TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 128 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by SDRa depends on TurboTax!! I have used TurboTax and its previous versions for over 20 years. SDRa March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good. Could be better. I REALLY LIKE TURBOTAX. The improvement I would like would let me quickly double check numbers from source documents (I do not use getting info electronically - don't trust it after a couple of bad experiences with Quicken). This would let me burrow deeper on a particular number if I want to. For example I enter total medical expenses from a Quicken report. This new type review would let me start with the total allowed deduction, like what is shown in your "I'll Explore On My Own" approach, but then let me bore down step by step to see where the number came from, including individual tax category entries. AND I WOULD LIKE YOU TO SHOW MY TAX BRACKET SOMEWHERE. I use this in my IRA withdrawal planning strategy and it is effort to dig it out now. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied customer I have used TTax for over twenty years and plan to continue using it!! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy peezy Easiest return ever. Took me a total of 2hrs, start to finish. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Product I have used turbotax deluxe for several years and thought it was a good product and met my needs including investment processing. This year I think I probably used TurboTax Premier which I thought was more difficult to use. For example, I had to input one K-1 as if it was 3 or 4 separate K-1s. What a pain. Printing forms for review before before completing all inputs was difficult for me. I probably will not use Turbotax Premier next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding Great software program.....will certainly use again March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not sure if updates I missed after filing would help or hurt us. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Tax Reporting I imported both of my year-in financial 1099-DIV forms into Turbotax and thought it would be clear sailing but it didn't turn out that way after doing the smart check which found 4 errors. I was able to correct it with marking the boxes with the X which seems to accept the 2a and 2c entries but it took a few trail by error attempts. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy TurboTax was easy to use - held my hand all the way through the process March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes DONE -- Yippee! All-in-all easy to go though with a minimum of hassle, March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by none makes preparing tax forms as simple as possible with clear instructions March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better year after year! Turbo Tax is fantastic. Fast, easy to use, and gets to biggest refunds. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Income Tax I have used Turbo Tax for several years and was very satisfied through all the years. This year all the necessary forms were not in the Deluxe edition, however I was able to upgrade to premier with no charge. Hopefully the upgrade to Premier will not be necessary if all the necessary forms can be included in the deluxe edition. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got more on my return by a little I was surprised it cost $20 to file my Kansas state return thru e-file. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why don't yoiu promenently display on your advertising that there are "Up to 5 federal e-files"? I live in NY State and must e-file my familys returns and I still don't know if I can e-file more that 5 federal returns. Then What??? Many good things, but, some small aggravations which are time-consuming to resolve. More later. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Refund I buy this software every year - love it! brought it at a $15.00 saving February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium surprise Not happy when it came time for calculating capital gains and I was notified that I would have to subscribe to Premium. If this is so next year I will consider another option to Turbotax Delux. This was never a problem with previous TurboTax Delux. The overall rating was based on not having to pay extra for Premium this year. . March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax helps gets the taxes done, however there are too many hidden fees that by the time you finish your taxes you have paid the same amount it takes to get someone else to do it for you. I just spent an hour doing it myself and ended up paying the same amount so maybe next year Il just pay for someone else to do it for me. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program, long time user have had good experience for a long time. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by New TurboTax Premier First I buy the normal Deluxe version, then I get a notice about how you are trying to make the system better by making me purchase the Premier version. You figured out that a lot of people only use the Schedule D for small items and figured you'd make more money. Bring back the old way. Still don't know how to get my $25 back. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Outstanding Tax Prep. Program. I have used Turbo Tax for several years. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax provided us with a less expensive way of preparing our taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult this year I downloaded the correct package after i found out the package changed. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund was the bomb using Turbo-Tax Great Product. The revised changes made my 2014 tax return even easier. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1099-Q forms This year I had a 529 Qualified Education Form 1099-Q for money withdrawn for my grandson's college expenses. I had to search for the program area covering the form. Additional comment: It is amazing to me how you can put together such a program with all the tax codes from our friendly IRS. You guys do a marvelous job. Thanks. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulty with accout access Filing out tax return was okay. But paying for State was very confusing February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ even with stocks My return is more involved than most and TurboTax always makes it easy! February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by year 2014 extra Purschsed Delux verison but had to pay additional $ 31.00 to get 1 form February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the $34.99 processing fee charge Honestly, after 1012 yrs of using Turbo Tax, I am going to consider some other software. The $19.99 to file State return and the $34,99 "processing fee" are out of range on pricing! It's not like Intuit gave Turbo Tax to us FREE. I start out with $60 initial software cost! P.S. I made note of these charges on my Facebook page! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Turbo Tax allows me to do my own taxes with great degree of confidence. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:40.568-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-128, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 126 127 128 129 130 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.