TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing I feel like this makes taxes as easy as it can be. It was able to import data from a bunch of different sources and as normal detect issues with our return. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job Recommended I itemize which gave me the highest federal refund but lowest state refund. I switched to standard deduction which lowered my federal BUT gave me a significant increase in state refund. Overall the standard deduction saved me money. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the program is very helpful and appears to be good value for the monies spent. I have used TT for years now and find it most reliable and convenient April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be able to finish it in my jammies. I used to have my friend, an ex IRS agent file my taxes but he moved away. I decided to tackle Turbotax on my own and found it to be easily done. I'm happy. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no refund Turbo Tax makes filing quick and easy. It guides the taxpayer through all the required categories and assists in determining if items are deductible or not. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax takes you through every step of the way in a simple, easy to understand way. Helpful hints are available all along the way. It is easy to review and change information. Have used it for a number of years and it gets easier every time. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in 2 hours! Overall, very happy with Turbo Tax. Email reminders & saving information from year to year are a major plus. Even though I wasn't happy about paying my husband's health insurance penalty, thanks for breaking it down so I could see how it works. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy This is my 8th year using Turbo Tax - same questions that we went through in person with an accountant when we used to have taxes filed. Combined with It's Deductible - it's easy to track things throughout the year and glide through tax filing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USE IT EVERY YEAR Ive been happy using it for most of my tax returns. Very comfortable using it, and like that fact that it imports the tedious financial information for you. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered the Bad News Gently A great product that has helped me so much over the years. This time it was TIME TO PAY. Spouse and I making the most income in our careers. Filing joint or separate was a question. Experimented with changes and got some CRAZY different values. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I leave the subject to the experts. I love being able to work on it day or night when I'm in the mood or have time to do it. Start early and keep at it. We owe so no hurry to pay. I recommend TurboTax Online to everyone that can use a computer. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax We have used Turbo Tax for years. Every year it gets better and is easier to use. As our family and tax situations have grown, I have always been able to file my own return with TurboTax and the wealth of resources and information they provide! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves time and money Get Audit Defense, I do every year, it's GREAT if you ever have a problem. You can talk to a real human who deals with the IRS for you. Exactly what I want. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had trouble going to the "detailed" portion, I wanted to see what deduction I had taken and I kept getting just the totals, it took 3 or 4 tries to find the details. Thank you this helped a lot. Was grateful for the discount too! Thanks, BJIII April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes In particular this software does not know how to handle social security lumped sum distributions. As a result I had to pay an additional $3,000.00 in taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick, easy but a little more expensive than I tho Even though it was expensive the refund I got made it well worth the money. I got more money back than I have ever gotten. It was easy, quick and rewarding! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by untitled TurboTax has done a much, much better job of doing our taxes than the accountant we used for several years who continually made AT LEAST one mistake a year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy N Ease TurboTax makes doing my annual taxes so much easier and it is a cost effective method...Great job, TT! February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intuit phone number helped alot with answers Overall the software was not as good as previous years it was more comlicated. To much window activity going on to get you totally confused to the point you did not know what you were doing in the first place , disturbing. Cleaner site to move thru the process better. Had al lot of stops along the way. To much time spent to figure out what the were meaning at times. We asked a question in the search to better help us out. Sent it. Not one reply at ALL! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Taxes are high when most states are free I needed to do 2 states. It would have been great if the adjusted income from the other state return would have carried over to the next state. I had to go back and find that, copy it down and then return to the 2nd state file. It is convenient to do the states at the same time BUT most states accept e-file on their sites for free. You should at least offer a multiple state discount. After the federal taxes, there really isn't that much new for each state. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Both returns were rejected. More could have been done to ensure filers awareness of post-submission issues- especially one an extreme as a rejected return. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy Been using for years and it just gets better and better! I love how TurboTax walks me through my taxes and securely saves my information from year to year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my returns Turbo Tax is great!! I've been using them for years and will keep doing so ! Great site, very helpful and everything is stored for later use ! I highly reccommend Turbo Tax ! I got my daughter to try it and she loves it too ! Thanks again ! Dave February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Taxpayer This makes my 3rd year to use Turbo Tax and am very happy with the service I have received. Would recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and relatives for sure. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Tax Dummies I find this software easy to use and understand after hiring an accountant for 20+ years. However, compared to other programs available, the fees are high. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turner Tax Review sometimes options are not available without re-entering data again. E.g. filing for IRAs. Should give results for filing Roth IRA, traditional IRA and not filing an IRA without having to enter data for each to see what the resulting tax will be. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncomplicates the complicated Been a Turbotax user for years. Love the info carryover from prior years and easy access of prior year filings. It's just the best as far as I'm concerned. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black and White I love the ease of access and short concise explanation for everything, however, I am always a little trepidatious about whether or not I am filling in the right information - until the very end. The confirmation for accuracy is a peace of mind. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive W2 is very easy, but because I have stock investment, then I have to upgrade to the most expensive package... which makes me upset and not satisfied really February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I been two years with Turbo Tax I think the process is easy, in my case my husband has all kind of event this year, disability, worked partially from home and had a corporation, was a little challenging but with the Turbo tax review I feel comfortable that I did a great job!!! February 24, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:02:40.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16366, tr_16366
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.