TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 309 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by many issues Progamming issue was not resolved all though the documents transmitted were correct. Paid for electronic filing 39.95. Printed for mailing. did not give me the address to mail to.The instruction page still had instruction for electronic filing. I have used Turbotax for over 20 years. this is the worst problems I have ever had. Your programmers are not up to snuff. Clean house and start over. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax It takes forever to login. After it downloads updates it gives the option to log into TT, but doesn't. Every time I login it wants me to register even know I already did. I saved and saved the file and for some reason it shows the original load date on the file instead of the save date. Oh, and when I click on Review and Rate it should open a new window, not over ride the window I have open. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7th Year in a Row I have seen improvements each year in the step by step guided process needed for completion of the tax forms. TurboTax guides a non finance person through the process, so long as you keep your receipts and back up materials. I am please to find the in-depth Q&A section on what others have asked or found to be best practice in completing a section. Bravo, for making a difficult job tolerable. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by read the small print husband thought he got a deal and turned out to be the most expensive purchase yet on turbo tax. make sure you read the small print. We bought premium and then paid an add'l $50 for an extra state plus $25 to file each state. The 2nd state I had a $0 balance but with the costs it meant a $75 charge. I made purchase last year and paid more upfront but all the rest was included. a bit disgruntled this year. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT handling of K-1 forms is challenging April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Changes April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for years and it does help April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Learn how you are being taxed I have used TurboTax for 6 yrs and it seems to do my taxes a little easier each time. I think it integrates the information from previous filings better each year meaning if the information is the same it has already filled in the blank. My main source of income is from investments and doing my own taxes with TT is the only way I have found to reduce my taxes by learning how I am being taxed. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First-timer Okay! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 The Help this year was improved over previous years - helped explain tax arcania in several instances. Being able to access and download info from my online sources saved much time and keying - a labor saving / data accuracy feature. However, some sources would not download 1099 info, even though they were in the source list and had been given the appropriate ID info. This needs improvement. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Fed Taxes Esasy March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy and complete have been using for years great February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by still works great To avoid going to a tax consultant, the program needs to provide more research.. For example, now laws, highlight area that are normally auditted, etc. Also ranges for everything. Do not understand why this data is not a regular part of the program. 1. Federal and state averages for fields 2. Averages for income bracket 3. Ranges for all deductions, not just the big categories. I think I am not getting the best return, but just feel comfortable with the process. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Program Improvement Suggestion In the CT State program, there is a section for "additions" and "subtractions". It's not clear when completing that section whether or not information entered for a Federal return is carried through. It is, and if you make no entries and click through, it shows what it has transferred. However, a little text on the initial screen would make it clear. Fortunately, a "community" member answered a query--thanks. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came Through -- in the end I have been using TTax since 1995 and will continue to use and recommend going forward. I only used locally installed software vs online versions because of flexibility and choice of when to work offline As expected, It is compatible with my banking software (Q15). Help and in depth research are available while in a tax form or in interview mode. Nice for those of us that need more detailed answers. I start taxes in January, and since i usually owe, finalize in April. Though the time, i really do enjoy the auto update, or at least option of program update when i start/continue my return. Unfortunately, I was one of the Deluxe to Premiere catches. Intuit did the right thing with a no charge upgrade to Premiere. Good job with customer loyalty and satisfaction. My digs, interruptions or whatever the label of the options for add on features and external products. I understand the revenue chance, but would be nice to have an "Opt Out" after first or second "Continue"! Over all, good job Intuit. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hey all good but... good April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Good March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24+ Years Of "Turbotax" Use As stated in the "Pros" section TurboTax has made doing my taxes easier with each passing year. I've grown from the basic original program to the "Investments & Rental Property" premier version V1400D this year. Just as you feel like you're getting rolling good "bang" you're done and ready to E-File and print. Also the review and verification support, and maximum deduction guarantee are great. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Routine tax prep... Preparation of my family's returns went reasonably well, but I have been using TurboTax for about ten years now and understand the drill. I thought the analysis and preparation of the Health Insurance tax penalties and credits occasioned by the ACA was systematic and accurate. The ACA affected my daughter's return significantly and the software "more info" notes helped a great deal. Well done! March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tubo Tax Missed Some Useability Factors this year VERY disappointed in Turbo Tax this year: - took 10 minutes every time started it up to download updates. WANT the option for preparation purposes, and WILL do updates before filing. - Line 42, Personal Exemptions. IRS form is confusing; turbotax could make it clearer about PEP limits - NO phone number for consultation discernible, even after signing up for TT/Intuit support. Very Frustrating. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fantastic experience with TurboTax Everyone knows that the tax filing is a complex process but after using TurboTax, I gained confidence that I can prepare my tax returns myself. The features I like include one-screen info for each step, saving when uncompleted, reminding about new laws, suggesting any deductions which we may forgot, auditing for areas which should be examined carefully, and save and print option for my record. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and find that it is so easy to use and it certainly saves a lot of money over taking your taxes to an accountant. The only problems I have is that it is sometimes a little difficult when you encounter a tax situation that is new to you because you might not see where to enter the new information initially (like the transition from working to retired). February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The disaster with the changes in deleted functions in turbo tax from last year is unacceptable. They corrected with a no charge upgrade. I will not buy it next year if they either raise the price or move the required investments functions to a higher level product. Also had trouble with other income functions being put on the wrong form. Overall very disappointed.l We'll see about next year??? March 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:22:40.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-309, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16822, tr_16822
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 307 308 309 310 311 ... 382 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.