TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 128 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I love to be able to compare to last years numbers. Easy step by step data entry. Confident feeling while completing my taxes April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Year 2 With Turbo Tax When making the decision to efile or mail the filing, the solution should let you know that there will be an additional cost. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy - but I owed! It was difficult to add depreciation items. There were options such as property, computers, etc. but none for roof or windows April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Raw deal you didn't tell us about I am disappointed in this program and it has gone downhill in the past couple of years. Specifically: 1. I had to upgrade my operating system to OS X Yosemite before I could use the program. That would have been nice to know beforehand 2. I was forced to upgrade Turbo Tax to premier to be able to do my schedule D and itemized non cash donations. You hooked us into that - even though it was a free upgrade. 3. Every time I go into the program to continue where I left off, it tells me to click the continue button. When I do that, it wants to start all over with my return. It happened on every time I went back into the program If you don't make improvements in the program and step up your game, I will not purchase this software again. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax filing I found toe program to be very easy to use and the information came out factually. I will definitely use it again next year. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier every year! I did not find the credit for the working poor sections on state, so I did not receive those credits that I am aware. Was automatic last year, I believe. Would have made a difference of over $200 in my returns. Did not realize til I had filed. :( My have missed that spot...?? March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed taking care of a deceased parent is NOT a business item. Why are you putting on your business turbotax? It is part of our personal finances just as other personal tax duties are. In a year of forced premium turbo tax purchase, being forced to buy the business is over the top! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You Asked For It! Similar to previous years, except handling K-1s that are in IRAs. I'm still not confident that my Federal return is correct! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED TT 2014 ! I AM VERY PLEASED WITH ALL ASPECTS OF MY TURBO TAX 2014, INCLUDING THE AUTOMATIC UPGRADE FROM DELUXE TO PREMIER. THANK YOU. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 401k, IRA, ROTH code Please re-examine roll over parts as well. It assumes if you roll over that it is to a ROTH and that is not always the case. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 tax return Issues with some forms. Could have been more user friendly with shedule E. Couldn't get ride of state tax form as suggested. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TRASH Turbo tax charges to much, first off you have to buy the disk, then if you need to do 1099 b or 1099 div you have to pay 32 dollars for upgrade to do it, then at the end just for them to SEND it, it cost an extra 60 dollars . Very disappointed and never using this ever again. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My only issue is with the relative difficulty of completing the Form 1116. The necessary information is not requested when you key the foreign tax payments from the 1099-INT or 1099-DIV. Then, during Error Check, TurboTax flips you into the Forms view with little explanation. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use very easy to use, step by step process. easy to go back to work off other items when you receive statements at a later time. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have been a Turbo Tax user since the software was first published. It continues to be an outstanding tax software product. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I use the product every year. I have a rental property and the product was easy to use. It actually seemed easier this year. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of helpful data forwarding Much better flow than previous years. Import result could be more positive. Did not confirm that import was a corrected set. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax. My CPA retired and she recommended Turbo and I have done my own taxes for about 10 yrs now with NO hassles April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swift & Easy Turbo Tax is honestly a life saver when it comes to efficiency and saving me money ! I don't have a single critique to make! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Just Keeps Getting Better Just a really great experience. The program gets easier and easier to use each year. Outstanding job. Keep up the good work. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I keep getting kicked back to forms I did not understand or see the relevance of - Canadian Retirement System ??? Schedule E March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad it's over There is no reason on God's green earth that we should be subjected to a tax code that is this complex. That said, without Turbo tax it would be impossible for the average person to file. I like the program and have used it for 5 years, beats going to a tax service any day. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super easy refund This is my 14th year with TurboTax and this year the software is even better and easier to use than ever. Highly recommended February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting Better Every Year! Allowing me to go back over again and again has become easy and smooth. In the earlier years I would lose my place; start over & worksheet became fragmented. Worse yet, I couldn't get back to a worksheet I had already done. Please continue your fine work. I am truly grateful. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Software change I have used Turbotax for many years. Needless to say I was surprised when putting in my information , I was advised I would need the Premier edition instead of the Deluxe. Had your company put something on the front of the package, I would have known that I needed to change . February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years and can give a good review each time. Will go for another year next year as usual. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Every Year All in all a great piece of software and very user friendly. Again, improvements from year to year make me keep coming back. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Covers all situations and asks the right questions. Explains in detail what needs to be entered into the various areas. Excellent downloads from major financial institutions eliminating data entry (and possible data errors). Constant updating of tax info and program software. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't E-file This will be the second year in a row that I'll be mailing my taxes instead of E-filling due to Turbo Tax's inability to recognize a EIN. I've been E-filling for years with the same company, turbo tax feels I should snail mail my taxes. This will be the last year of turbo tax February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax issues Couple of issues this year: Turbo Tax seems to have messed with the Business Expense Calculations removing them from this version. Script error message showed up twice during processing this year and the 1099-Misc entry page showed a lot of empty forms that I had not entered. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:51:11.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-128, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 126 127 128 129 130 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.