TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Outstanding! The service was excellent my only complaint was that I got charged the same amount twice on my credit card upon completion. Just verify account after purchase to ensure no additional charges were debited. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owing to Refund Thanks to Guidance Thanks to the step by step walk through related to my sales of restricted stock and employee purchase plan stock, I went from owing thousands to a substantial refund. Thanks TurboTax - I was lost! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return Ease I have been using TurboTax for a few years now, I have always been pleased. This year it has been an even better experience. I will continue using TurboTax for many more years and definitely recommend it. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Navigate Used TurboTax for my filing and for my elderly parents. Easy to use and navigate through. Used both the PC and Tablet App versions. Saved a bundle versus a paid Tax Preparer. Will use this next year too! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple returns TurboTax makes returns very easy, breaking down the return into easily understood parts and only covering the parts of tax documents that are actually relevant, largely skipping the tangle of blank boxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and accurate!! I have been using turbotax for over 10 years. The program has improved with technology and the changing tax laws. The ease of use has improved over the years and I feel confident in the programs accuracy. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than doing yourself Need to add an automatic question and box to enter the amount of education paid, which differs than the education billed on the form from the college. I knew to do it, but it was not self-evident. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is a relaible, worry free, responsible way of filling your taxes and teach you everything as it goes guiding you through the process. It is the best tool for taxes for non-experts like me January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brief Comments from my 2014 Experience I was initially confused by the emails from Sasan Goodarzi, but continued. Then today, I got the email that prices were going up March 19th, so I hustled to finish my return. Why is all of this necessary? March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filing Experience This year there were a lot of lockouts and password resets although user id and password were saved Not all change is good. The last 2 years of updates have created difficulty in navigating the software. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. As usual. Last year I made the bad decision of letting an individual file my taxes...paid over $200 and only got back $2100. This year, after fees I paid just over $100 and I'm receiving over $5500! Thanks turbotax! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Fast I love turbo tax. I got my taxes done in less than an hour. I like how TT walks you through itemized deductions. I didn't know that I could qualify for some that I qualified for. Thank Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Turbotax has everything you need to make your taxes as easy as possible. Have been a customer for years and will not consider switching if they keep improving an already great product every year. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by piece of cake I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! It's extremely easy to use. All of my forms were able to be imported, making this the easiest return to file yet. Thank you Turbo Tax for making it so easy! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well guided tax return I had been using Turbotax online tool for the past 8-9 years and you guys rock. Over the years, I saw a great improvement. I don't even consider using other tool or method. Keep up the good work. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user and very impressed I was very impressed with the service. It was one of the most user friendly programs I've seen. I even learned a few things about taxes along the way and I thought I was pretty knowledgeable to begin with. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing Ever Literally 1000 times better than any experience I ever had with H&R Block. The website is easy to use. The explanations are generally easy to follow. It walks you through everything step-by-step. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Experience Why can't turbo tax automatically calculate my MAGI and tell me if I can make tax free Roth contributions. It seems to be a fairly simple calculation that I wish could be included in the service. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident & easy tax preparation & filing Easy to use and understand. The navigation through the program was convenient. The error check feature gave me more confidence that my return was prepared properly. The electronic filing feature is a plus. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the facts TT was quick and easy. If you don't like to leave the house to do your taxes than this is for you. I was done before I even realized what I was doing. Not like taxes at all. I would recommend TT. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Done!! Highly recommend Turbo Tax. Have used it for many years and have never had an issue. Questions are always answered quickly and no one can go wrong with the extent of detail everything is addressed. A One!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Peasy, Lemon Breazy! Very user friendly and easy to navigate around. I like that it gives you the options of choosing what specific items you want to work on, or having the program guide you through all the difference options. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Refund A very good detailed product. Get yourself a cold one, because they do go over all of the facts. They are detailed oriented! I recommend the use of them to anyone who cares about his tax dollars. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got them done Great way for a somewhat knowledgeable person to do taxes. It imported unneeded forms and wouldn't pass review without values even though I deleted info from main screen. Had to go to tools and delete form February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I realize a little premeditation and deleting duplicate name lines of k-1 first would have eliminated my recent experience of being puzzled about progress. Unfortunately that was an afterthought. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome product My husband & I have been using TurboTax for several years now & love it. Through the years we've bought a house, had a child, received an inheritance & TurboTax led us through it all. Thank You ! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! TurboTax guides you through each step with simple, easy instructions. The steps were clear and easy to follow, and I feel confident I completed my returns the right way. And in less than an hour! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely User Friendly and Thorough I have used Turbo tax for over a decade without any issues. They are pricey among other options but you get what you pay for - User Friendly, Thorough, archival of previous years tax returns to name a few. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly This is the 5th year of using Turbo Tax. Software becomes more user friendly and it is easy to input repetitive information from the previous year. Better support to answer questions would be very helpful. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no sweat I thought my taxes would take me hours to do. I saved a significant amount of time by using turbotax. It was easy to use and understand. I would highly recommend using and I will again next year! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:49:58.929-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.