TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by texas I've been using Turbo tax for 7 years now and still love it. I'ts easy to use and understand. If you don't understand it, you have different resources to at your disposal. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been filing with TT for over 10 years. Since I started my rental property I have had issues getting to the right page for rental property deductions 9 out 10 times. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting It Done Somewhat more confusing this year because we moved. I am waiting to see if the third time is the charm because I have had two rejected returns through the premier service. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Change this Year In years past I used Turbo Deluxe. This year you moved the Schedule D stuff to Premiere for $79.99. Next year, I'll have to consider doing my taxes the old-fashioned way. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed again I've been using the TurboTax products for many years without issue. I want to file accurate and complete returns with total security. I think that I have achieved my goal. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough Your forms have some glitches in them and it can take a long time to finish them. For instance. I was inputting a K1 return, and you wanted me to create another statement, but you didn't tell me how to do that. Poor explanations. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A one night stand This year seemed to go quicker even with little kiddies crawling around my feet. I am so pleased that TurboTax does all the calculations which eliminates most of the potential input errors. The lead thru the process is excellent. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by About as painless as it can get Not much else to say other that TurboTax made filing (a typically painful process) as painless process this year. The help feature for investments and instructions on how to find some of the forms could be more straight forward. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependents I was surprised that my son in college that turned 24 in October was no longer considered a dependent for me. I wish Turbo tax had told me last year that he would age out. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but left me frowning I find offers for things like IRA accounts, netspending cards, and Amazon gift cards very annoying...I am already paying for this service, I don't want to see advertising. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whew! It's frustrating to return to work on a partially completed return and go through previously answered interview questions. I would like to be able to go directly to the data entry. Another frustration was the inability to preview the return as I was working. I wanted to be able to look at a Schedule to be sure I entered the information in the right place in the entry forms. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by THEY KEEP ADDING FEES Suddenly I have to pay a bank charge, and a hefty charge for both state and federal separately. turbo tax use to be reasonable, I'd pay about 70 bucks. I just had to pay about 120! I had to 'upgrade' because I have a rental unit, and then there's a bank fee and and and. I'd rather pay someone like H&R next year - they'll charge me the same amount and I won't have the headache. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieved Used itsdeductible for the first time in 2014...loved that it simplified so much when I was doing our taxes. Not convinced to try Mint yet...wish I wasn't such a chicken! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 taxes I used to go to a tax "expert". I got charged 325 a sitting. No more....I do my own taxes and save a bundle, and I get audit protection.....something I didn't get before. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than HR Block and Jackson Hewitt System was very simple. Easy to navigate, however if their was more detailed information on each question I think more sophisticated users would be prompt to use this system due to the fact to simple can sometimes alarm customers. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not know I was having to pay I had 1099-r and rental property. I was not advised I would have to pay $ 89. This should have been disclosed before I started. This is why I rate this process as an (8). February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing catagory Was paid rent from a drilling company. No proper category for this. It made me list it as a single family home. I lost some of my refund from this. Already paid for so I couldn't visit other options without losing 91 more dollars. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Good and Gets Easier Like any product, the first year will take the longest to fill out. After that, it gets easier and faster. When I started, it was a multiple day project. Now, I could do all my taxes in an afternoon. I will keep using Turbo Tax! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! We find Turbo Tax to be simple, very professional, and thorough when it comes to completing our taxes. We highly recommend it and will continue to use it year after year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Friendly Process Outstanding Military Tax Service! As a military family, we have been with TurboTax for over 10 years. TurboTax's insight on how to save the military family money is invaluable. We highly recommend TurboTax for the military family. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used turbotax for many years! You keep changing program every year! Is this complete change in format necessery? Every year I have to spend time learning your new format. This is bad for repeat users. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund A great way to fie taxes. I used other sites and problems occurred. This site had very little problems figuring out the taxes for me. I like the easy to use site. Thanks. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough With Ease I used this service last year & was amazed at the ease of use. I'm by no means a tax prep expert but the way Turbo Tax presents everything makes it pretty simple to prepare & file. I will be using this service again in the future. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mitigating Pain Tax time is a big pain. However, Turbo Tax makes it almost (not quite) a pleasure. It turns something I truly dread into a walk in the park. I am a satisfied customer and see not reason not use Turbo Tax for my future tax returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2015 I depend on TurboTax to review the tax laws and boil them down into simple to answer questions (with extra info/help when needed). Makes tax time a little less stressful. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Work doing Taxes with Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for years. It is comforting to know that all my information from last year will be transferred, so all I have to do is review this year's records. This is great since most of my items carry from year to year. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes too long We did not have any home business for 2 years but still had to enter information about mileage on the car that we do not have. There was no place to enter not applicable. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I found an error while importing my tax forms. I have been doing this for several years and I like to prepare tax using Turbox tax. This year I found major but while importing my tax forms. make sure for any big number changes. I would have been in trouble if I did not notice. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confusing At the beginning I noted an income source was no longer valid, yet you continued to want me to "fix" my return and included questions about this source. Very frustrating! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great And Reliable TurboTax has consistently provided us an easy, simple, and thorough method to file our federal and state returns. It prompts us for all the necessary information. Thanks! March 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:31:57.756-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16371, tr_16371
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.