TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 80 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by questionable Bad reputation out there about TurboTax security breach This on-line was not as helpful through the steps as the product brought in the stores as in the past March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax online for last 5 years now and I love the ease of use. I am a DIY type and love the simple feature and walk throughs. Keep it up. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Overall Summary TurboTax took a major step backwards from 2013. I miss the Summary Review" giving effective tax rate, comparing deductions, chance of audit, etc. Will not use TurboTax next year!!! This after several years with them have left me disappointed. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a nitwit can do it!! Much as I hate doing taxes, I don't know why but it makes me nervous and I don't want to mess up, I feel like I'm giving it my best shot when I use Turbo-Tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but with one major glitch You are supposed to get a foreign address Format when you indicate a foreign Mailing address, but in practice, this is not the case. I had to use my brother's US-Mailing-address-connected credit Card in order to be able to complete my filing. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Overall this is an easy program to work through. I didn't like all the back and forth this year from section to section. I like seeing the running comparison. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it..been using for 4 years After using Turbo Tax for 4 years this year's version is the easiest version that I have used. Very easy to understand and, at least for me, easily completed. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome great way to do taxes much better than going to a tax preparation place who won't enter everything you need! Took a long time but worth it! Very decent price! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charitable Deductions Transfer of information from Its Deductible did not complete even though I said it was filed under a different name. Needs some work to be more user friendly. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and detailed! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and we are not an easy return. We have rental properties and a business owner. I fully recommend this product. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Dimed TurboTax adds new fees every year that do not add any significant value to the services provided to the user. One would think that a "Premier" product would include importing last year's information and sending a return to at least one state. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's easy to use and offers different levels of the product depending on your tax situation. Even someone with investments can use this to do their own taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the import features; hated the price Signed up for free but ended up needing the premium for stocks so I missed out on coupon code because if you dont sign in with their special disount you cannot use. Other than that not a bad program. Times out faster than I like but oh well., April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always! Quick, easy to use. Does a good job with investments and finding additional deductions. Ive been a user for many years and will continue to use in the future. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuitive! Turbo Tax is especially great if your financial institution syncs with Turbo Tax so that all your investment information just drops right in. If you need to talk to a Turbo Tax consultant, be sure to tell them if you are using a Mac or a PC! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than I thought I found the program easy to use and easy to understand for simple to somewhat unsimple tax filing. I would highly recommend for those people who keep very good records of their spending and expenses. Easy to save, file and search for answers. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Simple There were a couple of things I needed to google but honestly I thought I would fail miserably at filing my taxes without an accountant but somehow it worked. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a good time I feel the program was great. I was a little nerves about doing my taxes on line but It was secure and kept information from last year. If I missed items that were posted last year the program reminded me. It was a good experience. Thank you. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filings I really have enjoyed using TurboTax, only I think the cost is now no difference than filing with any other service. It once was less and the value was great. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! Have been using turbotax since I started doing my own taxes. Every year it seems to get easier and easier. I sold some restricted stock units last year, and was intimidated by the process but it was seamless thanks to the ease of this program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been a customer for 10 years. I've been doing my own taxes (with TurboTax's help of course), since I was 18. The people who've designed and implemented this program should be applauded for their hard work. I always know I will receive my maximum refund when using turbotax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Come True I use turbotax for myself and my two adult children. Unbelievably easy. The best feature for me, is that at any point in time, I can sign on and get past returns and download them and share them with however needs to see them. What a blessing. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to file! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have never had a problem with them. The site is easy to follow and they make sure you do not miss any deductions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Past user. TurboTax automatically downloaded my standard information, walked me through step by step, downloaded my investment information directly from my brokerage firm & verified all my information. The electronic filing was quick and easy. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product excellent and easy to use. takes you through EVERY possible scenario. never would have thought of even half the deductions had i done this myself on paper... February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite easy ! I have used Turbo Tax for probably 15 years or so and each and every time, it has been very easy to do. The hardest part is gathering all of my information ! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Street! A co-worker recommended Turbo Tax to me. Every year I paid $140 to a private accountant to do my taxes. This year I spent $80 and did it myself. It was easy! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program short comings It works well collecting data but has problems handling incorrect 1099s. There isn't a provision for entering the correction codes. Also, the program doesn't handle adding additional donations after the donation section is initially completed. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvements for online data import Great improvements this year for importing data from banks, investments, and federal/state sources. Only suggestion would be to include source data from Medical/Dental/Vision providers as looking for and through receipts can be time consuming. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review The guidance on how to enter my royalty income was confusing and resulted in my entering the info twice - customer service eventually helped me get it right. February 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-06T12:30:10.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-80, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16355, tr_16355
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 78 79 80 81 82 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.