TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 328 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17320 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Simple As always, Turbo-Tax is great. This year, however, there were a couple issues when error-checking and navigating the filing portion. A couple times the software jumped to a different point in the process. This caused me to wonder if it was trying to get me to address an error or issue, but when I would run through it again, it would let me progress. Each time, the error check came back clear, so i'm confident it was correct, just a little glitchy. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average desperately need to add a menu on adjustments to income, specifically allowing user to trigger use of ABP and Accrued interest, you capture the info from downloads it seems but don't put it on Sch B, at least have a user option to have TT put it in vs. having to override manually to do it - as it is it isn't obvious that TT has / has not used the adjustment so you not only have to manually put it in but have to check that it isn't already in there April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DUF6 Disappointment I was disappointed that there was not enough 'advanced' warning that the forms needed for Capital Gains were no longer in the Deluxe version of TurboTax. I had to return the Deluxe version I purchased and buy the Premier version. I believe the program is excellent. However, I would prefer to see 'investments' included in the Deluxe version, rental property moved in with Home & Business version, and then eliminate the "Premier" version of TurboTax. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most excellent results Have been using this software for about the last 7 - 8 years. I have been extremely satisfied with the results. I even use the state version to calculate results for my son, daughter and parents and then compare Turbo Tax's results to Ohio's online efile (Ohio only has 4 pages). Believe it or not but it has helped save me dollars many times that I would have missed just using Ohio's website. Very intuitive and full of helpful hints and guidelines. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very thorough in that it asks you and double asks you about all income and deductions, It makes sure that you can take advantage of every possible way to get a better return. Your return is only as good as what you put in, but Turbo Tax asks you about possibilities you are not even aware of or what the heck it means. I have been with Turbo Tax for a number of years now and as usual I will most likely be a Turbo Tax customer next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tool is pretty good - price is pretty bad Overall it is a pretty good tool. Cost is a problem. You moved functionality I need to a more expensive version. Price went from $50 to $90 to do my taxes. That is too much. Unless you change that back, I won't be using TT next year. Too many screens that you have to click through sometimes. There are still some errors in the current version (which return to print screen has an html error?). Thanks you for $25 back. That was better than nothing... February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K1 entries 2) Foreign Accts forms need some work - the step--by-step doesn't flow logically, and needs some simplification. eg If I have multiple accounts with one foreign bank, it would be nice not to have to keep re-entering the same address. 3) Its not as simple as it could be to navigate back to previous screens or parts of TT. There used to be a GOTO button...and a menu to take you to another part of the data entry....would like ot see that reinstated. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothest TurboTax Program Yet! I have been using TurboTax for over 20 years and this year's was definitely the best. It automatically knew what I had done in previous years so did not ask me again (although it had a place where I could make changes if necessary). Completing the return and filing were super easy as they had my pins and personal information and payment information already included. I truly do not know how they could improve on this program. Smooth and easy to use! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat software!!!!!!!!!!! I've been TurboTAx for about 5 years now. My first 2 years of doing taxes I went to a tax preparer and I always ended up owing money. I feel like the tax preparers really don't work hard for you to see if you qualify for any rebates. What I appreciate about Turbotax is that it always walks you through everything to see if you qualify for a tax deduction. It is very easy and intuitive to use and it doesn't take long. I will continue to use Turbotax. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Preparation software I feel the product has improved from year to year. I would like to see a help indicator e.g. "?" on items that do not contain a ' What is this' indicator. I didn't like I had to go the Help function to see how other customers asked my question differently. I would also like to see a section if it is advisable to a customer to do income averaging to prior years earnings. Going from a salaried to a IRA distribution salary status this may benefit me. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good Turbo Tax has consistently been a good tax preparation program. This year with the deluxe version not offering the schedule D and we had to spend over an hour on the phone getting the free upgrade to premier. It seems as if Intuit was trying to not have to give everyone the free upgrade automatically. I am sure that the price for the software will increase next year and I will be looking for an alternative soft ware tax package if that is the case. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I felt the program was very good this year. I ordered Premier this year because I had a change in circumstances from the previous year instead of Deluxe (after reviewing what I needed) not knowing there would be an upgrade due to changes in the services for the programs. I was somewhat unhappy that I may have paid more than I should have because of the free upgrade due to those changes. Otherwise, I have always had a good experience with Turbo Tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes filed Over all, the process was easy. I picked an electronic download for some info. Nice feature. I elected to type in much of the info and even though this takes longer was my preferred method. I was glad to have the choice. Hopefully next year the Turbo Tax Delux will be in tact with no surprises. Electronic filing is perfect and I have enjoyed over the years using this tax software. Much faster than mail and you are kept advised of tax filing status. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I completed a family trust. While working with the Deductions and Homeowners TurboTax disk I was informed that I needed the next upgrade of TurboTax to complete the trust portion. However, I was able to upload the upgrade at no additional cost from TurboTax. This allowed me to complete my taxes with the original disk I purchased. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOU HELP AT NO ADDITIONAL COST. Consider me a TurboTax customer for life! :) NorCal Paul February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good but faulty in some areas Overall good. Have been using it for years. But, not perfect. This time, gave me terrible frustration when I tried to change the 'Basis Reported' box for my stock transactions. It either did not do any change at all or messed up something else. I ended up going to the Form view and change every transaction separately and slowly. Instructions when entering Regulated Futures Contracts are almost missing. Went to web to find answers from other users. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have never e filed the state form before. I never get a refund from the state so I'm in no hurry. But when I tried to pay for the state return, and sign in it wouldn't accept my email as my ID. same problem with the password. several times when a box came up it just locked up leaving a blank box. I couldn't do anything but shut the computer down. I have turboTax for the past 9 years I am retired Idon't have any goats but I have 3 grown children. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years and have been extremely pleased with the product. This year I purchased Deluxe as always only to discover that some of the schedules had been removed. I did upgrade in order to complete my filing. I have since been notified that I will be receiving a rebate and certainly I will know what to purchase next year. Thank you for making such an easy to use product available to accomplish such painful annual task each year. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better and easier each year! Importing information from employers and financial institutions increases the accuracy of filing my return and definitely sped up the filing. This is a great time saver! The annoying issue on the Ark. State tax return was when it automatically placed the mortgage interest paid to a financial institution on the line for a payment to an individual. I could not correct the problem at all. I have been using TurboTax for years and highly recommend it., April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retirement credit Retirement credit is limited if you have received distributions from retirement plans. The program failed to ask if the distributions for the last couple of years were trustee to trustee transfers or distributions from an inherited IRA, both of which are exceptions to having to include them as reductions from contributions in the current year. I had to check the instructions for form 8880 that I had to download from the IRS to find this information. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 - A big step down in usability What happened with the 2014 version? There seems to be several degradations in usability. A key aggravation is in the Review section. It will tell you there is something wrong - but doesn't give you a link to the section to go back and fix it. You have to research where to find that section yourself. In addition, the Review tells you it is not allowed to use "Various" as the date of charity contributions, but the Interview instructs to do just that! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for over 30 years and this ear I am very. While working on a form all of a sudden it jumps to another form not connected with one I was working on. Also I usely print one for at a time that way I don't get pages and pages of blank pages or with numbers I don't need. I will do thinking about buying your product next year. And this I hate to do. I had my own business for 37 years then retired and only do my own and my kids. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your product worked as normal. However, the fees you charged this year were dumb. I can't believe you didn't just send me the money back, but no....I have to spend extra time if I want my money back. That is ridiculous. How about you don't up charge us in the first place. I'm considering changing products for ever. There not that much difference and the only reason I don't is the hassle factor, which is now gone. Get your act together for next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax a bad deal Had problems getting it to work on the apple computer. Took an hour to get it to work. Said I needed an upgrade and after I paid it was an unneeded upgrade. Didn't want it to do state tax. Didn't click on buying the state tax and turbo tax did state tax and wouldn't allow me to get out and go back. So I ended up paying $25. for something I could do in 15 minutes. I will never buy turbo tax again and willtell everyone I know about the problems I had. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used turbotax for many years and satisfied with the program and the It's Deductible product. I had some difficulty importing from ID into TT, and instructions were somewhat unclear as to whether I could move to ID from within TT or had to go to the ID website. I ended up going to the ID website and could not get the info imported into TT, but was not a problem, as I had all of the totals. Maybe could improve that transition to make it more seamless. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the software, but not with the company. I was disappointed to see that the Deluxe version, which I've been able to use for years, suddenly didn't have access to schedule D. Looks like Intuit just wanted to made some more money. Deluxe has gone up in price significantly since I started using it many years ago. Now I have to buy an even more expensive version for one form. This is making the tax man look more and more cost efficient. Will have to think twice before continuing with Turbo Tax April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I buy TurboTax every year. I never have a worry about my taxes. I've used TurboTax for over 15 years and never had a problem, Most instructions are for everyone. Some default entries for stocks should be allowed. I had a stock sold against my will...I received a check for the sale. I have no idea over 60 years if I bought it, OR got it as a GIFT! My base price? Whom still keeps records so long? There should be a way to just default it. Other than the above...perfect software! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Filing Made Easy When you want to go back to check something, you have to reanswer the yes and no questions again by clicking on those circles. Also, it doesn't always go back to enough detailed information, such as automobile deductions. It also includes too much in those deductions. If you want actual expenses, such as "repairs only" then let it be "repairs only." Not this whole complicated thing about the year of the car, when you bought it, and what cost, etc ... March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 We have used TurboTax for many years. Never had any problems until you changed the Deluxe Version this year and all of the negative reviews. We were then forced to purchase the Premier Version at a much higher price. We were given directions to get money back AFTER we file the taxes to make up for this. I send my taxes by mail, not efiling, so I hope this works and I get a refund. Taxpayers have enough hassle, I hope you get this right for next year. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough Year for Taxes I just resubmitted my taxes after getting rejected for an incorrect PIN for both my wife and me. I thought I could use an old one, but needed to get a new one or use a more recent one, I don't know which. I think the program should alert you to what is required. On the bright side, the rejection help from the program gave me all I needed to fix the problem, I think!! I am still waiting for the acceptance. I have no other complaints with the program. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being all it can be I love turbo tax and have been using it for over ten years. My brother-in-law is a computer engineer, and tax consultant for a green agent and recommended turbo tax program to me as being every bit as good as any program available, and he has reviewed many of them. I think the city return forms are new to this years program and although I think it is a nice feature I had a problem getting the information from the w-2 to be included in the city forms. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:25:46.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-328, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17320, tr_17320
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 326 327 328 329 330 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.