TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 222 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good software, been using it for years Easy to use if you have only a minimal knowledge of preparing taxes April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes what was once a dreaded chore much more manageable. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expired Call Option Cost Basis Sold Short Expired call options sold short have a cost basis of zero that is not imported correctly from Schwab. TurboTax assumes that the cost basis can't be zero and forces user to manually place a zero in the cost basis field, causing a lot more work. I may change to another tax service if this doesn't get corrected on next year's version. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contracting Officer Outstanding program......keep upgrading and improving this program. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dave's insight The one issue that is bothersome and should be easier is the locating of data from one file to another. The classic example is completing a return for a dependent that is <21 and has income that requires the parent's return for specific information. Why can't this be done behind the scene? Just identify the parent's return and go. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax Advantage I have no complaint. With Turbo Tax, my life is easier at Tax time. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for years. I would not consider anything else! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be better after so many years I don't sit down and do my taxes all at once, it takes a couple of weeks. I have to come back to items after I dig up the documentation or go through bank records. It is hard to find some areas again when you come back. The help files are also poor. I find what I need half the time and the other half I have to search the internet. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! What an easy and efficient way to do your taxes.Great Job TurboTax! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making it easier every year! I just used TurboTax for the 15th year. It just keeps getting better every year. I did my taxes this year in record time without a glitch. Easy! Fast! Simple! I am so impressed... and happy! Thank you TurboTax for all the tax information that was presented in a well organized format and easily understood way. Keep up the good work! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally finished Spent too much time trying to figure out how to report 1099 revenue from my mineral leases. When I went to TT help, it appears several other people had the same problem. I finally called Customer Service and after about one-half hour on the phone we hopefully solved the problem. The Customer Service representative was very helpful. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Solid! Excellent software. Saves me time and money very year! I wish that the guidance on AMT was a bit more explanatory. It keeps asking me questions that make me wonder every year if I should be hiring an accountant to walk me through AMT. I have not hired one, but I wish it would explain better what AMT is, and what is being adjusted. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as a good cigar This is my first year having to upgrade from Turbo Tax Deluxe to Premier. For anyone that bought or sold stocks you now need Premier. I am upset about the fact that I am being charged nearly twice the price, but this is unavoidable. I did contact the help line and a lady named Mercedes was exceptionally kind and helpful. Thank you! January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deluxe I have always used Deluxe before and this year I had to pay another $30 for the Premier version for a 1099-B form. It never was listed on the box when I purchased it. Also I thought, I got to file State return for free. According to My Turbo it would cost me another $19.99. I' m the first to file on this year Turbo. Patrick Baldwin March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cloud Worries Saving to the cloud makes me very nervous about data or i.d. theft. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty much what I've come to expect My return is pretty simple, no real heavy calculations but it imported my W2 (but not my wife's) and imported stuff from last year's return....I don't see how it could have been any easier. It does want to lead me down the path to E-filing my Maryland state return which I found annoying since it costs ~$25 while the stamp is $0.49. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please return 1099B to regular Deluxe Turbo Tax Significant problem - When entering taxpayer's info for basis for IRA distribution, program asked for prior years' non-deductible contributions for the spouse (using spouse's name). When I looked at form, my concern was verified as it was being entered in column for taxpayer as I assumed. Hope you have already made that correction. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Easy step by step. Finished in about an hour, including print time. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TurboTax for a number of years and it always works well. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's very organized and help to reduce my pressure for preparation. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like Turbo Tax a lot I can't imagine ever going back to the old ways of doing the taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Year-in and Out Have used it for over 10 years and never had a problem. It is good. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product on the market! Great product for the money. Everything laid out and simple to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAST MINUTE SAVE i COULD NOT IMAGINE DOING MY TAXES THE OLD FASHIONED WAY...BY HAND. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good news - No Tax to pay Very easy to use . Clear and concise. Liked free upgrade to Premier March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The cost is becoming prohibitive. I may try a competitor next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too much scrolling and clicking (click stream analysis would help). March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was fast and easy especially dividends and capital gains section February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would like to see audio add - a audio voice reading the questions March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I hope that you include estate forms in the deluxe version for 2015 February 27, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:24:18.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-222, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17314, tr_17314
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 220 221 222 223 224 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.