TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 323 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17443 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust TurboTax I trust TurboTax to provide me with the correct information related to my investment transactions in particular. I was disappointment when I discovered that at the end of my entry process that the analysis review did not detect that I had entered something twice. I did catch the entry myself and corrected it. And it could have been because of the way the entries were made that caused the system not to detected the duplication. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by glitch w/ sch B box E limited number of rows impeded importing from quicken. default quicken was basis reported but need option to change all of imported data. inability to manually change all inputted fields was a hassle misalignment w/ financial provider too. Would really like a check box to remove all import categories and then manually check what I want rather than other way around from quicken'15 - but been this way since I've been using TT. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine someone who is not computer savvy might have a hard time getting back to where they left off... i like 1. sign in.... 2... go to page where i left off... i had several choices... and one choice was to start all over again... don't know how this happened, but i was rather frustrated at one point... once i got started though, took me though it quite nicely... and filing was easy... overall was happy with the turbo tax ... thanks April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review! I've used TurboTax for 10 years with good results. This year was mixed. It did our federal return fine but had trouble handling our non-resident Vermont return. And when I was about to file the VT return, TurboTax told me I would be charged $25, even though -- using Premier that I'd bought as a disk -- I had been told earlier that one state would be free. Maybe TurboTax figures it's OK to charge extra if you're filing on 4/15? April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily handles K-1s I use to be able to do my tax returns using Deluxe but this year I had to use Premier to get the schedules I needed and the ability to enter K-1 data. Premier handled the K-1s with no problems. I had tried H&R Block's Deluxe, since TT Deluxe removed the forms I needed, but I found it so frustrating and time consuming, I ended up finding Premier at a really good price for a download version and finished my returns in 2-3 hours. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is my software of choice! I have used Turbo tax for a number of years, at least 10. The software has the same format from year to year so once you have used it it is easy to use the next year. All of your information is carried forward to the current year and if you use Its Deductible, all you charitable contributions are imported as well. It makes doing the task of taxes easy. I hate taxes, but Turbo Tax makes it bearable to file. Thank You Turbo Tax. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected fees I was prompted three different times to pay fees that were needed for my base filing. I didn't buy premium, but had sold stock so had to buy premium. Needed to pay to get the a state bundle that I thought was already included. Hit up again to pay processing fees without any clear explanation who those fees were going to. For some reason, have a NY state tax installed automatically. I'm sure I ended up paying for that as well. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bug Blocked State E-file but Charged Anyway Will have to see how this filing works out before deciding to use TurboTax next year. Also will need a refund of my state filing charge since I was blocked from e-filing but was charged before I got to that point. Since I could not find a phone number for support, I could not call to get this fixed. It is so close to the deadline that I am filing by mail. TurboTax has been good in the past, but this experience was not as good. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than ever - 14 years and counting! I've used the product for over 14 years and every year I'm more pleased. The organization, tips, explanations and feedback allow me to maximize my deductions with confidence. Importing from ItsDeductible allows me to input my charitable contributions all year long making my tax preparation less painful. I like how I can now use my refund to pay towards $$ I owe to my state taxes. How convenient! I'm a very satisfied customer. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handled a form not handled by HRBlock Overall a good experience for first time use. I needed to file an amended return, having filed originally with HRBlock. This meant I needed to enter everything all over again. Yuck! BUT, I found I had made a major error on my original state return, and owed more taxes than I thought. The cons. Endless loop of review with no way out. Non-specific data source references making it impossible to identify where the error came from. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9 out of 10 Overall, I'd give this software a 9, which is a vast improvement over past software. Most of the questions were clearly stated and gave good examples and references. Only a couple left me lacking: I would have like to have seen the depreciation calculations and I was asked about residential property exemption status in another state with no guidance or reference for which I submitted a query. I'll return to Turbo Tax next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by program does not bring you back to the next item in income or deduction list. you need to scroll down the list to get there after making an entry. if you have medicare and premiums are shown in Form SSA1099,why doesn't the program pick that up and eliminate the need to complete the health insurance coverage area? I would like to see a worksheet added showing medical expense categories and the calculation of deductible amount. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent, but missed a significant calculation All is great, with the exception of how my personal exemption was calculated. By using the IRS.gov form, my personal exemption deduction was $4,000 higher than what TurboTax calculated. Unfortunately, I could not figure out how to manually change the entry in my return...now Uncle Sam is walking with $4K of my money that he should not have. Net/net, I might do taxes on both TurboTax and AtHome next year as I get both for free. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-file rejected twice. Turned out to be not getting or filling out spouse new number. Not very clear on that. Did not have to enter those new pin numbers so I didn't know if I did it correctly. This is first time I had trouble with program. Carryover losses were not in deluxe edition and had to import Premier at no charge. Should keep it in deluxe also. Did not see any comparisons of how my taxes ranked with the general public. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax Year I've been using Turbo for years and it seems to be getting better, if that's possible. I have a degree in accounting and this program cannot compare with the study and excess work you would need to complete your taxes in the conventional method. All the schedules are layman friendly and the ease to fill the forms in detail are less work each year. keep up the great work with your attention to detail..................Turbo Tax. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Confidence in Second State Return After I completed my Federal and sate of residence return, I decided to download the second state program. Information transferred from my federal and first state was incomplete and erroneous. I spent an hour or more correcting and completing information for the second state. It pretty much negated most of the value of using Turbo Tax for the second state, and I have low confidence about the integrity of my second state return. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a Great Product. Our taxes have always been a little complex. I keep forgetting something and having to go back to a section I was previously in. Took me quiet a while to figure out how to navigate this years updated style. Also, kept being referred for online help. Next year will have to use my newest laptop for the taxes since my "oldie but goody" is just too slow to keep up. Hate to weight down my everyday computer with the once a year junk. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have used turbo tax for the past several years and have always been pleased with the process and ease of using it. This year however, I had to purchase a more expensive (next step up) version and then some of the questions were very confusing, especially for K-1 forms. I am not sure whether or not I will use it again next year. Also, it was hard to distinguish between the different types of insurance on some of the questions. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoyed Customer 1 I am annoyed that the online did not have the UDC line 37 so I had to upgrade. 2 I have to pay $20 to e file to the state of Arizona. I am thinking next year I will use another business like H and R block due to the service I have had using this. Do my taxes this year has been frustrating. I might stay with TurboTax if I get that $25 rebate. I will see what happens...with that but right now I am not happy with Turbo Tax :( :( March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Easier Every Year! I like that you have the option to go through a complete walk through of income and deductions or skip to work on the sections that you want to work on. I was able to start my taxes without all the necessary forms since I have to wait until mid february to get my Stock 1099B form. I also like that the software lets you know why you are not eligible for a deduction. Overall it seems to get easier to use every year. Great Product! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy A great way to do your taxes. It walks you throught the process and explains each step clearly. It takes some time to complete it... but not in a bad way. It uses the latest updates to the tax laws and this is what adds to your time...the program brings up more ways to get deductions that I have not considered and I'll have to spend some time to retrieve the information to see if I can get it. That is why it is not in a bad way. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one, year after year I've been using TurboTax for over 10 years now. Never been audited. Always a smooth process. This year was especially complicated (separation, multiple kids, new types of deductions) and TurboTax guided me through the whole process - making me feel comfortable I had entered the right information. I went to H&R Block to get some advice, and ended up feeling more informed through TurboTax than talking to a "live person" at H&R... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by JKL 2014 TurboTax Review Great software, in general. I see no provisions for people still working on one job but drawing pension from another. Also, even though I received a substantial refund this year, effectively equaling the total quarterly taxes TurboTax had me send in last year, TurboTax still calculates that I should pay significant quarterly taxes in addition to my normal pay tax withholding. There seems to be an ongoing flaw here, year to year. February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Helpful, but didn't answer all the questions. With retired income, investments and the sale of a house in another state, TurboTax did not offer the help I needed to get through my taxes. I found myself looking into State tax sites in two states, and into Federal forms and instructions to glean the information needed to answer TurboTax's "easy questions." I have often done my own taxes using a tax book and pencil, with little more difficulty that this year's TurboTax effort. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good complete tax form preparation I have used TurboTax for many years however as the cost goes up I will be looking at other programs. I really think that rental property should move to the small business version or become the premier version and investments should move to the Deluxe version with a resulting lower cost. I also think the cost of state e-filing cost is really to much. I always print the state forms and mail them for less than $2 including postage. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Overall, the product was very good. The Premier version was needed to analyze taxes this year where the Deluxe version was needed to do the same last year (more expensive version this year to do the same thing as last year). There is an error in the software when analyzing the final State return; it will send you back to the beginning of the State return. It does not let you know if everything is correct or if there are flags. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software Turbo Tax is a great tax software program. It is easy to use, accurate, and reliable. I have been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and it has never failed to work properly. I appreciate the volumes of reference information available regarding tax questions and issues. Overall a very good tax preparation program. I would strongly recommend this software for anyone wanting to file their taxes without going to a tax professional. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make Mailing State Return Easier I use TurboTax every year and have never been audited, which is good. The problem I find most years is that I end up owing the state and don't want to pay $24.99 to file. In fact, I don't understand why this isn't free because filing electronically is easier on me and the state. Regardless, when I get to the end, I would really appreciate an option that allows me to select File Federal Return Electronically and Mail State Return. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Easy and Quick Returns! Every year I have used Turbo Tax I have been delighted at how easy and fast I was able to work my way through the forms. This year I added a new investment element to my tax return and upgraded to Premier. The only reason I didn't file right away was because the investment company made me wait for the forms! I love the expert system that is available to answer my questions and I really love the e-file options with direct deposit. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:34:22.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-323, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17443, tr_17443
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 321 322 323 324 325 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.