TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 101 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax did not tell me until I had completed all forms that the Maryland state form for partial year residence was not available and that I could file electronically w/o this.Why not tell users when they put in residence information at beginning of process? February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier 2014 I used TurboTax Premier 2014 this year only because I was offered a $25.00 rebate. If I'm forced to use Premier to report my retirement/investment income for 2015, I will not use your product. The Deluxe version should cover that as it always has in the past. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous years While still adequate, this years version was not up to par with earlier versions. Some forms were not included and step by step was confusing at times. Have never had to use customer service until this year. The customer service phone contacts were excellent. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I need to rethink Turbo Tax, if the software cannot access like it did before, to tell me how prior years to this year reflect, I need to do something else. Now I am going back thru all prior years and using Excel to tell me what I would like to know. Thanks February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years. Each year it gets easier to use. I love that it imports my info. It is intuitive and goes quickly January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked on Turbo Tax for Life! I have used Turbo Tax for several years -- actually I think I have used it since the first year it was available. A couple of years ago my husband bought the H&R Block program. I took one look at it and sent him back to the store to exchange it for Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banner Year I have used Turbo Tax for a decade now and have always liked the way it retains and imports last year's info. Nice features and friendly HMI. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for years. I find it very easy to use. It walks me through all of the income and deductions and if I need more information I can stop and get it. It scans the return for errors so I am confident that there are no mathmatical errors. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax changes Turbo tax has again made the process fast and easy. I do resent having to pay the extra $30 to upgrade to premier just to enter my stock sales and dividends. I also do not need the state filing section since I live in a state that does not have an income tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Enough Instructions Could not tell when I needed to enter information or leave blank. Asked me to delete medical expenses, but did not offer edit or delete keys. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated TurboTax has been a very consistant product over the years. I have been able to rely on this consistancy and my accuracy has always been high. I had tried other products several years ago, but didn't have the confidence in my returns that I have with TurboTax March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year It didn't stop me where I expected. Didn't ask whether I still bank accounts or deductions that were filed in previous year but not this year March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removes the Pain I've been using turbo tax for about 20 years. It keeps getting better. Thanks for de-stressing late March and making taxes a manageable task. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10th Year My tenth year of using Turbo Tax for state and federal tax returns. In addition to the ease of use and having the previous years information available, the ability to down load my investment information from Fidelity Investments is a KEY element in Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed in 2014 turbo tax. Not nearly as intuitve as before, very slow to update and load, could not efile my Maryland state return March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Would have been much quicker if program picked up last years infor without me ,manually inputting and used same program for several years now February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive, but easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and have always found it easy to use and thorough. Price went up this year, but it was still worth it. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need personal help, like a phone number to call to talk to a person to solve a problem or ask a question. Be able to print the page or form just completed. Kept asking for employer & address before e-filing. Trouble is I've been retired as of December 2012. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done Well Very easy to complete questions as it leads you through the various areas. But you can always look at the forms if you want. Rental properties were included in the Deluxe version last year but this year required an upgrade which was free but wasn't expected. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros: 99.9% This program does a better job than my Company CPA. And it is faster and less expensive. Cons: .1% When reviewing Schedule E, you have to re-answered some questions over again. Please have your previous answer modal, with the option to change it. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect In general it was very fast, clear, easy to access help & forms. Was also relatively easy to go back & review sections w/o too much re-entry. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I use it annually. This year CD was defective Usually the CD works perfectly. This year I had trouble with transmitting and an errant $1 was in Other Deductions. Telephone support helped me fix it by providing a new download and they walked me through getting it working. Generally a good software package March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Done Very quick and painless. Had to download the premier edition because of some investments. Took a little bit of thinking to figure out how to fix an error in the review process. Other than that it was pretty easy. Thanks for saving us a lot of time and stress. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier every year I have used TT for many years. I love the continuity from year to year and the attention to improvements. I have confidence in the procedure. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review Love the fact that it pulls up info from previous years. On the "Tax History Report" don't use the term "Tax expense" say "Other Taxes Paid." March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Overall very straight forward. Help topics were useful in explaining unusual issues. Reporting the sale of a second home was a bit confusing. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little disappointed had to return the turbo tax for the more expensive version. Now have to spend extra time and energy to get the refund. The refund should have been applicable at point of sale. I'm busy, and don't appreciate the extra steps imposed upon me by Turbo Tax mistake March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Purchased Deluxe, then was required to spend more $ to upgrade to Premier because of one required federal form indicating an investment LOSS! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX PRIMIER FOR 2014 I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND HAVE FOUND IT ACCEPTABLY USER FRIENDLY. USING IT ONLY ONCE EACH YEAR AND BEING AGE 84 MAKES IT SOMETIMES CHALLENGING. THAT IS MY ISSUE, NOT TURBO TAX. I'LL CONTINUE USING THIS AS LONG AS I AM MENTALLY ABLE TO DO SO. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Two nits: (1) you can't go back to correct landlord's address on the MA return; (2) no way to handle two different landlords in one tax year. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T10:57:27.316-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-101, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17190, tr_17190
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 99 100 101 102 103 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.