TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by sneaky sneaks I won't use this service again. TurboTax makes taxes easy to do, absolutely for sure. However, I had to "upgrade" to premier just to add one 1099 document, and so had to pay $55 for federal and $40 for state, and on top of that another $40 to have these enormous fees taken out of my federal return. I haven't had my taxes done for me in a couple years, but I'm going back to my tax guy next year. It's the same price and then I don't have to do them at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time Online This is the first year I decided to try and do our taxes online. I have to admit it was a super easy. Turbo Tax walked me through my entire return with out a hic up. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! I like that there were tips and answers to every question I had! It made me feel like I did an accurate job on my taxes! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to File It was extremely easy to file online. No issues whatsover. I especially liked the way you could copy and paste the months on the health care tax forms. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding > 10 Years Out-freaking-standing for over 10 years. I am not easily loyal to many brands or products- but Turbotax is one my favorite web applications. Even at work, we joke that our processes and forms need to be 'more like turobotax'. Great job! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight forward and easy I would not use an accountant. If you maintain good tax records, Turbo tax is the only way to go. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy easy I used Turbo Tax when I owned my own business but changed when I became employed. I switched back this year because I had such a hard time with the other tax software, very difficult to understand and did not explain what I needed and it didn't outline issues sufficiently. Turbo Tax was perfect, I was very pleased. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FInest !! like the tool. Last I used was 5 years back. the user experience is really good, something I did not find in other tax filing software. i would like to use this tool again next year too March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool It's a very good tool for individuals who need to file individual tax returns. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have used Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember. I feel confident in the accuracy of the product. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to prepare their own taxes. I feel I get good advice and guidance through the entire process. I am satisfied with product and plan to continue using it for years to come. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by climb my taxes I really like the quite way you have set up how easy it is to file your tax refune February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo tax is very detailed and precise. They take you through every step to guarantee your biggest refund. I would definitely recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. Also they have a lot of great features such as audit defense. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have had several otu of the normal dealings with tTurbo Tax and their management and I always come away totally satisfied. Thanks. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Turbotax is a great way to file your taxes! Very easy to follow the steps and instructions along the way. Will definitely use again! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always gets me the best return with peace of mind I've been using TurboTax for 9 years. It always finds the deductions and credits that others miss, maximizing my return while providing peace of mind with Audit Defense. Can't say enough about this product! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fast and easy i had originally chosen no to the audit protection, then when i went to the review page i noticed the fee appeared. so i went back to where it prompted that option and i took it off, i saved and continued and they were still charging me. I went back again to change but nothing. so now im paying 40$ more without my consent. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tool Excellent tool that makes the Tax filling very simple and efficient. The inclusion of all available deductions is great! So I don't skip any that would help to reduce my taxes or increase my refund! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program been using Turbo tax for all my family for a few years, best way to get your taxes done with the best possible chance of a refund March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive. Hidden fees I had to get the Turbo Tax Premium because I have investments with a brokerage firm. The price quoted was ruffly $39. In the end I had to pay over $100. One fee was for the federal, another for state, and a third was a random unexplained fee (I don't remember what it was called). Please don't hide these fee's in the future. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Good product but there needs to be more explanation of what is happening as we move through details March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful tax tool! I've been using turbo tax for years now. I've started with basic & upgraded now. It guides me through all the necessary questions & ensures maximum benefit. I really enjoy working with turbo tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simplistic I would definitely use again! I will just make sure to take advantage of the free state filing next year. With taxes, it came out to be what I thought I could pay H&R Block to do for me. Would have been worth it when the free offering stood! February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Turbo Tax seems to have become less user friendly as the years have gone on. Each version offers less assistance and less explanations yet thanks to our Government taxes are becoming increasingly difficult. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to walk through each step... Love Turbo Tax - especially when you are able to see the prior years returns that helps with mistakes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by None better This is my 15th year using TurboTax online. Never a hitch, total time...less than 3 hours. Could not be simpler or less painful! Recommend it highly to anyone who has to file federal and state taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Detailed I use to do my taxes myself years ago but as my investments became more complicated I went to a tax professional. Now with Turbo-Tax I'm back to doing them myself and saving about 50% March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rental House Taxes Made Easy After reading over Pub 527, I was still having some confusion with what items were in and out of rental expense and depreciation. TTax walks you through the whole process and makes it easy! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodproduct I continue to like turbo tax and will continue to use in the future February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I could have used a little more explanation on some of the retirement account questions but we bought a house this year and used some of our retirement funds so that made it more confusing. But otherwise I love TurboTax - we use it every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and easy Electronic collection of employment and financial information makes this process so easy to use, and eliminates lots of errors by loading the data for me. Very little typing required. March 1, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.