TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy to use Been using Turbo Tax for many years. Love it! It does all the calculations for rented property and also for contract business. The "pop up" answers to questions are great and explain in common lenguage
Date published: 2016-02-14T16:11:29.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction Turbo Tax is easy to understand and use. The questions are comprehensive and leads the user to credits which may not be readily thought of. My favorite feature is the audit risk assessment once the return is completed.
Date published: 2016-02-10T08:39:47.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texes I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have always found it easy to use. It identifies several things I probably would have missed by using the old fashion way.
Date published: 2016-04-15T15:41:42.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many years of happy TurboTaxing Turbo Tax makes my tax life easy. Could not do all of this on paper and still keep all of my hair. I don't know how I did it years ago, unless it was because my taxes were not as complicated back then.
Date published: 2016-03-14T17:12:31.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years. The program is easy to use and it guides you through the entire return. The help is also fantastic. I believe Turbo Tax helped me get the most possible return.
Date published: 2016-02-11T20:37:34.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five years and counting I've been using Turbo tax for years. This year needed to upgrade to Premium due to some new tax situations. I was afraid I would actually need to use an accountant. Thanks for leading me through the steps.
Date published: 2016-03-13T22:34:12.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. It worked for my younger kids who have no decuctions, for my father who only has SSA and retirement income, and for me with itemized deductions, own home, and have stock income.
Date published: 2016-02-08T20:16:10.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets better every year It helps to not have so complicated taxes as I have had for many years up to two years ago. This year was a breeze as was the year before, but changes in the TurboTax made it even easier this year than last.
Date published: 2016-03-05T01:36:43.000Z
  • 2016-08-26T09:42CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3834, tr_8521
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.