TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 129 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Up-charged $30 for a Schedule E The up-charge for the Schedule E, absolute insanity. Paid 10% fee for $300 rent on a small piece of passive-rental property February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product Very thorough, intuitive, and easy to use. Highly recommended! Minor criticism: TurboTax sometimes asks for information that I believe it should already have, such as whether the user has a carryforward from a prior year, or whether a particular deduction was taken last year. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Overall Turbo Tax is very good. I probably should have used a professional this year. I found it difficult to maneuver through the 1099-R form process. Turbo tax was not crystal clear as usual on this form. I also left unclear on the process for paying estimated taxes in 2015. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This years tax charges The new cost for the software and the additional charges have gone through the roof. Next year I will go with someone else. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy tax filing. I have used TurboTax for many years, and I could not get along without it. It is the best and easiest way to prepare taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the new price As a 12 year plus user this continues to be a great product but not worth the price by forcing me into the Premier product. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use recommend this product. I asked a CPA to review my turbotax return and he said to keep using it. That's good enough for me. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in a couple of hours Turbo tax continues to get better and easier to use. Being able to start and stop and do some research is also very helpful March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX 2014 Nicely done, love the stock auto upgrades and complete help on tricking things like "schedule K " for MLP LLC investors !!! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have use Turbo Tax for several years and never had a problem. A very complete program and I will use it again next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Pictorial help on complex subjects like ESPP In the help session, consider pictorial help, screen by screen, on complex topics like Adjusting Cost Basis for ESPP Sale. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would prefer the older method of updating of TurboTax. The older method gave details as to what was needing to be updated with specific form numbers etc without initiating a browser session to the Internet. Also, the nickname should not have parameters like minimum characters. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you file a few schedules--C, D, E--it's not totally smooth inputting the correct data. One item on a K-1 for a Sch. E kept coming up for review and kept federal & state returns from being e-filed. Finally I was able to input data to resolve. Did I do it correctly? Who knows? April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendlier than your local taxman Turbo Tax is easy to understand and even friendly at times. Love the side by side comparison of last year's and this year's taxes! I've been using it for a few years now, and it imports data saved from last year, saving time and the headache of locating that information myself. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Did not include forms needed in Guide Me - Had to go to forms. Unable to download any bank or stock information. I use very complicated 17 passwords. It would not let me cut and paste these passwords from my RoboForm. This was the most problems I ever had since using Turbo Tax. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Trouble Free Experience In the past, we've spent $650+ dollars to have our return professionally prepared (inclusive of all fees). This year, I decided to give TurboTax a try. For more than $500 less (inclusive of all fees), I was able to prepare (and eventually e-file) our return in just a few hours. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by To have to upgrade TurboTax just to add a K1 was not good. No information for the rebate or followup Emails also not good. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Refund experience for 2014 return Other than the lengthy time for the CD disk to load the filing and asking of questions went very smooth for my tax filing. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Thank you TurboTax for my smooth and easy tax experience. Great job on the "do it your self" easy guidance. two thumbs up! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Awesome TTax Been using Turbo Tax for a few years and its always so simple to use and nice to be able to transfer previous year's info. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AOK after fix Deluxe to Premier 'Problem' This is 7th year I have used TurboTax Deluxe and now goes quickly as long as not have significant broker entries. Love it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIT Deductions-charitable As you add deduction organizations, would like to see the program return to the last deduction organization so you don't have to drill down from the top every time. The steps now take too much extra time and would be more efficient with a prgram software change, as recommended. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should not need Premier Edition I was forced to buy the Premier edition this year because the Deluxe edition no longer includes the forms for investments. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as always the confusion created by the software version differences this year between deluxe and premier vs my needs was frustrating February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manages the IRS I would not think of trying to attempt my return without TurboTax. Also removes need for tax preparer for my situation... April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I've used TurboTax for years now and it has always been consistently easy to entry my tax information and file my returns. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax software & help! Was having trouble processing payment. Called support and return call was professional and immediately took care of issue. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Makes the tax prep process easy. No worries about getting it right. Tax pros on the phone if you need them. Recommend 100% February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential Tax helper Again, I could not do my taxes on my own. I needed TurboTax to prompt me for info and to capture my data as I received it. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2103 taxes recd help after I did all the work and had to do it over, agent gave me a reduced rate and finished it finally thought it would be easy to get on again and do 2014 but you keep this email code to enter and it does not work very frustrated. why can I just sign in with a password March 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:23:01.822-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-129, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 127 128 129 130 131 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.