TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 329 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the complex simple As a long-time user of TurboTax, I am impressed how it seems to get even more user-friendly every year. I use it for my returns, as well as for several family members, and from start to finis it seldom takes over an hour with even more involved returns. My confidence level in TurboTax is incredibly high, and I appreciate how they have taken what used to be a pain in the rear and made it something I have come to actually enjoy. Flat out, a terrific product. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Fine/Marketing Poor The basic software was relatively easy to use, just like in the past. However, the packaging of the software was so confusing that I wasn't even sure I was buying software to file a tax return. The words "Deductions and Homeowners" on the package made it seem like it was extra software to be able to better compute certain special deductions, rather than basic tax software. Please go back to the simple, straightforward packaging with words like "Deluxe" etc. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fedeal Govt Retiree Tax Return Subject: Form CSA 1099R for Civil Service Retirees in TurboTax. It was a nightmare working through the taxable portion of my civil service annuity. I finally figured out a way to do it. In TurboTax (TT), leave Box 2A taxable amount field blank and continue. TT will use information from previous year’s return to calculate the taxable amount of the annuity for the year using a background worksheet. Incidentally, I could not find the Form 1099R replica in TT. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! I've used most of the tax prep software out there, and Turbo is by far the easiest to use. My only comment would be that the "yes/no" questions don't seem to be saved when I review my forms. Also, the constant scrolling to get to the next question is annoying. H&R doesn't require the scrolling. I discovered that it's better to buy the actual disk instead of downloading it off the internet. I had problems saving and printing when I used the internet program. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I love Turbo Tax I was able to do the taxes in the privacy of my home and had to explain nothing to anyone. It is very straight forward and easy to use. I did all the taxes sitting in my desk chair. I use my Quick Books program and it is zip, zip; print copies and the taxes are done and e-filed, with the refund to be deposited. I would never consisder using another tax program. AND with purchasing the Audit Defense. I am relaxed and do not worry about having any mistakes!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great. Easy to use and inexpensive as compared to a tax advisor. I started using Turbo Tax in 1995 when self employed. My tax guy charged me something like $600 to do my taxes. This was after I gave him all business items broken out for the schedule c and my spouse had travel expenses outlined. Started using Turbo Tax and found it much better. Request in future can use the Deluxe version to do rental property and investments without having to upgrade and pay more. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful filing I have used TurboTax for several years and it could not be easier. I just buy the version that fits my tax situation for that year and everything is automatically transferred to the correct forms as I go along. The questions help remind me about available credits and deductions as I go. All of my information is automatically transferred from year to year and electronically transferred from all of my financial institutions so I do not have to enter the data. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly I trust TurboTax above any other tax application because Intuit has an impeccable reputation and I have never had a problem with the accuracy of my return. In addition, the price is right and so much more cost effective than having a big name tax preparer. In using TurboTax, I like how you have options to choose what you want to enter or have the application walk you through it step by step. The filing process could not be easier. It gets better every year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most time on my records I used turbo tax for 11 years and they went overseas to work. I set up a form that captured all my expenses and income in detail and sent the Excel spreadsheet to my CPA (recommended by a friend that had worked overseas) and let her sort out what was needed on the return. All correspondence was handled by e-mail. It took longer to handle the e-mails than it would have to fill in the data on Turbo Tax. $78 vs several hundred. My advise is to use TT always.. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Import from financial information I received a 1099-R from my financial institution and input the numbers in the program. Eventually (FINALLY) received a complete electronic file with all the necessary details. Imported that newest info, then reviewed. Discovered that the 1099-R had been entered a second time without a query regarding duplication. Had to manually delete the second entry. THANKFULLY I detected the duplication. The program should have, at a minimum, asked if that was correct. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulties with filing for a deceased taxpayer Once I indicated that I was completing a return for a deceased taxpayer, it was painful to answer questions as if she was still living. The scripts should change to ask questions in the past tense. Also, due to federal regulations, I cannot e-file the federal return - so, there is no point in charging me to e-file the state return since I can't e-file it without the federal return! Now, I have to fight to get a refund on that e-file fee!! Very frustrating!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done them without TurboTax Turbo Tax makes a very difficult job very easy. I can download all of my income tax forms right from my investment company's web site, right into the income tax program, which saves me hours of work. This also eliminates the possibility of mathematical and other information mistakes on my part. Because of the complexity of my income taxes, I would not be able to do them without Turbo Tax. It saves me many hours work and hundreds of dollars each time I file. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking forward to next year Have used Turbo Tax since 1995 with exception of one year used another, what a mistake. It seems that Turbo Tax talks to you in phrases that you easily understand. There are no surprises as you are guided thru each section. As with all tax prep if you keep your records and data up dated all year long you can flow through the JOB with little frustration. I only wish there could be year long front end loading program so that you could enter data once a month. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a change for the worst TurboTax has almost made filing a return enjoyable. "Almost" only because, after all, we still have to go through the filing process. I was very disappointed that TurboTax Deluxe no longer handles stocks, mutual funds, etc. I appreciate the free upgrade to Premier, but, hope I don't have to spend an additional $30.00 next year just for stocks. I hope you reconsider and re-add the stocks, bonds and mutual funds portion to Deluxe for 2015 and following years. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by First off the program changed for rental property. So I had to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier. I couldn't tell until I downloaded and ran the Deluxe. So then I had to get Amazon to refund me for the Deluxe, so I could buy the Premier. Then everything went fine until I tried to transmit the returns. Then I went into you need to update - you are update do loop purgatory. I'm now trying to load the software on another machine. But it is giving me problems too. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not do efile TurboTax failed to efile due to an EIN rejection, however they were the same EIN's as last year and there was no efile issue. There are hidden costs and extra 24.99 to file state tax when it was supposed to have 1 free state tax filing with it ( I am the only one using it so no one else used the free file) Now I have to print and mail, but of course the 24.99 is not being refunded. I have used Turbo tax for years, next year I will be using something else. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund, but at least saving money w/TurboTax This is a very easy to use product I would recommend to everyone that would like to save a decent chunk of change by not paying others to do it. Especially if you have extra forms (former business owner) that need filled out. That's where the walk in places gouge you. Great for 2nd time TT users as well, because of the carry over of information. Saves time, next time. I never expect a refund , but save probably $300 to do with this product. Good Job TT!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a good friend, always there! I've used Turbo Tax since 1995, and just like a good friend, year after year, this programs has always guides me through the maze of ever changing Tax system, riddle with confusing legalities and interpretations that may lead you to a world of financial perils. My Thanks to all of you in Intuit for doing all the hard work, and making it possible for filing my taxes in a timely manner, accurately, and saved for future retrieval in simple and elegant formats. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product as usual I have had many years of zero taxes due. I would have liked to know each year that that would have been an excellent time to withdraw money from my IRA. If I had been doing that each year I could have minimized the taxes I will eventually have to pay on my IRA funds. For example, I took out $6000 this year and still owed no taxes. When someone is in this situation, it would be good to suggest tax saving ideas like this to them. All those years I had no idea! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good in the end! I was all good, until the end. The automated ordering of a state return (CA), via the internet did not work, so I needed to call. Also automated (online) ordering of state e-file did not work, so I needed to call again. Just took extra time to get that done, but wasn't a big deal. It would have been much easier to order these features online. Technical issue? Maybe the ability to order online was inoperable at the time I tried. 4/9/2015 at about 9:00 am MST. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new user to turbotax overall good experience from a new user (used turbotax 8 years ago). reason for switching to turbotax is i have fidelity brokerage so import 1099 is easy. could have improvement on side-by-side comparison of choice, such as credit vs deduction. could have a summary for individual vs others in same tax bracket so user can see where he/she stands in terms of tax on this bracket for a couple of major items such as deduction, credit, charity donation, and so on. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I find Turbotax very easy to use. The timesavings is WELL worth the cost of the software. I do taxes for myself and my mother. Make sure to download Turbotax rather than start the tax documents on-line. It can be a little hard to make sure you are actually downloading the software. You can then do more than one filing (I think the limit is up to 5) for no extra fee to Turbotax. You will have to pay for each State tax return e-file. Federal e-files are free. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many additional fees I did not like the fact that the Deluxe version did not account for selling my home this year and required me to upgrade to Premium. Then after the upgrade, the sale of my home, which was a loss, wasn't included in the tax return. Additionally, I bought the Deluxe version for the State filing. Then when it actually came time to file, I still had to pay extra for the State eFile option. In total, the cost was twice the original purchase price of the software. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but a few problems I imported the 1099-Div forms. But there was no provision in the step-by-step review to provide the data for some of the adjustments to state income. There was also no link in the forms view which showed where the data for the final state form came from. I finally figured it out by looking at previous year tax forms. You must augment the data in the downloaded 1099-Div forms to designate additions and subtractions from Federal Income to get the State income. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I was very unhappy about the price increases. I am going to look for another solution next year. I also could have used more detailed information on how to properly file against 529 plan for college with my son. What is really an valid expense. Do we both claim on our returns? Does the growth within the fund which was posted on 1099Q?? Where or why do we have to post anything about the growth of the fund value? There was a lot of confusion for me this year. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Turbo Tax thoroughly reviews everything that you need to do your taxes. I am very satisfied with the product but the price is not good. I am seriously thinking of going to H&R Block next year if the Premier is $80.00 again. H&R Block was $30.00. The Premier allows for investment info. Just because we might have 1 or 2 investments doesn't mean we are rich! PLEASE bring the cost down to be competitive with the other software that is doing the same job! Thanks. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good job I thought removing filing for investments from the premier version was bush league. You did the right thing only when you had to Is it the state (WI) or TurboTax the gets the $19.99 for state filing? It seems the state would be wise to cover at least a portion as I assume it is much cheaper for them to process an electronic return. On some of the Federal forms, it says "see instructions" I don't find any link from TurboTax to the Federal filing instructions. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have always relied on TurboTax to do my taxes each year and have been pleased throughout the years. I was disappointed that this year they took features out of the Deluxe version requiring me to get the Premier version instead, however I was pleased that they made up for that by giving me a free upgrade. If they require me to purchase the more expensive Premier version next year, however, I will not be purchasing TurboTax 2015 - ball is in your court Intuit! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ist turbo This is my first Turbo experience an I found it quick and easy to navigate. Also I was able to contact Turbo and talk to real people when i had a question. I didn't have to read all the paper instructions and make out all the worksheets and forms ,etc. Also if you make an error --ie double entry,when you correct the error Turbo instantlycorrects all affected worksheets and forms. Back up copies are in your computer so you don't have to copy a bunch of forms. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I owe but next year it changes! Next year our income will be half of what it was this year. We withdrew funds from 401K to move and purchase house, then a family death and we inherited a partial annuity. Next year our income will tank so it is very hard to pay like this is an every year occurrence. I am not sure if there were any way to offset this years income but we can see no reason to pay estimated taxes for next year. We are just going to make sure taxes come out of this years income. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:19:38.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-329, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 327 328 329 330 331 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.