TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 333 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17768 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy with turbotax I have always been happy with turbotax. However, when I bought the version I needed this year I had to upgrade over last year which is a big reason I may not go with turbotax again. I had to upgrade again when I was preparing my taxes because the version I had upgraded to was not enough to take care of some of my tax items. In other words I had to upgrade 2 steps to do the same thing I had done in prior years with the package I used previously. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked OK with a few exceptions Been away form TT for a few years, decided to dump my high priced CPA and go back. Program worked well. Learned a few things. Import of brokerage and W2 info was excellent. When entering my e-mail to file state, I messed it up and after correcting it TT continued to disallow my correct addresses. After a few tried I finally got it by making both email windows totally blank, hitting continue and then filling them in again when it rejected them. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for 2015 I was very happy to see you did not go thru with the original plan to eliminate the schedule d etc from the Deluxe version. Truthfully i was looking to switch to HR Block's version until i clicked on the explanation telling us you were going to credit the upgrade to Premium. I would have switched otherwise. I've been using Turbotax for many years and was really disappointed that i had to switch. Hope you take this into account for 2015 tax year March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Turbotax User I have used TurboTax for several years and have great confidence in the accuracy of my tax returns. I always file electronically, but prefer to use software from purchased disks. Because of that I couldn't recover my saved returns from previous years I filed electronically, but could not recover anything from the Intuit site. Paper copies enabled me to complete this year's return by manually entering data from previous years, but it was a pain. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's done for '14 As usual (I've done Turbo for several years), I did it all in one sitting. I had all my papers and so the ducks were in a row. The progression of income and deduction categories was good. It would be helpful if the program went down to the bottom of the category list so that I did not have to scroll down after finishing a category. That annoys me a bit, and I get tired of all the scrolling. It all worked well and I am done for my 2014 taxes. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for over twenty years. It is always my first choice. This year, i almost switched. My frustration was the changes from the different versions. I have a basic return, and have always purchased the same version. This year, I needed to upgrade to complete one of the sections! Intuit, you have a great thing here, the wheel wasn't broken, why fix it? People will buy it simply because your product is great and easy to use. June 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost is getting too high Really unhappy (actually pretty darned mad!) in finding out after the fact that the Turbotax Deluxe did not include the basic forms needed to report Investment performance. I had to pay extra for this feature which pushed the cost to nearly $100. In addition I had to pay another $30 to email my state returns. This is a great product but one that has now forced me to look at different options that are less costly, like H&R Block, for next year. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Forms and Worksheets We've been using Turbo Tax for years. Since I worked for H & R Block many years ago, I pretty much know when something is added or missing. The interview has improved a great deal over the years, however, some questions are difficult to determine which way to go on the answer. I can tell when a form is not fully filled out or missing altogether. The Error Check is very helpful. But I really like the program and the growing features. Thanks, Ron October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund process can be improved I always use the walk through method and verify my information a second time. I did notice there were several sections that not all options were there the first time. When I verified I notice the other option for that section would appear or vice verse. It would be awesome if all information could transfer over if you want to see filing married jointly would save you more money. It is time consuming to re-enter all you information a second time. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there . . . Besides the fact that I don't know if I really did my taxes right due to the complete lack of transparency in Turbotax, I admit Turbotax IS easy. This year however there were some questions / entries that I could not understand. I have a Ph.D. in English and am logical, so I know that in several places the directions were not possible to parse. In those cases, I just guessed. The only way you could improve this is to get more people to test it. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Day's Nite It took me less than an hour to do my US taxes but because I was unaware of the special requirements for the foreign tax credit I did it according to the guide and spent several hours searching for the reason that it was not working. A warning should precede the guide that even for one category of income the largest credit has to be listed first!!!!!! Also once it is done wrong ,it is hard to back out of the program. Needs a "start over" button. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Of This Turbo Tax is the only way to do taxes. It knows everything even if you think you know. The ease of filling out the forms can't be matched. Certainly not by hiring a tax professional to do it for you at a much higher cost. Printing this year seemed to be much easier as I've had problems with the printing in the past. Having the security of knowing that Turbo Tax is completely up-to-date with all the latest tax changes lets me sleep well at night. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally pretty good Even though taxes get more complicated, Turbo Tax seems to make them easier each year. This year had problems with local taxes. When doing the Columbus OH city tax, wages appeared twice; once as earned income and once as business income. Cleveland CCA seemed more difficult this year to get the offset to work with city where wages were earned. Then it pulled in a $750 credit that it had no support for. At least problems were easy to overwrite. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-cash Contributions Non-cash contributions don't require that the original purchase price be entered for donations less than $500. Once I had already entered an amount, the only way I could get it out was to override it, which I did. However, when filing the return I was required to delete the override. The problem is that when I overrid it, it shifted the original purchase price from the next line and replaced my overide to that amount instead of blanking it out. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I've used TT for 15 years. I continue to enjoy the Step-By-Step ease of use with the option of going directly to the forms. I find it very useful that TT imports info from Quicken and from last years tax information. I was very upset about having to pay extra for an upgrade, until Intuit made it right without extra cost. I really miss being able to print off a Two-Year Comparison and the Tax History Report that was available in previous years. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regarding filing state taxes. The screen were you offer the additional coverage auto populated with the product with no option to say yes, or no thank you. It was confusing. I hit continue to see if there was further instructions on purchase or declining and there wasn't but the preview of the amount charged only showed the filing fee. Make it clearer - provide an action yes or no so we can move forward with confidence rather trial and error. LG April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert's 2014 Federal Tax Return I have used TT Deluxe for many years and it contained all of the schedules I normally used. The 2014 change in format was an unpleasant surprise but the TT Premier update provided these schedules and facilitated swift completion of the return, especially with its reference to the prior year return schedules. The program provides a consistent means of updating or changing personal information, income and expense items, and making any corrections. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DEPENDABLE AS USUAL I like most everything about the program . I like it better now, when I choose the option to look for things you know you need, instead of looking at everything. The only thing I don't like is when you type in a zip code, the city doesn't pop up. I volunteer to do taxes for the AARP and we use Tax Wise and it does have this feature, It also will show the information about a business, i, e, name, address, etc when you enter the EIN number. Thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No so great this year. Problems. Entered numerous capital gain transactions. Some got bumped from D to E LT Gains. Couldn't use program to move. Had to reenter. People with similar problems had waited 29 days for response to inquiry. And still didn't have it. Schedule K-1 had an entry on foreign interest expense allocation. Entered all data from K-1 but program was looking for a foreign source income allocation I did not have and it would not explain in more detail. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied again. Everything was great in filling out my Federal and State forms. Well laid out and easy to understand. The only confusion part was using your method of deducting the State Filing fee from the federal refund. It was expensive almost $35 and I had to fill out one form twice. It maybe was because of federal guidelines. Why not use the State refund to pay the fee. Next year I will just send the State in by mail, much cheaper and easier, no confusion. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014, EXCELLENT with one bummer TurboTax has always been 5-star and I have used it for years. My prior year info transfers seamlessly. Anything that is not obvious I can always solve by posting a question on the forum. I do have to say that for a person with only a small amount of capital gains, it was a hardship to have to buy Premier this year instead of Deluxe, which has always covered me in the past. I would consider a different vendor next year for financial reasons only. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Proofread your programming In several instances the program asked me for a response, the frame for the question and response came up on the screen, but it was blank. The program would not continue until it received a response. In other cases I got into loops in the questions that were difficult to get out of. One situation that was a headache was the fact that I totaled a car and used the insurance pay out to buy a replacement. The program simply could not understand this. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Support was Excellent! As a first time user of Turbo Tax, I was a little apprehensive if I had the knowledge to answer the tax questions I usually pay someone else to answer. I learned that Turbo Tax was easy to use and walked me through step by step of the filing process. I had to call the customer help desk twice and both times the agents were helpful in promptly resolving my question to my satisfaction. Will use this product again in the future. Thank you Turbo Tax! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good first time experience I did my taxes online last year and I thought it couldn't get any easier. This year when I knew that I had a lot more that was going to go into my taxes and decided to use turbo tax to file, I was pleasantly surprised at how much better they have made it. I was walked through my whole tax experience step by step and I could not be happier with my decision. I received a larger return than I thought I would get and it was due to turbo tax software. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Successfully used the product, but I have been using Turbo Tax Deluxe for many years. Even in the years when I had sold some stock and/or real estate. This year Turbo Tax made me buy Premier instead of Deluxe, which I had used for years, just because I sold a few shares of stock. I can't see where the 2014 Premier had anything more of benefit to me than the 2013 Deluxe did. Had some problems with getting to add supporting details when adding utility expenses for the rental condo. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great!! I've been a TurboTax user forever and had high expectations for this year's copy. Everything worked perfectly fine on my MacBook Pro. No hiccups or problems encountered. It found deductions I hadn't thought of too. I'm glad Intuit decided to allow a free upgrade to Premier for those who needed it. I did, and it was a seamless process. No extra charge either. Now THAT'S customer service. Keep it up Intuit and I'll continue to be a repeat customer. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why Change Format? I began using TurboTax the first year it was available to the public. I found it easy to follow the instructions and decipher the explanations and examples. However, this year seemed to be filled with an extremely high percentage of changes, including design, language, structure, etc. I am sure that this new direction is to keep pace with the changes occurring in technology. Be careful that you do not lose your customers that love your software. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review by Mike H Overall. TurboTax was easy to use if you had used it before. It was less confusing in most area and easy to go to specific forms when needed. I didn't use TT last years due to complications in my tax reporting. I was disappointed that rental forms were not included in the Desktop version as in previous years and I had to buy the upgrade online. Since I didn't use it last year, I wasn't eligible for the rebate offered later. Very Disappointed!!!!! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Turbo Tax User Turbo Tax is a great way to file taxes. It is easy to use and remembers my tax situation from year to year. So, it is easy to compare this year to last year details and make sure I am claiming the same items. The process is step by step and easy to follow. Turbo Tax opens right to where I left off if I have to close the application and come back to continue at a later date. This was my 12 year using Turbo Tax to file both federal and state taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring back SchD to Deluxe Only realized Turbo Tax no longer had ability to file schedule D using Deluxe after purchasing, installing and beginning return. Had to purchase Premier and experienced problems with the install. Was ready to switch to another product after using Turbo Tax for 15 years. What changed my mind was the great customer service provided by Micaela. She worked with me to resolve my install issues. Restore ability to file schedule D using Deluxe for 2015! April 14, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:04:25.886-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-333, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17768, tr_17768
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 331 332 333 334 335 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.