TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 104 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by ETRADE & FED FILING NOT WORKING LIKE YEARS PAST I WOULD NOT USE THIS YEARS SOFTWARE. I WILL GIVE NEXT YEAR ANOTHER CHANCE KIND OF LIKE 3 STRIKES AND YOUR OUT. THIS YEARS WOULD BE STRIKE 1. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Fast The tool was generally helpful. I was surprised that a second W2 had to be entered manually instead of just importing as with the first one. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth sailing all the way! very good product -- took three hours to complete the process, instead of three days by hand. note the glitch mentioned in the "cons" above. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboing Again It's been more than 10 years using Turbo Tax software. Through the years the software was able to address the buying and selling of property. I've had rental income and sale of stocks. In every case I've been able to do my own taxes accurately using Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tweeks to be perfect always provide last years details, such as - I didn't get a bank statement for Interest and it would have been helpful to have that in hand. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Bugs Turbo Tax Premier on Win 8. Couldn't download the updates, could not download the state files. It was time consuming to fix, but tech support was helpful and we eventually fixed it. Wish the application could work without bugs. Would save time and frustration. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst year yet your software leaves a lot to be desired when trying to use it for K-1 investment forms and 1099-B brokerage transactions. Yes I bought the premier version for $75, but it still was confusing, lengthy, sporadic and left me in a worrisome state for many nights. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I appreciate the helpful hints and explanations. It makes it easy to know when a deduction or taxable transaction applies to me. Keep it up! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for support if it was not for the customer service dept i would have been sunk trying to figure out how to upload the state return form!! I took time for her to even figure it out be we go it and i was able to finish rapidly. thank you for being open 7 days a week!! Karl March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised a bit Had to get premier for one investment account mutual fund, give me at least one on the deluxe, other than that pretty happy with my purchase March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second year I have used TurboTax Premier Edition and will continue using this tax preparation program. It takes the complication and mess out of filing taxes in our convoluted tax system. I would recommend this program to anyone that wants to do it themselves. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A OK Why dud you make me upgrade to Premier program instead of "Deluxe" & how do I get the $25.00 refund because of these changes in your system? March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ambiguity Foreign taxes were difficult to enter. Nondeductible IRA was challenging. I had to guess at "state & local ID#" and after a fashion, got it right. Additions and subtractions for state taxes were difficult. But overall, I found T T helpful; a worthwhile program March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SO EASY!!! This is the easiest way to do your taxes! I don't feel like I missed anything. Year after year - this is what I'll turn to! Thanks TurboTax! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrade to premier Thanks for the free upgrade to premier. After all the publicity about the changes this year I was beginning to think I should look around for another method. I have use Turbo for years and have been very pleased with the ease that I can breeze though and file. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours Before I Sleep The entire process for both State and Federal returns took about five (5) hours. Found the review process helpful. Overall, quite satisfied. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Ease of Use The ease of use is the most important and helpful part of the process. I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have always enjoyed the amount of time I save every year. Some of my filings have been complicated but I never had any problems with any of them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Easy as Usual Transfer of information from previous years makes this product very fast and user friendly. Has very good help options and I like the options of using the wizards and selecting sections on my own. Definitely a top-shelf software and makes my life much easier. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product improvements worsened my experience As a satisfied TT customer for over 10 years, I found two issues this year that complicated my tax filing experience. First, the Deluxe version no longer includes Schedule D for itemizing deductions, so I had to buy the more expensive Premier just for that one feature. Second, there is a bug in processing the information from a 1099-B, if the 1g column for wash sale adjustments is blank (as it is on my 1099-B). TurboTax would not let me e-file with the blank info that was correctly presented on my 1099-B. I wasted a lot of time resolving this problem. Please fix it. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still excellent and easy to use. Updates easy to obtain. Like the options that were offered through the process whether I used them or not. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Calculator Program I highly recommend this tax calculator program, whether you are a non-business person or a highly trained financial professional. The program is designed in a very simple, easy-to-understand manner, and offers suggestions to ensure you consider all tax options. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please fix automatic downloads I recommend this product to everyone I know. But it is extremely frustrating when installing the product and it won't download the updates. May 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had difficulty with the fees and adjustments on ESO reporting. Spent well over an hour trying to get a $15.08 fee to be reported correctly. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did fine with preparing FED & AZ returns and printing a copy, but had difficulty in getting to the actual e-filling point in the process. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive version changes Very disappointed that I had to upgrade Deluxe version when in the past I did not have to do so even with the same information. Very deceptive change and must be pointed out more clearly at time of purchase. If this is not fixed I will switch programs next year March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tubro on deductions area program go's to blank area and wants data but no data needs to be recorded will not let you go on ... I just added zeros February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Intuit TurboTax Premier 2015 Have been using Turbo Tax software products since 1996, this will be my last year for Intuit Turbo Tax due to the 20% price increased. - LG March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax the Time Saver I am truly a TurboTax supporter. I have filed returns for the last four years and I am now familiar with each area. It saves a lot of time. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reality is...Income taxes hurt! Thanks Turbo Tax! Thankful for Turbo Tax... I just wish I understood more so that the questions were easier to understand. The alternative minimum tax section is so confusing. Not sure I did that part correct. But overall...Turbo Tax is better than the accountant I used in 2012! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I CAN'T FINISH MY TAXES BECAUSE TURBO TAX DOESN'T SUPPORT STATE TAXES IF THE PERSON IS DECEASED. I HAVE TO GO TO A WI WEB SITE TO FINISH. FOR ALL THE MONEY I'VE PAID I WOULD THINK I SHOULD BE ABLE TO FILE A COMPLETE TAX FORM WITHOUT HAVING TO DO MY OWN LEG WORK February 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:57:50.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-104, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17245, tr_17245
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 102 103 104 105 106 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.