TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplified my Return! I was skeptical at first, but this is way easier and a whole lot cheaper than hiring my old CPA. $100 vs $1000! And they both asked the same basic questions! I'm sold on Turbotax!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and easy to use I like TT and have used it for many years. As my taxes have gotten more complex, I've considered hiring a CPA, but hate spending the money when I am smart enough to do my own taxes. However, TT is weak on a few topics in terms of any sort of explanation, for instance, NOL; should you carry forward ot carry back, or revoke your ability to carry back. There is no explanation as to why and which is appropriate under what circumstances, in general. However, there were only a handful of these items and I was able to research and get the answers I needed. For most people TT is a breeze to use and is appropriate. For some, and maybe I am at that point, a good CPA is worth the investment.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver Overall a great program. It works better the more years I use it. Sometimes things are hard to do the first time but very simple from that point on.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Have used for years and am a super fan. Easy to navigate and complete.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund a Go Go I have used turbo tax for several years now after a coworker convinced me to try it and that I would be able to use it successfully. He was right and I have learned a lot about taxes I would not have learned had a taken it to the local tax preparation service.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good program - using for about 6th year I had a case of two forms for credits. One wiped out all my tax, so there was no benefit from the IRS form for the other credit. The nonrequired form did not print with the efile, but I wanted it to. You should put options in to force certain forms that are not required if the customer desires it.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blackstone LP TurboTax just flat doesn't handle a 10-K from Blackstone LP. After spending about 8 hours trying to get TT to handle the 10-K without generating error messages, I found a post on the support board with a workaround that requires you to input four 10-Ks for the same company. TT should either build a program that handles this 10-K (there must be thousands of users who own this common security) or give you a clear fix when the error message is generated.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 TT Review I've used TurboTax forever. Overall its solid. I'm a CFO, but not a tax expert and it leads you by the hand-good. The education expense area needs to be more specific, i.e. qualified expense worksheets like "its deductible" for non-cash donations, make it simpler, start by helping to decide whose return the stuff should be reported on, the parents or the college student's
Date published: 2018-09-01
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1364, tr_4449
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.