TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 51 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 overall easy to use. I've had a problem understanding dividends & how to enter. The direct downloading feature makes this very easy & accurate. Once I figured out the retirement pension & 529 plan It was very easy to use. I like the double checking features too. Pin Number is easy to obtain for e filing. Highly recommend TurboTax & glad my sister in law advised me to use it! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast! If you have all of your tax forms and documents in one place, this will not take more than 30 minutes to do! February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not nearly as easy to use as last year Will probably be the last year I use Turbo Tax. They have made it complicated and frustrating to use. They took options that were included in the deluxe version last year and took them out and put them in the Premier version so I had to pay more for that this year. No instructions on how to enter a Form T5008. I figured out after hours of searching that you have to enter it like a 1098 but lumping your total proceeds into one sale. Was much better last year. H&R Block's software seems to have been better this year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Simple Great improvements, easy to use and file. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointed, long time customer YOU LOST ME AS A CUSTOMER OF AT LEASGT 10 YEARS. I WANT TO SEE MY SCHEDULES, HAVE ABILITY TO CHECK IRS REGS, I WANT TO FILE STATE INDEPENDANTLY ON THEIR FREE FILING WEBSITE. WAS FORCED TO HAVE YOU FILE IT AND PAY $39.. VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER GETTIN YOU TO REFUND ME THE $#59 I PAID IN NOVEMBER., I AM DROPPING TURBO AND WILL FIND A NEW SOFTWARE PURVEYOR FOR NEXT YEAR March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Every Year We have been using turbotax for our taxes for over 4 years and have had nothing but good experiences. We go in dreading the process and always finish feeling so much better and confident that we have done everything right. It makes tax season so much easier. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax always comes through! Turbo Tax can handle my rental property, my tax sales, my retirement...whatever changes occur in my finances, Turbo Tax has a section for it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply complete! The updates and changes made to Turbo Tax this year made filing so much easier than in the past. I really liked the quick click-through interface. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! NO Expensive Accountant fees. Turbo Tax asked the same questions the accountant does and I get to answer them in my underwear at my home computer. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax returns turbo tax is a good product EXCEPT for a great deal of manual posting and searching my 1099b for info that i had to manually post on to turbo tax! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What did we do before Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for five years now. In the dark ages, before I started using Turbo Tax, at tax time I was ready to find a cave and move to Montana. Turbo Tax has relieved the stress of tax time and allow me to have confidence in what I filed. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY opinion of app 2014 All is well except it would be extremely helpful to have an option to see actual IRS forms if one needs to see where all numbers end up as one works along inputting information. This is a great feature with another competitor TaxAct which I really liked. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of online software The cost of software should be sane or cheaper than what the same software cost at retail stores, I will not use it again unless price is reduced. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChaChing!!! Turbo Tax has helped me self file for the last two years and I will never use anyone else. Tax document import ability was amazing and convenient. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast! I have used TurboTax for several years and I continue to return each time. The explanations are simple, suggestions are given, help is readily available. I have lots of deductions and TT has made it easy for me to find and claim them. Highly recommended! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why the price bump? I think Intuit may be getting a little to comfortable with its customers. I have used the deluxe version for years, now all of a sudden I have to use Premier because I made $5.00 in dividends. Maybe it will be time to shop around for providers next year. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use! Easy to use, even with more complicated tax situations. Questions are quickly answered with pop-ups and are well written and simple to understand. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turno tax is awesome. Been using this for a few years now and will continue until my tax situation gets more complex. For my family and myself it is a great way to get it done at a acceptable fee. I would recommend this to friends and family. Cheers Joel January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since 2005 I have been with TurboTax since 2005. Had no problems or issues. One year I tried another company to see if I could get a better rate. Turned out to be the worst experience ever. I came back and never went anywhere else. If it is not broke, don't fix it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and loving it! Very pleased with the verbage used to help guide the user (some of the comments made me giggle). TT makes doing taxes easy, light and inexpensive. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Accurate! I spent two hours on my complicated taxes. To my surprise, I got a refund of $280 when I other tax programs "estimated" I would have to pay $8,000 or more! Very well done, easy to use and I am definitely a fan of spending the $50. It's worth it and more. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLE LOVE this program online, you can come back at anytime and it picks up where you left off. It offers simples questions and remnders along the way. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gitrdone Very simple to use program which lets you file your taxes knowing that you've covered everything required by law and knowing that it's done right. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guidance for a new homebuyer Great help for a new home owner who is unexperienced with the ins and outs of filing with a mortgage, and home buyer deductions! Simple and quick. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems more cumbersome every year It seems every year there are more issues. There is information filled in on one section that does not get carried over to another. Information not pulled forward from previous year filed with Turbotax. Every year city income tax forms are completely useless. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Compared it with the other online services, but this is the best and most complete. All the complaining about the need to upgrade wasn't a big deal to me, but they remedied that anyway. You get what you pay for and I'm not switching to save a couple of bucks. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO FOLLOW I think Turbo Tax should state right off that the filing is NOT FREE. Even my daughter - who did not have any "additional" forms to submit had to pay around $40.00. So I think Turbo Tax misrepresents themselves. Otherwise, it is an easy program to follow. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dummy like me can do this! Did my girls taxes and mine so easily and they are done , my girls got nice refunds, mine wasn't a refund but feel sure my return is 100% correct February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to Aaron R This went as smoothly as all the other times once Aaron R from customer support helped me with the issues I had with the program from the store. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for your help! I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now, and no matter how complicated my life gets, this software makes filing easy. Really appreciate it! February 20, 2015
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.