TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 101 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent This program is easy to go through step by step with a lot of information to help fill in the blanks. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as advertised I ended up having to buy a second Turbo Tax because it was not clear on the label which one I needed. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied next year please be a little more specific about the contents of the program shown on the disc cover. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We got extra $200 credit for contribution to an employer sponsored retirement plan. However, it would be easy to overlook if you don't pay attention. Why don't you make it a mandatory question to be answered by every user even though the user decided to go through the topics on his/her own. Thomas February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Goodness for Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax is the best thing to happen to US taxes since Congress first introduced income tax in 1861. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used the "Apple" version of the tax program since it began and would do my taxes no other way. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Taxes TurboTax is to be commended for the way they stepped up and corrected the issues with their products! March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taxes Done! I done my taxes with Turbo Tax the last three years and this year had more problems than ever before. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Great tool for easy and mildly complex taxes .. walks you through each step. Cost competitive option! March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Year for Turbo Tax It was impossible to transfer prior info even though have been using it for years. Very hard to navigate. Why keep returning to screens that should be at the end to edit?? Hard to tell which version to use. They want you to buy the most expensive and hope it's the right one Will NOT use next year February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo tax for quite a few years now. It keeps getting easier to move through all the questions and forms that are needed. It ask the appropriate questions for my situation without wasting my time with unessential questions. I don't see any reason to change my method in future years. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way toopricey. I have been using TurboTax for 20 years. I started with TurboTax for DOS. I have watched the price go up and up, way ahead of inflation, but this last is just too much. Forcing people who need a Schedule C to buy Premier instead of Deluxe is where we part company. I will be buying TaxAct next time. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than 2013 the 2014 is much better than 2013 & previous years. need a little more basic language & explanations. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turboa Tax with State Returns I filed federal and two state returns - NY and VA. The software is good but I had to purchase VA state return for $40 and then then pay an additional fee od $20 to efile the VA state return. All three returns were e-filed. The software was able to find some deductions for me and was quick. Thanks. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use I used Turbo Tax for over five years. Helps me complete my taxes correctly in a short amount of time. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I won't switch! I have used TurboTax for years and will never change, it is just the best & I don't even get a refund! When I'm finished filing I always have a very confident feeling that it was done right and accurate with nothing left out or missed. I used to spend hundreds of dollars and never had that feeling! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It would be helpful if TurboTax showed the last 3 years inputs (in column view) not just last year's. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PDQ Quick and easy. You can do it even if you think you can't. It's made that simple. Highly recommended. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Version of Turbo Tax This year I had more problems with Turbo Tax than in past years with software shutting down. For a brief time I didn't think I would be able to use it this year, but eventually it allowed me to move forward. I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and would hate to be without it come tax season. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth process, beginning to end Pre-loading responses from last year builds confidence when the questions are confusing or I need to be reminded. That is a big help and a big reason to come back to Turbo Tax each year. The help function is useful and convenient. On occasion I need a bit more, or I need a (tax related) definition March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary Changes Just Made it More Difficult An example: I'm only filling out this review because once I entered it, I could not back out to where I was before to proceed without a review. I had to complete a review just to finish up the program. Just encountered a problem with the nickname I selected. Really!! Jeez, what else can go wrong!? February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time Customer State (OH) return says "Page 1 of 4" but there are only 3 pages - same thing happened for 2013 return February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shocker start, but great refund in the end Once I figured out that I had to upgrade to the more expensive program to do the same return issues as last year...not a happy beginning...the process went well. Question...why did we have to upgrade to a more expensive product. Seemed like it benefitted your company, but not your customer!!!!!!!!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always seems easier Always seems to get easier when filing!!!!! Although when making an error, it may not be so simple to determine how to remedy the issue, even when it was highlighted in the review checklist. I can't remember my error, but could not figure out how to remedy the issue, but eventually figured it out. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time. 1) There should be a simple introduction of the program including how one should go about importing data. Now I know it is in the "File" menu but in a year I will forget. 2) I am 71 and had to deal with the RMD issues. This came up when providing information about my federal pension 1099-R. I had no clue about questions concerning RMD relating to this pension. A query provided an answer as others had the same problem, but a query should not have been necessary. 3) When I attempted to double check some of my answers to questions about this 1099-R when I brought up the questions (like were you in law enforcement) a "yes" answer had been changed to a "no", apparently the default answer. So how is one to know that a "yes" answer will survive when one continues. A query resulted in no information so I called. About 45 minutes later I got a call back from a very nice lady telling me the a "yes" answer will stay that way if that question is not revisited. To say the least. this is not an endearing feature of the program. 4) Practically anyone filing a Federal Return will have to file a State Return also. To charge $20 at the end of the process is not endearing either. The cost to TurboTax for this must be about $.01. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bitter-sweet To be fair, I seldom go to the community, but this time I was trying to re-calculate my estimated state tax, and could not find how to get to it. I have been using the product for about 8 + years, and I keep coming back. Part of the issue is that our tax codes are a disaster - on paper or on line. We need to scrap the whole thing! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program Again, Turbo Tax is easy to follow and I will continue to use it in the future. It's worth the cost. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax software I've been using TurboTax for many years now and have always found it to be complete and easy to use. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Better Before Having used Turbotax over 7 years, I found the premier version necessary to do what the deluxe version used to do. This year some of the tax areas like college credits and self employment insurance were much less straight forward. I realize the tax laws continue to change but there should be a way to start with everything but the actual dollar figures carry over from last year. if I have filed the same form 3 years in a row this year should at least ask if I still need to file it instead of me figuring that out at the summary. I have always rated 5 stars in the past, but the software seems to be getting less user friendly. I guess this is why several of my friends have switched to a competitor. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, could use more fluid navigation Overall great. Only focusing on the points of improvement: - I could only import 1 Computershare account - each new one overwrote the previous (My wife and I work for the same company, thus having similar benefits/investments in separate accounts - functionality should be given to multiple accounts from a single souce - the program feels choppy in the sense that if I want to go back to review one response from earlier in the return I may have to repeat a spectrum of inputs/questions for one item - (May just be my laptop screen - and sound petty) It would be great if "Continue" and "Back" buttons are additionally available higher on the screen for input pages - one nearly every input screen the buttons were just of screen March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:36.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-101, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 99 100 101 102 103 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.