TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 328 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Concerned When I selected the e-file option and attempted to send my file, I received a message stating that my SSN was a duplicate that had already been filed and that I'd need to submit an amended return. However I did not previously file. When I went to check on the status of my tax filing it said - congratulations, the IRS has accepted your return! I have no idea what to make of this, so I will contact the IRS to see what they have on file. But this is a serious problem. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was better last year. I know the "pick up your personal information from last year" feature saves some time, but the program kept prompting me to enter information for accounts and charities that appeared on last years return, but did not belong on this year's return. I also found it more difficult to break out of the walkthrough when I wanted to go back and look at details or skip ahead to relevant sections... overall, the experience was better with last year's version of the software. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax great for Fed-- lacking for CA state All the good features of the Federal forms and step by step were lacking at the State tax level. Buttons didn't work, no back buttons to get back to where information was entered originally, and most frustrating was that the imported data from the federal forms was not accessible on the state forms. Not able to make any changes once I got to the state forms. the State forms were asking for details of history of entries made at the Federal level from previous years! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Invest & Rental Prop I have used TurboTax for three years and worked at HRB for the two years before that and i find TurboTax is as easy to use as the HRB softwar. My only dislike is that I find it difficult to get to a specific form that I may not have used in the Step by Step preparation when I want to see if I should have used it. May just be me not being savvy at searching but it is a problem that I have experienced all three years I have used TurboTax. Otherwise I like the software April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Turbo Tax is one of the top tax programs around. It's only problem is the cost. Next year I will be doing a comparison between the tax programs and select one that is more cost effective. i will base it on fed, state, and e-file for both. It would have cost me an additional $30 because of a $28 1099 misc form. had I not qualified for a free upgrade. Total cost for me: $70.00. I love the program but not the cost. If they can keep it under $70.00 I will stay with them February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Saw an ad in newspaper that said that there was a $25 refund on TurboTax this year if you purchased a version beyond basic because TurtoTax had moved items previously in lower cost versions to higher cost vesrions. The ad said that the refund would be offered at filing but I could not find reference to refund in software or in question search. Want to charge $24.95 for state filing, but most states allow for online filing for free once you have generated a return. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What is going on? My federal form for 2014 seems to have disappeared. I efiled it and my state return and both were accepted. I also printed them and that is fine. Now I need to amend the federal form and the state form because somehow my investment costs were entered three times. That changes the amount due and I need to amend the forms to show that change and somehow my federal form seems to be missing I probably won't use Turbotax next year. I have used it for about 15+ years now. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clunky, slow and missing some key features It took over an hour to get going due to the ridiculous updates and installation process. The interface is extremely slow and clunky. You should be able to override the stupid final check - for instance, I repaid my first time homebuyer credit yet the software kept giving me an error because it was looking for me selling my house in the previous year. The cost to e-file and buy additional states is ridiculous. Guess what? This is the last time I'll use TurboTax! April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge price increase by setting out D in premier package. I understand that you are going to make this right somehow. This return needed D which came with Premier. But a second return I will do require C which I find in another more expensive version. Even if you make this up - I will tell you now that if C and D are not part of Deluxe next year I will be looking at other options. Error checking did not find errors that were found when trying to electronically file. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Turbo Tax worked well. This year was poor. I was unable to file my daughter's return because it rejected an employer federal ID number which was accepted last year. On my return it kept asking for information for a worksheet that appeared to be nonexistent and kept me from filing electronically. Also on my SC return it improperly overstated my tax payments when transferring and there was no way to correct. I am very displeased with my 2014 Turbo Tax experience. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does your taxes I've used TurboTax for years, but not last year. Not only did I have to pay to upgrade (when everyone else got it for free), but it would only import last year's file. Why can't it import from previous years? I had to re-type all the basic stuff, like address and kids' names. The user interface is still clunky .. the "next" button is ALWAYS just far enough down the page that you have to scroll on EVERY page to advance, even though most questions don't pertain to you. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two steps backward from last year I have a small music business and the Premier edition has always sereved my needs. This year I was pushed toward a higher level needlessly. I also encountered several areas where I had to research on my own when TurboTax should have guided me as in the past. It took me twice the time to do my taxes this years with basically the same stuff. Why? I also had a lot of trouble getting things to print out because it kept hanging up. Then suddenly things began to work. Why? April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complications made simpler, not perfect, profess liked the ease of being walked through the LP K1 forms and the other ins & outs of state & local taxes. The exceptions to the rules kept creeping in and the end result is I paid large fees to the states; whereas if the questions were structured differently I might have been clear on how the tax was paid prior to jumping the gun...no way I could have waded through the forms and all the old paper way! Looking forward to improvements next year to ease my l;oad further. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feel cheated by Intuit marketing practices I have been cheated twice: (1) I bought an advance copy from Intuit email advertisement in the belief it would be cheaper. The same version was actually $20 cheaper when it came onto the shelves at Costco. (2) The copy I had to buy was "Premier" because I needed Schedule D. I am sure those schedules were with Deluxe last year. Total: $40 extra charge. And then there was the charge for filing my state taxes electronically. Will be looking at alternatives next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend Turbo Tax Even though turbo tax has had some issues with this version (2014), it still is good at explaining the various tax laws and how it pertains to your situation. The downloads and updates seem to take longer than necessary, and the form I need to file my state tax was not available. We'll see how long I have to wait before they become available. I still recommend the product and they have publicly admitted to their deficiencies this year and are working to correct them. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Longtime TurboTax'er I purchased the usual Deluxe version, not knowing it would not do investments as previously. Intuit kindly provide me the new "Premier" version and state (CO) download programs. I have just finished filing. I had assumed since I received the state download that e-filing my CO return was also free...not the case! I had to pay $19.95 to file the state return. I still like the ease of using TurboTax; but, will do some serious soul searching before doing my 2015 returns. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has helped me with my taxes for years I have used this product for many years and have been successful with filing my taxes. I was disappointed in the way the company tried to remove programs which required an upgrade for forms needed to complete my taxes. This required and upgrade for business type reporting. I had to upgrade just to have access to one form I needed to complete my return. This upgrade I had to purchase, I will never use all the business forms that is in it. Still this is a good product. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lets make next year better for Turbo Tax Turbo Tax worked very hard to take care of all my problems that I encountered with the different version issues that Turbo Tax generated this year. I can see Turbo tax losing some market share due to the MAJOR corporate mistake. I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. I can't believe all the time I wasted trying to get everything to work. All the employees worked very hard to fix my issues caused by the Corporate office. Please get it right for next year. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More info The covered/not covered madness from IRS needs some help from Turbo Tax. I needed more specific instructions on how to deal with this one. Made many mistakes and had to go back and repair them, then couldn't delete the errors and duplications. Please make this part of it easier. We all make mistakes and have to go back and fix them - why not have a way to delete the errors and clean it up. I ended up with a form full of zeros just to get the devil filed. Thank you... March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not including Sch D Investment data in Deluxe vers Very unhappy with this year's version, I have used TurboTax over 10 years. This may be my last, Cost of 2 State is to high, cost of filing in state to high, Poor interface with issues on E Filling, was not specific what issue and line needed attention. Told I need to print and mail Maryland but hard to get final version not draft to print, again per interface. You need to look at earlier version and stop trying to get every last dollar you can get form your customer. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I purchased what I thought was the same Deluxe version which has the State tax forms included. This Deluxe version did not have it so I had to pay the premium to get it. Additionally, the addition of Schedule D was given "free" as a separate download, but should have been included in this version. Next year, I will be more wary of the version and I am buying and consider other vendors that can supply a similar product at a lower cost. I have been using TT since 2002. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some undesired changes I always love using Turbo Tax, but this year there were a few unhelpful changes. First, and you already know about this, we don't like that we had to buy Premier instead of Deluxe just because we have investments. And if we need Schedule D, at a very simple level, we don't see why we need to go "up" a product. Also, when we filed and were asked about backing up to iCloud, we would prefer to back it all up to our own computer, but that option was not offered. Why not? April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe Thanks for fixing the mess with my need for the capital gains and the free upgrade to the Premier edition. I have done my returns for many years with TURBO TAX DELUXE and I hope to continue for many more. I actually enjoy doing my taxes with your product. Next year I will try to read the back of the box more carefully to see my needs. I would appreciate some help with It'sDeductibe so I can get it to download to my return. Thanks for all the good years of TURBOTAXING. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction since 1982 Every year, Turbotax seems to get better. The guidance and review are wonderful. The first year I used it (1982), I TOOK IT ALONG TO THE CPA WHO WAS DOING MY TAXES. I QUERIED THREE DIFFERENT ITEMS HE HAD WRITTEN, WHEREUPON HE ASKED WHERE I HAD GOTTEN THE DATA. I SHOWED HIM MY TURBOTAX RETURN, AND HE WAS AMAZED, ADMITTING THAT HE HAD MADE THREE ERRORS. From then on I have only used Turbotax, and my children use it as well, also doing the state returns where they live. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Turbotax Experience to Date Up until this year, Turbotax has been a problem-free helper in getting my taxes done. I have used Turbotax for a number of years (I can't count how many). I have NEVER had to call in to get phone help. This year was much more problematic. I'm assuming that it's because of the fiasco that you guys have experienced this tax season. I will definitely try Turbotax again next year but if the problems continue, I will certainly consider other options for the following year. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous years This year's version seemed prone to crashing on my MAC. It would search and search for updates and then just "spin". I had to force quit my computer several times and restart to make it work. Also, I had a question about a specific addition on my state return. TurboTax's information was so generic that I had to research state websites to get the answers I needed. If I'm paying for instructions for my state return, why did I have to go find the instructions on my own? March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Highlights A couple of times I needed to go back to a previous section of the software and check information. When I tried to return to the place I was at prior to jumping back, it didn't take me to the same page. Usually had to start the section from the beginning. I would really like to see an option for just printing the pages required for paper filing. Appears it will only give you the entire package and then you have to deselect those pages you don't need. A bit confusing. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Glitches in 2014 Version Should allow the search function to call up every step of the tax process, not just the main headings. Also allow adjustments to the deeper deductions areas even if those were bypassed or answered no before. I had to delete all data entered in a previously completed section and start from scratch to get to a question I needed to reconsider. Sometimes you think of other things when starting your tax return, and you should be able to locate that specific section easily. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier - NOT IN MARYLAND As a user of TTax since 1988, I was very displeased to learn that I could not claim a Maryland tax "CREDIT" because TurboTax does not support the form. I have to efile (Maryland mandatory requirement) to claim the credit. However, due to non-support by TTax, I cannot complete my Maryland return nor can I efile it. TTax was a waste of money as I now have to find another tax prep program that will handle this situation or have my Maryland return prepared professionally. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tax Helper Very easy to walk through preparing and filing tax forms. I spent about 2 to 3 hours clicking through all the forms and entering amounts as asked. i like how last years information is available and carried into this years forms. I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and it is so much easier than picking up all the information and going to the local tax store. I used to work for a national tax preperation company and this is so much easier and most likely cheaper. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-05-02T12:35:14.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-328, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17035, tr_17035
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 326 327 328 329 330 ... 388 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.