TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I could have used a little more explanation on some of the retirement account questions but we bought a house this year and used some of our retirement funds so that made it more confusing. But otherwise I love TurboTax - we use it every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This years tax Last years presentation was better for me. Things seemed to be a bit more hidden this year. maybe an expert mode where you fill in matching data from last year and then be presented with changes or further operations. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great job user friendly keep up the good work your are helping get lots of there hard earned money back. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodproduct I continue to like turbo tax and will continue to use in the future February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Turbotax has everything you need to make your taxes as easy as possible. Have been a customer for years and will not consider switching if they keep improving an already great product every year. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes Taxes Easy Excellent walk through's, even for a fairly complicated tax setup (rental properties, and investments). February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple, Quick and Easy Simple, Quick and Easy. No problem filing returns. Hope it never changes February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK and efficent Have used Turbo tax for over 5 years now- always easy and quick February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it easy Turbo Tax has been huge for me ever since moving out of my parents' home about 14 years ago. Whether I'm deployed with the Air Force, living overseas, or stateside, since W-2s and 1099s all come electronically nowadays, I can take care of my taxes paperlessly and conveniently. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, try it! I keep all my yearly tax papers in 1 large envelope during the year. This is very important to do but ever so easy. In January, I open the envelope, sort all the tax papers I received through the last year & staple a cover sheet explaining what each stack of papers is for. I can do a Turbo Tax return in less than an hour with this method. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by PITIFUL! I have to ask if anybody actually tests this! I had to go back and change the length of my employers name because of a limit of 35 characters? Who came up with that? You imported the W2 so the form itself must not have such a limit. I live in Texas which has no state income tax and you still try to walk me through it? You clearly have my address and your coders can't think to look at that info. I go back in to enter data for a 1099 and I get to go through the whole section again? Using the hardcopy forms is less "taxing" than your product! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and find its gets better and easier to utilize every year. Love the fact that returns are saved on their servers and can be saved on my hard drive for easy retrieval. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the new layout. 1 major problem still exists. Fix the downgrade problem and TurboTax would be unbeatable! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful, Fast, and Easy I use TurboTax every year. It's great! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job As always, very thorough, great phone support when needed and very friendly ankd knowledgeable people helping. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by one thing wrong the only thing i found difficult was that turbo tax didnt automatically enter my federal refund on my state tax - i had to pay a penalty last year - and this year i didnt see where you entered it February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life easier Using Turbo Tax gives me peace of mind and I like the fact that I can easily compare the current year figures with the previous year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax The turbotax interface is SO RIDICULOUSLY WELL DESIGNED that I have thought to myself I wish the people who designed this software and this website would design the software for my job. So clean, simple, never cumbersome. Just absolute perfection. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstand and Insigthfull! I would like to state, this was quick and easy. Every question that I could of had or needed answer was readily available. Makes taxes, that much easier! January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well Takes a bit of time, but so does manual and this reduces the possibility of missing deductions and takes the human element out of the calculations. It normally pays for itself when compared to my estimates. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the help screens, for instance on the medical deductions it told me what my deduction amount would have to be. This saved me lots of time adding up medical expenses, as I knew I wouldn't have the amount shown. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never disappoints. Year after year I am able to complete my returns. I am not experienced with tax laws, but turbo tax always has hints and explanations in assisting with obtaining one's greatest return! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and intuitive the only thing approaching a con is how thorough turbotax is. But that is really a pro, and if you don't need the thorough it can be skipped. Very easy to use. Been a satisfied user since 2008. One of the best relationships I've had with any company February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that turbo tax saves all of my information from the year before so i don't have to re enter everything. And everything is very self explanatory. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great app I would like a menu or tree so I can go directly to the piece I need to enter. For example I had to enter info about my rental property, if it's a single family...ect.. If I was going to add another expense item. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! I am very impressed with Turbo Tax this year. Each year is better and better. So easy to use which make the process much faster and close to painless. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for Years Love Turbo Tax have used it for years. My son filed for the first time and I introduced him to Turbo Tax, So he could understand more how taxes work. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost has gone way up used Turbo tax for many years and have all my family using it but if price is the same or higher next year we will look at other options for next year February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is the easiest way to file your taxes as they remember all of your information from previous years, which makes every year easier. Additionally, based on your information turbotax makes recommendations for deductions to give you a bigger return. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Your program is so easy to use and I also love the ability to just ask a question and get an answer right away. It makes doing taxes much less painful January 26, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 120 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.