TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit pricey A little pricey. About 50% more than it cost last year with no changes in my personal tax situation. And that was AFTER a supposed discount from Capital One. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to upgrade to premium to itemize I attempted over the last 3 months to figure how to get the choice to itemize wihtout the upgrade...couldn't do it. Then I click for premium and wah lah the choice appears....however it's not listed as a "different feature" on your comparison. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Past user. TurboTax automatically downloaded my standard information, walked me through step by step, downloaded my investment information directly from my brokerage firm & verified all my information. The electronic filing was quick and easy. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have filed the exact same way for years, but this year I wasn't able to file until I upgraded to the $80.00 package. Don't understand why I had to upgrade. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to file! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have never had a problem with them. The site is easy to follow and they make sure you do not miss any deductions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I have used Turbo Tax for years to do my own taxes. I love everything about it. Its very easy, step by step guiding. I will never pay someone to do my taxes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file ! I've used turbo tax for over 10 years. I have never had any problems with filing or receiving my refund fast. Very easy to use and it gets better every year, February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been a customer for 10 years. I've been doing my own taxes (with TurboTax's help of course), since I was 18. The people who've designed and implemented this program should be applauded for their hard work. I always know I will receive my maximum refund when using turbotax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Come True I use turbotax for myself and my two adult children. Unbelievably easy. The best feature for me, is that at any point in time, I can sign on and get past returns and download them and share them with however needs to see them. What a blessing. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite easy ! I have used Turbo Tax for probably 15 years or so and each and every time, it has been very easy to do. The hardest part is gathering all of my information ! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo rocks I like the fact you can always go back incase you are concerned about an entry or lack there of. I saved lots of money doing it with Turbo instead of my CPA. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very complicated Taxes should be simplified. It gets worse every year. Turbo tax makes it easier but I shouldn't even need Turbo tax to fill out my taxes. Way to complicated! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome This year's tax return would have challenged a professional, but was easily able to get it done myself with Turbo Tax Premium. I've used Tubo Tax since 2003! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! Have been using turbotax since I started doing my own taxes. Every year it seems to get easier and easier. I sold some restricted stock units last year, and was intimidated by the process but it was seamless thanks to the ease of this program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved all my problems! The representative was very professional and helpful. She listened to all my concerns and looked into my account to help me. She was able to look directly on my screen and walk me through the steps to resolve my problem. So happy for her help! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I actually look forward to doing my taxes thanks to Turbo Tax! I love the fact that they make improvements each year, making things even easier, innovating. The efficiency is really astonishing. Thanks for making a stressful subject palatable. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by explained rental house info in detail Turbo Tax saved me money and time. I was able to complete my taxes from home and not spend hours at the accountants office with my rental property questions. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product excellent and easy to use. takes you through EVERY possible scenario. never would have thought of even half the deductions had i done this myself on paper... February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Turbo Tax is the best thing ever. It makes filing SO easy! It takes all the stress out of filing and the whole process only took me about 30 minutes. It's the most user-friendly program you can imagine and it makes the whole process enjoyable. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax e-filing Liked the interactive part and the extra explanations were helpful. Pretty easy to use. Dispelled the illusion of tax prep being hard. Keep up the good work. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvements for online data import Great improvements this year for importing data from banks, investments, and federal/state sources. Only suggestion would be to include source data from Medical/Dental/Vision providers as looking for and through receipts can be time consuming. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good I was unable to enter my car registration and car tax information. The blocks had an example entered and would not let me delete the example to enter my car's info. I also had difficulty entering the 1095-A data, but was finally able to do so. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service; dedicated employees I needed help this year due to a change in various different area. The help I got was spot on in every way.I saved money by not having to go to an accountant March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax-easy to use Really like the program my only complaint is that it is somewhat cumbersome to move from the interview section to the taxform section, My program froze twice while in the middle of trying to go back and forth and that was a little frustrating. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the sting out of Tax Filing I have used Turbo Tax in the past and we moved to a tax firm and I found out we can do the same work they do right from my own computer. Turbo Tax, I'm Back! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves time and money Get Audit Defense, I do every year, it's GREAT if you ever have a problem. You can talk to a real human who deals with the IRS for you. Exactly what I want. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Move to WI after sale of rental- impossible taxes Not only turbotax doesn't get the calcs right for WI, it also doesn't even have all the forms. Sch T for example. If you sell your rental property or business in IL then move to WI in the same year, Turbotax your Fed and IL, then do WI by hand. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great experience - and I owe money! Such a great interface. Loved being asked how I was feeling about my taxes at the outset. They really make it feel like a human experience. The UI is actually empathetic. I can't for the life of me understand why we can't opt to vote this way. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy I use this every year. This year though, i couldn't file until march due to Ameritrade not releasing their tax forms. The import feature makes it real easy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I leave the subject to the experts. I love being able to work on it day or night when I'm in the mood or have time to do it. Start early and keep at it. We owe so no hurry to pay. I recommend TurboTax Online to everyone that can use a computer. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:42:02.156-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.