TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 72 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I love how easy Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes! It remembers all my information from year to year which prevents me from having to re-enter it. And it walks me through new situations that arise from year to year in a really logical way. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I love this program and have used Turbo Tax for years. It asks all the questions you need to answer to get it done correctly. I have never had a problem using it.. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use This is a very good program to use and easy to understand. We have used for a few years and I have tried other programs to see what they have and always come back. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year! I have been putting off doing our taxes, but it was a pleasure following along with guide and finding deductions I would have missed and not getting so frustrated I give up and have someone else to it. Love the yearly upgrades each year. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOST USER FRIENDLY TAX EXPERIENCE EVER! I absolutely loved TurboTax and plan on using it every year. I was guided through everthing and when I had questions the tools provided gave me answers, thanks!!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use program steps you through the process based on how you answer the questions asked. E filing and payment available on tax date even though I filed early March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple I truly believe anyone can complete their own taxes using Turbotax, The program is simple and easy to follow. Takes months of stress from my life during tax season March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cheesy! After 10+ years of using Turbo Tax, it continues to be easy to file my taxes. Wish I could see the forms fill in as I enter my tax info, but that is not a problem. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Thanks so much for all your help, I don't know how I would get through this without your patient approach and your trying to help me to search more for deductions. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good Need to go back a few years so that a pull down of all forms will be available. I could not pull up form 1116 so just gave up. Too much fluff and not enough tools. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Convenient and easy to use! Uses a questioning process to tailor the program to your needs and maximize the return. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall satisfaction I use T-Tax for few years now. I like the transfer of old data into new year. The interface is a little too "user friendly" but that'sOK. I would appreciate option to skip quicker through questions that do not apply to my case. One major complain I have - just state all the fees to begin with! You start for "free" and end up paying (my case) abt $170. I do not mind, but don't play the "free" game, dear Turbo Tax! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Easy to Use Was able to receive a higher refund than when checking with H&R Block! April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. They are so helpful, In guiding you through if you have a problem. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have used TT for about eight years and have always had excellent results. This year the Premier program kept freezing, requiring me to exit the program, re-sign in, and attempt to proceed to the next page. The little blue circle kept spinning and would not go to the next page. Lots of wasted time. I was hoping to be a TT customer for life, however, I will be looking at some alternative tax prep companies next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, Easy and useful way to get taxes filed Overall a great software to get your taxes done year after year - it pulls in most of the records you need so that you aren't starting over every time. Thank you! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Money I have used Turbotax for since 2007. I do not have to worry about scouring the new tax laws every year to make sure I do not miss important changes. Turbotax does it for me. The $70 spent for the service is more than worth the investment. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yearly debacle There should be a practice version available yearlong. Ease of use great but confusing scenarios are there which takes the agony and stress levels to new heights. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Customer Friendly! I liked the improvements over the 2013 Turbo Tax version. The whole process seemed much easier to follow and less frustrating. I have been very impressed with the high quality of the Turbo Tax Program. I plan to use it in the future also. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my evaluation Every year that I use TurboTax it gets more user-friendly. The only issue that I have is when I need to make an entry when something comes up in the final review. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buggy program Look it up at google as "Form 1098-Link to Home Mortgage Wks should be linked to applicable home mortgage interest". Ridiculous bug and it is still not fixed yet. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I am so thankful for Turbo tax, I do taxes for myself and my 2 kids and my father in law and I used to do my great aunts. It is so easy!! Thanks you since 1997!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy This program makes it easy to file taxes. The only hard part is trying to ensure I am providing the right information for investments. Everything is step by step. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had education deductions for first time and it guided me through it easily. Also sales of stocks and was not that complicated. Would recommend TurboTax to anyone, April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick Good and complete review of all aspects of return, with excellent explanations except explanation of computed determination of non-taxable social security income. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by should be able to navigate to income and deductions at the bottom tabs not just continue and back on each page. Do even more to explain things like loss of deductions due to AMT (easy to clik on bubbles to learn more about complex items) April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Almost Painless (I owed money) Filing with Turbo Tax is easy and fast (you can actually wait until last minute to file....if you owe money like I did). The easy to follow steps are fast and having Turbo tax auto-complete most of the information makes it a snap to file! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made life easy I love it! Way less than going to one of those companies that take all your money and time and get you your money in two days. Plus I did it in PJs with coffee :) January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as Simon Turbo Tax has done it again, keeping the process of doing your own taxes simple. I would recommend this to anyone who can read the easy step by step instructions. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good site except for finding Sale of 2nd Home area I did finally find it - not where turbo tax help said it would be - and I now see it is showing on my tax return as sale of main home which is not correct - but since it was a loss and not taxable, I hope IRS does not penalize me for this February 8, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:28:29.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-72, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16313, tr_16313
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 70 71 72 73 74 ... 361 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.