TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 327 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17766 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Overall, the product was very good. The Premier version was needed to analyze taxes this year where the Deluxe version was needed to do the same last year (more expensive version this year to do the same thing as last year). There is an error in the software when analyzing the final State return; it will send you back to the beginning of the State return. It does not let you know if everything is correct or if there are flags. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by program does not bring you back to the next item in income or deduction list. you need to scroll down the list to get there after making an entry. if you have medicare and premiums are shown in Form SSA1099,why doesn't the program pick that up and eliminate the need to complete the health insurance coverage area? I would like to see a worksheet added showing medical expense categories and the calculation of deductible amount. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Easier Every Year! I like that you have the option to go through a complete walk through of income and deductions or skip to work on the sections that you want to work on. I was able to start my taxes without all the necessary forms since I have to wait until mid february to get my Stock 1099B form. I also like that the software lets you know why you are not eligible for a deduction. Overall it seems to get easier to use every year. Great Product! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one, year after year I've been using TurboTax for over 10 years now. Never been audited. Always a smooth process. This year was especially complicated (separation, multiple kids, new types of deductions) and TurboTax guided me through the whole process - making me feel comfortable I had entered the right information. I went to H&R Block to get some advice, and ended up feeling more informed through TurboTax than talking to a "live person" at H&R... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good complete tax form preparation I have used TurboTax for many years however as the cost goes up I will be looking at other programs. I really think that rental property should move to the small business version or become the premier version and investments should move to the Deluxe version with a resulting lower cost. I also think the cost of state e-filing cost is really to much. I always print the state forms and mail them for less than $2 including postage. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Uses Language I Can Understand TurboTax walks me through the same questions an accountant would ask, but with more information. By putting my answers directly into the forms, I can complete our return without paying the pro. I have more confidence the return is correct. However, unusual situations are difficult to deal with. I don't like the state tax Q & A format because it is much less detailed. I like being able to see the forms during the process as well. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refunds Rock The mix up with the Deluxe and Premier versions was a bit unsettling when I tried to do my return early but in the end it has worked out ok. My wife has never done our taxes but I plan to have her try it next time so she can have a sense of how easy it really is. The help windows are very good and with the community there to help, well it cannot get any better. With a bit of organization of one's information it goes pretty quick. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule A and Schedule B We used Turbo Tax for about 9 years and print hard copy mailed to IRS. 2014 Tax Return did not printed Schedule A & Schedule B automatically. We looked for print file but it was not there. We called four times before someone was able to help. We share the screen and followed the instructions, we did, click step-by-step at up right then click forms at up right, then look for Schedule A and Schedule B at left list, click and print. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo-Tax should put in a way to clarify entries for K-1 forms vs 1099-B entries for the same thing. For instance, a checkoff on the K-1 to indicate the information is contained on the 1099-B form for the sale (on the worksheet for sales). This will eliminate the problem of double taxation. Also, it would be nice to have a program on Turbo-Tax for calculating the adjusted cost value, from the values given by the Limited Partner . March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make Mailing State Return Easier I use TurboTax every year and have never been audited, which is good. The problem I find most years is that I end up owing the state and don't want to pay $24.99 to file. In fact, I don't understand why this isn't free because filing electronically is easier on me and the state. Regardless, when I get to the end, I would really appreciate an option that allows me to select File Federal Return Electronically and Mail State Return. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax review Turbo Tax has been my choice for tax software for many years. Ease of use as well as links to additional information makes this a good choice for anyone who wants to do their own tax returns. I am confident that my returns are accurate and that they reflect the best outcome for my tax situation. In addition to my main home, I have two vacation properties as well as a rental property and I am more than satisfied Turbo Tax Premier. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, with One Significant Problem The only problem I encountered, which was significant, was with the data imported from my TD Ameritrade account. Of over 150 transactions, I had to manually enter over 100 of them; I don't know why all the transactions were not imported. And on almost every one of these transactions, the dates of acquisition and/or sale were incorrect, often by a great deal.It was exasperating to have to enter all of these transactions manually. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by JKL 2014 TurboTax Review Great software, in general. I see no provisions for people still working on one job but drawing pension from another. Also, even though I received a substantial refund this year, effectively equaling the total quarterly taxes TurboTax had me send in last year, TurboTax still calculates that I should pay significant quarterly taxes in addition to my normal pay tax withholding. There seems to be an ongoing flaw here, year to year. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall but room for improvement Just married this year, so would have been helpful to be able to import and merge my spouse's Turbo Tax file from last year, and to review it (like when I was asked to verify my tax info from last year). Also, it seems pretty elementary to give me a comparison of "Married" vs. "Married but filing as Single". It would also help to be able to delete my adult children from the "family" page since I'm not going to claim them anymore. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I like how turbo tax is so easy to use and does most of the work for you. All I have to do is enter info off of documents and it tells you what amounts from what boxes to enter. Or, in a lot of cases, it downloads the info right into the program. I also appreciate Turbo Tax giving schedule D back to customers on the deluxe version. I would not be opposed to them changing the versions as long as I felt well informed ahead of time. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal great, state too expensive, e-file extra! Five stars for the federal return, nothing to add there. Zero stars for states: I have to file in three different states so I have pay for two additional state packages in addition to the Premier edition. Then if I want to e-file for those states, Intuit wants another $25 for that "luxury". I rather print out a few pages and pay postage than support this impudence. Five stars for the Fed minus zero for the States makes four ;-) March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy When I had questions or wasn't clear on something it was nice to be able to get a quick answer in the Help Center. The return was a simple one and Turbo Tax didn't complicate it. Only negatives were that the option to preview printed copies shouldn't be given before the screen that offers it again. Either that or include a note that you'll be able to print a preview copy again before filing. Shouldn't ask for an RMD on a pension. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty straightforward -but occasional weird error I have used for years and it is generally a good product. This is the first year I had to use something more than Basic because they moved some features from Basic to Deluxe. For my oil royalties it seemed to get messed up and try to sell me the business version. Also brokerage info was erroring on fields asking for state info. I just put in XX for the state and it seemed to let me do that. The help was of no help on this topic. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except K-1 forms First time I had to enter the K-1 form and TurboTax missed an entry that made my return reject. I found the amount that caused the reject in the work sheets in the "forms" area so I was able to correct the return and get it accepted. It took a couple hours to find and verify/guess as to what the IRS was looking for. Over-all, great tax software including very good "HELP" screens; and will continue using this in the years to come. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible program I have used H&R Block for many many years but I decided to try Turbotax this year on a whim and I deeply regret it. The interview process is cumbersome and not having the ability to enter information directly on the tax schedule without a delay is inexcusable. I had to enter cost basis on over 50 items for my stock sales and it took over 30 seconds for the program, to go to the next item. Never again, next year back to H&R Block. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Easy and Quick Returns! Every year I have used Turbo Tax I have been delighted at how easy and fast I was able to work my way through the forms. This year I added a new investment element to my tax return and upgraded to Premier. The only reason I didn't file right away was because the investment company made me wait for the forms! I love the expert system that is available to answer my questions and I really love the e-file options with direct deposit. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IRS Tax Prepartion Software My wife and I have been married for over 40 years and this is the first time our filing is rejected. The reason given is the last name and social security number of the second filer do not match. My wife's last name and social security number has been the same since we started using TurboTax many years ago. It seems Turbo Tax should have a way to challenge the IRS on these types of "errors". We are doomed to file by normal mail. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job, could be better I have used TurboTax every year since it came on floppy disks so I certainly think it is a good tool. It appears to be getting more difficult to navigate through it if one decides to change an entry to see what the consequences would be ("what-if" scenarios). Also, when some of my deductions did not meet minimum requirements TT seemed to just ignore them in its calculations; a note saying why they weren't used would be beneficial. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Gets Worse Every Year Turbo Tax was a pretty good program, and I could follow along with the 1040 and other forms, but you are losing lock on reality. Also, a few things that were simple last year became more difficult. Oh yeah, you tried to get greedy by not including as much in your Deluxe Edition, trying to force people to buy the Premier Edition. That just irritates people and makes them look for other options. Don't you make enough money off us? March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I've used turbo tax for years and never think of using any other product or service. Despite still loving using Turbo tax, I was disappointed to see Turbo Tax now pushing customers to place their refund on a amazon e-card and not immediately offering a "no thanks" radio button option. It was confusing on how to refuse this option which placed doubt on your entire service. Please offer us a clear choice!!! This change was not cool! March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forced to upgrade to Premium Did not like that I had to upgrade to Premium from Deluxe because of the need to input Sch D investment transactions and K-1 inputs. This is something new for this tax year. Even if I wanted to go directly to the forms the program makes it very difficult. Let me make the choice to upgrade if I need guidance for simplicity but don't make it a requirement. I should be able to use the forms if my comfort with the software allows it. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Relief !!! Every year at tax time, I worry about keeping up with all the new laws, and all the details of all the forms. I only look at this stuff once a year. But every year, TurboTax handles the whole mess flawlessly and accurately. I can always be confident that my taxes are done right, without paying someone $200-300 to do them for me. And I can do them when I am ready, not according to someone else's schedule. Thanks, TurboTax......... April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Again This product simplifies the tax return process. Instead of filling out the gov't forms, you are just answering questions. The program fills out the necessary forms for you. The approach forces you to be methodical. If you take your time, and follow the steps, this is a simple and civilized way to file your taxes. You do not need a professional to do your taxes. If you keep good records throughout the year, this product is for you. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK, but not super user friendly This is my 3rd year for using TT and I'm a retired IRS employee, so I'm pretty comfortable with terms and forms. The interview is quite helpful, but to me the most frustrating piece is trying to make corrections during the review and locating the proper Worksheet, then moving back to your original place in completing the 1040. Better guidance on backing up and securely saving work in progress or completed returns would be helpful. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-Tax keeps getting better Having retired this last year, I was uncertain of reporting requirements for sale of investments, IRA distributions and annuities. Turbo-Tax provided good information that made reporting simple. I was pleased to have the option to convert part of my refund to an e-card with Amazon (my favorite "home shopping network") with a 10% bonus as well. I have been using Turbo-Tax for 10 years without any problems or questions from the IRS. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:55:13.737-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-327, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17766, tr_17766
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 325 326 327 328 329 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.