TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 335 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17764 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Filing Made Easy When you want to go back to check something, you have to reanswer the yes and no questions again by clicking on those circles. Also, it doesn't always go back to enough detailed information, such as automobile deductions. It also includes too much in those deductions. If you want actual expenses, such as "repairs only" then let it be "repairs only." Not this whole complicated thing about the year of the car, when you bought it, and what cost, etc ... March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used turbotax for many years and satisfied with the program and the It's Deductible product. I had some difficulty importing from ID into TT, and instructions were somewhat unclear as to whether I could move to ID from within TT or had to go to the ID website. I ended up going to the ID website and could not get the info imported into TT, but was not a problem, as I had all of the totals. Maybe could improve that transition to make it more seamless. March 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your product worked as normal. However, the fees you charged this year were dumb. I can't believe you didn't just send me the money back, but no....I have to spend extra time if I want my money back. That is ridiculous. How about you don't up charge us in the first place. I'm considering changing products for ever. There not that much difference and the only reason I don't is the hassle factor, which is now gone. Get your act together for next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I buy TurboTax every year. I never have a worry about my taxes. I've used TurboTax for over 15 years and never had a problem, Most instructions are for everyone. Some default entries for stocks should be allowed. I had a stock sold against my will...I received a check for the sale. I have no idea over 60 years if I bought it, OR got it as a GIFT! My base price? Whom still keeps records so long? There should be a way to just default it. Other than the above...perfect software! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough Year for Taxes I just resubmitted my taxes after getting rejected for an incorrect PIN for both my wife and me. I thought I could use an old one, but needed to get a new one or use a more recent one, I don't know which. I think the program should alert you to what is required. On the bright side, the rejection help from the program gave me all I needed to fix the problem, I think!! I am still waiting for the acceptance. I have no other complaints with the program. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being all it can be I love turbo tax and have been using it for over ten years. My brother-in-law is a computer engineer, and tax consultant for a green agent and recommended turbo tax program to me as being every bit as good as any program available, and he has reviewed many of them. I think the city return forms are new to this years program and although I think it is a nice feature I had a problem getting the information from the w-2 to be included in the city forms. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed Like a Pro ! I was nervous when I first started out. Although I majored in Accounting and used to do tax returns the "old school" way a long time ago, the convenience and trust of having tax returns done the right way the first time via electronic means or any automated computer way was the last thing I would have recommended to anyone. Turbo Tax proved to be the exception! I gotta tell you ! This software was well thought out and programmed. Good on ya Intuit !!! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 We have used TurboTax for many years. Never had any problems until you changed the Deluxe Version this year and all of the negative reviews. We were then forced to purchase the Premier Version at a much higher price. We were given directions to get money back AFTER we file the taxes to make up for this. I send my taxes by mail, not efiling, so I hope this works and I get a refund. Taxpayers have enough hassle, I hope you get this right for next year. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great this year Last year the Deluxe edition of TurboTax was able to handle my investments with no problem.This year, however, I was forced to upgrade to the Premier edition because the Deluxe edition no longer had the capability to handle my investments. I was very disappointed to have that occur, especially because that upgrade took place during the middle of doing my taxes. It would be really great if the investment capability was put back into the Deluxe edition. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Removed All of the Data I had to redo my taxes THREE times because your TurboTax Premier Program kept removing the data that I had entered. I would save after I finished entering my data and later when I tried to open the program I would get the Program but there would be NO DATA.. Also, in previous years it was much easier to check where the entries came from by double clicking on an entry.Not so much now. I miss the IRS instructions that used to be included in the Program. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so nice to not have to enter personal information like address, ss#, etc. every year as this is the 5th year we are using Turbo Tax. I like the checks that is does at the end. I also love the e-file. I hate paying to have taxes done. They charge so much. If I have a question, there is someone I can contact for assistance. It is nce to know there is help available if I need it. I will be using Turbo Tax again next year. Makes filing so very easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Form 8606 Flaw Conversions of IRAs To Roths did not initially produce Form 8606, thereby incorrectly reporting all the conversion as taxable. Turbotax did not pick up info from 2013 Turbotax return. This would have cost me an extra $12,000 in taxes and was cleared up through phone advice from a Turbotax expert, the phone number for which I could find only through Google, not on the Turbotax site. Also, the Virginia state return is primitive. It could use a refresh. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed See cons above. I am a long time turbo tax user but this was the most confusing and time consuming experience I have ever had. The help did not help! I had to go threw the whole process two plus times to clear all problem using trial and error to see what was needed. I finally dropped my foreign tax credit because the worksheet and the 1116 form would not send the correct credit to the 1040form. I will look at other tax preparation software next year. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the Deluxe version was surprised by the removal of certain items from the Deluxe Version. Was about ready to take it back to Costco when you added them back in FREE. That was not a good customer focused process without notification for us that use this version every year. Also it would be nice to know the cost of the State Tax efile earlier in the process. Now you only get it at the VERY end. It should be on the page where you make the initial selction to efile or mail. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CD and Online versions don't talk to each other I bought CD version thinking it would automatically import my taxes from past years from the online versions that I used in the past, since I had all this stored on my computer. The roundabout way to do this was too confusing and I couldn't get to work so had to manually type in all my personal data and last year's results. Negated the reason for continuing to use Turbo Tax. Intuit needs to figure an easier way to make the online and CD see each other. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used Turbo-Tax Deluxe for 13 years and was very upset to find after I purchased it and found it was less than previous years in application yet about the same price. I do a small Schedule C and Deluxe for 2014 would not allow it. After a couple of E-Mails I was permitted to upgrade to Premier free of charge. Fore this I was grateful and it solved my problem, however next year I will examine the tax preps available so this will not happen again. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as simple as it sounds when you pay for the premier to get what used to be deluxe is one pain but then paying additional filing fees for the free state seems to make it a little harder to swallow. having used turbo tax since the 80's the process has not changed the flow seems easier (or I am getting used to it) today. Being able to import last years data and data from banks and brokerage houses is very helpful, and if yyou set up quicken right you can import from there too. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of hidden fees They charge you to purchase TurboTax, a fee for upgrading to TurboTax Premier if you have *any* reason to file a 1040 (interest, dividends, capital gains, etc), a fee for your state return, a fee to *file* you state return online. All these fees are not advertised and are presented *after* you painstakingly work through their mediocre software, thus committing yourself to using their service and paying their fees. I WILL NOT USE THIS SERVICE AGAIN!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise! No K1's in Deluxe I have used Deluxe for several years. This year, while completing my taxes, I could not input my K1. I received a message that I needed to upgrade to Premier at a cost of $30 to input my K1 info. I called the service center and was allowed a free upgrade to Premier. The service rep was very nice and helpful. It was very frustrating that this info was not communicated to your loyal customers. I will not be paying $70+ to purchase the software next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It,s All There! I have used Turbo Tax since 1997 mostly without problems except for RRB in the earlier years, it does well now. However the years are catching up with me now and I'll be turning over the job to my CPA for 2015. Thanks for making tax time tolerable for all these years. We retirees need extra help to remember all the little things that need to be tracked as returns continue to get more complex and as life changes occur. Yours truly from a thankful user. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update Trouble After logging off and on again, the updates were installed. The updated should have been installed on your first login or when it tells you documents are not available, you should have the option to check for updates. We had to log off and on again, which is time consuming and frustrating. Last year, the same thing happened and we requested that an email be sent to us but it never was. After logging in and off several times, the updates were completed. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Promise unkept I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe since 2004 ( Ten Years ) . This year Turbo Tax Deluxe did not include schedule "E", I hesitated buying for this reason, then I received an email from Turbo Tax that stated if I had to update to Premier to get the forms I needed the update would be at no charge this year. WRONG I was charged $30.00 plus tax. "NOT HAPPY". Sorry but I will remember this next year. Also there is no mention of the Ohio School Tax or Forms ???? February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks! More examples in Explain this sections would help clarify if I am eligible or not. Or best if there are any recommendations based on one's profile. For example - indicate where possible, places where other turbo tax users with similar profile sought tax benefits, highlight them for review. Help setup a company via turbo tax especially if that proves beneficial from a tax perspective to the user. Overall, I love turbo tax. Tax filing is quick and easy. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe vs Premium - oh my I had been using deluxe for years. Last year - same thing - except my boyfriend said he had to upgrade to handle stock option sale (not telling me until I ran into an issue with entering my own stock option sale this year). I wasted more than 3 ours trying to figure out why I wasn't allowed to upgrade for free. Then I just paid the darn $30 because I didn't want to waste any more time. I paid $30 to enter one lousy transaction. What a pain in the neck! February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TURBO TAX QUALITY IS SLIPPING The program seems set up to encourage the electronic filing of both Federal and State returns at the same time. Filing the Federal electronically was easy and done without problems. The confusion arose when I wanted to print out a copy of the state and file it by mail. The instructions were unclear and the informaion printed out was hard to read. Determining what to send and what to keep was a challenge. There is no excuse for this level of unclarity. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm impressed Turbo Tax is a very comprehensive and complete tax preparation tool. After 40+ years of being a practicing CPA, and preparing thousands of tax returns, I had to purchase my own tax software when I retired. I was able to understand Turbo Tax the first time. I found it very user friendly and very thorough. It does not miss a thing. I did have to go over a couple of areas a few times to ensure I entered all required info (on partnership K-1's for example). April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Married Filing Jointly Improvements It would be really nice if TurboTax would allow entry of both spouses W2's and additional data in a Married filing jointly form as normal, then would split that form into two Married filing separately forms for tax comparison. It is a real pain to have to evenly divide deductions such as property taxes and mortgage interest and charitable deductions. I realize that saving in a married filing separately case has to have both spouses with similar incomes. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok. It would be nice to know in a summary format what deductions won't apply for a certain income level, such as education expenses. I would not spend time filling them in for 3 college students if I would have known my income exceeded a level where there would be no deduction. Now the IRS has more information than they need. hope I find a way to get all the rebate money you said you would give us for changing the package from requiring deluxe to premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 TurboTax Premier I changed state of resisdence at begining of 2014. When asked for the date of the change I input 1/1/2014. TurboTax wanted to have me as part time in two states which didn't make sence to me. I had an inherited IRA that required me to take an RMD. The questions TurboTax asked were somewhat confusing. I downloaded the 1099 composite from my brokerage but it was difficult to verify the inputs with my paper copy. I have to trust that TurboTax got it right. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax Again I have used Turbo Tax for several years and found it to be easy to use . My taxes are filed accurately and my refund comes back to my bank account quickly with no effort on my part to see that it is deposited correctly. Also, my previous information from the year before is pulled to the new year and any carry-overs are included in the new year's return. I have recommended Turbo Tax to friends without reservations as I find it to be an excellent product! February 26, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:05:33.552-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-335, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17764, tr_17764
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 333 334 335 336 337 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.