TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 79 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal thoughts Would like to be able to transition to and view the form being completed. I've been doing my own taxes for 50 years and still like that "hands on" feel. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Easy way to accurately prepare your taxes, submit electronically and get a fast refund. I think the fee for the product is too high, but I hate fees.... February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Have used Turbo Tax for about the last 10 years. Have always been happy with the product and amount of time it saves me when preparing my federal taxes. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer It's a great site to do our income tax, very easy to understand and you give us information incase we need more deductions. Would recommend it to all!!! April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Personal Turbo Tax Review Due to the issue with not being able to change from one version to another without loosing all of the entries I will hesitate recommending this product. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Price keeps going up and the trick about forcing customers to upgrade was very sneaky...I was very disappointed and was ready to go to H & R Block. I only statyed with Turbo Tax due to my own tardiness in filing...If they go up again I am switching April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a little bump in the road with the buy and sell of stocks. Contacted Kay at Turbo Tax and she got us right through it!! Turbo Tax and Kay are awsome March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally outstanding The 1099 entry asked for royalty checks or cash received and then for numbers on the 1099. Some people will be confused and enter the same income twice. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad a way to file tax I have used turbotax since 2007 and find it a fairly easy way to navigate all the changes in the tax forms... much easier than filling them out by hand. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick I got everything done in less than an hour. Very straightforward and simple checking for credits as well as verifying things you don't need to fill out. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Once I heard your company lobbies to keep the tax code complicated, my blood started to boil. Shame on you for sabotaging the citizens of this country. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY State Tax Returns not good My NY State return had an error but there was no way to fix the error (couldn't go into the return to make the correction). As a result, I had to mail a paper copy of my return. Help screen didn't help at all. I had the exact same problem with 2013. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! I really enjoyed working with TurboTax, yet again. I have used this program for over 15 years and I am still amazed of how user friendly it is. Thanks! April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Repeat User OK, TurboTax is easy and quick to use........That's it. It's cheaper to go to a store and buy the appropriate disk and then use TurboTax. Using the online version is getting more and more expensive. Repeat customers should get some sort of discount. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made it easy! I have been using TurboTax for a few years now and wish I had started using it a long time ago! It's very easy and costs less than having my CPA do it. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software I can always trust Turbo Tax to get the job done in a timely and efficient way. It always gets my last penny in returns and helps me when I'm stumped on a problem. Long time user and recommend it for beginners and well as those with complex returns. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and intuitive the only thing approaching a con is how thorough turbotax is. But that is really a pro, and if you don't need the thorough it can be skipped. Very easy to use. Been a satisfied user since 2008. One of the best relationships I've had with any company February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew! While it got a bit shaky figuring out my etrade stuff (first time i've sold stocks!), i muddled through with a bit of help from good ol' Google. The rest was a breeze. I've filed with turbotax for years now, and i'll continue to do so in the future. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but getting expensive I love using Turbo Tax. It is easy and thorough. But, it is getting expensive, especially with the in program upgrades, that I'm not sure are worth it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I called for help and it was perfect I called first call was great second call was great and third call was great. I was able to get it all done and do it correctly. I am very pleased with all the people I had the privilege of assisting me to my final end in submitting my tax return. . April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return I found the tax return easy to do, just following the step-by-step instructions. I particularly liked the pop-up windows with extended explanations on request. In past years, we have found no problem with handling our tax returns through Turbo Tax. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by S'ok Overall, easy to follow guide through taxes. However, it did skip over rental property details, leaving same information from previous year as current, February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is no possible way that I could have done both my federal and state taxes as thoroughly nor as quickly without TurboTax. For less than $10/month, I saved both the aggravation of doing this on my own and the money it would have cost for relief. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made it simple, again. I've used TurboTax for over 10 years and this is the second year I've used the online version. It is excellent and I recommend it to everyone who asks. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by See Ya Next Year! TurboTax takes the worry out of doing your taxes. The step by step process makes it an easy transition from form to form all the way through to filing. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 years and counting... Our family has been using TurboTax for 4 years so far! We've added children, sold homes, changed jobs, moved out of the country -- you name it, and Turbo Tax has kept up with us and provided everything we've needed each time we come to do our taxes! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good product. Very thorough. Where to include seller-financed land sale is not obvious because Turbo Tax refers to it as a mortgage for a home. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year done This is my 7+ year using Turbo Tax. Each year its gets easier. I have a complicated tax situation. With TT it is easy and walks me through step by step April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accountant The step by step process taken by the software of filling your taxes made it remarkably simple. It was almost as if I was talking to a live accountant. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity w/Confidence! I found TurboTax easy to follow and the software asked detailed questions when necessary. It gave me a feeling of confidence when preparing the return. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:43.198-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-79, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 77 78 79 80 81 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.