TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product is so great; I love being able to use it from year to year and that all of my past information and filing numbers are available for comparison. It makes the process easy and intuitive. It makes me feel confident in doing my taxes on my own. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as past years This year I did not need to complete a schedule C. However, TurboTax forced me to use it and I could not figure out how to remove the schedule. There should be a better mechanism to remove obsolete schedules. I will look into alternatives for next year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I feel very secure about doing my own taxes with all the explanations turbo tax provides for you as you are filling in the appropriate information. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I like the new format this year. I had nearly decided not to use TurboTax after last year's return. This went smoother. What I particularly liked was the enhanced "information" boxes. There seems to be more information and it seems easier to understand. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Highly Recommended This service is absolutely great and I would recommend it to anyone regardless of your status. Turbo tax provides up to date expert online service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using Turbo Tax for over 3 years Turbo Tax software is very user friendly, it guides you through the process step by step, so you don't miss anything that could affect your refund. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy Is always a great and easy experience to file with turbo tax. The only one I have used for the past 4 or 5 years, has been so easy to use and fast. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I was so nervous to do it myself but with all of it there was a step by step and answered all of my questions. I did not get the pin correct and got the email easy fix and was sent again. This is the only way to do taxes. I won't wait so long next year! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pocketed My Refund! Overall, I like Turbo Tax. I trust it, and have done my taxes several years this way. I like the convenience because if I need to run find a paper, I am here at home and can go retrieve what is needed without having to leave a business and return later. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good got better Used for 12 years and usually updates are small - this year however i didnt encounter the bugs of the past and the graphics and interface improved. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is Good TT is a great tool. I have used it the past 9 years and it is fun and easy to file your taxes. Who would have thunk it! Keep up the great work! LP March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier I have had more difficulty this year than in years past. Even when I had a business which I no longer do. There needs to be an easier method to correct K-1 entries than to delete and do over. Otherwise I don't know what I would have done with Turbo Tax. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program Have used TurboTax for the past four years with zero issues. However some of the questions posed require a small bit of research in answering them. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, As Usual, with an exception Been using this for well over 20 years. No complaints, really, except I really don;t think I needed Premier- have used Deluxe every year before now March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gratified we all speak English, but not all have the same definitions. example.....alternative code. what the heck is the alternative code. you never defined nor explained. this criticism is upon the email computer....NOT THE EXPERT TECHNICIAN who was WONDERFUL. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filing easy It made filing very easy for both federal and state taxes, especially since we were filing jointly for the first time. It was good to have prior tax forms saved and have the information automatically picked up, and have the forms automatically imported. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes For something like 24 years running - I have believed in Turbo-Tax. I am a dedicated believer as my very first time, T/T netted me an extra $220.00 April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciated the quirky comments that didn't quite but sort of made going through the program fun. Liked the automatic save capability. If not careful, you can get stuck in a "do loop" or wander where a particular entry came from. Overall, solid program. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax utility at its best For simplified tax return processing that you can do from any internet connection, a great way to get those state and federal taxes done and filed. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I had several new tax situations this year and was planning on sending my taxes to an accountant...but I thought I'd go ahead and give Turbo Tax a try first. The process was easy and Turbo Tax walked me through all the new tax situations. Quick and Easy April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast and easy easy to use. Frustrated because I was supposed to have a discount code, but it didn't work, and I didn't have the time and energy to figure it out. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied I have been using turbotax for 9 years and love it. I have turn three friends and they love it too. the interface and usability is a gold standard. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every year!!!! Being using this for 5 years now and each year it gets easier and having everything in the cloud and not having to keep the paperwork is a awesome. Most importantly the refunds have gotten bigger and the audit protection is well worth the piece of mind. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used turbo tax for several years and Iwe find it easy to follow and we can go back as many times as needed to change and update info. Never feel like once we put the info in we can't change or update it. That makes us very comfortable with Turbo March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by last several years it cost me $65 to do both returns - this year you sneaked in an increase to $40 up to $105. I will take another route next year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and quick. Like the way it walks you through process step by step to ensure you are getting all available deductions and maximize return. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and painless tax filing With Turbo Tax, I have no need to go through all tax changes and understand. It guides me through all the steps of filing with intuitive questions. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied In general, I am pleased with the Turbo Tax experience. We have no need for a financial adviser or personal tax representative, but I do feel that the premiere charge is pushing it a bit, considering they already had $90+. We may consider H&R next year. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always so easy, so perfect Ive been using Turbo Tax for the past six years now and I've gotten great results! It keeps getting simpler year bye year, being intuitive and complete. I'd recommend, well... I guess I am, because I just got done, and am quite satisfied..... yet again. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Through The Maze In One Piece! There's nothing like knowing you've hurdled all the possible obstacles of a tax return. Looking forward to sleeping well the remainder of the year! April 11, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T12:59:23.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16400, tr_16400
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.