TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 104 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT AND IT GETS BETTER EACH YEAR. THANKS FOR MAKING TAX RETURN FILING EASY AND EFFICIENT. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Thoughtful and well laid out. Proceeds through logical steps and asks the right questions. Help fully understood and answered all questions. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to the last drop in of my figures. Over all, Turbo Tax is a great program, knows where to put all the figures I input and produces a correct, acceptable tax return every time. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic software Fantastic software!!! I have been using TurbTax to do my taxes for over 15 years. There is no way I could go back to preparing them by hand. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual When I had trouble pulling up last years data when using an online return through Vanguard, your telephone representative gave me a down loadable return and talked me though installation - excellent customer service. It will keep me coming back for many years. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy and comprehensive! Turbo Tax makes a complicated, sometimes frustrating experience almost pain free. The prompts are excellent and it handles details like loss carry-overs and rental depreciation, making easier than our past experience with a tax preparer (and lots cheaper too)! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! I liked the ease of TurboTax. I was very disappointed that I did not receive an substantial tax refund this year compared to previous years. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Have been self filing many years with Turbo Tax - the product improves year after year. Especially liked the download option through Amazon! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great product I've been using turbotax for years and always think it's great. This year, I had some knew areas I had to cover and found turbotax's format of walking through very helpful in making sure I didn't miss anything. The explanations were great and I feel confident. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Transitioned from an accountant to Turbotax this year. Was very nervous because I own rental property, but Turbotax made filing really easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Investments TurboTax did a good job handling a large number of stock and option transactions. However, it needs to be more helpful in entering K-1 data. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First year with Desktop I've always used TurboTax online. I bought the desktop version this year because they had a sale on tech products at a store I was in that included TurboTax. I honestly didn't notice that much difference. I though that filing my taxes went as smoothly as ever! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Tax Time Easy This is a great product that I have used for years. I have recommended it to many friends and family. It is especially easy if you use Quicken. With Quicken it is easy to get a report of any tax deductible item, ie Buisiness Expenses, Medical, Child Care, etc. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax for Dummies TurboTax is great if you are not a professional and don't want to spend half your life doing taxes. I can usually get my taxes done in under 3 hrs (working slowly and carefully) including the e-File. It is so simple that I almost think I am missing something. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments I've been a faithful Turbo Tax user for over 20 years and when the Deluxe version was parred down, it was a shock. You corrected it by offering the free upgrade, but it was still an extraordinarily bone-headed move. Really hurt your credibility and reputation. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - Little Things Will Make It Excellent Easy to use. Every year you use it, it becomes easier. But making the user search previous years information to input, when you have used Turbo Tax for many years is an irritation and in my view the one issue that prevents me from giving it an excellent rating February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changed the scope and prices Name changes on product lines with changes in which product to buy to do investments made me buy twice. I am accustom to using turbo tax and like how it works. In a world which offers free tax software a large price increase seems to be a risky buisness model. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Return One area where I had problems was I deleted one of my kids in error. I put him back in, but it did not recalculate the Child Tax Credit. I just knew just enough to go into the system to override the form to correct the issue. The forms should be linked better. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 finally done The program work great, coached me on my investments. downloaded the info from the brokerage firm and took care of business. Very satisfied. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ETRADE & FED FILING NOT WORKING LIKE YEARS PAST I WOULD NOT USE THIS YEARS SOFTWARE. I WILL GIVE NEXT YEAR ANOTHER CHANCE KIND OF LIKE 3 STRIKES AND YOUR OUT. THIS YEARS WOULD BE STRIKE 1. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Fast The tool was generally helpful. I was surprised that a second W2 had to be entered manually instead of just importing as with the first one. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth sailing all the way! very good product -- took three hours to complete the process, instead of three days by hand. note the glitch mentioned in the "cons" above. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboing Again It's been more than 10 years using Turbo Tax software. Through the years the software was able to address the buying and selling of property. I've had rental income and sale of stocks. In every case I've been able to do my own taxes accurately using Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tweeks to be perfect always provide last years details, such as - I didn't get a bank statement for Interest and it would have been helpful to have that in hand. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Bugs Turbo Tax Premier on Win 8. Couldn't download the updates, could not download the state files. It was time consuming to fix, but tech support was helpful and we eventually fixed it. Wish the application could work without bugs. Would save time and frustration. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst year yet your software leaves a lot to be desired when trying to use it for K-1 investment forms and 1099-B brokerage transactions. Yes I bought the premier version for $75, but it still was confusing, lengthy, sporadic and left me in a worrisome state for many nights. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I appreciate the helpful hints and explanations. It makes it easy to know when a deduction or taxable transaction applies to me. Keep it up! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for support if it was not for the customer service dept i would have been sunk trying to figure out how to upload the state return form!! I took time for her to even figure it out be we go it and i was able to finish rapidly. thank you for being open 7 days a week!! Karl March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised a bit Had to get premier for one investment account mutual fund, give me at least one on the deluxe, other than that pretty happy with my purchase March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second year I have used TurboTax Premier Edition and will continue using this tax preparation program. It takes the complication and mess out of filing taxes in our convoluted tax system. I would recommend this program to anyone that wants to do it themselves. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T13:06:26.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-104, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17314, tr_17314
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 102 103 104 105 106 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.