TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 122 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17764 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Helpfull Generally handles issues associated with filing wages, pensions, capital gains and the like very well. Handling of K1s and associated gains, losses and loss carryovers assumes a tax accountant's knowledge of forms and how to fill them out. Overall good but could be better. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspires confidence! Finds any mistakes that I made and helps me correct them. Provides an overall view related to potential audits. Filing is easy. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool for taxes I know you remedied the problem by offering free or discounted upgrades but it would be better if that didn't happen next year. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankless Chore I've been using TurboTax for many years. Seems the chore gets easier each year despite added encumberances from the government. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey Just answer the questions and you can't go wrong. The side by side comparisons of last year vs this year are extremely helpfull April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Terrific TurboTax is very easy to use, step by step process. Covers everything. Good price for to do it yourself software. No complaints March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long Time User Disappointed Turbo tax is not as good or easy as it used to be. I have used it for years and now in the middle of it, I have to pay more for an upgrade. I am not getting anything for the upgrade. My return is no different than previous years. I guess I will do something else next year. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to fill out. I found everything to be simple to use. Good explainations of the topics and extra information was there if needed. I felt things were written clearly . I would have liked a better explaination of how and when to bring in the information from prior years. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprised by refund Turbo tax is easy to use and priced right. I received help immediately when I called in. She was polite and right to the point. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by All Good Except... Schedule E worksheet still confusing, carryover, etc. That is why I buy the rental property version! Everything else is good. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit worried this year because I inherited investment income, and had never dealt with that before on my tax return. I used the TT Premier edition, and imported all the info from my investment company. It was EASY-PEASY! So we will now wait and see if the IRS agrees! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent refund! It was easy, fast and included deductions that I would have forgot on my own. Thanks for a wonderful product to file my taxes! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! i like the way Turbo tax imports all financial info. all I have to do is plug in 2014 figures and turbo tax does all the work. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy to follow all the way I selected e-file fed return and no for state return. After e-filing fed return Turbo Tax did not ask what about state return. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Complete TurboTax gives a thorough review of possible deduction areas. Easy & clear questions. Wording & explanations for novice users. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Again Long time user and the product gets better every year, Thanks for making this a sort of fun and interesting project each year. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding I can not begin to imagine the expertise and resources that were invested in developing this software ..... simply outstanding April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rent and Royalties Need to improve input prompts to Rent and Royalties especially for multilpe rents and royalties from same and different 1099's March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Overall great job this year. Some of you PA messages were not in good english (don't you use language packs and check this?). August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! EASY! EASY! TurboTax makes filing my return EASY! Step by step questions that are easy to understand makes the process of filing painless! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Experience The section on IRAs led me to believe I should enter information on my Roth IRA contribution and it would be deductible. Per the IRS, I don't need to report Roth IRA contributions. Other than that Turbo tax pointed me to some deductions and a tax credit I would have missed. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relatively painless Overall it's the best way to file your return if you are novice and don't want to spend money on a tax accountant or preparer. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to get a refund I have been using TurboTax for years and every year improvements are made. It makes filing taxes for federal, state and local a breeze. I especially like the fact you can choose to follow step by step if you want or to just select the items that pertain to my tax situation. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My return I filed capital gains and losses for the first time after having done this as an amendment. Much simpler, tough not having the Schedule D information come up made me wonder if all the information was filed. Also, some question on the final amounts, but I think they were ok. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy The application flows logically and the selections are intuitive. I have been purchasing TT since 1999 graduating from the standard package to TT Deluxe around 2003. I strongly recommend it, although I seriously considered other vendor software this year for the first time. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NC State Military Retirement Exemption The exclusions for income is not automatically included for Military Retirement Pay. Although they allow it if you ask for it. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was forced to purchase unneeded add ons to file Liked previous versions better. May not purchase next year You blew it this year Did not need state. My state has free filing. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had same information as previous years but was charged an upgrade fee this year. Will go with a different company next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year I should have done earlier but due to changes I was last minute getting this done and worried about problems. No Problems. :-) April 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:05:20.682-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-122, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17764, tr_17764
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 120 121 122 123 124 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.