TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 329 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by K-1 Issue There seems to be a breakdown in the feature that provides additional forms, where necessary. Submitting information from a K-1, I was instructed to add worksheets for a few minor figures. However, obtaining those additional worksheets was more difficult than in prior years. Actually, last year I had the same problem. Finally worked out, but wasted a lot of time, trying to get the program to provide me with the necessary worksheets. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Investment Premier 2014 w/State Have used TTax for several years, and this 2014 was the worst of all the software releases. Took hours if not days longer to complete taxes, having to re-enter data multiple times. Nothing worse than wondering in the back of your mind if something else got dropped. Felt better when done and final numbers were consistant with previous indicating Fed/WISC State 'refund' windows. Will write congress again to simplify/eliminate the IRS. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Disappointment I have used Turbo Tax since it was first introduced and have recommended it everyone I know. However, this year I was very disappointed when I first bought Turbo Tax Deluxe, then, secondly had to return it for a refund and purchase Turbo Tax Premier, and then, thirdly when I failed to get the $25 rebate because I did not file my taxes until October 15, at which time I read that I had missed the deadline by a bunch. Very disappointed!! November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Quickly and Accurately I did my own taxes for many years. It seems I was always needing one more form to complete them. Since starting using TurboTax several years ago, I have never had to wait til I got the form or needed to go get the instruction sheet for a form. I like how I can quickly and easily put the information in once and not have to "also enter this amount on line 34 of schedule H and if more than $22.50 enter on amount on line 99 of form 6284"! February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor performance this year TurboTax- I am forced to upgrade to premier for the same functionality that I received for the regular program last year. I am very unhappy about this price increase being forced upon me. You are not being competitive, and I will probably use something else next year. The updater crashed, resorting to extensive problem solving. I have been using TurboTax for about 20 years. For the first time, I am very disappointed with your product. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy In have used Turbo Tax Delux since at least 2006. This is probably the last year I will use your service. The removal of forms C to F is a problem for me. I really only have one 1099B that com[plicates my tax return and feel like you gouged me for $30 for one form. I will be looking at the other guys next year. I was very happy with the product and cost until this year. I feel like you let me down. 5 Stars previous years -1 Stars now February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it covered! I stuck with Turbo Tax this year as I have in the past even though I added a rental property and exercised employee stock options. The step by step instructions were easy to follow and helped me understand how the changes impacted my taxes. The rental property set up was easy - I only wish it had more information on the impact of choosing to depreciate improvements vs. categorize them as repairs. I had to do some IRS research on that. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patience Tax returns are really as easy as Income, deductions or exclusions. Turbo-tax does a good job of categorically taking you through each topic of the schematic of IRS requirements. If there is the potential for an income or deduction item you may not know about or remember, turbo-tax is always up to date and will ask you questions and give 'more info' boxes to help you either make a decision or ask the right question to help you decide. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 This is the tax preparation software I've been using for many decades. While there are several competitors out there, I trust TurboTax to give accurate results, flag items I haven't thought about, and provide me the best possible legal returns (if any). Having done my taxes for so long with TT, I am familiar with the format, the navigation, and the question/answer dialogs. This makes getting the taxes done faster and easier to review. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review All was good except when I decided to file electronically. The information let me to believe that filing was free. After proceeding through the various menus it became clear that the Federal filing was free but the state filing was not. Only after going to the last menu to file the state return did it let me know that a $24 + fee was required. Would be more appropriate to make that clear at the beginning of the process not at the end. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommend this software Turbo Tax is wonderful to help me get my taxes filed. General observations: Problems I had were trying to figure out how to add a Third Party Designee, how to edit addresses for a charity. Once I marked yes to the Student in 2014 in error, I could not change it back to no. Don't know how to correct errors directly in the pdf tax forms or can't figure out which question I have to go back to to get the information in the correct place. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As a tax software, ALL forms should be accessible in even the most basic level/version. A consumer should not have to upgrade the software (even a free upgrade) to be able to complete their taxes on their own. The different versions should be there to provide various levels of support and expertise, not access to forms. The software works great but having to upgrade (and thanks for making it free for Schedule D) cost you the 5th star. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filed an Amended return for 2014 and got zapped! I used Turbo Tax to file my 2014 1040 return and it filed easily. BUT, when I needed to file an amended (2014) return the program ended up telling me that I (BOTH) had a refund due and (when printing out my returns) it showed I still owed money to the Federal government. I will make sure to NOT USE Turbo tax next year due to this insurmountable flaw in the program. Nothing I tried would undo this conflict of information and results!!! March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK In the Charitable donation section when filling in the info it says you can chose "various" for the date when multiple dates are used. In the review section it says you cannot chose "various" you need to pick 1 date. That does not seem to be right to me. If I have donated items to the same organization throughout the year I am doing that on various dates. I had to go back and pick a date for many of my charitable donations. Confusing. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year of the tax return blues I love the way the forms are filled in from the last years TurboTax return. Also the ease of downloading the forms from my financial institutions, I just wished my employer was able to have the information to download into TurboTax also. The main effort I must contend with is reviewing the downloaded information while also making sure it matches what is sent to me by the financial institutions. Thank you for making a very good product. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing to file state return I e-filed my federal return. But chose to print and mail my state return. My choice was not to come back to the state later. Getting back to the state in order to print it for filing was no intuitive. Even after getting to the right screen and choosing print for filing it still brought me another screen with more options, rather than printing the forms. Maybe it hoped that I would just give up and go back and e-file the state as well. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed it and everything. Overall, I was a little apprehensive this year due to all the blow back and drama relating to the updated versions of Turbo Tax and whatnot, but that was all for nothing. This year was just like last year, and I'm thankful for the free upgrade to the version I needed. Next year I won't need that version, so hopefully I can go back to the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax. (I have a suspicion I won't be able to, but we'll see how things go.) February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product with minor issues Good product that I have used for years. e-file is great except when you owe a state it costs $25 for the convenience, not worth it sending in snail mail is cheaper. Keeping the same product names and changing how much they do was not a good marketing idea. It is till an easy way to do even moderately complex tax returns and if you are getting a fed refund it e-file is great. Not so great when you owe though but that is the way it is. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Except for K-1 treatment I have used TT for over 20 years and entering all data is easy, except for the supplemental data in some boxes of K-1 forms. The words in the drop down menu selections rarely correspond with the words used in the supplemental data provided with the K-1 and the method of correcting this from the review is not clear nor specific. It is extremely frustrating and becomes a game of guessing what data to enter until the review is satisfied. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for probably 10 years or more and this was the worst year. CD wouldn't start automatically, had to mess around and get it going manually. Had to upgrade to do one little investment - good thing the upgrade was free or I would have quit then and there. If you don't return investments to the Deluxe version as in previous years, I will be moving on to H&R Block next year. Was not impressed with TT at all this year!! March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Shortfalls There should be a way to click a detail box to check how Turbo Tax is making its calculations - poor directions for 1099 R's when taxable amt is blank, no way to understand medical deduction calculation even in worksheets later, and WI Income adjustment for Long Term Care Insurance should have been handled on the WI return --- should not have had to ask a question and get an answer from another user and then have to go back to Federal, April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Permier - All situations handled!! Overall, I have been using Turbo Tax software for 10 years. It remains my favorite, as it has the most current tax rules and presents the questions in a clear, concise manner for user to decide if rule is applicable. Easy to use. Once you have collected all your documentation to prepare taxes, it requires one day (8 hours) to complete, review, print and e-file. Costs has remained constant, while value has improved. Highly recommended. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Federal This year's software was really good for my federal, but only fair for my state [Arizona]. One thing I REALLY hate in this year's version is that you can't bounce back and forth from the guided method to forms [which was REQUIRED by the software in some cases]. After viewing a form you were NOT automatically returned to the previous page. This has not been the case every year. Despite that, I will probably use TurboTax again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did my taxes For the past several years we have used TurboTax Deluxe and, because we have stock transactions, this year they want us to upgrade to Premier. They fixed this by offering free upgrade, but it was still a bit of a thing. Most people we know fall into the same category as us. Anyway, I've used TurboTax since the '90s, maybe even the '80s. It is easy and reliable. I see myself as a returning customer as long as they keep up the good work. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by frustration The automatic jump start of a state tax return is great. However, it added a state because my son used the my cd to file his taxes including another state. To remove the extra state was nearly impossible and required not only my calling your help line but my issue going to a level 2 help as the person could not figure it out either. Not a good thing. He was very helpful, however, and stayed with me until a higher level tech could guide. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mission accomplished with some hiccups Liked the auto transfer of 2013 data BUT, why do I have to manually get data from the last years return (calculating carry-overs) when Turbo Tax has that information from the auto-transfer? Difficulty entering withholding on the 1099-B form..it was not intuitive. When I wanted a printed copy of my return, Turbo Tax said there were errors (even though the review came out clean) but it didn't tell me what they were or how to correct them. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used turbotax for a number of years and find it easier to install and use every year. Being retired, my taxes are not too complex, and with the ability to download all relevant information from my investment service, I find it easy to follow the guided steps and complete my returns. I also have found ItsDeductible to be helpful. It definitely makes tax preparation and filing less painful. Now if we could just get lower tax rates. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old User Overall I love TT. Since I import from Quicken and my finacial people, I have to REALLY be careful about duplicate entries. How about a check that picks up identical number entries in catagories? Also, I need to be able to manually review heavily. The "Do it myself " choice really gives me the big picture against previous years (could we go back 2? ) so I don't miss anything. Bottom line: I still like it after 10 years. (22 for quicken) March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Software for 2014 My taxes include Federal and two states. The questions and instructions were clear and simple. The progression from federal to the states was strait forward. My rental property details were clearly covered. My only con is that the second state should be included with no charge, the same as the first state, or at least charged considerably less. Very happy with the simplicity of entering my data and the clarity of the questions required. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not very good! I've always used the basic version, but this year decided to upgrade to the deluxe only to find out later it was not as good as the basic. Before, I was able to handle rental property and include K1 income .It wasn't long in the process, I needed to upgrade again to premier. What a money grab!!. Next year I will investigate other software. Sad, I've used TT for more than 25 years, but after this year's experience I'm looking elsewhere. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:28:03.915-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-329, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 327 328 329 330 331 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.