TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 335 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT-2014-review I have been usingTurbotax for years. It always performs well and gives me what I believe are all of the forms I need for my situation, without leaving money on the table. The program is very good at what it does. The only negative is that I had to buy a higher level of Turbotax to get the auto-load from my investment accounts per the package inclusions. This increased my cost by about $25 for the program verses the version I bought last year, which a that time included what I need. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement!! This version of TurboTax Deluxe 2014 did not explain in worksheets or otherwise how it made several of the required calculations. We are not sure which forms we need to preview and print. The preview we selected wanted to printed 83 pages and the version we decided to print was 18 pages. TurboTax didn't allow us to preview our Federal Tax Return using the standard deduction. Do we need to complete our itemized Federal deductions in order to have TurboTax calculate our Arizona tax? March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Premier I love using TT however this year, for whatever reason, it seemed as if the language changed on the part of the form where we talk about depreciation of a rental property. The page where you have to answer yes or no to determine whether PA's depreciation was the same as the federal amount was difficult - the explanation provided just added to the confusion. Luckily, i know a CPA who was able to clarify how it should answered without charging me....this needs to be reviewed for 2015 March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as happy as usual Since we file a join return I would expect the software to ask to import information for both names. It does not. It was a great product when it was first released but it has become harder and harder to use each year. Also... it insists on me asking it to complete the Florida income tax return even though we have no Florida state income tax. It eventually tells me there is no need. Duh! Now, you make me use a different nickname just to rate you. REALLY? Not very customer focused. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Be Easier TurboTax is a terrific application for an accurate tax filing, however there are a few areas that could be simplified. First for Charitable contributions, I organize my material alphabetically, Turbo Tax provides prompts based on the sequence of last years contribution entity. It would be much easier and time saving to provide the list in alphabetical order. Second, since Social security and Medicare are calculated taxes, why not populate the fields and allow overrides if required. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in record time! Once again, as a long time user of Turbo Tax, the time taken to prepare and file my taxes for 2014 was very quick and a good use of my time. I find that recording certain items such as prescription costs when I get them and recapping medical and volunteer mileage every month saves time when it comes to doing the actual tax return. As usual, easy to follow instructions and helpful ways of calculating other items such as charitable deductions. Thanks once again for a quality product! April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 In The Can Turbo Tax Deluxe user for 10+ years, like the way it carries forward from prior return, but am concerned about not being able to have Schedule D as part of the Deluxe version. I do have capital gains to report each year because of mutual fund distributions, but I don't need the other extras in the Premier version, so I'm not sure what I'll be doing next year if Schedule D can't be filed with Deluxe. Seems silly to force an upgrade in order to get what I've had for years with Deluxe. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didnt like the idea of having to pay more for Turbo Tax this year in order to get the same software as last year but at an increased expense. Have been using Turbo Tax for at the last 25 years. Why on earthe would you change things ,,,, there are a number of other tax programs out there I will be investigating from now till next tax season and will wait for the reviews prior to buying.. I didnt read any reviews this year because I didnt think anything would change.. Donato Dangelico February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked Wayne's World! I have reported this in the past, but it still is a problem. My Non-Qualified Stock Options are entered as income and taxes taken out on my W-2. When I follow TurboTax's instructions for entry of this information, I get taxed again by the program. I have to manually over-ride the entry to show as a Loss due to the fees for the transaction. This has always been an issue with TurboTax. It could be fixed with one additional question - Was this transaction included in your W-2 Earnings? February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHEW IT'S OVER FOR A YEAR ~ THX TO TURBOTAX Preparing taxes is brutal, so no way i'll ever like it. My feeling is no problem paying taxes, but the IRS should have to figure out what we owe.... Turbo Tax is what I've used the last 4 years, as accurate as any of the CPAs I've used who don't refund me their large fee when the IRS finds their errors. I apparently needed the Premium version this year, and in the midst of preparation, they dowloaded it free and quickly, what a nice bonus to not make me stop and thing much about it. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for one thing I have used TurboTax for years and have always been pleased with the product. My one problem this year is that I could not use the program on my Mac Mini because it was not compatible with the version of System X hat the Mini uses, so I had to prepare the returns on the laptop (which is newer), and the laptop is not connected to a printer so I could not print a copy of the returns. If I could have used the product on the Mac Mini, I would have given the product 5 stars instead of 4. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Help Filing I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It is great to have control over the filing of your own taxes, time, privacy, etc. This year we had to file for 2 states (we had moved in 11/2013 and had some withholding go to a state we hadn't lived in in 2014. Just a little thing, but because I had to file in two states in order to get the refund needed to pay in our domiciled state, I had to pay extra for an extra state....a little thing, sort of, but didn't like to do it all the same. March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by should be more I have used Turbo Tax for two years in a row. I was very impressed with Turbo Tax last year, but this year I spent more on the program because some very basic forms were not included in the level I purchased last year. This was rather unsettling, and I'm probably going to take my taxes to a preparer next year because it will cost about as much and save me time. So I will say "Good Bye" to Turbo Tax after this year until such a year when the program will again save me money and time! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1) Fortunately I knew to look for the foreign tax credit from past versions of TTax. It did not give me those dialogs/options the first time through. Once I found how to trigger it, it save me a LOT in taxes. 2) Having to upgrade to Premier when I have used Deluxe for years in the past was frustrating, time consuming. After using TTax for over 10 years, I was frustrated enough that I may look for other software next year. I need my tax software to be reliable, consistent, accurate. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed We bought the premier because we have some investments and the other options weren't allowed with our investments, although in prior years we have used deluxe. So we broke down (we do have investments but we are still have a very low income) and paid the $69 for premier (on amazon). I thought it would include the state tax...it does say includes 5 federal returns and 1 state return...low and behold I had to pay an additional $24 to file my state taxes...pretty frustrated about that! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad year for turbotax This year, Turbotax changed the contents of the Deluxe version and were not clear in their packaging. As a result, I had to upgrade to the premium version. Evidently, they realized this mistake and offered a $25 refund. They made the refund hard to get and it did not cover the entire cost of the upgrade. My taxes are relatively simple and they seem to be a high cost option. I will be reviewing my use of TurboTax next year (primarily based on cost). There are other very good options. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over two Decades of using TurboTax I have been using Turbo Tax for over twenty years now and find it amazingly user friendly; very intuitive to use. I like the ability to switch between Interview mode and Forms mode as is best and simplest for me to complete my returns. Of course e-filing makes it all the easier to complete the task. I also like the ability to save the full return as a PDF file and usually refer to the PDF file several times during the course of the year, more so when preparing my next year's return. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better and Easier Than Ever to Use! Same great format with some added perks. I like how easy Turbo Tax has made the health care section. A few clicks of a button and I was done. A friend told me she tried the paper forms and gave up. Your explanation that the HSA contributions labeled as "employer contributions" also included the employee contributions was a life saver. I was concerned my company had messed up my W-2 but after reading your explanation, which included some humor, I had no more worries. Well Done! . April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User of TTax I have used TTax since the DOS versions (15+ years?) and find that it handles all of my tax issues including brokerage transactions, retirement income, rental property, etc. However, it seems that for some years, while TTax will allocate rental property income and expenses according to my percentage of ownership, it does not allocate depreciation in a similar way. It appears to give me 100% of depreciation regardless of the % of ownership. Forum comments have confirmed this. Messy. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes complete I formerly had a more complex tax situation due to a business, and could use the Deluxe program for both the business and investments. This year, I had far less information to file, and had to pay more for the Premier so that I could manage investments. The Deluxe should be able of managing both businesses and investments, as it has been for the many years that I've used TurboTax. Otherwise, the product remains a good one, and I was able to complete my taxes without much difficulty. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return Most individuals/couples will find TurboTax extremely easy to use. Questions are easily researched/answered and only those with situations outside the norm will have any difficulty requiring additional help. And I suspect the upper-level versions will cover most of those situations. I did not like that I had to upgrade to the Premier version because of just one non-normal form (K-1). The upgrade was free this time but future upgrades will not justify the cost for just this one form. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I've been a Turbo Tax user for years. I love the tool, and it has saved me countless hours versus the old paper filing. I've love the peace of mind I get with turbo tax. And if I need help, I can get it. One suggestion: even though the tool has (rightly) figured out that I don't need to file state taxes since I'm in Texas, right before the file, it reminds me about state taxes again. I would recommend that this be skipped - it's a bit annoying. But other than that, it's a great tool! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax program for a tough job. This was a difficult tax return. Lost my templates when my home computer died. Had to learn some new programs to work out new templates for my own record keeping and finally had to update my laptop to run TurboTax. The return itself was somewhat complicated as we moved our investments around, sold some, changed accounts, etc. As usual (been using TT for several years) once things were finally lined up the program walked me through fairly easily. Appreciate TT. Plan to use it again. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easier step-by-step I've used TT for about 20 years and the consistency is nice. The way the 2014 version stepped me thru each area was great. However, I'm familiar with the forms themselves and I found not being able to see them until the end was annoying. I'd like to see the old Forms tab added back next year. Also, it would have been nice if I could have previewed Sale of House to determine if I actually needed to upgrade to Premier before I wasted money on it because my Cap Gains could be excluded. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, BUT NOT GREAT USED TURBOTAX ANNUALLY SINCE 2010 OR BEFORE. PRICE KEEPS INCREASING WITHOUT EVIDENT INCREASE OR IMPROVEMENTS IN FORM OR FUNCTIONALITY. IN FACT, CALIFORNIA STATE RETURN WAS MORE CUMBERSOME AND CONFUSING THAN PRIOR YEARS. 2013 FED RETURN WAS REJECTED BY FEDS DUE TO IDENTITY THEFT ISSUE WHEREUNDER THIEF FILED EARLY CLAIM FOR REFUND, VS OUR TURBOTAX FILING TRIED TO E-FILE TAX DUE PAYMENT. TURBOTAX AS NO HELP IN GETTING US TROUGH THAT VERY UGLY AND TIME CONSUMING RETURN CORRECTION PROCESS, March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Product While I found the software as easy to use as in past years, I was disappointed to learn that I could no longer use the Deluxe version to do my taxes as I did last year and had to buy the new Premier version although no major changes occurred in my tax situation in 2014. I was annoyed since I didn't realize I needed the Premier version until I brought the Deluxe version home. It would have helped if intuit had provided a sales information phone number either on line or on the packaging. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another easy tax return process Another tax return process done, thanks to TurboTax. Walked me through everything again. This year I had a Form K-1 for Partnerships to include. Without TurboTax, it would have taken all day. I was somewhat disappointed in having to "upgrade" this year (and pay more) for the Premier version with no real changes in my tax year. Intuit should have warned their loyal customers in advance instead of springing it on them at the retail outlets with no warning (or at least from I could tell). April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Years of TurboTax I have always dreaded doing my taxes; all that work and at the end of the process my reward is "being permitted to contribute to my government." The incentive is less than compelling. However TurboTax, though not really giving any incentives, makes the whole process about as painless as tax filing could be. It's organization of the tasks is as near to my thought processes as it could be. No wasted time trying to figure out the program. Whatever I need, whenever I need it , there it is. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Switch requirement When I was notified that my Deluxe edition was being shipped, I was not told that the Premier edition would be required for forms that previously were available on the Deluxe edition. I did not know this until I was filling out my returns on the Deluxe edition. I'm glad you made the Premier edition available for free so that I could continue my work or I would have been really mad. If I have to use the Premier edition at a much higher price, I will shop for a different brand next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good tool but not worth upgrade I have been a loyal user of TurboTax for many, many years. I have always found the tool easy to use and very intuitive. I was very disappointed and frustrated that I had to purchase the premium version this year to handle my limited schedule D items where the deluxe version would always do the job in the past. Sadly, this is likely my last year as a turbo tax user. There are alternatives that will work for my simple return and I intend to explore them. I recommend everyone do the same. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:22:02.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-335, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17104, tr_17104
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 333 334 335 336 337 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.