TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 79 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I've been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and every year it gets better and easier to use. Thank you Turbo Tax for taking the headache out of doing my taxes! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience for my first time! I now have the confidence to complete my own returns without having to rely on or pay others! I can do it any time I want in the comfort of my own home and can work on it as I receive my information. I should have tried this a long time ago! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent We have used turbo tax every year for the last 10 years. It's easy to use and a great value. We will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always Turbo tax always helps me get the biggest refund and it is very easy to use. I use the Premier Edition as I need help with investments and still, its incredibly easy. Don't know why anyone would use an accountant when turbo tax is available. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong Resource for simple taxes Turbotax is an effective tool for completing taxes for those with simple tax situations. If a w-2 and a 1099 is the extent of your tax concerns, you can't go wrong. Turbotax may not be as effective for this with more complex tax situations. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs new tax laws???? Thank you for making a tool that helps make doing your taxes as routine and easy as sending an email. It really was a simple process to follow and I recommend it for anyone who wants to save money and file their taxes quickly and efficiently. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Year Had to start from the beginning, was having trouble making minor changes to our return and ended up having to start from beginning....... Found home business expense portion hard to complete, explanations confusing and not simple enough..... February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy go I have used Turbo tax for several years and always found them easy to use. Have never had an audit. Very helpful in calculating taxes due and estimated taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome great way to do taxes much better than going to a tax preparation place who won't enter everything you need! Took a long time but worth it! Very decent price! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Simple There were a couple of things I needed to google but honestly I thought I would fail miserably at filing my taxes without an accountant but somehow it worked. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's easy to use and offers different levels of the product depending on your tax situation. Even someone with investments can use this to do their own taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Semi-Turbo Each year, my taxable life becomes more complicated. And each year, turbo tax gushes forth more government forms. Of which, each year, I understand and bother to double check fewer. As each year, I care a little less. It's success of a kind. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy PEEZY I was worried about filing my returns this year myself because of some more complicated forms, but Turbotax did it. Now I have no worries. Way to go Turbotax! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still like it, but.... Great, easy to use, walks you though and maximizes where it can. They are getting a little pricey and I may have to start looking to something else next year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for the past 4 or 5 years. I have a complicated return and never thought I would be able to do my own return. With Turbo Tax it is easy they walk you through everything and the cost is much less than anywhere else. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transfer Steps in beginning are easy then sometimes it ends up asking same question. I wish it would transfer all my info automatically if I'm using different computer February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do Your Taxes With Confidence I have used TurboTax for several years now and trust their program to walk me through the tax filing process. Doing taxes is not fun...but at least TurboTax makes taxes easier to understand. I will continue to use their product in the future. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy i have used Turbo Tax for 10 years and have enjoyed using it each year, easy to deal with and take care of your taxes, and helps you not to forget categories. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by questionable Bad reputation out there about TurboTax security breach This on-line was not as helpful through the steps as the product brought in the stores as in the past March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and detailed! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and we are not an easy return. We have rental properties and a business owner. I fully recommend this product. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, friendly, quick TurboTax makes filing my taxes so simple -- I love it. Moreover, I have a lot of trust in their software and its accuracy. The perks like the Amazon gift card deal and deducting the cost of the software from my refund is also super excellent. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the import features; hated the price Signed up for free but ended up needing the premium for stocks so I missed out on coupon code because if you dont sign in with their special disount you cannot use. Other than that not a bad program. Times out faster than I like but oh well., April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive I would have loved to have tried a different company to process my taxes this year but decided to pay for the consistency of TurboTax. I really like having all my information readily available to compare, but I wish the price were much lower. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Called Turbo Tax Customer Service to ask why I was upgraded to premier. Rep. was very helpful and I ended up filing at no cost. I'm very happy with Turbo Tax! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid Refund I have been using Turbo Tax since 2004. I would never use any other means to do my taxes. I get a refund every year, and I don't have to worry about any tax problems. It's accurate and checks for deductions that I would not think of checking. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Overall this is an easy program to work through. I didn't like all the back and forth this year from section to section. I like seeing the running comparison. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filings I really have enjoyed using TurboTax, only I think the cost is now no difference than filing with any other service. It once was less and the value was great. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!!!!! THIS PROGRAM TAKES YOU BY THE HAND AND GUIDE YOU STEP BY STEP. THIS IS MY SECOND YEAR IN A ROW AND I AM LOVING IT EVEN MORE.. WAY TO GO TURBOTAX!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy to file taxes Was able to file my taxes in just over an hour. I like how Turbo Tax can log into my investment accounts to get required information and update my tax return. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Could not see Form 1116 to see what TT had entered to let me know what I needed to give a detailed explanation about when prompted by Smart check. Also, needed to request waiver of penalty for SC return, but could not efile with this request. March 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:14:32.296-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-79, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16400, tr_16400
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 77 78 79 80 81 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.