TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 335 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation Simplified Turbo-Tax takes the guess work out of tax preparation. You collect and assemble the data, then follow the Step-by-Step system to fill-in your tax forms. The data is automatically placed on the correct form. You can easily switch from the questionnaire to the appropriate IRS Tax Form to confirm that the data is incorporated correctly. The program gives you instant feedback on the impact your data input had on your overall tax bill - whether it resulted in an amount due or a refund. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed the goof I have used TurboTax for years and trust it to accurately and economically prepare my taxes. When you realized that your customers were not going to like the changes you made to Deluxe this year, you promptly accepted the responsibility and repaired the damage. Even your retail vendors like Costco stepped up to make sure that customers understood the steps you had to taken. You can't ask more of a company. The automatic free upgrade to Premier was seamless. I'll be back next year! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and relatively fast The software was very easy to use, since I was a Turbo Tax customer last year getting the previous year's information imported was very simple. the software asked questions and then walked me through the process. I was able to stop and save my return to go find other documents and come back right where I left off. One suggestion for improvement, after asking the questions it would be nice to get a list of additional documents to collect to finish the return in a single session :) March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it so easy I've been using Turbo Tax for years, hooked by the transfer of previous year records, download of data, its search for all the necessary information and possible problems and deductions, etc., etc. In this first year of retirement, I thought I might have to go to a tax professional to help with the new factors -- withdrawal from retirement accounts, Social Security, etc. -- but that too was handled effortlessly, with a lot of advice about arcane rules that increased my confidence. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect... This is the third year I've used a TurboTax product to do my taxes. It is the easiest and most comprehensive tax prep software I've used. I intend to keep using it in the future. My only criticism is that when it says "checking for missing information" the program doesn't actually check everything. For example, missing information regarding a dependent care provider wasn't caught and my initial return was rejected. I eventually found what was missing and refiled without incident. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fool Me Once Even though TT pulled back the buy up to Premium subterfuge, I still accepted Tax Cut's offer of a free software download and was pleasantly surprised to find that it was able to import my 2013 data from TT and that it could import my financial data from Fidelity and Vanguard. The user experience with Tax Cut was not quite as user friendly as TT, but it's good to know that Tax Cut Deluxe + State will do everything that I need to do without having to pay up for the Premium version. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VITA Volunteer I have used TurboTax from its earliest days and it gets better every year. Changes are usually very intuitive and not hard to follow. I am a Volunteer Income Tax preparer in our library, using the IRS supplied Taxwise software. TurboTax is much easier to use. If there is a way to download financial institution on Taxwise it is not part of the IRS training and is not obvious in any way. It is a feature Taxwise should adopt for ease of use, speed and accuracy. TurboTax is way ahead. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best yet been using turbotax on and off for 10 years. every time i think i need an accountant, i realize they did not add value to MY return (although i'm sure they add value for others). my taxes include home sale/purchase as well as investments and children - so my tax situation is somewhat complex. easy to follow, clear questions lead to simple answers. one thing to be aware of....if something does not apply to your specific tax situation, don't enter "0", it's better to leave it blank. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done and learned more about tax system Most everything in TurboTax is straight forward, except the medical deductions. What is lacking is a clear understanding of the type of accounts. The explanations don't make the distinctions completely clear. In my case I have a Retired Medical Account which was not covered. I had to call the insurance company and was told there were no tax implications requiring a 1099 for the draws I made. Since this account paid the submitted bills I did not claim medical expenses on my return. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not too happy with the deluxe turbo tax bought the deluxe per one of your employees to do 1099-misc on royalty but the deluxe would not let me do it--said i needed to upgrade to the premium. i called linda o'conner and she went ahead and upgraded me with no $30 fee. I hope i do not have to use the premium next year. we have always used the classic before this year and we can't anymore. this is very frustrating and was a hassle. i would like the 1099-misc for oil royalties back on the classic like it was last year. Thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by payment issue I have been a long time Deluxe user and my status and income categories have not changed but I was forced to upgrade, for free, to Premier. When trying to pay on my Mac I couldn't get a payment screen for either the upgrade or e-filling state fee. Kept getting a "payment session has timed out" screen. Took nearly two hours to get through these issues for me and my son. Luckily your phone service agents are pleasant and helpful, or my experience would move me to a different product. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT-2014-review I have been usingTurbotax for years. It always performs well and gives me what I believe are all of the forms I need for my situation, without leaving money on the table. The program is very good at what it does. The only negative is that I had to buy a higher level of Turbotax to get the auto-load from my investment accounts per the package inclusions. This increased my cost by about $25 for the program verses the version I bought last year, which a that time included what I need. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement!! This version of TurboTax Deluxe 2014 did not explain in worksheets or otherwise how it made several of the required calculations. We are not sure which forms we need to preview and print. The preview we selected wanted to printed 83 pages and the version we decided to print was 18 pages. TurboTax didn't allow us to preview our Federal Tax Return using the standard deduction. Do we need to complete our itemized Federal deductions in order to have TurboTax calculate our Arizona tax? March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Premier I love using TT however this year, for whatever reason, it seemed as if the language changed on the part of the form where we talk about depreciation of a rental property. The page where you have to answer yes or no to determine whether PA's depreciation was the same as the federal amount was difficult - the explanation provided just added to the confusion. Luckily, i know a CPA who was able to clarify how it should answered without charging me....this needs to be reviewed for 2015 March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as happy as usual Since we file a join return I would expect the software to ask to import information for both names. It does not. It was a great product when it was first released but it has become harder and harder to use each year. Also... it insists on me asking it to complete the Florida income tax return even though we have no Florida state income tax. It eventually tells me there is no need. Duh! Now, you make me use a different nickname just to rate you. REALLY? Not very customer focused. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Be Easier TurboTax is a terrific application for an accurate tax filing, however there are a few areas that could be simplified. First for Charitable contributions, I organize my material alphabetically, Turbo Tax provides prompts based on the sequence of last years contribution entity. It would be much easier and time saving to provide the list in alphabetical order. Second, since Social security and Medicare are calculated taxes, why not populate the fields and allow overrides if required. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in record time! Once again, as a long time user of Turbo Tax, the time taken to prepare and file my taxes for 2014 was very quick and a good use of my time. I find that recording certain items such as prescription costs when I get them and recapping medical and volunteer mileage every month saves time when it comes to doing the actual tax return. As usual, easy to follow instructions and helpful ways of calculating other items such as charitable deductions. Thanks once again for a quality product! April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 In The Can Turbo Tax Deluxe user for 10+ years, like the way it carries forward from prior return, but am concerned about not being able to have Schedule D as part of the Deluxe version. I do have capital gains to report each year because of mutual fund distributions, but I don't need the other extras in the Premier version, so I'm not sure what I'll be doing next year if Schedule D can't be filed with Deluxe. Seems silly to force an upgrade in order to get what I've had for years with Deluxe. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didnt like the idea of having to pay more for Turbo Tax this year in order to get the same software as last year but at an increased expense. Have been using Turbo Tax for at the last 25 years. Why on earthe would you change things ,,,, there are a number of other tax programs out there I will be investigating from now till next tax season and will wait for the reviews prior to buying.. I didnt read any reviews this year because I didnt think anything would change.. Donato Dangelico February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked Wayne's World! I have reported this in the past, but it still is a problem. My Non-Qualified Stock Options are entered as income and taxes taken out on my W-2. When I follow TurboTax's instructions for entry of this information, I get taxed again by the program. I have to manually over-ride the entry to show as a Loss due to the fees for the transaction. This has always been an issue with TurboTax. It could be fixed with one additional question - Was this transaction included in your W-2 Earnings? February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHEW IT'S OVER FOR A YEAR ~ THX TO TURBOTAX Preparing taxes is brutal, so no way i'll ever like it. My feeling is no problem paying taxes, but the IRS should have to figure out what we owe.... Turbo Tax is what I've used the last 4 years, as accurate as any of the CPAs I've used who don't refund me their large fee when the IRS finds their errors. I apparently needed the Premium version this year, and in the midst of preparation, they dowloaded it free and quickly, what a nice bonus to not make me stop and thing much about it. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for one thing I have used TurboTax for years and have always been pleased with the product. My one problem this year is that I could not use the program on my Mac Mini because it was not compatible with the version of System X hat the Mini uses, so I had to prepare the returns on the laptop (which is newer), and the laptop is not connected to a printer so I could not print a copy of the returns. If I could have used the product on the Mac Mini, I would have given the product 5 stars instead of 4. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Help Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It is great to have control over the filing of your own taxes, time, privacy, etc. This year we had to file for 2 states (we had moved in 11/2013 and had some withholding go to a state we hadn't lived in in 2014. Just a little thing, but because I had to file in two states in order to get the refund needed to pay in our domiciled state, I had to pay extra for an extra state....a little thing, sort of, but didn't like to do it all the same. March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by should be more I have used Turbo Tax for two years in a row. I was very impressed with Turbo Tax last year, but this year I spent more on the program because some very basic forms were not included in the level I purchased last year. This was rather unsettling, and I'm probably going to take my taxes to a preparer next year because it will cost about as much and save me time. So I will say "Good Bye" to Turbo Tax after this year until such a year when the program will again save me money and time! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1) Fortunately I knew to look for the foreign tax credit from past versions of TTax. It did not give me those dialogs/options the first time through. Once I found how to trigger it, it save me a LOT in taxes. 2) Having to upgrade to Premier when I have used Deluxe for years in the past was frustrating, time consuming. After using TTax for over 10 years, I was frustrated enough that I may look for other software next year. I need my tax software to be reliable, consistent, accurate. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed We bought the premier because we have some investments and the other options weren't allowed with our investments, although in prior years we have used deluxe. So we broke down (we do have investments but we are still have a very low income) and paid the $69 for premier (on amazon). I thought it would include the state tax...it does say includes 5 federal returns and 1 state return...low and behold I had to pay an additional $24 to file my state taxes...pretty frustrated about that! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad year for turbotax This year, Turbotax changed the contents of the Deluxe version and were not clear in their packaging. As a result, I had to upgrade to the premium version. Evidently, they realized this mistake and offered a $25 refund. They made the refund hard to get and it did not cover the entire cost of the upgrade. My taxes are relatively simple and they seem to be a high cost option. I will be reviewing my use of TurboTax next year (primarily based on cost). There are other very good options. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over two Decades of using TurboTax I have been using Turbo Tax for over twenty years now and find it amazingly user friendly; very intuitive to use. I like the ability to switch between Interview mode and Forms mode as is best and simplest for me to complete my returns. Of course e-filing makes it all the easier to complete the task. I also like the ability to save the full return as a PDF file and usually refer to the PDF file several times during the course of the year, more so when preparing my next year's return. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better and Easier Than Ever to Use! Same great format with some added perks. I like how easy Turbo Tax has made the health care section. A few clicks of a button and I was done. A friend told me she tried the paper forms and gave up. Your explanation that the HSA contributions labeled as "employer contributions" also included the employee contributions was a life saver. I was concerned my company had messed up my W-2 but after reading your explanation, which included some humor, I had no more worries. Well Done! . April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User of TTax I have used TTax since the DOS versions (15+ years?) and find that it handles all of my tax issues including brokerage transactions, retirement income, rental property, etc. However, it seems that for some years, while TTax will allocate rental property income and expenses according to my percentage of ownership, it does not allocate depreciation in a similar way. It appears to give me 100% of depreciation regardless of the % of ownership. Forum comments have confirmed this. Messy. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:52:24.358-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-335, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17121, tr_17121
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 333 334 335 336 337 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.