TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16457 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am not my husband! I have been the financial manager in our household for years. This year's turbo tax greeted me with my husband's name every time. That really irritated me. He has never filed a form. This is sexist! I don't care if his name shows up first - address both of us! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy tips - flows smoothly Overall it went pretty smoothly and I enjoyed the pop up windows that included the various tips or advice needed when inputting information. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund Turbo Tax is easy and very detail oriented. It will help to ensure you get everything covered. During the final review process it isn't always easy to find where to go back and fix something. I have used this product for about 7 years and will again next year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! rocked it great program smooth flowing easy answers downloading from banks and brokerage firms is great feature, but be careful not to download twice! February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years and my kids do also. For a non-accountant, I think it is thorough and reasonable straight forward. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tubo Tax Rocked and is Idiot Proof!!! Tubo Tax Rocked and is Idiot Proof!!! The recommended step by step guide made me feel at ease. The Amazon option was either look into the option or did qualify for a refund. there should have been a not interested option. Overall great experience. Thank you!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I appreciate the auto fill on much of information and just a matter of confirming current year numbers. Filing online is easy and efficient! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to file than last year this year turbo tax filing was easier. noticed the upgrade and we are very grateful for having access to this important piece of technology. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as user friendly as previously on the review for items for correction there Is not enough information or instruction to correct whatever issue found. had to guess and spent way to much time trying to figure out why if I answered all the questions to begin with you found missing information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good, year after year The communication in the interface and help dialogs was simple, straightforward, and explained complex ideas in easy-to-understand language. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pricy the price went up way too much this year, may be looking for an additional source to do taxes next year. very easy, great source for taxes. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significant inconsistencies this year. This year turbo tax said one thing about the best way to file, then later recommended a different direction. This is specific toward filing for a foreign tax credit or not. I could not get anyone to clearly explain these differences so it was very frustrating. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing is the Pits! Mom helped me complete my 2014 tax return and really had me thinking about where things were so we had everything ready & at our fingertips. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes Using Turbo tax multiple years is awesome. All of the data from previous years carries forward. They walk you through everything and have great help available when you are not sure who to answer a question. It takes the headache out of doing my taxes. Love it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand I like using turbo tax because it's easy to follow and understand. If I had a problem understand there are section where to find the answer. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and easy I have been using TurboTax for many years and it only gets better over the years. I have recommended it to many of my friends and co-workers April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! I've used turbo tax for the past 4 years and it is awesome! Quick and easy to use. Any questions you have are answered. I love turbo tax! :) January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier editiion I have used Deluxe edition in the past and will go back to it because it was easier to go back to previous sections in order to make changes April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is still good I liked the earlier version of Turbo Tax. I think they were easier to use. I have files similar return over the years and the most I've paid is about $15. This year it was $55. It is getting expensive. I can do the same with a paper return and save myself $55. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax for serveral years and love that the information is transfered from year to year,also it is easy to follow with the step by step information. I really like that it is able to catch any mistakes that i might make while entering information. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax rocks! TurboTax is so easy to navigate, and the price is right. Love the side-by-side comparison of data entered with previous year's data on file. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than Riding a Bike Great program - best out there. Looks like this year there are a lot of knock off imitators but none are as easy as Turbo Tax. As long as you understand your personal tax situation with income, deductions, and credits Turbotax makes it easy to file. Well done. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to Bad Thought it was easy but, some of the help is a little vaige neede to get verbal explanations of some things But as a whole very good product February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy !!!!!!!!!!!!! Turbo Tax is awesome! I really do not know how people filed their own taxes previously with traditional tax forms. It's intuitive and helps guide you along the process. It's seemless to the end. Thank you Turbo Tax for making tax season a bit less painless.... February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than anticipated. Very user friendly with good explanations. Cut down on overall time devoted to filing taxes and was painless! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ease of use make it where I can chat with a live professional very quickly and you get all stars. Also, drop the price to below $50, you can afford it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im my own Tax Pro with TurboTax I love using TurboTax because each year i can save more because i learned what can be deducted. Alo the cost is better than going to a pro February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filed my taxes NewYork Sucks!!! Not bad original price was cheap end price over $100 I could pay someone to do it for that... I had a hard time trying to figure out if I qualified for deductibles.. search feature very limited. I was getting extremely frustrated. next year i will hire someone. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best there is! Tested all other services and none compared to Turbo Tax! Will always use them. Best services and best refund! They left no stone unturned! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Love how I can enter in my information each time I receive it and the Turbotax saves it for me. I can always return to where I left off.... February 14, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T06:23:30.441-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16457, tr_16457
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.