TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 72 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax sure makes the tax prep a snap! I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and each year they make nice improvements and seem to take the stress out of doing this annual "chore". Great job! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Really, easy to use. The only hard part was when I checked the advice I sometimes checked the No box on the question of whether it was helpful when it was helpful. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by online resource and staff over the phone helpful This year my taxes were a little more complicated as I moved states, switched jobs, sold a house, and started taking grad courses (along with paying loans). TurboTax walked me through every step, and the staff was helpful over the phone. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I don't know why I didn't file earlier Online is the only way for me to go! They keep my kind of hours - late night. If I forgot something I can go get it & TurboTax picks it right up where we left off. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by state tax / credit transaction fee credit card fee to high; miss state tax deduction; last year miss review on daughters with holding; she will never use tubotax again; just fyi; t'm still reviewing April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Left it to the last hour but got it done A colleague recommended it...glad I took his advice...although there is a fee for the software...it is really worth it considering the time it saves and the mistakes it helps you avoid...lots of online help to learn terms and tax options April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Convenient and easy to use! Uses a questioning process to tailor the program to your needs and maximize the return. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall satisfaction I use T-Tax for few years now. I like the transfer of old data into new year. The interface is a little too "user friendly" but that'sOK. I would appreciate option to skip quicker through questions that do not apply to my case. One major complain I have - just state all the fees to begin with! You start for "free" and end up paying (my case) abt $170. I do not mind, but don't play the "free" game, dear Turbo Tax! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. They are so helpful, In guiding you through if you have a problem. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have used TT for about eight years and have always had excellent results. This year the Premier program kept freezing, requiring me to exit the program, re-sign in, and attempt to proceed to the next page. The little blue circle kept spinning and would not go to the next page. Lots of wasted time. I was hoping to be a TT customer for life, however, I will be looking at some alternative tax prep companies next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made life easy I love it! Way less than going to one of those companies that take all your money and time and get you your money in two days. Plus I did it in PJs with coffee :) January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as Simon Turbo Tax has done it again, keeping the process of doing your own taxes simple. I would recommend this to anyone who can read the easy step by step instructions. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good site except for finding Sale of 2nd Home area I did finally find it - not where turbo tax help said it would be - and I now see it is showing on my tax return as sale of main home which is not correct - but since it was a loss and not taxable, I hope IRS does not penalize me for this February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 5th year using TurboTax Things have really become easy for my wife and I since we started using TurboTax. I don't know of a problem we've had since we've been filing. We file separately. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Turbotax is fast, simple, & easy help is always available for all entries. This is done from the comfort of your home, and it is cheaper than using an accountant. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just took out a reverse mortgage, would like to have that addressed in detail. I don't think I was able to use any charges because they were rolled into the loan. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did all the thinking for me. Excellent way of filing for a very low cost. Had bad experience with other in person tax filing with accountants. Since 3 years now I have switched to TURBOTAX and didn't have the headache of making amendments after filing. Great Service. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy This is the 4th year I've used Turbo Tax. I'm very satisfied with the system and always feel a "peace of mind" when purchasing the audit protection, just in case! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really, Really, Easy This is from a real person, btw. Turbo Tax is the easiest tax prep out there. If you have used it in the past it recognizes that and inputs all your info. I filed my taxes with ease. No problems, no hassles. Saves a lot of time and money. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This is a truly great product, this service fully utilizes the innovations computing has generated for society as a whole. I love that my info was pulled from my return last year and it took me no time to file my return. Thanks turbo tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done in one evening! I think your system is great. As long as I have the info provided by my employer, bank, daycare, etc... it is simple and takes a lot less time than calculating it myself or bringing everything to someone and watching them put it together. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, SO easy! I am a total tax phobic, but this was an absolute breeze. Every time I was confused, it provided easy explanations. The friendly tone of the "guide" dramatically reduced my stress level. The ability to import my dividend info was AMAZING. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to file taxes I like the way TurboTax works, and that it can be done on your own time, from the comfort of your home. It was a little difficult for me to return to items and edit them; however, I'd give it a 4.5 out of 5 - and I will be using it again! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Burden Made Easier I've been using Turbo Tax for years. Always had a good experience. Price significantly higher than last year. I will need to look at other alternatives next year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slam Dunked My Taxes I have always completed my own taxes. Every year it becomes more and more difficult. I am impressed with how Turbo Tax has made it possible to continue completing my own taxes. I am more educated in the world of taxes thanks to Turbo Tax! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifth year of use - always a snap I've usually done my own taxes, including laborious computations for investments. Turbo Tax and increased automation makes it a snap and undoubtedly much more accurate than when I did it myself. Makes a somewhat onerous tax really simple. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient but filing is too e-file oriented The pros and cons tell the whole story except for the following: taxpayer is asked to fill out e-filing info before being able to decide which way the taxpayer wants to file and so the process tends to be more confusing than it should be. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty smooth this year! Overall, another good experience. I have been using TurboTax since the beginning. It is wonderful that much of the information can be imported. Love this product! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and dependable I've used TurboTax for many years and it just seems to get better and easier to use. I really like the ability to keep my info online so I can always retrieve it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I trust Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for several years and never had a problem. I trust Turbo Tax with all of my information and then they generate a tax return! It's that easy. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:22:38.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-72, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16367, tr_16367
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 70 71 72 73 74 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.