing an extension was horrible, URL's didn't work. Completely angered over the constant upsell. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got my refund but!! I was fine until I had to pay to upgrade to receive the schedule D forms even though TurboTax CEO said that upgrades would be free. I installed TurboTax on Feb 8th so the upgrade should have been free!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy compared to IRS This is my first time not using a paid tax preparer and it was so much easier than I expected. I had the software walk me through everything and it was a piece of cake, and my return is complicated too! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge moneysaver & convenience Love TurboTax! State of Georgia seemed to do more automatically this year, by deducting some US Govt income, but still needs lists of other required or potential additions & subtractions. Thank you! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like a Guiding Light into the IRS darkness. I really like this product. I work in the IT industry, and we often refer to Turbo Tax as an example of excellent user interface and user experience when we are designing applications for our customers. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 Years later I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's when the product came on a couple of 3 1/2 inch disks. Easy to follow, go back and make corrections, and print out just what you need, Nick Duranko March 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:50:07.445-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.