TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Used Turbo Tax again and as always, found it very easy to use, intuitive and helpful. The questions are easy to understand, the ease of navigation makes it something everyone should use...from EZ filers to those with a business or multiple businesses! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive for what it is it's getting to expensive for what it is. I'll be shopping for an alternative next year. From what I've heard there are a couple of good alternatives March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally!!!! I really like using Turbo Tax though filing for taxes is using a difficult and stressful time. With Turbo Tax everything is clear and very thorough!! June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Done, hope it's right Provided all the info that was requested. Hope it was the info that was needed to accurately complete the return. Will know if the IRS sends a letter April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concise and Direct questions It appeared to ask all the applicable questions relating to my return. Easy to understand and follow. I will highly recommend this product to my friends and family. Non accountants can easily take their private info and complete a complicated return. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to pay :-( Had to pay this year which I thought I would have to, since I couldn't contribute to my IRA, and reduce the taxable income as I try to do every year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product TurboTax continues to get easier to work with every year and this year it was faster! I would recommend this to anyone wanting to do their own taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More frustrating this year We found it frustrating that we couldn't convert info onto the form and see what the info looks like on the forms until we were done; and when reviewing we had to step through all the questions again instead of being able to pick up where we left off. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for one thing... I tried using one of the many promotions that are available through your website, however they're only for people who have NOT started their returns. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than buying a house, car or finding a CPA I've used a CPA for 12 years afraid to file my own return and paid at least $300 every time. I will NEVER use a CPA again Turbo Tax makes it easy and fast. Wish I would have listen to people years ago and Im glad to say this time My Wife was Correct!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy way to file your taxes sometimes it was hard to access my account im guessing because of the high volume of customers trying to do the same at the same time, but other than that, love the peace of mind and hastle free to file on my own at my own time, great product overall. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Makes the difficult tax filing process as easy as possible; great instructions, explanations, and saves my information all along. Will use next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for a novice tax preparer I had an IRA rollover that continued to show up as income, which was very concerning to me. In fact this was the first time in 3 years I found it necessary to place a phone call to Turbo Tax tech support. In the final product the results worked out OK. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast I actually look forward to doing my taxes, since I always get a refund. It takes me about an hour every year with Turbo Tax and is super convenient. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tedious I didnt like that I couldnt find the option to chat with someone. I got stuck on the sale of my house forms and it took me a while to complete them. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive! I hate to switch from Turbo tax, but it was significantly more expensive this year. Maybe next year will be better or we will explore other options. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Imported Data not Transparent Zero'd out data to move forward out of the loop, but watched my refund drop about $400. Reimported everything with no change to refund. Frustrating. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax Turbo Tax takes you through you tax preparation step by step and I have bee using Turbo Tax for over 9 years. I am very satisfied with this product. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy! i have used Turbo Tax year after year and it is so great and easy to use! Makes dealing with selling of stock and school deductions a piece of cake! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We've used Intuit's TurboTax program for years. As long as you have all of your tax forms, TurboTax allows almost ANYONE to file their taxes easily. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes the most out of a painful process I don't know why anyone would pay someone to file their taxes unless they have major properties and complex investments that they do not understand. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fast, efficient and easy to prepare forms. Takes you through each step and double checks your responses. Helps you if there is an error when filing. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks I've been using Turbo Tax for years and recommended it to some of my friends and family. They are now processing their own returns saving money too! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results every year I have been using turbo tax for 10 years. The one year that I went to a tax specialist I was audited and had to pay back about $200. With turbo tax I can do it myself and know that I didn't miss anything but still feel like someone is checking it over. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pain free This is my 5th year filing my tax return using turbo tax and I love it. I recommend it to everyone I know!! Thanks for making things so easy Intuit! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being an enrolled agent in an earlier life makes preparation of our return easier than many would find. Nonetheless I can say with confidence that TurboTax Online was as good as the computer programs I used as a professional. Thumbs up to this product. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Simple To Use I have used Turbo Tax in the past, but this year it was better than ever. The answers in the links to questions were clear and concise. The phone support was quick and efficient. I would highly recommend this software if your taxes are simple or basic. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by white refund No explanation for what the form is for during correction part. And it was not an amount that I entered. Not sure if it was the right amount or not. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX makes it so easy. Turbo Tax walks you through it. No more confusion, no more wondering what something means or what to do next. They are right there with the answers. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just call me tax girl! Turbo Tax is a great tool and extremely helpful. The sequence is completely easy to follow. The format is lay person friendly and the question center is great. I feel like a tax professional utilizing this customer friendly tool. Thank you TURBO TAX! April 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:43.295-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.