TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word Awesome!! I can't believe how easy this was, H & R Block wanted to charge me almost $400 to do what I did here by myself, Kicking myself for not doing this years ago! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Landlord's Great Helper Great help, just like always. I have an apartment to rent and TurboTax gave me all the questions needed to capture and report all of my income and expenses. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great experience - and I owe money! Such a great interface. Loved being asked how I was feeling about my taxes at the outset. They really make it feel like a human experience. The UI is actually empathetic. I can't for the life of me understand why we can't opt to vote this way. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy I use this every year. This year though, i couldn't file until march due to Ameritrade not releasing their tax forms. The import feature makes it real easy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 15 years. It is far the most convenient way to file. It changes with my life changes and never becomes complicated. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund was more than i expected! I have been using TurboTax for the last 5 years and I have been pleased with the ease of use and the quick action on my return. (faster than my son who uses an accountant).prices are reasonable and I would recommend TurboTax to anyone who asks. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! Who doesn't have questions or run into issues with unnecessary forms popping up on their tax return?! I made two calls to TurboTax (separate questions) and both times was greeted by a very friendly and knowledge representative. Great service! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Move to WI after sale of rental- impossible taxes Not only turbotax doesn't get the calcs right for WI, it also doesn't even have all the forms. Sch T for example. If you sell your rental property or business in IL then move to WI in the same year, Turbotax your Fed and IL, then do WI by hand. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplified my life I was really impressed with the help tips and comments from the community. This really helped me with figuring out how to deal with wash sale of some stock. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im done This isa simple way for anyone that has a fairly limited amount to address on their returns. I did use Turbotax when I've had more issues to address. Thanks March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2015 over charge to upgrade I USE A LOT OF YOUR PRODUCS AND FEEL YOU HAVE GONE OUT OF YOUR WAY TO MAKE AN EXTA BUCK AND I AM LOOKING FOR OTHE ON LINE PRODUCTS TO USE THIS COMEING YEAR. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy My favorite part is that I can go at my own pace, leave it for an hour or a day or two and it will take me right back to where I left off. I don't get some forms until the end of February, so that is very important to me. Keep up the good work! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Taxes Turbo Tax makes it very easy to do your own taxes, step by step. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and just makes tax time a little less stressful! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Return Turbo Tax handled everything I needed for my Federal return. It directly inputted the investment data from my vendors; eliminating a lot of inputting. Process went smoothly. I highly recommend this product for producing your federal tax return. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Refund Time Again TurboTax is a pretty good program to use for your Federal Taxes. I live in a state with no state taxes so I do not know anything about the state taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years now. I have never had any real issues using the program. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing I feel like this makes taxes as easy as it can be. It was able to import data from a bunch of different sources and as normal detect issues with our return. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job Recommended I itemize which gave me the highest federal refund but lowest state refund. I switched to standard deduction which lowered my federal BUT gave me a significant increase in state refund. Overall the standard deduction saved me money. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the program is very helpful and appears to be good value for the monies spent. I have used TT for years now and find it most reliable and convenient April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be able to finish it in my jammies. I used to have my friend, an ex IRS agent file my taxes but he moved away. I decided to tackle Turbotax on my own and found it to be easily done. I'm happy. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no refund Turbo Tax makes filing quick and easy. It guides the taxpayer through all the required categories and assists in determining if items are deductible or not. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy N Ease TurboTax makes doing my annual taxes so much easier and it is a cost effective method...Great job, TT! February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intuit phone number helped alot with answers Overall the software was not as good as previous years it was more comlicated. To much window activity going on to get you totally confused to the point you did not know what you were doing in the first place , disturbing. Cleaner site to move thru the process better. Had al lot of stops along the way. To much time spent to figure out what the were meaning at times. We asked a question in the search to better help us out. Sent it. Not one reply at ALL! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year was easy! The translations of tax questions into real English gets better and better every year - that makes TurboTax the easiest of the tax prep software available. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by as familiar as my easy chair A pleasure to use...since 2008 I've looked forward to filing at the last minute and not having any problems. Keep working and making tax filiing very easy! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Taxes are high when most states are free I needed to do 2 states. It would have been great if the adjusted income from the other state return would have carried over to the next state. I had to go back and find that, copy it down and then return to the 2nd state file. It is convenient to do the states at the same time BUT most states accept e-file on their sites for free. You should at least offer a multiple state discount. After the federal taxes, there really isn't that much new for each state. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Okay but annoying at times If you skip a section as you don't have that paperwork handy and have to go back it is a pain. you have to answer a ton of questions all over again by hitting next instead of just being able to dive in, change the one answer and be done with it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not randy great easy to use, program walks you through the process. I've been paying a CPA to do my taxes for the last 20 years, I could have spent the $ 6000 better April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I like Turbo Tax, you can get answer to any question whether its through the community(who are smart tax people by the way) or a live chat with a specialist, you have the forms they play the fiddle and Viola', you won't believe its over; try it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and simple I've been a Turbo Tax user for many years; too many to tell and have always found the product excelent to work with and walks me right through the process. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cloud vs cd For 20 years I would buy the cd , load onto my computer and it was great The last 2 have been via the cloud and it is slower, cumbersome and not as helpful April 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:28:30.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16313, tr_16313
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 361 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.