TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 128 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax This make my 3rd year using Turbo Tax and I could not be happier!! What a joy to process my tax return! Thanks so much! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER GREAT YEAR EACH ;YEAR I FIND IT EASIER AND EASIER TO USE TURBO TAX. CARRYING OVER DATA FROM THE PREVIOUS YEAR IS AN OUTSTANDING FEATURE. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 TAXES Overall, TurboTax has served me well over the years. Because of tax situations that were different this year from last, I needed the higher end version. Although I purchased the basic home edition, TurboTax automatically downloaded the version I needed at no additional cost. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smokintaxes All in all program was "cook book" , problems with payment on web otherwise ok, phoned for payment and Naomi was very helpful April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little more difficult then in the past Because the delux version no longer has certain schedules in it, I was forced to upgrade to the premium version. I have used the delux version for 10 years, and now I have to pay 30.00 more...Not Cool :( I wished I knew that in advance, probably would've changed tax software March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Gets Better Each Year My 4th or 5th year using Turbo tax. It has improved each year. Makes completing my taxes a lot less painful. Highly recommend April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Michigan Migraine Headache I have no idea whether or not I made the correct entries on the Michigan form using TurboTax. I hope I don't end up in jail!! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank's 2014 TurboTax Review Very easy to walk through the process. Smooth as silk. The program continues to ask to file State income tax even though my residence was Florida for the entire year and there is no income tax. Otherwise the features kept track of previous answers without having to repeat. . February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax Had a hard time finding where to put my K-1 information with premium, the software wanted me to upgrade to Business. Why..?? March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY BETTER THAN FILING WITH MY OLD ACCOUNTANT. IM ACTUALLY GOING TO GO BACK AND REDO LAST YEARS MY ACCOUNTANT PREPARED FOR ME March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and almost painless I feel confident using Turbo Tax. It was simple to follow and I know that I was able to utilize all the deductions available. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL great thanks Great Product have used for many years always proud of my tax returns and thanks for your great products Peace James Williams February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pi I used Premier because I found a discounted price. No complaint at all about the product, but I can't help but feel there are many,many others in my category (retired with investments but no mortgage) who need Schedule D, but not A. How about a less expensive version for us? March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On review I had entered dates as 4 Mar 1. Nothing tells me until the review that it is the wrong format for year. about 8 corrections needed. Schedule B, Divided, R.W. Baird. Box 1 b should be less than or equal to Box 1a.How do I get to it. The program should take me there. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using for Years My favorite feature is that it downloads everything from the year before. Very easy to change or add items from year to year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats a CPA Because I've used Turbo Tax before, the carryover from year to year is helpful. I felt confident in the accuracy of the return and that the information provided would not trigger an audit. I felt turbo tax picked up things I might have missed - both in income and deductions. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and Accurate Used TurboTax for quite a few years (~5-6) and have always been pleased with it. For most everything that I have a question on, there is a nice blue link that describes what the sentence previous is saying. Very helpful and as easy as tax preparation can be. Thanks TurboTax! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Excellence Been using Turbo for a number of years. Never a disappointment. Has worked flawlessly from the beginning. Highly recommended. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised!! I was sure I would owe this year, but after importing all my data, and answering the questions, I had a refund. So surprised! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old dog. New tricks. OK. Turbo Tax makes me look good. However at end there was news of criminal activity that was disconcerting. Am I at the end? February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Showed Me The Money! Been using TurboTax for a number of years now and will continue to do so in the future. They have always produced a top notch product that not only makes is easy to prepare my taxes, but always gives me the best return possible and files accurately to keep the IRS at bay : ) February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely a time saver! I started doing my 1040 and state forms in 1970 with a pencil and calculator. I've been using Turbo tax and its predecessors for decades and just love the ease and flexibility of use. I especially like downloading interest, dividend and capital gains from my investment fund. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used your product for years and will continue to use it. I tried HR Block once and didn't like it, found it confusing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Work Take your time and read each screen carefully before you proceed. It periodically offers extra services that you don't need and can easily order by mistake. Make sure you have all your tax info available and organized before you start. and the return will be a piece of cake. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I have been using turbotax and doing my own taxes since 2002 and never once had any problems what so ever since everything this step by step and easy to understand I highly recommend all my friends to do it themselves with turbotax why paid someone to do something so simple. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clear and simple Our returns are relatively simple, with standard itemized deductions, so why pay a Tax preparer the big bucks to enter the numbers into the same basic software the accountants use. Four Star because I had to purchase Premier to get the Schedule E form, otherwise, five stars. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure about next year I tried using HR Blocks TaxCut and found it harder to use. I really like the ease with which Turbotax makes filing my taxes. Unfortunately this year Intuit removed schedule D from the deluxe version and the fraudulent filings using Turbotax make me scared to us it next year. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comment Page Needed I need to add a sheet to explain housing expense. There is no provision to do this, so I have to mail it in instead of efile. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 would only allow a U.S. address. My K-1 was from Bermuda and I couldn't enter that. I had to make up a state and ZIP. Why March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical It seems every year I have difficulty figuring out how to adjust estimated taxes. I know its possible, just not easy to find. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:27:27.356-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-128, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16932, tr_16932
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 126 127 128 129 130 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.