TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple even a libertarian enjoys tax day -sorta Wonderful product. Makes paying taxes slightly less painful. Until we've repealed the income tax and instituted a national value added tax (consumption should be taxed, not income), TurboTax is the only place to go. Spectacular product. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once you learn how to go through each line item it is a breeze as long as you know what federal programs and money activities you participated in for the past year. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been doing this for years Using the online method is better than installing the software. I had a computer bug and lost my file from last year. With doing my taxes online, the data is saved. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax much improved Overall i think Turbo Tax is a very good program. There have been some big improvements since the first time i usedTurbo Tax. I will continue to used turbo tax in the future and will recommend turbo tax to my friends and family members. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 I'd like next year to incorporate children's 1099s etc since I have added them on past return(s) and they have unearned income and can file on my return. Thank you April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twice as Nice The only thing that could make this better is to pull in all W2 info from a large contracted payroll company like ADP or 1099 info from retirement firms or SS info. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Satisfied User I am sure all the accolades have been said... I am extremely happy with the ease and guidance and especially the ability to stop and return to the spot we left off. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so fast and easy I think Turbo Tax can do a better job in asking the questions. Also, there were times it needed to allow changes but didn't make it very easy to redo those changes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer support Great platform and great customer support....at first was sure it was legit but continued with the process. Now that everything is done....thankful for the process. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great tax season using TurboTax I used to do my taxes with a chalk and slate but since I've used TurboTax my blood pressure has been a lot better. Also, my errors have been zero so far. Keep up the good work! I would like better examples in some of your help screens. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it...ma'velous, absolutely ma'velous I have been using Turbo-Tax for the last 5 years. It's ease of use and accuracy are the best. If you you follow their directions and are honest, you can't go wrong. With the IRS as convoluted as it is, Turbo-tax is an absolute blessing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by value i live in Oregon and would like to see my federal and state returns go out for under $100 bucks. I have a CPA who prepared a complex tax return last year for only $200. But otherwise a great product. I've used it many times in the past. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by help for computer dummies Since this only gets done once a year forget a lot from previous years.Would like to have previous years right next to what I'm doing. Helps the recall and the product to keep donations and other tax breaks should help me for next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy Extremely easy, great info on confusing items, had alot of wierd income last year and it didn't even blink. Thought it was going to take all day and it just took an hour, and that was mostly looking for where I put various documents. ;) April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Form 8949 couldn't find it It took me weeks to do my taxes being bottled neck. I could not find the form 8949 ,....the form also doubled the amount. Need to get it done now may have to amend ....Use to love Turbo tax but this was a pain in the neck this year!!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stop the Charge Card FEES .. WOW ! HUGE Credit Card Processing fee... needs more WARNING ! Is that Turbo Tax fee or is that American Express? Also..just need SIMPLER excel - like functionality; instead of hiding info in forms; perhaps need IRS form Changes..to simplify ! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use! I was new to TurboTax this year, but it led me step by step with questions. Easy to understand. Allow yourself plenty of time if it's your first time filing and itemizing. I also used last years return as a guide. Highly recommend! Saved me money, and I got back around the same amount as last year, but a little more. Also had 2 college students in the family, so a little more detail in preparing my taxes. :) February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy I tried other sites and couldn't get pass some of the things I needed to put on my taxes. When I went to turbo tax there site was so easy. If I had a question there popups had the answer on where to find it. I suggest follow the questions on the site and when you are almost finished you can revisit and ask where to put the stuff you weren't sure of. I personally found it to be so easy and I think you will to. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to file your taxes. I can't think of a simpler, better and more affordable way to file my taxes. I love the fact that it imports your information and saves you a lot of time. You can start as soon as you have some information and complete it as you gather the rest of your information. It saves your info along the way, so no worries if your computer crashes or locks. The audit check is also great tool. This tool is simply awesome!! February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Capital Gains, a Pain TurboTax "Premier" (for which I had to pay extra because my husband sold stock given to him by his grandma) was a complete joke. It didn't understand which cells could be left blank when you had an uncovered security; therefore, it kept giving me an error message to the point where I had to print the returns and mail them myself... been using Turbotax for four years now - - going to try something new next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I've been using Turbo Tax for years. It's really convenient if you need to pace yourself and not have to do everything at once (you can if you want to - I'd rather take my time# You can work on different sections at a time #income, deductions, etc.) and Turbo Tax will check at the end and make sure you entered everything correctly. It keeps improving each year. I don't think I'll ever do my taxes any other way. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use This is a very good program to use and easy to understand. We have used for a few years and I have tried other programs to see what they have and always come back. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year! I have been putting off doing our taxes, but it was a pleasure following along with guide and finding deductions I would have missed and not getting so frustrated I give up and have someone else to it. Love the yearly upgrades each year. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOST USER FRIENDLY TAX EXPERIENCE EVER! I absolutely loved TurboTax and plan on using it every year. I was guided through everthing and when I had questions the tools provided gave me answers, thanks!!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use program steps you through the process based on how you answer the questions asked. E filing and payment available on tax date even though I filed early March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple I truly believe anyone can complete their own taxes using Turbotax, The program is simple and easy to follow. Takes months of stress from my life during tax season March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cheesy! After 10+ years of using Turbo Tax, it continues to be easy to file my taxes. Wish I could see the forms fill in as I enter my tax info, but that is not a problem. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Thanks so much for all your help, I don't know how I would get through this without your patient approach and your trying to help me to search more for deductions. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good Need to go back a few years so that a pull down of all forms will be available. I could not pull up form 1116 so just gave up. Too much fluff and not enough tools. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I used a tax professional for years and had to pay taxes every year. Since I started using turbo tax, I now get a refund. It is convenient, I can spend a hour or so working on taxes and I am done. No hassle, No worries. You will love it. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:30:01.540-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16390, tr_16390
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.