TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 62 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy After using TurboTax for the past few years, this electronic system was very easy to use, with the questions asked guiding one through the various categories and fields. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! I've used Turbo Tax for several years and find it to be complete and easy to follow. This year I dealt with beneficiary issues and it walked me through forms and information I was not familiar with in a helpful and thorough manner. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred previous version This online version did not show forms or allow user to go to forms as information was being entered. It was not until I reached the filing stage and reviewed the completed forms that I found an error of income being entered twice. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free This software is very easy to use and is all-inclusive. Then when you're done it checks for mistakes and/or missing information. And, of course, all the math is correct. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Wonderful This was my first year doing my taxes myself, and I wasn't quite sure about it. But it ended up taking me less than an hour, and the program walked me through every step February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have been using turbo tax for many years and love the ease of doing my taxes. I have taken tax prep classes but love this dialogue method that allows me to continue doing my own taxes even though my situation is more complicated. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a brick and mortar shop This will be the fifth year using Turbo Tax. The program is certainly more intuitive (ha, see what I did there?). The ease of inputting the data from tax documents is awesome! I love watching my return fluctuate as I alter my data. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy TurboTax is quite easy to use in both graphic and data input of your data. Sate Filing fee is a bit high at $36.99 or early filing or $39.99 for filing closer to April. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to go! Great program! Been using TurboTax for the past four years. Always feel comfortable knowing the my returns are done correctly. Takes all of the guess work out of filing. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is quick and easy. It does most of the work for you. All you need is to have your documents present. You can be done with you taxes in as little as 30 minutes. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This was a complex tax year for us, with the death of my mother. TurboTax made it as easy as a normal year with their simple Q&A approach. Extremely happy with TurboTax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Easy TurboTax made quick work on both my federal and state tax returns. It guided me through the complex tax code with ease and with e filing, I should get my refunds pronto. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed it!! I loved the ease of it all... the guidance and direction, and all the tips to help to maximize your refund. It pointed out deductions that you might not have thought of. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Touter Probably to best experience I've ever had! I sat down at my kitchen table and while cooking dinner I completed my taxes in 101 minutes! Great product and getting better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience It was my first time to use Turbo Tax... it totally works. Last year I spent almost $500 at H & ***** but that was so skeptical. I'll keep using Turbo Tax from now on... March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very disappointed that I had to pay for the premier version. There was no explanation as to why I needed premier this year when I have never needed it in the past. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Day!!!!!!!!!! You have to answer these questions no matter who does your taxes. IT DIDN"T COST ME $300.00 YEAH!!!!!!The whole process was very easy to work through. Plenty of helpful and easy to understand questions. 3 to 4 hours even with K-1's March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and Difficult to Use I have used TurboTax for many years but forcing me to spend extra to enter my rental expenses and income is not a good value, also finding the place to enter my rental expenses was not intuitive and the search function was useless. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost too Easy My taxes were pretty simple this year. At least that is what it felt like with TurboTax. It walked me through the process with a real easy interface. What normally takes hours, was done while watching one episode of House of Cards. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice refund last year I had my first rental and it was hard and took a long time to set up in TT. This year however, TT remembered everything and my taxes were a breeze, relatively. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 2015 Extremely easy to use. I did not have to remember where I left off. I had the ability to review at any time. corrdctions were easy to make and the Efiling was excellent. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy with the Cost I don't remember the processing fee in previous years. I have been using TurboTax since 2000, but his may be the last time I use TurboTax due to the cost now being $140. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Away! I have used Turbo Tax since about 2008 to do my taxes annually. This year was more difficult I had to reach out to a turbo tax professional for help. This person was able to walk me through the area I was having trouble with and helped me understand the section. This was very helpful because I like to do my own taxes and understand the tax laws for future tax planning in years ahead. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy Using Turbotax made doing my taxes super easy and not time consuming at all. If I knew it would have been this easy I would have been using it years ago. Decided to try it out this year and I was not disappointed. Everything is laid out step by step so you don't miss anything. If you ever have any questions on any section there are usually detailed instructions on what you need to do. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love Turbo Tax and I recommend it to all my friends and family. It is so simple to do with the step by step instructions and walking you thru every step is fantastic. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 years and counting! Been using TurboTax for 15 years now and continue to enjoy the ease and convenience of filing my taxes at home. Product gets more and more user friendly every year. Thanks TurboTax for a great product and experience year after year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I love the detailed sections, they think of everything to ask and have helpful guidelines along the way. I use Turbo Tax every year : ) I only have a problem when I have entered the wrong information and have to go back and find it. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It got the job done. I was not a fan of Turbo Tax software this year. I found it very slow and restricting to use. This might be ok for someone is inexperienced at doing taxes but not worth the money to me. I will be researching other options next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy have been using Turbo Tax for years…never any issues only thing I would improve is taking me thru a bunch of questions just to tell me I don't qualify because of my total amount…tell me upfront what the threshold amount needs to be February 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T12:51:34.886-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16412, tr_16412
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.