TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 327 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17415 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Surprises Wish I had known up front you were going to stick me with a higher fee for your product. I didn't like the surprise in mid-stream. Also, several data points that should have transferred automatically from Federal calculations, I had to manually go find them in the Federal form and enter into Alabama NR package I had to fill out. For the price of the extra state form AND the Premium price....that was just completely unexpected and annoying. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state problems Since I don't e-file my state, I always have trouble getting the program to add the bank routing number and account number to the state forms. It wouldn't be an issue if the program didn't automatically x out all the spaces where I could just write in the information myself. The numbers should automatically transfer to the State Forms anyway. Just because someone isn't e-filing doesn't mean they don't want direct deposit for their refunds. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the New Up priced 2015 version Although Turbo Tax has been my choice of tax preparation software for many years, I did not appreciate the unexpected increase in price nor the way management implemented it. I only used it this year for last minute convenience and will be very selective in my choice of software for 2015 taxes. I will be shopping and comparing tax software for the best value. This year Turbo Tax was not the best value, only the most convenient at the time. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I have used TurboTax in past years with ease and success but this year was incredibly frustrating. The online version had a bug with 1098 imported doc and despite trying all the recommended fixes (hours of frustrating tries), I was not able to get it to work in order to e-file. Talking with customer support, I downloaded the desktop version and was able to fix the issue there and e-file. It turned out ok but only after some pillow hitting. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos TurboTax is a pure blessing as the tax code is a horrible jungle. It offers so much to simplify the process to the maximum possible. One thing that would be helpful is a guide on how to get to all the help there is. For instance, when went to Form to make corrections, had forgotten how to get back to the TurboTax proper (poked here and there and finally got it.) i.e. if there is a button to be pushed, a diagram perhaps on what it would do. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for over 25 years with no difficulty; however this year I had problems. One example: after entering all info regarding deductions, I was advised that I had to use the standard deduction. I saved my file and went back to it another day. On that day I was congratulated because I had sufficient deductions and did not have to use the standard deduction. This year's Turbo Tax was not as easy to "get around" as other years. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by mission accomplished I had to buy two versions of Turbo Tax-Deluxe and Premier but still was charged a state filing fee. I was unsure which software to buy. Anything we can do to make the purchase packaging with fewer words but clear, would be helpful (KISS). Can't we include a state filing fee when we purchase the software? Would like to be able to edit on the forms. Concerned with security of sensitive information. Is this truely secure? Will I be hacked? April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I am really disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. Changes made to the software required me to purchase the pricier version. The state tax forms, which have always been included, are apparently not included this year? Ugh... This year I just picked up Turbo Tax at Sam's Club, like I do every year, and didn't check out the box. Next year I will look more closely (along with other tax software programs) to determine what I will be purchasing. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year for Turbo-Tax I am glad they added the investment piece back in to the Premium product for free - charging extra for that piece was not a good move. One bit of confusion - if you rent out a room in your room it prorates the taxes to the rental. If not careful, you can enter your property taxes twice! (once for the rental prop details and once for the normal deduction section) Otherwise the software worked as in past years. Very reliable and comfortable. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My favorite software for filing taxes I have use Turbo Tax for over 10 years and never had a problem. I always received my returns on time, never had any trouble filing, no security problems. This year the software was changed and I required an upgrade that I never needed in the past just so I could file simple investments. While I appreciate the free upgrade this year, I worry about what I will be required to buy next year just to file a average return with a few investments. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG - What a surprise I noticed you mentioned various forms in the deduction portion, so that it was easy to find, but you left out form 321. Could you add that next year. I was so scared of owing thousands of dollars, but after finishing my taxes - thanks to the downloads - I did not owe anything. I feel so much younger. Thank you Turbo tax. I have done taxes through Turbo tax for about 12 years but this is really the first time I can honestly thank you a lot. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 2014 refund I started a TurboTax file to apply for an extension to file. When it came time to finish the filing process, I opened the original TurboTax file to finish the final filing. Bad news, the file didn't import my previous year's data. I puzzled over this problem with no luck for almost 2 hours. I was finally able to get assistance thru the online help chat area, where I was told to start over with a totally new filing process. Very irritating. August 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad news For years I have dealt with K-1's both reporting as well as selling will ease using TT Basic. This year, what an absolute mess. The programmers must not have even known what a K1 was. Since K1 information is now on brokerage sheets, TT is going to have to design the program so that the "Sell" in this years TT know what to ask and what not to ask.. I don't know who decided to change everything, but they really #excuse my French# screwed up. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but lack documentation Its Deductible Everything seems to work great. Importing financial data is a great help but not always easy. Entering charitable non-cash contributions - Using Its Deductible makes it very easy but the documentation on how to get a detailed list of items and their worth should be readily available. There is no help file that points you to the location but I finally was able to find a full list in one of the forms (not a worksheet?). This should be fixed. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program is easy to follow. I have used Turbotax for the past five years. It easily migrates most information from prior year to current year to speed up process. I haven't been able to use the automatic data field entry for Form 1s (even though I work for state government) or for migrating my retirement program information (TIAA). Haven't a clue why these aren't working for me but it they do for you it would be a great time saver and leave less room for typing errors April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product In past years even the basis tax program had all the normal forms required to do personal taxes. This year if you needed schedule D for stock sales ,the next higher program - Premier was required. I believe this is a mistake to force customers to have to buy the more expensive program to get the schedules that used to be included in the deluxe. . You can leave out the hand holding for filling out these forms but include them as in the past. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help line was great! I was trying to complete my taxes and I did not understand what information I needed to add. I spoke to Carol T. at the help line and she took the time to explain everything and walk through the program to make sure I did it correctly. She also showed me how to better maneuver through the documents including any errors so that I may easily make corrections. Once I knew what to enter TurboTax did the rest like a walk in the park. Thank you!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Program Overall this is an excellent program. I've been using TurboTax for several years. I have rental properties, and have foreign bank accounts and assets. The program handles all these with ease. The federal return is easy to fill out, and provides lots of help. All calculations are done by the program. The CA state return is a little harder to fill out. There are many questions and calculations that the program does not answer or do for you. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT Premium Review While you still get access to the Schedule C forms in TurboTax 2014 Premium, in the 2013 Premium TT I had the step by step instructions that came with it. I just looked up the form from last year's return and plugged in the numbers accordingly.The software conveniently wants me to upgrade for a nominal fee to have the Business Edition for step by step instructions. As soon as H&R Block gets their product in better shape I will be switching. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but. . .! Putting in contribution amounts used to give immediate results in the amount of tax shown, even if it was only a small amount. Now one must put in all the contributions and then press done before any deduction in the tax is displayed. There is no longer the good feeling of seeing the tax amount go down with each entry -- just psychological, but still rewarding. Does not stop me from recommending Turbo Tax, but why change what worked before? April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Walk Through for complex situations I was about to choose a competitor's software after reviewing the people's complaints on Amazon about how you had to upgrade to Investments and Rental Property version to cover rentals which were always covered in the past with the Deluxe version. Fortunately, Sams had a good discount, so I went with the Investments and Rental Property version and took the instant rebate at Sams. I did not receive a discount from Intuit as others have said. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax software I have used Intuit software from the beginning. I was displeased to find out I had the wrong version ordered but pleased that the up grade was free, I like the familiar system every year. This years seemed easier to edit the deduction lists and information. I was puzzled as to why last years Fed Tax refund was listed as income. I finally broke into the form and manually deleted it. Otherwise it is what I expected and needed in all respects. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax issues Form 4052 appeared out of no where and I can't figure out where Turbo Taz wanted to get investment expense. Since it was zero, I just deleted the report. Turbo Tax for Business S-corp imports liability accounts from last year but is unable to match them up with the current Quickbooks enterprise data even though they have not changed Turbo Tax for Business Trust form lacks a 1099-Misc so I had to write notes in the return, a waste of time. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review I have come to expect Turbo Tax to provide a quick and easy to understand software to file my taxes. The 2014 version of Turbo Tax was just as easy as ever to file my taxes with, but some of the forms that were included in the prior year Deluxe version were not included for 2014. The support staff at Turbo Tax helped me out and provided me with the forms. It will be much easier next year, if these forms are included with the deluxe version. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled User I have been using Turbo-Tax Delux for years, and this year I learn that to get the same features and functions of previous Delux additions that I had to upgrade to the Premier addition and spend significantly more $$$. Not Happy!!! Someone in your marketing department must have had a rectal cranial inversion if they thought this was a great idea to raise revenue. If raising revenue wasn't the intent, then I am dumbfounded by this strategy. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Overview Biggest complaint: Turbo Tax asks the filer to enter detailed data on potential deductions "before" determining if the filer's income meets or exceeds the IRS rules on claiming the deduction. Since the filer normally enters income data prior to requesting a particular deduction, a notice should be provided stating whether a filer's income exceeds (or meets) the rules on claiming the deduction. A "don't bother" note would save a lot of time. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe After being a TurboTax customer for 14 years, I was disappointed with the initial decision to require the upgrade from the Deluxe version to the Premium version in order to include the forms required to enter investment income. Finally TurboTax reversed that decision so that I was able to complete and return my taxes. If they want customers to remain loyal to their product, they need to maintain the same functionality of the Deluxe version. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Been using for several years and always pleased with ease of use and step by step progress through program. Disappointed this year that I had to spend an extra $20 to get the Premium version rather than the Deluxe as in the past to address investments. Also reluctant to use due to data breach of TurboTax user data and also that the State has stopped taking E-filing both of which cost me more money to obtain personal information protection. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT 2014 Premier I have been filed my income tax using TT for the past 8 years, TT is a very good and precise tax software. But there is the installation issue of TT 2014 Premier on the same PC with Windows Vista having annoyed me quite a bit since I wasted a lot of time (~6 hrs.) to search / check online for solution before I gave up and installed into another PC with Windows 7, then everything went through smoothly. Now I completed both Fed and CA returns. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T11:02:42.799-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-327, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17415, tr_17415
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 325 326 327 328 329 ... 397 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.