TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 129 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing Would have a difficult time filing my taxes. I buy and sell on the market and have a rental property. Love the way it retrieves previous years entries and gives you a great starting point for present year entries. Makes filing easy and efficient due to turbo tax software. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unfortunate how confusing it was this year to determine which copy of the software I needed to buy at costco. I ended up with the wrong one and had to download an upgrade and now through the hassle of getting a refund. That is why I gave the product such a low rating. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to fill out. I found everything to be simple to use. Good explainations of the topics and extra information was there if needed. I felt things were written clearly . I would have liked a better explaination of how and when to bring in the information from prior years. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So-So I have used Turbo Tax for many years and it always does a good job for me. I truly hope that you will keep the Deluxe addition the same next year as it was for 2013 so I don't have to upgrade to a more expensive version to be able to add one form (schedule K) to my return. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspires confidence! Finds any mistakes that I made and helps me correct them. Provides an overall view related to potential audits. Filing is easy. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was also charged for my "one Free" State tax form. I mistakenly downloaded CA first, didn't need it. Then I downloaded OR and filed that one-- and had to pay for my mistake. they should only charge if you use the State. NOT REALLY FREE! (Unless you never make a mistake!) March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPOINTED I DON'T MIND PAYING FOR FILING. I DON'T REMEMBER EVER HAVING TO PAY FOR THE STATE RETURN AFTER PURCHASING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my ttax this year TT worked great this year. I saw some bad coverage in the press, but no issues for me. Ive been using tt for over 10 years now. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Terrific TurboTax is very easy to use, step by step process. Covers everything. Good price for to do it yourself software. No complaints March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe has no schd D Hope next year, the deluxe version works like 2013 and before. There are too much stress involved about missing some schedules. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by SEEMS TO GET MORE DIFFICULT TO USE EVERY YEAR! NEEDS SOME STREAMLINING. YOU DON'T NEED TO TAKE ME BACK OVER THE SAME QUESTIONS. YOU USED TO PRINT THE VOUCHERS AUTOMATICALLY. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad an OK process until the end. I bought the program at Staples - $79 and now that i'm finished I can't type the forms for review. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe (with free upgrade to Premier) I always use guided to make sure I don't miss anything. I used flags for the first time this year; very handy. It was also easy to get back to specific topics to make changes and see what the result was. All in all a great product. Please put the investment features back into Deluxe for next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTAX for Real Estate Rental Investors I have been using TTAX for over 20 years now, and every year it gets a little better, even as the tax code gets more convoluted, complicated, and confusing. I have about 15 rental properties that I have to keep track of, along with the expenses associated, and TTAX makes it possible. Thank you Intuit, and keep improving each year! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated We purchased and loaded the Deluxe CD on my computer. I tried to print my return to review it and all the forms were blank but on the screen you could see the completed information. We followed the print directions per your web page instructions to no avail. Received a print error message "to try later." This was after we sent it to the printer for our review and received blank pages. I have attempted to print the pages the for a week. We have used this programs for many years and this is the first time we have not been able to print our return. I'm not happy with the inability to print for review. Why have the print for review button if it doesn't work. Request someone notify me when we can print. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I have used TurboTax every year since 2000 and never disappointed. The program has always easy to use and very satisfying. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems pretty simple... Our first time owing taxes -- although this is the third year we've used Turbo Tax. I'm not certain that I did it correctly!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use The only problem I had was TurboTax did not use all of last year's data, other than that it was fast and easy to use. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am only using turbo tax because I started with it years ago. Your software is bloated and slow to use. The present turbo tax I rate an F and I am sorry I ever started using your software in the first place. I went to submit my review only to be told there is a "nickname problem". More of your usual illogical bad programming. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent The lack of capability to import form K1 data cost me a lot of time as I had to hand enter all of the K1 information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manages the IRS I would not think of trying to attempt my return without TurboTax. Also removes need for tax preparer for my situation... April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied and a little perturbed with TurboTax I haven't been satisfied with TurboTax for the past few years. It has mishandled my state tax return and last year I have to complete my state tax return by hand and mail it in and this year fortunately realized that I would have to manually make changes to the state tax forms. I'm pretty sure that I followed the program's guidance correctly, so, the program probably needs some revisions to it. It also told me that since I filed using the Deluxe CD last year and the Premier this year that I was eligible to receive a $25 refund; however, even though I did this, the system at TurboTax doesn't seem to have any record of this, which is really messed up because I believe I filed my returns through its servers. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Love how my investment income is easily imported and all information from last year pops right up. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD, As Usual I've used Turgo Tax for many years. The only time I didn't was when I knew the situation was far too complex for this system. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Thoughts of labyrinth (the tax code) and Minotaur (The IRS) keep coming up when filing. Thanks for the way through and out. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I have used TurboTax for many years, first online. Then, when I started doing my children's taxes, the Premier version is excellent! The program is very easy to use, covers every contingency you can imagine, and makes sure you aren't placing information in the wrong place. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier handles ESPP beautifully! If you have sold any ESPP stock, you need to use the Premier version. It make this overly complicated situation easy to deal with. Turbo Tax has made great improvements in this area over the years and now it is easy and the Turbo Tax math matches my documentation perfectly. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Increased cost for State return didn't like the increased cost for the State return. Also, you make it very hard to submit a review with the nickname required April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Overall excellent. There was only one minor program hangup, but just had to re-enter the last couple of pieces of information. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My return I filed capital gains and losses for the first time after having done this as an amendment. Much simpler, tough not having the Schedule D information come up made me wonder if all the information was filed. Also, some question on the final amounts, but I think they were ok. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:28:36.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-129, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16899, tr_16899
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 127 128 129 130 131 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.