TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 104 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to get a refund I have been using Turbo Tax ever since I was old enough to do my own taxes. I like how they set up the grids and you can choose whether or not you want to go through a section. If you are organized and have all the necessary paperwork, it's as if you are going through it step by step with an agent, except that the agent is you. Another great thing about this product is that if you do not have a clue as to what you are putting in, they have examples and explanations as to why or what it is your inputting into your tax form. Overall a great and easy experience! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple and Easy to Understand!! This is one of the methods to allow me to do my taxes professionally and with utmost accuracy. It is very rewarding to enter data and see the progress of your return, especially the amount due as a refund, or the payment amount due. With TurboTax Premier, the staff at INTUIT has really done their homework. It is truly a pleasure to be able to file my taxes in a complex array of forms and rules issued by the Internal Revenue Service and knowing that I am complying with all the requirements and forms when I use TurboTax. Thank you for making a complicated task an easy one to complete!! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a 'Good' product I have used Turbo Tax for at least 8-9 years. I like it because it is easy to follow and after that long I am familiar with it's operation and the type of information it ask. However, this year I had a lot of difficulty getting it to load and run on my computer. Also, had to move up to the Deluxe version to use Sch A and then had to move to Premier version to complete Sch D. TT did upgrade me at no cost to Premier and for that I am grateful. All of that was a little frustrating after years of smooth interaction but all in all I'll probably stay with TT as I am very familiar with it and that is a big PLUS. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abusive I have always used TurboTax Basic. It contained all the forms and worksheets that I needed for my tax situation. This year, despite the fact that my tax situation has not changed, Basic would no longer meet my needs. So I upgraded to Deluxe. After I began to work on my tax return, I was told that Deluxe was insufficient and that I would have to upgrade to Premier - for a fee, of course. My cost last year was about $30. This year it was over $70 - and that's without the state program. That's a 233% increase. None of this was clear to me at the time I bought Deluxe. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got more money back for my elderly Mother! This year, Turbo tax helped me get more refund money for my elderly Mother. The thorough "walk me through each step" tool for credits and deductions is the best tool to which I have ever had access. I am so happy to help my Mom live better with the extra money she will be refunded this year. The medical and medical insurance deductions were very detailed and helpful in helping me get her a much higher refund for tax year 2014. I love Turbo Tax and have been using it for as long as it has been around. I am a happy customer and will never change tax software providers. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old time user I have been using TurboTax since 2004. Since I am still using it you can see I am pretty pleased with it. I like: -ability to import from previous years, and from Quicken (I am a Quicken fan too), and ADP -the ability to both just answer questions AND go back and enter directly into forms. -save to PDF is really useful I dislike: -long startup: this seems stupid since it is just going to ask me to install updates, which will be another long wait -cost. I don't like paying $20 to file state when I could mail it for less than $1, and I don't like that you have moved investment income to premier which will cost me an extra $20 for the product next year (the free upgrade was just for this year right?) Would love: -export function (to FAFSA in particular) February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 tax return I have used TurboTax for the last 5 years and have always found it to be easy to use. After reading the reviews from other people I was disappointed that some forms were removed from the Deluxe version. Not knowing for sure if I needed the Premier version or not I proceed with the Deluxe version. I was very happy to see that when I needed the Premier version, TurboTax upgraded me at no charge. After serving in a customer support role for over 25 years this was a class act. I suggest that TurboTax think ahead next time they decide to make such a change in the software. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Return Overall we're pleased with Turbo Tax! My only hiccup was not being prompted to download investment information into the federal return. And the State Michigan Return does not provide me the option to select my City of Macomb and I am stock with selecting Detroit creating a big chaos and possibly owing the City of Detroit an enormous amount of money when I don't reside nor work in Detroit. I noticed at the end how come I was missing mortgage, investment data etc. Recommend the ability to have the State owed be deducted from the Federal providing there is a Refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by changes in deluxe I purchased turbo tax deluxe this year just like I have for many years and could not use it because we have one little rental. I called customer service and they were great to deal with, help me upgrade to premier on line, the only problem with that is if I need to reinstall the program I don't have the CD to do it. I am not sure why they change the program, next year I am going to have to pay 20 to 30 dollars more for the software just because we have 1 little rental not a bunch of investment properties. That said I still love turbo tax and will continue to use it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I worked for H & R Block for 30 years--through paper returns prepared with pencils and three different preparation programs. I now "work" with a VITA site on a different program. Your program is excellent--easy to navigate and would accomodate any beginner, as well as more experienced taxpayers. I would suggest that you create an option to look at the effects of entries on the actual forms themselves during the preparation phase. I personally like to see how the calculations have affected the "running" bottom line, without having to exit to the print preview option. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by different I have been using TT since early 90's. this years changes were the hardest to except. A major draw back was its lack of ability to read and import last years taxes that is normally repetitive year after year and time consuming to input. thought it might be me but when I searched through the help section I saw I was not alone experiencing it. also the step by step was not as broken down subject wise as in the past. last, it is pure faith that the new healthcare part is correct as it lacked enough checks and balances for me to know. that said I will continue to use it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheaper than H & R I've used Turbotax for years with no problems. This year I had a more complicated tax situation with a home short sale. Did my taxes then went to H & R Block office for a second opinion. The forums on the internet for home sales aren't helpful. H & R Block professional said it would cost over $200 for them to do my taxes. He did review my Turbotax form and said it was right with the way the home sale was filed. If you have a complex tax situation do not hesitate to seek professional advice rather than risk an audit. Turbotax is very helpful for simple tax situations. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with sale of rental home I had problems trying to enter data on form 4797 using Turbo Tax. I took my final print out to a tax accountant and he said that the data was right, but it should not be split onto two pages. The loss on land value was on one page and the gain on home asset value was on another page. I stated over and reentered all my tax information, but I still got the same results. Also depreciated improvements were not handled well. Also an error message continually appeared that I could not link to a home sale work sheet. I removed the link, but the message continued to reappear. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sanity saver. Having been a TurboTax user for for over 5 years I appreciate the improvements made year to year. Because I had made a duplicate entry I had to do some detailed analysis of several worksheets to identify my error. The complexities of of the tax forms are insane and could be extremely confusing for many. This is an IRS issue, not Turbotax's, but TurboTax eliminates the complexity and keeps one from going nuts or getting really ticked in the process of filing their income taxes. Thanks for making a great product and simplifying a very painful process for all tax payers. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs an accountant? I have used a tax preparation service in previous years because I owned rental property and wanted to make sure that it was done right. After getting too expensive, I decided to use turbo tax again. I am glad I did. The software was very thorough and gave me great confidence that my taxes were done right. The only criticism I have is that there were some questions that I had and I wanted the actual tax law to review. Would like some links or a library to reference in these cases. That is being extremely critical and I was still able to find what I was looking for on my own. I will definitely use turbo tax from now on. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBOTAX SCORES HIGHLY AGAIN OVERALL, I THINK TURBOTAX IS A GREAT PRODUCT. THE TRANSFER OF INFORMATION FROM LAST YEAR IS EASY. IT IS VERY EASY TO NAVIGATE AND FOR THE MOST PART PRETTY INTUITIVE. DOWNLOADING INO FROM FINANCIAL INSTIUTIONS IS QUITE EASY. ENTERING CONTRIBUTIONS IS CUMBERSOME. YOU SHOULD JUST BE ABLE TO ENTER INFO AGAINST LAST YEAR'S LIST AND DELETE OR ADD NEW CHARITIES. ENTERING W-2 IS ALSO CUMBERSOME. MEDICARE WAGES SHOULD BE CALCUTATED BASED ON GROSS WAGES AND ADJUSTED BASED ON OTHER INFO ENTERED OR CORRECTIONS MADE. TOO BAD INTUIT MADE SUCH A FAUX PAS WITH THE NEED TO UPGRADE TO ENTER SCHEDULE D INFO. I ALMOST WENT TO ANOTHER VENDOR AFTER USING TURBO TAX FOR OVER 15 YEARS. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes as easy as can be. We have been using Turbo Tax now for more than 15 years. If you choose to figure your own taxes, it is the most convenient way. Turbo Tax leads you through step by step. It lets you decide how to calculate your taxes. Following the steps allows you check and see if certain deductions apply to your specific tax situation. Using Itsdeductable allows you to put values on the everyday items that are donated to charities. I do not look forward to doing my taxes, but Turbo Tax definitely allows me to do them without loosing my sanity. I plan on using them for many years to come. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick & done I have been using Turbo Tax to do my taxes for over 10 years, and I think this year was the easiest. It went quite well except one area that I feel the instructions were unclear. On Form 5329 line 50 and 51, it wasn't clear whether that number should be for all IRA's for my husband & I, just for the total of my husband's SEP & IRA or just the IRA in question. I chose to use the total of all since it is a joint return. Also, for the explanatory statement, the form was difficult to edit and did not allow enough characters to adequately explain the situation. Also, it would be good if one could upload a document as part of the explanation to be e-filed along with the form. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why change a good thing? I am not a high roller. I file my own taxes and occasionally sell investments to afford things such as tuition payments, home improvements, etc. I can't understand why Turbo Tax would choose to change the deluxe version this year without warning users. For the amount of "income" my investment sales gave me, I cannot justify the added expense of the premier version. Please reconsider this next year! WHY CHANGE A GOOD THING?? I'm hoping there are no problems in getting the promised rebate for this issue. It may have been a good idea to walk users through that prior to the review! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Nice and simple. Was disappointed that I had to upgrade to Premium despite my tax situation not having changed from all the years where I did fine with Deluxe. The $25 rebate is appreciated, but I will look at alternative tax prep solutions next year. This is the first year I had an e-filing rejected due to an error in the software. For some reason the program put a "zero" in a state form for railroad pension income, something I don't have and have never heard of. The absence of a zero in the corresponding column for federal income caused the state e-filing to be rejected. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised by 2014 Turbotax I have been a TT user for probably 10 years plus. I have appreciated how TT is always upgrading options such as filing electronically both Federal and State returns. In 2014 I was surprised by two items: First, I am concerned I must now upgrade to Premier to file the same returns I have been filing for years only because Intuit chose to move some tax forms to Premier. That is a $30 increase in cost I didn't anticipate. The other surprise was the feature that allows me to check the rental costs of surrounding property. I am not sure if that is a positive or negative at this point. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to the usual high standards The handling of healthcare taxes was actually pretty painless after I got Form 1095-A. I had to upgrade to TurboTax Premium for my stock sales, which was never necessary in the past. Luckily this was free. Had a difficult time with my Form 5498 because the software wanted to tax my direct IRA rollover. I eventually discovered that Form 5498 is only for my information and doesn't need to be entered. After TurboTax said my return was clean it then proceeded to come up with several minor items that needed corrected. In the end the return looked correct. I will continue to purchase it. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Required MacOS Update a Problem A change in TurboTax's Mac OS requirements meant doing return on a laptop running a later OS. I transferred last year's return to the laptop. Running Turbotax produced an error — adding last year's and this year's pension fund tax deductions together resulting in a prediction that the feds would owe me, not the other way around! The only way I could eliminate the error was removing the 2013 return from the laptop and starting all over — manually entering in all personal information, etc., etc. So all past history was missing from my copy of the return and associated work sheets. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as before Its definitely streamed lined more and more each year, I tried to import my 1099-B and it only accepted the 1099-DIV portion so I had to key it in. That's not bad but offer an import feature and it doesn't work , kind of dropping the ball. The issue everyone had with having to upgrade to premier, instead of doing a $25 upgrade charge they should have offered the upgrade with a click of the mouse. Instead you have to purchase it and wait for the $25 which is silly and they hold the money, or a $5 charge for the upgrade makes sense too. I May go back to TaxCut next year. Cheers! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it! Being in the military I had to PCS and rent my house out. I had no clue how to do depreciation and deductions on a rental property and I refused to pay an accountant $200 to file my taxes with only one rental property. Turbo Tax premier edition is well worth the 70-80 dollars you will pay for it! It made owning a rental and filing taxes easy to understand and complete. Additionally one time I had to call customer support due to something I wasn't 100 percent sure on and the representative was nothing but helpful. I wont even think of using a different tax program in the future! February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax except the flaws Make doing your taxes seem easy and like a breeze. Although this time I ran into some problems. The program kept telling me there was an error and I should have left a field blank. It was blank. Then when I went to e-file it wouldn't let me because this box "needed to be blank" I deleted the zero that was in this box but it would reappear and tell me there was an error all over again. I am having to mail the forms because this won't allow me to bypass this. Took pictures of my screen and posted so hopefully they fix this. For the extra time spent I almost feel like I should get my money back. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final check problem I did a check for errors when I completedall my entries. Check found no problems. However I did not e-file then. I e-filed 2 days later. I repeated check for errors. 7 were found, while none were found 2 days before. When I thought I had finished all my entries, doing so by the step-by-step method I later discovered that I was never asked how I wanted my refund - and I wanted it by direct deposit. When I discovered this I overwrote the direct deposit which later turned up as an error that I needed to correct. It would have been easier if it was included in the step-by-step method. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great, if they hadn't messed with the feature set I continue to be disappointed by Intuit's choice to change the feature set on Deluxe - which I have been using for near a decade now. They were helpful enough to upgrade me to Premier because I complained about the change in feature set, only to find out that Premier doesn't handle sole proprietorships either! I finally gave up and did the Schedule by hand via forms view. At this point, once I paid for the software, state downloads (I need a second state) and state filing fees, I might as well go to a paid tax preparer. Will not be auto-renewing next year unless this gets resolved. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Almost Painless:) Turbo Tax is still the easiest way to file taxes. You are guided through everything so you can't miss a deduction or an income item. I still don't understand how these other tax prep services can promise you a "bigger refund" Quite honestly, you will be getting what you get based on current deductions and income, unless your preparer does something shady. I'd recommend doing Turbo Tax yourself, even if you have never used it before. Walk through all of the pages first to make sure you have all of your documentation, including charity address is needed, and it is really easy to do. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe vs. Premier Content Change I have used TurboTax Deluxe for more than 20 years. I would expect that a large number of TurboTax Deluxe users like me have come to rely upon the convenience of using the "Maximize your deductions" and Schedule D "Investment Income" features to prepare their Income Tax returns from year to year, without the need for Schedule E rental property feature. What is the reason for no longer including the Investment Income feature in the TurboTax Deluxe edition, ... other than as a rational to raise the price? Also, I would prefer that ItsDeductible be provided as a part of the software installable on an individual purchaser's computer, like it used to be. What security and information privacy protections are in place to protect, and ultimately to destroy the information that users must now put onto the ItsDeductable website to use this tool? Does it comply with EU privacy requirements? February 27, 2015
<<prev 102 103 104 105 106 ... 110 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.