TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 323 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needed a lot of double checking TurboTax worked well, importing from my Quicken data and from brokerage accounts. Unfortunately, it did a poor job with some items that ended up included twice. That cost several hours of scrubbing through the data before it was correct. I ended up having to delete the imports, then do them all again, and still had to re-do a lot of the manual work. It should be much easier to see and edit the data that gets imported. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made it easier but... I have always loved using Turbo Tax and have used it every year since 1998 (for tax year 1997). This year, I was expecting the software to let me know that I can take a credit in NJ for taxes paid to a municipality in Pennsylvania. The information was clear on my W-2 and I am wondering why Turbo Tax Premier 2014 (NJ Return) didn't catch that initially. I had to manually enter it and the credit was a substantial amount. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Bugs I itemize. In the Other Deductions & Credits category, $15k of "Other Deductions" was automatically being entered from nowhere. After paying and downloading for 2014 Premier I still had the problem. My son's Federal return has now been rejected twice for the wrong ePIN, and now the tax filing is late! Really .... really perturbed (pst) off now! Starting to lose faith in TurboTax. Quality of product seems to be waning. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth transaction Love the program...just want a few more valuation descriptions for charitable donations. I purchased some new books for a classroom and donated them, but the descriptions for these types of charitable donations do not fit. I would like to see a selection "actual cost" since I have my receipts and it was actual cost. Also, I had to list the books as household items - a category for "educational materials" would be nice! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes My local tax entity CCA has told me that the TurboTax program does not address all the requirements for an auto-fill form. I used it in 2013 only to end up paying a penalty and a tax due amount. Not sure what the technical issue is with CCA but would LOVE it if it could be worked out between CCA and Intuit as the CCA forms are not much fun to work on. Otherwise, I've used TurboTax for many years and think it's great! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for Years - maybe NOT next year!! 1) Biggest issue is the change Intuit made by taking Schedule D out of Deluxe version and forcing you to buy the Premier. They are giving rebate this year but what about next year?? 2) In AZ it did not ask me about deducting long term health care insurance. 3) It messed up some of the capital gains distributions on stock sales on a state partial year return. I had to go back and correct by checking the appropriate box. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Painless Tax Return Let's be honest - no one really likes filing taxes. TurboTax makes an unappealing chore much less painful. The interface is easy to use and makes sense. The software provides all the support you need, but lets you choose the option to move the helping hand out of the way if preferred. This is a really solid DIY option; and in my experience, is backed up with a hugely superior level of expertise than most tax preparers. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely slow in processing stock option trades Extremely slow in processing stock option trades. Several times while going through the final review and correcting entries on stock option trades, the program would crash and I would have to restart it. Granted it did save my file so I didn't have to re-enter all the corrections over again. I don't consider myself a heavy trader, a few thousand trades a year. The software needs to be beefed up to handle more trades. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software / Expensive... The software is easy to use. Really simplifies the tax experience. But the cost is excessive. First of all, the software is very expensive. You have to pony up $70 plus every year...just for the software. Then you have to pay and pay and pay and pay when you need to file extra states and for other filings for children. Tons and tons and tons of extra fees. Very very excessive. Somebody is getting really rich off this. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Me Sleep Better I felt very comfortable after completing my return knowing Turbo Tax did not let me slip up on anything by asking all the right questions and making sure I answered them properly. The "Review" made sure I entered everything IRS requires with no mathematical mistakes possible.My only suggestion is to make it is easy and possible to print out blank estimated tax forms that can be filled out later as circumstances change. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple process, helpful at every step. Great experience. I am due a refund because I had to buy the Premier this year to calculate my investments, last year Deluxe had everything I needed. But Turbo tax said they would cover the difference for me. Now I just have to figure out how I get the refund. I would recommend Turbo tax to friends and family. It's my 4th year of using it and it has made things easier and given me confidence in a complicated tax world. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crashed when buying an additional state form I had federal and California and needed New Jersey. When I clicked to buy it online and indicated I had an existing account, the software crashed with an error message. I had to select 'no account' and enter all my information in order to buy and download the state copy. Also, when I logged into intuit, it said additional state copies were $29.99, but going through TurboTax itself as 'no account' I was charged $39.99. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very supportive I like the fact that my information is populated from the previous year and that I can download my financial information directly into the worksheet. I also like that most of my questions or situations are common and that what I enter is correct. Using your structured format, I feel confident that I am representing myself correctly and following the tax rules. I tend to be a rule follower and you give me confidence. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You messed up We wanted to pay for state tax fee with our state refund but it said it would deduct the fee from our federal tax refund. We have no federal tax refund. We owe federal taxes. So what is up??? For Pete's Sake!!!!! So we had to enter a credit card number and Martha hates to give out any credit card info. I think your programmers made a mistake, but fixing it now will be too late for me. For Pete's Sake!!!!! Love from Jack March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product A very good product that is easy to use. I have used for a number of years and found it easy and much quicker than manually. They walk you through step by step if you want that. Has good help screens and chat advice for questions. I like that they look for mistakes and double check unusual items. Would recommend product for even people that haven't done their own taxes before unless they have a lot of complicated items. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Turbo Tax? When the IRS issued regulations requiring detailed information on financial transactions it took many hours of time to list all the data on my return. Then I upgraded to the "Premium" level of Turbo Tax. What a wonderful surprise to find that I could import data from my brokerage firm, balance the data to my records, and know that all would be correct without my having to transfer the data manually. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handled a tough tax return reasonably well I've been using TurboTax since 1983 when the company was called Chipsoft, so I guess I still find it's the best way to get the taxes done. Only complaint this year was that the section on the sale of our former home, which we had to turn into a rental property 6 years ago when we couldn't sell it, was overly confusing, and the Help Center had not handled others' questions on depreciation recapture very well or clearly. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex Made Easy So appreciated the detailed explanations and background documents. My taxes this year were rather complex due to an inheritance and filing in two states. Turbo Tax gave clear, concise and well structured guidance. Form K1 can't be removed if accidentally filled out, or even clicked on wrongly. It forces you to file with the form on file. Several people mentioned this issue, but the glitch hasn't been addressed so far. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good No provision was made to cover the sale of real estate in the third quarter of the year. This caused an erroneous figure for Penalty/Interest charges since the first two quarters had no estimated tax payments. I had no idea when the property would sell. As a result, I have to file an amended return to reclaim the erroneous Penalty/Interest. Also, I was not told before hand that efiling to D.C. would be an extra charge. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments on Turbotax Deluxe Other than the problem with having to upgrade to Premier, I had one other issue when recording my non-cash charitable donation transactions. I inadvertently had two transactions on the same date. It would not accept the entries and would only take "various" without any explanation. Once I figured out the duplication, then it worked fine. Need a better error message system. Overall, it worked simple and well this year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax year Filing Have used for years for multiple returns, kids, sister in law etc. ANd I work as a professional tax preparer at a firm that uses Tax Wise. This is better. Draw back. Did not like the changing of your software content. Specifically I used Deluxe up to this year, tried to do my schedule B data and found that was not included. Got a free Upgrade to Premier, but now next year more expensive. Still guess I will pay the fee. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Familiar Tax Software = a Winner! Let's face it. Preparing taxes is NOT one of my annual list of favorite events. Thankfully, TurboTax offers software that is familiar year-to-year, easy to understand, and reduces the "pain" of this necessary task. One click transfer of data from last year is absolutely essential. Maintaining the same look and feel as last year is comforting. My hat is off to TurboTax for making a not-so-nice annual ritual "bearable"! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're always improving! I am a loyal customer because of the efforts Intuit puts forward in improving the user's experience. The areas I had difficulties with in the past have changed for the better, to where I feel more confident using Turbo Tax. More specifically, you've made great changes over the years with handling the military retirement's 1099-R Form. Secondly, the 1099-B was a breeze this year in comparison to previous years. Thanks!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! We had to report income from stock sales this year, and It was easy as following the menus and filling in the blanks, couldn't have been easier! I especially liked that you can stop and save from anywhere in the program, and return whenever you wanted. Putting the copy of the return in the Turbotax Cloud was a smart feature to add. Printing out a copy of my 73 page total fed and state return occurred without a glitch! April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many added fees Very disappointed that after purchasing the "Deluxe" edition, I had to upgrade to the "PREMIER" edition to include interest income, then had to pay extra to file a state return, then had to pay more extra to e-file the state return, then they wanted even more to pay them directly from the federal refund. Not even "nickel and dime" extras, either. $25, $40, and $35 at a time! VERY DIS-SATISFIED with that "business" model. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than doing taxes by hand but not as easy as I had hoped. I could not easily move stock transactions on the Form 8949 input worksheets to match up with my brokers 1099 data. Data uploaded from GainsKeeper seemed to be independent of any missed transactions that I added manually. For Form 6781 data does not appear to be editable. If GainsKeeper hadn't imported the data I would have never figured out how to edit it. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Apprciated the help! My mom passed away the month before returns were due and I was unable to file or collect documentation. Turbo tax helped me submit for an extension and kept all my information until I was able to collect all forms needed to submit late. It also provided the proper address to submit my return and check to IRS which was not provided in notice from IRS. Although I had to pay, Turbo tax kept it simple and quick....thank you. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Product A great product that helps take the drudgery out of doing a tax return. The interface is easy to use and the information provided is enough to get you through from start to end. The CA state tax portion is extremely easy and fast. I would rate the product excellent but it isn't quite there. I still found myself going through the internet for better explanations in certain sections. All in all, it is a very good product. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step Success! Turbo Tax takes you step by step through the process of filing your taxes. The hardest part is gathering together all of your paperwork! If you take your time and answer all the questions, you will be successful! Not everyone can get a refund, but if one is deserved, Turbo Tax will help you to find it. In any case, you will feel relieved when this year's taxes are filed and you have closed the door on another tax season. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Botched Up Delivery This Year I have tried other tax return software. TurboTax is by far the best. I'm just really puzzled why the company decided this year (2015) to put the squeeze on their many loyal customers by taking some important features out of Deluxe and putting them in Premier forcing us to pay more this year for what we got for less last year. It made me so angry that I will search on-line reviews and go for another tax software next year. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:28:02.158-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-323, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 321 322 323 324 325 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.