TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 51 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by complications seemed a bit more involved than in previous years. like straight forward not unnecessary March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a real convenience to have access to Turbo-Tax this year, especially since the IRS made it so difficult to obtain the necessary forms and schedules to complete. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax experience I've been using TurboTax since 2010 with no problems. I'm able to start and stop the process as time and opportunity permits. Even over a period of days, if necessary. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took more time than required to complete filling I was filling for two states and I had to cancel all the entries the first time to get the filling correct. Due not having sufficient information, mistakes happened. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't miss a thing! Turbo Tax is great and seems to get even better each year! I really appreciate that T-T recognizes areas where deductions may be found. Tips are typically very useful. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for everyone As an Enrolled Agent, I have used several tax programs over the years. Turbo Tax is simple enough for almost anyone. I have a neighbor with no tax training who agrees. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Cash! I've been using this program for many years and with each passing year it gets simpler. Since I've reached my senior years, simpler is always better (at least for me)! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Learned much Thanks for storing my info from last year, it made starting vey easy. Being able to go step by step and ask questions along the way is great. Very grateful, Tax payer February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting too expensive for what I get I can't believe I had to pay about 33% more than last year for the exact same return. Probably will go to another cheaper as my return is acually the same year to year February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLIFIED I never thought how easy to file tax returns using TurboTax. First time but, the program didn't disappoint me at all. Now, I have to do the rests of my family's taxes. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been using TurboTax for a few years. It is great for filing, Especially being able to see the previous years and having all your information saved so it transfers to the current return. Saves a lot of time. It is easy to use. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax makes it easy! Been using Turbotax for 8 years now. No matter what the question, they always have the answer for it and walk me through easily. Its just like having someone sitting there helping you! And so much cheaper than using a tax accountant! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got my dollars back America ! Great way to do your taxes. Your at home no chance in not having the things you need. And you don't have to share your information with a stranger. I love the privacy. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using TurboTax for about 10 years... Seems to get easier every year even though I use just about all the forms. I don't know why people would go to a tax preparer when they can do it themselves for less money and less time. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Push the Easy Button Please! My wife and I have been filing our tax returns using TurboTax for several years now and we have yet to be disappointed. Once we login, we feel confident that we'll be able to file our taxes on the same day we start the process. Easy! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always comes up on top! I have been using Turbo tax for over a decade and it is wonderful. I have been to local places like Hand R block which cost a lot more and use a similar program, plus you have to either make an appt. or wait forever. Turbo is simple. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy to do! It's so easy to put in the information when you have the time to do it. I have children and if I have to stop I can continue at another time. It gives detailed cues to help get you the best refund or at least lower your tax. Love it! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy I've used TurboTax for many years now, making it even easier to file by importing last year's info. I want quick, easy, and maximum deductions. TurboTax provides this. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make the check out process easier Why must you have a new PIN each year to file taxes? You already verified all personal info at the start and again during the process. If info matches what was filed in the past with no changes, the checkout process should be easier. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome Second year filing with TurboTax. Painless unlike others I've used in the past. I will never use anyone else to file taxes again. I've referred multiple co workers and friends. All agree it's very simple and couldn't thank me enough. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy easy to use and understand, don't need a degree to use anyone can do it even a first timer. Exports my stock accounts so I don't have to go line by line on my reports. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good substitute for a person Change is good and it was different then last year. However, I really don't like like signing in and wanting to go to where I had left off. No matter what, you have to go through LOTS of screens to get to where you actually left off. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new interface I have used turbo tax and a few other software products. Turbo tax has the best interface and is easy to use. I use turbo tax more than any other tax software product. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easier I have used turbo tax for many years. I try to make my taxes simpler. The IRS tries to make them more difficult. Turbo tax is the great intermediary toward simplicity. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by our anniversary As stated! Many people don't look forward to doing their taxes but I do because I know you guys help out so much in making it so simple! I spread the Turbo Tax all over the place whenever I have the opportunity. Thanks for the help!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Overall Turbo Tax was a great product to use. I have relied on this program for awhile. For a couple of years, I tried using an accountant and both times got contacted by the IRS because my return was incorrect and I owed more money. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Successfully filed See above. Been satisfied over the years. I always use the standard deduction. Would like to skip the itemized list.. Importing 1099s is great. Logical process. The extra security at the beginning was a problem. Needed phone support. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by why? you had a real user friendly program in the past. Who was in charge that let this interface get so un-friendly? Useless Search, no easy way to find things. useless GUI March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boom! Done! Turbo Tax makes it so easy to file! For someone who knows little about the different forms they do a great job of asking simple questions to determine whats best. When I got stuck it was easy to use the quick guides for explanations. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by used for years Used premier for years, always accurate and easy. Make sure you get the information right the first time. Some areas are difficult to navigate through to change things February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:24:18.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10461, tr_10461
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.