TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 331 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves a Lot of Anguish I find the program pretty straight forward but becomes complex with investments. If my financial information was not downloadable it would have been very difficult I believe. And when i did download i found you had to erase the current file in Turbo Tax or it would show your information twice. I ofter wonder what happens with early filers when there are so many changes to the program. If there is an error I wonder whose fault it would be if you filed before all the changes were downloaded which go on into April :) April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! When I do my return at home I can take my time and make certain I gather all the pertinent information that applies to create a complete filing. This was not the case when I use to go to my tax accountant, and some items would get missed. Turbo asks me more tax questions than my accountant ever did, so with TurboTax I feel that all the bases were covered and complete to get me the best return. That is a good feeling, plus I actually pay less to file a more complete return. I will be using TurboTax next year, too. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best yet been using turbotax on and off for 10 years. every time i think i need an accountant, i realize they did not add value to MY return (although i'm sure they add value for others). my taxes include home sale/purchase as well as investments and children - so my tax situation is somewhat complex. easy to follow, clear questions lead to simple answers. one thing to be aware of....if something does not apply to your specific tax situation, don't enter "0", it's better to leave it blank. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than last year I was surprised that even with mortgage interest payments, state, real estate, excise taxes and other reasonable deductions that the standard deduction amount for our situation was not quite met. Seems to me that people that don't own homes and property really get a tax bargain relative to those that do. The capital gains calculation set up was a little better this year with Turbo Tax Premium, but that was in large part to changes in reporting by the investment company. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund I was a nervous wreck filing my taxes this year because I have multiple w2s and 1099s. I called for support from product support and the lady I spoke with was personable as well as knowledgeable she was great. I also spoke with a tax agent and she was wonderful. I used turbotax premier it was very easy to use and I felt comfortable. thank you turbotax for making it easy to do my taxes as well as affordable. I will be returning next year for my third year. Job well done. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent linkage to financial institutions I've been using TurboTax for my personal return which is fairly straightforward: Military retirement, Social security, IRA RMDs, and investments for more than 10 years. This is the first year I've let it go to my brokers and download Sked B and Sked D data. Very slick! Really speeds up the process. The best thing about running Quicken and TurboTax is that you can "what if" your investment decisions to determine their tax impact beforehand which can save a lot of money. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blah Here I am ready to efile and bam I get hit with account ID and password - why not get all the information up front?? When you say I can print it doesn't print it just shows me the pdf file?? there is very little to no processing information up front. I don't always know what when, how, why, etc. the only thing that has kept me is the pdf file - paged correctly. I can always find things. but frustration at the end of the process will make me look for a cpa next. year. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay I could not reset my password because I do not know what nickname I have on file for my oldest (and only) child. I do not have a nickname for her. I never have as I like her name as it is just fine. Likewise that is probably the worst security question there could possibly be. I wanted to get Audit protection but because logging in kept failing because I could not answer this question in order to reset my password and there was no Chat or phone support I had to opt out. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Always I have been using Turbo Tax since the mid 1990's. It has always been a benefit to me. I tried using a "brick-n-mortar" establishment once and they came back with owing money. I used TurboTax and they found me ways to actually get a refund! I did have a financial person review both returns and the accountant agreed with TurboTax. As my financial situation has changed overtime, TurboTax has always had the right product for me. Definitely the best monies I have ever spent! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returned to TurboTax For the "average" return with stock/bond investments or rental property, TurboTax is very straightforward. But when oil royalties, oil leases, farm cash-rents, and realted income_expenses are involved, it's exceedingly more difficult. TurboTax can handle it - it's just not that great in explaining how the various entries are related. True: if you dig deep enough, and search the forum long enough, you will eventually find what you need - but it shouldn't be so difficult. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Am Furious I was blown away when I found that TurboTax Basic could only do a 1040EZ any more. I have used it for years at typically $30 to do my taxes. So I had to spring for $60 for Deluxe. Then I learn that Deluxe can't handle something simple like interest or dividends, so while doing my return I had to upgrade on line for another $30. Triple last year's cost for the same product!!!! Now I understand why I got this big, seemingly sincere apology from the honcho at TurboTax earlier this year. At $90, I will sure look into H&R Block next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Employee Stock handling needs improvement! The questionnaire entry flow for common stock situations like NQO, ESPP and RSUs is poor. You have to guess and resort to trial and error. Once you figure out the correct path through the logic, you may have to repeat the same tedious flow for dozens of individual lots. What could have been entered in 10-15 minutes in table form took me about a day to get through. And I'm starting to hate the price gouging. $25 for state filing on top of $75 federal!! I'm going to look into the competition next year. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software for most investors, but may lack enough power to handle K-1's. In the past I and others have had trouble with Turbo if I have K-1's from LLPs, especially oil and gas drilling LLPs. Also did not allow for all situations where federal interest is state exempt. This means when filling out the federal return no flags were sent on to the state return to ask for the state-exempt interest. So, one has to dig a bit to find how to get to CA Schedule 540 where this is done. Having said that, the Help Community was able to guide me. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard To Check Accuracy of Turbo Tax Result It is nearly impossible to determine if Turbo Tax accurately applied income and costs. This is particularly true with the K-1 information. I had partnership sales that had losses as much as $2800 but the submissions indicated 0 profit or loss. Was the loss entered elsewhere? Not allowed? impossible to say. It is also extremely difficult to track real estate loss allowances. I am tempted to paper file next year, just so that I know all the information is handled properly. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-person filer I prepare returns for my kids, parents, and girlfriend - multi-state and small businesses included. TurboTax can guide you through the normal tax complications and explain stupid sections of the tax code. A little issue this year with the state of OK and importing files - took a few extra hours with a turbo tax representative to find the bug and work it out. Through that process (free), they were very helpful and promised to track down the offending bug before next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foreigner The specific Federal Form. There were incomplete instructions and we could not go back to the form again. So I do not have the form number. This was to avoid the penalty for under estimating. We tried several times going back through the Income queries and review. No Luck. Second question. Will Turbo Tax have anything on Foreign Nationals (Pub. 54 & Forms 2555, 8938, 4852 & FinCEN Form 114)? It is a pain. Addresses and cross calculations to all the summary 1040's. And I haven't even had to address non-resident alien spouses, yet. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The process of doing the Federal taxes was very clear. Was very happy with this process. The state taxes process was not the same. We did the state of Iowa taxes and there were time when it was very unclear what we were suppose to do. I felt like TurboTax did not spend much time on the state taxes process. We have been using TurboTax for the past 9 years and this is the first year I was not completely satisfied because of the experience we had with the state tax process. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software The software allows me to file my taxes cheaply, easily and hassle free. A regular tax preparer would charge me a few hundred dollars easily and would have to wait weeks before they are completed. The only downside is the deluxe version was missing some forms and had to upgrade to Premier. However, TurboTax is sending me a $25.00 check. The total additional cost for premier was $30.00 plus tax. So, I only really paid an extra $8.00 or so. I will use this again next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting Worse First of all going back...takes too much effort going to the beginning of a section then answering all the questions again to get where you need to be...you can do better second deductions for rental home items !! Put more selections ...third Im a jet mechanic I bought a couple hundred dollars worth of tools (they will last longer than a year) where do I put my deduction.Get with it please been using turbo tax a while lately every year its getting more user Unfriendly!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made complex taxes easy Downloads from its deductible, W-2s, banks, investment companies, etc make things easy. bringing data forward from year-to-year reduces the time required to complete taxes side by side comparison with prior years helps ensure nothing is missed and provides a good reasonableness check that may catch data entry errors. depreciation calcs and carryforward a big help. links to help and what's new in context sensitive areas very helpful I will always choose turbotax software. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT to do it yourself Continue to use Turbo Tax even for my somewhat complicated return.have used it for years and still think it is a good way to do your taxes.Would like to talk to a real person when I call for information on trying to get an additional state reloaded because of problems I had with my laptop before I finished doing my entire package.( I had to purchase state over again) Judging by what tax professionals charge I figure I'm making about $100 an hour. Overall I love TURBO TAX March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I do not want to backup to the cloud Love your product and for the most part ease of use. I do not want to pay $25 to e-file my state taxes. That is too much money. It was hard to figure out how to print the state return. if you don't e-file you should not have to go back through the menu to print it manually. Also, I do not want to store my information in "the cloud" After celebrity photos were stolen, I know my personal information could get stolen too. Much safer to back it up to a hard drive in my home. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premium TT I normally purchase TT Deluxe. This year I purchased TT Premier because we had a house we rented part of the year then sold. We also sold my mother's house which was left to me as an investment when she passed. To add to the confusion, the two houses were in two different states from where we live. The program was helpful but I am going to have to wait and see if everything was covered. I am a big fan of Turbo Tax but this was a crazy year. Hope the IRS doesn't come to see me. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good tool but not worth upgrade I have been a loyal user of TurboTax for many, many years. I have always found the tool easy to use and very intuitive. I was very disappointed and frustrated that I had to purchase the premium version this year to handle my limited schedule D items where the deluxe version would always do the job in the past. Sadly, this is likely my last year as a turbo tax user. There are alternatives that will work for my simple return and I intend to explore them. I recommend everyone do the same. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Turbo Tax Experience My experience is that this Turbo Tax product improves each year that I use it, and this is the 5th consecutive year. I am very confident that my tax returns are accurate and will withstand an audit. The tutorial format is easy to work with, and helps me to include tax items that I may have otherwise forgotten. I used to have a CPA do my taxes and never felt this confident. So now I have complete confidence in my tax returns and have saved myself several hundred dollars! February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no happy I am assuming that you did not do your home work on Royalties from gas wells. so right off I had to pay an extra 30.00. then when I go to file I now have to pay another 35.00 to file so that is 49.99 + 30.00 + 35.00 = 114.00 I saw where I am suppose to get 20.00 back but I will believe that when I get the check. I have been using Turbo tax since it 1st came out and sold all family on it and many customers. but I think I will have to try something else next year like H & R February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Unweildy TT needs a comprehensive rewrite instead of bandaging. I've been a user of TT for years, each year it becomes harder to use. There should be a way to walk through the forms with a means to amplify the entries. It is hard to jump around as the data presents itself. I know you can go to certain areas to enter data but try getting back to where you were. There are certain bugs which demand an answer before you can go forward. In short, I may look at other programs next year. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never lets me down! I've been using Turbo Tax, every year since 1995, and have never had a problem with my returns. It gives me the freedom to select my own path. I can good step by step like a tutorial, or just address the areas that I know from experience are the only ones I need to be concerned with. The best advantage to using Turbo Tax, year after year, is that it pulls up my previous year's returns and automatically brings forward all the important areas that have multi-year implications. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this at Costco, like usual, and had to do the "free upgrade" thing to be able to incorporate a K-1 form. I appreciate that Intuit stood behind me as a customer. However, for the next year I will comparison-shop for tax software when I haven't bothered with that in years. I appreciate the predictability of how TurboTax works, and frequently use the view of the completed form. The State wizard seems really weak, somehow, in comparison to the Federal. Help is useful. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost super I thought the program led me through the returns well and I dealt with a very complicated return. The issue with the printing process that was quite a headache and was way to complicated and when some areas were impossible to go back to and correct, it really frustrated my already hard process. Besides those two major issues I got through and I put all major required details. I am sure there are people working on those 2 issues st this moment and I look forward to having an easier time of the process next year. Thank you. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:27:56.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-331, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16932, tr_16932
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 329 330 331 332 333 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.