TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 336 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17768 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok. It would be nice to know in a summary format what deductions won't apply for a certain income level, such as education expenses. I would not spend time filling them in for 3 college students if I would have known my income exceeded a level where there would be no deduction. Now the IRS has more information than they need. hope I find a way to get all the rebate money you said you would give us for changing the package from requiring deluxe to premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax Again I have used Turbo Tax for several years and found it to be easy to use . My taxes are filed accurately and my refund comes back to my bank account quickly with no effort on my part to see that it is deposited correctly. Also, my previous information from the year before is pulled to the new year and any carry-overs are included in the new year's return. I have recommended Turbo Tax to friends without reservations as I find it to be an excellent product! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I used Turbotax to do most part of the tax returns in previous years except the part of Schedule D and Form 8949, which I had always done myself. This year I decided to use your software to do this part. It turns out to be a big mistake. Your software kept asking me filing in the numbers for the records that I have filled many times, and also kept repeating the same questions over and over again. It was so frustrating. I am going to try TaxAct next year. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good return preparation; but not as simple as 2013 I have been a faithful user of Turbo tax since the late 1990s. I have to admit I had more difficulty using it than any previous years. Why, I had a difficult time tracking my different versions of my return. I knew the names of each, but getting to the one I wanted was very difficult. Every time I opened up turbotax a different return would pop up than was being used the last time I was in turbo. Ultimately, I had to create my final return from scratch. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support was amazing. I had to contact tax support a few times and they were knowledgeable , friendly and put it in terms I could understand better than the IRS publications. Made me confident to complete my taxes using the software over going to a tax preparer. The tax person that helped me through my first 1041 filing for a trust was unbelievable. His knowledge and assistance was way beyond my initial expectations. He stayed with me until I had no more issues or questions. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Turn Cheap On US This year I had to upgrade to Premier which ended up costing me more than I would have paid at Costco if I had gotten it in the first place. I cannot believe that this was a good business decision on your part. This made me very angry and I even considered switching to H & R Block software since I was a former employee of them many years ago. I decided to stay with you for this year, but next year I will read the packages carefully before I spend any $. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by it worked beautifully for years, but now - yuck! two problems this year: 1) I must file schedule D, so i'm caught up in the problem of buying Premiere, not Deluxe. paid $99 online, after paying $55 at Best guy...how is a $25 refund going to even this out? 2) having bought the premiere edition, it's still not loading CT state edition, so I spent 45 minutes going through CT Dept of Revenue to figure out how to file on my own. TurboTax has worked beautifully for many many year, this year it's annoying. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by House depreciation and expenses Continue to have problems with entering income and expenses for a rental property. Maybe if you could have all income and expenses on one page from previous year and then enter new values for current year, something like federal deductions view. Also it would be nice to have a sample depreciation shown for both first year and current year so I can make sure I am entering everything required. Otherwise good job for income and expenses from a general view. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years Spent a lot of time figuring out how to handle Tax this year. Plan to use TurbTax next year. Comparatively my tax should be a breeze even if i'm an old guy. Think how to make it easier with Lief Insurance. Annuities and LTC. Give Examples in the Help Menu on how to enter Multi-periods, Reimbursement and Per Diem. Still having Form 8853 nightmares. I also like to "E" file. "Life Changes" need a Box for lost a Spouse or Significant Other! Pa and ageat Dog April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad A Friend Told Me About TurboTax! LOVED this program. In the past I had done my own taxes, but thought that I wouldn't be able to this year becuase I got a new job, bought a house, and have some schedule K losses. I was about ready to pay someone else to do my taxes when a friend told me I should look into TurboTax Investments & Rental Property. I am so glad I did! The program was very helpful and helped me get more back on my taxes than I thought I would! I will definitely recommend it! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Error detected Re Schedule K-1 (which should be in Deluxe version): Instructions in program state a separate K-1 should be generated for each reported income in Part III. They are correctly listed and added in Schedule E, Page 2. However, the entries of Interest Income reported in Line 5, Part III, of the K-1 are similarly reported in Schedule B--both times. I had to delete the duplicate entry so double the amount of interest wouldn't be reported. Aloha, Mark Webster March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Support There were some issues that were preventing me from completing my tax return. After I tried and tried to figure out what was going on, I finally called Turbo Tax support. I talked with 2 different people over the course of a couple of weeks (2 different problems) and they were soooo helpful. I really had no idea they would be so kind and patient with me. Based on my experience I will be very likely to continue to use this tax program in the coming years. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Delux From my experience, there seems to be a logic algorithm problem managing the HSA data. When I entered my HSA data following the step-by-step procedure, then in the review stage, my HSA deduction did not appear. I intentionally put an excess contribution amount, then an excess contribution warning appeared and asking me to edit the amount. After I corrected the amount, then the deduction appeared correctly. So, there seems to be a glitch in the algorithm. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy, Useful Have been a long-long-long time Turbo Tax customer. Like millions (I suspect) of others, was very surprised to learn that the deluxe version of Turbo Tax that I purchased (as I had for many years) was inadequate for completing my 2014 returns. Extremely happy to see Turbo Tax admit that a mistake was made and Turbo Tax provided excellent customer service by correcting the error. Doing taxes isn't fun. However Turbo Tax has made the process less painful. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Pros and Cons I've used TurboTax for years and never been audited. I object to them requiring an upgraded program for investments. K-1 forms are confusing in the program with little help to no help in figuring out what is needed. Only figured it out after consulting with my son who is a CFA. Turbo tax has raised the rates for e-filing state tax forms which is unjustified. I'm going to look at what other programs are offering to decide if I will continue with TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed the Deductions I have used TURBO TAX for more than 15 years. As the tax laws have become more complex, TURBO TAX has stepped up to the plate with worry free filing. The availability of downloading information from financial institutions has made the process more user friendly, greatly improving and shortening the process. The prediction that the affordable Care Act would complicate filing was not true for for me as I relied on TURBO TAX to have the issues well in hand. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recording 529 Distributions I had difficulty getting turbo tax NOT to tax my 529 distributions that I used for eligible college expenses. I entered the distributions in the income section and I entered the eligible expenses in the education expense section. When I entered the 1099Q from the university, I kept getting an error that I couldn't put a value in Box1 & 2 (billed and paid). I manipulated some numbers in order not to get taxed, but I know I'm going to get a letter about it. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Relations/Electronic Dowload I had to return Deluxe because it would not complete my schedule D. Paid more for Premier, because the only option at time was to get $25 after I file. Later, I heard you would have upgraded online, but that was not offered when I needed it. When I needed to down load USAA documents, it was in two parts , not available on the same day. When I downloaded the second part, it deleted the first part from my return. The correction took two more days. Not good March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience I've used TurboTax and H&R Block in the past. I switched back to TurboTax last year because it has the best ability to import data from financial institutions. A huge time saver. Also TurboTax allows more entries for some types of deductions and therefore makes the data entry process easier. Overall it satisfies my needs very well and I will use it again because I have some unusual tax needs. If I had a very basic return I'd go with a cheaper alternative. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 problems for estates and trust It is not clear how to enter estate and trust k-1 info regarding expenses on a liquidated trust (schedule e supplemental) and the 2 % AGI limitation. Apparently this goes on Schedule A as misc. You only go to business expenses and non of this falls under that. Also, hard to understand why the loss on the above K-1 shows up as a gain on the California return; but it is correct on the Federal return, as a loss. Not enough tax to worry about, but am curious. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hardcopy filing state Because I owed state taxes, I was not about to pay to e-file them, so, when I got to that point, I answered that I would return to file my state return. I found it confusing and difficult to get back to the point where I could continue the process to produce the hardcopies needed for my state return. It kept wanting to take me thru the e-file process for federal which had already been done. I eventually got it done, but it was far from clear how to do it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's easier every year! I have been a user of Turbo Tax for over 9 years and it gets better each year even though taxes get more complicated each year. The folks (and it is real live people that make this product work) at turbo tax do a great job in keeping up with all the confusing and complicated tax rules and laws. THANK YOU TURBO TAX FOR MAKING IT POSSIBLE FOR AVERAGE FOLKS LIKE ME TO DO MY OWN TAXES.. And the icing in the cake is they get all the money they can back for you. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic--great enhancements for 2014 tax year This is the 5th year I've used TurboTax. It's only gotten better. I loved the new enhancement this year (at least I think it's new)--being able to "flag" areas that I have questions about or need to re-review. Big time saver! I am new to "investments" so needed some help from a friend to get it "right" the first time. Now it's a breeze. I love the way that TurboTax imports last year's basics and walks you through changes. I think it's an excellent Value! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the complex simple As a long-time user of TurboTax, I am impressed how it seems to get even more user-friendly every year. I use it for my returns, as well as for several family members, and from start to finis it seldom takes over an hour with even more involved returns. My confidence level in TurboTax is incredibly high, and I appreciate how they have taken what used to be a pain in the rear and made it something I have come to actually enjoy. Flat out, a terrific product. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big life changes I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. As a military family, Turbo Tax finally adapted to our needs only a few years ago. Now as I retired from the military and had a major shift in income, Turbo Tax really left me hanging. The explanation for AMT was confusing and poorly documented. Though each year it imports from my previous year's tax, it doesn't seem to see any trends and really didn't help me understand differences in this year vs. last year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Step by Step My 3rd time using TurboTax, so this time through was a pleasure. First time was difficult, and second time I switched from doing two sets of Single into one set for MFJ, so that was more difficult too. Now that my prior year return was also the MFJ and was loaded in, this year was a breeze. I love the step-by-step instructions and the questions to make sure nothing is overlooked. I read some of the links to explanations and those help clarify the section. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Much to Think About at Tax Time I can't remember when I did not use Turbo Tax. My wife and I were concerned this year because we relocated for a new job after the year started. We had moving expense, a home to sell and taxes for two states. With my experience using Turbo Tax I felt comfortable that the well supported software would get the job done. It certainly did and I learned a much about the tax requirement differences between states. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The software application worked as intended The software application worked as intended. I did not have any issues with entering data into the application. I had a few new items to enter this year, so I had the opportunity to see that the software application was properly designed for a user who had one or more atypical income sources. It appears the software engineering team did a good job on coding a couple of the little used or lesser used use cases that relatively few users will need to utilize. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT review Not enough explanation as to why certain categories are required. Form 1116 seems to have little expiation as to why errors may be present. This category of explaining other tax credits lack explanation support. Error reporting needs a clearer explanation on how to fix. Overall though program is still quite reliable and I will continue to use Turbo Tax. User for more than 15 years. BTW- children are adults i.e. grown so question below is a bit misleading. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulties with filing for a deceased taxpayer Once I indicated that I was completing a return for a deceased taxpayer, it was painful to answer questions as if she was still living. The scripts should change to ask questions in the past tense. Also, due to federal regulations, I cannot e-file the federal return - so, there is no point in charging me to e-file the state return since I can't e-file it without the federal return! Now, I have to fight to get a refund on that e-file fee!! Very frustrating!! March 23, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:04:25.598-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-336, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17768, tr_17768
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 334 335 336 337 338 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.