TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 163 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Simple! I've done my taxes using TurboTax for nearly 20 years now, and it has grown and evolved along with my needs. I started with just the basic version and paper w2's in 1995, now I've got a mortgage, kids, investments, and healthcare. I now use TurboTax Premiere Edition, which downloads nearly all that data electronically, and accurately. Great product that just keeps getting better with age. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no earn but no loss....only filing costs very good March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax SW Excellent February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I'm so glad that I used TurboTax a few years back. Since then, I have used them every year and the experience has been nothing short of fantastic. They make the process so easy compared to doing it on my own or taking to an accountant. I will NEVER use anything else for my tax preparation and definitely recommend everyone else to check it out and see if it is the BEST! Thank you TurboTax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 This year the Deluxe didn't have the necessary forms for me to file so that meant upgrading to the Premier which was more expensive. The company rectified the situation by offering a free upload of the Premier to all those who had had the Deluxe edition years before. That was a wonderful gesture on their part and it was greatly appreciated. They really didn't have to do that but they did. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! See pros. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and fast Very good March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help This Year All good. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always so easy, why pay someone?! Been using turbotax and tax-cut for 13 years now and can't understand why people pay HR block or accountants to prepare their taxes. I spend $80 and a few hours each year to prepare my taxes and I've had some very complicated years (foreign earned income exclusion, IRA conversions, 8 W-2 forms (yes EIGHT!) rental income and capital gains/losses. Nothing is too complicated for the software. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to Pay Turbo Tax is easy to load and use. Take advantage of the import feature and the "Learn More" supplements - some valuable information is provided. I also like the review features that check for accuracy, completeness, and audit flags, if any. My major gripe is my wish that the state return e-filing fee be waived - it seems pricey and unnecessary, although the convenience is certainly there. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hard Part is Sitting Down to Do It I have used TurboTax every year for almost 10 years, and every year it is updated and made easier to use. As my financial situation became more complex with the addition of stock investments, real estate rentals, distributions from more than one retirement account, and so on, TurboTax helped me keep up with everything. I don't think I could manage at tax time without the TurboTax software. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Tax Filing Simple TurboTax 2014 Premier was easy to install and to use. I had no difficulties using it. I especially like the fact that TurboTax, if used each year, remembers a lot of your personal information from the previous year to fill in this years. It also remembers the charities that I use, and I don't have to look up information on the charities as it is already imported from last year's tax forms. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am a Long Time User! I've used the Deluxe version for years and purchased the same product this year to find that all of our stock sales etc were not of the deluxe version and I had to upgrade to Premier. I was offered a refund but when I tried to apply I hadn't filed my taxes yet so that hasn't happened. I think the changes made, regardless of the reason, were not advertised very well and took me by surprise. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WOULD recommend TurboTax to anyone Overall, it was another great experience. I like the "vault" to save documents on the TurboTax website. I would recommend always saving a copy of the "tax" file - (.tax file) on your computer, or the cloud, or E-mail it to yourself for future years. It might save you a lot of hassle & headaches. It seems as if the phone reps there really DO try and help you - then seemed pretty empathetic! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple! I like everything about Turbotax software. It is easy to use and trustworthy. What more could you want? This software holds my hand and walks me through every tiny detail necessary in filing my taxes. It asks for all the info and paperwork that I could possibly need, so I don't have to worry about forgetting anything. I have used it for 8 years now and wouldn't file my taxes any other way! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Very happy with TurboTax! Get's easier to use each year. My only complaint this year was related to some of the forms that I had in Deluxe last year were moved over into Premier. I don't need the full premier package. Intuit came to the rescue and gave us the free upgrade to Premier this year since we all were unaware of the change. That's customer service for you. Will use them next year. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Troubling Software Issues Errors that were supposed to be fixed for the Windows version of this software didn't work. "check updates" failed to help and the Manual download failed with a cryptic error. What happened? Past success with TurboTax doesn't help my confidence that my taxes are filed correctly with these errors occurring in the 2014 version. Considering the cost of this software, I am gravely disappointed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Largest refund possible 5 Stars February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I've used it to calculate complicated cost basis selling options and stocks, company stock options, home sales, and complicated business deductions. Turbotax has you covered...every form, every angle is covered to ensure you get the best deduction and the most accurate return possible. Sounds like I work for intuit, I don't. It's simply a great product. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allowed me to do my taxes with confidence! Overall, I am very pleased with this year's version of Turbo Tax. Initially had trouble importing the charitable contributions data in It's Deductible program, but followed the guidance on the Intuit Turbo Tax help advisory for that problem, and it worked great! I feel confident that I was able to find every available, legitimate deduction through Turbo Tax. I will use them again next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoyed Customer 1 I am annoyed that the online did not have the UDC line 37 so I had to upgrade. 2 I have to pay $20 to e file to the state of Arizona. I am thinking next year I will use another business like H and R block due to the service I have had using this. Do my taxes this year has been frustrating. I might stay with TurboTax if I get that $25 rebate. I will see what happens...with that but right now I am not happy with Turbo Tax :( :( March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboThanks Love having my returns from last year automaticly loaded into this years return. It's so helpful to have the ability to easily compare last years numbers with the current year (side by side...perfect!) I feel confident that TurboTax will be accurate and will help me find all my credits and deductions for a maximum refund. I would probably not be able to prepare my own taxes without TurboTax. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review i have used turbo tax for many years. This year I had a recurring problem with reporting three capital gains. Turbo tax insisting on subtracting fees and commissions from my gross sale proceeds and instead of getting a net proceeds answer it kept putting the sale price in that space. I tried different ways to change the outcome and finally had to go into the worksheets and change the numbers March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great software. recommended to others. Great! March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TT needs to do a better job with stock options TT needs to a better job with stock options. I imported the 1099 B forms from Fidelity and updated the information requested by TT. The tax amount due showed I needed pay tax on options that I had already paid. How many people are not catching this and are overpaying. This is a major problem. I will not discuss the fiasco with the change in product versions. TT can do a better than this! . February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using this for three years now and it has made my life so much easier. I used to be one that said I cant do my taxes on my own its too hard, so I just paid hundreds to someone else to do them. Well this has saved me hundreds and I know I am doing it right with the step by step navigation turbo tax provides. I have recommended this to all my friends and I have made them believers. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crazy Upgrade I had issues with schedule E on rental properties so upgraded from Deluxe to Premier, but it would not depreciate. My free state tax would just spin when downloading...had to call technical support and waited 2 hours. I still love the capability to import quickbooks. I have used Turbo tax for more than 15 years and even though I had some issues this year I am planning to stay with Turbo tax. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by many issues Progamming issue was not resolved all though the documents transmitted were correct. Paid for electronic filing 39.95. Printed for mailing. did not give me the address to mail to.The instruction page still had instruction for electronic filing. I have used Turbotax for over 20 years. this is the worst problems I have ever had. Your programmers are not up to snuff. Clean house and start over. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EasyI Please do not send my disc automatically and charge my account. I see it advertised for free and them I am paying not only for the Program but then huge fees for filing! That is ridiculous--If I am buying the Program, then file it for free! There should be some benefit for returning year after year and paying over $65 then filing fee....Please give me option-don't automatically charge and send! March 18, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:35:34.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-163, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8983, tr_8983
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 161 162 163 164 165 ... 200 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.