TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 335 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be simpler to use. Consider alternatives. It is annoying that the physical product in stores is cheaper than buying the same electronic product from the website. Who uses CD/DVD's anymore? Had to upgrade to Premier for $30 more since Deluxe won't work for selling your home. Software has some glitches. On state return got into a circular loop where refund changed every time it was revisited without changing inputs. Some questions are becoming so detail specific you might as well hire a tax accountant. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Turbo Taxer I love the convenience of Turbo Tax. I do not like the trimming down of forms from one year to the next that makes me have to buy Premium instead of Deluxe. I do not like to pay 19.95 to file a state return but it's a real pain to skip the e-file. This could be a lot simpler. Once you find the 'File by Mail' it's easy enough but getting there can be a challenge. My state refund was $8.00. Doesn't make a whole lot of sense to pay 19.95 to get back eight dollars. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems and crashes I have always relied on Turbo Tax in previous years. This is the first year I encountered problems. The program crashed several time for unexplained reasons. I also sold property in another state and the program did not address this issue. I had to go on-line to get Federal worksheets and publications to figure to additions and deductions. I thought I paid for a complete tax program. There was also missing or incomplete MD forms which held up the filing process. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally Done! I needed lots of help completing the investment section because I sold stocks. Unfortunately, I inherited them and the 1099-B did not give all of the information because of the age. I had a hard time figuring this part out. TurboTax really wasn't helpful in this regard. Everything else federal was good. I needed to file a state return to recoup withholding taxes because I no longer lived in the state. It took me 30 minutes to figure out how to complete the form. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I will be looking at alternatives next year. Some of the directions are not clear, but I absolutely detest having to re-enter data when I review my entries. Examples include stock purchase dates and some of the other stock miscellaneous entries. Also, when a filed field, e.g wages does not match the W2, it is very frustrating trying to figure out why. And when I was looking, trying to figure this out, the dependent care field all of a sudden had a $0 value in it. It took a while to figure out that I just needed to delete the 0 and make sure it was blank, even though I did not enter the figure to begin with. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed! I had to upgrade to the Premier version as I had an Investment Income; I had to call in the purchase and was on hold for 20 minute; then was surprised to learn there was no charge. Also, at the end of the process, I learned about the "hidden fees" for filing state return AND the filing process fees. I have filed with the state before on my own and it was "free". It took a while to do my taxes and I was tired, so I agreed to the "fees" somewhat out of frustration. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier scam I have been using Turbo Tax to prepare and submit my personal and partnership tax returns for 18+ years. This fiasco of making me spend $33 more to upgrade from the Deluxe version to the Premium version because of a Schedule E bothers me enough that I think I will try a different product other than Turbo Tax next year. Holding my return hostage unless I upgraded was not a prudent or ethical business practice on your part. Why would you do that to loyal customers? February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another painless tax submission I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for many years now. I is a great program that makes the tax season seem less intimidating. I help prepare returns for my family members and this program is very accommodating. Asking me significant questions that are applicable to my situation helps the process go quickly. I still tend to go through the questions several times to make sure I haven't forgotten anything, but using this software puts my mind at ease. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buying the Right Program! If it is the first time with TurboTax you may have difficulty following the program. EX: Income, do you want to do it yourself, or do you want to import the items. Deductions, almost the same thing. If you go through the program doing the work, I found I did not need to do all of the items. I don't need a preview when I am ready to PRINT the final product. Why was that done? Am I missing something. the KISS method is well known, and I subscribe to this procedure. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with TurboTax missteps Your software is great but your version changes and price changes are terrible. You must think your customers are stupid not to recognize this for what it is--a substantial price increase. I read somewhere that you are offering a $25.00 rebate but no where on your website have I found the offer. If this is the best TurboTax thinks of its customers, it may be time to move on. And that is really unfortunate because I have been a longtime user and enjoy the product. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan and Sabrina I had some challenges doing my parents returns yesterday and I called the 800 number twice once in the morning and spoke with Susan and once late night and spoke with Sabrina.....both were exceptional and I could not have done the taxes with them...so kind, nice and extremely patient.....my father passed away last year and was confused how to do everything....and thank God for these 2 ladies....they should get a raise..........Great job!!!!!!! THANK YOU.......... March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy to Fathom Tax Return I have used MacIntax and Turbotax since the 1990's without a problem; in fact the programs have consistently made sure I did not forget or overlook potential errors, deductions and information that needed to be corrected. The archival information from year to year in terms of automatic entry of addresses etc. and carried losses are worth the price of the program. Comparison analysis of year to year information is useful for tax strategies for the forthcoming year. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detailed taxes need not apply I have been using Turbo Tax for years and have generally enjoyed a pleasant satisfactory experience. However, this year while not really more complex than previous years (I do have several K1's and a child in college now) left me "guessing" at answers to very vague questions. Having the ability to exam how differing options to answering questions will impact my tax situation would be awesome. Additionally I was left scratching my head after answering questions about college expenses that seemingly left me paying capital gains on College Savings Account funds that are supposed to be tax exempt if used to pay for higher education. However, given the timeline for filing I had no real choice but to file what Turbo Tax calculated and then turn my taxes over to a professional for an evaluation of what had transpired. I think I will just hire a professional next year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Easiest Way To Do Your Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have never had a problem with it. I like the way it can upload investment data from my brokerage firm. It asks questions that clarify my tax situation. There are no glitches. Everything matches my own paperwork when it uploads the information. I also don't have to have last year's return available to do my current year's taxes. It just captures the info from my previous year's entries. It is cost-effective as well. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Zip code for state refund address (2nd half) didn't match the filing instructions address zip code. Saw this problem with previous year's Turbo Tax for 2013 tax year. Also, I think it would help to have the direct deposit information for refund (if any) to come before the prompt to print the file. That way you can save the pdf file with that information included and then print. Threw me for a loop for a few minutes. Other than these two items, everything was fine. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a tough year I have a Sch D for years - had to pay for the upgrade and ask for credit after the fact. A week later it was changed so people just got it without paying for the upgrade. Bad customer experience all around. Also, I entered A LOT of item donations in Its Deductible Online and the import into Turbo Tax never worked (I tried it 3 times over 2 weeks). I finally gave up the import and spent HOURS re-keying the donations into Turbo Tax. Another BAD CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It could be BETTER! Nearly every major part of a return is listed in a group on one page. For instance, when you start on income, there are several items such as W-2, several 1099's etc. Each time you finish with one type of item, you return to the top of the previous screen. By the time you are nearly through you may have had to scroll past most of the screen several times. If you were returned to where you branched to an entry screen, you could just continue up or down as you need. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining Values My 2013 taxes and 2014 taxes had the same issues. I was able to do the 2013 taxes with Basic Turbo Tax. This year I had to get Deluxe at the store and then upgrade to Premier because I had a K-1 that the 2013 Basic software handled just fine. Got uncomfortable with Intuit values with all the Quicken upgrades. Stopped using Quicken. I'm very disillusioned with Intuit values now. Why do I keep rewarding them? I'll be looking for other tax software options next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I purchased what I thought was the same Deluxe version which has the State tax forms included. This Deluxe version did not have it so I had to pay the premium to get it. Additionally, the addition of Schedule D was given "free" as a separate download, but should have been included in this version. Next year, I will be more wary of the version and I am buying and consider other vendors that can supply a similar product at a lower cost. I have been using TT since 2002. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Minor Issue Great product for moderately complex tax returns like I have. I've used it for years and, unless you have really complex tax situations, you can file taxes without knowing a lot about the tax laws themselves. Everyone needs something like this because only tax lawyers have any chance of knowing a lot about the tax law. One minor issue occurred in my use of the rental property area. When validating the return, the program forced me to enter inputs about vehicle use (i.e. mileage, etc.) but I never listed a vehicle, I didn't have any automobile travel expenses, and these questions weren't asked during the 'interview' process. I had to work through a series of fields entering zeros or other information that seemed un-necessary or confusing to resolve the 'validation errors' that really weren't errors at all. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependent Problems We had our taxes rejected because one of our three (3) dependent college students claimed them self when they filed their taxes. Our option was to delete a dependent or file by mail. The Problem: There was no indication as to which of our three dependents claimed them self so it would have been guess work as to which one to delete. With two out of three away at school, it's took several hours to track down the culprit and have him file an amended return, not us removing a dependent. It would be helpful to provide a better solution to the two options you gave us (delete a dependent or file our return by mail). April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Opton Nightmare I chose to have brokerage information from TD Ameritrade imported into Turbo Tax. Everything was transferred correctly except for short option transactions, (Box A, Form 8949). I had to delete all these transactions and then enter them by hand. I made an error doing that and there was no way to go back and check all of the items in Turbo Tax. I had to delete them all again and just use the total numbers and attach supporting schedules. This precluded me from filing by e-mail. This area needs to be improved. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again--Terrific I was finally ready to e-file both my Federal and State and thought although I do not like the $25 fee to file my state return I would go ahead and pay it. But when I saw another $40 charge for processing my refund I decided to mail my state return in. To do that required me to go back many steps and get to another part of the program. Not a big deal. I just would have preferred knowing that an additional fee was coming. I am sure this fee is a State of Ohio thing. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier for Free Got me Mine with help 4th year with TurboTax, 1st with a student attending college. TurboTax helped me to identify Forms needed and answered my questions in regards to Tuition and Scholarship deductions. I really feel safe that all the information provided in the return was accurate because of the questions and help provided by TurboTax as I went through the program. When dealing with the IRS, you want the most updated software and help available to get what is yours...and I got mine!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax eval I had taken an early withdrawal of part of my Roth IRA but was not subject to any tax because of using it for higher education. However the only thing TurboTax asked was if I used it as a first time home buyer and something else I don't remember. I had to do a bunch of research to determine the right form to go to so that I could document why I was not subject to taxes. I could have been presented a checklist with more scenarios, and checked the proper box instead. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Progam Have been a Turbo tax user since 07 and every year the software is easier to use. Imports documents and clearly guides you through completing the forms by matching box descriptions with key information. Really saves time and the help engine was clear and concise. Thanks for the great software. In the past I have completed my own taxes, used other software and even had professionals prepare my taxes. This is the best and I will be a loyal customer for years to come. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is very thorough and has gotten much better over the years (or I've become more proficient with it). Overall, I wouldn't do my taxes without it, since I have rental property income/deductions/depreciation, etc. HOWEVER, one really annoying feature is that TT doesn't remember all of your answers, so you have to re click many screens when reviewing or editing. MOST info is remembered, but you have to pay attention because it sometimes is not. TT: PLEASE FIX. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Took awhile this year This is the worst year ever for TurboTax. First I tried to load it into my computer only to learn it was no longer supported. Not a happy experience. Then I found that TurboTax Deluxe, which I have used for many years, no longer covered Capital gains. After some negative publicity and software updates the ability to do Capital Gains was returned by giving a free upgrade to TurboTax Premier. You can be assured I will think twice before buying tax software next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall - good program I almost filed electronically without designating if I had health care coverage for the tax year, I don't recall being asked that by the program and the program did not flag this at the end during final check, I caught it when I was reviewing a printed copy prior to e-file. The program still asks questions about previous tax year info that it should already know provided you used Turbo Tax the year prior and your return for that year is available - please fix this. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Excels for more years that I can count. With the start of my first real job I dreaded tax season. I never had time to "go see someone" or when I did I seemed rushed. I took a chance back in the 90s on Turbo Tax and haven't looked back. Every year I don't dread tax season, I just spend a short time working on them once I have all my information and Turbo Tax does the rest. I was also happy to say I was the first person I knew who e-filed when Turbo Tax made it available those many years ago. Thanks again Turbo Tax. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:22:44.061-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-335, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16822, tr_16822
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 333 334 335 336 337 ... 382 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.