TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 309 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Asst was a life saver I am hopeful that next years returns will go more smoothly now that this is set up and can be downloaded into following years. Your Online call team was so calm and patient with me even though it was the 11th hour and counting. I was really surprised at the short 35 min wait and I really appreciate the call back feature that holds your place in line so you don't waste you battery while on hold. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Imports good but 1099 confusing Turbo tax greatly aids in filing paperwork. Seeing last year data and especially automatically picking up last year information is a timer saver. Import makes for easier and more accurate return. I sold stock, so needed the 'premier' edition which was a new thing. It was free, but download did not work. I was doing taxes over weekend, then traveled, so lost entire week to file to call during PST biz hours. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Works Would be nice if the tool provided more help on RSUs/ESPP. Frequently brokers will break a single trade into multiple lots even if they are from a single award. This means the user has to calculate the number of shares given/witheld using a percentage of the shares sold compared to the total number of shares. It just creates a place where the user can make a mistake and the tool should do it for the user. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some surprises (bad) for Tax year 2014 Tax filing is not my favorite past time. This year, halfway through, I discovered that the Deluxe version (which I order on automatic renewal) would not handle my investment income. I had to upgrade to Premium in the middle of things. Turbotax did not charge for this, presumably because they had not thought through the implications when they made the change. Very annoying. We'll see what happens next year. March 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This will be my last year This will be my last year to use TurboTax. This is the end of a 20+ year run. But charging extra for Schedules C, D, and E is not acceptable. There are lower cost options available that do just as good a job. And there are annoying little things that drive me nuts: Just one case in point: i owe on Federal but why not suggest (and print) a modified W4? There is no discussion of estimated payments for 2015. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changing what is in each level of product I did not like that you required people to purchase a more expensive product that included the investment sections of the tax preparation process. I was very close to purchasing the H & R Block product. The Turbo Tax products were reduced in price in March and if that did not happen, I would have purchased another product. Next year I will review all products prior to purchasing Turbo Tax or another brand. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks, Turbo Tax Turbo tax makes doing my taxes maybe not easy, but doable. I have had my taxes done by others before, and they made mistakes. I don't trust anyone but me to do my taxes. Thank you for making additional information so easy and available throughout the process. I have used Turbo Tax for many years now, and I won't switch to another software product or tax preparer, no matter what the TV commercials promise!! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Updates ouch The program works as it always has, EXCEPT ... The cost of MB's in down load fees. We have reduced our internet fees by cutting back on MB's. Then we buy a quality program that has continuous updates which adds to the 'original purchase' thus making Turbo Tax expensive. Additionally, working on line after loading the disc is a pain. AND, with all the updates why must one look up local and county tax rates? March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Step by Step Walking through the questions step by step helps items not get missed, but Turbo Tax has really improved the navigation from item to item outside the step by step method over the years. I can now just jump to where I need to work without going through all the questions when I know what I'm doing in a certain section. I can then go back to the question method if I'm less knowledgeable about a certain topic. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for MN efile - but then not allowed to! I moved from TX to MN in 2014. I declared income from a TX accompanying job. TurboTax kept wanting to make my business address for that job my MN address - and then include it as taxable MN income. I had to use override to get the correct business address. Then, after taking all my info to charge my credit card, TurboTax refused to e-file my state return. The charge went through and I intend to dispute it. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I liked using TurboTax. It was very efficient and helped me with my tax needs. I was done in two evenings where usually I'm working 2 - 3 weeks with paper forms. One dislike (besides the Con I listed): I'm not sure what Intuit means by "free state return" when Intuit makes you pay to e-file your state return. When Intuit says "free" they should mean "free." Otherwise, TurboTax is a fine piece of software. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've always had a great experience with using TurboTax...I think this is our tenth year in doing so.....The explanations are clear and concise. We are in an investment club, and sometimes we have a difficult time in understanding what to do with our K-1 instructions. Also, this year, we had to purchase a premium copy to do our taxes, after already purchasing the deluxe version.....Unhappy about that.... April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TAXES AT THE POINT TO PAY FOR STATE FILING WE WE GIVEN A UNKNON SCREEN AND WENT TO SEVERAL WRONG AREAS. HOPE WE WILL NOT BE DOUBLE BILLED,TURBO TAX SAYS IT WILL RESTART AFTER DOWNLOADING CURRENT TAX FORMS BUT EITHER IT TAKES FOREVER OR IT DOESN'T RESTART. WE ENTERED AS MUCH INFO AS WE HAD AS FAR AS INCOME. BUT WHEN WE TRIED TO DOWN LOAD FROM MSSB WE WERE NO GIVEN THE OPTION TO DOWN LOAD AND HAD TO ENTER MANUALLY. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using this software for over 15 years and have never had any problems with it. It is easy to use and electronic transmission of tax return is awesome. Also, Turbo tax upgraded me to Premier free this year due to the lack of communicating the change for Schedules D, E, etc. As far as I am concerned both the Turbo Tax software and customer service is Outstanding! No complaints or concerns from me. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For years, I completed my taxes using TurboTax Basic. This year, I had to upgrade to Deluxe and then to Premier to complete my taxes using the same forms I have always used. I didn't rate TurboTax lower than average because they did the right thing and upgraded my Basic version at no additional cost. I am hoping that next year I will be able to complete my taxes with the Basic version as I have in the past. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could not figure out why a form was generated We received corrected 1099Rs for income reported to a state we had moved from effective 1/1/14. When the corrected amount of '0.00" corrected form was input for that state, a form 8606-S was generated and needed an explanation. TurboTax did not explain why this form was generated or how I could correct it. I finally just took the 0.00 out and put in an explanation I found online. No help here from TurboTax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade point to Premier not logical I bought deluxe as I have for many years. I was able to enter 1099 INT and 1099 DIV into the program. When I had to enter 1099 B, Turbotax required an upgrade to Premier. It is a poor and unfair place to require an upgrade. It was a free upgrade this year but probably will not be free next year. 1099 B which is part of the 1099 document investment family should be part of Deluxe and not require an upgrade. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Find where the data came from I found an entry on one of the work sheets that I did not understand. It was several dollars of Early Withdrawl penalty, but I could not see which investment to which it referred. I had lots of entries for interest and dividends. What I would have liked was to be able to click on the dollar amount in the worksheet and have it take me back to the question and answer section to show from where the entry came. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third Party Designee frustrating I followed the help center comments but still couldn't get the third party designee to print on the Form1040. Also, I had VA widow insurance benefits in 2013 that were taxable and it didn't ask about whether I had any for 2014. I found on the help center that these are not taxable in 2014 but it would have been helpful to bring it up as an item from 2013 and then say it does not need to be included in 2014. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by UPdate needed to link returns of children I have 3 children and I have to cross reference each of their returns with each other AND mine. ONe change to my return has to be updated in each of theirs manually and vice-versa. Why cant you just link the returns by say social security number. It seems silly that I have to print out each return to cross reference numerous fields for each return when they should just be linked. VERY very poor programming. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I keep getting instructions to make quarterly payments and the 1040ES forms are included in filing materials altho my instructions indicate no need to make quarterly payments. I think this comes from my Vanguard 401 K where I need to take more than my monthly payments (from which I have withholding) to satisfy minimum required withdrawl requirements(from which I also have withholding taken) but am not sure. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulty in Preparing My Tax Return I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have been completely satisfied with the program. However, 2014 Tax Year was not a favorable occasion. I had difficulty entered the data as it applied to my self and my spouse and the self help didn't shed any light on how the data should be entered. Also, I wasn't happy about having to pay an extra $30 for the extra module and the increase in the state tax e-filing. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User TurboTax Deluxe 2014 was perfect for our tax situation. The step-by-step process was super easy to follow. It was also simple to go back to a section for review or to make changes. The instructions were clear, and the extra hints and tips very helpful. I liked how the electronic file was automatically saved without my having to do anything special, so I could stop anytime and pick up later where I left off. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, though previously better I still like turbo tax but if it continues to get more in depth or difficult for the layman (me) I will probably just use regular forms and save the cash. I am right on the cusp, this year seemed much more difficult to do than previous years to the point I felt like I was doing regular IRS forms. The draw of turbotax is that it doesn't seem like filling out all the forms manually. This year it felt like it. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused about Rental Property and Royalties Love the product. Tip: If you have 1 property that you are receiving both rental income for and you are getting a gas or mineral royalty for, you have to change the address so it appears to be 2 separate addresses! For example: 123 Somewhere Dr (to report your rental income) and 123 Somewhere Else (to report your royalty income). Silly but true and very confusing if you don't understand it in the beginning! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the 1099b work sheet You need to fix the review process for the 1099b work sheets. The review kept insisting that an "adjustment code" be added to col. 1g however, my 1099b did not provide any such code.. When I deleted the values TT added opposite the adjustment code column, the review process allowed the return to progress error free. This caused considerable angst on my part and a very negative feeling toward your product. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turo Tax Premier I have been using turbo tax for 19 years. I like the format and the fact that I can save my records digitally. I am noticing more and more commercial advertisement. If the product was free I would understand, but I paid for the product and I don't need you shoving products down my throat. Make the product advertisement an option, and don't detour me to the pages and force me to find my way back to the forms April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deteriorated Really flakey this year, had alot of problems that I didn't have last year. Not able to save my work, or exit. When I go to file my return some window pops up that says it wasn't able to connect on the internet, no explanation as to what it is trying to do. When I try to save my return to a pdf file, it just hangs (forever). If I see these types of problems next year it will be my last year using Turbo Tax. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was helpful for me to be able to go through the questions one by one and make sure we had entered all the appropriate info. I had some problem with the adult son and whether he was a dependent, but re-reading definitions at the last minute made me know that he didn't qualify, despite the answers to my questions being "yes." Being able to start and stop at various times and go back is really advantageous. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements Would Be Easy Very good program. Improvements would be easy. 1. Enable pasting into all entry fields 2. Either take the estimated payment vouchers out of the pdf or make them optional. 3. PLEASE either remove the slot machine animation from the refund amount or make it configurable. It is distracting at best and gives false information when the animation occurs after no change in entries. 4. Put schedule D back in Deluxe April 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:21:52.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-309, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17104, tr_17104
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 307 308 309 310 311 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.