TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 128 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17443 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy The application flows logically and the selections are intuitive. I have been purchasing TT since 1999 graduating from the standard package to TT Deluxe around 2003. I strongly recommend it, although I seriously considered other vendor software this year for the first time. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing so easy I dread doing my taxes then I get going with Turbotax and I wonder why it took me so long to do it. I do wish there was a list of needed documents at the front end so you don't have to stop and do hunting as you work through the questions. If there is one, I can't find it. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price is Ridiculous Keep up the great work on keeping taxes simple. Lets work on dropping the price to a reasonable price so I can continue using your product in the future. Also, if you say that you will receive $25 back at the end of your return, it would be nice if you actually did do that. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT2014 Have been using TT for more than 15 years. Tried another one year and came back. TT has handled some very complex tax returns for me in the past. One involved cashing out of an LLC. I did it on TT and then had a CPA do it to be sure. Agreed withing $50 on amount of tax due. February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used TT for many years. I am certain this will be my last. The forced upgrade was a shock and in my opinion unnecessary. I am sure next year you will be forced to do the same thing if you choose Delux and have a simple rental. Why change if it worked before....Money! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Complete TurboTax gives a thorough review of possible deduction areas. Easy & clear questions. Wording & explanations for novice users. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Review I want Turbotax to work with more and more organizations to provide online connections to data , to entry and to verification. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well guided overall I am happy using Turbo-tax, just a little nervous about some of the hacking and security issues that I've heard about. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier I have always appreciated the clear step-by-step instructions to insure that I have completed my return to maximize my refund! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Experience The section on IRAs led me to believe I should enter information on my Roth IRA contribution and it would be deductible. Per the IRS, I don't need to report Roth IRA contributions. Other than that Turbo tax pointed me to some deductions and a tax credit I would have missed. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy to follow all the way I selected e-file fed return and no for state return. After e-filing fed return Turbo Tax did not ask what about state return. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relatively painless Overall it's the best way to file your return if you are novice and don't want to spend money on a tax accountant or preparer. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have given a 5 star rating except for the price... Doesn't make sense in light of all of the competition in this market. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had same information as previous years but was charged an upgrade fee this year. Will go with a different company next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience This was a great experience this year. I had an issue with the Distributions, but through the online help, I got through fine. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Overall quite good - and I keep coming back. Efforts at keeping user interface more standard version to version would be nice. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent as usual a wonderful experience. I did not like the upgrade with premier-never had to do that before to file with stock sales. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some of the questions are a bit complicated and confusing, especially related to the selling of stocks, long term investments. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year I should have done earlier but due to changes I was last minute getting this done and worried about problems. No Problems. :-) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Overall great job this year. Some of you PA messages were not in good english (don't you use language packs and check this?). August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats a CPA Because I've used Turbo Tax before, the carryover from year to year is helpful. I felt confident in the accuracy of the return and that the information provided would not trigger an audit. I felt turbo tax picked up things I might have missed - both in income and deductions. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK experience This software works very well for most routine tax situations. I've found that when I have something a little different than normal the software sometimes is very difficult to decipher, especially when you have a 1099R that is not normal or a K-1 that is out of the ordinary. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old dog. New tricks. OK. Turbo Tax makes me look good. However at end there was news of criminal activity that was disconcerting. Am I at the end? February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL great thanks Great Product have used for many years always proud of my tax returns and thanks for your great products Peace James Williams February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Work Take your time and read each screen carefully before you proceed. It periodically offers extra services that you don't need and can easily order by mistake. Make sure you have all your tax info available and organized before you start. and the return will be a piece of cake. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smokintaxes All in all program was "cook book" , problems with payment on web otherwise ok, phoned for payment and Naomi was very helpful April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Michigan Migraine Headache I have no idea whether or not I made the correct entries on the Michigan form using TurboTax. I hope I don't end up in jail!! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank's 2014 TurboTax Review Very easy to walk through the process. Smooth as silk. The program continues to ask to file State income tax even though my residence was Florida for the entire year and there is no income tax. Otherwise the features kept track of previous answers without having to repeat. . February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD, As Usual I've used Turgo Tax for many years. The only time I didn't was when I knew the situation was far too complex for this system. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:33:56.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-128, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17443, tr_17443
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 126 127 128 129 130 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.