TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 122 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do your taxes. I find that the Turbo Tax instructions are well-written and easy to follow. Also, if you do run into a snag, you can instantly do a search or ask a question and get the answer immediately. No waiting around. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. Great product!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State efile is too costly! I implorted 1099B from my investment firm. The entries did not match the paper copy I got. So, I ended up entering them by hand. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Price Hike Only reason I didn't switch to H & R Block was because I had loss carryovers and didn't have time to start anew on a new system. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Process Is Now Relatively Painless You provide a great service both to individuals and my guess the Tax authorities as the proper selection of forms and the completeness/accuracy of the filing are all but ensured with TurboTax. Nice Job and thank you for making this annual process feel relatively painless. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing DIY Cannot find a better tool for filing your taxes. Tax advisors charge a lot more to do the same work that Turbo Tax does for you. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program This is my 4th year of using Turbo Tax... I can't believe how easy and great it is to use. Thank you to whomever programmed it. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-year user Purchased Delux again this year. Had purchased for the past 5+ years. Was disappointed to find Delux no longer handles partnership info - had to upgrade at additional cost. Should have been warned (at least advised) of this service reduction. TT is still a great tax tool. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Importing Docs Importing last year's documents and current documents from my employer really helps. I would not pay for this service otherwise. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years. The topics covered on income and deductions are very helpful and if I have a question, clicking on the explanation button helps. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as EVER! We've been using your software for over 7 years and it's always been a pleasant experience (as pleasant as paying taxes can be). February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax take out the headaches Thank you turbo tax for getting me thru another year. Minimized headaches. Pre sorting needed forms was my time saver this year. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade Required Had a small (<$100> royalty payment and TT would not let me proceed without upgrading to Premier edition requiring an extra $75. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Changes to Turbo Tax Difficult to apply refund to 2015 Estimate. Difficult to find estimate forms for 2015. Reason for upgrading to Premium was poor. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program.. Relatively easy to use. I would recommend to others if they have some tax background depending on the complexity. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Very easy, very simple - even the 1099. I used other brands for a few years and discovered I get the best refunds with TurboTax. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and the Bad with TT. The state cost should be explained and known before jumping in with both feet. I like to know all the facts before I begin. I will not do the state form in the future, I am thinking, but overall do like using Turbo Tax, and have used it for federal forms for manyh years. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk first computer I tried to install in on, the program froze. Can't un-install, wont install. 2nd computer, couldn't upgrade because of the form changes. 3rd computer, worked. tried to get the upgrade refund wouldn't work. Paying to much. time to switch to something better. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Portions of the software still a disaster Had to pay to upgrade to report stock sales. There's apparently a rebate available but we'll see what a circus it is to collect. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peazy not sure why at times, if you go back to look at a sections, boxes become unchecked and questions have to be re-answered again?? April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for years. This was the first year I had trouble getting the forms completed. This is most likely due to my not properly completing something. I finally entered bogus information to get the form to close as it had no relevance to my tax filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time trials Great to be connected for account information needed. Will take some getting used to AND i thought I had filed and hadn't.....don't know what happened, but when the $ didn't leave my back I had to do some work again. Will need to request aabaatement of late filing charge. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very detailed In the body it was stated that TurboTax would remember my credit card information and I wouldn't be required to re insert it. Not true! I had to struggle with a password and user name all over again, even though I had given the required information as requested previously. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Usual I thought TurboTax was better than ever this year. The K-1 entry even helped me find an error on the 1041 K-1 that I submitted. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It's so cool that items from last year get carried over into the next year's file. This makes things so easy to file. Thank you January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to transfer all information from prior years. Very easy to use questionnaire to enter all the data. E-file is a snap. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Progressive Changes I resent being manipulated by your program to do things a certain way. Particularly being pushed to e-file. Also it is more dificult to get into the nuts and bolts of the form. This may be OK for the simpler folk but as one of at least average intelligence I don't like it. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool for taxes I know you remedied the problem by offering free or discounted upgrades but it would be better if that didn't happen next year. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Liked that I could work on only items that applied to my situation. Could see other situations and skip those that didn't apply February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing Would have a difficult time filing my taxes. I buy and sell on the market and have a rental property. Love the way it retrieves previous years entries and gives you a great starting point for present year entries. Makes filing easy and efficient due to turbo tax software. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unfortunate how confusing it was this year to determine which copy of the software I needed to buy at costco. I ended up with the wrong one and had to download an upgrade and now through the hassle of getting a refund. That is why I gave the product such a low rating. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T13:39:28.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-122, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17099, tr_17099
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 120 121 122 123 124 ... 389 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.