TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 309 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TERRIBLE STATE SOFTWARE PACKAGE!! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price of program and processing service April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timesaver Product April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software I feel it is ridiculous to charge for efile, needless to say charging $20 for a state tax efile. I needed to file 2 state returns so it cost me another $40 for the second state tax software (very simple software) and $40 to file both state returns. That is getting to the point that maybe next year I'll go to H&R Block and see what they charge. My bet is your company booked $75 pure profit from this. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Check I found that sometimes I entered the same thing twice. This mainly happens when I imported info & then I also received an IRS reporting form from the same place in the mail. Would be nice to have software that would advise you of a possible double entry. Need more help in entering foreign stock tax info. Found stocks that are REIT's, ETF's or similar non standard stocks very difficult to deal with. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done! It was great to receive a free upgrade to the Premier version this year as I sold some stock and have a minor interest in a gas well. I am disappointed that I will have to pay for the upgrade next year but it is a lot less expensive that paying to have my taxes done, especially at the rate of $100 per form! It's nice that I can do my own taxes and it typically does not take more than about 10 hours. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good instrustions Regarding the K1 (form 1065) the description of some entries did not match your wording. I had trouble figuring out which line to use to enter the numbers. I ended up with a half dozen incorrect entries. It took me about 4 hours to figure out where I had erred. Other than that, the going was very easy. Thank you for a great product. I'll give you an A. Fix my problem and next year you'll get an A+. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice software, but too expensive. I used TaxCut in 2013. I've used TurboTax in the recent past, and so I thought I'd try TurboTax for my 2014 returns. I was surprised (and shocked) that you didn't include Schedule D capital gains capability in "Deluxe" version. I guess I need to read the "fine print" more carefully. So, unless you get your pricing in line with TaxCut, I won't buy TurboTax next year. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid work-horse Overall a very good program--using it for years. As taxes get more difficult, it is a good solid program that seems to keep track of events from previous years, so this keeps you locked in. They made a big mistake by trying to dumb-down the Deluxe edition to force you to upgrade. They, however, corrected that and I applaud them for giving me a free upgrade for my trouble. I will continue to use it.. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Again disappointed! No housing allowance for Ministers. Had to override again which is not recommended, but a must. Used to be able to click on a form in "forms" to bring up the original one. It brings up a copy that you can't do anything with except view it. Just harder to get around this year....every year, harder & harder And again......thinking about going with something else for 2015; something more user friendly. March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by electronic payment Entering the bank acct data to facilitate an electronic payment to the IRS instead initiated a debit to my bank account for my state payment. This resulted in a duplicate payment to my State because my state has it's own payment platform that had a scheduled payment for the amount due. Resulted in a double payment to my State and no electronic payment to the IRS (now have to send a check to the IRS) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax just gets better I've used TurboTax forever! It just gets better. I especially liked the fact that I had something different to have to file than most folks do and Turbo told me exactly where to go and what to do. I explore on my own for the most part, but when it comes to donation of Goods, the guide is a dream! It figures out what stuff is worth, and that is invaluable in figuring out the biggest bang for my buck. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe After purchasing & starting TurboTax Deluxe I discovered I needed to upgrade because of my mother-in-law's home sale. After filing by mail I received an email that "beginning February 7, 2015, I could buy the same product I'd normally buy, and if I needed to upgrade for my tax situation, you'd help at no additional cost." So how do I go about getting my $25.00 refund on the additional $32.06 I paid? February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by irked 2014 "deluxe" didn't want to deal with my capital gains, but they upgraded for free -- a pain! I've used the same version for years. I didn't change. They changed. Seems stingy to me. I like the way they import earlier years on my machine, but I still have to make sure they've done it correctly -- they haven't always. Check boxes below call trading investments a life change. Um. Not a life change. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to use It did not calculate the eligible expenses for education to offset the income from the 529 plan reported on 1009Q. IRS says if all funds are used for the support of the student they are not taxed, but turbo tax did not allow for other expenses above what was reported on the 1098T - Call support at TT and she recommended to delete both forms and keep supporting documentation where we spent the funds. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review turbotax premier Overall, turbo tax is a great product. We have used it for many years. This year was the first time we had issues with the program. Could not down load the state return, Called turbotax, waited about 30 minutes with call, but fixed the problem promptly. Then after completing the state return, had issues with paying to efile it. Had to wait another 30 minutes, but again it was promptly taken care of. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Would like to be able to do simple math in the cells that request a numeric result: e.g., 121.20+25.30 I find that it takes a long time for TurboTax to update itself. When I restart a return, I'm not placed exactly back to where I left off, but usually have to click through a bunch of screens to get to exactly where I stopped. Arrow keys do not seem to move the cursor from entry box to entry box. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free upgrade to accommodate missing feature As usual I filed purchased Turbo Tax Deluxe to file our return. I have been using this product since it bought out MacInTax. There was nothing new this year in my tax situation but Turbo Tax 2014 does not seem to cover all the same tax situations as it did last year. I appreciate Turbo Tax giving me the automatic free upgrade to Premier but wonder why this feature was not part of Turbo Tax Deluxe. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing 1041/K-1 information The trust accountant prepared the initial 1041 form which I received; when you follow TT step by step the instructions are vague regarding the various boxes on 1041; in fact they are confusing in that they don't seem to coorespond at all in places. This was a simple trust and distribution but the capital gains portion of the instruction do not match the form or data input from the accountant at all. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program! been using it for over 20 years. I used the choose my own method. I did not like the fact that as I completed each section, it would automatically go back to the top. I didn't like that I would have to scroll down each time to go to the next section that I want to cover. I would much rather that after I would complete a section that it would move down, & my next section would be there April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by getting worse had to pay for premier to enter K1 form, then found out wasn't needed from estate auditor. had more costs $40 per state just to work on info then $19 more to e-file each state. It costed me $ 63 to get my $13 from IL . I just wanted to get it done, I don't mess around with IL anymore after not having enough withheld and owing taxes is 2014. Don't you get 5 free states after spending 50$ on turbo tax? February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going from Very Good to Great The conveniences of TurboTax e-filing are excellent. When I want to return to correct a number or some detail in a previous section, I'd like the ability to go back to where I entered the number instead of starting with "Walk me through it," or "I'll type the data myself," or some other screen. This requires me to hit "Continue" several times until I reach the screen with the number I want to change. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing for a deceased Turbo tax needs to be aware that e-filing is not permitted for a deceased person. The Fed and State require them to be mailed in with signature of person filing for the deceased. Turbo tax asked for my credit card info to file the state return. I don't know if they charged me as of yet. The fed PIN no. was also asked for e-filing but that wont work due to the signature required by the representative. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014: It's that time again! Turbo Tax delivered the same look and feel with a few short cuts over last year. Made for a little less data entry but changes were a surprise. Still did my full 1040 and State in just a few hours, start to finish including e-filing. I love the ability to stop and save and continue later. I never worry about losing my place. Let's me look up info for a new bit of tax filing that I hadn't done before. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, few requests 1. When it asks about "Carryovers" from prior years, I wish it would explain whether it had picked up data from prior years' imported returns. I'm not sure if I have to look at last years or if it checked for me. 2. When there are errors, I wish it would give the option to take me to the Step-by-Step question where I would fill in the corrected data -- rather than only the form option for correction. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reciprocity Income calculation error between NJ PA I lived in PA and worked in NJ, but when i used this program to calculate and refund my NJ taxes, it tell me to enter "0" for NJ income source - which is what is supposed to be done. Even the program states that, but it kept erring out saying I had to enter my NJ income, and not leave it at "0". It is buggy. Not happy about it. After i paid for Efile to NJ, it is sating it cannot Efile. Not happy !!! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every thing is fine except for the following: 1) On review if there is an error you are shown the appropriate form but it is difficult to get back to the interview mode. 2) the charge for e-mailing the state return does not show up until you have have chosen and completed all the steps required, and then you discover a charge of about $25. This is too much. This should be clearly stated at the outset. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The previous versions were much better. Turbo Tax used to be a lot easier with less advertisements for additional services. They are out pricing their product. I will look into other tax softwares next year. I bought the upgrade and did not get a credit for the original purchase. It is definitely not as user friendly as it has been in the past. I recommended this to my brother and he could not navigate through the program without my help. May 30, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:21:27.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-309, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 307 308 309 310 311 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.