TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 72 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16458 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job Recommended I itemize which gave me the highest federal refund but lowest state refund. I switched to standard deduction which lowered my federal BUT gave me a significant increase in state refund. Overall the standard deduction saved me money. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no refund Turbo Tax makes filing quick and easy. It guides the taxpayer through all the required categories and assists in determining if items are deductible or not. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes In particular this software does not know how to handle social security lumped sum distributions. As a result I had to pay an additional $3,000.00 in taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightning Fast and Easy! I was dreading doing the taxes this year due to buying and selling of stocks, but the import feature of tax forms from brokerage accounts worked flawlessly! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing I feel like this makes taxes as easy as it can be. It was able to import data from a bunch of different sources and as normal detect issues with our return. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy This is my 8th year using Turbo Tax - same questions that we went through in person with an accountant when we used to have taxes filed. Combined with It's Deductible - it's easy to track things throughout the year and glide through tax filing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax We have used Turbo Tax for years. Every year it gets better and is easier to use. As our family and tax situations have grown, I have always been able to file my own return with TurboTax and the wealth of resources and information they provide! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing taxes is so easy with TurboTax I just filed my income taxes using TurboTax. This is at least the 5th year that I have used Turbo and it keeps getting easier and more efficient. Thank you! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word Awesome!! I can't believe how easy this was, H & R Block wanted to charge me almost $400 to do what I did here by myself, Kicking myself for not doing this years ago! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USE IT EVERY YEAR Ive been happy using it for most of my tax returns. Very comfortable using it, and like that fact that it imports the tedious financial information for you. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Works I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I like doing my own taxes and TT makes it easy--even with multiple income sources and buying and selling investments. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Overall great product. I used to spend almost $1000 to a CPA to file my returns. I felt like I did them myself anyway after filling out excruciatingly detailed questionnaires and gathering all the documentation. So finding turbo tax was awesome. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The system keep finding some incorrect information and not allow me to file it. For me, it seems to be a bug. It is very frustrated for me to use turbotax. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not randy great easy to use, program walks you through the process. I've been paying a CPA to do my taxes for the last 20 years, I could have spent the $ 6000 better April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review From Frank Either it is getting easier or i am getting better, but he bottom line is that you have a great piece of Software that is easy to use and does a great job! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No One Does It Any Better I have used TurboTax for over a decade and I find it to be very easy to use as well as being very accurate. I have never tried their other 2 main competitors because I am sure they do the same legal methods that TurboTax does, so why change now? February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results! I have been filing my taxes with Turbo Tax for several years now. It is easy and has made me feel confident about what I am doing. Great package Turbo Tax! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy and Accurate! I have used Turbo Tax for four years and don't know why I haven't used it longer. They make the products I need that fit my scenario- even when it changes. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not User Friendly TurboTax is great for those that have simple wages & deductions. The more complicated the tax return the more difficult it is to complete. Doesn't provide good explanations on some entries and is redundant when one goes back and changes entries. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year was easy! The translations of tax questions into real English gets better and better every year - that makes TurboTax the easiest of the tax prep software available. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Okay but annoying at times If you skip a section as you don't have that paperwork handy and have to go back it is a pain. you have to answer a ton of questions all over again by hitting next instead of just being able to dive in, change the one answer and be done with it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as can be You took a relatively stressful experience and turn it into a joy. If you have all pertinent tax information at hand, Turbo-Tax makes everything very easy. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOO Easy!! Turbo tax really rocks. makes it easy for anyone to do their taxes online. walks you through each stage and you can follow the status of your return. Great March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund A very excelent way to do a return. Much better than 2013 return when use a different compamy. Glad I came back to Turbo Tax! Excellent refund method. Ross March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Time Ever This year was the easiest time ever--there were opportunities to go back and review, check information, and get practical definitions that were so helpful! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Back I used to use TurboTax, but for the last three years I've used H&R Home. Every year I had to resubmit something to the IRS. This program was much easier to understand all of the fields and to find answers. I'm sticking with TurboTax from now on! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and Trustworthy The only recommendation I would have is for the deductions section. There are 2 choices: walk through each step or allow the user to choose manually. There should be a third choice: use deductions based on previous filings. this might save time. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, High Price TurboTax continues to be very user friendly. I am considering a switch next year if the TurboTax price continues to be so much higher than the competitors. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cloud vs cd For 20 years I would buy the cd , load onto my computer and it was great The last 2 have been via the cloud and it is slower, cumbersome and not as helpful April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and simple I've been a Turbo Tax user for many years; too many to tell and have always found the product excelent to work with and walks me right through the process. April 13, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:48:34.092-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-72, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16458, tr_16458
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 70 71 72 73 74 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.