TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2840 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 So Easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years now, and the process just gets a little easier each year because of (1) carryover of information from prior year and (2) continual improvement in the delivery of the content. Very easy to use. I think this year's was the best experience yet. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worried, but easy when I did this last year it was my first year and I was super nervous because I am not a math person, but it was so easy all you had to do was read and answer the questions and put in the information. Viola, your done! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple even a cave man can do it! From start to finish there was no stress. Every time I wondered if I was missing something the Turbo team prompted me and asked the question I was waiting for...Awesome! Thank You! January 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by We're a single income home and we need ever penny we can get at Tax time, so it's hard to pay as much as we do to file, even though it's still less than a Tax consultant doing it. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie Very very easy. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and am not a tax professional. You can do it too! February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Smooth as Apple pie Filing with Turbotax was super easy this year. Easy as pi- already used that one. Having a comparison of last year was nice. Nothing to complain about. Pointed out a lot of tax breaks that I might have missed. Good job. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast easy website to use. Good website with ease of use. I wish that there were breaks given or discounts provided for repeat customers. I have been using turbo tax for over 10 years! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No brainer This is my third year filing with turbo tax and every year it becomes more and more simplified. Way cheaper than filing with an accountant and extremely accessible considering you can access the website or the app. A+++ January 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat smooth sailing Premier would not let me enter 1099S data icw sale of timeshare. Intuit support rep Steve Smith29 was a big help, he was knowledgeable and professional, and very patient and helped me complete that portion of the return. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I am 73 years old and have filed taxes in all the appropriate years....short forms, long forms, trips to tax preparer, with dependents/business/ property and without...TurboTax is so easy that it's almost fun...No, it IS fun! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished!!! Easy, Quick, Helpful! I like that I can stop, save and pick up where I left off. Turbo Tax is great with helpful questions and answers. Helpful tips and explanations along the way. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of ease. I have been using Turbo Tax for a lot of years. Easy to use and understand. Very detailed but very understandable for a typical non educated working man like myself. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax and have and will continue. February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves Time! I used to spend hours researching items like "other income" to see how to treat it for taxes. Most of these are taken care of by TurboTax and the rest are usually answered by other users. E -filing is quick and painless! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used Turbo Tax to file my taxes for several years. It is always easy to use. We have moved, rented our primary home, and moved back to our primary home. Turbo Tax has guided me through filing every step of the way. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Great service and application software. usually tax time is a big headache using this software really helped me understand my taxes without having to do a bunch of research. some research was still necessary but limited. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Always Confident Love the ability to compare over the years, love the audit protection and ability to access tax return info from phone February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using the turbo tax for years. Used to watch my CPA type stuff into a template like this and decided I could do that to without all the CPA charge, sure enough turbo tax made it so easy and I have been with them for years. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! I've used TurboTax for about 6 or 7 years now and have been very pleased each year. It is simple to use and very intuitive. I also did a side-by-side comparison with H&R Block online and TurboTax gave me a greater refund. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love TT Have used TT for a couple of years. Best on-line tax filing system EVER! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Year Ever I've been using TurboTax for many years and in my opinion my return is not uncomplicated. Well, this year is the easiest year yet! My congratulations to the Intuit team. Thanks. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Single mom with no time Love this tool. I have three kids work 55 hours and no money to pay professional to do my taxes. This tool make it so easy to do my taxes and my kids. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome This is my 3-4 time preparing my own taxes. I was charged 3 fees and the last was $34.00. I did not expect this fee and did not receive advanced notice what it was for. The total cost of $116 was more than I expected with that last fee that I was unable to determine what it was for. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Knocked it out Refund! Can't rave enough on TurboTax. The site is easy to get around, informative; able to get quick answers on items you are unsure of, and VERY thorough. I actually feel good that I haven't overlooked any possible deductions. Thank you!! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy fishing The ability to fill out, review, change or edit entrees and do a portion of the return leave and come back with what has been entered saved then continue at ones own leisure make doing your taxes with Turbo-Tax enjoyable. January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy I like TurboTax and use it annually. I do have to figure out royalty income when you don't own the property, but the answers are there, you just have to find them. I will use it again! It is much less expensive than a CPA!!! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possible Only With Turbo Tax We're a small, new S Corp. We don't have a lot of money to spend and the time we spent using Turbo Tax was about the same amount of time we'd spend transferring our information to a tax accountant. It's not rocket science. Turbo Tax just makes sense! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by In spite of it, you get 5 stars. I had to go back and find the IRA contribution page and the page to enter payments from 1049ES. I'm not sure how I skipped by them, but it really took a while to find them. February 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crossing the line with Increased cost Well I enjoy using Turbo Tax year after year. The prices are increasing annually where now its more convenient to just go get them done at a tax place of having to do it yourself February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy&accurate Turbo tax is a great product and able to take you through all the steps and give you all the help you need. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax never fails! I am pleased with using TurboTax year after year. Being your own accountant, with occassional assistance when you need it. Simply request a chat or a call and the team is ready to help support you (M-F). Thanks Team Turbo! January 30, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:20:56.431-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2840, tr_2840
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 63 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.