TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 72 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for Military This was the easiest year filing my taxes with Turbo Tax and I have used the program for over 15 years of my military service. Thanks Turbo Tax January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done... fast I appreciated how TurboTax asks about my personal situation so that I do not need to go through a long list of questions that are not important. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Software I have used Turbotax for years. It makes tax time easy and fast. I get my refund within a week. Super Easy! I can do my taxes in my living room. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest, as always! Makes filing taxes a real cinch -- as always. Even with stock trades this past year I didn't need an accountant, just TurboTax. Thanks TurboTax! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the comfort of my home! I have use Turbo Tax now for about 4 or 5 years to file my taxes and is always very efficient and friendly to use. You guys at Turbo tax Rock!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great we've used turbo tax for many years now. it's simple, ease to comprehend, file & pay. keeps records online but you can still print if necessary. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lock Up without any competition TT is the only choice. But, it is not without problems! Too cryptic and secretive in choices. I'd prefer a more open, multiple choice format. Good final review, tho. Still locks up on Dates in the Itemized deduction Sched A areas!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Switched for better results! I have used H&R Block for ten years and decided this year to check TurboTax against H&R Block and found I received a bigger refund with TurboTax. The cost of filing was only a little higher than H&R Block but well worth the outcome. I'll be back next year! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease to enter Its very easy to navigate through the different areas. I was able to save my entries and go back several days later to enter in missing information. The upload from my investments into turbo tax was the easiest it has been in many years using a few clicks. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to Aaron R This went as smoothly as all the other times once Aaron R from customer support helped me with the issues I had with the program from the store. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always had a good experience using Turbo Tax. Love the independence of not relying on an accountant or tax preparer company. Thank you Turbo Tax March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and on your schedule I've been using Turbo Tax for the last 8 years and every year it seems to get easier because of the additional features and support that they add. I would say that the software can handle 90% of tax situations with no hassle. The only reason I wouldn't use this product is if I was in a complicated tax situation or just had too much information to enter. I have never been audited while using Turbo Tax although I also don't try to cheat the system. My audit risk according to Turbo Tax is always very low. The best part about using the software is that you can prepare your taxes whenever you want and at whatever pace you feel like. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was fast and easy I did not like that the cost of doing my taxes increased!!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good year This is the tenth year I've done my taxes with TurboTax. It is a thorough tax preparation program and very in-depth. I have to set aside an afternoon and evening to complete it, though. Ughhh. Very satisfied with the results and confident in the preparation. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Very easy to use. Once you have used it all of your information is saved for next year. The best part they electronically transfer all of your information from your financial institute. They take you thru all of the steps very simply and easy to understand. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr How can people do their taxes without TurboTax. I suspect Intuit must be bribing the government to make filing the taxes so complicated :-) March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good work out, completing taxes When it came time to fill out whether to use standare deduction or itemized deduction, a better explaination of which was chosen would be nice. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy to Use Information required for taxes in presented in an orderly fashion. Easy to follow and Easy to use. It makes entry of information fast. Love it. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Explosion Time I recommend this to everyone. I used to pay my accountant $300 for me and my wife and $60 for my daughter, P.S. He doesn't talk to us anymore. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy-Little Pricey My local tax office charge is only $50 more than your fee- but they do ALL the work. I do all the work, it shouldn't cost so much if Federal Filing is suppose to be 'free'. Should have a loyality discount for customers who use your service year after year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, quick, accurate I have used TurboTax for over 4 years. I find it helpful to be able to be guided through the maze. It waited when I had to look up information. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Thank you TT! Filing taxes are always an ordeal or at least mentally. Turbo Tax is thorough and as painless as possible. I will continue to use this service! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more tax guys! Family of 5, double income, homeowner, investor... All was handled eaily. I was able to download my W2's and all of my investment income quickly and easily. Then it was just a matter of answering the questions before I was on my way to filing. SOOOO EASY!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This is a great service, what I liked is they give you all the info needed to fill the taxes. Also they ask you all the details to receive up to the last penny from the tax return. I also liked the price, is a lot less than what I used to pay in H&R Block. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I was hesitant to try Turbo Tax because I've had my returns done by an Accountant for many years now. But I tried it and it was SO EASY. The program walks you through every step. They leave no room for questions. I save over $100.00 filing this way. THANKS! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax for keeping up with the laws Thank you TurboTax for keeping up with the laws. You made it so simple to use and when I did now understand you clarified it in detail. I love the import feature for stock sales. I have been and will be using TurboTax for some time now. My mind is at peace. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Federal and State This was the first time I filed using the software online. Previous years were done with a CD purchased locally. I found the online version to be extremely easy to use, the questions / prompts were logical and intuitive, and the auto-save feature was ideal. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow! I have filed with Turbo Tax for a lot of years. It gets simpler each time I file. Great product! Beats the costs of other tax preparation fees! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Tech Glithces This year I had some small tech issues inputting adjustment codes for wash sales. I could have waited to upload my 1099 but I prefer to get my return sooner. I don't like how I had to pay an additional state return fee. Other than that it was easy as usual. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing This year I had a more complicated return and as usual, Turbo Tax came through. Very clear explanations and links which provided information throughout the process. We've used Turbo Tax for years and will no doubt continue in the future. Again, Well Done!!! February 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:07:20.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-72, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9953, tr_9953
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 70 71 72 73 74 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.