TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 129 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Do-It-Yourselfer I have used a CPA before, but I prefer Turbo Tax because I can collect the needed information as I go at home. It also provides me the understanding of information I may need to collect for next year's tax forms. The questions asked guided me to insure I didn't miss anything. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Child Return I have been a Quicken - TT user for over 15 year. I have had no problems (yet). I hope the id thief problems get cleared up! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of TurboTax 2015 i use to do taxes & I find this is a relatively straight forward even simple to use program. i would recommend it to anyone. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year's experience does NOT inspire confidence I have used TurboTax for over 20 yearsand have been very satisfied, but this year's experiences with the Deluxe version "downgrade" as a backdoor way to raise prices and all the publicity surrounding efiling security issues will give me pause before I use it for 2015 returns. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual, quick and easy Have been doing Turbo Tax for approximately 20 years, never a problem, never a question, never a doubt. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling Of Confidence Multi-year TurboTax user. The software interface is user friendly and leaves me with the feeling I have not missed anything in filing my taxes and that my refund is maximized when applicable. The complicated nature of filing USA tax returns is made much simpler with TurboTax! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good after free upgrade Love Turbo Tax & have used it many, many years. I was only happy this year because of the free upgrade I received, otherwise, I would have returned it and never have used Turbo Tax SW again. It will be important to see what next year's product looks like before I purchase it! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Life Representative Love the help I received from the last representative I contacted over the phone. She went the extra mile trying to help me. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished On Time This Year! I used Turbo Tax again this year. Instead of filing for an extension I was able to file on time for the first time in decades. it is a bit tedious to go through all the steps, but in doing so I found some things I would not have thought of that helped a lot. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overview Worked great with one hitch. Despite saving work in progress each time I exited the program it was unable to find the work in progress the next time the program was started and tried to start the returns from scratch. This only occurred after upgrading from Deluxe to Premier. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Smooth Overall, this was a good experience. I did have some trouble with the Rental section, being that I have a primary residence that I also rent out. Took some googeling, and some Turbo Tax support forums Q/A to figure it out. I'm pretty sure I got it right- fingers crossed!!! :| April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whoa! Wow! Refund! Turbo tax really helped me think through my tax situation and got me a substantial refund. Keep up the good work, Turbo tax! April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, except local return Turbotax has my local tax return in the program, but year after year it gets it wrong and I have to do it on my own by hand. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was able to do everything last year with just the deluxe edition but this year I ended up having to by the premier edition March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hard to use this year. Liked older versions much, much better!!!!! Friendly, knowledgeable, available phone support, thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use I've used Turbo Tax for several years. It took about 1 to 2 hours to get through and file. I like how I don't have to enter a lot of info because it grabs it from last year's file and my brokerage info is downloaded from the partner sights. I plan on using TT again next year. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing Surprises Really liked the ability to pay and receive funds electronically. Also had accounts to be selected versus typing information April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highway Robbery! First the program cost $40 for Federal taxes. Input of 1099-B for my college student caused me to upgrade from deluxe to the next package. Thankfully I believe there were complaints and the upgrade was free. Preparation of state taxes for my college student cost an extra $40 with no mention that it was going to cost an additional $20 to file for a total of $60. I had no choice as there is no option to print and mail in the forms. Too bad I didn't know that upfront; so much for full disclosure. Of coarse you can cancel and let the hours of work you put in plus the $40 dollar initial investment go to waste. I'll look into another federal tax preparation software program next year and complete the state forms manually. How disappointing. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next year ---- no TurboTax for me As has been commented on by many --- the change in what is included affected me as well. It was good that having used Turbo Tax last year that all the information was pulled in and shown as a comparison but having to pay an additional $32.40 to upgrade to the higher package for $41 of royalties is ridiculous. Then when I applied for the $25 refund it does not recognize my software usage for last year. While I appreciate the thought - in theory it does not work. Next year I will use another product. This was simply a bad business decision and rather than refunding $25 the fix should have been a no-charge upgrage. This is like a rebate that you can never seem to get...... It's unfortunate considering I have used TurboTax for over a decade now. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Frustrated! I refused to upgrade to Premier. I planed to load my data into Deluxe, print the return, and use that a base for my final filing. Next year I planned to find another program to do my return. I am glad you finally provided a free update to the equivalent of last year's Deluxe. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Tax program I've been using Turbo Tax for years and continually find it to be the best thing to use every year when I prepare my taxes. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still hard to skip around return, no easy back & forth button for this. Still can't just save data with a simple button in program; must go to computer header to do this. Did not show all previous year's dividends & interest like it did for taxes; has been helpful in the past. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed in efile Disappointed in efile of my VA taxes. You had me pay for the efiling of my VA taxes. After completing the payment for this efile you tell me that I can't efile as my return was greater than 25% of my income. I would like my $24.99 for efiling VA., How do I go about doing this? April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and dependable.. Efficient and effective way to do taxes. Math is impeccable and instructions are easy to follow. Have been using for years. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Recommendation Just one suggestion - put the IP pin input in a more prominent position. I kept waiting for it to show up and it never did. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy tax year Great user interface. Time-tested and reliable. I worry more about ID theft than i do about TurboTax screwing up my return. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund For the second year in a row, product did not include free state e-file. I had to pay $19.95 for 2013 and 2014. How come??? February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth I continue to find the TurboTax team's year to year improvements the number one reason to keep using the product. Good Job. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great process have used Turbo tax for a number of years, pretty easy to use. like the interface with quicken and the quicken tax planner. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax is life saver As usual, I don't think I would be able to do my taxes myself without TurboTax. It greatly simplifies a complex and continually changing process. I had trouble with my 1099 MISC and had to resort to an override to get it right. Mine is an unusual case. Overall a great product. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:19:27.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-129, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 127 128 129 130 131 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.