TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 222 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever Good experience for a formidable task. As more investment companies provide imports, it gets even easier as this is the most difficult part with all the new rules. One problem: I either missed or TT omitted a question on how to handle post-tax contributions to IRA's when taking RMD's. Finally found 8606 form and entered info myself. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough and easy to use I use Turbo Tax Premier every year. The software is very user friendly and easy to use. The features improve each year. I appreciate all the links to additional information if I have questions about terminology or what qualifications need to be met for a specific deduction type. I highly recommend this product to friends and family. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best 18yrs Turbo Tax makes paying taxes almost fun! I wouldn't use any other. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie I've been using turbo tax for years and it keeps getting easier!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, a decent refund! Love Turbo Tax! Walked through it all with ease, e-filed and done! April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr I am more than a little aggravated by the final step NOT WORKING ! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier 2014 I've been using Turbotax for over a decade now and I am usually very satisfied with it. This year was the first year we converted our old home into a rental property. I think it could stand a little improvement in guiding you through the depreciation and entering all the original costs for the house, etc. Overall very happy with it. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I was disappointed to find it was necessary to purchase the Premier version to get features which were before included in the Deluxe version. Otherwise is very good and helpful -- but "it's deductible" is missing some key areas. For example, hearing aids, and when you go to construction it only contains things like Leggos and toys. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy This is the first time I am filing my returns with TurboTax. It was super easy. I also had some uncommon options but everything was handled pretty well. I initially bought the Deluxe CD but figured that I needed Premier. I called into Turbo Tax. They were extremely easy and polite and got it done for me in a jiffy! Awesome service. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CustomerService Tax assistant very thorough and prompt that was readily understood April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your fees are outlandish!! Next year I will use some other service April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation Made Easy TurboTax makes preparing tax returns a lot less painful! For several sections, it gives you the option of allowing it to walk you through a section by asking you key questions; or you if you're familiar with that section, you may complete it quickly on your own. I have been using TurboTax for several years now. It's a great product. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes the Easy Way Very thorough which gives me confidence I am not missing anything. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Overall great product. While it took a little longer to get the free upgrade, I'm glad Turbo Tax stepped up to make things right for those of us that have used Deluxe in the past for the simple investment forms. I have no need for the bells and whistles in the next level up, so I hope they go back to the old Deluxe for future years. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by schedule D Please include schedule D with the Deluxe Turbo Tax for next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reporting 2nd Home Sale Help Very impressed with the help I got on this complicated transaction April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Excellent product! Continues to approve every year. Thank You! :-) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy! This year was the easiest yet to do my taxes, thanks to TurboTax. I was able to do the whole thing in one sitting in about 3 hours! Even though I waited until the last minute, the online support from TurboTax was excellent (I love that "We'll call you when it's your turn" feature). Thanks, TurboTax. I have no headache and no ulcer. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Overall I will highly recommend others to use Turbo. Thanks Turbo! April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lifesaver for a senior citizen Considering I only have used Turbo Tax for two years, I become more fond of it each time I use it. I sit down to load the tax software with trepidation. I have my paperwork in order and lists of what I expect I will be asked to provide. And it always goes more smoothly than I expect. Such a sense of accomplishment when I am finished. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed the tax forms easily and quickly. I have used the program for around 7 years now and I really enjoy filing my taxes now. Electronically being walked through all the required forms is much easier than having to manually figure out what is needed and how to get the form. Also really like the ability to download from the financial centers. Easy to follow and understand. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome program great program sure glad it is so easy and fast will use it again. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful year!!! Stop messing around and move to the only way to file your taxes!! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Different for 2014 I have used TurboTax for a number of years now and always find it easy and explains situations along the way. As state in my cons section, I am very confused as to how our loss on a stock sale has or has not been carried over. That part I find frustrating, but overall, am always pleased with the ease and completeness TurboTax offers. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra money Bought Deluxe edition and still had to pay extra to e-file state. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had to initiate Schedule E or Turbo would not have included it. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax return The help team needs to speed up when represent sent request info. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product for me Proiduct was easy to use. Process and steps were clearly defined. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great product that assures accurate math calcs. The best advantage is knowing that current tax laws are all in the software. Had a couple of issues related to my 1099 inputting and not being able to shift inputs between categories. Also a little confusion with the healthcare inputs required but still got my return complete. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Using Turbo tax was very easy the step by step guidance is great. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:42:48.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-222, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17122, tr_17122
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 220 221 222 223 224 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.