TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Does the job I have been using TurboTax for 15 years. It has improved a lot since the beginning. Not crazy about the format for Boxes 13 and 17 on the K1s. Wish there was a worksheet for calculating mileage, parking, and medical fees for doctor visits. The best part is the ability to import data from my banks and stock brokers. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Second year I have used turbo tax. Great to have last years information. I had to call for help. Quick response, solved my issue right way. Stayed with me all the way. I have recommended to friends and will keep doing it March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Good program/Bad marketing Everything was fine except this years "deluxe" did not include everything that last years "deluxe" had. I had to buy the "premier". Not good. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 A bit confusing Disappointed that Turbotax Premier will not handle small business information nor will it work on Mac 10.4 OS. It also seems slower than last year. Otherwise it's pretty good. Had some problem filing by e-mail since a new PIN was demanded. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long time customer Please call me for details. Paid for state and no state came forward....am calling for a refund on state forms. You have a serious loop issue in your program. Who in the world updated your program..... serious problems. I will give you my email, if my prize is my state forms that I paid for! January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Where is (return of principal) form 8949 does not seem to recognize (return of principal) as an item, therefore, neither does Turbotax. When I save an incomplete return, and later try to restart where I left off I cannot find the saved file, It opens up a new file even though the saved file is still there,somewhere. this parameter needs better definition! March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was disapppointed how expensive TTax has gotten; Flags need to be able to be set on any screen Never found a place in Federal step-by-step asking if part of a refund should be applied to 1Q15 estimate (as is done in State March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax software The opening window 'Keep up to date with tax law' window' - please delete this. Text at bottom mentions registration. One time I filled it out in hopes that it would not appear again next time I opened TurboTax, but it was there every time I opened afterwards. Previously checked boxes are not checked when topic is reviewed again. Have to recheck the box again, and again, and again. I go back several times to review numbers and these boxes are not checked. Please provide entering bookmarks so that one can immediately return to subject to enter more numbers or update previously entered numbers. On Sch C assent entry for depreciation - Describe this asset window: let user have the entire list to review and check, and not specific categories to check. Only four broad categories are listed, and this limits the user to select the one he wants to use. I had to pick the closest one, then when "Tell Us a little more about this asset' window' only had four categories listed, did not see the one I wanted, so picked closest one again. Then on 'Tell us about this Asset / Large Purchase' window, clicked on tab View and selected Form. Then on the Form page for Schedule C I was able to select the proper asset from the list. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest return so far! This was the fastest I've ever finished one of my returns! TurboTax makes doing your own taxes a breeze. The questions are very easy to understand and the support you get if you don't understand is great. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why is my 2013 review missing? I have been using TurboTax faithfully since 2000. One of the features I love is, importing last years information from my saved file. Last year, when I filed 2013, my data from 2012 was missing and I had to enter everything from scratch (not fun). I can think of several reasons why so I was just annoyed. This year, when I filed for 2014. THE SAME THING!!! Why is my previous year data not transferring over? This has to stop. I find the pdf file but nothing else, so I enter all the stuff AGAIN. I will give you ONE more opportunity. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Return I have used Turbo Tax for many years. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with additional charges Understood that federal and state returns would be filed without additional fee on this order (SFDC002581679, 1/19/15) but could not file until I agreed to pay additional fee by credit card. Please explain. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE PRODUCT TURBO TAX MISSED THE MARK THIS YEAR...VERY POOR PROGRAM. NOTHING WORKED. HAD TO MOVE LAST YEARS FILES INTO THIS YEARS JUST TO TRANSFER. IF IT HAPPENS NEXT YEAR I WILL STOP BUYING YOUR PRODUCT. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I have been using Turbo Tax since its conception. Transferring data, simplifying some very complex tax issues and allowing me to completely control the outcome is why I enjoy using Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for may years. Excellent product. I had some technical issues this time. Your customer service rep was patient, knowable, and solved my problem. She is a keeper. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short & Sweet Turbo Tax is very through and makes sure you don't miss a thing. It is easy to understand and when i had a questions the help section clarified. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue to do so. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software This is my second time to use TurboTax - one of the best software products out there. Highly recommended!! It makes filing a tax return such an easy job. I am very happy with my experience with TurboTax. The service was awesome too. I can see myself using TurboTax for the years to come. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Did fine when entering information, but ran into problems when trying to print what I need to send to IRS plus my copy. Was not conversant with the terminology on the screen. Was finally able to print it out but don't know how I did it. Have been using Turbo Tax for years and this is the first time I had a problem. Other than the printing problem and a slight one doing a K-1, all went well. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love It Been a user for 15 years. Wouldn't use anything else! March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much confusion this year between the software I used last year and this year. Had more difficulty this year than last year. Software description should offer more help in what to purchase February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Definitely Increased For 2014 Return Overall well satisfied, however not pleased at all that I was required to upgrade to Premier version where I have been using the Basic for many prior years, at significant increased cost for minimal extra benefit. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estimated Tax Payments on target I appreciate the format, answer the questions and they appear on the proper form. I did not get a refund, but that is not a bad thing since I pay estimated quarterly tax. I got to use my money all year instead of overpaying. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Business decision I will not use Turbo Tax in the future. There are many other Tax preparation applications on the market. Requiring me to upgrade my software this year was it for me. I cannot trust Intuit to be clear and honest about what their software packages can and cannot do. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use Turbo tax is so simple to use. It takes you through the forms step by step. If you have any questions you can easily ask them using the help center. I have been using it for about 15 years now and would not change. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Smooth sailing - even though I owed the government Been using TurboTax for 15 years. Every year it is a little better. Only wish I could do all my children (we have 5, meaning six returns) but there is a limit on the number I can do, so someone always has to use a different route. Last year my daughter went to HR Block for a free checkup on her taxes after using TurboTax and it was perfect. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great software...bad experience. I've been a loyal user of TurboTax for over a decade, and this year's edition, as usual, made the tax preparation process relatively painless (as much as paying taxes will ever be painless!). I'm quite happy with *most* of my experience. However, the switch of certain functionality from Deluxe to Premier was badly handled, and cost me money it shouldn't have (I sold my home at a loss this year, and once I had told Deluxe that I had sold my home, it wouldn't let me proceed without upgrading to Premier, even though I knew I was not going to have any capital gains from the sale). With the $25 refund for previous Deluxe users, I'll only end up out five bucks from this, but it still left a bad taste. I'm not sure I'll be back next year. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Didn't appreciate paying extra for something that was included in the deluxe edition in previous years. Other than that there weren't any problems with the software. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I have used TurboTax for many years. This year seemed the easiest of all. I was surprised when I was finished. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Long time TurboTax user I have used TurboTax since 1994 and it continues to get better every year. There are a few rare events (ie. excess withholding on 401k and museum membership) which have caused me problems in the past, but I continue to choose TurboTax every year because it does a great job. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to Quicken In the past Turbo Tax imported from Quicken, this year it did not, nor did it give me the opportunity to do so. This starts to make Quicken obsolete for me. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:37:43.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9129, tr_9129
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.