TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 309 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-Tax keeps getting better Having retired this last year, I was uncertain of reporting requirements for sale of investments, IRA distributions and annuities. Turbo-Tax provided good information that made reporting simple. I was pleased to have the option to convert part of my refund to an e-card with Amazon (my favorite "home shopping network") with a 10% bonus as well. I have been using Turbo-Tax for 10 years without any problems or questions from the IRS. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough, but a little harder to use Still an incredibly excellent program! Very helpful and so thorough that one has confidence that things are correct! I found it harder to amend or correct things than in the past. This was due to sometimes getting taken thru questions already answered in a previous session, other times not being able to find the question I wanted to change an answer to, and not having as much choice to go to a specific area as in the past. Also, sometimes a decision was made for me, e.g., my state return was forced into being an "amended" return, and I didn't know why and couldn't find anywhere to try and find out why. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We screamed...you listened! Have used TurboTax for about 18 years but planned to switch to other tax vendor in response to the changes made to TT Deluxe (deletion of Schedule C and of import of investment datal for Schedule D). I would have switched had the company response to customer "hue and cry" not been so swift and comprehensive. So...purchased Deluxe version and was amazed at how easy TT folks made it to update to premier version which included the features previously supplied in Deluxe. Thanks!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying to file my 2014 Tax Returns... I have been using TurboTax Premier for several years and everything worked OK. This year, I got stuck in the process of paying electronically. It is possible that I did not understand the process, so please excuse me if that was the case. Anyway, please improve the final part of the program so that users spend less time trying to understand what the TurboTax programmer meant... Thank you, ConstantinB April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Emptied My Wallet TurboTax took everything I used in the Deluxe version, moved it to the Premier version to charge more. Then they charge $39.99 to do my State taxes... but wait! This is not the efiling fee from last year. Just a completely new fee to empty my wallet. Later, I got charged for the e-filing fee, which also went up. Thank you TurboTax. You made a decade long loyal customer decide to use H&R Block next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much more expensive then prior years. In prior years i was able to buy the basic package which handled my taxes which included investments and K1's This year I had to purchase the Deluxe pakage which, i found out could not handle investments As a result, i had to upgrade online to the Premier package which cost an additional $30 plus dollars Bottom line, a lot less capability for more money. I will look for competitive packages next year. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every thing is fine except for the following: 1) On review if there is an error you are shown the appropriate form but it is difficult to get back to the interview mode. 2) the charge for e-mailing the state return does not show up until you have have chosen and completed all the steps required, and then you discover a charge of about $25. This is too much. This should be clearly stated at the outset. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX SAVED ME $840 MORE THAN MY PROFESSIONAL! LAST YEAR FOUND US RETIRING, SELLING OUR HOUSE, MOVING TO A NEW STATE & BUYING A NEW HOUSE. AFTER USING TUBOTAX FOR AT LEAST 2 DECADES, I THOUGHT I SHOULD USE A PROFESSIONAL FOR ALL THESE CHANGES. HOWEVER, I BOUGHT A TURBOTAX AFTERWARDS, JUST TO SEE IF I COULD DULICATE WHAT THE PRO HAD DONE. INSTEAD, TURBOTAX REVEALED 2 MAJOR & A FEW MINOR ERRORS ON THE PROS PART, THAT AMOUNTED TO $840 IN TAX SAVINGS! February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1098-T & Form 8965 I had problems entering my son's 1098-T when he had a refund but his 1098-T showed grant income that needed to be off-set by ed expenses. I also had problems completing Form 8965. He had a marketplace place exemption with no ending date because he qualifies for the Indian Health Service medical care. The Turbo Tax form made me enter an ending date even though this type of exemption has no ending date. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Year's Winner The easiest process I've used since I started doing my own taxes. All the way back over 15 years. The only problem I had was trying to use the "help" options. Most of them were written in a pitch that was too small for me to read, even when I blew them up to full page size. Other than that, everything went well, only took about 3 hours and my return was complete and filed! Just waiting for the refund! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Difficult I finally jockeyed the forms around to the shape I wanted. I wanted the greater part of my refund to be forwarded to next year. The federal did not ask. The state did ask. That made it easy. The other problem, I see others have had trouble with is reviewing and printing before E-filing or printing to mail. Printing for Record etc. should be done before E-filing. I cannot read electronic impulses yet! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've always had a great experience with using TurboTax...I think this is our tenth year in doing so.....The explanations are clear and concise. We are in an investment club, and sometimes we have a difficult time in understanding what to do with our K-1 instructions. Also, this year, we had to purchase a premium copy to do our taxes, after already purchasing the deluxe version.....Unhappy about that.... April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by read the small print husband thought he got a deal and turned out to be the most expensive purchase yet on turbo tax. make sure you read the small print. We bought premium and then paid an add'l $50 for an extra state plus $25 to file each state. The 2nd state I had a $0 balance but with the costs it meant a $75 charge. I made purchase last year and paid more upfront but all the rest was included. a bit disgruntled this year. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my work a lot easier I tried many times to get an answer about how to get my free upgrade from Deluxe to Premier, with no luck. It is near the deadline to file, so I clicked on "information/assistance" and saw how to do an upgrade. I still had to furnish credit card information, even though it is to be without charge. I find this to be rather difficult to navigate, and wonder if I will have to spend more time getting the payment removed. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite job, but it works. I believe that you need to engage more folks like me to work with user friendliness in all areas and parts and not just leave "improvements" up to the programmers & tax people. Not everything is intuitive. When we can't get something to work or compute correctly, it is most frustrating. However, when I had to call a customer service rep, they were great and stayed with me until we got the issue resolved. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use Liked the east guide to enter information. Making changes after completing return could have been made easier, I had to figure out how to do this. For next year I'd like to see either Schedule D and associated schedules put back in Deluxe edition, or, if left in Premier edition, the price lowered. I will have Capital Gains/Losses in 2015 and do not feel this fact warrants the high price of the product. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by K-1 Report Error check constantly brought me back to the K-1s to add zeros where I did not need to add zeros, I should have been able to just leave blank if there were no entries to be made. It was a real pain in the neck, not professional at all. And I do not know if Fidelity reported earnings on the K-1 companies, how do I know I have not double reported income. I have doubts about the veracity of the software. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly simplifies the process of entering tax information and filing with the government. I appreciated the "correction" of Deluxe to include investment handling. I would suggest Intuit consider carefully omission of this detail in the future from a pricing perspective relative to competitor products. I have really enjoyed using Turbo Tax for many years now and would truly not want to switch products. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a bit tougher this time If the Feds can accept a FREE e-filing why can't my state? It makes no sense that I'm charged $19.99 for doing things the most simple, paperless way. And this year it was a bit confusing/frustrating to have to 'upgrade' my TurboTax just for the one form I needed (K-1). I've used this EVERY year without any extra clicking & picking. No worries - I STILL recommend your product to everyone I know. Thanks. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax works again Picked up Turbo Tax at Costco as usual. Entered all of the income and deductions and let Turbo Tax do most of the work. The only problem I had was finding out that to enter the capital gains from having timber harvested was as a non-stock transaction under the investment income section. I found it via internet search rather than in the Turbo Tax helps. Other than that, Turbo Tax worked great, as usual. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ackward to Use After all this time in use you would think that using Turbo Tax would be a comfortable experience but it is not. The biggest problem is that it only gives limited feedback to the user after entry of data. Therefore no confidence is given that the data input is recorded properly or that it had the desired or expected tax effect. Continual comparison with previous years would also be a great enhancement. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by trubotax deluxe fed + state I have been a loyal member of TurboTax deluxe for years - as you can see. After transferring the details from 2013 tax year to file 2014 taxes, the app said that I have to upgrade to premier to do that and that it will be done as a free upgrade. Is this going to change to a chargeable upgrade? If so, I have to really think of other options. I am not sure why you have decided to take this option away from deluxe version and will not subscribe to such a change. Your loyal turbotax deluxe user. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Quick & Easy I was able to complete my complicated tax situation (Dividends, Stocks, bonds, Proprietorship,...) by just answering the step by step questions. All I had to do was to take the same records and paperwork I would have normally taken to a paid tax preparer and type in the information it asked for. It remembers all my information from last year and imports it into the next year tax year. Quick and easy.... April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good except for sales tax I've used Turbo Tax for many years. It always take a while because I always have to export my financial data to spreadsheets and then move data around to come up with the figures that are requested. I take the sales tax deduction because I don't pay much state income tax. It is difficult to know how to answer the rate question because some of my shopping is done in Kansas, and within, Missouri, there are multiple local taxes and special taxing districts with add on fees. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops! This is lots better than manual calculations, and some things get better every year, but navigation is a bit cumbersome, when returning to add info -- it used to be easier to return to a specific spot in the return. Home office deductions worked out fine (since I figured out what to do last year). Since I do most of my work away from an internet connection, it's hard to get detailed help when I need it. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 6 years and I am extremely pleased with the product. I love that it will transfer your items from the previous year and move over a lot of stuff that you would normally have to re-enter. If you are like me and work at the same job, live in the same house, and donate to the same places every year, you will enjoy this feature! Turbo Tax also makes the preparation easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Easy for Dummies I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and have always been very satisfied with the product. It's user friendly and all the tax headaches, laws, by-laws, required forms were all within this product. I think it does a better job than a tax attorney. I've used the tax experts online as well and they always answered my questions diligently and professionally. Love it. Will use it the rest of my life! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't imagine not using Turbo Tax every year. Have used this product for many, many years including the electronic filing feature; no problems, no glitches! Enter current info for tax year with a guided step by step prompt. Or, if you're an expert and prefer to "do it yourself" that option is available also. Used Turbo Tax software while in business and continue to do so in retirement. Highly recommend Turbo Tax software for any user level or need. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, EXCEPT . . . Easy to use and complete tax info through Q & A. Was VERY disappointed to learn the Premier Version - which I had to upgrade to -- does not include a comparison tool for married filing jointly vs separately (or at least one that I could readily find). I would expect the software to tell me - truly which is more advantageous in my situation. It appears to default to Married filing Jointly when, in fact, after I prepared several separate returns, Married filing Separately resulted in significantly less tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Purchase of Turbo Tax I believe that I am a regular household person who is a homeowner. What makes you think that regular homeowner would not have some stocks bonds or other investments? I was ready to dump TurboTax, which I have used for over 20 years because of you trying to get a few more dollars from me. I get the deluxe which should take care of a regular person, lets keep it that way and you will keep me a happy customer of your products You also went from Excellent to average because of what you tried to pull April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:29:05.922-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-309, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16899, tr_16899
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 307 308 309 310 311 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.