TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2840 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tax program Good program. Tried tax act on word of friend and it was no competition. Tax act was slow, clumsy, and muddy in details. Additionally I was going to owe money with tax act because I couldn't enter in information effectively regarding my mortgage, HSA account, IRA account, my 1099's, etc. Turbo Tax is great, plus the fact that they are connected to Quicken, Fidelity, is great. Using Turbo Tax made my refinancing of my home so much easier 2 years ago. A little freaky how everything is available though. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, but Expensive The website and service is great and awesome. I have used it over the last 4 years (even after last years scare). The only thing that I realized is how expensive it is to file with turbotax. The federal government only took around $60 - $80 for taxes (I'm a college student) and turbotax charges you minimumly $100+. So in a way, seeing turbotaxes service charge makes me more accepting of the governments tax amount. Could be a little cheaper, but still an awesome service! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy taxes in the rockies If you have your 1099s and deductions on hand, this couldn't be more convenient or the instructions any more understandable. I like that you can "pick up where you left off" each time you access the web page....plus it is easy to go back to previous pages as desired. A big plus is the automatic transfer of information to the state tax forms. As one who recently took on this task from an incapacitated spouse, I am very pleased with TurboTax. Storage of returns is also a plus.+ February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Every year, every time, TurboTax makes this chore soooo easy! A long while ago, I had another "H"onorable & "R"espectable (Block) Co look over and miss many items for my refund. That mistake happened once. 10 years ago. Never looked back. TurboTax has been my go to for a long time. They have earned my business for life. Make it easy on yourself. If you haven't given them a chance yet, maybe you should. If you disagree, there is always the free paper tax forms at the library... February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Filing Taxes Almost Enjoyable! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and find the process easy to understand and fast. Before Turbo Tax I would have to put aside up to a full day to fill out my federal and state forms. With TurboTax, I can complete the process in less than an hour. Among time-savers is the pre-filling of basic information from the previous year. Questions are answered clearly online: no need for phone calls or special emails. Well worth the fees. I highly recommend TurboTax. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years of refunds I use TurboTax every year to do our taxes. Seems to be getting more expensive each year, but I don't seem to have more deductions...less, actually! This year we did receive a new form from US Bank (with $0.00 reported, but still needed filed as we received it) because they had submitted it as a change. However, I had to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier and spend another $20 just to enter one worthless form with basically no information on it other than proof that the bank sent it out. ): February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do this! I've used TurboTax for over a decade. I have had real estate purchases & sales, investment income and distributions, rental income, educational expenses, work from home expenses, and a home business. TurboTax helps you navigate all of these. It asks the questions, tells you what backup documentation to provide. I used to prepare my own taxes by paper, but TurboTax makes it so simple, anyone who can gather the documents for their tax accountant can do this all by themselves. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than before, still not totally clear I have loved TurboTax since we first started using in in 2008. It has always been easy to work through, ask, questions, get answers, and see results. However, the road maps are still not totally clear. In the past, I was able to see sub-sections. I did not see them this year. In exchange, though, I was able to type in my form numbers under search and go straight to where that information belonged. I found this to be a major upgrade. I love the flow and that I can see results immediately (good or bad). Thank you! February 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buy the download product, better deal for now Turbotax is super simple to use and I recommend it, especially for people who can use it for free, the app that let's you take a picture of your W-2 is really cool for them. I've been using TurboTax for years, my parent's get the disk every year and now I think I'm going to do the same as long as TurboTax doesn't try to take away features again and force people to upgrade to a more expensive product to get the same features as last year while competitors offer the same thing for less. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down with health care forms Turbo Tx uses simple instructions and forms for any ones use that cam read, or have someone help assist in that area for the tax payer. Additional assistance is also available via the "blued" indicators where applicable, even the phone number when things get loose like the spring getting out of the can.. Patience is needed when talking to there professional service personnel, including up through the CPA's on staff. TT's great team approach is a public service at a very fair market pricing. February 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax: Pricing Itself Out of the Market I like the service, convenience, and the user-friendly software—but at what price? While I agree that there should be a price for convenience, I think that this service has quickly become overpriced for what it is. I sold only one stock and was forced to upgrade to Premier. I am the average tax payer and do not need all of the bells and whistles that I am now forced to pay for. Next year, I'll consider other alternatives to Turbo Tax. I'm sure I will find a better value, even if I have to go back to paper. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! I was kind of leery of how this would go when I began. I had the classic picture of the guy with the cigarette, coffee, and tax forms glasses askew, hair in disarray hunched over the papers in a panic... But, my experience was NOTHING like that. They zapped my w-2's right off the web, asked all the right questions, and showed me all the places where I flaked and didn't finish a section. It cost more than I wanted it to, but since they got me thousands more than I would have gotten myself... February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really happy user I have been using turbo tax for the past 5 years and since day one and I'm really happy with their product. It is really easy, accesible, fast, accurate and the last year return auto-loading is fanastic ... as soon you have all your paperwork handy - as I usually do - you can do your taxes in about 2 hours. Besides this minor issue that recalculating refund takes a while, , I give them 5 starts to Turbo Tax - one for each year I'm being using their software :) Highly recommended, January 31, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Use the Turbo Tax Phone App I began with the phone app this year. It snapshot my W-2s and saved the wrong EIN for my job, which is clear in the photo. This caused a rejection. When I "fixed" the error, I was notified that my taxes would have to be mailed to me, rather than direct deposited or sent on a Netspend card. For all this trouble, I may as well have sat down {pre-technology} style at H&R block and had someone do my taxes there. This year's filing was a bad experience for me. Perhaps it will be better next year. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Me Some TurboTax! I love TurboTax! I don't understand why even people with the most complicated tax returns don't file themselves. It is so easy. The only part that didn't work correctly for me was the student part. I knew I was eligible to the Hope credit or other student credits for my son but it didn't take me through the part to enter the 1098 even though I had told it my son was a student so it kept telling me I wasn't eligible to a credit. I had to find the form and fill it out. Still I love the instant help it helped me find the form and fill it out. I don't doubt TurboTax gave me the best service! February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2009 and going strong! I love turbo tax, I'll never forget I was 18 years old I was so happy taking my W2 in to a tax consultant, I was getting $600 back! Then I learned about broker fees, services fees and I was down to about $350. That was the worst feeling in the world, so the next year I said I would try Turbo Tax and ever since then I have NEVER paid anyone to do my taxes, I have learned so much! Tax filing can be scary but with sooo many resources available I have no worries when I hit the final submit button! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Easy-Easy Excellent product. This year was first using the web version, previously used download to computer. Was apprehensive but web version is as great as download. A couple of negative comments - home sale (especially with loss) should be included with deluxe. Makes me feel like I am paying a lot more for little additional benefit. Also I could not import last years return I saved on my computer - web version seemed to only import previous years in on web. Bottom line I will use TurboTax next year. February 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great but Not Bad Generally I am pleased with TURBOTAX - at a cost of 130+$ (Premier + audit support) it was way cheaper than my quote for a CPA to prepare (>4000$). Admittedly my taxes were a little complex (sale of one house, purchase 2 houses, work move, stocks, 1099Rs, multi-state income, ...) and ultimately INTUIT handled all. Hopefully there will be no audit. Issues were: Import W2s, 1098s & 1099s did not work except in 2 or 3 cases, SMART LOOK continued to produce an error that I needed telephone help to delete and re-enter a form, plus the final price was higher than advertised. All in all however - Not Bad. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product but It Needs an Advanced Mode Great product. I've used it many years in a row without an issue. My only negative feedback is that I can't quickly change one value. For example, I started my tax return using an estimate of my interest earned. When I got my interest forms, I wanted to confirm that my estimate was correct. Unless I'm missing something, I can't just quickly change that value. I need to be walked back through the series of steps to set up an entry for interest, the last of which is entering the interest earned. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX!!!!! I have used one of the tax preparations companies for years. they have gone up and up on their fees to the point they were getting more of my refund than I was. I had a friend tell me about Turbo Tax and how easy it is to use. I was unsure because not only do I have a full time job. but children and 1099's from stocks and bonds and different things like that. I also have expenses from my job. But Turbo Tax is VERY friendly to use. it basically ask all the questions the pro's would ask and show me how to fill in the blanks and the double check behind me. I will never use the PRO's again. and I have already helped 2 of my friends use Turbo Tax as well. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing - Details and Peace of Mind I don't know what I would do without Turbo-Tax! Other than spend a ton of money on a tax preparer!! I own a rental home, have a home office, and am going through a divorce...all things I wouldn't even know how to touch without Turbo Tax. The step by step instructions, finding things I would never think about deducting, importing my W2, showing me year over year numbers...all appreciated! for $91.00!! filing both Federal and State and direct depositing my refund!? WOW!!!! THANK YOU TURBO TAX! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very detailed and Excellent Instruction This was our first year using Turbo tax and the first year filing ourselves in over 12 years. We used a CPA in the past (we both had to file schedule C forms). It took me a couple of hours total to file (including having everything in one place), and once I got the last 2 forms it was a breeze. I was however concerned why the program insisted I file a state return when we live in a state that has no taxes and we do not operate a business. Overall, I would highly recommend the Premium package if you have investments, or savings accounts. I loved the layout and ease of use and how everything was double-checked for accuracy before submitting electronically. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made Simple I have been using turbotax for the last 10 years and wouldn't choose any other due to ease of access. The simple user interface makes filing taxes easy. Smart algorithms help you determine what sections you need to be filled out by answering short questions. This software helps you find deductions that are applicable to you and helps to automate the tax process. Overall I am extremely satisfied and will continue to use turbotax into the future! Thank you turbotax for making taxes simple and easy! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Past History Data Not Imported I've been a faithful TurboTax user since 2004. I've never had a single issue with TurboTax until this year. I sold a house in 2015 that we originally purchased in 2006. I had to dig through records to find the HUD statements, closing dates, etc... Why couldn't Turbo Tax pull all this info from my 2006 return? Also, in 2007, we claimed a portion of our home for a home office tax credit. This was something else that TurboTax could have pulled from my '07 return...instead of me digging through the papers to find the value. My only saving grace was having a good memory! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for double checking, $3200 swing Thank you for recognizing that I entered the local taxes as both local and state. I attempted to file at the end of the return and the analyze feature asked me to check the number of the local, which was correct. I kept trying to continue and it would not allow me, asking me to check. I went back to the income portion of the beginning of the filing process and realized I did not enter the higher state taxes number, but the local taxes number twice. This resulted in me going from owing 1400 to getting a refund of 1800!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used Turbo Tax for years. For a short while I used a local accountant for my tax prep because I felt like my taxes were too complicated to do myself. I switched back to Turbo Tax because I realized that Turbo Tax asked me more questions to make sure it was finding every possible deduction. I just wasn't getting that same result from an accountant; I assume because the extra paperwork was more work than he wanted to do. Turbo Tax is a well designed product that makes the process easy and thorough. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I HAVE USED tt FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS AND HAVE GOTTEN VERY COMFORTABLE WITH IT. IT IS FAST, SECURE AND GUARANTEED. YOU CAN STOP ANYTIME YOU NEED TOO AND TT SAVES ALL THE INFORMATION THAT HAS BEEN IMPUTED AND TAKES YOU RIGHT BACK TO WHERE YOU LEFT OFF WHEN YOU LOG BACK IN. IT HAS SIDE BAR INFORMATION THAT EXPLAINS THINGS IN DETAIL IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE DECIDING IF A DEDUCTION OR ANYTHING ELSE APPLIES TO YOUR SITUATION. BEST OF ALL YOU ARE KEPT ADVISED OF WHERE YOUR RETURN IS AT ALL TIMES AND WHEN TO EXPECT IT GREAT PROGRAM February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY I have been using turbo tax for quite a few years not. Our taxes have changed over the years, but the ease of using turbo tax has not. For the price of the service an the price of extra services turbo tax can not be beat. If I were to take my taxes to anyone else what cost me around $100 year would cost at least $1,000. Although I feel I know the system very well I always use the walk me through feature, just to make sure I do not miss anything. It takes a bit longer but I believe it is worth it. Thank for all you offer. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Very Impressed and Pleased!! This is our 5th year in a row using Turbo Tax, and we've had some complicated returns involving just about every form you can think of. I've never had to call anyone or question anything upon entering the site - the method of navigation is so user friendly it's almost crazy! Doing the taxes was an enjoyable experience - even the years when we had to pay! Finishing up, printing the return, and knowing that it was all done right just gives us peace of mind. Thank you for continuing to put out top notch products! February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Intuitive and user friendly. TurboTax is easy to navigate and understand. It does a good job of walking you through step-by-step and has the ability to provide further explanation as you move through each section or option. After using TurboTax for 5 years I switched to HR Block last year to protest the changes (nickle and diming) they implemented last year with making you pay for needed forms. As you can see I am back this year because I did not find HR Block to be intuitive and was actually confusing. Rather than buying the program from a store I went straight to the web site where it starts you on your way. The only thing I didn't like is not knowing the price until the end. I feel I could have gotten it cheaper from a big box store than what I was charged but I wasn't going to go back and start over. Pretty sure that is what they bet on. So I will continue using TurboTax but purchase the program from a store in the future. February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:37:47.052-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2840, tr_2840
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 63 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.