TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 82 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax-easy to use Really like the program my only complaint is that it is somewhat cumbersome to move from the interview section to the taxform section, My program froze twice while in the middle of trying to go back and forth and that was a little frustrating. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me! It really saved me from panic. With just three days to go when I started my return I was amazed that with the step by step guidanc e I was able to get my return e-filed. No checks to right, no stamps and no standing in line at the post office. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Over all I have had very very positive experiences with Turbo Tax. I did find changes made to the way information regarding Trusts was to be input into my MA state taxes a bit unclear this year. However, a couple of phone calls to intuit help personnel sorted out my question. My question, that had to do with how to input adjustments for a schedule 2k-1, had been asked by several other people in the online question section but was not answered there. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just OK It always looks so good to start off thinking that I might pay $0 to file my taxes. Advertized everywhere. But then, every year I have some situation that requires me to upgrade (and my taxes are dead easy). I feel it would be more honest to state the price that I will pay upfront. I feel certain that there must be a better deal out there, but, since pricing for all tax returns programs is advertized as $0, it is hard to compare without committing. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by it stinks Very frequently during the review phase there is data that you failed to provide, and there is no cross reference as to where this data was asked for, and you cannot go back and enter it. You must enter it during the review phase, and if you make a mistake, you cannot go back and change it. Every bit of data that is needed for completing the tax return must be asked for during the data entry phase. And you must be able to go back and change entries. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy! I really appreciated how thorough the questions were. I rarely felt confused and if I did, I liked the search option at the top of the screen. It helped to clarify things that I couldn't find. The "Explain This" links were very helpful as well. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Since this is the first full year of having a rental property the pop ups with the explanation for deductions and income were very helpful. I feel assured I made the correct selections and got the most bang for the buck from my rental property. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing but simple this is a heck of a lot easier than getting all of your paperwork in one pile and then going to have it done with a "tax preparer." All they are going to do is use tax software like this and bill you triple the amount. Make it easy on yourself. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Fed Tax Return Review This was the easiest it has ever been to file a return. I have almost as many variables as usual that affected this return, but the process was very smooth. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thorough review Easy process to follow and review followup insures accuracy and thoroughness. Would recommend for all levels with ability to pull up last years information. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely not free!! Somehow I ended up spending over $100 doing my taxes on this site when the promo stated that it would be free. Very misleading, but not entirely surprising. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Been with Turbo tax longer than I can remember. Is not a static program, continues to change for the better (faster to fill out forms, easier to understand) February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightning Fast and Easy! I was dreading doing the taxes this year due to buying and selling of stocks, but the import feature of tax forms from brokerage accounts worked flawlessly! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied returning customer As a returning customer I feel that I have gotten the most reliable and up to date tax preparation available. I've found Turbo Tax to be an outstanding service that I have used for many years and will continue as a loyal customer for many more. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy to file and I can do it with confidence. Been using it for many years and never a problem. The only way you can mess up is if you fail to disclose everything. Even a cave man can do it. No offense Geico. I use them also. January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh, Not really free or easy Took awhile to do, not the easiest to use, and it made sure that you were almost done before it made sure you only had the option to start paying money for the Premium, and Plus options so that it could rack up a bill equivalent to your refund. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing taxes is so easy with TurboTax I just filed my income taxes using TurboTax. This is at least the 5th year that I have used Turbo and it keeps getting easier and more efficient. Thank you! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word Awesome!! I can't believe how easy this was, H & R Block wanted to charge me almost $400 to do what I did here by myself, Kicking myself for not doing this years ago! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Landlord's Great Helper Great help, just like always. I have an apartment to rent and TurboTax gave me all the questions needed to capture and report all of my income and expenses. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great experience - and I owe money! Such a great interface. Loved being asked how I was feeling about my taxes at the outset. They really make it feel like a human experience. The UI is actually empathetic. I can't for the life of me understand why we can't opt to vote this way. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy I use this every year. This year though, i couldn't file until march due to Ameritrade not releasing their tax forms. The import feature makes it real easy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 15 years. It is far the most convenient way to file. It changes with my life changes and never becomes complicated. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund was more than i expected! I have been using TurboTax for the last 5 years and I have been pleased with the ease of use and the quick action on my return. (faster than my son who uses an accountant).prices are reasonable and I would recommend TurboTax to anyone who asks. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! Who doesn't have questions or run into issues with unnecessary forms popping up on their tax return?! I made two calls to TurboTax (separate questions) and both times was greeted by a very friendly and knowledge representative. Great service! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Move to WI after sale of rental- impossible taxes Not only turbotax doesn't get the calcs right for WI, it also doesn't even have all the forms. Sch T for example. If you sell your rental property or business in IL then move to WI in the same year, Turbotax your Fed and IL, then do WI by hand. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplified my life I was really impressed with the help tips and comments from the community. This really helped me with figuring out how to deal with wash sale of some stock. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im done This isa simple way for anyone that has a fairly limited amount to address on their returns. I did use Turbotax when I've had more issues to address. Thanks March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2015 over charge to upgrade I USE A LOT OF YOUR PRODUCS AND FEEL YOU HAVE GONE OUT OF YOUR WAY TO MAKE AN EXTA BUCK AND I AM LOOKING FOR OTHE ON LINE PRODUCTS TO USE THIS COMEING YEAR. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy My favorite part is that I can go at my own pace, leave it for an hour or a day or two and it will take me right back to where I left off. I don't get some forms until the end of February, so that is very important to me. Keep up the good work! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Taxes Turbo Tax makes it very easy to do your own taxes, step by step. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and just makes tax time a little less stressful! March 18, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:37:15.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-82, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16371, tr_16371
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 80 81 82 83 84 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.