TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time User I'm a second time user & wonder why I waited so long to switch. I never thought I would say this but it's actually kind of fun doing my taxes, especially getting back more money then previous years & paying less! Thanks TURBO-TAX February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help The overall experience is great, but it was difficult to be sure that the broker upload was accurate or complete. It was, but it took some figuring out to see the details. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by About as painless as it can get Not much else to say other that TurboTax made filing (a typically painful process) as painless process this year. The help feature for investments and instructions on how to find some of the forms could be more straight forward. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timely return As long as I may reach someone by phone within a reasonable amount of time (which is normally the case) it provides questions within generally comprehensible explanations. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally got my taxes done I called a representative and we talked about to overcome the glitch. Hopefully, there are no repercussions. Sorry, I forgot his name, but he was very helpful in getting the problem squared away and is going to report the glitch. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always accurate and easy We have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years. There is nothing about it that would keep us from using the easy and accurate features in the future. Keep up the great product. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes tax filing much easier. My only suggestion is to get OptionsHouse, OptionsXpress, and SogoTrade to join other brokers in allowing automatic filing. It's so much easier than going through every transaction manually. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodness I got a refund! The only thing I didn't like I thought the Federal return was going to be free and I'd have to pay for the State return. (must be a competitor) ended up costing me $120 :( March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally done It was very easy to do. My dad usually pays someone $225 to do his taxes and i did it with you all easily. I always do my own with you too so it wasn't too hard to do his. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been filing with TT for over 10 years. Since I started my rental property I have had issues getting to the right page for rental property deductions 9 out 10 times. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Refund The process is very easy to do. They go through all the steps needed. I own a business and it helped me with the net income/loss to put on my return. Keep up the good work March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over & done! I hate doing income taxes! Turbo Tax goes a long way to reducing the pain & suffering. It is a chore we all have to perform and Turbo Tax provides an efficient, reliable and easy means to meet our obligation. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Anyone who has filed paper returns will love using turbo tax. A great tool to use and really helps get through the process quickly. Great support and answers to questions. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy refund Best set of graphics and layout I have seen. Much improved over last year which was a 9 out of ten! Easy to use, easy to navigate and import data. Best software out there. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software! I used to use a competitors package that was way inferior. Turbo Tax lowered my filing time from 12 to 15 hours to about 3 hours if I have all my documents in front of me. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Easy Seems that you have to itemize more on this site than you would if completing the TR by hand. Anyway, I appreciate the help with this complicated process, especially since I had an unusual item to add to the TR this year. Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting It Done Somewhat more confusing this year because we moved. I am waiting to see if the third time is the charm because I have had two rejected returns through the premier service. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by texas I've been using Turbo tax for 7 years now and still love it. I'ts easy to use and understand. If you don't understand it, you have different resources to at your disposal. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Change this Year In years past I used Turbo Deluxe. This year you moved the Schedule D stuff to Premiere for $79.99. Next year, I'll have to consider doing my taxes the old-fashioned way. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whew! It's frustrating to return to work on a partially completed return and go through previously answered interview questions. I would like to be able to go directly to the data entry. Another frustration was the inability to preview the return as I was working. I wanted to be able to look at a Schedule to be sure I entered the information in the right place in the entry forms. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by THEY KEEP ADDING FEES Suddenly I have to pay a bank charge, and a hefty charge for both state and federal separately. turbo tax use to be reasonable, I'd pay about 70 bucks. I just had to pay about 120! I had to 'upgrade' because I have a rental unit, and then there's a bank fee and and and. I'd rather pay someone like H&R next year - they'll charge me the same amount and I won't have the headache. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season made easy! TurboTax was easy to use! Knocked out my taxes in a couple hours and was very satisfied with how easily TurboTax step through the itemized tax deductions. TurboTax rocks! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for years. It is very user friendly and really takes the worries out of filing my taxes. Unfortunately, because I have a few investments I have to purchase the premium package and that is a bit cost prohibitive. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 taxes I used to go to a tax "expert". I got charged 325 a sitting. No more....I do my own taxes and save a bundle, and I get audit protection.....something I didn't get before. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not know I was having to pay I had 1099-r and rental property. I was not advised I would have to pay $ 89. This should have been disclosed before I started. This is why I rate this process as an (8). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cash in my Pocket I have been using this product since the 90's, it has always performed well. The cloud based architecture is a nice feature, it made the process do able in about 2 hours! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience TurboTax was very easy to use and provided great information for certain tax situations, such as sale of stock and tuition reimbursement. The option to import all forms - W2, Tuition Statements, and Sale of Stock forms is amazing! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than HR Block and Jackson Hewitt System was very simple. Easy to navigate, however if their was more detailed information on each question I think more sophisticated users would be prompt to use this system due to the fact to simple can sometimes alarm customers. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing catagory Was paid rent from a drilling company. No proper category for this. It made me list it as a single family home. I lost some of my refund from this. Already paid for so I couldn't visit other options without losing 91 more dollars. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New landlord TurboTax was as usual a wonderful way to do this. I moved and turned my old home into a rental which made for very complex entry that as normal TurboTax made seem simple! April 12, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T11:02:28.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16410, tr_16410
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.