TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the worry out I find the examples and explanations extremely helpful. There are some explanations on the more obscure questions were the 'English' translation of the legalize does not always provide a full understanding of what is being asked. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A refund worth getting Started out using another brand online tax return company and switched to turbo tax because it was so much easier and identified items that the others missed giving me a much better feeling about my return. Turbo Tax is the best. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Refund The process is very easy to do. They go through all the steps needed. I own a business and it helped me with the net income/loss to put on my return. Keep up the good work March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over & done! I hate doing income taxes! Turbo Tax goes a long way to reducing the pain & suffering. It is a chore we all have to perform and Turbo Tax provides an efficient, reliable and easy means to meet our obligation. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! TurboTax helped me with some items and created some schedules that I wasn't confident handling on my own. I would have spent hours of my own time researching or I would have had to go to a tax preparer if it weren't for TurboTax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Anyone who has filed paper returns will love using turbo tax. A great tool to use and really helps get through the process quickly. Great support and answers to questions. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software! I used to use a competitors package that was way inferior. Turbo Tax lowered my filing time from 12 to 15 hours to about 3 hours if I have all my documents in front of me. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodness I got a refund! The only thing I didn't like I thought the Federal return was going to be free and I'd have to pay for the State return. (must be a competitor) ended up costing me $120 :( March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxing times It is still a good tool with what what seems like fewer glitches with initial setup and procedures. But I like the old formant that let you switch to actual forms and worksheets an go to worksheets and see supporting information. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whew! It's frustrating to return to work on a partially completed return and go through previously answered interview questions. I would like to be able to go directly to the data entry. Another frustration was the inability to preview the return as I was working. I wanted to be able to look at a Schedule to be sure I entered the information in the right place in the entry forms. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do yourself a favor... As a nursing student, I highly value my time and money because I don't have much to spare of either. If you're in a similar position- do yourself a favor and start using Turbo Tax. They helped me get the most out of my tax refund. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by THEY KEEP ADDING FEES Suddenly I have to pay a bank charge, and a hefty charge for both state and federal separately. turbo tax use to be reasonable, I'd pay about 70 bucks. I just had to pay about 120! I had to 'upgrade' because I have a rental unit, and then there's a bank fee and and and. I'd rather pay someone like H&R next year - they'll charge me the same amount and I won't have the headache. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season made easy! TurboTax was easy to use! Knocked out my taxes in a couple hours and was very satisfied with how easily TurboTax step through the itemized tax deductions. TurboTax rocks! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes are fun! Some print out sheets would help to gather data and organize it so that entry would go much faster. Surveys should not pop up until everything is done including printing. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by online version didn't flow as smoothly from section to section as in previous years. i preferred the previous design, with continuous linear progression through all areas, rather than stopping and restarting for each sub-category. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by There should be a direct link from charitable deductions to its deductible online. I was very frustrated trying to figure out how to import my deductions to my tax return April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Terrific! Great resource, very user friendly, gave explanations of terms and items I was not familiar with, as well as deductions options I was not familiar with. Highly recommend! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief! I generally do my own taxes, but this year I had some unusual entries that I just couldn't figure out using the tax books. By my calculations, I owed several thousand. Put all the info into TurboTax and VOILA! I have a refund!!!!! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anyone CAN We had a 1099S as a result of selling land. But it isn't listed as an option. Had to say I had sold a home, which is not the case at all. I know it probably is not a ordinary experience but it seems the 1099S could rate a mention. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it filed! Could not get my return efiled because the program wanted to revisit the federal portion re a company I had not worked for for 2 years. Finally, with Jessica's help, figured it out and we got it filed. Many, many thank to Jessica. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year done The user interface was better this year. Last years was a bit confusing and I had to go through a number of items I really didn't need. This years user interface summarized things better allowing me to skip over the uneeded items. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New landlord TurboTax was as usual a wonderful way to do this. I moved and turned my old home into a rental which made for very complex entry that as normal TurboTax made seem simple! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for years. It is very user friendly and really takes the worries out of filing my taxes. Unfortunately, because I have a few investments I have to purchase the premium package and that is a bit cost prohibitive. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Evaluate Turbo Tax Overall Turbotax is still the best for convenience and affordability, but there are several items that are repetitive and when I have a question regarding what information goes where, the "help" button many times isn't sufficient. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 It might be handy to have a list of the questions you will ask on the itemized deductions section. THen, it could be filled in on a print out to be handy for final entry. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieved Used itsdeductible for the first time in 2014...loved that it simplified so much when I was doing our taxes. Not convinced to try Mint yet...wish I wasn't such a chicken! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 taxes I used to go to a tax "expert". I got charged 325 a sitting. No more....I do my own taxes and save a bundle, and I get audit protection.....something I didn't get before. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than HR Block and Jackson Hewitt System was very simple. Easy to navigate, however if their was more detailed information on each question I think more sophisticated users would be prompt to use this system due to the fact to simple can sometimes alarm customers. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not know I was having to pay I had 1099-r and rental property. I was not advised I would have to pay $ 89. This should have been disclosed before I started. This is why I rate this process as an (8). February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing catagory Was paid rent from a drilling company. No proper category for this. It made me list it as a single family home. I lost some of my refund from this. Already paid for so I couldn't visit other options without losing 91 more dollars. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T11:59:27.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16298, tr_16298
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 361 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.