TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 163 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Import of previous return is almost perfect... I don't know why, but after I imported a 2013 return, I was still asked for Adjusted Gross Income, Taxable Interest, and Taxable Social Security Income during the income entry phase. I had to bring up the 2013 return to get this info. Maybe next tweak could automatically look up this information? March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used T T for over 20 years I think and have not been sorry. Each year seems to be easier to use March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier If Turbo Tax was less expensive for additional states, as well as state filing, I would use it. However, the cost for one more state is exorbitant, and I can easily mail my state return for a great deal less than $24.99. Maybe if they charged less, more people would take advantage of this service. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax helps First year of retirement, lots of new tax details for me. TurboTax showed me how to handle everything. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State problems resolved I had to blank out information while filling out my State Tax Return and the action was not obvious. The problem was selling an out of state house. The on line support was very good at helping me resolve the issue and I was able to quickly complete the tax return and file after receiving the help. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 TurboTax was easy like the past but I had some problems finding somethings that were easy in the past. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Switch to Itemized Deductions I had been renting but purchased a house last year. Turbo Tax made switch to Itemized deductions easy. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investments Easier Every Year Investments, importing, sales tax, home taxes - all easy with Turbo Tax if you get the Premier Edition March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a difficult tax year and TurboTax addressed all the unique tax challenges that 2014 presented March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love tax season Great program, although I think one must have some understanding of taxes to start with. Luckily I do. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Federal e-file Worked, State couldn't e-fil I paid the $19.99 for State e-file and the program then said that it wouldn't work due to extra forms. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience I have used turbo tax for many years and they take you through step by step and make filing very easy. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxed again I have used TurboTax for a number of years now and each year it gets a little easier to do the taxes. Once I have all my information, it takes less than 1 hour to complete and costs less than when I used to go to an accountant and told him all of the same information I enter into the forms myself. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as silk and twice as slick Retired this year and sold stock for the first time. Still the process was clear and straight forward. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy What otherwise would have taken hours if not days was made into a painless experience of about 1 hour. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review of 2914 I was disappointed in two ways. 1) I had several crashes while trying to transfer 2013 information to my 2014 return. I am a long time user and that has never happened before. 2) Some content from 2013 Deluxe was moved to 2014 Premier. I will re-evalaute my tax software choice prior to next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worried horror This year was such a horror with forms and updates that I actually paid someone to go over my taxes. I received so much e-mail trying to sell me Turbo Tax service that I had to place Intuit on my spam blocker which means I missed important e-mails. I have lost all confidence in using this product. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified Complications Minimizes data entry. If IRS learns from TurboTax, the only part to fill would be detailed deductions! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reviw You should show a copy of a W-2 with boxes to fill in so we can see exactly where the number should go March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand instruction about all of my tax situations including Stock Grants from my employer, Investment income, profits from my privately owned business and multiple types of charitable donations. This product even gave me some good tips to possibly eliminate that dreadful AMT next year. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Tool! Having switched to TurboTax from another product for 2013 taxes, I'm comfortable and confident using this software, and happily recommend it to others. The only thing blocking an excellent rating was the confusion caused by disabling some functionality in the more moderately priced Deluxe version. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated made easy Turbo Tax easily keeps track of all the documents in an orderly way that are needed to file our taxes. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by e filing It was so complex to print my state to mail I felt forced to efile state. Also adobe was a problem I couldn't make work at the end and was tired so I have yet to print my own copies. Finally, I would be willing to have you email my 2015 program providing you mailed it no sooner than February 2016, April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Product I love the ease of use of TurboTax. It's extremely simplistic, which is great for someone like me. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically user friendly. I would like it if there was an easy way to make the font size bigger. It was easy with this form.btw April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gee, I Made It! It's a great product that saved me from having to spend big dollars to have someone else do my taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAAAAYYYY Better! The software was much easier to install this year! For whatever reason, I appreciate your assistance! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I downloaded the updates and I was on my way. My taxes were prepared in a relatively short time and I was very impressed by the attention to details offered by TurboTax. I had some losses due to investments and TurboTax downloaded the premium level free to help me continue without any interruption. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by confident about the results I've been using TT since DOS. Always gets easier. Too bad the official forms don't get easier also... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO SOFTWARE IS PERFECT I've been using TurboTax since the mid 90s. For me the devil I know is better than the devil I don't. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:55:48.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-163, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_17014, tr_17014
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 161 162 163 164 165 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.