TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 323 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 personal income taxes Overall TurboTax is a good computerized tax preparation system because its easy to use to generate federal and state tax returns for individual taxpayers. I have been a long time customer of Turbo Tax and will continue preparing my income tax returns for the coming years as long as needed. I like the interview asking questions and explanations and answers that follow. I recommend this product to friends who prepare their own tax returns. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't mess with success. You have a loyal base, however, will lose my business and others if you (Intuit) continue to remove important documents from the program and require upgrading to a higher priced program. I have often wondered about the price scheme. Through various other companies they have offered a reduce rate for the same product I get direct from your web site, however, I've never bother to change -BUT I may have consider it. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FEDERAL EXPERIENCE WHEN YOU BUY THE COMBO FED AND STATE YOU ASSUME THE E-FILE IS INCLUDED . NO PROBLEM WITH THE FED E-FILE (ITS AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE), BUT WHEN YOU GO TO FILE THE E-FILE FOR THE STATE THERE'S A "GOT YOU" IT COST AN ADDITIONAL 27.00 PLUS TAX. DO YOU REALLY THINK I AM GOING TO USE THE PROGRAM NEXT YEAR? EITHER BUILD THE COST INTO THE PROGRAM UP FRONT OR TELL US UP FRONT THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR FILING THE STATE RETURN THRU E-FILE. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Hiccups but got the job done I have used TurboTax for many years and have had great luck with it. This is first year I had a problem with not being able to send e-file (communication issues). I tried several of the fixes from the help selection but they did not work. I eventually had to transfer the files and reload the program to another pc to send. I would recommend everyone backing up their tax files to a usb drive or another drive device and put in a safe place. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED In the beginning I'd be told I needed an update, but I couldn't get it to download or the download would fail partway through. It is not easy to apply refunds to next year's estimated taxes. I ended up going into form 1040 to do it "manually." Your estimated tax for next year doesn't work for the NH state return. I put in an estimated income for 2015 that was ore than enough to trigger a tax liability. No est tax due -- no forms printed. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's Taxes I've been using TurboTax since 1993 and generally like the product. Since I've been doing my Mother's taxes starting in 2003 when my Dad passed away, the product asked when when he passed away each year. It also asks if the same IRA's were inherited each year. While doing her taxes this year it asked me the same question 4 times - Was he born before 1941, between 1941 and 19xx or after 19xx. It seems like this information would be saved. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honestly Big Refund I've used TurboTax Deluxe with State for many years. I love that importing my TurboTax return from last year and my Quicken data takes care of about 60% of the work! From there, TurboTax "EasyStep-walk me through it" process and on-line help feature make the tax filing fairly easy! TurboTax also has features to help you with maximizing your itemized deductions and tax credits to get your biggest, yet honest, tax refunds! Thanks TurboTax! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We need an easy way to print individual pages. Printers stop, run out of ink, etc. Would like NOT to reprint the Fed return with my state return. Yes, the state requires the Fed return be attached but I don't need an extra copy...more printing, more ink, more paper, with an electronic return. It clogs up my file drawer. Need better clarity on IRA accounts regarding pre-tax, post-tax amounts contributed. This is important to save us taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Download problems I've used Turbotax for years and always like how seamlessly it pulls in prior year data and appears to help guide through the tax process. However, it is always a pain to download the software and instlal it. This year I had to pay twice to install it because a pop-up blocker issue that I couldn't identify was blocking the upgrade I wanted and the state download. I spent more time on this issue than I did on entering and filing my taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Relatively Painless I have used TurboTax for several years now; overall it has been well worth it and a great time saver. The only negative I have is from several years ago, when I switched jobs mid-year and had two W-2s. I ended up overwithholding to my 401k for the year, and I had to manually make an adjustment for that. TurboTax had no computation to compare my input to the IRS limit. I have not had this problem since then; maybe TurboTax has fixed this. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonably good software The interview was comparable to the competirots software that I used the last few years. Did not accept pasted in passwords or email address making it a big issue when I wanted to download from my investment account as it also did not display the 20 character password I use on entry. This forced me to change password at investment company to a short version then change it back after downloading financials. All other functions worked well. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad job on Deluxe Nice job generating extra income at our expense for downgrading what TurboTax Deluxe offers. I've used it forever and this year you decided to downgrade it's function. Although Sasan Goodarzi stated I could upgrade at no additional expense, it cost me $32.36 to upgrade and you're only refunding me $25. $5 extra for however many million Deluxe customers generated you a nice little income. Trust me, next year I will look at other options!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Deductible has gone downhill in a big way. Search rarely found the items, usually had to hunt for them. Navigation is horrible. Why take me back to the beginning every time and then put the add button at the bottom of the screen so I have to drag the screen up to get to it. Items were not alphabetized. And then there are whole sections of what have to be common donations missing. Turboxtax its self is well behaved and worked as expected. Just really disappointed in It's Deductible. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Product I have used turbotax deluxe for several years and thought it was a good product and met my needs including investment processing. This year I think I probably used TurboTax Premier which I thought was more difficult to use. For example, I had to input one K-1 as if it was 3 or 4 separate K-1s. What a pain. Printing forms for review before before completing all inputs was difficult for me. I probably will not use Turbotax Premier next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Importing Data from Financial Institutions Importing data from financial institutions is such an easy way to go I will always do it if I can. But read the options carefully. It's all there but you have to be careful about what you choose. The rest of the program is almost idiot-proof. This section is not. (Of course, I may be an idiot.) It requires that you read, interpret correctly, and make choices. Intuit could improve this section of the program to make it a bit less confusing. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good There are buttons to "Print Return" but it doesn't print anything. It requires user to save as a pdf file, get out of the application and then print. This is unnecessarily confusing and inconvenient. Also, I had to file as an executor this year. Directions are severely lacking in FAQ and in the application's instructions for this event. We baby-boomers are starting to die off -- please help our children with better attention to this area. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Surprises Wish I had known up front you were going to stick me with a higher fee for your product. I didn't like the surprise in mid-stream. Also, several data points that should have transferred automatically from Federal calculations, I had to manually go find them in the Federal form and enter into Alabama NR package I had to fill out. For the price of the extra state form AND the Premium price....that was just completely unexpected and annoying. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state problems Since I don't e-file my state, I always have trouble getting the program to add the bank routing number and account number to the state forms. It wouldn't be an issue if the program didn't automatically x out all the spaces where I could just write in the information myself. The numbers should automatically transfer to the State Forms anyway. Just because someone isn't e-filing doesn't mean they don't want direct deposit for their refunds. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the New Up priced 2015 version Although Turbo Tax has been my choice of tax preparation software for many years, I did not appreciate the unexpected increase in price nor the way management implemented it. I only used it this year for last minute convenience and will be very selective in my choice of software for 2015 taxes. I will be shopping and comparing tax software for the best value. This year Turbo Tax was not the best value, only the most convenient at the time. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I have used TurboTax in past years with ease and success but this year was incredibly frustrating. The online version had a bug with 1098 imported doc and despite trying all the recommended fixes (hours of frustrating tries), I was not able to get it to work in order to e-file. Talking with customer support, I downloaded the desktop version and was able to fix the issue there and e-file. It turned out ok but only after some pillow hitting. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos TurboTax is a pure blessing as the tax code is a horrible jungle. It offers so much to simplify the process to the maximum possible. One thing that would be helpful is a guide on how to get to all the help there is. For instance, when went to Form to make corrections, had forgotten how to get back to the TurboTax proper (poked here and there and finally got it.) i.e. if there is a button to be pushed, a diagram perhaps on what it would do. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for over 25 years with no difficulty; however this year I had problems. One example: after entering all info regarding deductions, I was advised that I had to use the standard deduction. I saved my file and went back to it another day. On that day I was congratulated because I had sufficient deductions and did not have to use the standard deduction. This year's Turbo Tax was not as easy to "get around" as other years. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by mission accomplished I had to buy two versions of Turbo Tax-Deluxe and Premier but still was charged a state filing fee. I was unsure which software to buy. Anything we can do to make the purchase packaging with fewer words but clear, would be helpful (KISS). Can't we include a state filing fee when we purchase the software? Would like to be able to edit on the forms. Concerned with security of sensitive information. Is this truely secure? Will I be hacked? April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I am really disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. Changes made to the software required me to purchase the pricier version. The state tax forms, which have always been included, are apparently not included this year? Ugh... This year I just picked up Turbo Tax at Sam's Club, like I do every year, and didn't check out the box. Next year I will look more closely (along with other tax software programs) to determine what I will be purchasing. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year for Turbo-Tax I am glad they added the investment piece back in to the Premium product for free - charging extra for that piece was not a good move. One bit of confusion - if you rent out a room in your room it prorates the taxes to the rental. If not careful, you can enter your property taxes twice! (once for the rental prop details and once for the normal deduction section) Otherwise the software worked as in past years. Very reliable and comfortable. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My favorite software for filing taxes I have use Turbo Tax for over 10 years and never had a problem. I always received my returns on time, never had any trouble filing, no security problems. This year the software was changed and I required an upgrade that I never needed in the past just so I could file simple investments. While I appreciate the free upgrade this year, I worry about what I will be required to buy next year just to file a average return with a few investments. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG - What a surprise I noticed you mentioned various forms in the deduction portion, so that it was easy to find, but you left out form 321. Could you add that next year. I was so scared of owing thousands of dollars, but after finishing my taxes - thanks to the downloads - I did not owe anything. I feel so much younger. Thank you Turbo tax. I have done taxes through Turbo tax for about 12 years but this is really the first time I can honestly thank you a lot. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but lack documentation Its Deductible Everything seems to work great. Importing financial data is a great help but not always easy. Entering charitable non-cash contributions - Using Its Deductible makes it very easy but the documentation on how to get a detailed list of items and their worth should be readily available. There is no help file that points you to the location but I finally was able to find a full list in one of the forms (not a worksheet?). This should be fixed. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BACK!! I HAVE BEEN USING TURBOTAX FOR OVER 15 YEARS NOW, AND THE SERVICE I GOT YEAR IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST. I TELL EVERYONE THAT TURBOTAX IS THE ONE TO USE, BACAUSE WHEN YOU NEED HOPE THE WILL HELP YOU, THEY WILL BE THERE FOR YOU TO GUIDE YOU THROUGH THE PROBLEM. THEY ANSWER THE PHONE READY TO ASSIT YOU, AND THEY DON'T PASS YOU AROUND TO SOMEONE ELSE...THEY MAKE IT WORTH USING TURBOTAX EVERY YEAR....GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT COMSUMER PRODUCT. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program is easy to follow. I have used Turbotax for the past five years. It easily migrates most information from prior year to current year to speed up process. I haven't been able to use the automatic data field entry for Form 1s (even though I work for state government) or for migrating my retirement program information (TIAA). Haven't a clue why these aren't working for me but it they do for you it would be a great time saver and leave less room for typing errors April 3, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:19:37.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-323, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 321 322 323 324 325 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.