TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 62 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy do & easy file Plain easy Complicated tax re turn made easy and accurate. easy file on both state and federal returns. I do understand by when i returned to my work using the same fire fox turbo tax forced an upgrade to fire fox that I did not want nor do I like!!!! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax prepation This method of filing taxes is better than taking them to a tax preparer who will have all your personal information. Better security for you and peace of mind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Everything was good except as noted under "Cons". I really had trouble understanding what I was supposed to enter on form 8960. None of it made any sense to me. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Job We were able to enter in the detailed information to maximize the returns and it was very simple to enter in. However, the review process still needs some help. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy to file my Refund Turbo Tax is as easy as it gets to file your taxes! The site walks you through step by step! And, to most important part... You save money by using Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually Enjoyed Doing My Taxes I've used TurboTax for a number of years now and like the service and the reasonable price. The few times I used a walk-in tax service or CPA was because of complex questions concerning self-employment taxes. I'll use it next year for sure. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEET Everyone should try this at least once....you'd find you don't need to pay someone to do what Turbo Tax will help you do for yourself....in under 4hours ! THANX February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax return completed It would be nice to be able to talk to a person on the phone to try to get some of the items not defined or found corrected. Very hard to go back to some items. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplifies the process of a difficult task! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and even on years when we have more difficult situations, Turbo Tax walks me right through it! I appreciate the ease of handling each years return with the transferability of previous information. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy "OLD" Timer All in all very pleased with the system. Was able to check the info as needed to answer my questions. Found extra items to use I was not expecting in my return. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was too easy! This is so easy. Everything is spelled out very clearly. It is easy to understand and very user friendly. Love the big buttons. This helps move quickly to the next items. Great job Turbo Tax! I actually cant wait to file my taxes next year! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice.... I have been using your product for some time now, and I like it. However, this year it seams like it would freeze up and not let me enter numbers, and I would save and exit, then start again. That happened several times through the process. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I normally use the deluxe version and it has met my needs for years. very disappointed that I had to upgrade to premier this year to file capital loss on stocks March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely easy! This is the 4th time I've used Turbo Tax because it is so simple and you do get the maximum refund available. I will remain using them on my future tax returns. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling a little disappointed! If you have a simple return, Turbo tax is very good, if there are any difficulties some answers can be vague. Overall, a very good program! I have used it at least seven years, filed with another program last year and it was less expensive. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy This was very user friendly and I like that it can import my W2 from work. I wish it explained why the standard deduction is better than the itemized deduction. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landlord Informed I rent part of my duplex, so have to do Sch E. last 2 years i paid $300 for an accountant to do my taxes. this year it cost $92 through turbo tax. the other advantage is that i understand my finances better and can say that i did it myself. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal/State Taxes Easy to follow instructions and if you don't understand the question there is a drop down box to explain the question. Also can go to the community for answers. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I filled out my Taxes using three different providers, Tax Act, and Taxslayer and came out with the biggest return with Turbo Tax. All info input was the same . February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind...Year After Year I've used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and I can't emphasize how much weight it takes off my shoulders each time! It gives me great peace of mind year after year! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Taxes Great tool for filing taxes at home. I loved how I could stop and save where I was at & come back later to pick up right where I left off. I never had to leave home to finish my taxes and I got a refund this year for both federal and state. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Accurate! Easy to use. Accurate. Help available at any point. The brokerage import feature is a HUGE time saver. I have used this product for over 15 years and I love it! February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product It;s a great product and I've tried all the major ones. My only gripe is that if you want to go back and edit one item, you have to go through a bunch of other pages. They should really index all the pages so you navigate to the exact page. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process, even when you have a lot of extras I would recommend this to everyone. Why pay someone, like H&R Block, that has the setup and a person inputting your information that you can do yourself. You can do it in your home instead of setting appointments and paying triple the cost. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund Ever! I have used TurboTax for years, but this year was by far the quickest, easiest, and least stressful tax filing of my life. This is the best tax software by far. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dreaded 2014 tax return I have been doing my taxes using Turbo tax and have never reverted back to paper filling since. Reduces my stress by using this software package, but as usual, if it were priced lower, that would be even a better product than it already is! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest ever! This is the first year I haven't pulled my hair out trying to figure out what is being asked. Thanks, Turbo Tax, for asking just the right questions in a straightforward way. I walked right through the questions and was done "lickety-split" January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the E-file overall , a very good online tax program. They change the format each year and it's hard to navigate back and forth. You will love the ease of it and especially the E-file part. Just don't assume anything and follow directions on each page. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it Gather your information in advance and the process is simple. If you get interrupted and have to stop, it will save exactly where you are when you sign back in. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review This year's software kept going back to the beginning after logging off and then continuing even though I selected to continue where I left off. That was aggravating. I didn't appreciate being asked if I wanted to apply my refund to Amazon. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:28:10.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10829, tr_10829
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 235 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.