TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 80 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes totally complicated tax laws easy to use. Turbo tax got me through another year of complicated tax laws. This is my eighth year using TurboTax...plan on using it again next year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief Best thing since the internet love getting this done from home and off of my mind. Use to wait until the last min even when we were getting money back because we were too busy to gather everything up and make an appointment! Look forward to filling every year now! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Preparation Software I have used TurboTax for several years. The software gets better each year! It is easy to use, is very through, and maximizes my refund. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The vast majority of people should do their own taxes using Turbotax. There are very few reasons to go to an accountant for most people. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I've used Turbotax for nearly a decade, and it gets better each year. Taxes are a breeze with Turbotax! I would never use anything else. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient, but not as easy as last year It used to be easy to bookmark certain places to come back to, as well as navigate by searching for specific forms or topics. It also used to automatically display a comparison with last year's filing. In 2014 it seems the online version has lost these nice features. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Overall had good experience Had difficulties starting a return for me after my son did his return under my account March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by COST has skyrocketed!! Until I completed the process I was unaware of the total cost and since I did not choose to e-file there was no backing out. I LOVE THE red warning that indicates that I should e-file to speed the return when TURBO just showed that I owe over 4 grand.- better get your act together. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I purchased the Premier version of Turbo Tax this year because of all the emails I had received from Turbo Tax stating that it would probably be necessary to buy up this year given that they had rearranged which forms were available for which product. I would like to have seen Turbo Tax offer the credit at the end of the online process to pay for only the version which was necessary based on the forms used in the the end product. I paid for Premier but I don't think I needed to have used it. I could have probably done Deluxe and been just fine. Would have been nice to not have needlessly paid for Premier. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Simple! Every time... This is a great product and is so much better than visiting with someone face to face... You are at your desk with access to your information via the internet if need be... I was always missing some document at the tax office... they cover everything you can think of... until you wish they could not think of anything else... You pay online, you file online, state/ federal both... the refund comes electronically if you choose to your account... Just Awesome! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved my sanity I had something new to enter this year and could not figure out what to do. I read the FAQ but just couldn't get it. The online chat person Kathy took her time and really helped me. She did not give up when I had a bit of a problem finding the right area. Thank You March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like to see line by line entry info on tax form so I know where info is going while doing my return. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy Great product. Have used it for years. My only suggestion is to keep it similar to prior years. I like being able to view my actual forms as I answer the questions because I know what it's supposed to look like and sometimes the questions confuse me. Intuit always makes filing easy. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Complicated Filing SImple and Easy Been using TurboTax for 21 consecutive years. I have two rental properties and many stock transactions. Year after year TurboTax keeps track of my cost basis, allowable losses, losses carried forward, etc. Makes filing so simple and easy. I am a devoted user and fan. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best filing ever! Loved doing this myself. I can see where I need to improve on record keeping during the year for even greater ease in filing next year! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Straight Forward I like the ease of how I can do both my state and federal taxes together without having to reenter everything twice. The only thing I would change would be for me to have the option to lock in and select which features I want to use up front and pay before I start. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quick!! TurboTax has been my go to tax filing program for awhile. It is easy to use and understand. I have found that even when I had difficult questions, I was able to get them resolved relatively quickly. Recommend the program to anyone who needs a good tax prep program! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy fast and always there Love they always have my stuff and I can work as documents come available. Clear easy directions and plenty of help. Will use it again. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really The Best Overall, really the best product out there. Even with a good income, I don't think an actual accountant or service could do any better. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works For Me It took a lot of digging to get info on College Invest or a 529and same with closing cost on a Time-Share but still well worth it to me March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated multiple 1099 return Turbo tax takes an extremely complex, confusing process and makes it simple. I had multiple 1099's and it was very easy to complete the entire return in under 2 hours at a vary fair price. I would have had to pay 3-4x what I paid turbo tax for a CPA to file for me. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to do taxes This is the only way to do taxes. I have been using TurboTax for about 12 - 13 years and wouldn't even consider doing it any other way. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAXED MY REFUND TurboTax is super easy and fast for doing your taxes. There is awesome resource tools, and a very informative search bar for questions and answers. The sidebar "explain this" is very helpful in explaining whether to input or use that section for your personal taxes February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs the Block Anyone who thinks they need to go to the block for their taxes needs to try TurboTax just once and they will never use the Block again! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made simple Filing my 2014 return was even easier than previous years with TurboTax. I like the new screens - simple layout and easier to navigate. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by invisible forms Don't like that I can't see a form created supposedly with my investment income. This is very discomforting and I may not use TT again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Turbo tax is a great product. It is easy to follow and helps along the way. I have used your product for years and never had any issue. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love me some TurboTax TurboTax is a very intuitive, user-friendly tax filing option. I have used it for several years now and I love that it picks up where I left off last year. I feel good about my returns and that it is fairly inexpensive! I look forward to using it for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun to File! Fun to File! You have GREAT software! Thanks! PS I have recommended Turbo Tax to several people and they use and love it as well! March 18, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:07:21.571-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-80, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9953, tr_9953
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 78 79 80 81 82 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.