TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 323 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I've used TT for 15 years. I continue to enjoy the Step-By-Step ease of use with the option of going directly to the forms. I find it very useful that TT imports info from Quicken and from last years tax information. I was very upset about having to pay extra for an upgrade, until Intuit made it right without extra cost. I really miss being able to print off a Two-Year Comparison and the Tax History Report that was available in previous years. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert's 2014 Federal Tax Return I have used TT Deluxe for many years and it contained all of the schedules I normally used. The 2014 change in format was an unpleasant surprise but the TT Premier update provided these schedules and facilitated swift completion of the return, especially with its reference to the prior year return schedules. The program provides a consistent means of updating or changing personal information, income and expense items, and making any corrections. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DEPENDABLE AS USUAL I like most everything about the program . I like it better now, when I choose the option to look for things you know you need, instead of looking at everything. The only thing I don't like is when you type in a zip code, the city doesn't pop up. I volunteer to do taxes for the AARP and we use Tax Wise and it does have this feature, It also will show the information about a business, i, e, name, address, etc when you enter the EIN number. Thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No so great this year. Problems. Entered numerous capital gain transactions. Some got bumped from D to E LT Gains. Couldn't use program to move. Had to reenter. People with similar problems had waited 29 days for response to inquiry. And still didn't have it. Schedule K-1 had an entry on foreign interest expense allocation. Entered all data from K-1 but program was looking for a foreign source income allocation I did not have and it would not explain in more detail. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014, EXCELLENT with one bummer TurboTax has always been 5-star and I have used it for years. My prior year info transfers seamlessly. Anything that is not obvious I can always solve by posting a question on the forum. I do have to say that for a person with only a small amount of capital gains, it was a hardship to have to buy Premier this year instead of Deluxe, which has always covered me in the past. I would consider a different vendor next year for financial reasons only. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Day's Nite It took me less than an hour to do my US taxes but because I was unaware of the special requirements for the foreign tax credit I did it according to the guide and spent several hours searching for the reason that it was not working. A warning should precede the guide that even for one category of income the largest credit has to be listed first!!!!!! Also once it is done wrong ,it is hard to back out of the program. Needs a "start over" button. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied again. Everything was great in filling out my Federal and State forms. Well laid out and easy to understand. The only confusion part was using your method of deducting the State Filing fee from the federal refund. It was expensive almost $35 and I had to fill out one form twice. It maybe was because of federal guidelines. Why not use the State refund to pay the fee. Next year I will just send the State in by mail, much cheaper and easier, no confusion. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regarding filing state taxes. The screen were you offer the additional coverage auto populated with the product with no option to say yes, or no thank you. It was confusing. I hit continue to see if there was further instructions on purchase or declining and there wasn't but the preview of the amount charged only showed the filing fee. Make it clearer - provide an action yes or no so we can move forward with confidence rather trial and error. LG April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Successfully used the product, but I have been using Turbo Tax Deluxe for many years. Even in the years when I had sold some stock and/or real estate. This year Turbo Tax made me buy Premier instead of Deluxe, which I had used for years, just because I sold a few shares of stock. I can't see where the 2014 Premier had anything more of benefit to me than the 2013 Deluxe did. Had some problems with getting to add supporting details when adding utility expenses for the rental condo. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good first time experience I did my taxes online last year and I thought it couldn't get any easier. This year when I knew that I had a lot more that was going to go into my taxes and decided to use turbo tax to file, I was pleasantly surprised at how much better they have made it. I was walked through my whole tax experience step by step and I could not be happier with my decision. I received a larger return than I thought I would get and it was due to turbo tax software. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review by Mike H Overall. TurboTax was easy to use if you had used it before. It was less confusing in most area and easy to go to specific forms when needed. I didn't use TT last years due to complications in my tax reporting. I was disappointed that rental forms were not included in the Desktop version as in previous years and I had to buy the upgrade online. Since I didn't use it last year, I wasn't eligible for the rebate offered later. Very Disappointed!!!!! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why Change Format? I began using TurboTax the first year it was available to the public. I found it easy to follow the instructions and decipher the explanations and examples. However, this year seemed to be filled with an extremely high percentage of changes, including design, language, structure, etc. I am sure that this new direction is to keep pace with the changes occurring in technology. Be careful that you do not lose your customers that love your software. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Turbo Tax User Turbo Tax is a great way to file taxes. It is easy to use and remembers my tax situation from year to year. So, it is easy to compare this year to last year details and make sure I am claiming the same items. The process is step by step and easy to follow. Turbo Tax opens right to where I left off if I have to close the application and come back to continue at a later date. This was my 12 year using Turbo Tax to file both federal and state taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but two areas to improve Stock Option Exercises: my benefits broker does not issue a 1099B, but rather a summary of activity. I had to go to on-line help to figure out how to get prompted by an interview. I suggest there be a question added in the main interview to lead to the special handling steps. NY State taxes - I kept trying to figure out how to check direct deposit, then on-line help said wait until you file. That should be clarified in the tax payment interview. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Support was Excellent! As a first time user of Turbo Tax, I was a little apprehensive if I had the knowledge to answer the tax questions I usually pay someone else to answer. I learned that Turbo Tax was easy to use and walked me through step by step of the filing process. I had to call the customer help desk twice and both times the agents were helpful in promptly resolving my question to my satisfaction. Will use this product again in the future. Thank you Turbo Tax! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great!! I've been a TurboTax user forever and had high expectations for this year's copy. Everything worked perfectly fine on my MacBook Pro. No hiccups or problems encountered. It found deductions I hadn't thought of too. I'm glad Intuit decided to allow a free upgrade to Premier for those who needed it. I did, and it was a seamless process. No extra charge either. Now THAT'S customer service. Keep it up Intuit and I'll continue to be a repeat customer. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Proofread your programming In several instances the program asked me for a response, the frame for the question and response came up on the screen, but it was blank. The program would not continue until it received a response. In other cases I got into loops in the questions that were difficult to get out of. One situation that was a headache was the fact that I totaled a car and used the insurance pay out to buy a replacement. The program simply could not understand this. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring back SchD to Deluxe Only realized Turbo Tax no longer had ability to file schedule D using Deluxe after purchasing, installing and beginning return. Had to purchase Premier and experienced problems with the install. Was ready to switch to another product after using Turbo Tax for 15 years. What changed my mind was the great customer service provided by Micaela. She worked with me to resolve my install issues. Restore ability to file schedule D using Deluxe for 2015! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most excellent results Have been using this software for about the last 7 - 8 years. I have been extremely satisfied with the results. I even use the state version to calculate results for my son, daughter and parents and then compare Turbo Tax's results to Ohio's online efile (Ohio only has 4 pages). Believe it or not but it has helped save me dollars many times that I would have missed just using Ohio's website. Very intuitive and full of helpful hints and guidelines. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forced to upgrade My version I have used TurboTax for 4 years, but his year they decided that they would force you to buy the most expensive version if you wanted to do stocks and investing. Considering the complete lack of security we are hearing on the news, you really need to think twice if you want to use it again next year. At the very least TurboTax should verify if someone else is using your SS number to file a fake return ASP vs. wait over a month to report a problem. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking Forward to Next Year's Product I love Turbo Tax and have used it for years. I'm a CPA working in public education and this is by far the best product I have ever used for my personal tax returns. I will love it even more when they go back to the products we know and love next year! The problem I had this year was that Schedule E was not included in the Deluxe version, so I had to upgrade to Premier... just so I could report 63 cents of interest income I received on a Form K-1. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very thorough in that it asks you and double asks you about all income and deductions, It makes sure that you can take advantage of every possible way to get a better return. Your return is only as good as what you put in, but Turbo Tax asks you about possibilities you are not even aware of or what the heck it means. I have been with Turbo Tax for a number of years now and as usual I will most likely be a Turbo Tax customer next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DUF6 Disappointment I was disappointed that there was not enough 'advanced' warning that the forms needed for Capital Gains were no longer in the Deluxe version of TurboTax. I had to return the Deluxe version I purchased and buy the Premier version. I believe the program is excellent. However, I would prefer to see 'investments' included in the Deluxe version, rental property moved in with Home & Business version, and then eliminate the "Premier" version of TurboTax. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tool is pretty good - price is pretty bad Overall it is a pretty good tool. Cost is a problem. You moved functionality I need to a more expensive version. Price went from $50 to $90 to do my taxes. That is too much. Unless you change that back, I won't be using TT next year. Too many screens that you have to click through sometimes. There are still some errors in the current version (which return to print screen has an html error?). Thanks you for $25 back. That was better than nothing... February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confused by inadequate explanations during use. When entering certain numbers into adds to income, the instructions were confusing which (initially) led me to entering incomes twice (in two different areas) leading me to get a result that said I owed EIGHT TIMES the taxes I actually owed. Several areas in This high priced version (premier) led to this same confusion factor...always due ti inadequate explanations of what should be entered (drop down menus still did notr alleviate the confusion). March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with Costco Deluxe I was very unhappy that the Costco Deluxe version this year could not do Sch C and K-1. Intuit did correct the problem but it took me calling twice and about 4 hr with DSL. The first time I was upgraded to Premier but Federal only. I know you sent a card saying next year Deluxe will include Sch C but nothing was said about K-1, Next year if the Deluxe package at Costco does not say Sch C and K-1 I will not buy Turbotax and I will change to TaxCut. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premium Dissapointment I was disappointed with Premium TurboTax. Although I have used this product for 4-5 years, it was unable to accurately update my previous tax year (the old file is on the same computer using the previous version). This meant I had to manually edited many forms. Premium TurboTax is still unable to deal with Roth conversions correctly. It keeps wanting to penalize me for converting an after tax contribution. The math is simple guys, get it straight! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Simple As always, Turbo-Tax is great. This year, however, there were a couple issues when error-checking and navigating the filing portion. A couple times the software jumped to a different point in the process. This caused me to wonder if it was trying to get me to address an error or issue, but when I would run through it again, it would let me progress. Each time, the error check came back clear, so i'm confident it was correct, just a little glitchy. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average desperately need to add a menu on adjustments to income, specifically allowing user to trigger use of ABP and Accrued interest, you capture the info from downloads it seems but don't put it on Sch B, at least have a user option to have TT put it in vs. having to override manually to do it - as it is it isn't obvious that TT has / has not used the adjustment so you not only have to manually put it in but have to check that it isn't already in there April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K1 entries 2) Foreign Accts forms need some work - the step--by-step doesn't flow logically, and needs some simplification. eg If I have multiple accounts with one foreign bank, it would be nice not to have to keep re-entering the same address. 3) Its not as simple as it could be to navigate back to previous screens or parts of TT. There used to be a GOTO button...and a menu to take you to another part of the data entry....would like ot see that reinstated. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:32:54.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-323, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17095, tr_17095
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 321 322 323 324 325 ... 389 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.