TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 129 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax filing I found toe program to be very easy to use and the information came out factually. I will definitely use it again next year. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't E-file This will be the second year in a row that I'll be mailing my taxes instead of E-filling due to Turbo Tax's inability to recognize a EIN. I've been E-filling for years with the same company, turbo tax feels I should snail mail my taxes. This will be the last year of turbo tax February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I keep getting kicked back to forms I did not understand or see the relevance of - Canadian Retirement System ??? Schedule E March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of TurboTax 2015 i use to do taxes & I find this is a relatively straight forward even simple to use program. i would recommend it to anyone. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Covers all situations and asks the right questions. Explains in detail what needs to be entered into the various areas. Excellent downloads from major financial institutions eliminating data entry (and possible data errors). Constant updating of tax info and program software. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling Of Confidence Multi-year TurboTax user. The software interface is user friendly and leaves me with the feeling I have not missed anything in filing my taxes and that my refund is maximized when applicable. The complicated nature of filing USA tax returns is made much simpler with TurboTax! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Just Keeps Getting Better Just a really great experience. The program gets easier and easier to use each year. Outstanding job. Keep up the good work. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good after free upgrade Love Turbo Tax & have used it many, many years. I was only happy this year because of the free upgrade I received, otherwise, I would have returned it and never have used Turbo Tax SW again. It will be important to see what next year's product looks like before I purchase it! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I use the product every year. I have a rental property and the product was easy to use. It actually seemed easier this year. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Software change I have used Turbotax for many years. Needless to say I was surprised when putting in my information , I was advised I would need the Premier edition instead of the Deluxe. Had your company put something on the front of the package, I would have known that I needed to change . February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super easy refund This is my 14th year with TurboTax and this year the software is even better and easier to use than ever. Highly recommended February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overview Worked great with one hitch. Despite saving work in progress each time I exited the program it was unable to find the work in progress the next time the program was started and tried to start the returns from scratch. This only occurred after upgrading from Deluxe to Premier. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swift & Easy Turbo Tax is honestly a life saver when it comes to efficiency and saving me money ! I don't have a single critique to make! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Child Return I have been a Quicken - TT user for over 15 year. I have had no problems (yet). I hope the id thief problems get cleared up! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My only issue is with the relative difficulty of completing the Form 1116. The necessary information is not requested when you key the foreign tax payments from the 1099-INT or 1099-DIV. Then, during Error Check, TurboTax flips you into the Forms view with little explanation. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highway Robbery! First the program cost $40 for Federal taxes. Input of 1099-B for my college student caused me to upgrade from deluxe to the next package. Thankfully I believe there were complaints and the upgrade was free. Preparation of state taxes for my college student cost an extra $40 with no mention that it was going to cost an additional $20 to file for a total of $60. I had no choice as there is no option to print and mail in the forms. Too bad I didn't know that upfront; so much for full disclosure. Of coarse you can cancel and let the hours of work you put in plus the $40 dollar initial investment go to waste. I'll look into another federal tax preparation software program next year and complete the state forms manually. How disappointing. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next year ---- no TurboTax for me As has been commented on by many --- the change in what is included affected me as well. It was good that having used Turbo Tax last year that all the information was pulled in and shown as a comparison but having to pay an additional $32.40 to upgrade to the higher package for $41 of royalties is ridiculous. Then when I applied for the $25 refund it does not recognize my software usage for last year. While I appreciate the thought - in theory it does not work. Next year I will use another product. This was simply a bad business decision and rather than refunding $25 the fix should have been a no-charge upgrage. This is like a rebate that you can never seem to get...... It's unfortunate considering I have used TurboTax for over a decade now. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Turbo Tax is so easy to use. Great way to work on your own taxes. Good Tips and suggestions. Very easy to navigate through. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great process have used Turbo tax for a number of years, pretty easy to use. like the interface with quicken and the quicken tax planner. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use recommend this product. I asked a CPA to review my turbotax return and he said to keep using it. That's good enough for me. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This years tax charges The new cost for the software and the additional charges have gone through the roof. Next year I will go with someone else. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Successful Year This is the 10th year I have used Turbo Tax. I have found it to be very helpful and instills confidence in me that I can do my own taxes. They continue to improve based on customer feedback and make it easier and more streamlined each year. I couldn't do my taxes without them! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by And I had a complicated 1099B and I called the helpline and she could not have been nicer and worked me through the problem January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Refund No issues at all with completing the return. TurboTax delivered on all of its promises. I plan to use them again next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software I've been using TurboTax for years and it just keeps getting easier to use every year. Love how it can download your tax information straight from your financial institutions. That made my tax filing so much easier and a lot less time consuming. Keep up the great work Intuit! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund For the second year in a row, product did not include free state e-file. I had to pay $19.95 for 2013 and 2014. How come??? February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in a couple of hours Turbo tax continues to get better and easier to use. Being able to start and stop and do some research is also very helpful March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NogoCAL California state form 3510, line 26, 28 must have a value in it. Line 26 accepts a 0 , but line 28 locks you out fro entry. Without that manual correction it won't let you Efile the state return. BTW you already took my $19.99. will I ever see it again??? I will watch my VISA February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This product is easy to use especially since it can import from my investments and employer. I wish the charge for filing was included in the price of the turbo tax, it feels like you are paying more since you have to pay for the cd and then you have to pay to file your return February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Recommendation Just one suggestion - put the IP pin input in a more prominent position. I kept waiting for it to show up and it never did. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:01:39.851-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-129, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17194, tr_17194
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 127 128 129 130 131 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.