TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 70 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing I would not know what to do without Turbo Tax. Filing made simple from importing last year's data and current data. I believe this is the best program I use period. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO very easy I have been doing TurboTax for eight years. I have the security knowing that my taxes are done right, and it is done quickly and easily every year. I love TurboTax! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to get it right The step by step approach makes the tedious job of filling in the forms painless. The guides help the filer to get the forms they need. As a return customer the ease of not having to retrieve previous year returns is appreciated. Thanks February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy Extremely easy, great info on confusing items, had alot of wierd income last year and it didn't even blink. Thought it was going to take all day and it just took an hour, and that was mostly looking for where I put various documents. ;) April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stop the Charge Card FEES .. WOW ! HUGE Credit Card Processing fee... needs more WARNING ! Is that Turbo Tax fee or is that American Express? Also..just need SIMPLER excel - like functionality; instead of hiding info in forms; perhaps need IRS form Changes..to simplify ! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Turbo tax is easy to use and takes you through the process step by step and does all of the heavy lifting look ups for you. It not only prepares the taxes, but educates you on how each piece comes into play. I would highly recommend it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! There were only a few times when going through my taxes that I wanted a little more information and it wasn't provided, most of the time, it was!! Great experience! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful TurboTax makes it fairly easy to do our taxes. The graphics are nice and make it easy to follow directions. We can also type in questions and find related questions that have already been asked. If needed, we could have asked an expert. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo Tax makes it so easy and fast. The layout is great and I love how you get walked through all of the processes. I feel confident my taxes are accurate. Thanks! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the difficult...easy!!! This is my second year of doing the dreaded tax deed on my own after years of having a wonderful accountant....and again...thumbs up!!! I am yet again impressed and empowered at the ease of use and educational aspect this program has... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way easier then I had expected I have rental property and I was thinking I should just pay a CPA to do my taxes, but a co-worker said that I should give it a shot and wow, Im sure glad I did. Its very easy to do and Ill NEVER pay a CPA to do my taxes again.. Charlie January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer support Great platform and great customer support....at first was sure it was legit but continued with the process. Now that everything is done....thankful for the process. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool If really is a great way to simplify tax preparation once you have collected all the information. Useful to download tax information where possible. Alot of helpful hints and it walks you through any particular step. I highly recommend. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy I was really worried this would be way too hard for me but it was really easy! I chose the walk through method and had no problem. Thanks for an excellent product! Ive had H &R Block do my taxes my whole life and this was half the cost. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Filing Ever! The easiest way I know of to file my taxes. Even when I used an accountant, it seemed much harder, took longer, and required me to actually get dressed! I love the online version and the protection and validations it does along the way. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so fast and easy I think Turbo Tax can do a better job in asking the questions. Also, there were times it needed to allow changes but didn't make it very easy to redo those changes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't fear the Tax Man, anymore. I like using TurboTax online. I know the Tax tables will be updated, the changes congress enacted last year will be accounted for, and if I need more information on a topic I can click on the little box in the corner and ask a question. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks! Turbo tax was an excellent program for filing both Fed and state returns. Easy to follow and answers all questions with pop ups as you get to the respective topics. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Satisfied User I am sure all the accolades have been said... I am extremely happy with the ease and guidance and especially the ability to stop and return to the spot we left off. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great tax season using TurboTax I used to do my taxes with a chalk and slate but since I've used TurboTax my blood pressure has been a lot better. Also, my errors have been zero so far. Keep up the good work! I would like better examples in some of your help screens. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Filing Extremely easy to do your taxes. It transfers all data from previous years returns done with TurboTax and guides you along the way for the best possible deductions. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been doing this for years Using the online method is better than installing the software. I had a computer bug and lost my file from last year. With doing my taxes online, the data is saved. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twice as Nice The only thing that could make this better is to pull in all W2 info from a large contracted payroll company like ADP or 1099 info from retirement firms or SS info. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it...ma'velous, absolutely ma'velous I have been using Turbo-Tax for the last 5 years. It's ease of use and accuracy are the best. If you you follow their directions and are honest, you can't go wrong. With the IRS as convoluted as it is, Turbo-tax is an absolute blessing. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review See above. The other problem I found was the walk through of the home office expenses could be a bit more detailed. I almost missed the internet and phone expenses. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Form 8949 couldn't find it It took me weeks to do my taxes being bottled neck. I could not find the form 8949 ,....the form also doubled the amount. Need to get it done now may have to amend ....Use to love Turbo tax but this was a pain in the neck this year!!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More User-Friendly Than Ever You've made the process easier and friendlier than ever. Much better than last year. Importing information from employers, financial institutions is easier as well. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple even a libertarian enjoys tax day -sorta Wonderful product. Makes paying taxes slightly less painful. Until we've repealed the income tax and instituted a national value added tax (consumption should be taxed, not income), TurboTax is the only place to go. Spectacular product. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use! I was new to TurboTax this year, but it led me step by step with questions. Easy to understand. Allow yourself plenty of time if it's your first time filing and itemizing. I also used last years return as a guide. Highly recommend! Saved me money, and I got back around the same amount as last year, but a little more. Also had 2 college students in the family, so a little more detail in preparing my taxes. :) February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy I tried other sites and couldn't get pass some of the things I needed to put on my taxes. When I went to turbo tax there site was so easy. If I had a question there popups had the answer on where to find it. I suggest follow the questions on the site and when you are almost finished you can revisit and ask where to put the stuff you weren't sure of. I personally found it to be so easy and I think you will to. March 10, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:32:50.610-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16418, tr_16418
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.