TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 336 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easier to continue working with awkward approach than learning a new program. Would not recommend to new users. I hate the way it forces you to go to another screen on dividends and interest to enter simple data. Then when you get to itemized deductions and you would like to enter more detailed entries, you need to put your detailed data on an excel sheet to add things up and keep the detail. I hate the way it's difficult to get outd of the print screens, at least in windows 8. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done at last Overall Turbo Tax is easy to use and links to prior year data are very helpful. Still need to check all data transferred from prior year; this year one cell was not auto-loaded resulting in confusing results, but I was able to track the error and correct it by going to prior year data. Checks and e-filing was easy this time. It's more and more effective each year. The negative news reports earlier this year (January) didn't seem to affect me; TT must have corrected the problem? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Load Off My Mind Turbo Tax asks all the right questions up front so you don't have to wade through needless forms that do not apply to your situation. They review everything that could be pertinent to your filing status. Anything that could flag a return for audit is reviewed and corrections are made if needed. The tax code is not something most individuals understand, however, Turbo Tax seems to have a very effective way of using the information the client gives to the very best tax advantage. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by failed to function correctly, Questions not answer -TT insisted on making 2 Form MO-CR's for Missouri state tax but wouldn't include them on efile attempts; I ended up mailing in that return. This was depicted as an error that I couldn't fix and TT failed to respond to repeated questions. -TT insisted on me filing in NC where don't live, I pay no taxes, and got no return. -TT took both my K-1 forms but in but during review of state returns said I had no K-1's in my Federal return (?); TT failed to answer questions about this... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been a Turbo Tax user for over 10 years. I think it is user friendly and has always made me feel secure about my return. I was very disappointed this year with the way the versions had changed thereby making it necessary to purchase the level above when nothing had changed from the previous year. I hope that this is not repeated next year. I will continue to be a loyal turbo tax user provided such changes don't continue in the future. Otherwise it is a very good product. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong armed at the exit gate Easy to install. Walk trough design is pleasant and allows you to sit down a while and work then go away to collect data or regroup and return later. I enjoy learning taxes by doing and have a better understanding how to plan and reduce my taxes when im done. I dinged it one start for all the new pricing tiers and nickel dime add ons at the end to file. The charges are excessive in my opinion and may cause me to bail on this product after 15 yrs of use if they remain next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long? I've always taken great pride in preparing my own returns with a big stack of 1040 instructions and a calculator. This year I decided to spring for Turbo Tax Premier and was astonished at how simple but comprehensive it was. Did my taxes - with a long list of itemized deductions, capital gains and losses, and an inherited IRA to boot - in just a few hours. The biggest headache was assembling all the paper. I'm completely sold - and will definitely use Turbo Tax again next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More difficult than last year. I used TTax Deluxe last year but in mid-process this year had to upgrade to Premier to finish. I was a bit uncomfortable in both 2013 and 2014 versions with all the behind the scenes work going on. Since I could not check progress myself; I had to have faith the return would be correct. When applying for E-file PIN my application was rejected three times even though it matched the 2013 return data. I wanted to reload to try again before calling IRS but the TTax link was gone. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Not Turbo Tax's problem, but I have to vent: Biggest problem I had was with the Tax Code on Contributions! Multiple contributions to same charity (like a weekly or monthly pledge with additional cash contributions or donating items to Goodwill, etc. Spring & Fall) used to allow 'various' for 'date' - now I have to lie and put just one date down! Have used Turbo Tax to complete tax returns for myself, friends, and family - always feel confident that every nuance & area covered. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service Rep Your customer service rep was very knowledgeable and patient with me and was able to get me past the glitch so that I could complete my filing process. He was very pleasant to visit with while the computer was doing its updating and etc. I have used Turbo Tax for years and this was the first time that I have had to call for help. I was very impressed with the help that I received!! I will continue to use Turbo Tax and refer it to those I visit with regarding taxes. Thank you!! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love TT but some issues this year Absolutely a must have product if not using an accountant or a service. Can't beat the price (Costco). This year had problems with Its Deductible: Would not let me add my own items with my estimated value if not found in item selection. Had to open a separate donation for such items - very cumbersome. Past years this worked very well. Issue with final edit - software claimed I needed additional info for 179 expense deduction from K1s from S Corp. Never had that before either. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but improvement needed Form 709 for Gift Reporting should be supported. It took me over 4 hours to complete the form by resorting to the IRS Instructions. I'm concerned that I had to pay extra for Turbotax this year because I have a rental. Also the e filing fee to the state is a nuisance, although I did pay it because it saves me printing out hundreds of pages on my slow printer. However, I will be looking at what competitors offer next year in terms of value. Too bad; I've used Turbotax since 2000. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the first year I was truly frustrated with your software. Though I am a CPA, I found myself having to do independent research of the IRS tax code to determine gain or loss on my rental that I sold. I purchased the premium edition because I thought it would guide me through everything, but it didn't. There were other similar annoying situations that required me to have to search for forms. Never thought I would say this, but I will consider using other software next year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review After having gone to a service to file my taxes and having them take my documents and basically plug the numbers into a computer and then charging me a % of my refund I decided I was capable of using TurboTax and plugging my own numbers in and get all the money back. It's been great so far. For my peace of mind, I do pay for the audit defense just in case I may have misunderstood something, but it's a small price to pay based on what I paid for someone else to do the same thing. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow! eFile worked 1st time for a change! Wow! For the first time ever, I was able to eFile and have the return accepted on the first try! In less than an hour, too! No re-ordering K-1's, not calls online with tech support to figure out Foreign Tax Credits. Congrats on a fine product Intuit! Now if you could have only imported some of the figured from my Suspended Loss Carryovers from prior years (it appears it was the prior years' TT that dropped the ball...), and made it just a little more seamless to import K-1's... April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still my tool for Tax-Time! There was a big fall-out as Intuit changed what Deluxe could handle or not. I had one minor feature which included carrying capital losses from prior years over to cover capital gains from this year - and that one feature required me to upgrade to Premium. Normally that would be a costly upgrade - but due to all the backlash over the change, Intuit provided the upgrade for free. I didn't use any other features - so glad they included the free upgrade... but concerned for fugureA March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax review - 2014 tax year. March 2015 I have been using TurboTax for ~25 years, back to the old DOS version days. For many years I have purchased the Deluxe version - as it had all the features I need, and included the state program. This year (2015 for 2014 tax year), TurboTax intentionally deleted features from products and made an upgrade purchase required to get them. They literally had a customer-for-life, and they blew it! I am a customer they will lose. In the future I will consider other tax programs to try. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankfull for Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is easy to use. You just input data from the tax forms you receive such as W-2's, 1099's, 1095-A's, etc. Many times it uploads this data directly from the originator of the tax form, saving you time and assuring accuracy. Best of all, when you do your taxes the following year it uploads all the data from your previous return, so you don't have to type in repeat information on originators of income or deductions. Federal and state e-filing is easy and refunds are quick. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Some Help Had problems installing on Windows 7 systems. Wouldn't install on my desktop so I had to install it on my laptop. I had problems with my federal return. It was difficult to declare and reconcile my NQSO sale. Got all the info in there, but still not sure it's entirely correct. Some of the areas needed to add the info are buried and difficult to even find. Once you find it, it still doesn't make sense. Just had to do the best I could with it. Got all my fingers and toes crossed. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Issues I have used TurboTax for many years. For several years I helped beta-test the TurboTax software. I use the Premier Version because of our investments and IRA accounts. Because we have not had a mortgage for the last few years, the TurboTax software determined that standard deductions resulted in the largest return. I depend on TurboTax to lead me through the process, asking pertinent questions, to make certain that I receive my maximum refund, and don't overlook any tax changes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done quickly Turbo Tax does a great job of walking me through each of the areas of a tax return. If I'm not sure if something applies to me or not, there is usually a link to click on that will explain it more thoroughly. Also, the search feature was easy to use and took me directly to the answers to questions I had. Some of the questions get a little repetitive, but it is better to double check than take a chance on missing something. Overall, my experience with Turbo Tax has been very good. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't "TAX" Your Nerves! The 2014 TurboTax Program (I use Premier) seemed superior to prior editions which I thought were great. Using the step-by-step feature, I breezed through all of the complicated forms (especially regarding our rental property) and was ready to file before I knew it. It was so easy that when I got to the end I was concerned I missed something -- but when the program performed the accuracy check, and it came back 100%, I was able to file my returns with confidence. Thank you Intuit! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and thorough I've used TurboTax for many years. I have probably a moderately complicated tax situation and can't really imagine doing my taxes without it. It has on occasion found credits or deductions I'm sure I would have missed. I appreciate that the program gives options for the user to skip or drill down or jump to a form. I'm a long time Mac user so my greatest fear is Intuit does to TurboTax what they did to Quicken. Bottom line: I'd readily recommend TT to anyone who has to pay taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Filing Your Taxes Fast and Easy I was annoyed this year to pay substantially more to get Schedule D...the last year I needed Schedule D! Even with the $25 rebate, which was a nice gesture on TurboTax's part, I was still annoyed. But since I used TurboTax last year with great success, I did not want to re-learn another software program. I'll read the software box carefully next year. If necessary, I'll buy another program. Bottom line, though, TurboTax is fast, easy, and reassuring that my taxes were done right. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 This is so easy to do . Just input your info and they do the rest. We have been using turbo tax for years. Always easy. One year i had a question about the results. I did my taxes and redid them. The results just didn't seem right. They seemed really off. I took our taxes to one of the local tax people. I paid these people quite a bit just to have them give me the same results that I had already gotten when I did them myself. I took them home and never questioned Turbo Tax again. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Year 2014 Returns Wile doing my State (CA) return, Turbo Tax did not perform any step-by-step prompting. It ran through some calculations and said it was done. My K1 differences between Fed & State were skipped. Had I not known they were needed, my taxes would have been wrong since the review showed no errors. After closing & restarting, the step-by-step worked. However, clicking between Federal Taxes, State Taxes, & Review tabs caused loss of placeholder so it did not return to last entry point.. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I have used TurboTax for many years and have found it to be a reliable and easy to use product. I was VERY disappointed to find that the Deluxe version I used for so long was suddenly downgraded by having investment forms removed. I don't have a lot of investments and even though I got a free *upgrade*, I will now be required to pay more next year for the Premier version for the one form I need to use - or change to a different product or service. This does not delight me at all. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Returns Instructions to correct errors on MLP K-1 entries are very confusing. Instructions refer me to the data entry on various Federal forms, rather than telling me to correct the data that I entered during the data entry process. Also, entering MLP sale information is confusing; descriptions used by Turbo Tax do not match descriptions typically used on the K-1s. I would not recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who has MLP K-1s, without advising them how difficult entering that data will be. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not near as good as previous years I believe that with the cost of Turbo Tax, they should provide answers to questions, instead of having to go to the community for help. They could have a hotline either by phone or online to provide some direct help to their customers. I think Turbo Tax has gone downhill, especially the last couple of years. I have used Turbo Tax for years & have noticed the difference. Also some of the forms in previous years were missing in this years turbo tax & they charged extra to get them. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have used Turbo Tax since 2009 and find the product very easy to use. It walks you through your taxes with easy to answer questions. I used to use H&R Block (where the tax preparer input my info into a software program). I can do that myself and save money by using Turbo Tax. Every deduction is found. I also like that it compares your taxes from year to year! This actually helped me find a huge deduction that I almost forgot to include this year!! Added 1500 to my refund! Yay!! February 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:51:23.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-336, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 334 335 336 337 338 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.