TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 328 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-Tax keeps getting better Having retired this last year, I was uncertain of reporting requirements for sale of investments, IRA distributions and annuities. Turbo-Tax provided good information that made reporting simple. I was pleased to have the option to convert part of my refund to an e-card with Amazon (my favorite "home shopping network") with a 10% bonus as well. I have been using Turbo-Tax for 10 years without any problems or questions from the IRS. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, But to expensive I've used Turbo Tax for several years. Through life changes, I've used from the Basic product to the Deluxe product. But this year I had to purchase the Premier product do to stocks and bonds, etc... The cost was overpriced compared to the competitors, like H&R Block. I was soooo tempted to stop using Turbo Tax and switch to one of the competitors. They offer the same services for less AND they can read Turbo Tax files. Thank You! February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got it done, hoorah! You have to manually calculate income split between husband wife, should keep track in Federal side of software, you are telling it who owns what; get to State of MO, it does not translate the information over. Seems like this would be simple to build in..............' I am glad TurboTax fixed the software problem created, by splitting levels of Tax software. It seemed like entering the 1099 form info was more difficult this year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tool for Filing! This is an excellent tool for filing return that are more complicated than a basic residential return. We have business expenses and investments. Turbo tax does a fine job of walking us through each source of income and each deduction. The questions are great and I really like the addition of audit defense coverage in case the IRS audits. I have used Turbo tax since 2009 and will continue to use this program for many years to come. September 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst TT Experience in 15 Years I've used TT for over 15 years. Not once in those 15 years have I ever had to call support. This year I easily spent as much time on with support as I did doing my business, personal and daughter's taxes. Where's my check for my time spent due to a poorly prepared product? While more expensive, it's been an easy choice to choose TT based on previous years' experiences. Based on this year, next year, it will not be so easy a choice. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Time to move on I have been a turbo tax deluxe user for several years, I could file my taxes between $50 and $60 dollars a year. This year it cost me nearly $100 dollar to file my taxes. I got the deluxe CD for $33 dollars, it said it only did federal, then they charge me $40 dollars to download state tax software, and I still had to pay the $19.99 to file the state tax. Next year I will not be using turbo tax software. Very disappointed customer. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied 1. Ohio State Tax does not accept accelerated depreciation so Turbo Tax takes you to the State Form during the Tax Review segment, however Turbo Tax offers you no assistance in trying to determine how to complete the tax form (what selection to make). 2. Turbo Tax does not retain answers to some of the questions so every time you go back you have to readdress. 3. Your nickname above is frustrating trying to find something unused. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need More Experienced Users Waited six hours for the message to go away and then when we called for assistance, we asked for someone who was experienced using Turbo Tax on a MAC. We immediately knew that these Tech Support were not familiar with using a MAC because everyone kept telling me to right or left click the mouse - a MAC mouse does not do this. All you can do is click once. Problem is still on my screen and I will now have to deal with it on my own. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use This year I had bought the investment version due to some changes in investment strategies. I've been using turbotax since 2006 and haven't experience any problems with the program. Transferring investment information is simple and straight forward. However, after reading other reviews online I might have been able to use the deluxe version as in previous years for me. I guess I am just comfortable using turbotax after many years. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year Review My wife and I live in New Jersey; I work in Delaware. Turbotax adds in my wife's income when creating the Delaware return. It's not even smart enough to know better. I had to do a separate scenario where I created another return where I filed federal separately and then filed delaware separately. Turbotax should have done a better job. I'm not happy with all the extra work I had to do. I will consider a competing product next year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Forms easy to follow As a multiple year user of Turbo Tax I use the select my forms Interview option. The forms are well designed and have clear questions and helps as required. When doing what-if tax options removing the interview entry sheet may not remove the tax forms created. So it is a good idea to save a master copy of the tax record and create work sheets for any what-if options used, Other that than issue TT is a great tool for home tax users. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miscommunication on payment of state tax Until a notification was received in August, I was totally unaware that my state income tax payment was not received and processed. Everything went OK for the Federal 1040 return and payment. I didn't do anything unusual for the state return. Yet, I got a total shocker close to 4 months later that I still owed more than $700.00. I'd like to see a confirmation e-mail sent confirming the receipt of and application of the tax payment. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a straight-forward program. I have used it for a number of years for my personal tax preparation, with excellent results. Only glitch this year was that I had to upgrade to Premier because I had a one-time sale of a timeshare interval and had received a Form 1099-S. Took a while to figure out how and where to enter the info so there would not be any tax ramifications. Succeeded and had TurboTax do E-file for me. Thanks. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I file Joint married return and in the past I was able to mark each entry as to whether it was a single transaction for my husband or me or both on all the 1099 forms and this yr it only asked on the 1099 div and int forms and not on the other forms which I did not like. I know it didn't make a diff on the taxes but if for some reason we want to amend and file separetly now things are not marked as to who had what in some sections. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Input process slow, reviewing challenging In WA, you can deduct excise taxes paid on vehicle registration (one has to know to enter it as property taxes, otherwise Turbo Tax is no help). My 1099B had a sale with code F (took forever to find an override area to enter this). It would be nice to be able to go straight to a form (that looks like the one that will be filed), and enter numbers directly on the tax form, and just have Turbo Tax do the math (to cut the input time). April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Overall it is a great product, but I don't think Premier version should be required just for Schedule D. My kids have investment accounts that parents and grandparents have contributed to for college tuition. This year they had to sell some investments to pay tuition. This required me to upgrade to Premier version. Also, the $25 fee to file electronically with SC seems a bit steep when my family needs to file 4 separate SC returns. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by e-file didn't work 1. when i submitted for e-file, it told me i need to go to online update. when i did this, it said i had all updates. round and round i went. 2. FAQ's may have caused more issues. It suggested that i uninstall/reinstall TT. when i did this, my State return was gone. 3. The customer support phone number is almost impossible to find. I never had these issues in the 10 plus years I've been using TT. I hope this is fixed for next year. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use This program is an excellent resource to walk through moderately complicated taxes. I am confident that I have filed accurately and am getting all the most recent information on what I owe and what advantages my circumstances afford me. I like that it saves the documents and you can go back again and again as information becomes available from lending institutions, mutual funds, etc. They also look for errors to help catch mistakes. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file We accidently picked up H&Rblock this year. Although I was able to follow the process well enough, my husband hated every second of it and went and got the TurboTax that we have used for years. Consequently, he was satisfied that his return was correct because he could more easily follow the instructions. I re-did my return, which turned out exactly the same, but I filed with TurboTax because then we'd have it on file for next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed reactions for this year I was very disappointed in the cost hike for the version I needed to handle some rather simple downloads of investments from mutual funds. I also did not like that Turbo Tax made it very hard to find a way to not e-file my state return. It almost forced me to pay $20 to e-file until I made it through the awkward steps to file my NC return. Not a good way to go. I will seriously rethink using TurboTax next year after this experience. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go! I have been using Turbo Tax now for several years and I am completely satisfied. The program is extremely user friendly. If you have a question, help is just a click away. All you have to do is save all your receipts throughout the year and filing your taxes is a breeze. Turbo Tax covers EVERY area of taxation that could apply to you. Why have a service prepare your taxes when it is SO EASY. In my opinion Turbo Tax is the Way to go! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy process TurboTax makes an unpleasant chore pretty easy to do. The guided step-by-step process asks all the necessary questions, fills in the forms where needed, and does all the calculations. I noticed in some places I had to select "edit" to enter information, and in others there was a "yes" or "no" box that needed to be clicked. If "yes" was selected it would then take you to a page to enter information. Otherwise, well worth the money. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wasted time required for adaptation of program You show no familiarity with the Organic Act, providing a mirror tax system for the US Virgin Islands, including the use of all federal tax forms. For additional information, see IRS publication number 4868,.. You need to recognize the Virgin Islands is a valid postal address (VI). There is no provision for the support of adult children for whom 90% of their support for the entire year – ditto grandchildren.Let's get with it, folks! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good and reliable I was using TaxCut because it was locally cheaper, but switched three years ago TurboTax and was surprised how the process flow was so much smoother. I also converted to everything Apple I had many issues with Quicken Essentials but that appears to be addressed with Quicken for Mac 2015. Overall the combination for Quicken and TurboTax Premier is the best way I have found to keep track of all my finances and manage tax obligations. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing I really liked the reach back to last year to populate this year's return. I like the fact Turbo Tax keeps track of the prior years history of our IRAs (I don't have a clue of how to treat them when I finally get to withdraw them). I thought the questions along the way were simple enough for me. I appreciated the links to the IRS pubs. I like the fact you remembered my banking and filing information. The house sale section was good. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient, but with a glitch this year I received a card telling me that the upgrade to Deluxe 2014 would be for free, but it is not. I paid $32 and change for the electronic upgrade, but then received a card telling me that I would receive back $25.00 after the taxes were filed. That is not free. Where is the $7? As far as functionality is concerned, TT works very well and I am satisfied with the product. I am not, however, satisfied with how this upgrade was handled. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine for simple taxes - breaks when complicated I've used Turbo Tax for about 20 years. As my income and net worth grow and my taxes become more complicated, Turbo Tax struggles more and more. If you need to file a special form and not use Step-By-Step the forms are often closed off and can't be edited. Also, if you try to e-file and you can't get a good pin from government, it locks you in e-file limbo and you can't then switch to filing by mail and get complete instructions. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help needed When an error was made entering K-1 information where there are multiple entries under a box, there didn't seem to be any way to change the entries without starting over. You should be able to delete the line in error e.g., if one hit line J versus line H. It is not clear how the Foreign Tax Credit is factored into the State returns. The instructions for linking the k-1 form section 16 information to Federal Form 1116 are not clear. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used Turbotax For Years But... I have used TurboTax for several years now. I am not wealthy by any stretch of the imagination but have had Schedules, B, C, D, and E on some of my returns. If I am forced to pay any additional costs for these schedules on top of the $50 to purchase the software, I will never use Turbotax again and go with a competitor. Also, the fees to file a state return are ridiculous. All e-filing should be included in the fee for the software. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product State tax to fed tax said I needed to fill a line from Fed form, but did not access the fed form( WI Sched I line 7). I needed to go back and recreate. Alt energy vehicle was not well explained. Lots of looking up for nothing. A list of qualifying vehicles would have made this easier. Overall, the product is a timesaver and I plan on using it again next year. I would recommend this product. My complaints are to suggest improvement. April 3, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:04:25.255-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-328, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17768, tr_17768
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 326 327 328 329 330 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.