TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST REFUND EVER! REASONABLE COST AND EASY TO SELECT WHICH VERSION TO USE VIA TURBO TAX WEBSITE. FIRST TIME USE OF PREMIER VERSION WHICH WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND. TURBO TAX ALLOWS ME TO DO MY OWN RETURNS WITH CONFIDENCE. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Failure cancelled e-file The issue of payment from nonqualified pension programs that result in two W-2s, each incomplete, needs to be resolved by TurboTax. This can't be that unusual, and a solution would be very beneficial. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use This is great software as it walks the user through some of the most complicated returns. It has a few small shortfalls - we could not duplicate the accountants previous year's depreciation schedules. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even When Complicated Return, TurboTax is Simple! I work in multiple states, and have to file in several states each year. TurboTax makes the process really simple and gets me back in refunds far more than it costs to add additional states each year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund & I did not expect any. The feature tht allows the downloading of Schedules B & D info saves a lot of time, and is accurate. This year I had to use Premier, and make two trips to the vendor. Yes, I requested the $25 rebate. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onerous Chore Perhaps my complaints are due to IRS rules, but there are so many details to attend to that it gets very confusing. Most of them seem to not apply and the help button frequently provides no real help. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Tax Issues TT insisted I needed to file 2 state returns when I had absolutely no association with the second state. Also had a drill even downloading the state. would easily be a 4 star without the state issues April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term User Nice experience over 10 years or more with annual submission of my State and Federal taxes; always confident that year to year data has carried over, tracks well; has saved me prep fees year over year February 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:20:39.942-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.