TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 158 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by efile failure The program will not allow me to re-efile after correcting a date error that caused IRS to reject my filing. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Issues Ironed Out By April My advice is to keep an eye on their product line going forward. If you have investment income and it no longer is covered in future versions, then that will cause headaches. Otherwise, TurboTax is just a great, easy-to-use product for every bit of my tax planning and filing from income, deductions, donations, etc. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nuveen Municipal Value Fund 1099 DIV form had an amount in box 11 but there was no place to enter it on Turbo Tax.F April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Stress Free I was so stressed about doing my taxes this year and Turbo Tax made it so easy...just follow the steps! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the Way to Go I think TurboTax is still the best way to file taxes. Your dramatic increase in price for investors, was unwelcome. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Simplicity Better than ever. Despite some real complexities, went from start to finish in about 3 hours - a new record for me. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step by step - hope they fix the 'downsize' I do appreciate the easy to follow instructions and the ease of filing - also the accuracy check. It is now filled with advertising for additional services. I like many, were disappointed in the 'downsize' they did this year that you had to purchase a more expensive package to cover. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Return Process Needs Impovement I prepared my son's federal and MI state return. When I went to prepare my return I could not get rid of the MI return. I live in a state with no income tax and I don't have any MI income. There should be an option to delete previously downloaded state returns from subsequent returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool for a nightmare task I have been using Tubro Tax foe eleven years. Save's me a trip and the cost of paying a professional tax consulant. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Had to do a manual search in order to enter my 1099-S and 1099-Cs associated with the short sale of our home in VA. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and each year seems to be better than the last. I have never been disappointed in the program. The way it walks me through every situation is amazing. I like being able to e file my return, I will continue to use your product for many years. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User As a first time TurboTax user I found the program extremely easy to use. The process was intuitive and gave me confidence that my taxes were being prepared and filed accurately while ensuring I maximized my return. I will definitely be using TurboTax for my yearly taxes going forward. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use TurboTax Every Year I've been using TurboTax since my husband died in 2009. No problems, no questions left unanswered. Easy one afternoon experience, even my first filing for 2009 that included sales of investments, sale of home, purchase of new home, sale of restricted stock options, etc. Great Product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year of Simplicity with TurboTax 20+ years of filing my taxes with TurboTax. It just keeps getting easier each year. Keep up the good work TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like turbotax. I have used it for more than 20 years. However, the last 2 years, I have had initial trouble getting the software to talk to my computer. I buy a cd each year because I like to do things leisurely and thoughtfully. Works well when I finally get the 2 to work together. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have used Turbo Tax for nearly 10 years and it only gets better each year I use it. Thanks for making it so easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more deductables When you have a multi family unit, with more than one apartment you should be able to write off your losses easier. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Install turbotax Barbara hung in there with me through many difficulties. Her perseverance and patience were magnificent, Well done! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid $32.45 to upgrade to Premier! How do I get my $25.00 refund on having to pay for the Premier package? I just completed my taxes and e-filed them. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, this just seems to be the easiest way for me to do my tax return. Have been using TurboTax for many years! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow The availability of pulling in last years data saves time. Also, the upgrade to premium at no cost was appreciated. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Done I have used TurboTax both Business and Basic or Delux for 10+ years. I love the import from Quickbooks. I had one problem, my wife's RMD was not brought forward from 2013. I had to go to Forms to make the entry. The included schedules should be consistent in each edition year to year. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a fun program to operate. I have used Turbo Tax at least 11-12 years. I use to do all my tax returns by hand. This is so much easier and fun. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 return Why refund $25.00 for the upgrade, when according to you it was your doing. The upgrade should have been cost free. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much help! I was sorry to see you getting in trouble with us long time users for selling the deluxe without the same features as before and still calling it "Deluxe". Some of us send the stock boy to the store to buy our TurboTax and so didn't know it had changed until we loaded in our computer. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was fun considering it was 20 degrees outside. In Box 2 for the 1099R from OPM they write, "unknown", which does not jive with your program. It is very confusing. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product i have been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years. The experience just gets better and better. Fast, Complete, and Safe February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Payments It appears that I may have been charged twice for completing state tax returns. Will check my statement to confirm. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by last time i ever use TURBO TAX DISAPOINTED with Turbo TAX this year , upgrade did not work correctly loaded H&R Block TAX SOFTWARE TO DO MY TAXES February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing Taxes is (almost) fun! I don't think I'll ever use any other tax preparation software or help other than Turbo Tax! I highly recommend it. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:02:22.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-158, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16893, tr_16893
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 156 157 158 159 160 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.