TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 158 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay. Was a bit confused that large refund after input of income became a small refund amid input of deductions. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous help in doing return Just a very good tool for doing taxes for those of us who do not have a complicated tax return to perform. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Considering the price of the software, this is the best way to file taxes if you understand the tax rules. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Enjoy turbo tax except for a download problem this year using its deductible. Resolution was found online. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tax Software I will continue to use Turbo Tax. The upgrade at no cost to correct deluxe features was very professional. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex Filings Made Easy A great tax filing resource as always. Thank you, Turbo tax for thirteen years of hassle free tax filings! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made It Easier to File! I have used TurboTax for many years and I think it is the vehicle that has kept me from having to hire someone to do my tax returns. It is simple to use and it virtually eliminates oversight of important items as the returns are prepared. Thank you many times over for your product and service! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and methodical for family use When you have a family including working teens and college students, this puts it all in one package. 5 e-files included for the cost. wish they could include a state e file for free. Unfortunately, this means we have to go back into the state's on-line system to take advantage of free e-file. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improved When a person is deceased, change the wording to "the deceased" instead of you, implying your still alive. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier 2014 Premier edition handled my Form 1065 K-1 entries with ease. Especially like the data importation features. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful for this program! We use this program to do our taxes for ourselves and our rental property. It's clear, easy, and painless. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Once I finally figured out which version to purchase, it was very easy to finish our taxes. Very thorough. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete & accurate As a retired tax professional, TurboTax allows me to input data my way. Returns are complete and accurate. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I love TurboTax and have been using it for several years now. Will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minister/Clergy Feedback Provision for Clergy housing allowance not found. This would be helpful- especially for retired ministers. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Returns I have used Turbo Tax for at least ten years and would not consider any other method for filing our taxes. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good software Aside from our tax systems complexity, Turbo Tax attempts to simplify the process with the question areas. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Have been using Turbo tax for years; works well. Recently was forced to upgrade to Premier version for a simple 2 line K1 form and shares sale. Still asked for money to e-file despite having paid so much for the state software. Had to call turbotax to get a code to waive that fee. Cumbersome ! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, makes preparing tax returns easy. We selected TurboTax because it has the code to handle K-1's. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price. I have used Tubo Tax since 2001 and it is a great product. I don't get anxious doing my taxes any longer!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super job on a complex case Awesome tax program, super "human" interface. Don't know how I'd make it through my 1040 without TurboTax. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Easy to use. It walks you through step by step. You can see your refund as you go along. Highly recommend. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is no reason for not including a device to enter user generated tabular data for stock transactions. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Frustrating! Could not find where to enter S/S 1099 information.. Kept asking for wages and W2 forms. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to file i feel that when you come to the part where you claim a child, that part prints out all 30 slots of children you do not have.. When you are only claiming one child,it should only print the one page. I think that needs to be fixed in your next programming..but other wise your product is awesome April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very easy I would recommend every one try Turbo Tax first before going to some of the questionable tax preparation outfits. Deductions are really quite straight forward to enter and the hype of big savings from "experts" usually aren't that big. It's really easy to do your own taxes and getting easier. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs H&R Block! Great program. I have used TurboTax for the last 10 years without issue. As the complexity of my tax situation increased, TurboTax had the additional levels of software to handle my situation. The peace of mind that TT will back you up against the IRS is an added bonus. Keep up the great work. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I did a very careful job answering all the questions because I wanted to make sure I got it right. However, after finishing I reviewed the actual returns and discovered several incorrect entries. That took another 2 hours to make it correct. But it did mean $120 more in my state refund. Score! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non techie using TurboTax It was way better than going to a CPA and paying all that money and having no input in how they were done. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years I've used TurboTax for 20 years. I've been everything from self-employed to employed by others while drawing SS, to retired with various mutual funds, which now help support me. Whatever my situation in life, I know that TurboTax will help me conquer the shoals of a complex tax system. Thanks April 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:01:44.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-158, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17194, tr_17194
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 156 157 158 159 160 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.