TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 331 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good There are buttons to "Print Return" but it doesn't print anything. It requires user to save as a pdf file, get out of the application and then print. This is unnecessarily confusing and inconvenient. Also, I had to file as an executor this year. Directions are severely lacking in FAQ and in the application's instructions for this event. We baby-boomers are starting to die off -- please help our children with better attention to this area. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year for Turbo-Tax I am glad they added the investment piece back in to the Premium product for free - charging extra for that piece was not a good move. One bit of confusion - if you rent out a room in your room it prorates the taxes to the rental. If not careful, you can enter your property taxes twice! (once for the rental prop details and once for the normal deduction section) Otherwise the software worked as in past years. Very reliable and comfortable. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Product I have used turbotax deluxe for several years and thought it was a good product and met my needs including investment processing. This year I think I probably used TurboTax Premier which I thought was more difficult to use. For example, I had to input one K-1 as if it was 3 or 4 separate K-1s. What a pain. Printing forms for review before before completing all inputs was difficult for me. I probably will not use Turbotax Premier next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for over 25 years with no difficulty; however this year I had problems. One example: after entering all info regarding deductions, I was advised that I had to use the standard deduction. I saved my file and went back to it another day. On that day I was congratulated because I had sufficient deductions and did not have to use the standard deduction. This year's Turbo Tax was not as easy to "get around" as other years. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good, still need to look outside for help I still need to google all sorts of tax situation info while working with Turbotax. Things like converting long term cap gains to investment income. It is hard to just see what you have already. I have to crawl around a lot of screens to find the schedule C for uber in step-by-step mode. On the plus side, it handles very complex taxes well and correctly, and I could not afford to stop using it as I can never remember all my carry forwards! October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We need an easy way to print individual pages. Printers stop, run out of ink, etc. Would like NOT to reprint the Fed return with my state return. Yes, the state requires the Fed return be attached but I don't need an extra copy...more printing, more ink, more paper, with an electronic return. It clogs up my file drawer. Need better clarity on IRA accounts regarding pre-tax, post-tax amounts contributed. This is important to save us taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonably good software The interview was comparable to the competirots software that I used the last few years. Did not accept pasted in passwords or email address making it a big issue when I wanted to download from my investment account as it also did not display the 20 character password I use on entry. This forced me to change password at investment company to a short version then change it back after downloading financials. All other functions worked well. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My favorite software for filing taxes I have use Turbo Tax for over 10 years and never had a problem. I always received my returns on time, never had any trouble filing, no security problems. This year the software was changed and I required an upgrade that I never needed in the past just so I could file simple investments. While I appreciate the free upgrade this year, I worry about what I will be required to buy next year just to file a average return with a few investments. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I am really disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. Changes made to the software required me to purchase the pricier version. The state tax forms, which have always been included, are apparently not included this year? Ugh... This year I just picked up Turbo Tax at Sam's Club, like I do every year, and didn't check out the box. Next year I will look more closely (along with other tax software programs) to determine what I will be purchasing. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the New Up priced 2015 version Although Turbo Tax has been my choice of tax preparation software for many years, I did not appreciate the unexpected increase in price nor the way management implemented it. I only used it this year for last minute convenience and will be very selective in my choice of software for 2015 taxes. I will be shopping and comparing tax software for the best value. This year Turbo Tax was not the best value, only the most convenient at the time. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled User I have been using Turbo-Tax Delux for years, and this year I learn that to get the same features and functions of previous Delux additions that I had to upgrade to the Premier addition and spend significantly more $$$. Not Happy!!! Someone in your marketing department must have had a rectal cranial inversion if they thought this was a great idea to raise revenue. If raising revenue wasn't the intent, then I am dumbfounded by this strategy. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Walk Through for complex situations I was about to choose a competitor's software after reviewing the people's complaints on Amazon about how you had to upgrade to Investments and Rental Property version to cover rentals which were always covered in the past with the Deluxe version. Fortunately, Sams had a good discount, so I went with the Investments and Rental Property version and took the instant rebate at Sams. I did not receive a discount from Intuit as others have said. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Deductible has gone downhill in a big way. Search rarely found the items, usually had to hunt for them. Navigation is horrible. Why take me back to the beginning every time and then put the add button at the bottom of the screen so I have to drag the screen up to get to it. Items were not alphabetized. And then there are whole sections of what have to be common donations missing. Turboxtax its self is well behaved and worked as expected. Just really disappointed in It's Deductible. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Surprises Wish I had known up front you were going to stick me with a higher fee for your product. I didn't like the surprise in mid-stream. Also, several data points that should have transferred automatically from Federal calculations, I had to manually go find them in the Federal form and enter into Alabama NR package I had to fill out. For the price of the extra state form AND the Premium price....that was just completely unexpected and annoying. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state problems Since I don't e-file my state, I always have trouble getting the program to add the bank routing number and account number to the state forms. It wouldn't be an issue if the program didn't automatically x out all the spaces where I could just write in the information myself. The numbers should automatically transfer to the State Forms anyway. Just because someone isn't e-filing doesn't mean they don't want direct deposit for their refunds. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing forms I'm a long time user of Turbo Tax, and it is very good. However, this year Turbo Tax did not include forms that I, and any American taxpayer that has any investments, need. Mainly those for investment transactions. Although Turbotax allowed me to upgrade for free, this type of hassle is unnecessary. Any future purchases of turbo tax will be made only if these standard forms are included. Else, there are other alternatives that I will use. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG - What a surprise I noticed you mentioned various forms in the deduction portion, so that it was easy to find, but you left out form 321. Could you add that next year. I was so scared of owing thousands of dollars, but after finishing my taxes - thanks to the downloads - I did not owe anything. I feel so much younger. Thank you Turbo tax. I have done taxes through Turbo tax for about 12 years but this is really the first time I can honestly thank you a lot. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Importing Data from Financial Institutions Importing data from financial institutions is such an easy way to go I will always do it if I can. But read the options carefully. It's all there but you have to be careful about what you choose. The rest of the program is almost idiot-proof. This section is not. (Of course, I may be an idiot.) It requires that you read, interpret correctly, and make choices. Intuit could improve this section of the program to make it a bit less confusing. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Overview Biggest complaint: Turbo Tax asks the filer to enter detailed data on potential deductions "before" determining if the filer's income meets or exceeds the IRS rules on claiming the deduction. Since the filer normally enters income data prior to requesting a particular deduction, a notice should be provided stating whether a filer's income exceeds (or meets) the rules on claiming the deduction. A "don't bother" note would save a lot of time. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but lack documentation Its Deductible Everything seems to work great. Importing financial data is a great help but not always easy. Entering charitable non-cash contributions - Using Its Deductible makes it very easy but the documentation on how to get a detailed list of items and their worth should be readily available. There is no help file that points you to the location but I finally was able to find a full list in one of the forms (not a worksheet?). This should be fixed. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review I have come to expect Turbo Tax to provide a quick and easy to understand software to file my taxes. The 2014 version of Turbo Tax was just as easy as ever to file my taxes with, but some of the forms that were included in the prior year Deluxe version were not included for 2014. The support staff at Turbo Tax helped me out and provided me with the forms. It will be much easier next year, if these forms are included with the deluxe version. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe After being a TurboTax customer for 14 years, I was disappointed with the initial decision to require the upgrade from the Deluxe version to the Premium version in order to include the forms required to enter investment income. Finally TurboTax reversed that decision so that I was able to complete and return my taxes. If they want customers to remain loyal to their product, they need to maintain the same functionality of the Deluxe version. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax software I have used Intuit software from the beginning. I was displeased to find out I had the wrong version ordered but pleased that the up grade was free, I like the familiar system every year. This years seemed easier to edit the deduction lists and information. I was puzzled as to why last years Fed Tax refund was listed as income. I finally broke into the form and manually deleted it. Otherwise it is what I expected and needed in all respects. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad news For years I have dealt with K-1's both reporting as well as selling will ease using TT Basic. This year, what an absolute mess. The programmers must not have even known what a K1 was. Since K1 information is now on brokerage sheets, TT is going to have to design the program so that the "Sell" in this years TT know what to ask and what not to ask.. I don't know who decided to change everything, but they really #excuse my French# screwed up. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Program Overall this is an excellent program. I've been using TurboTax for several years. I have rental properties, and have foreign bank accounts and assets. The program handles all these with ease. The federal return is easy to fill out, and provides lots of help. All calculations are done by the program. The CA state return is a little harder to fill out. There are many questions and calculations that the program does not answer or do for you. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT Premium Review While you still get access to the Schedule C forms in TurboTax 2014 Premium, in the 2013 Premium TT I had the step by step instructions that came with it. I just looked up the form from last year's return and plugged in the numbers accordingly.The software conveniently wants me to upgrade for a nominal fee to have the Business Edition for step by step instructions. As soon as H&R Block gets their product in better shape I will be switching. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product In past years even the basis tax program had all the normal forms required to do personal taxes. This year if you needed schedule D for stock sales ,the next higher program - Premier was required. I believe this is a mistake to force customers to have to buy the more expensive program to get the schedules that used to be included in the deluxe. . You can leave out the hand holding for filling out these forms but include them as in the past. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Been using for several years and always pleased with ease of use and step by step progress through program. Disappointed this year that I had to spend an extra $20 to get the Premium version rather than the Deluxe as in the past to address investments. Also reluctant to use due to data breach of TurboTax user data and also that the State has stopped taking E-filing both of which cost me more money to obtain personal information protection. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax works great with exceptions I like TurboTax, but sometimes it will put you into a situation that you are almost unable to get out of. It pulled a form into this year's return from last year that was no longer applicable. It would not let me e-file until the information was entered, so I had to dig out my old return and entered the old information. Fortunately, it worked and my e-file went through. Very frustrating. Something liked this also happened a couple years ago. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:23:15.272-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-331, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 329 330 331 332 333 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.