TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 101 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Refund Service TurboTax is simply the best federal and state tax tools on the market right now. Very easy to use; extremely helpful, and ever so easy to use. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Tax Filing really bad! - Entering RSU awards and sales not straight forward especially when you don't sell - Not easy when Sales include interest...worksheets don't add up -State filing very complicated especially when partnership income etc. (non-conforming states) ...reallly bad April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job Not sure how to find the worksheet for capital gains carry over. Figures on tax form confuse me. No sure how Schedule D line 6 was calculated. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Instructions I have been using Turbo Tax for almost 20 years now. I tried some other ways of preparation before but since I started Turbo Tax, I didn't look back. It's very helpful and easy to follow for regular tax payers. People with complicated tax may need more help. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Cost Version Containing Errors Adding an extra version of TurboTax to force an upgrade to be able to import brokerage accounts was a turn off. After using TurboTax for over 10 years, next year may be the year of change. First time ever "script errors" while trying to print State return.. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier this year Tax season is bad enough, but it would be horrible without TurboTax. It is designed to work for experience and inexperienced users. I would like it to remember where I am in preparing the return when I close TurboTax and return later to continue the return. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very happy with stock portion... I was not real pleased to find out that I had to pay an additional $30 + tax for Turbo Tax Premier AFTER I had already purchased Deluxe. I feel this could have been handled much better on the front end rather than shocking long-term customers after the fact. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly straight forward - some steps could be simp I've used TT for many years - this year I did one return on TT and the other on Tax Cut - I found the questions easier to answer using Tax Cut February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Friendly This version of Turbo Tax was very frustrating to use with a MacBook Air. You had to repeatedly try to coax the scroll bar on the right side into allowing you to progress through the program. I'll have to think carefully whether I use this product next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4TH YEAR WINNER A VERY GOOD PROGRAM. EASY TO USE AND FOLLOW. HAD A VERY HARD TIME IN TRANSFERING INFO ON K-1 FORM TO TURBO TAX. THE HELP SECTION HAD NO ANSWER March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I was in need of customer service to submit my return. Delores helped in taking care of what needed to be done. She did it cheerfully and went beyond what was expected. A great member of the Turbo Tax family. I'm very grateful to have had such an experience. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Since I have 2 funds that reported Foreign Taxes paid I had a difficult time understanding how to enter these 2 entries to get the Tax credit. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program The snapshots say it all. I accidentally entered yes for business vehicle use but had no records. Couldn't figure out how to remove the entry. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience I always like using TurboTax, it is easy way to do my taxes. This year was a great experience. I also appreciated that when people noticed that this year's TurboTax did not contain the same forms as last year. The TurboTax people stepped up and made it right April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instruction for form 8615 when filling out my son's return were terrible. When you ask for the value for line 6 at least include the instructions that are on the form. The only way that I figured out what I was supposed to enter was to go to the form itself. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year The store-bought software didn't work. After hours of trying to fix the problem a new software download was required to fix. Very frustrating! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost bullet proof! I've used TT for many years and it's great. This year, I had some confusion around the questions w/ my state refund. A bit convoluted but I think I answered the questions correctly. Please review that section in the future and offer more "tips" in that area. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good Still best way to do taxes if not use accountant. But, this year's version rougher and not as smoothly used as previous years. Some topics-forms such as figuring when estimated paid and calculating penalty were hard to locate--not a good feature of software. May 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe vs Premier This will probably be my last year of using Turbo Tax. With the changes from Deluxe \ Premier this was confusing and I still had to purchase the upgrade, when I thought I was getting a free upgrade with the purchase of Deluxe. I bought Deluxe from Amazon, everything I read on Amazon said that if you normally used Deluxe the Premier would be upgraded or a 25.00 rebate if purchased before Feb 7. I had sold some stocks so I had to purchase the Premier which cost me 32.99. I feel it is very confusing and could have been laid out more simply. thanks David April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years. Each year it gets easier to use. I love that it imports my info. It is intuitive and goes quickly January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banner Year I have used Turbo Tax for a decade now and have always liked the way it retains and imports last year's info. Nice features and friendly HMI. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid product Instructions for Form 8949 could have been a little more instructive, but this is a very rare item to file. Finally figured it out on my own. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax changes Turbo tax has again made the process fast and easy. I do resent having to pay the extra $30 to upgrade to premier just to enter my stock sales and dividends. I also do not need the state filing section since I live in a state that does not have an income tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough Have used TurboTax for many years and like the gradual enhancements. Sometime a little difficult to locate esoteric circumstances. Disappointed by the "new" packaging this year and the resultant confusion. Had some problems with the naming of saved PDF files. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Two nits: (1) you can't go back to correct landlord's address on the MA return; (2) no way to handle two different landlords in one tax year. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOOOO Easy Pretty complex long return. TurboTax makes it easy - I was done in just a couple of hours. Con is K1 calculation worksheets are still vexing. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to e-file federal and print-file state After I successfully e-filed my federal return, it was hard to figure how to get back to print my state return for print-filing. I finally figured it out, but it would have been much easier if the program was set up to do it right after I e-filed the federal. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier 2014 I used TurboTax Premier 2014 this year only because I was offered a $25.00 rebate. If I'm forced to use Premier to report my retirement/investment income for 2015, I will not use your product. The Deluxe version should cover that as it always has in the past. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I need to rethink Turbo Tax, if the software cannot access like it did before, to tell me how prior years to this year reflect, I need to do something else. Now I am going back thru all prior years and using Excel to tell me what I would like to know. Thanks February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated TurboTax has been a very consistant product over the years. I have been able to rely on this consistancy and my accuracy has always been high. I had tried other products several years ago, but didn't have the confidence in my returns that I have with TurboTax March 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:13:30.773-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-101, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17317, tr_17317
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 99 100 101 102 103 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.