TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 82 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience 10 years straight; I am never disappointed in Turbo Tax regardless of whether I buy or sell a home, move or have a child...Turbo Tax has my situation covered. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still like it, but.... Great, easy to use, walks you though and maximizes where it can. They are getting a little pricey and I may have to start looking to something else next year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do Your Taxes With Confidence I have used TurboTax for several years now and trust their program to walk me through the tax filing process. Doing taxes is not fun...but at least TurboTax makes taxes easier to understand. I will continue to use their product in the future. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pain reliever For years I paid an accountant handsomely to prepare my returns, with errors nearly every year. I appreciate the up to date TurboTax platform, and it's always accurate. It's a pain to have to pay taxes, but TurboTax is my Tylenol for tax day. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a satisfied user since 1996. I know there are other products out there but " if it ain't broke don't fix it". TurboTax has consistently gotten me the largest returns so I'll continue to use and refer friends and family to their products. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Could not see Form 1116 to see what TT had entered to let me know what I needed to give a detailed explanation about when prompted by Smart check. Also, needed to request waiver of penalty for SC return, but could not efile with this request. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy go I have used Turbo tax for several years and always found them easy to use. Have never had an audit. Very helpful in calculating taxes due and estimated taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by questionable Bad reputation out there about TurboTax security breach This on-line was not as helpful through the steps as the product brought in the stores as in the past March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax online for last 5 years now and I love the ease of use. I am a DIY type and love the simple feature and walk throughs. Keep it up. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Overall Summary TurboTax took a major step backwards from 2013. I miss the Summary Review" giving effective tax rate, comparing deductions, chance of audit, etc. Will not use TurboTax next year!!! This after several years with them have left me disappointed. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a nitwit can do it!! Much as I hate doing taxes, I don't know why but it makes me nervous and I don't want to mess up, I feel like I'm giving it my best shot when I use Turbo-Tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but with one major glitch You are supposed to get a foreign address Format when you indicate a foreign Mailing address, but in practice, this is not the case. I had to use my brother's US-Mailing-address-connected credit Card in order to be able to complete my filing. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy It was my first time filing and I was really nervous, TurboTax was super simple and I got it all done in no time. I will absolutely use them again next year! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best e-filing software ever! I find My Turbo Tax the fastest and easiest way to file each consecutive year. Wished i had learned of this when it first came out. Turbo Tax keeps up to date on each filing year changes not only for Federal Tax rules but State Tax rules as well. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax return easy to navigate to enter information but did not like the price to file the IRS return $79.99 when every other software includes that for free April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy This is my 8th year using Turbo Tax - same questions that we went through in person with an accountant when we used to have taxes filed. Combined with It's Deductible - it's easy to track things throughout the year and glide through tax filing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naviagated Itemized Tax Return Quickly Have used turbo tax for 15 years. It just keeps getting easier to navigate and quickly complete. Saves me a lot of money of having professional prepared! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made simple !!! I love how turbotax automatically converts my previous year information into my current year - makes life so easy !!! Enjoy doing my taxes with this program. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to Ensure Success I very much appreciate being able to file our tax return with Turbotax every year. Your service ensures I don't make mistakes and I get things filed on time! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use TT saves so much time by importing my investment 1099s. It finds credits I would have never thought to claim, and it makes completing the taxes much easier than studying a hundred forms. I would like to see more like how AMT or NIIT is calculated. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had income from 5 different sources plus rental income and itemized deductions. It all went well. And a discount by going thru Fidelity. Thanks much, Bob April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stash the Cash Turbotax covers the whole field. Does the thinking and asks the questions. I just get the info and enter it. Turbotax puts it where it belongs and does the math. Couldn't be simpler, even with a 'tax professional'! Turbotax is my professional. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good I was unable to enter my car registration and car tax information. The blocks had an example entered and would not let me delete the example to enter my car's info. I also had difficulty entering the 1095-A data, but was finally able to do so. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Turbo Tax is the best thing ever. It makes filing SO easy! It takes all the stress out of filing and the whole process only took me about 30 minutes. It's the most user-friendly program you can imagine and it makes the whole process enjoyable. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Great job in continuing to improved your program...it just keeps getting better and better. Would not consider using anything else to help us with our taxes! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal was great, but state was not State section left many questions and was difficult to understand if everything had been addressed. Hard to figure out what to do with the motor vehicle tax. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Another easy experience submitting my taxes with Turbo Tax. This year was even easier than prior years, I really liked and appreciated the updated interface. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service; dedicated employees I needed help this year due to a change in various different area. The help I got was spot on in every way.I saved money by not having to go to an accountant March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo rocks I like the fact you can always go back incase you are concerned about an entry or lack there of. I saved lots of money doing it with Turbo instead of my CPA. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy even with complicated deductions I have very complicated taxes this year due to a work move, a business, and several different sources of income. It all went smooth and was relatively quick. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:14:23.664-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-82, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16266, tr_16266
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 80 81 82 83 84 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.