TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 386 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17470 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by procrastination-tomorrow is a good day It doesn't matter when I start doing the taxes each year. I always find something better to do with my time than sitting at the computer for a couple of hours plunking keys to make the U.S. Government happy every year. But, low and behold, TURBOTAX to the rescue to pull me out in a record time each and every year. What a relief... All I need to do is get all the information together at one time and the little people inside my computer ask me the questions and I fill in the blanks. A couple of hours later, CABOOM!!! The fireworks explode and I'm finished with the taxes. What a relief, and sometimes I get a refund back. That's almost as good as a bowl of Ice cream but that's another story all together. Thanks again for the help. Sorry, this is a new computer and I haven't any happy pictures to post at this time, but I'm very happy. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT2014 Mac ISO NONQUAL stock handling is very poor now that brokers are not required to send cost basis adjustments due to inclusion of proceeds into your salary. Luckily I knew something was up when my taxes due significantly jumped. Finding out how and where to input the data was not clear as in the previous versions of TT. Although it has never been very clear at this. I think you should ask a question in the W2 section if any salary was due to inclusion of stock sales and then match that up with stock sales as a sanity check. Also the questions on stock types should always be asked to help ask the right kind of questions when entering stock data. In some ways the data shown still looks a little strange in the app and I had to go into the forms to ensure it was ok. Even worse, I'm still not 100% confident I'm entering the data correctly. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quit asking for more money! I've been a Turbo Tax user for years and years. Every year it gets worse - a "free" state e-file is only "free" in the sense that they will take the $24.95 from my refund? And now I must by the Premier instead of the less expensive package, just to accommodate one K-1 with a $135 loss? The extra cost nullified the tax savings on the long term loss. I do NOT want to register the product so quit asking EVERY time I start the program. And NO, I do not want to store my tax return on your potentially insecure cloud server. And NO I do not want your health insurance or whatever that is. And NO I do not want to pay extra for some audit review, especially right after you just told me my audit risk is extremely low. In other words, Turbo Tax works. But I am starting to get sick of it. Let me pay for the software and then STOP BUGGING ME. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Easy, Easy Been using Turbo Tax forever (well, almost). Loads easily, transports prior year info over effortlessly, walks me through step by step and checks and rechecks. This was the first year I had a complicated (stocks - bonds) return, and when I got to the hard part a message appeared stating that I would need the Premier software to effectively complete my return. NOT TO WORRY! without even leaving the screen I was on, and (because I was a returning customer) WITHOUT CHARGE (whoever heard of such a thing), my deluxe was upgraded to premier and the info transported over automatically. This did not end the good stuff! I was given the option to electronically transport information directly from my stock broker, and -upon accepting - this was handled securely, swiftly and correctly. Thank you, Turbo Tax, and SIGN ME UP FOR PREMIER FOR 2015! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good. This is a review of TurboTax Premier 2014, download version. I like the fact that the program automatically transfers the prior year's data and allows me to download brokerage data. I like the fact that it does not force me to go through the entire interview process, since with experience I know what parts I need to pay attention to. I still need to review the results carefully because it sometimes makes mistakes, which can be hard to fix. Last year I had to go outside of TurboTax for my state return, so that I could submit a correct form. This year TurboTax automatically entered a late payment penalty on the federal return, in spite of the fact that I overpaid and was filing on time! After asking the "community" about this several different ways, I figured out how to go back to a section of the interview process and correct this. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solid tax program The software is really good. I had a question about a tax situation regarding education credits and went to the website seeking advice. I found another person who asked the same question I had. They were told it was not possible to amend their return to change an education credit from a prior tax year. I found it hard to believe so I called the IRS. The IRS agent and I went through my situation in great detail and I was able to amend a previous year's return to change the education credit election. I owed some additional tax and sent that payment with the amended return. I knew there would be a penalty because that tax was paid almost one year late. I then got a note from the IRS telling me they processed the amended return and how much my penalty was. It was worth it for me. I am reluctant to trust the answers given on the website. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It has its moments Mostly usable and reasonable product. The pros are it gets it done, and it's always available at a discount off their asking price from any number of sources. The more memorable are the cons: In Fed shows HSA money from off the W2 as income and computes taxes based on it, but if you try to see this "Other Income" entry it is not anywhere on the Enter Income page. The numbers don't align, you can't push into the number to see the source. It's only much later when they do get to HSA specifics that you are able to indicate what portion your employer paid vs yourself and the taxes and "other income" numbers adjust. The other nit was on state taxes where it pulls capital gains from Fed and then asks something along the lines of HOW MUCH OF THIS IS DEDUCTABLE FOR STATE TAXES? but does not offer a clue on how to determine what if any is. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best version of Turbotax I've used I read a number of negative reviews of this year's TurboTax - primarily because of a change in Intuit's pricing and version changes. I almost went to the competition but decided I'd stay with what I've used for years. Although I can't offer a comparison, I was pleasantly surprised that this year's TurboTax was, I think, the best version that I've used in the 10+ years I've been using it. I retired this year so I had a rollover to an IRA; RSU transactions; and pension and social security income that I hadn't had experience with before and TT led me clearly through the interview process --- with clear explanations of the topics that related to my situation. So unless they jack up the price excessively next year, I'll probably be a customer again then (recognizing that nothing is certain but death and taxes -- and I'd rather pay taxes). April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a bit buggy Overall, I am very happy with the TurboTax Premiere product I purchased. After initial unhappiness at being forced to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier, I was happy to see Intuit's proactive response and apologies. The product installed and worked well. My only complaint were some buggy pages on how to account for two New York State property tax credits. it was not clear whether these should be taxable or non-taxable (I opted to be conservative), and one of the pages did not work properly. Also, TurboTax provided several worksheets in my final PDF copy after I had finished, and some pages are utterly perplexing, with numbers that make no sense to me. I'm trusting that these make sense to the IRS, but I am a bit uneasy not understanding what some of this means. I've been a fan for over ten years, and I plan to continue to use TurboTax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complete despite incompleteness While TurboTax has this year performed well in covering the various tax situations, the Basic version was no longer useful to those of us who required more of the forms. To unlock those forms required an upgrade to a higher version, which is new this year. An example would be Schedule E. The state version was a bit misleading when stating that my state (Tennessee) would issue a fine if the form was not filed for additional cost thru the TurboTax web site. While that is true for the TurboTax-prepared form, it turns out that the entries from the step-by-step process of the TurboTax state version could have been retyped on my state's taxation web site, and no penalty would have been assessed. This detail was unclear, and seems to be one of those higher-pressure marketing techniques designed to prove once again that "knowledge is power." April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Changed for the bad Even though my tax status has not changed (same tax sources, same documentation, etc), Intuit changed the way that investment income must be reported, thus requiring use of Turbo Tax Premium, even though I have used Deluxe for years and years. There is an actual threat when you load Deluxe that says you will not be able to e-file your taxes if you use Deluxe, thus you MUST upgrade. Fortunately for me, the vice-president authorized a free upgrade, but it was a hassle to go through the process. Another problem is they now require a zip code for any rental property, which was not required in previous years. My property is raw land, out in the middle of nowhere in another state, with no mail boxes, no mail delivery. Again, I could not e-file unless I came up with a zip code. They need to do better next year or I will bolt for H&R Block. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Fix Something That Isn't Broken For many years using this software has been a pleasant experience, and for the most part it is still easy to use. The additional security added to access your own return if you take a break proved to be an annoyance, and from my point of view unnecessary. I owed on my Federal and had a refund on my State, yet was not allowed to e-file my State while mailing my Federal returns. Whether this is a factor of regulations, or just a quirk in TurboTax is not clear. Either way, this was not a positive experience. Additionally, one screen stated that my payment to Federal had to be received by April 15, yet the printed return states that the payment only needs to be postmarked by April 15. These issues will not keep me from using TurboTax next year, I would just hope that items as basic as these are more clearly defined in the new software. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be easy Once again it was easy to do taxes. We used the Premier since we had some mutual fund activity this year. Super easy to do. You still need to gather the information, either electronically or from your files, but it all can be put in the correct places. The only negative is the interface "resets" choices to defaults on many of the screens in the instance where you return to the screen. You have to re-select your choices, which can be annoying if all you wanted to do was go step-by-step thru the process again to review your responses at a later date. One of us prepares the data, and the other checks it over before filing. We need to do the check-over together due to this default reset. The e-file process is a no-brainer. Couldn't be easier. Aside from that, it is an awesome tool to help this process. We've been using it for many years. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with previous Turbo Tax releases Well this the first year that I can't recommend Turbo Tax to anyone, I've been a customer for around 15 years or more. It is sad to say that Turbo can't make simple comparison between to lines Form 8863 lines 4, and 5 setting proper value in 6 (some negative value). The tool needs a better regression sweep to keep errors out of forms. Turbo Tax did catch the error, but the user had to fix it. All inputs to this form were generated automatically based on student dependents (one in this case). Other annoying things are it is harder to view the forms, and switch back and forth after edits in Quick Turbo user friendly mode. Also can you fix next release so user can just print ESTIMATE TAX PAYMENT form without the unending questions that don't apply. Just thumbs down this year. I don't have enough time and space to write all the bad feedback. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a good program - but... For some reason I accidentally deleted Schedule D, form 1040, line 44's worksheet. Even after the deletion it showed up filled out in forms but not as part of my return nor as a printable or saveable form. Fortunately I could recover the information for review without starting over. On the accidental delete I do not think Turbo Tax ever asked 'do you really want to delete this form' from my list of forms. I think this is a flaw in the software, but am not sure. In addition I think in the final instruction letter it would be good if TurboTax listed all the necessary forms to include in the mailing - even if they were deleted. In addition I am sending off one that seems to be a worksheet #Form 1040, line 10, State and Local Income Tax Worksheet# but was printed along with the 'to be filed' forms. At this point the Feds can figure this out. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing Problem Logging into TurboTax, I got a message to check for updates. I clicked on the link to do this and it just sat there for quite some time. Logged out and got back in and proceeded to finalize my return. When I completed it, I tried to E-file. Got the box message that I had to get the most current updates before I could E-file. Clicked on the link to do that and again a prolonged wait. Did this several times. Finally I got out of TurboTax completely. Waited a while and again got the update requirement message. Clicked on the link to do this and waited quite a while for it to actually accomplish the update. After that, things went quite well and I finally was able to E-file. It seemed that either the updater was not working correctly or if the update did occur, that did not register and thus led to repeated cycles of trying to get it to work. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Import from Quicken still needs work I imported my data from Quicken, then got a bunch of messages about medical expenses, showing an amount, then another amount, then asking me whether to replace the first amount with the second amount, or add the second amount, or ignore it. Something like that, anyway. But there's no indication what these amounts are, or where they come from. Are they from last year's return? Are they from Quicken (in 2014? Something else? The numbers shown don't match the numbers I get when I run a report in Quicken. For example, if I run the tax year's expenditures for "prescriptions" (i.e., medicine), I get totals that differ from what TurboTax proposes. A real mess. I've probably used TurboTax for more than 20 years, and the import feature has been like this all along. Don't just throw a bunch of numbers at me! Tell me -- exactly -- where they come from! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but many overdue improvements needed Turbotax is a big help to do any kind of return. Our tax codes and some of the requirements to pay taxes are downright ridiculous and complicated. Our congress should fix but that is another issue.... Turbotax often does not "know" information that should have been pulled in from last year's return. This year I had to re-enter my bank information for my state refund even though I already put it in for federal (to pay this year) and used last year. If this is a security issue, then just say so and ask to verify. Also, I have a daughter who was dependent last year. I thought she was this year too. She did her taxes first. When she put in that she was a dependent, it DID NOT tell her that she made too much to be a dependent. BUT, when I did my return, it DID tell me. So now, she has to re-open her return to possibly change and file amendment. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this year was different.... I have always loved TurboTax, because it is easy to use and covers absolutely everything. I especially love the "step me through it" feature - it makes sure you don't overlook anything. However, this year it failed me. I was unable to use it to do my state taxes. I paid for my state download - twice - but whenever I then downloaded the state file Tubotax went into an endless loop. Apparently it was a recognized problem, because there was a "fix" listed in their Help files, but the fix was so complex it was WAY to difficult to do. Plus, the first time I calculated my federal tax using TurboTax this year, the amount it said I owed was suspiciously high, so I did the investment download over again, and the amount went down by 50%. I examined the investment 1099, and the total change was $32. Hmmm. TurboTax, I trusted you so much until this year!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent if you like details Asks the same questions that a CPA will ask you, but in the comfort of your own home at your pace. You can leave the question and save your work and come back later to complete it. That would be hard with a CPA. The forms are also available if you dare switch from the guided-mode to look up and fill out the forms yourself. I like the Quick-Zoom which allows you to see where information flows from one form to another. This allows you to see "where did that number come from?" the Wizard however is sometimes a pain, when you want to review your work, you need to go through lots of questions, and it does not tell you what your spouse answered last time this menu appeared. It would be nice to have the wizard remember that you have already been here, and suggest the prior answer, or allow you to review your spouses work without possibly changing it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bit Under Impressive Having used T-TAX for over 10 years now I find it a very good tool overall that does not completely change each year. Generally if you figure it out once you can just fill in the blanks year after year. Quick and easy has been the past and hopefully future of this product. This year there was a problem in the Health Insurance that was painful. If I selected any of the 'more info" blocks it forced my old T-TAX 10 to start and try to update. Could not get around this by clearing histories, relaunching and such. Finally gave up and just guessed at what was meant. In the print section you need to add a save to local backup as well as the e-mail, slow mail and cloud options. Security is bad enough out there in Cloud-Land so don't want that as a backup. That's about it. I will still be using T-TAX next year and probably for many years after that. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-year user I generally enjoy the process of using TurboTax for my taxes each year. However, its gotten so slick that I can't figure out where numbers are being calculated from when I review my printed taxes. I try to go back into the software to determine the source for the data, but it doesn't let you change it right on the form like it used to. For example, I entered some expenses twice and needed to remove the second entry, but had to go back into the step by step tutorial to find the questions and then change my answers. Also, the option to use "Walk me through everything" or "I'll choose what I work on" only worked in the Income section, but not the deductions section. I've never had a problem with the IRS over my tax filing, so I do believe I can trust Intuit to make sure the right info gets to the right place on each form. Overall, a great product. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Purchased deluxe edition like always and could not use since it did not take some of my information. I receive SS and a pension and also dividends and interest and that is all. And when Turbo Tax suggested the deluxe as they always do and that is all I have ever used. With the changes made I had to upgrade to the Premier edition. I felt Turbo Tax did not really notify their customers of these changes well and it delayed me being able to file my returns and having to upgrade. I hope that next year they go back to the old system since for someone like me having to buy the Premier addition is not appropriate. Fixed income and retired and with a reduced income from prior years it seems to much for the amount of income. I do not even own a home. I do like your service and the ease of using Turbo Tax though. Also not having to reenter data each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax a number of times in the past and this year, you kept adding charges. I purchased the delux version as in the past it did everything I needed. I own a small business and use another software to manage the business. I hire an accountant to process the corporate returns and I just needed Turbo Tax to allow me to put in data from my K forms. I got a message from Costco saying that I would get a discount because this was not suppose to have happened. I had to upgrade to the premier version to add in my corporate earnings. When I tried to file my return, I had purchased the federal and state version, but then had to pay to get the state software and then pay again to be able to file my state return. I am just really disappointed with all the hidden fees associated with TurboTax and may not be using this service in the future. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent but Room for Improvements Let me elaborate on my pros and cons. This is the first time I used Turbo Tax to file my return. In the past I had someone do them. So I came in nervous and unsure what to expect. The process from end to end was easy. Most of the menus contained very descriptive instructions. As stated in my cons I did face some areas that lacked the detail that other menus contain. Guess that is the nature of the beast that there would be questionable areas. All and all not bad but like any other product they can improve. Spoke with their support and besides lengthy waits for answers they seemed knowledgeable on the product and taxes. What upset me was the fact of paying 24.99 to e-file a state return. Come on that’s a decent chunk of change to submit a file. Also the positioning of this charge. It was obviously positioned in the process to trigger an up-sale. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Performance TurboTax seems like a very good product, especially for low to medium complexity returns. It makes it easy to electronically file. Just go through step by step and you should have a good, accurate return. It checks for errors, gives suggestions and asks appropriate questions to make sure that you don't miss anything. On the other hand, it has a few annoying problems. 1) even though we don't have a state income tax, it repeatedly asks to fill out the state return. You should only have to tell it one time. Especially since it does not give me as much confidence in filing if TurboTax does not know that my state does not have state income tax. 2) TurboTax established that I could not electronically file, but repeatedly asked me to e-file, are you sure you don't want to e-file, we recommend e-file ... If TurboTax knows I can't e-file, quit asking. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Good as It Used To Be.... I felt that this year's version was totally shaky compared to all the previous versions of TurboTax we've used. We've used the Deluxe version for 10-15 years now but this year I had to buy the Premier version to get the similar type of treatment of my taxes (step by step review). Problems included: this year I felt the questions weren't clear - they didn't clearly define what information was being asked for in many cases. Errors I found were many - I had to go into the forms and check off boxes manually to get things right. A major error wasn't flagged until after I started the e-filing procedure and decided to preview the forms. Only then did a warning flag pop up. That's when I found the errors and corrected them manually. If it wasn't so close to the deadline I might have switched to another product. You may have lost another customer Intuit! April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Turbo Tax version ever I will probably use H & R Block tax software from now on. I have used TurboTax for at least 25 years. I always appreciated the guide me format, ability to save as I go, and ability to print mail-in returns and complete copies for my records. This year some forms were deleted from the usual Deluxe version, necessitating an upgrade. You should have a talk with the person who deleted those forms. The worst part was being put into a computer program loop at the end. The program constantly bugged me to file electronically. I wanted to print a complete copy for my records. When I clicked on print to make a copy for my records, the save to pdf screen came up. I saved the file. After that there was no way to print anything. Fortunately I know how to locate and print a pdf file. (Your customer service link does not give me opportunity to submit comments.) April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Employee stock preparation is misleading It looks like the part of the software that is responsible for stock-related calculations is not thought out. I bought "Premium" version of TurboTax in a promise that the extra money paid would give me help in stock calculation. I do not know, maybe TurboTax SW engineers were never given ESPP, or RSU, or options. It's impossible to figure out how to enter such information and pass the error check except very simple situations. The SW does not account that options execution is included in W2 and if someone just follows the steps, he/she pays the taxes on the options twice. The SW does not take in account a typical situation when in the same year some RSUs are sold while other RSUs are executed and corresponding taxes are paid by withholding some of the RSUs. I only could figure it out after searching internet... PLEASE DEBUG YOUR STOCK CALCULATIONS! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another software upgrade ...... I have been a turbo tax user for over 10 years. Over that time I migrated from being a PC user to a MAC user. The 2013 Premier product caused me to have to upgrade the operating system to the last version of Snow Leopard. I did that after much consternation. This year, the 2014 version of TurboTax Premier wont run on Snow Leopard at all, forcing us to consider upgrading yet again, this time to Mac Lion. I was not willing to convert my operating system again for this product. I ended up borrowing a PC from a family member and loading the software there. I won't do that again. By the time I purchased the software, the multiple state versions, and the audit protection - I might as well have a professional complete the returns for me. I spent close to $200 this year on the product, state returns, electronic filings, etc. Not quite the $50 it used to be. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:02:50.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-386, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17470, tr_17470
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 384 385 386 387 388 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.