TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 323 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax software I have used Intuit software from the beginning. I was displeased to find out I had the wrong version ordered but pleased that the up grade was free, I like the familiar system every year. This years seemed easier to edit the deduction lists and information. I was puzzled as to why last years Fed Tax refund was listed as income. I finally broke into the form and manually deleted it. Otherwise it is what I expected and needed in all respects. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Walk Through for complex situations I was about to choose a competitor's software after reviewing the people's complaints on Amazon about how you had to upgrade to Investments and Rental Property version to cover rentals which were always covered in the past with the Deluxe version. Fortunately, Sams had a good discount, so I went with the Investments and Rental Property version and took the instant rebate at Sams. I did not receive a discount from Intuit as others have said. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled User I have been using Turbo-Tax Delux for years, and this year I learn that to get the same features and functions of previous Delux additions that I had to upgrade to the Premier addition and spend significantly more $$$. Not Happy!!! Someone in your marketing department must have had a rectal cranial inversion if they thought this was a great idea to raise revenue. If raising revenue wasn't the intent, then I am dumbfounded by this strategy. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Program Overall this is an excellent program. I've been using TurboTax for several years. I have rental properties, and have foreign bank accounts and assets. The program handles all these with ease. The federal return is easy to fill out, and provides lots of help. All calculations are done by the program. The CA state return is a little harder to fill out. There are many questions and calculations that the program does not answer or do for you. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review I have come to expect Turbo Tax to provide a quick and easy to understand software to file my taxes. The 2014 version of Turbo Tax was just as easy as ever to file my taxes with, but some of the forms that were included in the prior year Deluxe version were not included for 2014. The support staff at Turbo Tax helped me out and provided me with the forms. It will be much easier next year, if these forms are included with the deluxe version. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT Premium Review While you still get access to the Schedule C forms in TurboTax 2014 Premium, in the 2013 Premium TT I had the step by step instructions that came with it. I just looked up the form from last year's return and plugged in the numbers accordingly.The software conveniently wants me to upgrade for a nominal fee to have the Business Edition for step by step instructions. As soon as H&R Block gets their product in better shape I will be switching. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but lack documentation Its Deductible Everything seems to work great. Importing financial data is a great help but not always easy. Entering charitable non-cash contributions - Using Its Deductible makes it very easy but the documentation on how to get a detailed list of items and their worth should be readily available. There is no help file that points you to the location but I finally was able to find a full list in one of the forms (not a worksheet?). This should be fixed. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BACK!! I HAVE BEEN USING TURBOTAX FOR OVER 15 YEARS NOW, AND THE SERVICE I GOT YEAR IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST. I TELL EVERYONE THAT TURBOTAX IS THE ONE TO USE, BACAUSE WHEN YOU NEED HOPE THE WILL HELP YOU, THEY WILL BE THERE FOR YOU TO GUIDE YOU THROUGH THE PROBLEM. THEY ANSWER THE PHONE READY TO ASSIT YOU, AND THEY DON'T PASS YOU AROUND TO SOMEONE ELSE...THEY MAKE IT WORTH USING TURBOTAX EVERY YEAR....GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT COMSUMER PRODUCT. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program is easy to follow. I have used Turbotax for the past five years. It easily migrates most information from prior year to current year to speed up process. I haven't been able to use the automatic data field entry for Form 1s (even though I work for state government) or for migrating my retirement program information (TIAA). Haven't a clue why these aren't working for me but it they do for you it would be a great time saver and leave less room for typing errors April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax issues Form 4052 appeared out of no where and I can't figure out where Turbo Taz wanted to get investment expense. Since it was zero, I just deleted the report. Turbo Tax for Business S-corp imports liability accounts from last year but is unable to match them up with the current Quickbooks enterprise data even though they have not changed Turbo Tax for Business Trust form lacks a 1099-Misc so I had to write notes in the return, a waste of time. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe After being a TurboTax customer for 14 years, I was disappointed with the initial decision to require the upgrade from the Deluxe version to the Premium version in order to include the forms required to enter investment income. Finally TurboTax reversed that decision so that I was able to complete and return my taxes. If they want customers to remain loyal to their product, they need to maintain the same functionality of the Deluxe version. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Overview Biggest complaint: Turbo Tax asks the filer to enter detailed data on potential deductions "before" determining if the filer's income meets or exceeds the IRS rules on claiming the deduction. Since the filer normally enters income data prior to requesting a particular deduction, a notice should be provided stating whether a filer's income exceeds (or meets) the rules on claiming the deduction. A "don't bother" note would save a lot of time. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but. . .! Putting in contribution amounts used to give immediate results in the amount of tax shown, even if it was only a small amount. Now one must put in all the contributions and then press done before any deduction in the tax is displayed. There is no longer the good feeling of seeing the tax amount go down with each entry -- just psychological, but still rewarding. Does not stop me from recommending Turbo Tax, but why change what worked before? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help line was great! I was trying to complete my taxes and I did not understand what information I needed to add. I spoke to Carol T. at the help line and she took the time to explain everything and walk through the program to make sure I did it correctly. She also showed me how to better maneuver through the documents including any errors so that I may easily make corrections. Once I knew what to enter TurboTax did the rest like a walk in the park. Thank you!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product In past years even the basis tax program had all the normal forms required to do personal taxes. This year if you needed schedule D for stock sales ,the next higher program - Premier was required. I believe this is a mistake to force customers to have to buy the more expensive program to get the schedules that used to be included in the deluxe. . You can leave out the hand holding for filling out these forms but include them as in the past. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loyal User - but annoyed TurboTax is easy to use, but minor items keep it from being great. 1. Annoyed at being forced to Premier from Deluxe this year. Hopefully the $25 "rebate" will come through and Deluxe will work next year. 2. TurboTax can't get the Ohio RITA return right for city income tax. 3. When I read instructions for making a review it had "Contact Us" button that only led to site for asking questions and didn't have place to make comments such as this. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Timer's Review I am 85+ years old and really appreciate how easy it is to file using Turbo Tax.; After using Turbo Tax for several years, I must say that it is accurate and extremely user friendly. I have rentals and oil/gas royalties. Turbo Tax doesn't miss a trick handling these items.. I highly recommend using the "Guide Me" feature for accomplishing all sections of the program. It is excellent insurance against forgetting something or making a mistake. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricing Changes Your abrupt pricing changes caused me to purchase Premier when I have used Basic for years. I received a nice apology from an officer of the company and I finally ended up with Premier for the price of Basic and I appreciate that. Intuit will have to remain competitive and if you keep your pricing structure as you started it this year, you will not be. I love the product but there are others and I will not pay a significant premium for it. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Been using for several years and always pleased with ease of use and step by step progress through program. Disappointed this year that I had to spend an extra $20 to get the Premium version rather than the Deluxe as in the past to address investments. Also reluctant to use due to data breach of TurboTax user data and also that the State has stopped taking E-filing both of which cost me more money to obtain personal information protection. February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stock Option Information Needed Could not find any useful information or forms to properly fill out stock option information such as writing or selling of puts and calls. On-line help was useless as well with no one having any information which I find incredible. Millions of people trade options everyday!! Also was unable to find any phone number to contact TurboTax regarding this issue. Will not use this service again next year unless they correct this glaring deficiency. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going down hill 1.Required to upgrade and pay for premier then notified that I could have received upgrade free. Then said upgrade was a mistake and deluxe would again handle situation next year. I now need to do something to get some of the money I paid for the upgrade back. We shall see how that goes. 2. The program does not remember where you left off. Always begins at the beginning and you have to go to the next step. This is called the Guided process?? March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Form 8615 Children with Unearned Income When you have two children and are liquidating investments made in their name over their lifetime to pay for their college expenses, it is necessary to use this(these) forms. Turbo Tax needs to work on making this process easier and less complex, perhaps by linking multiple filings of tax forms prepared for each child. Additionally by having a means to test if it is more economical to file one family return or separate forms for each child March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax works great with exceptions I like TurboTax, but sometimes it will put you into a situation that you are almost unable to get out of. It pulled a form into this year's return from last year that was no longer applicable. It would not let me e-file until the information was entered, so I had to dig out my old return and entered the old information. Fortunately, it worked and my e-file went through. Very frustrating. Something liked this also happened a couple years ago. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT 2014 Premier I have been filed my income tax using TT for the past 8 years, TT is a very good and precise tax software. But there is the installation issue of TT 2014 Premier on the same PC with Windows Vista having annoyed me quite a bit since I wasted a lot of time (~6 hrs.) to search / check online for solution before I gave up and installed into another PC with Windows 7, then everything went through smoothly. Now I completed both Fed and CA returns. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still no print option for various summary screens Turbo Tax has always been helpful to me in preparing my taxes, even though I found a few questions confusing this year, especially in preparing my NC state return. My biggest complaint is that, whenever I attempt to print a summary screen as I go along, it takes me to the print option for the related form. That's not what I want! Also, it was expensive this year, as I moved to a new state and had to complete 2 different states' tax returns. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am retired and about 59% of my income is reported on 1099-R forms. I receive monthly payments and to my knowledge they are qualified plans, although I will confess that I do not know the difference and when I have called the places that issue my checks they do not know the answer either. If you say it is a qualified plan and your receive monthly payments Turbo Tax wants that to be a RMD, which I do not believe it is. It is a bit confusing. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect except for one small flaw This is the second year using TurboTax....just to increase my comfort level, I had my CPA cousin review prior to filing....he could find nothing to change or correct which is great! As noted in cons, it kept telling me to file FL state tax and we don't have one...this made me a little uneasy. The problem with which version to buy was very unprofessional...think TT learned something themselves this year. Super product with proven track record. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for doing the right thing! Turbo Tax makes doing a very objectionable task reasonably painless, and potentially pleasant... I have come to depend on the accuracy and completeness in preparing my return... much of that dependence is the expectation that my experience in consistent from year to year... the issue with the forms could/should have been prevented, but I give high marks to Intuit for how the issue was/is subsequently being handled... I will be back next year. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe In previous years I could purchase the Basic version of this software. Now you cannot. I bought the Deluxe version only to find out that I needed a further update (and payment of $30 + tax) to allow for the K-1 form. I never had issues before this year. But now I get the 'priviledge' of paying more than twice what I used to for the Basic version. And the functionality is no better. Only more expensive. I will look to other software next year. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User with Mixed Exerience I was very disappointed in how the change in the Deluxe version's availability of certain forms was handled. However, this was corrected somewhat by the refund made available in the software after filing. Next year I will move to your competitor which provides all of the function I need at a considerable savings unless you reconsider your changes. It is not worth $30 to move to premier when I only need a one line entry for an investment sale. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T10:57:49.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-323, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17190, tr_17190
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 321 322 323 324 325 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.