TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Tax Filing Partner I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years. They make filing incredibly simple and have a great Q&A section if there are any areas that I may have questions. Great partner! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional as Expected I've used Turbo Tax for years with good results. I did try the competitor one year and came back to Turbo Tax. With a simple return like ours, this on-line service is a no-brainer! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by looked like it was free ended at $90+ signed up for free ended up paying over $90.00 I am really angry will will never use Turbo again after 6 years years of using it. !!! February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as intuitive as last year First off I had to jump through some hoops since it didn't recognize my user name and password from last year. Then it was intuitive to 1099's over the internet. But all in all I got it done and was satisfied. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest ever tax filing! Ok, this year's TurboTax filing for Federal and State Income Taxes was the fastest ever - 3-1/2 hours!!! If everyone used TurboTax, that 16-hour average for doing taxes would drop like a rock! Love ya, TurboTax. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by W2 Import There was a problem with my returns being rejected. I got an email from TurboTax telling me the W2 import wasn't working correctly. How in the WORLD did this not get caught prior to customers actually sending their taxes in? W2 imports should be an easy thing to test. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using Turbo Tax for years. It's completely thorough for my needs and very easy to navigate March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought I would have gotten more! I've used Turbo for almost 10 years and this'll be my last time. Perhaps it was just the tax laws or I'm too senile to accurately enter data but I've always had a larger refund during the past few years. My present income is approximately one third the amount I previously averaged and my deductions except for medical are the same. The additional fees plus the tax return package price seem ridiculously high. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Tax Filing we would do it again next years March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Fast I was a little frustrated that when I am more than half way through I find I need to start over with an upgrade due to one new form. Once I got over that disappointment it was smooth sailing the rest of the way. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Mostly Smooth processing I think the product works quite well for almost all aspects of filing a moderately confusing tax return which includes HSA, Income from eBay sales, and a lot of charitable donations. In fact the only rough parts were trying to enter in the address of a charity (a multi-step process where the Continue button location required scrolling to see after entering each portion of the address) and the really, really confusing HSA entry portion which despite contributing several thousand dollars always show $0 contributions. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Put Every year I do my taxes on Turbo Tax I really appreciate how easy they make it for me to do my taxes. I stress about them for WEEKS, then when I sit down to do them, I'm done in a couple of hours!! Easy Peesy! #nodramaforthismomma! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best ever All in all this was amazing filling out my returns this year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great way to do taxes- and you improve the process every year since I started using Turbo tax March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Over Recommended by my dad and it was easy to use. Will always use Turbo tax from now on. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Previous Years Were Much Easier to Use I have been using Turbo Tax for years. This years new format is much more difficult and less user friendly than years past. I might try another competitor next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad May need to find a cheaper on line service.....say $9.99 January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Going I have used Turbo Tax for years and the process has gotten simpler and smoother each year. I really appreciate the fact that I can stop at any time and go back to my tax preparation if I had to retrieve documents or other information. I plan to keep using Turbo Tax year after year January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Was not that hard to do. Will use this again but would like to see a list of items needed before starting to do the return. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience TurboTax was very easy to use and provided great information for certain tax situations, such as sale of stock and tuition reimbursement. The option to import all forms - W2, Tuition Statements, and Sale of Stock forms is amazing! March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible-- hidden fees! I've been using TurboTax for years, but I think this will be the last year. I had to pay an additional premium to upgrade to Premiere so that I could complete investment income schedules that were previously part of the Deluxe product. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Doing taxes with TurboTax is easy. I like that it continually shows you what the return is up to or down to, and how it was effected by the last number you entered. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick and intuitive! The fact that I have mint and all my accounts are there made my returns a breeze given that it pulled all investments, savings, properties, etc. The connection to ADP is also fantastic as you get all prepopulated with just a few key inputs. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost Turbo tax is easy to file, however IT IS NOT CHEAP there is literally no reason why it should cost as much as it does to file taxes when it is all electronic now. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reliable Product In the past, I files the same return and every year the Turbotax fee goes up an astounding amount. My return cost $72 last year and this year a simpler return cost me $98 (no investments this year). I'm not sure I will use Turbotax again. I will definitely look for a less expensive plan, January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is awesome. Turbo tax makes it easy it's accurate takes you step by step let's you know any gives the proper forms needed to do your taxes.I have been using turbo tax for 18 years and I recommend it very highly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfectly Helpful, As Always! Turbo Tax helped me through my difficult return this year. Always a big help! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price did not like that the price went up. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Overall very simple site to use. Anyone can file taxes on this site. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program That is Easy To Use I have used this program now for several years, and am very satisfied with Turbo Tax. I used to use HR Block's program, but that was much harder to use, and not as user friendly. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:33:25.644-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10671, tr_10671
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 232 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.