TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 335 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Always I have been using Turbo Tax since the mid 1990's. It has always been a benefit to me. I tried using a "brick-n-mortar" establishment once and they came back with owing money. I used TurboTax and they found me ways to actually get a refund! I did have a financial person review both returns and the accountant agreed with TurboTax. As my financial situation has changed overtime, TurboTax has always had the right product for me. Definitely the best monies I have ever spent! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returned to TurboTax For the "average" return with stock/bond investments or rental property, TurboTax is very straightforward. But when oil royalties, oil leases, farm cash-rents, and realted income_expenses are involved, it's exceedingly more difficult. TurboTax can handle it - it's just not that great in explaining how the various entries are related. True: if you dig deep enough, and search the forum long enough, you will eventually find what you need - but it shouldn't be so difficult. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More difficult this year I found it very difficult to download financial information from my Investment Company. The directions to create the file to download were not clear to me so I chose to enter all the information myself. In past years I used the regular Turbo Tax (not premier which I bought because the package said I needed it to download investments which ended up I couldn't use) and downloaded straight from the company and had no problems. I finally gave up and entered all info myself. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent linkage to financial institutions I've been using TurboTax for my personal return which is fairly straightforward: Military retirement, Social security, IRA RMDs, and investments for more than 10 years. This is the first year I've let it go to my brokers and download Sked B and Sked D data. Very slick! Really speeds up the process. The best thing about running Quicken and TurboTax is that you can "what if" your investment decisions to determine their tax impact beforehand which can save a lot of money. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work! I've been using Turbo Tax ever since it came out. I usually have fairly complicated returns to prepare and Turbo Tax has walked me through and helped me understand all of it. I've also used the help phone line with a professional tax person for particular situations and was greatly impressed. One year I used another tax product - what a mistake. It was tedious, confusing and I wasn't sure I had even done my return correctly. So, take my tip and use Turbo Tax every year! April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax software good, but forced upgrade a pain The ridiculous deal of forcing an upgrade to Premier to get stock transactions after many years as a customer colors everything else about the product. I reacted quickly and bought my upgrade through Intuit which cost a total of $31.80 just before they decided to just activate the software for Deluxe users. However, Intuit will only give me $25 back and I had to wait two months until I filed my income taxes. Intuit still in my mind has not made me whole in this debacle. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than last year I was surprised that even with mortgage interest payments, state, real estate, excise taxes and other reasonable deductions that the standard deduction amount for our situation was not quite met. Seems to me that people that don't own homes and property really get a tax bargain relative to those that do. The capital gains calculation set up was a little better this year with Turbo Tax Premium, but that was in large part to changes in reporting by the investment company. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of software quality control amazing! The interview sometimes sends you to windows that are irrelevant ("tell us more about your farm income"... when you have no farm income. Summaries of capital loss carryovers are mislabeled with the tax years from last year's version. Intuit eliminates capabilities of the version you have been using for 10 years to force you to upgrade to get the same thing you previously had. If their quality control on the interface is this bad, how accurate can the calculations be? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax As many others most likely said I was not happy with moving the financial information from Deluxe to Premier and charging another $25. That is not the way to treat long time customers unless you are taking us for granted. I understand TurboTax is trying to remedy the problem. I love TurboTax and would highly recommend it. It is easy to use and walks you right through everything required. Once you begin to use it you will never want to file taxes using any other method. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Individual Tax for 2014 I had one entry that was clearly marked as Box E for long term stock sales. It had a negative number. I was told I could not have a negative number and that box E was wrong. I ended up deleting the entry since the brokers form said it was NOT reported to the IRS. I could not find out why I had a problem using E or having a negative number. I also checked on-line with no luck. Outside of this one area, I had no issues. This was the only explanation I could not understand April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't appreciate needing to upgrade in past years I could use the deluxe version of the software to enter all my information including K-1's. This year when I went to enter the K-1 information I was told I had to upgrade to the premium version. Another $30.00 dollars. That was the only feature of the Premium Edition that I used. This year is was worth the $30.00 because I needed to finish my return, but for my 2015 taxes I may shop around for new software because 5 minutes of data entry wasn't worth $30.00 April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT to do it yourself Continue to use Turbo Tax even for my somewhat complicated return.have used it for years and still think it is a good way to do your taxes.Would like to talk to a real person when I call for information on trying to get an additional state reloaded because of problems I had with my laptop before I finished doing my entire package.( I had to purchase state over again) Judging by what tax professionals charge I figure I'm making about $100 an hour. Overall I love TURBO TAX March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanted extra money for nothing. I've used TurboTax ever since they were new, maybe 20 years. This year at some critical point TT says "Deluxe" version was inadequate and that I had to purchase a premium version for $30 to complete the step. After that, as far as I can tell, the program did not change anything, based on the premium version. In other words, the purchase they insisted on was worthless. Furthermore, there is place to express a complaint. I will find another platform to do my future taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made complex taxes easy Downloads from its deductible, W-2s, banks, investment companies, etc make things easy. bringing data forward from year-to-year reduces the time required to complete taxes side by side comparison with prior years helps ensure nothing is missed and provides a good reasonableness check that may catch data entry errors. depreciation calcs and carryforward a big help. links to help and what's new in context sensitive areas very helpful I will always choose turbotax software. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The process of doing the Federal taxes was very clear. Was very happy with this process. The state taxes process was not the same. We did the state of Iowa taxes and there were time when it was very unclear what we were suppose to do. I felt like TurboTax did not spend much time on the state taxes process. We have been using TurboTax for the past 9 years and this is the first year I was not completely satisfied because of the experience we had with the state tax process. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting Worse First of all going back...takes too much effort going to the beginning of a section then answering all the questions again to get where you need to be...you can do better second deductions for rental home items !! Put more selections ...third Im a jet mechanic I bought a couple hundred dollars worth of tools (they will last longer than a year) where do I put my deduction.Get with it please been using turbo tax a while lately every year its getting more user Unfriendly!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I do not want to backup to the cloud Love your product and for the most part ease of use. I do not want to pay $25 to e-file my state taxes. That is too much money. It was hard to figure out how to print the state return. if you don't e-file you should not have to go back through the menu to print it manually. Also, I do not want to store my information in "the cloud" After celebrity photos were stolen, I know my personal information could get stolen too. Much safer to back it up to a hard drive in my home. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software The software allows me to file my taxes cheaply, easily and hassle free. A regular tax preparer would charge me a few hundred dollars easily and would have to wait weeks before they are completed. The only downside is the deluxe version was missing some forms and had to upgrade to Premier. However, TurboTax is sending me a $25.00 check. The total additional cost for premier was $30.00 plus tax. So, I only really paid an extra $8.00 or so. I will use this again next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Required Adjustments I was required to explain adjustments to 1099's that separated earnings from before and after my wife's date of death. The software did not allow me to do so so I had to file by paper. However NYS requires electronic submission but software would not permit submitting NYS electronically because Federal was not submitted electronically. The explanation of the adjustments was a simple paragraph. One would have thought the software could have allowed such a simple addition. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than paying a tax accountant My brokerage is Merrill Lynch and they informed me of the change to rules effective Jan 1, 2014 that they had to follow for employee stock option handling. This handling meant they did not submit inflated amounts for taxes and fees paid. I called Merrill Lynch for guidance and they informed me not to enter the amounts on the tax statement for several large transactions. These changes resulted in my not over paying several thousands of taxes for short and long term gains. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-person filer I prepare returns for my kids, parents, and girlfriend - multi-state and small businesses included. TurboTax can guide you through the normal tax complications and explain stupid sections of the tax code. A little issue this year with the state of OK and importing files - took a few extra hours with a turbo tax representative to find the bug and work it out. Through that process (free), they were very helpful and promised to track down the offending bug before next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard To Check Accuracy of Turbo Tax Result It is nearly impossible to determine if Turbo Tax accurately applied income and costs. This is particularly true with the K-1 information. I had partnership sales that had losses as much as $2800 but the submissions indicated 0 profit or loss. Was the loss entered elsewhere? Not allowed? impossible to say. It is also extremely difficult to track real estate loss allowances. I am tempted to paper file next year, just so that I know all the information is handled properly. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Unweildy TT needs a comprehensive rewrite instead of bandaging. I've been a user of TT for years, each year it becomes harder to use. There should be a way to walk through the forms with a means to amplify the entries. It is hard to jump around as the data presents itself. I know you can go to certain areas to enter data but try getting back to where you were. There are certain bugs which demand an answer before you can go forward. In short, I may look at other programs next year. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Difficult than past years. Usually I'm a big fan of turbo tax, I have used it for the last few years. But this year, I had to purchase the state separately instead of having one free state. Also, to use my credit card, I had to pay an additional amount. I felt like I was nickeled and dimed after the initial purchase. I do however enjoy the convenience of Turbo tax leading me through each step, the overall check at the end before sending and the fact that I don't have to do all the figuring myself. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked but had some issues. Improved over last years version. In 2013 they had a major bug in handling mutual sell and transfer of information that made me file by mail or request an extension and wait for them to fix the bug. This year this has been fixed and worked great. The only issue I had was that there was a bug in the Mississippi form on tax interest. This would not let me e-file, but I was able to delete the form, since I did not owe any interest. I don't think this effects too many people. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Turbo Tax Experience My experience is that this Turbo Tax product improves each year that I use it, and this is the 5th consecutive year. I am very confident that my tax returns are accurate and will withstand an audit. The tutorial format is easy to work with, and helps me to include tax items that I may have otherwise forgotten. I used to have a CPA do my taxes and never felt this confident. So now I have complete confidence in my tax returns and have saved myself several hundred dollars! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good except for sales tax I've used Turbo Tax for many years. It always take a while because I always have to export my financial data to spreadsheets and then move data around to come up with the figures that are requested. I take the sales tax deduction because I don't pay much state income tax. It is difficult to know how to answer the rate question because some of my shopping is done in Kansas, and within, Missouri, there are multiple local taxes and special taxing districts with add on fees. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no happy I am assuming that you did not do your home work on Royalties from gas wells. so right off I had to pay an extra 30.00. then when I go to file I now have to pay another 35.00 to file so that is 49.99 + 30.00 + 35.00 = 114.00 I saw where I am suppose to get 20.00 back but I will believe that when I get the check. I have been using Turbo tax since it 1st came out and sold all family on it and many customers. but I think I will have to try something else next year like H & R February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of paying taxes Loved being able to import last year's info and get a history of my taxes. Loved the fact that whenever I had a question, I could click on more info. Loved the fact that Turbo tax gave me advice on which aspects I needed to focus on and which were uncommon for tax filers. I also greatly appreciated the audit review and being able to know that I hadn't missed anything or made errors. Thank you! I've been using Turbo tax for years and look forward to doing so in the future! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Push that OX-BOW It was my 5th year with TTX-Premium. In previous versions, the links with the previous year data was smooth an automatic. This year it was buggy and not well-integrated. Maybe my copy of the program was corrupted. The Louisiana tax program has not been satisfactory for me. This year it failed to include the correct taxable income in the estimated tax worksheet. I went through the entire package to make the corrections. Having access to editable PDF forms was appreciated. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:08:23.514-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-335, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17320, tr_17320
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 333 334 335 336 337 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.