TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 163 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed with home sale Your product improves annually. I'm quite impressed with it. My only concern for next year is that I'll change computers during this year from Windows XP operating format to Windows 7 or 10 or ?? I presume I'll somehow be able to import my previous years data into the 2015 tax preparation package. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program The product provides a easy, quick, and timely method in preparing your taxes without a lot of stress. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes In general I found this years version an improvement. I use turbo tax to run alternative tax scenarios for next year. for instance We both retired at the end of 2014. Our income and tax picture will vary considerably in the next few years. I wish there was a easier way to do this with the program. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset about change While completing the return I came to an area that said that I was eligible for $25, due to the change in the program and the way that Turbo Tax informed clients. I went back to finish the return and was never given a chance to confirm eligibility, since I used Deluxe in 2013 and Premier for 2014. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! The first year I started using Turbo Tax I compared the results of this program to the tax return my CPA filed for me and charged me $400 to file. Turbo Tax returns actually caught something that my CPA didn't. That was 15 years ago and I have never looked back. Turbo Tax gets it right every year! February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy software Started online and had to call, get a download version so I could finish on the download version because I could not import .TXF file. Also would not allow me to see previous years files until I bought this years product. Once I bought this years product I could not import previous years files!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price error I thought with the Premier edition I was suppose to receive a free 1 free State. I was charged for LA. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program Good experience. Went faster than I was expecting. Gives a good confident feel that it was done right. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked fine worked ok but still went through all deductions even though asked if any thing changed from last year. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 TurboTax was easy like the past but I had some problems finding somethings that were easy in the past. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Very easy to use interface. Questions are very straight-forward. Couldn't be happier with the program. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier Dissapointed that we had to pay an additional $30 to use Premier this year vs Deluxe in previous years February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by mutli state frustrations I used the federal return and downloaded 3 additional states--NJ, NY, Md. I only needed NJ for my own return. However, the other 2 popped into the file and I could not get rid of them. This was very frustrating and I had to put in a lot of zeros to get the program to ignore the un-needed 2 states. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing Should have had a way to indicate Sched C wasn't needed. Shouldn't have to physically remove the form. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Import of previous return is almost perfect... I don't know why, but after I imported a 2013 return, I was still asked for Adjusted Gross Income, Taxable Interest, and Taxable Social Security Income during the income entry phase. I had to bring up the 2013 return to get this info. Maybe next tweak could automatically look up this information? March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used T T for over 20 years I think and have not been sorry. Each year seems to be easier to use March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Switch to Itemized Deductions I had been renting but purchased a house last year. Turbo Tax made switch to Itemized deductions easy. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investments Easier Every Year Investments, importing, sales tax, home taxes - all easy with Turbo Tax if you get the Premier Edition March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a difficult tax year and TurboTax addressed all the unique tax challenges that 2014 presented March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love tax season Great program, although I think one must have some understanding of taxes to start with. Luckily I do. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Federal e-file Worked, State couldn't e-fil I paid the $19.99 for State e-file and the program then said that it wouldn't work due to extra forms. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience I have used turbo tax for many years and they take you through step by step and make filing very easy. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxed again I have used TurboTax for a number of years now and each year it gets a little easier to do the taxes. Once I have all my information, it takes less than 1 hour to complete and costs less than when I used to go to an accountant and told him all of the same information I enter into the forms myself. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as silk and twice as slick Retired this year and sold stock for the first time. Still the process was clear and straight forward. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy What otherwise would have taken hours if not days was made into a painless experience of about 1 hour. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review of 2914 I was disappointed in two ways. 1) I had several crashes while trying to transfer 2013 information to my 2014 return. I am a long time user and that has never happened before. 2) Some content from 2013 Deluxe was moved to 2014 Premier. I will re-evalaute my tax software choice prior to next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worried horror This year was such a horror with forms and updates that I actually paid someone to go over my taxes. I received so much e-mail trying to sell me Turbo Tax service that I had to place Intuit on my spam blocker which means I missed important e-mails. I have lost all confidence in using this product. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified Complications Minimizes data entry. If IRS learns from TurboTax, the only part to fill would be detailed deductions! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviw You should show a copy of a W-2 with boxes to fill in so we can see exactly where the number should go March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand instruction about all of my tax situations including Stock Grants from my employer, Investment income, profits from my privately owned business and multiple types of charitable donations. This product even gave me some good tips to possibly eliminate that dreadful AMT next year. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T13:40:06.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-163, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17099, tr_17099
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 161 162 163 164 165 ... 389 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.