TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 163 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! Turbo tax is a great program and makes takes simple. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't do it any other way Super fast and easy. I feel confident in the results February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent product. The GREAT SNAFU of Turbo Tax for 2014 was the way customers were deceived with the Deluxe version and then found out about the GREAT SHORTCHANGE of no investment forms or rental property forms unless you upgrade to the Premier version................more costs. Eventually, General Manager Sasan Goodarzi launched a resolution and it worked for me. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was extremely easy to do our taxes and file them. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program Great program. I will continue to use it every year. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty thorough program Great program. I have dual citizenship and dual residence issues. I have to file in US and Canada, and am a citizen of both, so we have a truly unusual and complex return. Nevertheless, we have used this program every year and gotten the best refund possible. Obviously, it can't deal with every possible weird situation but it is pretty dang good. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for 2014 Two of my brothers used Turbotax this year on my advice. They were pleasantly surprised at the user-friendliness. My difficulty was the time on the phone to access the upgrade to Premier. Once it was loaded I proceeded with no other difficulty. I hope 1099 - B will be included in the Deluxe next year. Otherwise Turbotax met all of my expectations. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less user friendly; poor NY State support Overall, it was a very frustrating experience this year, much unlike past years, when things went smoothly. TurboTax wouldn't save my form, even after putting it in several places on my computer. It kept asking me to start over. FINALLY, I got it to save it one place, desktop, and could access it there without losing data. But the Turbo Tax icon remains on many places on my computer. Then when it came to the NY State forms, there was no clear why to exempt TIAA-CREF retirement income--allowed by the State under special agreement with TIAA-CREF. I finally had to guess by entering "Special Accruals" in the Other Subtractions category. But I was unable to identify the "accrual." It did seem to work, eliminating the initial large amount owed to NY State and reducing it to zero (as in most past years) But New York may audit it me, questioning this "special accrual" because it's not identified. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1) Fortunately I knew to look for the foreign tax credit from past versions of TTax. It did not give me those dialogs/options the first time through. Once I found how to trigger it, it save me a LOT in taxes. 2) Having to upgrade to Premier when I have used Deluxe for years in the past was frustrating, time consuming. After using TTax for over 10 years, I was frustrated enough that I may look for other software next year. I need my tax software to be reliable, consistent, accurate. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another year of TurboTax I've been using TurboTax forever. It is accurate and functional. I wish Intuit would work on ways to reduce the price rather than increase the price by 25% in one year! The new feature that started working in the last couple of years to download dividend and capital gains info from financial institution is very helpful. Security worries me though. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Availability of experts on phone is a nice feature. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTAX 2014 Review I have been using TurboTax since its inception, when it bought out the program I was using previously. I have never had a problem with Turbo Tax, only with my own interpretation of the program as it leads me through the process. Have been able to amend returns and correct mistakes with the IRS - outstanding in that. Doing this return for my son. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge refund!! I've used Turbo Tax since 1996, It just gets better February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hugh Disappointment First I am told by TurboTax that I must pay to upgrade to a higher version this year. Then days after doing so ($32.10) they send me an e-mail saying that if I had waited they would let me upgrade at no additional cost. After using TurboTax every year for more than a decade, I am so disappointed in them that I vow to use another company next year. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More expensive and less user-friendly Debating whether I will switch to TaxCut next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Preparation TurboTax is like sitting through a taxes interview. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Quick and easy. Just have all your paperwork ready! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i feel confident that nothing was missed. well done March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had to go out and purchase disc from Office Depot March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As with prior years, I found Turbo-tax easy to use. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Review As always taxes are easy and smooth with Turbo Tax! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished at Last I had two or three problems that I needed technical support to solve. The wait time to get to a support person was very long. However, when I did get help it was done very professionally and in a very positive way to understand my problem and help me to a resolution. I hope to go back to Deluxe next year and have the schedule support there I need. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20plus years of use Initially had trouble getting turbo tax to launch. Called the help line and she was patient, and went out of her way to get me going. Could not get my 2013 to launch either, so we knew it was something associated with the removal and install of different virus software. Ended up doing a complete wipe and reload of all software and things are fine. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return Like 1-2-3! TurboTax is the Way-To-Go!! It is Easy Like 1-2-3!! March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Confidence TurboTax's idea of free or included is much different than mine. You spend $70 for the Premeir version and still have no way of opting out of Audit Defense and even though I get a "free" state filing I still have to pay $20. So I've now spent $130 on filing my taxes (and I don't have a complicated situation). Whatever... last year of doing this... March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Easy to use- walks you through each area of return, February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Better Now Everything was great !!!!!!!!!!!!<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything went fine......................as usual. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Last year in transferring my 1099 B from brokerage, turbo tax double entered a result which meant I paid a much higher tax than expected. I did not pick it up until this year when filing 2014 return so I had to file an amended form after the dead line and had to submit by mail. This was most frustrating since it was not picked up on the reviewing. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAY NOT USE ANYMORE, GO TO PRODUCT WITH LOWER COST. March 3, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:03:21.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-163, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10217, tr_10217
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 161 162 163 164 165 ... 230 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.