TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 333 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Import from financial information I received a 1099-R from my financial institution and input the numbers in the program. Eventually (FINALLY) received a complete electronic file with all the necessary details. Imported that newest info, then reviewed. Discovered that the 1099-R had been entered a second time without a query regarding duplication. Had to manually delete the second entry. THANKFULLY I detected the duplication. The program should have, at a minimum, asked if that was correct. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a change for the worst TurboTax has almost made filing a return enjoyable. "Almost" only because, after all, we still have to go through the filing process. I was very disappointed that TurboTax Deluxe no longer handles stocks, mutual funds, etc. I appreciate the free upgrade to Premier, but, hope I don't have to spend an additional $30.00 next year just for stocks. I hope you reconsider and re-add the stocks, bonds and mutual funds portion to Deluxe for 2015 and following years. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulties with filing for a deceased taxpayer Once I indicated that I was completing a return for a deceased taxpayer, it was painful to answer questions as if she was still living. The scripts should change to ask questions in the past tense. Also, due to federal regulations, I cannot e-file the federal return - so, there is no point in charging me to e-file the state return since I can't e-file it without the federal return! Now, I have to fight to get a refund on that e-file fee!! Very frustrating!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I find Turbotax very easy to use. The timesavings is WELL worth the cost of the software. I do taxes for myself and my mother. Make sure to download Turbotax rather than start the tax documents on-line. It can be a little hard to make sure you are actually downloading the software. You can then do more than one filing (I think the limit is up to 5) for no extra fee to Turbotax. You will have to pay for each State tax return e-file. Federal e-files are free. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product as usual I have had many years of zero taxes due. I would have liked to know each year that that would have been an excellent time to withdraw money from my IRA. If I had been doing that each year I could have minimized the taxes I will eventually have to pay on my IRA funds. For example, I took out $6000 this year and still owed no taxes. When someone is in this situation, it would be good to suggest tax saving ideas like this to them. All those years I had no idea! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does your taxes I've used TurboTax for years, but not last year. Not only did I have to pay to upgrade (when everyone else got it for free), but it would only import last year's file. Why can't it import from previous years? I had to re-type all the basic stuff, like address and kids' names. The user interface is still clunky .. the "next" button is ALWAYS just far enough down the page that you have to scroll on EVERY page to advance, even though most questions don't pertain to you. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Turbo Tax thoroughly reviews everything that you need to do your taxes. I am very satisfied with the product but the price is not good. I am seriously thinking of going to H&R Block next year if the Premier is $80.00 again. H&R Block was $30.00. The Premier allows for investment info. Just because we might have 1 or 2 investments doesn't mean we are rich! PLEASE bring the cost down to be competitive with the other software that is doing the same job! Thanks. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new user to turbotax overall good experience from a new user (used turbotax 8 years ago). reason for switching to turbotax is i have fidelity brokerage so import 1099 is easy. could have improvement on side-by-side comparison of choice, such as credit vs deduction. could have a summary for individual vs others in same tax bracket so user can see where he/she stands in terms of tax on this bracket for a couple of major items such as deduction, credit, charity donation, and so on. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I was very unhappy about the price increases. I am going to look for another solution next year. I also could have used more detailed information on how to properly file against 529 plan for college with my son. What is really an valid expense. Do we both claim on our returns? Does the growth within the fund which was posted on 1099Q?? Where or why do we have to post anything about the growth of the fund value? There was a lot of confusion for me this year. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiasco Utilized Turbotax Deluxe this year since I bought early and ultimately ended what I had the previous years. I thought used to change it was not upfront and I took advantage of H & R Block's offer and compared them side by side. While I like TurboTax better, if next year it is significantly more I won't hesitate to change next year for two reasons I didn't like the method you used for the change and I don't like the issues you have had with security breeches. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good job I thought removing filing for investments from the premier version was bush league. You did the right thing only when you had to Is it the state (WI) or TurboTax the gets the $19.99 for state filing? It seems the state would be wise to cover at least a portion as I assume it is much cheaper for them to process an electronic return. On some of the Federal forms, it says "see instructions" I don't find any link from TurboTax to the Federal filing instructions. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have always relied on TurboTax to do my taxes each year and have been pleased throughout the years. I was disappointed that this year they took features out of the Deluxe version requiring me to get the Premier version instead, however I was pleased that they made up for that by giving me a free upgrade. If they require me to purchase the more expensive Premier version next year, however, I will not be purchasing TurboTax 2015 - ball is in your court Intuit! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but a few problems I imported the 1099-Div forms. But there was no provision in the step-by-step review to provide the data for some of the adjustments to state income. There was also no link in the forms view which showed where the data for the final state form came from. I finally figured it out by looking at previous year tax forms. You must augment the data in the downloaded 1099-Div forms to designate additions and subtractions from Federal Income to get the State income. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I owe but next year it changes! Next year our income will be half of what it was this year. We withdrew funds from 401K to move and purchase house, then a family death and we inherited a partial annuity. Next year our income will tank so it is very hard to pay like this is an every year occurrence. I am not sure if there were any way to offset this years income but we can see no reason to pay estimated taxes for next year. We are just going to make sure taxes come out of this years income. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ist turbo This is my first Turbo experience an I found it quick and easy to navigate. Also I was able to contact Turbo and talk to real people when i had a question. I didn't have to read all the paper instructions and make out all the worksheets and forms ,etc. Also if you make an error --ie double entry,when you correct the error Turbo instantlycorrects all affected worksheets and forms. Back up copies are in your computer so you don't have to copy a bunch of forms. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Experience in 12 Years Terrible human engineering regarding downloading state software. I would dismiss the management who allowed this year's changes to happen. When you called for help on this issue, the lines were busy and you had to wait for a call-back. This happened on my personal as well as my business software (2 separate purchases). On personal software package, you must use the forms mode to take the tax credit for foreign taxes paid. Why? You may lose me as a customer. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently easy to use Easy to use. Easy to get around. Easy to get answers when you have questions. The only place I consistently have time consuming difficultly is in my list of organizations that I donate to. I would love to be able to put them in alphabetical order so I don't have to hunt for them going up and down last years imported list several times before I find the one I'm looking for. Overall, TurboTax is great. Much easier and faster than manually filling out the forms. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Overall, Two Annoying Problems The heading "2013 Balance Due on State Income Tax" confused us - and we're both PhDs! It seems to mean, "balance still due" when it really means "state taxes you paid in 2013." A crucial difference. We almost forgot to take the deduction for the state taxes we paid last year. Figuring out how to do so took an additional half hour. And the "Search" function should be improved to link directly to the appropriate screen. Sometimes it goes instead to a more general category. You then have to search visually. Very annoying Those are the only two problems we encountered with Premiere. Cheaper than an accountant, easier than calculating by hand. Now that we know what "balance due" means, we'll see you next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software Used the Deluxe of version TurboTax for the past 15 years. Didn't like the way Intuit bumped me up to the Premier version (for $20 more) by changing the features without explaining any where on the box what features have changed! I wondered why TurboTax was getting such poor online reviews until I read that many small investors such as myself, non-business owners, bought the Deluxe version not knowing we couldn't use it for our stocks, bonds and mutual funds. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Support My wife & I are 1st timers having had used H&R Block over the last 3 years paying a premium +$300 per year. I must say that initially we thought, lets take a chance if anything we have H& R Block but in the end it was a real breeze completing our return with the help of their CPA's in the background. I don't work for Turbo Tax nor are we sponsored, so when I write we will definitely be using them again next year I mean it! Go with them and don't look back! March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax - buggy product Every year I hit several annoying bugs in TurboTax. And my taxes aren't really complicated. Several bugs experienced this year: 1. Failed to import data from Charles Schwab 2. While entering ESPP transaction manually I selected wrong company name. I entered all the numbers clicked save, and attempted to edit wrong data. That was not allowed. So I was forced to delete whole transaction and start from scratch. Wasted 10 minutes of my time. Very user friendly ! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Enhancement Since this (2014) is the first year returns had to deal with the affordable healthcare act, more detailed information on the treatment of insurance premiums would be very helpful, i.e., out-of-pocket versus total premium. I was blindsided by the fact that healthcare tax credits are based on unadjusted gross income not AGI and as a result I have to reimburse the government for the monthly credits received even though our AGI does not requie income tax payment. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by long term customer ok so I am doing my taxes this year with turbo tax just like I have done in the previous 8 years. I bought turbo tax premier (investments and real estate) for around 40.00 . This program would not let me file electronically without charging me some kind of $39.00 for audit support. Not only the extra charge but it would not give me the free state. I am done with turbo tax too much money and I do not like the practice of billing me for something I do not want. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 very straight forward TurboTax 2014 was my second year of using this product. Overall I was very pleased. Everything went fairly smooth with a few exceptions. 1. It would not import from Quicken unless Quicken was currently open. 2. 2-3 numbers in the 2013 column did not match the actual 2013 numbers for comparison. 3. Mistakenly entered land rental income as Farm Income and could not change the amount to zero. After research found I had to delete Schedule F form-a little concerning. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax As many others most likely said I was not happy with moving the financial information from Deluxe to Premier and charging another $25. That is not the way to treat long time customers unless you are taking us for granted. I understand TurboTax is trying to remedy the problem. I love TurboTax and would highly recommend it. It is easy to use and walks you right through everything required. Once you begin to use it you will never want to file taxes using any other method. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes always hurt; Turbo Tax makes it hurt less Downloading mortgage info from my bank caused me to make an error as I entered the information again. After I looked at the forms, I had to redo the calculations for rental property--confusing! I thought in previous years we could adjust our projected estimated taxes. I have no job and yet we have to pay thousands in estimated taxes each quarter--seriously? Or did I miss something? The Amazon connection was cool until I realized I wasn't getting a refund-- and actually owing a lot of money! Maybe next year? April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine overall. My personal situation with working out of state and living most of time out of state, and maintaining a home base at our home in another state is not adequately addressed. You use the word 'living'- I understand that covers most people, but for those of us caring for parents at their home in one state, working in others, and keeping a home in a third state are left to shoot in the dark to get the program to work. Otherwise I am delighted with it. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indispensible software I have used Intuit's TurboTax software for 14 years. It is a well-designed program that makes a time-consuming and sometimes painful process as easy as it could be. Using the information from the previous year's tax return to pre-populate and guide the current year's tax return is a great time-saver and helps to avoid overlooking tax areas that need to be addressed. Once you have completed your return, the software will review it to be sure nothing is missing. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing for years I have been doing my own taxes with turbo tax for the past 5 years or so and my father did them for me through turbo tax before that. We love the simplicity. I have very easy taxes and it allows me to skip around to only look at the things that I need to fill out, while allowing my father the ability to go through all the options. It allows up to a certain number of filings each year which is perfect for our family who have three different independent filings. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT 2015 Pricier and More Complex A large price increase for a more limited tax package. Where one package covered several tax situations (I do the taxes for some relatives and friends) I was now required to buy a second package--effectively raising the price of the necessary software even more. Some of the questions we had to answer were not well defined and your questions, at times, were ambiguous. This was not the smooth working TT I was used to. Note: I am a TT user for the last 15 years. March 17, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:02:48.049-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-333, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16893, tr_16893
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 331 332 333 334 335 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.