TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 163 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got er done I consider Turbo Tax an excellent partner for filing my taxes. This is why I come back year after year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased TurboTax Premier I was very pleased with the guidance through all of the steps needed to complete my tax return. I have LMP shares that result in K1 reports rather than standard 1099-DIV forms. These are almost impossible to process by an amateur without expert assistance such as in the Turbo Tax Premier edition. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Program does not print Federal filing instructions for returns filed by mail like it has in prior years February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Stress Free I was so stressed about doing my taxes this year and Turbo Tax made it so easy...just follow the steps! April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from Turbo Tax Not sure if I will buy Turbo tax again. The product could be much better, especially how much it costs. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax filing When I was entering my 401 turnovers, I was asked if I wantedc to do Three Year Averaging or Regular reporting, this was VERY unclear, and I'm an accountant anf prior tax preparer. My Tax Due rocketed from $500 to $30K! In addition, the $25 charge for E-Filing the state was in a very small font. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Product I have used this for years. Couldn't imagine doing it any other way. Like having a CPA sit next to you. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do Did not like the odd charging for extras early on. I actually returned it and bought H&R Block. That was unable to download broker data successfully. After the new rebate policy was implemented I went back to Turbo Tax. It could not have been easier. And, it downloaded the broker stuff just fine. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by where is my refund for upgrading product was good but I had to spend more to get the same product as last year. missing cap gains forms. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are no fun, Turbo Tax makes them tolerable After spending most of the day doing taxes I'm finding it too tiresome to write much of a review. Sorry April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need a link when TT says there is an error, it would be helpful if there were a link to the place the error appears April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used this tool for over 10 years now.....don't believe there is any competitor that can challenge this. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ return First time user made it easy for me, not afraid to continue on and go back when the step wasn't for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for printing I have used TurboTax for over ten years. It has always been accurate. The printing of the tax return for mailing or for a record has gotten very difficult and slow. I also noticed this year that it assumed that I still had K-1 forms even though I had sold all of those partnership stocks in 2012. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax makes an unpleasant task fast and easy and fool proof. I'll be using this product every year! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Good product for the home user, walk-throughs and information available is detailed and easy to access. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 The other income areas (K1s ECT) need to be simpler or at least match in order those documents recievd. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by #1 - had a daughter drop from my dependents, but her information showed up in another daughter's 1099-Q even though the step-by-step was correct - a definite bug! - having to pay extra for Premier reduces the value. if I don't get a refund for the extra cost this year, I won't be using TT for 2015. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great App Save $ to do it yourself and easily can understand process. Definitely will continue to use every year. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cloudy Finish I have used TurboTax for many years now. This year I didn't get to some tax situations that I knew needed to be completed so had to search manually to complete. Just not completely confident got everything completed, correctly. Otherwise, very easy to use and less time consuming than in the past. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years I've used TurboTax for years. It's easy, user friendly, lots of advice or quick answers from community. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I had to restart the application several times to enter by 1099-B and at several other places. This is complete piece of junk. I will be exploring other options. When I pay through my nose to buy this, I expect to work without any problems. If you are charging me $100 then it better be worth it. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have always like Turbo Tax I have always found Turbo Tax so nice and easy to use. It takes the guess work out of filing taxes. However this year, I was getting frustrated because it wanted a code from a form that was blank on the form. It would not let me e-file as it took the blank box as an error, so I had to paper file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread I have used TurboTax for decades or at least since 1991. It had made it so easy to reach the bottom line. Also, I can see how future decisions will impact my tax liability for the following year. I can file my return without leaving my chair. Info from last year is imported into the current year. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy! Have used TurboTax for years, and it allows me to easily file my taxes without having to pay high fees. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Major time saver!! With turbo tax I was able to finish my taxes quickly and feel secure that my tax forms were error free. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always. Been using it for years and never, ever, had a problem with it. Always works. Absolutely no complaints. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The almost complete guide to taxes Health deductions section only minimally addresses Retiree Health Reimbursement Accounts and how they are treated in FIT and SIT. Could ask what the RHRA was used to offset on the medical expenses section. Had to go to Pub 969 and other references to figure out how to handle. Still not 100% sure. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax every year since 2000! I was pleased then, and I am pleased now. The app has gotten better with every release. The question and answer format decreased the amount of complexity that exists with taxes. My family and I thank you and give you a resounding keep up the Good Work! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by mutli state frustrations I used the federal return and downloaded 3 additional states--NJ, NY, Md. I only needed NJ for my own return. However, the other 2 popped into the file and I could not get rid of them. This was very frustrating and I had to put in a lot of zeros to get the program to ignore the un-needed 2 states. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:08:20.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-163, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17195, tr_17195
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 161 162 163 164 165 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.