TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 158 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well, after the "Deluxe" fiasco As usual TurboTax worked well and was easy to prepare. Would have given an "Excellent" rating, except for the early problems with the Deluxe version not having all of the options as previously. But since this was fixed and let me upgrade to Premier without additional money, I will give it 4 stars. Make certain Deluxe keeps all of the features as in previous years! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred the older software versions! Bugs in PA forms related to Interest. Was advised they were repaired, but program did not update. Older versions of the software allowed me to make corrections when there were errors on the actual Tax forms. New software does not allow that - A BUMMER !! When there is a bug in the "worksheet", we are stuck. Go back to the old way and allow changes to the Tax forms. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Software Easy to use and works well for me February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! The easiest way to do your taxes! February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done Turbo Tax is excellent for average 1040. Recently, they keep changing which Turbo Tax you need to buy and with that raising the price that used to be included. Also the State is not included to file which is additional money, which is crazy to pay since you can file free at the State site. Just adds to your time because you have to add all of the information again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it, easier than past years. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT should know better With a child in college, I reached the deductions section for books and materials. I gathered all that info, added it up and typed it into TT. Lo and behold, I can't deduct it because my income is too high. TT KNOWS my income so why doesn't it inform me that my expenses need to exceed X amount in order to be deductible. Just wasted a lot of time gathering that info. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well pleased should not charge to efile state March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-Tax WOW! Turbo Tax is a god send! Really! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick - Easy - Complete It just makes life easy. Period. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Could Be Better I have been using Turbo Tax for MAC since way back when it was first called MACINTAX. The biggest continuing complaint that I have is that when the review process finds an omission or error, it is not very good at helping you fix it. This is especially true when tax law is involved. Also, it is difficult to determine if carry over credits have in fact been credited. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Awesome and easy for all levels. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple SImple and easy to use as always February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099-s not explained well enough February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use year over year. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product This product does well on taxes. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and fast as well. The best tax software out there! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Tax Preparation I have used Turbo Tax for three years now and have yet to be disappointed in the process. I used to use a CPA to do my taxes and found I was doing all of the work collecting the data for him, which he just plugged into his program to do my taxes. So I decided to try Turbo Tax and see if the results were the same. They are! And I now save $600 in CPA fees every year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient I have used a CPA for years. Last year I decided to try taxes on my own. Turbo Tax has actually been a better experience than using a CPA or tax preparer. They still need to ask you a battery of questions. One might as well fill in the blanks directly into Turbo Tax for a fraction of the cost, and also have guaranteed accuracy and compliance. Turbo Tax is a big win. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost as good as last year Product worked as well as past years. Downside was the unannounced change to the program deleting expected functionality. Granted Intuit finally corrected this, but it gives me pause for what we will see next year. My only negative is what I feel is excessive nickel and diming of the consumer, i.e., high cost of state version and high cost of efiling a state return. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy It is getting easier every year. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than paying an accountant This is definitely better hand spending hundreds on an accountant. Going back to input missing information was not as easy as last year. You had to remember the exact section in which it was left out and the input screen did not provide all of the info. With the amount Intuit charge for the software, I don't think the $20 fee for filing the state taxes is necessary. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was quick and easy have used last 6 years,,,love it January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by critique-1 Overall not as good as last year February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by one evening Easy to Navigate and enter data. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great Turbotax makes an amateur a pro! March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by changes for the worse I have been very happy with Turbo Tax for many years. I could tranfer the proir year information and just enter the new numbers and I was done. This year, it required two upgrades for extra money to do exactly what I could do in all past years with Basic. And then I had to re-enter all the information on the Royalty forms after buying the upgrade. I am very unhappy. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I am very unhappy. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made short work of my taxes I received a little money from an inheritance and TT made it easy, once I figured out I had to upgrade my Deluxe edition to the Premier edition. Much to my surprise, there was no charge. Only the Premier edition had the special forms I needed. Now that I'm retired, I actually look forward to next year's taxes, since I'll be so poor, I doubt I'll have to pay taxes! ;-) March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Used Turbotax for several years March 18, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:46.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-158, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 156 157 158 159 160 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.