TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 337 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most anyone can do their own taxes I've used turbo tax for 10+ years and it makes filing taxes fairly uncomplicated. The step by step reviews and guide lists help one decide what forms need to be filled out and all the calculations are done before you have time to even press "continue." The health insurance area was new and could have had a little more explanation, but the health insurance options are also new, and I'm not certain I always understand all the new plans. I will definitely use turbotax next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Selecting Right Software I purchased the Business Software the same as I have done in other years but found out this year that it did not contain some of the forms I needed as it did in previous years. This forced me to take it back to the store and purchase the Premier Version of Turbo Tax to complete my tax returns for 2014. Of course, this cost me an additional $25 to buy the enhanced version. I trust that this will be made more clear next year what is included in the various versions to purchase. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by GREATLY DISAPPOINTED!!!! I have been a loyal Quicken & TurboTax user for many many years. I regularly use Quicken Deluxe to do my banking, pay my bills, & track my IRA / broker account. For some unknown reason I was FORCE to purchase the Premier version of TurboTax AFTER purchasing the basic tax software (I had always used the basic tax software because I do a simple stand deduction return). All this because I had a 1099-div statement. Well look out going forward - you just lost a life long customer. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by have been using TurboTax for many years, BUT! will have to review TurboTax with other programs next year. Didn't like the extra hoops I had to jumbo through becaues I use an iMac computer. Can't even print or concert to a PDF file without going back to the intuit site. Really do not like that. NOT TO MENTION THE WHOLE MESS WITH HAVING TO GO FROM THE DELUX VERSION TO THE PREMIER VERSION WITH THE EXTRA COST, WITHOUT ANY WARNINGS. It is also a bother to pick an unchosen nickname to move along with this review. How stupid! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory product Intuit opted to take out funcitonality from their products forcing users to purchase a higher level (i.e., more expensive) product to accomplish the same return that could have been done with a less expensive product last year. Explanations for this change by Intiuit customer service reps were mediocre at best. It seems to be an attempt to increase revenue without actually having to raise the price of the individual products. After many years, it's probably time for a change. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We screamed...you listened! Have used TurboTax for about 18 years but planned to switch to other tax vendor in response to the changes made to TT Deluxe (deletion of Schedule C and of import of investment datal for Schedule D). I would have switched had the company response to customer "hue and cry" not been so swift and comprehensive. So...purchased Deluxe version and was amazed at how easy TT folks made it to update to premier version which included the features previously supplied in Deluxe. Thanks!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good tax software It's great that Turbotax can access financial institutions and download key tax information right into the program. This saves a lot of work and eliminates data entry errors. I wish it was better at handling Master Limited Partnerships and knowing how to do the taxes for these. It goes part way, but some info must be entered by hand. I also did not find a way to designate an unpaid preparer if you're helping someone else do their taxes. But all-in-all a very good tax program. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TGID Thank god it's done Hard to find clear info on obscure things such as selling a second home. Finally found the place to enter the data and something finally prompted me to select second home. Once I selected "second home" from the list of possibilities I could never get back to that screen. I want to be able to go back and review all my entries. I feel as tho I have entered the second home twice altho the dollars only show up once. Other then that, Turbo Tax is straight forward and easy to use. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whew!? While usually I am very pleased with the TurboTax product, this year's version caused a bit of frustration. In the many years I have been using TurboTax, I've never had a problem paying for in-program purchases. This year's version, the in-program purchase for additional state, and for electronic filing, simply refused to connect. And while there is a designed in work-around for this problem, thankfully, that provision makes it seem the program expected there to be a problem. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but complex TT this year was less helpful. For instance it did not point out that I was paying a late penalty nor did it suggest how it could be reduced (which I did dramatically manually). Form K-1 entry was a series of catch-22 errors forcing me to enter several worksheets for the same investment and I had to test the impact of this by trial and error. TT should be able to handle automatically the K-1 data submitted without work around procedures by me (that is what computers are for), April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, accurate, easy Turbo Tax's import feature makes it so easy to file if you have any brokerage accounts. The information is imported automatically; no fuss, everything is accurate, no typos, and everything is automatically put on the correct forms. Wonderful! What a timesaver, and so great to know everything is properly filled out with no mistakes! Just so much easier and so much faster than the old pen-and-paper-and-calculator way of filing!!!!! No more headaches, no more worries! Thank you! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lessens the pain of getting gouged I've been using TurboTax for years and find it extremely helpful after having previously done my taxes by hand. It completely automates all the calculations, updates information in real-time, and fairly easy to use considering how screwed up our income tax laws are. The ability to download all the various forms/statements is huge. Not having to manually enter W2's, 1099's, etc., save an incredible amount of time and eliminates all the potential errors that could be introduced. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent and straightforward I have been using TurboTax since the early Intuit days when it was called MacInTax. It has always been a good, reliable product. Having access to the myriad of forms electronically makes life so much simpler. I considered this a green product as I no longer have to pick up, or fill in and mail, paper forms. Once you have your information gathered it only takes a couple of hours to fill your information in, check it, e-file, and be done. A much greener way to do taxes indeed.. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This year I encountered problems starting with the feature change to the Deluxe edition which delayed me. I was unable to download and had to return the Deluxe CD to store and purchase the Premier CD. Then I continued to have trouble purchasing an additional State and had to contact support. Their Quick fix option did not work, so they had to do it. Then I was unable to file the additional state. I opted to just print and mail and filed the other two. So many issues this year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident calculations After a couple of years of using an accountant, I went back to doing my own taxes the last two years because I couldn't see what added value the accountant was giving me compared to TurboTax. By the time I had all the info for the accountant, I felt like I could enter it (or better yet, download it) myself for a lot less money. I feel like I have a better idea of what impacts my taxes when I do it myself. And I am relieved of the pressure of doing any of the math work myself. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Adventure Got all the 2014 Forms needed for filing this year's Income Taxes. Calculations and worksheets looked good as usual. Just a little frustrating returning to completing the tax return after printing a form or amending an already completed form. Do not remember this frustration from previous usages of Turbo Tax (Been using this software since they used to come on 3.5 inch floppy disks.). However, I am more than satisfied that Turbo Tax helped me file a good tax return for 2014... March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premium TT I normally purchase TT Deluxe. This year I purchased TT Premier because we had a house we rented part of the year then sold. We also sold my mother's house which was left to me as an investment when she passed. To add to the confusion, the two houses were in two different states from where we live. The program was helpful but I am going to have to wait and see if everything was covered. I am a big fan of Turbo Tax but this was a crazy year. Hope the IRS doesn't come to see me. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't print required Schedule A In Arizona we might file Itemized deductions (for medical deductions not allowed by the Feds) even though we took the standard deduction on the Federal return. This REQUIRES a copy of the Federal Schedule A (filled out but not filed) to catch the portion of the Federal deduction that would be applicable. I had to download a Schedule A from IRS.GOV and transcribe the numbers from TurboTax due to this limitation. This after spending a lot of time trying to do this from TurboTax. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rating 1. The go-backs ( when you want to change something ) are not always easy. It does not tell you how far you have gone. 2. The help text is in too small a font. 3. The theft and casualty instructions are vague. Ordinary folks like me do not know what to do and the terms/explanations need more work 4. Otherwise, the experience is REALLY GOOD. This software has changed my filing habits and given me extra income and confidence. Our gratitude to your staff for making this possible. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by e-filing instructions misleading E-file does not work with last year's PIN and last year's AGI info. New PIN is not possible to get online or by phone from IRS. However IRS telephone message indicates that PIN is not required and for last years AGI to enter $0 (even if it is not correct number) in order to e-file. No explanation as why amortization for rental property changed from 27.5 years to 40 years. No explanation for accounting/amortization method of rental properties - not sure if selected right option. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job! In the past my income tax file was saved automatically every few minutes. This year for some reason it didn't get saved automatically which cost me about 3 hours of work that I had to do all over again. I've been using Turbo tax for about 20 years and this was the first year that that has happened. I search all over for the saved file and it was nowhere to be found. When did start all over again it left out the deduction I was working on and I had to search for it to put it in. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easier to continue working with awkward approach than learning a new program. Would not recommend to new users. I hate the way it forces you to go to another screen on dividends and interest to enter simple data. Then when you get to itemized deductions and you would like to enter more detailed entries, you need to put your detailed data on an excel sheet to add things up and keep the detail. I hate the way it's difficult to get outd of the print screens, at least in windows 8. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done at last Overall Turbo Tax is easy to use and links to prior year data are very helpful. Still need to check all data transferred from prior year; this year one cell was not auto-loaded resulting in confusing results, but I was able to track the error and correct it by going to prior year data. Checks and e-filing was easy this time. It's more and more effective each year. The negative news reports earlier this year (January) didn't seem to affect me; TT must have corrected the problem? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Load Off My Mind Turbo Tax asks all the right questions up front so you don't have to wade through needless forms that do not apply to your situation. They review everything that could be pertinent to your filing status. Anything that could flag a return for audit is reviewed and corrections are made if needed. The tax code is not something most individuals understand, however, Turbo Tax seems to have a very effective way of using the information the client gives to the very best tax advantage. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by failed to function correctly, Questions not answer -TT insisted on making 2 Form MO-CR's for Missouri state tax but wouldn't include them on efile attempts; I ended up mailing in that return. This was depicted as an error that I couldn't fix and TT failed to respond to repeated questions. -TT insisted on me filing in NC where don't live, I pay no taxes, and got no return. -TT took both my K-1 forms but in but during review of state returns said I had no K-1's in my Federal return (?); TT failed to answer questions about this... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been a Turbo Tax user for over 10 years. I think it is user friendly and has always made me feel secure about my return. I was very disappointed this year with the way the versions had changed thereby making it necessary to purchase the level above when nothing had changed from the previous year. I hope that this is not repeated next year. I will continue to be a loyal turbo tax user provided such changes don't continue in the future. Otherwise it is a very good product. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong armed at the exit gate Easy to install. Walk trough design is pleasant and allows you to sit down a while and work then go away to collect data or regroup and return later. I enjoy learning taxes by doing and have a better understanding how to plan and reduce my taxes when im done. I dinged it one start for all the new pricing tiers and nickel dime add ons at the end to file. The charges are excessive in my opinion and may cause me to bail on this product after 15 yrs of use if they remain next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long? I've always taken great pride in preparing my own returns with a big stack of 1040 instructions and a calculator. This year I decided to spring for Turbo Tax Premier and was astonished at how simple but comprehensive it was. Did my taxes - with a long list of itemized deductions, capital gains and losses, and an inherited IRA to boot - in just a few hours. The biggest headache was assembling all the paper. I'm completely sold - and will definitely use Turbo Tax again next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More difficult than last year. I used TTax Deluxe last year but in mid-process this year had to upgrade to Premier to finish. I was a bit uncomfortable in both 2013 and 2014 versions with all the behind the scenes work going on. Since I could not check progress myself; I had to have faith the return would be correct. When applying for E-file PIN my application was rejected three times even though it matched the 2013 return data. I wanted to reload to try again before calling IRS but the TTax link was gone. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Not Turbo Tax's problem, but I have to vent: Biggest problem I had was with the Tax Code on Contributions! Multiple contributions to same charity (like a weekly or monthly pledge with additional cash contributions or donating items to Goodwill, etc. Spring & Fall) used to allow 'various' for 'date' - now I have to lie and put just one date down! Have used Turbo Tax to complete tax returns for myself, friends, and family - always feel confident that every nuance & area covered. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:16:43.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-337, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17322, tr_17322
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 335 336 337 338 339 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.