TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 333 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by The process of doing the Federal taxes was very clear. Was very happy with this process. The state taxes process was not the same. We did the state of Iowa taxes and there were time when it was very unclear what we were suppose to do. I felt like TurboTax did not spend much time on the state taxes process. We have been using TurboTax for the past 9 years and this is the first year I was not completely satisfied because of the experience we had with the state tax process. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting Worse First of all going back...takes too much effort going to the beginning of a section then answering all the questions again to get where you need to be...you can do better second deductions for rental home items !! Put more selections ...third Im a jet mechanic I bought a couple hundred dollars worth of tools (they will last longer than a year) where do I put my deduction.Get with it please been using turbo tax a while lately every year its getting more user Unfriendly!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I do not want to backup to the cloud Love your product and for the most part ease of use. I do not want to pay $25 to e-file my state taxes. That is too much money. It was hard to figure out how to print the state return. if you don't e-file you should not have to go back through the menu to print it manually. Also, I do not want to store my information in "the cloud" After celebrity photos were stolen, I know my personal information could get stolen too. Much safer to back it up to a hard drive in my home. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software The software allows me to file my taxes cheaply, easily and hassle free. A regular tax preparer would charge me a few hundred dollars easily and would have to wait weeks before they are completed. The only downside is the deluxe version was missing some forms and had to upgrade to Premier. However, TurboTax is sending me a $25.00 check. The total additional cost for premier was $30.00 plus tax. So, I only really paid an extra $8.00 or so. I will use this again next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Required Adjustments I was required to explain adjustments to 1099's that separated earnings from before and after my wife's date of death. The software did not allow me to do so so I had to file by paper. However NYS requires electronic submission but software would not permit submitting NYS electronically because Federal was not submitted electronically. The explanation of the adjustments was a simple paragraph. One would have thought the software could have allowed such a simple addition. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than paying a tax accountant My brokerage is Merrill Lynch and they informed me of the change to rules effective Jan 1, 2014 that they had to follow for employee stock option handling. This handling meant they did not submit inflated amounts for taxes and fees paid. I called Merrill Lynch for guidance and they informed me not to enter the amounts on the tax statement for several large transactions. These changes resulted in my not over paying several thousands of taxes for short and long term gains. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-person filer I prepare returns for my kids, parents, and girlfriend - multi-state and small businesses included. TurboTax can guide you through the normal tax complications and explain stupid sections of the tax code. A little issue this year with the state of OK and importing files - took a few extra hours with a turbo tax representative to find the bug and work it out. Through that process (free), they were very helpful and promised to track down the offending bug before next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard To Check Accuracy of Turbo Tax Result It is nearly impossible to determine if Turbo Tax accurately applied income and costs. This is particularly true with the K-1 information. I had partnership sales that had losses as much as $2800 but the submissions indicated 0 profit or loss. Was the loss entered elsewhere? Not allowed? impossible to say. It is also extremely difficult to track real estate loss allowances. I am tempted to paper file next year, just so that I know all the information is handled properly. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program! Turbo Tax's Federal program is outstanding. The State Programs, when you have to file in more than your one residentiall state, are not very good about explaining when and why you make adjustments to one or the other in order to pay the appropriate taxes to each state without paying double taxes to both states. The two state programs I use are CA and AZ; always wonder after I file whether I answered TT's "fill-in" questions correctly, but overall, very good tax programs. June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Unweildy TT needs a comprehensive rewrite instead of bandaging. I've been a user of TT for years, each year it becomes harder to use. There should be a way to walk through the forms with a means to amplify the entries. It is hard to jump around as the data presents itself. I know you can go to certain areas to enter data but try getting back to where you were. There are certain bugs which demand an answer before you can go forward. In short, I may look at other programs next year. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Difficult than past years. Usually I'm a big fan of turbo tax, I have used it for the last few years. But this year, I had to purchase the state separately instead of having one free state. Also, to use my credit card, I had to pay an additional amount. I felt like I was nickeled and dimed after the initial purchase. I do however enjoy the convenience of Turbo tax leading me through each step, the overall check at the end before sending and the fact that I don't have to do all the figuring myself. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked but had some issues. Improved over last years version. In 2013 they had a major bug in handling mutual sell and transfer of information that made me file by mail or request an extension and wait for them to fix the bug. This year this has been fixed and worked great. The only issue I had was that there was a bug in the Mississippi form on tax interest. This would not let me e-file, but I was able to delete the form, since I did not owe any interest. I don't think this effects too many people. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Turbo Tax Experience My experience is that this Turbo Tax product improves each year that I use it, and this is the 5th consecutive year. I am very confident that my tax returns are accurate and will withstand an audit. The tutorial format is easy to work with, and helps me to include tax items that I may have otherwise forgotten. I used to have a CPA do my taxes and never felt this confident. So now I have complete confidence in my tax returns and have saved myself several hundred dollars! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good except for sales tax I've used Turbo Tax for many years. It always take a while because I always have to export my financial data to spreadsheets and then move data around to come up with the figures that are requested. I take the sales tax deduction because I don't pay much state income tax. It is difficult to know how to answer the rate question because some of my shopping is done in Kansas, and within, Missouri, there are multiple local taxes and special taxing districts with add on fees. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no happy I am assuming that you did not do your home work on Royalties from gas wells. so right off I had to pay an extra 30.00. then when I go to file I now have to pay another 35.00 to file so that is 49.99 + 30.00 + 35.00 = 114.00 I saw where I am suppose to get 20.00 back but I will believe that when I get the check. I have been using Turbo tax since it 1st came out and sold all family on it and many customers. but I think I will have to try something else next year like H & R February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of paying taxes Loved being able to import last year's info and get a history of my taxes. Loved the fact that whenever I had a question, I could click on more info. Loved the fact that Turbo tax gave me advice on which aspects I needed to focus on and which were uncommon for tax filers. I also greatly appreciated the audit review and being able to know that I hadn't missed anything or made errors. Thank you! I've been using Turbo tax for years and look forward to doing so in the future! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Push that OX-BOW It was my 5th year with TTX-Premium. In previous versions, the links with the previous year data was smooth an automatic. This year it was buggy and not well-integrated. Maybe my copy of the program was corrupted. The Louisiana tax program has not been satisfactory for me. This year it failed to include the correct taxable income in the estimated tax worksheet. I went through the entire package to make the corrections. Having access to editable PDF forms was appreciated. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Done with Turbotax Free e-file, and $25 for state e-file, not too bad. But if I want to deduct the fee for the state filing from my return, I get another $35 fee. With the cost of the software I end up paying $120. And what kind of professional support is it when other users are the ones answering my questions? I might as well ask around at the gym for tax advice. And then there's the whole thing about Deluxe version that I've used for years and now I need the Premier version for more cost. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always lives up to the hype I have been using Turbo Tax for what I would consider my entire life of taxes... I would never choose anything else. I like don't use the question and answers section to start my return I like just entering the data I have on hand. I also like that I can search for the Form I got and it takes me to where I can enter that data. All in All I am loyal customer. To elaborate on my con - I would like to set Expert Mode then for it to not ask "Guide Me" or "Explore on your own" March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this at Costco, like usual, and had to do the "free upgrade" thing to be able to incorporate a K-1 form. I appreciate that Intuit stood behind me as a customer. However, for the next year I will comparison-shop for tax software when I haven't bothered with that in years. I appreciate the predictability of how TurboTax works, and frequently use the view of the completed form. The State wizard seems really weak, somehow, in comparison to the Federal. Help is useful. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I heard that your company was having problems, but you were working on corrections. I love your software and decided to use. I had faith that you would fix the problem. I Filed my federal and state returns without any problems. I will use this again and again. I checked with some of the other tax prep companies and ask their people some questions. I did not like their answers. I decided I could do better and learn something for the next tax season. I learning a lot. Thanks February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and practical The easy guide provides understandable questions with multiple choice answers. Further, if you are not sure of the right answer, there are help buttons to explain the answer in more detail. TurboTax then puts your answers in the appropriate blocks on specific IRS forms. This takes the frustration out of completing your taxes. Lastly, since i just retired, TurboTax allowed me to complete a pro-forma estimate of my taxes for next year so I can withhold the necessary amount. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file Issues I saw with my filing: While updating the RSU transactions, I entered wrong data once and when i updated the data i didnt see the update happening. So i had to go to the form and manually update it I opted for AuditDefense and chose the pay through refund option since I was getting state refund. but I wasnt getting fed refund but still it was showing me that I will get fed refund. It was too confusing. I had to then purchase audit defense first then did the filing. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why do I keep using this program Bought the Investment version of the software. It was misleading me about what most people do in a couple places. It says most people do not track the cost basis of a traditional IRA. It also said most people enter a tracked value of 0. It seemed to skip over asking me about 1099-R forms. I plan to switch to good old paper forms next year. My tax situation is the same year after year, and Intuit keeps charging me $45 each year for no new features and virtually no support. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Relatively Painless, could be better I've been using TurboTax for many years and at this point, it would be painful to switch. The year to year tracking (carry overs, IRA, etc.) is very helpful and worth the price. It's gotten better over the past few years in handling employer stock options and restricted stock or restricted stock units. That's *very* nice. However, there's a real trend to minimize the help included with the program. Most queries go to Intuit's website and I don't particularly care for that. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed and easy I feel it better than a franchised store as they try to get work does as early as possible and do not pay as much attention. they work like an assembly line and get the production numbers but it all depends on yourself how much you want to go in detail. Those folks will put in forms what you tell them and if you can do it yourself by plugging in the same numbers as you had to give them, you know the inside out of your return and are confident of your submission. I love it. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No headaches TurboTax is the easy way to file your taxes. This year (2014) my Federal and State tax returns totaled 88 pages (including all the required work sheets). This would have been a monumental headache if I had to prepare each one manually. Fortunately, TurboTax had compressed this IRS nightmare into simple to answer questions, from which the software program generated the needed filing documents. Until the country introduces a flat tax system, your best bet is to use TurboTax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful support I used Turbo Tax for several years prior to engaging a professional tax preparer for two years. I found it more difficult to find all of the information that the tax preparer needed than to use Turbo Tax which guided me to all of the necessary information. Returning to Turbo Tax this year proved beneficial (due to its guidance) and it seemed as if the instructions were even more friendly which assisted in taking some of the stress out of gathering the required information. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Step by Step work = Great refund The process of starting was easy because I had used tubo tax the previous year and it imported information about my job and house so that I did not have to reenter all of that info from scratch. That was the easy part and was good. However the huge amount of options and credits creates a haze of options. I went through all of them just to be sure but that was more than 3 hours of hard concentration to get my full deduction. So many choices that finally got me a good refund. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxable Part of Soc. Security: 2013 vs 2014 Taxable Part of Social Security Benefits: Compared to Turbo Tax 2013 my taxable Social Security portion increased from $7,595 (2013) to $20,875(2014) although nothing has changed in my filing status and my SSA Benefits for 2014. Did Turbo Tax 2013 miscalculate or has the tax law changed that much since 2013. I would appreciate your response. If there was an error in the 2013 calculation there would be a need to re-examine my 2013 return and file an amended return if needed. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:16:58.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-333, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17195, tr_17195
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 331 332 333 334 335 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.