TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 104 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swift and Effecient Exellent product. 2nd year using and it gets easier and easier. I would suggest a check list to print right when your going to start. I forgot two things and had to stop. It would have helped if i had a cheat sheet reminder. Otherwise. overall excellent product. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! This is a great tax program. It's very clear, goes through everything very clearly. I've been using this for years now and with no issues. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by does the job, not shy about trying to take your mo It gets the job done. But their "offers" are not cheap. Sure they'll give you a free Amazon gift card bonus - but it will cost you $34.99! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's time to file the taxes! I have used a TurboTax since 2005! There is no better way to deal with this awful annual torture. Every year is easier than the last. I really like knowing that my private info is filed in my home office and never handled by a stranger before it reaches the IRS. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service! I had a great customer service encounter, on 4/15 of all days; the female agent was calm, quick, and supportive. Told her she was a godsend, and she hadn't heard that all day. C'mon users of TTax; these agents are smart, helpful, and responsive. Cheers to TTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit me with too many sales pitches! I upgraded from my usual deluxe to premium, but still get hit with: - $24.99 for state efile - offer of audit protection (?) - offer of premium service (to use my refund to pay all the above) - many others also, schedule K-1 for a partnership is very confusing. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took longer to load TT than it did to do it...! TT imports my previous info, that makes it so much easier to finish up my return. This is what keeps me coming back to TT year after year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am pleased with TurboTax for making this job as easy as possible and for me not having to worry about all the math and rules. Thank you! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another sucessful year I hope that I don't have to pay for the Premier Addition next year to complete the ONE form that was not in the Deluxe Addition this year. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly easy Overall a great product, have used TurboTax for 10 yrs. Threw me a little curve ball this yr. Not enough to make me change methods though. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used TT for 10+ years now and it just keeps getting better and easier to use. I used to get very nervous around tax time...am I doing it right, etc....well. one year I didn't (in my favor, yay). It was easy to go back and amend several returns. Thanks TT! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CA State Return It took me a while to figure out what to do when told that a daytime phone number needed to be "Selected" before e-filing. My daytime phone numbers where on the form. I suggest that you point out that the little "Box" under the phone numbers needs to be checked. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with the upgrade Our taxes are about the same every year. We have always used the Deluxe. Because I needed Form E I had to upgrade to Premier for $30 more. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax for years. It is difficult in some parts but also very helpful. It is great to be able to input some items. Thanks. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Overall, very easy to use and very thorough. My one complaint is that I cannot seem to delete the auto carryover of a K-1 on in investment that was sold in 2008. Also, I may have missed the prompt but I did not see a place for input on estimated income for 2015. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My tax filing Have been using TT for many years now. Never fails to provide accurate results. Never had to go to IRS for a correction or review. Thanks February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use with access to several levels of help Hard to imagine who could want more detail or help as an individual (not filing for own company). Constant updates, videos, examples, etc. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Program Very good program. Only glitch was a company bought the mortgage company and we changed company names in mid year. No place for this info. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the game Turbo Tax made it easy for me to complete my taxes. It was easy and accurate. Checked for errors and made it a great experience for a first timer. Thanks turbo Tax. I will surely use this product from now on. You can not go wrong with Turbo Tax. Thanks again. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked well for my complex tax situation I've used both TaxCut and TurboTax. Though TaxCut is less expensive, TurboTax is by far the superior product in terms of quality software, clear unambiguous instructions and walk-throughs. Now if only Intuit could produce a Quicken product with the same quality. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax XOXOXO Its takes me 3 days to go through Every section of our Taxes because of our family needs. But it is Worth EVERY Moment, with the EVER CHANGING Tax Laws. I sometimes have to read "explain this" a couple of times to digest it. But Turbo Tax is Worth Every Penny!!! March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this year your product was more confusing too many questions On your estate product the nominee distribution information was not there ??? February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Response corrupted files on opening FORM 1116 does not work correctly K-1 entries are not all enterable not all fields from 1099-DIV can be entered April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Life Easier I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I will continue to use it in the future. This year for the first time I had a difficult time loading Turbo Tax. Upon loading the program I kept getting a error 1603, after updating Microsoft the program finally loaded. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed this year. There needs to be some work done to ensure that the information windows open to help with gaining more information and assistance when going thru the process. Also, the print and save step FROZE UP when preparing the forms for printing and saving of the PDF tile. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very concerned about have my information used in a fraudulant return. If it ever happens to me that will be the last time I use Turbo Tax April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Also the placement of personal deductions needs to hav eplace for Travel Hotel Fees such as registration and air fare as well as mileagwe April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't e-file I have tried repeatedly to e-file without success. This is the most important aspect of using Turbo-tax which I have used for many years. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retired tax preparer and public accountant. Professional software no longer available to me. Turbo Tax got the job done quite adequately. April 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:27.334-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-104, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 102 103 104 105 106 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.