TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 222 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax return The help team needs to speed up when represent sent request info. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product for me Proiduct was easy to use. Process and steps were clearly defined. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great product that assures accurate math calcs. The best advantage is knowing that current tax laws are all in the software. Had a couple of issues related to my 1099 inputting and not being able to shift inputs between categories. Also a little confusion with the healthcare inputs required but still got my return complete. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Using Turbo tax was very easy the step by step guidance is great. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 This product is great and it helps people filing their own taxes! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multi-state tax return fill sequence For those who have more than one state they have to file for: Tell us the sequence we should fill out the forms. Your help pages said it is important to do non-resident first and then resident. Somewhere else it says that for AZ/CA you have to do CA (resident) first and then AZ (non-resident). Arizona depreciation is not calculated. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by upset I am upset with what I was charged to file both federal and state February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome user friendly I have been using Turbo Tax for many years, really is a blessing. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not perfect.....but good. I had TT download my 1099 div that reported foreign income and taxes paid in several countries. Trying to get the Form1116 completed with the different countries individually reported was such a mess that I gave up and entered "various". This doesn't seem to change my tax liability so hope I don't get audited. We shall see........... March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 2014 turbotax Overall the tax preparation worked well. My rating is "Excellent" March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by finally done After many years of using TurboTax, I would reconsider future years if they were like this one. Surprised by not having what I needed in past to do our taxes--needed Premier. HSA contribution allowed was incorrect. If I had used it, I would have a problem. Now, one more thing to do: apply and wait for refund of partial Premier price. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good support Had a lot of trouble finding a state form not listed on form page February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use love the auto fill features would reccomend to anyone March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by paid a penalty Really like the product and am quick to recommend it to others…despite the 'fiasco' over the Deluxe edition this year. Appreciate Intuit having done us 'right' with that. Why does one have to pay a penalty on taxes due because of a one-time event (distribution from a Trust) that occurs late in the year?…seems unfair to say the least! March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very User Unfriendly The software insisted there were invalid dates in the short term gains/losses section of form 8949. (1) I reported no short term gains or losses. (2) There was no way to clear the blank spaces where the supposed invalid dates were. Totally unsatisfactory and the problem caused me to have to file my federal and state returns manually. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy A great learning experience, I now know much more about my taxes! March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not there yet Also was unable to override to change forms. What's up with that? March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was pleased that you consented to update me to the Premier version from the Deluxe at no cost, but removing the investment returns from the Deluxe form was merely a clever and sly method of raising the price. I also used a free version of H&R Block software which i found to be less complete and more difficult to use than Turbo Tax. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go TurboTax I liked the way Turbo Tax handled the situation with investments to upgrade free of charge to the Premier edition. It turned out that one investment that we had decided to go private and pay out the value of the stocks to their stockholders. I didn't know that I would need to switch but the upgrade was done online and free of charge. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Review Turbo tax keeps you organized and is easy to use year after year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bj refund I have used TurboTax for 16 years now. It gets better every year. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to follow This was my first time using Turbo Tax and so far it's been easy. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost fun! My 7th year using T-T, no problems. I love how easy it is to use. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for many years and would be lost without it. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instructions on how to move from PC based to Imac would be useful April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software! Love this software! Anyone can prepare their own taxes if they take the time and follow the directed instructions. You can save your progress at any time and come back to it later to complete if you get tired. I always use TurboTax to file my Federal and State taxes. Thank you for a high-quality product! Will see you again next year! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected federal taxes due believed that gifting appreciated stock could be up to 50% of AGI April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarvW Easy to complete with excellent instructions and in logical order April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Review Average. Too expensive plus additional payment to file the taxes. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years. The previous year data is transferred into the current year, and I never have to look back. It is fast and reliable. All you need to do is input and choose the right answer when the program asked you a few questions. When you have doubt, the program explains well. It is time saving and accurate. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:55:53.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-222, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_17014, tr_17014
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 220 221 222 223 224 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.