TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 82 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Great job in continuing to improved your program...it just keeps getting better and better. Would not consider using anything else to help us with our taxes! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite easy ! I have used Turbo Tax for probably 15 years or so and each and every time, it has been very easy to do. The hardest part is gathering all of my information ! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Come True I use turbotax for myself and my two adult children. Unbelievably easy. The best feature for me, is that at any point in time, I can sign on and get past returns and download them and share them with however needs to see them. What a blessing. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me! It really saved me from panic. With just three days to go when I started my return I was amazed that with the step by step guidanc e I was able to get my return e-filed. No checks to right, no stamps and no standing in line at the post office. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's easier every year I've been using TurboTax for about 10 years now and it just keeps getting better. Where once you just stepped throught all the forms and had to figure out the nuances by yourself now it feels like you are being interviewed by a tax consultant. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review The guidance on how to enter my royalty income was confusing and resulted in my entering the info twice - customer service eventually helped me get it right. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my Life much Easier TurboTax is able to pull all the data needed, directly from my brokerage accounts. Fast accurate, triple checked and secure! I have used them for many years. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Street! A co-worker recommended Turbo Tax to me. Every year I paid $140 to a private accountant to do my taxes. This year I spent $80 and did it myself. It was easy! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax e-filing Liked the interactive part and the extra explanations were helpful. Pretty easy to use. Dispelled the illusion of tax prep being hard. Keep up the good work. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just OK It always looks so good to start off thinking that I might pay $0 to file my taxes. Advertized everywhere. But then, every year I have some situation that requires me to upgrade (and my taxes are dead easy). I feel it would be more honest to state the price that I will pay upfront. I feel certain that there must be a better deal out there, but, since pricing for all tax returns programs is advertized as $0, it is hard to compare without committing. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Over all I have had very very positive experiences with Turbo Tax. I did find changes made to the way information regarding Trusts was to be input into my MA state taxes a bit unclear this year. However, a couple of phone calls to intuit help personnel sorted out my question. My question, that had to do with how to input adjustments for a schedule 2k-1, had been asked by several other people in the online question section but was not answered there. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by it stinks Very frequently during the review phase there is data that you failed to provide, and there is no cross reference as to where this data was asked for, and you cannot go back and enter it. You must enter it during the review phase, and if you make a mistake, you cannot go back and change it. Every bit of data that is needed for completing the tax return must be asked for during the data entry phase. And you must be able to go back and change entries. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2015 over charge to upgrade I USE A LOT OF YOUR PRODUCS AND FEEL YOU HAVE GONE OUT OF YOUR WAY TO MAKE AN EXTA BUCK AND I AM LOOKING FOR OTHE ON LINE PRODUCTS TO USE THIS COMEING YEAR. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job Recommended I itemize which gave me the highest federal refund but lowest state refund. I switched to standard deduction which lowered my federal BUT gave me a significant increase in state refund. Overall the standard deduction saved me money. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no refund Turbo Tax makes filing quick and easy. It guides the taxpayer through all the required categories and assists in determining if items are deductible or not. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had trouble going to the "detailed" portion, I wanted to see what deduction I had taken and I kept getting just the totals, it took 3 or 4 tries to find the details. Thank you this helped a lot. Was grateful for the discount too! Thanks, BJIII April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightning Fast and Easy! I was dreading doing the taxes this year due to buying and selling of stocks, but the import feature of tax forms from brokerage accounts worked flawlessly! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! Who doesn't have questions or run into issues with unnecessary forms popping up on their tax return?! I made two calls to TurboTax (separate questions) and both times was greeted by a very friendly and knowledge representative. Great service! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy! I really appreciated how thorough the questions were. I rarely felt confused and if I did, I liked the search option at the top of the screen. It helped to clarify things that I couldn't find. The "Explain This" links were very helpful as well. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Move to WI after sale of rental- impossible taxes Not only turbotax doesn't get the calcs right for WI, it also doesn't even have all the forms. Sch T for example. If you sell your rental property or business in IL then move to WI in the same year, Turbotax your Fed and IL, then do WI by hand. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Refund Time Again TurboTax is a pretty good program to use for your Federal Taxes. I live in a state with no state taxes so I do not know anything about the state taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years now. I have never had any real issues using the program. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Landlord's Great Helper Great help, just like always. I have an apartment to rent and TurboTax gave me all the questions needed to capture and report all of my income and expenses. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered the Bad News Gently A great product that has helped me so much over the years. This time it was TIME TO PAY. Spouse and I making the most income in our careers. Filing joint or separate was a question. Experimented with changes and got some CRAZY different values. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax takes you through every step of the way in a simple, easy to understand way. Helpful hints are available all along the way. It is easy to review and change information. Have used it for a number of years and it gets easier every time. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick, easy but a little more expensive than I tho Even though it was expensive the refund I got made it well worth the money. I got more money back than I have ever gotten. It was easy, quick and rewarding! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USE IT EVERY YEAR Ive been happy using it for most of my tax returns. Very comfortable using it, and like that fact that it imports the tedious financial information for you. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax We have used Turbo Tax for years. Every year it gets better and is easier to use. As our family and tax situations have grown, I have always been able to file my own return with TurboTax and the wealth of resources and information they provide! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy My favorite part is that I can go at my own pace, leave it for an hour or a day or two and it will take me right back to where I left off. I don't get some forms until the end of February, so that is very important to me. Keep up the good work! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy to file and I can do it with confidence. Been using it for many years and never a problem. The only way you can mess up is if you fail to disclose everything. Even a cave man can do it. No offense Geico. I use them also. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I leave the subject to the experts. I love being able to work on it day or night when I'm in the mood or have time to do it. Start early and keep at it. We owe so no hurry to pay. I recommend TurboTax Online to everyone that can use a computer. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:11:04.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-82, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16396, tr_16396
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 80 81 82 83 84 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.