TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 163 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years I've used TurboTax for years. It's easy, user friendly, lots of advice or quick answers from community. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working with the program Have used Turbo Tax for years. This version seemed to be more difficult in going through the steps. I prefer it not to show all the entry levels until I complete one. It was confusing trying to go back to see what I had completed and what was the next step. This was different than previous years. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are no fun, Turbo Tax makes them tolerable After spending most of the day doing taxes I'm finding it too tiresome to write much of a review. Sorry April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do Did not like the odd charging for extras early on. I actually returned it and bought H&R Block. That was unable to download broker data successfully. After the new rebate policy was implemented I went back to Turbo Tax. It could not have been easier. And, it downloaded the broker stuff just fine. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got er done I consider Turbo Tax an excellent partner for filing my taxes. This is why I come back year after year. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Good product for the home user, walk-throughs and information available is detailed and easy to access. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Overall great program. Won't do taxes without it. Seemed to be more complicated than last year, though. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to pay (but saved me hundreds) I've used Turbo tax for over 10 years and it has helped me to maximize my deductions. I Love turbo tax! April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax review Every year it gets more cumbersome. Updating from Quicken is a waste of time and better not to do. Updating from financial institutions is difficult since it goes back to the top of the list after each entry. There is no way to get to the company without paging down. First letter does not work. s March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrading to Premier I've used Intuit products -- Quicken, QuickBooks, TurboTax ProSeries -- for over 20 years and always raved about its customer service and its people. The apparently underhanded way of hiding a price increase by requiring a Premier update seems so out of character. I'm glad you came to you senses. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laura Laura took time with me and helped me resolve my issue with the utmost professional courtesy an patience and understanding. I really appreciated getting her as a customer service representative. Please give her a good acknowledgement as she was excellent! again Thank you, Laura. Sincerely, Brigid June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax makes an unpleasant task fast and easy and fool proof. I'll be using this product every year! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Stress Free I was so stressed about doing my taxes this year and Turbo Tax made it so easy...just follow the steps! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for printing I have used TurboTax for over ten years. It has always been accurate. The printing of the tax return for mailing or for a record has gotten very difficult and slow. I also noticed this year that it assumed that I still had K-1 forms even though I had sold all of those partnership stocks in 2012. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 The other income areas (K1s ECT) need to be simpler or at least match in order those documents recievd. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have always like Turbo Tax I have always found Turbo Tax so nice and easy to use. It takes the guess work out of filing taxes. However this year, I was getting frustrated because it wanted a code from a form that was blank on the form. It would not let me e-file as it took the blank box as an error, so I had to paper file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread I have used TurboTax for decades or at least since 1991. It had made it so easy to reach the bottom line. Also, I can see how future decisions will impact my tax liability for the following year. I can file my return without leaving my chair. Info from last year is imported into the current year. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Nice to have a relative work at Intuit so friends and family can take advantage of the discounted price March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sneaky Business Practice First time I had to "upgrade" to premier version which cost me $32 more than usual. You reimbursement of $25 still leaves a bad taste in my mouth this year and does not cover the cost. As many have likely said already, I will be entertaining other Tax preparation software avenues next tax season. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Be Better I have been using TT for years now, but feel that the emphasis has been placed on "let us do the work for you." I would prefer this to just be a gentle guide for me as I fill in the forms. I believe TT is now directed at people with little to no tax experience, and that does not apply in my case. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review Although I know that you are remedying this for next year, it is not acceptable to claim that a version ( TurboTax Deluxe), is for Deductions and Homeowners and then not offer the product that is advertised on the box. Why try to fix it if it isn't broke. In the future stick with what is working. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviw You should show a copy of a W-2 with boxes to fill in so we can see exactly where the number should go March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified Complications Minimizes data entry. If IRS learns from TurboTax, the only part to fill would be detailed deductions! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier Dissapointed that we had to pay an additional $30 to use Premier this year vs Deluxe in previous years February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review of 2914 I was disappointed in two ways. 1) I had several crashes while trying to transfer 2013 information to my 2014 return. I am a long time user and that has never happened before. 2) Some content from 2013 Deluxe was moved to 2014 Premier. I will re-evalaute my tax software choice prior to next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investments Easier Every Year Investments, importing, sales tax, home taxes - all easy with Turbo Tax if you get the Premier Edition March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand instruction about all of my tax situations including Stock Grants from my employer, Investment income, profits from my privately owned business and multiple types of charitable donations. This product even gave me some good tips to possibly eliminate that dreadful AMT next year. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price error I thought with the Premier edition I was suppose to receive a free 1 free State. I was charged for LA. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 TurboTax was easy like the past but I had some problems finding somethings that were easy in the past. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should really consider putting in a question in the deductions interview section regarding Portfolio Management Fees. This is a very good deduction for anyone who pays a third party a management fee to manage their investments and can be easily overlooked if you are not aware of where to put it!!! April 12, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:27:41.149-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-163, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 161 162 163 164 165 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.