TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 222 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy-peasy Gets better every year and easier and more user-friendly. Awesome! March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premier versus Deluxe version I was forced to buy the premier version this year because the deluxe version does not download the broker 1099 forms. The premier version did not download the broker 1099 form for days without any explanation message. I had to keep on trying and finally the download went through. May have to try another tax software next year...... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOT-ER-DONE WISH I WAS GETTING MORE MONEY BACK BUT YOU CAN DO WHAT YOU CAN DO. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough and easy to use I use Turbo Tax Premier every year. The software is very user friendly and easy to use. The features improve each year. I appreciate all the links to additional information if I have questions about terminology or what qualifications need to be met for a specific deduction type. I highly recommend this product to friends and family. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier 2014 I've been using Turbotax for over a decade now and I am usually very satisfied with it. This year was the first year we converted our old home into a rental property. I think it could stand a little improvement in guiding you through the depreciation and entering all the original costs for the house, etc. Overall very happy with it. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Overall I will highly recommend others to use Turbo. Thanks Turbo! April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I HATE SCHEDULE D SHUD BE ABLE TO USE TERM "VARIOUS" IN BOTH SALE AND ACQUIRED DATES March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed With Software Liked being able to print all calculation worksheets and e-filing. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done for another year I've been using Turbo Tax for 5 years and I am very happy with it. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, a decent refund! Love Turbo Tax! Walked through it all with ease, e-filed and done! April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Painful to enter 50 common stocks I much prefer the 2013 Deluxe version to the 2014 Premier version. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Painless! I'm a long-time TurboTax user, and I appreciate the ease of completing my fairly complex taxes without having to consult and pay for a tax accountant or attorney. It almost becomes fun to watch the tax I owe after entering all the income go down as my deductions and credits are entered....especially when it crosses over to a refund! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Year by Turbo Tax I have a few MLP's with K-1's. Turbo Tax handles them very easily. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick! I find TurboTax to be the best product I have tried for filing my taxes, and it took very little time to complete. I did a little tinkering online first to get an idea of what I would get while waiting for my W-2s and other forms, and I was able to complete my return in the Windows download version of TurboTax in about half an hour. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your fees are outlandish!! Next year I will use some other service April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best 18yrs Turbo Tax makes paying taxes almost fun! I wouldn't use any other. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy! This year was the easiest yet to do my taxes, thanks to TurboTax. I was able to do the whole thing in one sitting in about 3 hours! Even though I waited until the last minute, the online support from TurboTax was excellent (I love that "We'll call you when it's your turn" feature). Thanks, TurboTax. I have no headache and no ulcer. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by harder than last year I went to enter my mileage details as a volunteer firefighter and had different places that I made frequent trips to. It was hard to enter the information into turbotax I found a discrepancy in the amount of a state refund when turbotax rolled the 2013 data into my 2014 return. I don't understand why, but I fixed it doing an "edit" February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough job Have been please with Turbo last 4 years. Only issue is that when I entered changes to taxable amounts for pensions, the changes didn't happen until later in the process. Unaware that this would happen, I spent a lot of time re-entering and re-entering, checking and checking the info and finally gave up. Later the changes were made. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was disappointed to learn the Basic software was stripped of the previous years forms for filing such as K-1 schedules. Had to purchase the premium upgrade after having already purchased the Basic. Should have explained this in the presentation of the Basic software. Looked the same as previous years from the package but it was not. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - As Always As a retired CPA, I appreciate how much effort has gone into TurboTax. The program is easy for a nonprofessional to follow. The explanations are quite clear. Anyone without an exceptionally complicated tax return should be able to find a TurboTax program to suit their needs. I have used TurboTax for as long as it has been available. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable using TurboTax and had been using for many years. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax overall I love this program and it sure beats doing taxes by hand! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy I have been using TurboTax for 8 years-gets even easier every year March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth & quick donation lookups work great; easy to e-file, overall simple to use March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr I am more than a little aggravated by the final step NOT WORKING ! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twentieth year I've been using this product since it was called MacinTax in 1996. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT WAS SO EASY It was easy and did not take a great deal of time and I like that. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for a number of years and each year you change the input format. WHY? I downloaded an update last weekend and it did not pick up the input that I already entered. I had to go back and manipulate my file in order to avoid reentering. I trust that the updated version made changes to the input if it was necessary. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy! We bought a vacation home and quicken RPM and TurboTax were great! February 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:25:21.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-222, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17195, tr_17195
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 220 221 222 223 224 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.