TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 51 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It could not have been any easier This is the first year I had a couple different types of income that I had never "earned" in the past. With Turbo Tax software, it was simple and straight forward. All I had to do was fill in the blanks. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as thorough as prior years did not catch state and local sales tax deduction, I had to search to find it after remembering it was available, and then it was not explained well and did not provide enough information about how it calculated my deduction April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Taxes Easier The "guides" explain the government's tax-ese language and helps me through the areas where I would be absolutely lost! I'm sure they have kept me from making mistakes that could have triggered an audit and/or cost me money! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Overall easy to enter and understand the directions. This is my 2nd year to use it. I liked that it retrieves my financial information and put it all in the right places. And that it automatically carries forward information February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have been using this site for years now, and I see no reason to ever change. The saved data from years past is such a time saver, and it makes the process smooth and quick. Why go somewhere when these tax pros come to you? March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple Turbo Tax makes filing taxes so easy. They simplify an intimidating task I used to dread. Step by step I am walked through what used to be a confusing task - worth every penny! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailn! The Turbo Tax platform is getting better and better every year. Even as the tax code seems to be getting more complicated these folks have really put together a strong product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Really it was like having a friend with you..make the process "unscary" ..like u knew how most users are apprehensive with this while process ...love the "mailbox" at the end,. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund The price of Turbo Tax is starting to equal the same amount as H&R Block. Face to face interaction may be worth paying for. Do not like how the $34.99 is not disclosed upfront. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes with Minimal Stress I have done our taxes for 48 years and I wouldn't know where to begin without Turbo Tax. My confidence level is much higher since I started using Turbo Tax about 6 years ago... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! It walks you thru everything and little pop up boxes answer most all of my questions. The comparison to last year helps me make sure I've looked at everything and it's correct! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using it for Several Years We have been filing our taxes with Turbo Tax for several year and wouldn't use anything else. When we started a new business, it even walked us doing the taxes for the startup. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! With my rental property divorce and purchase of a new home I thought this year was going to be horrible to file. Turbo Tax and the people who answer the phone made this year a breeze again. Thanks TT for another easy filing! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be easier ! I have been using TurboTax for many years and it just gets easier and more thorough every year in my opinion. I actually enjoy doing taxes now, never thought I would say THAT ! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and user friendly. very easy and user friendly. I was Confident in the accuracy of the return. College expenses and credits are complicated issues and Turbo tax handled them well. Thanks so much. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy submission I found Turbo Tax to be easier than a couple of years ago. The process seems more streamlined, more efficient, and less annoying. As long as I did my part, the filing was easy. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is very helpful and easy to use but because it is so thorough it is time consuming to go through each and every possibility where you may have a deduction if you itemize. But worth it! I'll still use it every year. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by broker account every year I go thru same thing, get ready to file and it comes up with error problem always dealing with the download of my broker account. The only reason I keep using Turbo Tax is that it retains info from previous years. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax time... Except for not having to File Florida taxes, everything was easy, but found it hard to take it off the billing. After hunting around a bit I was able to take it off. Not very cool, TurboTax, you make everything else so easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, again! I have used Turbo Tax since 2008 and trust it completely. I have had my 2011 and 2012 returns reviewed by a CPA Tax specialist and she could not find anything wrong or missing. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best! I have used turbotax since at least 1999, and never a problem with the IRS. I used to buy the program and install it, but now I much prefer the on-line method - it doesn't clutter up my disk with a program I won't use again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and EASY Really fast and easy to use program, less annoying that actually filing on paper, I personally prefer to have convenience over anything else. Did my taxes in about 45 minutes on my laptop, didnt even have to leave the couch. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good work! Overall very good program. Takes you step by step through each item of income, deductions, taxes paid. Asks pertinent questions and thorough review. Also easy filing procedure. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fees If you accidently click yes on audit support - there is no way to fix it. Also - if it had been made clear to me that I would have to pay $35 to have the e-file fee deducted from return, I would have paid with a credit card. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A for Dependability Apart from the slight difficulty mentioned in the "Cons"--and that was more of a suggestion than a gripe-- I have no complaints at all and will continue to use TurboTax as I have for several years now. Keep up the good work. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crisp, Clean, No Hassle! TurboTax is a great way for me to do my taxes...interfacing with my bank to allow for automatic transmission of my bank information is such a plus. TurboTax makes it easy, fun, clear, and gives me a great refund every year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rough 2014 While the outcome wasn't as hoped, the return was solid. Affordable Healthcare was a tough reality when you finally gain a company sponsored plan, which hurt my overall return. Look forward to 2015 return for better results! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I have used TurboTax for several years and I think it gets better every year. Walks you through the process with great support to answer any questions you have along the way. I will definitely use TurboTax for years to come. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely helpful very easy to use, would recommend to everyone March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I had a lot of information to enter this year with the sale of my home, two kids in college and purchasing another home. But turbotax walked me through every step, had explanations for areas I didnt understand and made it very easy to get through. January 23, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:32:50.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16418, tr_16418
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.