TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 79 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Made Easy I was skeptical about the use, but it was fairly easy. Definitely liked that it would download all stock information. Will recommend to others!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo Tax maintains the newest tax laws for the current year. Not something you get from Willie Plank at competing Tax companies...thanks again. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deductions YEAR OVER YEAR! I've used TurboTax online since it's first year and every year it just gets better! My entire family now uses TurboTax online. We did a "free" audit from H&R block to find any dollars that may have been missed the past two years...they found me LESS money! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple a dog could do it! The Turbotax program is easy to opperate. It releaves the stress of submitting taxes every year. I've tried other tax reporting systems in the past and even went to a HR block (and received terrible service!!). I have NEVER been disappointed with Turbotax. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Software Ever TurboTax gets me a refund every year! And i introduced my best friend to it - he refiled 4 years of returns and reduced his tax bill by $40,000! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great service on the whole, really enjoyed the tone the site took. The process is still confusing, and I have some doubts but I don't think I could have asked for much more from a website. Being able to import my investment account information was awesome. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for Military This was the easiest year filing my taxes with Turbo Tax and I have used the program for over 15 years of my military service. Thanks Turbo Tax January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done... fast I appreciated how TurboTax asks about my personal situation so that I do not need to go through a long list of questions that are not important. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Software I have used Turbotax for years. It makes tax time easy and fast. I get my refund within a week. Super Easy! I can do my taxes in my living room. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest, as always! Makes filing taxes a real cinch -- as always. Even with stock trades this past year I didn't need an accountant, just TurboTax. Thanks TurboTax! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the comfort of my home! I have use Turbo Tax now for about 4 or 5 years to file my taxes and is always very efficient and friendly to use. You guys at Turbo tax Rock!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great we've used turbo tax for many years now. it's simple, ease to comprehend, file & pay. keeps records online but you can still print if necessary. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lock Up without any competition TT is the only choice. But, it is not without problems! Too cryptic and secretive in choices. I'd prefer a more open, multiple choice format. Good final review, tho. Still locks up on Dates in the Itemized deduction Sched A areas!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Switched for better results! I have used H&R Block for ten years and decided this year to check TurboTax against H&R Block and found I received a bigger refund with TurboTax. The cost of filing was only a little higher than H&R Block but well worth the outcome. I'll be back next year! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease to enter Its very easy to navigate through the different areas. I was able to save my entries and go back several days later to enter in missing information. The upload from my investments into turbo tax was the easiest it has been in many years using a few clicks. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to Aaron R This went as smoothly as all the other times once Aaron R from customer support helped me with the issues I had with the program from the store. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairly Easy for this Old Lady to use! All in all, a very satisfactory experience using TurboTax for the 3rd year in a row. Your succession of tasks makes sense and is easy to follow. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always had a good experience using Turbo Tax. Love the independence of not relying on an accountant or tax preparer company. Thank you Turbo Tax March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make it much easier to find "Import" info from brokerage, if one doesn't know the magic word "IMPORT" - tried download, uplad, transfer .... March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outlandish Price Hike I started my taxes using the Deluxe version. I needed to file a VERY SIMPLE K1 form for my mother's estate, a few simple entries. In order to do so, I had to upgrade to the Premier addition, which cost me an extra $30, nearly doubling the price that I paid. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most taxpayers have to take the standard deduction and we know it. I use turbo tax to simplify filing investment information, not to get every possible deduction. If you do not have a mortgage or major medical expenses, your likelihood of being able to itemize is just short of zero. Provide a way to go straight to the standard deduction and make things simpler. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amending is even easier Filing was simple and painfree. Additionally, I had to amend my return because of a late 10-K; amending the return was easy and quick to do. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Product is easy to use but for some reason price seems higher than last year and then price went up when I filed. I do not like that and will look for different software for 2015 taxes. For a relatively simple online return it should not cost $79.99. Thanks. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Preparation Enjoyed the ease of using the application. have already suggested my sister use the application. She has never completed her taxes by herself. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo tax for several years and it is so easy to use and so accurate. I would recommend turbo tax to anyone with a computer!! March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive started out doing a free return and it cost me 119.00. i had to purchase premier it should have included state return at no cost March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated Too buggy, error prone, dumb questions, not clear enough, too complicated. Can't wait for Google's tax preparation software, like everything else Google will make it easier and it will be FREE. We just have to wait for another year or two. it's in the works. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Very easy to use. Once you have used it all of your information is saved for next year. The best part they electronically transfer all of your information from your financial institute. They take you thru all of the steps very simply and easy to understand. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good work out, completing taxes When it came time to fill out whether to use standare deduction or itemized deduction, a better explaination of which was chosen would be nice. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy to Use Information required for taxes in presented in an orderly fashion. Easy to follow and Easy to use. It makes entry of information fast. Love it. February 10, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:33:35.696-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-79, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10671, tr_10671
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 77 78 79 80 81 ... 232 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.