TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 101 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done Well Very easy to complete questions as it leads you through the various areas. But you can always look at the forms if you want. Rental properties were included in the Deluxe version last year but this year required an upgrade which was free but wasn't expected. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros: 99.9% This program does a better job than my Company CPA. And it is faster and less expensive. Cons: .1% When reviewing Schedule E, you have to re-answered some questions over again. Please have your previous answer modal, with the option to change it. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect In general it was very fast, clear, easy to access help & forms. Was also relatively easy to go back & review sections w/o too much re-entry. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I use it annually. This year CD was defective Usually the CD works perfectly. This year I had trouble with transmitting and an errant $1 was in Other Deductions. Telephone support helped me fix it by providing a new download and they walked me through getting it working. Generally a good software package March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Done Very quick and painless. Had to download the premier edition because of some investments. Took a little bit of thinking to figure out how to fix an error in the review process. Other than that it was pretty easy. Thanks for saving us a lot of time and stress. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier every year I have used TT for many years. I love the continuity from year to year and the attention to improvements. I have confidence in the procedure. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review Love the fact that it pulls up info from previous years. On the "Tax History Report" don't use the term "Tax expense" say "Other Taxes Paid." March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Overall very straight forward. Help topics were useful in explaining unusual issues. Reporting the sale of a second home was a bit confusing. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little disappointed had to return the turbo tax for the more expensive version. Now have to spend extra time and energy to get the refund. The refund should have been applicable at point of sale. I'm busy, and don't appreciate the extra steps imposed upon me by Turbo Tax mistake March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Purchased Deluxe, then was required to spend more $ to upgrade to Premier because of one required federal form indicating an investment LOSS! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX PRIMIER FOR 2014 I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND HAVE FOUND IT ACCEPTABLY USER FRIENDLY. USING IT ONLY ONCE EACH YEAR AND BEING AGE 84 MAKES IT SOMETIMES CHALLENGING. THAT IS MY ISSUE, NOT TURBO TAX. I'LL CONTINUE USING THIS AS LONG AS I AM MENTALLY ABLE TO DO SO. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Two nits: (1) you can't go back to correct landlord's address on the MA return; (2) no way to handle two different landlords in one tax year. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program/Bad marketing Everything was fine except this years "deluxe" did not include everything that last years "deluxe" had. I had to buy the "premier". Not good. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough Have used TurboTax for many years and like the gradual enhancements. Sometime a little difficult to locate esoteric circumstances. Disappointed by the "new" packaging this year and the resultant confusion. Had some problems with the naming of saved PDF files. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Odd year Still the best software....wish they hadn't changed what was included in the deluxe version this year, although they eventually coreected it. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but could use improvement Wish there was a quick way to force TT to recalculate when I think fields need refreshed values based on previous work entered. Also, though I've used this product for many years, still am not sure how to use the product to handle state tax exempt bond funds. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad you went back to old layouts I am now in the process of trying to get the money promised because I had to update in order to include stock sales. I hope you come through. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to e-file federal and print-file state After I successfully e-filed my federal return, it was hard to figure how to get back to print my state return for print-filing. I finally figured it out, but it would have been much easier if the program was set up to do it right after I e-filed the federal. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeazzy Generally a good tax app. Not quite as user friendly as it could be with regard to k-1 Forms and option sales. But overall, very easy to use. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOOOO Easy Pretty complex long return. TurboTax makes it easy - I was done in just a couple of hours. Con is K1 calculation worksheets are still vexing. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job we just gather the information, answer the question and just like that we are finished. Just make sure you have an up to date adobe software. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to prepare my own taxes, but ever since I began using TurboTax, it has made my tax preparation experience as close to enjoyable as this process can be made and it has increased my confidence in the accuracy of the filing, moreover it is cost-effective. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was not thrilled when I discovered the features previously in Deluxe were now in Premier and I had to upgrade. I upgraded, got an offer of a refund of the upgrade cost, then discovered I couldn't get the refund until after I had actually filed the 2014 taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TR Review I was frustrated with the changes this year and having to upgrade. The cost is getting expensive and I will look for other options next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Satisfaction Been using Turbo Tax for years. Always simple, quick and beneficial for my self-preparation needs. I know tax preparers who this product. Go fig.... Always paid more than the Block and I didn't have to wait with uncomfortable chairs and stale coffee. Love it. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves Me! Rather than weeks of teeth-gnashing, hair pulling misery, TurboTax enables to finish our returns in a couple days time. I feel that I can completely trust the calculations, something I was afraid to do when trying to wade through pages and pages of IRS forms. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return Once you gather all the tax relevant data it is real easy to use Turbo Tax. That does not make gathering the data, particularly on MLPs easy. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok to disappionted It asked me a questions about a code of 1099-B form. No explanation at all. How do I know?? Charge for State return e-filing for about $25!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Can you make 1099 entry into more subcategories? Can you make redeeming employee stock options easier? I had an revised stock cost basis as a result of an inheritance; I could not find how to document this change from what was reported on the 1099 to the irs. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rents and Royalties.- need clarification re where data is entered. ie 1099 MISC or Rent and Royalty form. Unclear how to use PIN in E-filing April 15, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:20:57.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-101, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17099, tr_17099
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 99 100 101 102 103 ... 389 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.