TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Filling 2014 This year's process was very easy to use. I was a little confused at first but realize I had missed who to use the data for since we were filing jointly. After that it was smooth sailing. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as in past years... I have used Turbo Tax for the past several years. This year seemed more vague with questions about my rental house and it's disposition. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing is free, even turbo tax hooked me with the "free" and now I have to pay 94+ dollars. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT use the 2014 version of TurboTax. After spending hours entering data I got a pop-up box notifying me that my tax return could not be filed because they no longer provide needed Schedules that have always been a part of their software in years past. I was reluctant to jump ship and switch over to the free H.R. Block software because I had a lot of time invested in entering my data. Other than adding profit to their Balance Sheet why did Turbo Tax change a software that has worked so well for years. I resent having to pay the additional $$$ for things they have always provided in past years, but even more, I found the "new" version to be more difficult to use. No more Turbo Tax for this family.... even if it's free next year. I've had it with Turbo Tax. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As 1-2-3 This is the 4th year we've used TurboTax. The best part of it all is the feeling upon completing the return that we have maximized our deductions, and hence our potential refund, while filing a bullet-proof return. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax experience TurboTax is great, my second year using it and I absolutely love it. TurboTax takes the aggravation out of doing your taxes! Great software, highly recommended to all family and friends! March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charges were ridiculous I got charged too much for the little I am to get back. Whats the use of upgrading from the free edition to premium then getting charged in the end for using TurboTax itself? Upgrade, state filing fee, then TurboTax again in the end? I dont think that was necessary. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more user friendly I thought TurboTax was very user friendly. I was able to efficiently review all applicable deductions and file my returns efficiently. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I absolutely love Turbo Tax. We have used it for 3 years. Have not had one problem. Worth going throught. I feel we dont miss a thing with our taxes. Easy, quick, and to the point. Explain in depth. Love TURBO TAX!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax saves me a ton of time and is very user friendly. I especially like having access to additional info on items that I don't understand right away. Definitely plan on continuing to use TurboTax in the future. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked the fact that Turbo Tax retains alot of my information from previous years, yet allows me to easily make updates and changes. So fast and checked for accuracy before filing. Thank you and will return again next year. January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax program error your program submitted imported w2's twice causing internal error. if I wanted to screw it up then I would do it myself without you. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting it done Over all went well. One area I wish was smoother is if the program cued me into where to put certain rental property taxes to where they would also go onto my state return. Only issue. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not My First Rodeo I've been doing my own taxes for years and have used TurboTax before. I keep coming back to it because it is so easy to use. I would recommend this app to anyone doing their own taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Repeat Customer I have used Turbo Tax for several years. It is simple and easy to use, and saves me the cost of paying an accountant. It saves me time and money, and makes the process understandable. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest DIY taxes Overall I really enjoy using Turbotax software, I have nothing to compare it to as I have only used Turbotax for the past 7 years, but I have no interest in looking elsewhere as this software does exactly what I need. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Site I have been doing my taxes at Turbo Tax and I would not change it back to no other site ever again. Thanks Turbo for guiding me to make my taxes. Awesome and easy to do you're taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Now Way Overpriced This year the cost seems to have gone way up. A really simple Federal Return and State Return for my Mother is more than if I sent the info to my CPA. Next year I won't be using this. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I have been using Turbo Tax for ever! I would never change nor use an outside tax service, Turbo tax has always made me feel like I have control of my business instead of other people knowing all my privet information. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Upgrade Very disappointed in the price increase to file a return with simple rentals. I have likely been a TurboTax user for about 10 years and will likely look for an alternative next year. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by GETS MORE EXPENSIVE EVERY YEAR turbo tax gives first time users a discount but plan on their rates to double each year. first year $30 second year $55 this year $92. next year i may just go somewhere to get them done. turbo tax i very easy to use and i do love the fact it remembers last years information. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have used the software for years and remain highly satisfied. Takes complexity out of the filing process and obviates the need to have a professional do your taxes. Highly recommend April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Fast Great fast tax system. Imports form the years before so you don't have to retype all that much. Basically you just give updates each year. Used turbo tax for over 10 years and am very happy with the product and results. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand and complete It's great. I've used TT for the past 3 years and that makes it easier to update info compared to the prior year rather than having to re-enter it. I feel that it's thorough and the explanations are easy to understand. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional as Expected I've used Turbo Tax for years with good results. I did try the competitor one year and came back to Turbo Tax. With a simple return like ours, this on-line service is a no-brainer! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier than I thought I hesitate to do my own taxes but TurboTax made this easy. The step by step process is great. The prompts to make sure you address all income and deductions were clearly explained February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as last time! I like TurboTax, but...It's like freemium games on steroids. In the past, it was always pleasant to file and never really broke the pocket book, but now it's like every little extra thing (especially having the cost for filing come from the tax return) is possible for the low, low price of $39.99 (tax not included!). It's turned into a money hungry system as all the others. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 dsur review There used to be tab where you could easily review the actual forms before you filed and I couldn't find it this year. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State income tax refunds There needs to be more explanation if the refund is going to be taxed or not. I was worried that my refund that I got but did not use for anything else would be taxed. This should be clearer so I wouldn't worry about that. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Version was not ready for production The TurboTax Deluxe online version was buggy and would not let me efile until I fixed a form that I did not need nor had any information for. The fix date was not until 12 Feb 2015 and I was not going to wait 3 weeks to see if the bug was actually fixed. So I had to mail my tax refund in through the post office. Turbo Tax Online was not ready for release and I was very disappointed. January 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:28:05.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16313, tr_16313
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 361 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.