TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Process was all ok except the price kept increasing. I paid a lot less with H and R Block last year and will most likely go back to them next year! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by won't use again used deluxe last year. forced to upgrade for same forms this year. won't use again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Glad I didn't owe more it was quick and easy now I can scratch that off the list February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 quick and efficient some of the questions were difficult to understand. I had some difficulty in the energy upgrade section. I was quoted a 300.00 dollar credit for my new system however you only provided a 50.00 credit and I could not tell if I understood to questions to be checked or if infact it was correct and that is all that the IRS will allow. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great return for the investment As I stated with the CPA I had to research the same information as I did with your product, the only difference was the money I kept in my pocket, January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dollar cost of TurboTax You have these ads on line for free filing or reduced cost. I would have gone to a different service but We submitted our return and did not feel like starting from scratch with all the info. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for a number of years. I'm finding its not as thorough and detailed as it use to be. I don't feel as confident with product. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 had to upgrade to premium just to submit a schedule D for a simple stock trade. January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price jumps yearly I have been a customer of TurboTax for several years, and it has provided very fast, easy filing, but has increased steadily and rather drastically in price year over year. For a basic 1040 and a Schedule E, if you file both your state and federal, you are looking at 100 dollars simply to have them submit taxes that you can do on your own for free, just to expedite the deposit. It has become too expensive for the convenience. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I've been using this tool for the past six years and like the fact that all that data is archived. The sooner you start using this system, the sooner you'll have historical data you can access anytime you want. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Just took out a reverse mortgage, would like to have that addressed in detail. I don't think I was able to use any charges because they were rolled into the loan. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I been two years with Turbo Tax I think the process is easy, in my case my husband has all kind of event this year, disability, worked partially from home and had a corporation, was a little challenging but with the Turbo tax review I feel comfortable that I did a great job!!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I have investment accounts and rental property. Turbo tax made it very easy and fast to file my returns having all my tax related information available to refer to. Would highly recommend. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but pricy TurboTax is a great program because it is so easy to use. It walks you through every step of the way. Its major downfall is the price being charged. Over 90 dollars is getting ridiculous. I was very close this year to using a different program just because the price is getting out of control. Next year I'll probably jump ship. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Cheap Last year I used H&R Block only paid $15 for the same type of return. This year I wasn't able to import my Scottrade 1099 form so I tried Turbo. Had to upgrade to the $55 version to import my stock statement. The Turbo Tax worked fine, I just think its overpriced. I had 1 W2 form and 1 1099 form and used the standard deduction. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still trying to entertain me I will have to admit after using your service on line it has given me more back than I could conjure up on my own. I used to try to figure out your methods but who can argue with success. I think you should be more direct up front with the costs - after I get to the real estate section of income it tells be I have to pay for sthe premier session and no options - used to allow you to go on without paying more. Anyway you dun good overall. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making it easier I find Turbo Tax user friendly. I use to have an accountant do them, and it cost me three times as much. All I have to do is have my info together, sit down and "getter' done" February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Taxes are so complicated and usually something that i dread, but turbotax makes everything so easy in steps, and if you need a break, it is all there when you get back!! Thanks February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fee Error I opted out over three times for the audit protection. Yet every time I returned to the payment screen it was included. I became so irritated I just filed the returns. Now I have to call in and speak to someone to resolve this issue which has me very irritated. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT is awesome I feel very confident about filing our taxes with TurboTax. It covers everything by simply asking a yes or no question and then proceeding. I recommend TT no matter how simple or complicated your personal tax situation. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple! I have used TurboTax Online for several years. It carries data over from year to year and leads you through the process step by step. It has very clear directions that are easy to follow. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the help screens, for instance on the medical deductions it told me what my deduction amount would have to be. This saved me lots of time adding up medical expenses, as I knew I wouldn't have the amount shown. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never disappoints. Year after year I am able to complete my returns. I am not experienced with tax laws, but turbo tax always has hints and explanations in assisting with obtaining one's greatest return! February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as in past years... I have used Turbo Tax for the past several years. This year seemed more vague with questions about my rental house and it's disposition. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing is free, even turbo tax hooked me with the "free" and now I have to pay 94+ dollars. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Nailed it! Thank you Turbo Tax for another fast filing year. Simple to go through prompts, and peace of mind for filing everything properly. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As 1-2-3 This is the 4th year we've used TurboTax. The best part of it all is the feeling upon completing the return that we have maximized our deductions, and hence our potential refund, while filing a bullet-proof return. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charges were ridiculous I got charged too much for the little I am to get back. Whats the use of upgrading from the free edition to premium then getting charged in the end for using TurboTax itself? Upgrade, state filing fee, then TurboTax again in the end? I dont think that was necessary. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by looked like it was free ended at $90+ signed up for free ended up paying over $90.00 I am really angry will will never use Turbo again after 6 years years of using it. !!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I absolutely love Turbo Tax. We have used it for 3 years. Have not had one problem. Worth going throught. I feel we dont miss a thing with our taxes. Easy, quick, and to the point. Explain in depth. Love TURBO TAX!! February 2, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 117 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.