TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 129 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by And I had a complicated 1099B and I called the helpline and she could not have been nicer and worked me through the problem January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Refund No issues at all with completing the return. TurboTax delivered on all of its promises. I plan to use them again next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software I've been using TurboTax for years and it just keeps getting easier to use every year. Love how it can download your tax information straight from your financial institutions. That made my tax filing so much easier and a lot less time consuming. Keep up the great work Intuit! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund For the second year in a row, product did not include free state e-file. I had to pay $19.95 for 2013 and 2014. How come??? February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in a couple of hours Turbo tax continues to get better and easier to use. Being able to start and stop and do some research is also very helpful March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NogoCAL California state form 3510, line 26, 28 must have a value in it. Line 26 accepts a 0 , but line 28 locks you out fro entry. Without that manual correction it won't let you Efile the state return. BTW you already took my $19.99. will I ever see it again??? I will watch my VISA February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This product is easy to use especially since it can import from my investments and employer. I wish the charge for filing was included in the price of the turbo tax, it feels like you are paying more since you have to pay for the cd and then you have to pay to file your return February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Recommendation Just one suggestion - put the IP pin input in a more prominent position. I kept waiting for it to show up and it never did. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! This is a great product and I have used it for years! Easy and not scary at all. If i have a problem the chat is great too! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the new price As a 12 year plus user this continues to be a great product but not worth the price by forcing me into the Premier product. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy tax year Great user interface. Time-tested and reliable. I worry more about ID theft than i do about TurboTax screwing up my return. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Frustrated! I refused to upgrade to Premier. I planed to load my data into Deluxe, print the return, and use that a base for my final filing. Next year I planned to find another program to do my return. I am glad you finally provided a free update to the equivalent of last year's Deluxe. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, once it got going i have been using Turbotax for about 15 years or so. This year was the most difficult to install. It took a lot of tries and rebooting my computer for the install to work. Other than this, it worked as usual, but the programmers really need to work on the installation process. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax filing. I have used TurboTax for many years, and I could not get along without it. It is the best and easiest way to prepare taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth I continue to find the TurboTax team's year to year improvements the number one reason to keep using the product. Good Job. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier It is not as good of a product as I expected and used in the past from Intuit! I have been a client of your for many years. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review TT walks you through every detail and is very thorough and almost enjoyable (or about as enjoyable as paying taxes can be). March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third Year I use Premium because I had an investment property and stock sales. It makes all the complicated calculations and walks you through the process so you don't overlook anything. The program remembers from previous years the stock loss carryovers and incorporates it all together. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Up-charged $30 for a Schedule E The up-charge for the Schedule E, absolute insanity. Paid 10% fee for $300 rent on a small piece of passive-rental property February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting easier every year I just wish the program would take me back to where I left off on the list of topics to complete for income, deductions, etc.. When I return to the list to complete the next topic I have to scroll all the way down the list to get back to where I left off, which I find tedious. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LongTimeUser Some explanations of information is written as though lawyers are the primary users of the information. More straightforward answers would be more helpful. Often after reading the information several times the there was still a question of whether it was interpreted correctly. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Overall Turbo Tax is very good. I probably should have used a professional this year. I found it difficult to maneuver through the 1099-R form process. Turbo tax was not crystal clear as usual on this form. I also left unclear on the process for paying estimated taxes in 2015. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Thought the process was easy and thorough. Had to do more than I thought, or knew about…turbotax made it easy and complete. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Instructions of printing were not clear Disappointing this year After 8 years of turbo tax perhaps its time for a change. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TAXES ARE A PAIN - This helped to get through them Have been using Turbo Tax for years - have always like the ability to use both forms and guided questions. I do find that I have to review everything completely to make sure that I have not entered data twice. Wish that you could have both the forms and guide opened together. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good as previous years Did not ask this year for a possible increase in income for 2015- useful for estimated tax payments. I did not like the fact that prior years info was no longer automatically transferred if you use a disk for Turbo Tax. Not everyone wants information available on the internet. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for many tax years and have found it easy to use and help me find deductions that I was not aware of. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Downloaded Premier edition from Vanguard website. Supposed to get free e file for state return but Turbo Tax wanted $24.99. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double charged me Your product stated that I get one free state return included in the initial purchase price of your product but then required that I pay again before submitting my state return. I will try a competitor next year and if all goes smoothly will stick with the competitors product. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost There! Additional 'Cons' - Many of your input screens have preselected a 'button', which for the most part is OK. But i found that when I have to go back into a screen on which I have changed a button selection the original button is again preselected and I sometimes miss the change. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:43:36.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-129, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17105, tr_17105
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 127 128 129 130 131 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.