TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy tips - flows smoothly Overall it went pretty smoothly and I enjoyed the pop up windows that included the various tips or advice needed when inputting information. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund Turbo Tax is easy and very detail oriented. It will help to ensure you get everything covered. During the final review process it isn't always easy to find where to go back and fix something. I have used this product for about 7 years and will again next year. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am not my husband! I have been the financial manager in our household for years. This year's turbo tax greeted me with my husband's name every time. That really irritated me. He has never filed a form. This is sexist! I don't care if his name shows up first - address both of us! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously easy! I really loved the ease of access with TurboTax! I could move around the paperwork and work on exactly what I wanted. I had to wait for student loan paperwork to come in, so I had to input that information last. It was super easy, thanks to the TurboTax pages. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Overall a great product for doing taxes. I've been using turbotax for almost 10 years now and I've never been late. I especially like the tax audit insurance at the end. Just knowing that I won't have to deal with the IRS for any issues gives me peace of mind. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I appreciate the auto fill on much of information and just a matter of confirming current year numbers. Filing online is easy and efficient! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pricy the price went up way too much this year, may be looking for an additional source to do taxes next year. very easy, great source for taxes. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significant inconsistencies this year. This year turbo tax said one thing about the best way to file, then later recommended a different direction. This is specific toward filing for a foreign tax credit or not. I could not get anyone to clearly explain these differences so it was very frustrating. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good, year after year The communication in the interface and help dialogs was simple, straightforward, and explained complex ideas in easy-to-understand language. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tubo Tax Rocked and is Idiot Proof!!! Tubo Tax Rocked and is Idiot Proof!!! The recommended step by step guide made me feel at ease. The Amazon option was either look into the option or did qualify for a refund. there should have been a not interested option. Overall great experience. Thank you!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It's like sitting down with a tax preparer, but at your convenience. Do it from home, any time, any day, in your pj's or dressed to the 9's. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as user friendly as previously on the review for items for correction there Is not enough information or instruction to correct whatever issue found. had to guess and spent way to much time trying to figure out why if I answered all the questions to begin with you found missing information. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make it much easier to find "Import" info from brokerage, if one doesn't know the magic word "IMPORT" - tried download, uplad, transfer .... March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and easy I have been using TurboTax for many years and it only gets better over the years. I have recommended it to many of my friends and co-workers April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes Using Turbo tax multiple years is awesome. All of the data from previous years carries forward. They walk you through everything and have great help available when you are not sure who to answer a question. It takes the headache out of doing my taxes. Love it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand I like using turbo tax because it's easy to follow and understand. If I had a problem understand there are section where to find the answer. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing is the Pits! Mom helped me complete my 2014 tax return and really had me thinking about where things were so we had everything ready & at our fingertips. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! I've used turbo tax for the past 4 years and it is awesome! Quick and easy to use. Any questions you have are answered. I love turbo tax! :) January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier editiion I have used Deluxe edition in the past and will go back to it because it was easier to go back to previous sections in order to make changes April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is still good I liked the earlier version of Turbo Tax. I think they were easier to use. I have files similar return over the years and the most I've paid is about $15. This year it was $55. It is getting expensive. I can do the same with a paper return and save myself $55. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to Bad Thought it was easy but, some of the help is a little vaige neede to get verbal explanations of some things But as a whole very good product February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax rocks! TurboTax is so easy to navigate, and the price is right. Love the side-by-side comparison of data entered with previous year's data on file. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy !!!!!!!!!!!!! Turbo Tax is awesome! I really do not know how people filed their own taxes previously with traditional tax forms. It's intuitive and helps guide you along the process. It's seemless to the end. Thank you Turbo Tax for making tax season a bit less painless.... February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax for serveral years and love that the information is transfered from year to year,also it is easy to follow with the step by step information. I really like that it is able to catch any mistakes that i might make while entering information. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than Riding a Bike Great program - best out there. Looks like this year there are a lot of knock off imitators but none are as easy as Turbo Tax. As long as you understand your personal tax situation with income, deductions, and credits Turbotax makes it easy to file. Well done. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Love how I can enter in my information each time I receive it and the Turbotax saves it for me. I can always return to where I left off.... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im my own Tax Pro with TurboTax I love using TurboTax because each year i can save more because i learned what can be deducted. Alo the cost is better than going to a pro February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best there is! Tested all other services and none compared to Turbo Tax! Will always use them. Best services and best refund! They left no stone unturned! March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filed my taxes NewYork Sucks!!! Not bad original price was cheap end price over $100 I could pay someone to do it for that... I had a hard time trying to figure out if I qualified for deductibles.. search feature very limited. I was getting extremely frustrated. next year i will hire someone. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than anticipated. Very user friendly with good explanations. Cut down on overall time devoted to filing taxes and was painless! March 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:50:14.069-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.