TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 158 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, makes preparing tax returns easy. We selected TurboTax because it has the code to handle K-1's. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price. I have used Tubo Tax since 2001 and it is a great product. I don't get anxious doing my taxes any longer!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super job on a complex case Awesome tax program, super "human" interface. Don't know how I'd make it through my 1040 without TurboTax. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Easy to use. It walks you through step by step. You can see your refund as you go along. Highly recommend. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is no reason for not including a device to enter user generated tabular data for stock transactions. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Frustrating! Could not find where to enter S/S 1099 information.. Kept asking for wages and W2 forms. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to file i feel that when you come to the part where you claim a child, that part prints out all 30 slots of children you do not have.. When you are only claiming one child,it should only print the one page. I think that needs to be fixed in your next programming..but other wise your product is awesome April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very easy I would recommend every one try Turbo Tax first before going to some of the questionable tax preparation outfits. Deductions are really quite straight forward to enter and the hype of big savings from "experts" usually aren't that big. It's really easy to do your own taxes and getting easier. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs H&R Block! Great program. I have used TurboTax for the last 10 years without issue. As the complexity of my tax situation increased, TurboTax had the additional levels of software to handle my situation. The peace of mind that TT will back you up against the IRS is an added bonus. Keep up the great work. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I did a very careful job answering all the questions because I wanted to make sure I got it right. However, after finishing I reviewed the actual returns and discovered several incorrect entries. That took another 2 hours to make it correct. But it did mean $120 more in my state refund. Score! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non techie using TurboTax It was way better than going to a CPA and paying all that money and having no input in how they were done. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years I've used TurboTax for 20 years. I've been everything from self-employed to employed by others while drawing SS, to retired with various mutual funds, which now help support me. Whatever my situation in life, I know that TurboTax will help me conquer the shoals of a complex tax system. Thanks April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service & program I love turbo tax. I prefer the CD version. I tried going thru a credit union last year & it cost me more! I was disappointed that I couldn't transfer those files for this year but Turbo Tax makes it so easy to do taxes the transfer is just to verify one has included everything. SO easy to use. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy even with complicated transactions State was considered part of the disc I bought but then it required 24.99 to E-file? If my state does not support e-file then do not carry the program to the point it is going to refuse to send. I rely on Turbo Tax and have for the last 15 years. Appreciate the simplicity of using the program. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use Very easy to figure out your taxes. I have using turbo tax for years and will continue to use this program April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG Surprise! Enough has been said already! We'll have to see what TT does next year, or I too ma be among the departed. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to use than last year's version, especially relating to K-1's for oil and gas limited partnerships. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast this year! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. This year was the fastest processing time ever--everything I needed to import was available. I had a little trouble with the 1099-b form, but was able to get help with my questions pretty quickly. I will keep using it for next year. That's for sure! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly The user-friendly mode that TurboTax (TT) uses gives a sense of confidence in performing this annual task. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't get it done without TurboTax or the government would be after me. Thank you for making it easy!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed in needing Premier Not sure why I needed to buy Premier with the additional expense. Hadn't had to do that before with a K-1. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Turbo Tax Ever This is the best TurboTax ever. It's by far the simplest to use — even when walking through steps, you can ignore stuff that obviously doesn't apply. Charitable donation list is much better too (though it still needs to be alphabetized). Gone is the unneeded to enter a date for each nonprofit. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy w Price increase for Brokerage import I will not buy this product next year if this year's price holds for importing brokerage data (requiring "Premier" over "deluxe"). Price going up; it's a black box; every year gets more inflexible A user for over 15 years but no longer!!! ... if you require "Premier" to import brokerage data April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax since 1999. Even with adopting my son in 2005, Turbo tax made it easy to file February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised this year when Deluxe features changed and now part of premier at no additional cost this year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have been using turbo tax for last six year...and stay a royal customer...they get me refund faster.... March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 25 years. It has gotten easier and easier every year. I love the step by step after I have entered info on my own first, so I can make sure I got everything in there. I love how it explains words, questions, phrases, etc if I don't understand what I should enter. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier this year than ever Love it, Love the Brad!!! Truly a product and company that does whats right and makes a superior product. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as painful as I expected! Other than being forced to upgrade (though I'm told I'll get a refund), Turbo Tax was virtually painless. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every year TurboTax seems to lack more and more IT experience. Not sure if I will use it for 2015 or not? February 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:42:36.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-158, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17122, tr_17122
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 156 157 158 159 160 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.