TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 128 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Every Year All in all a great piece of software and very user friendly. Again, improvements from year to year make me keep coming back. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed taking care of a deceased parent is NOT a business item. Why are you putting on your business turbotax? It is part of our personal finances just as other personal tax duties are. In a year of forced premium turbo tax purchase, being forced to buy the business is over the top! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was able to do everything last year with just the deluxe edition but this year I ended up having to by the premier edition March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 tax return Issues with some forms. Could have been more user friendly with shedule E. Couldn't get ride of state tax form as suggested. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of helpful data forwarding Much better flow than previous years. Import result could be more positive. Did not confirm that import was a corrected set. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Do-It-Yourselfer I have used a CPA before, but I prefer Turbo Tax because I can collect the needed information as I go at home. It also provides me the understanding of information I may need to collect for next year's tax forms. The questions asked guided me to insure I didn't miss anything. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use I've used Turbo Tax for several years. It took about 1 to 2 hours to get through and file. I like how I don't have to enter a lot of info because it grabs it from last year's file and my brokerage info is downloaded from the partner sights. I plan on using TT again next year. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whoa! Wow! Refund! Turbo tax really helped me think through my tax situation and got me a substantial refund. Keep up the good work, Turbo tax! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad it's over There is no reason on God's green earth that we should be subjected to a tax code that is this complex. That said, without Turbo tax it would be impossible for the average person to file. I like the program and have used it for 5 years, beats going to a tax service any day. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED TT 2014 ! I AM VERY PLEASED WITH ALL ASPECTS OF MY TURBO TAX 2014, INCLUDING THE AUTOMATIC UPGRADE FROM DELUXE TO PREMIER. THANK YOU. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing Surprises Really liked the ability to pay and receive funds electronically. Also had accounts to be selected versus typing information April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You Asked For It! Similar to previous years, except handling K-1s that are in IRAs. I'm still not confident that my Federal return is correct! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax. My CPA retired and she recommended Turbo and I have done my own taxes for about 10 yrs now with NO hassles April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, except local return Turbotax has my local tax return in the program, but year after year it gets it wrong and I have to do it on my own by hand. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting Better Every Year! Allowing me to go back over again and again has become easy and smooth. In the earlier years I would lose my place; start over & worksheet became fragmented. Worse yet, I couldn't get back to a worksheet I had already done. Please continue your fine work. I am truly grateful. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Life Representative Love the help I received from the last representative I contacted over the phone. She went the extra mile trying to help me. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier every year! I did not find the credit for the working poor sections on state, so I did not receive those credits that I am aware. Was automatic last year, I believe. Would have made a difference of over $200 in my returns. Did not realize til I had filed. :( My have missed that spot...?? March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Smooth Overall, this was a good experience. I did have some trouble with the Rental section, being that I have a primary residence that I also rent out. Took some googeling, and some Turbo Tax support forums Q/A to figure it out. I'm pretty sure I got it right- fingers crossed!!! :| April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TRASH Turbo tax charges to much, first off you have to buy the disk, then if you need to do 1099 b or 1099 div you have to pay 32 dollars for upgrade to do it, then at the end just for them to SEND it, it cost an extra 60 dollars . Very disappointed and never using this ever again. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year's experience does NOT inspire confidence I have used TurboTax for over 20 yearsand have been very satisfied, but this year's experiences with the Deluxe version "downgrade" as a backdoor way to raise prices and all the publicity surrounding efiling security issues will give me pause before I use it for 2015 returns. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished On Time This Year! I used Turbo Tax again this year. Instead of filing for an extension I was able to file on time for the first time in decades. it is a bit tedious to go through all the steps, but in doing so I found some things I would not have thought of that helped a lot. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hard to use this year. Liked older versions much, much better!!!!! Friendly, knowledgeable, available phone support, thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 401k, IRA, ROTH code Please re-examine roll over parts as well. It assumes if you roll over that it is to a ROTH and that is not always the case. April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highway Robbery! First the program cost $40 for Federal taxes. Input of 1099-B for my college student caused me to upgrade from deluxe to the next package. Thankfully I believe there were complaints and the upgrade was free. Preparation of state taxes for my college student cost an extra $40 with no mention that it was going to cost an additional $20 to file for a total of $60. I had no choice as there is no option to print and mail in the forms. Too bad I didn't know that upfront; so much for full disclosure. Of coarse you can cancel and let the hours of work you put in plus the $40 dollar initial investment go to waste. I'll look into another federal tax preparation software program next year and complete the state forms manually. How disappointing. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next year ---- no TurboTax for me As has been commented on by many --- the change in what is included affected me as well. It was good that having used Turbo Tax last year that all the information was pulled in and shown as a comparison but having to pay an additional $32.40 to upgrade to the higher package for $41 of royalties is ridiculous. Then when I applied for the $25 refund it does not recognize my software usage for last year. While I appreciate the thought - in theory it does not work. Next year I will use another product. This was simply a bad business decision and rather than refunding $25 the fix should have been a no-charge upgrage. This is like a rebate that you can never seem to get...... It's unfortunate considering I have used TurboTax for over a decade now. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Turbo Tax is so easy to use. Great way to work on your own taxes. Good Tips and suggestions. Very easy to navigate through. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great process have used Turbo tax for a number of years, pretty easy to use. like the interface with quicken and the quicken tax planner. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use recommend this product. I asked a CPA to review my turbotax return and he said to keep using it. That's good enough for me. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This years tax charges The new cost for the software and the additional charges have gone through the roof. Next year I will go with someone else. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Successful Year This is the 10th year I have used Turbo Tax. I have found it to be very helpful and instills confidence in me that I can do my own taxes. They continue to improve based on customer feedback and make it easier and more streamlined each year. I couldn't do my taxes without them! March 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:43:15.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-128, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17105, tr_17105
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 126 127 128 129 130 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.