TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 104 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ron loves it I've been using turbo tax for years and it keeps getting better. It's a good value for my money!! February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Beings we deal with Railroad also,. I found the instruction easier to follow than previous years. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind Hate doing taxes. Always afraid I am going to miss something. Turbo Tax takes those worries away. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by intuit turbotax premier Last year, I got Deluxe turbotax and it work fine with the investments. This year, I scanned the turbotax review and I got premier turbotax. Deluxe turbotax does not even cover the investments, Premier does. I can understand why the increase price of the product is necessary, but $25. Sincerely, Dave March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lurv TurboTax I've used TurboTax for over 5 years and each year it gets better; more intuitive and easy to use. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 Some headings for certain boxes not complete. ie. Not enough T's to complete company sent K-1's March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Overall a good application, very easy to use, just follow the steps. I had a problem filling out my 1099B form. I had blank entries and TurboTax would not allow me to select the No Entry from the drop down menu. It would only allow me to select Short Term or Long Term. I hope TurboTax would fix problem. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5��by Issue with backdoor Roth IRA filing If you follow the standard TurboTax instructions, you will be taxed on your backdoor Roth IRA despite not really owing any taxes. There are instructions online by other users on how you need to skip forward in the process first, put in your account information, and then go back to fill out the standard forms. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filing easy Turbo Tax walks you through all aspects of the filing process March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by every year foreign tax is an issue as is the form for partnership distributions. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like importing data from last years taxes. This helps me remember carry-overs. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our experience All information correct, but rejected. Why? We deserve a refund of the filing fees. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the business been using turbotax for about 20 years. haven't been questioned or audited in all that time. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TT buggy TT 2014 crashed several times while working on taxes this year. Guidance about how to fill out student tax forms when exemption claimed by parents could be more clear. Not clear that you have to input data from 1099-Q and 1098-T on BOTH returns in this case. May have to file amended return for student. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it one more year I have been a user since the 90's and keep coming back because I actually like the software. For the most part I pick up on the modifications by the time I finish and this is a good thing. I would like a way to try to make various changes to my return and if I do not like them just be able to undo them. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great when I was finally able to load it. I loaded the deluxe version and realized it didn't have schedule D so I bought the premier version. I loaded that but when I opened the tax it was the deluxe version. I contacted turbotax and a very nice girl named Gina got the whole thing straightened out. After that it was a breeze to finish my taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It only gets better. With 60+ pages of tax report printed, I'm feeling very good! Hard to imagine doing that by hand. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally done a warning should be given that all content will be lost if you choose not to save a single file. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 I think this is a great product. Have used it for the past 10 years, and will continue to do so. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for years!! God bless you people; you make my life easier around tax time! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified Everything I have several sources of income: brokerages, banks, pensions, etc. TT makes it easy and ainless March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by stress free return been using this software since it came on the market, tried others when it was not available and hated them. I found that other software is not user friendly and may not cover all the available deductions that apply to your specific return. I made sure I get my copies early to avoid that confusion again February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TURBO tax even though the cost went up this year, it still was easy to follow. each form was to the point. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best refund TurboTax helped me find deductions I didn't even think I had. I use it every year!! It's great!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. eat product. I've used it for over 15 years and have never had a problem. Keep up the good work. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone looking for a simple and complete way to do their taxes... February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Made Easy!! I have been using Turbo Tax to file my own taxes for at least ten years now! I would never go back to paying an accountant, nor would I ever use any other software. Turbo Tax is extremely user friendly with detailed guidance and explanations all along the way. Turbo Tax is the bomb digidy in tax filing! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Tax Preparation Software This is the best tax preparation software. I have used it for 15 years. Normally I give it 5 stars, but this year I had to buy the premier version to handle investment income. In previous years, this was included in the Deluxe version. I hope Intuit puts that module back in the Deluxe version next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Software is extremely user friendly. They walk you through step by step. Would recommend to all! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to make State Taxess more user friendly With STATE you have to reenter everything if you want to recheck anything, whereas Federal has sections that you can review through an edit or update process by section. It would be nice to have the same section breakout for State so you don't have to go from front to back and redo the whole STATE form. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:38:04.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-104, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9129, tr_9129
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 102 103 104 105 106 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.