TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad May need to find a cheaper on line service.....say $9.99 January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Going I have used Turbo Tax for years and the process has gotten simpler and smoother each year. I really appreciate the fact that I can stop at any time and go back to my tax preparation if I had to retrieve documents or other information. I plan to keep using Turbo Tax year after year January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax saves me a ton of time and is very user friendly. I especially like having access to additional info on items that I don't understand right away. Definitely plan on continuing to use TurboTax in the future. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax has helped me file my taxes for years. Very user friendly and walks me through every step March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No accountant necessary I use to pay an accountant who never used half of the information that turbo tax asks. It is easy, accurate and efficient. I will never use an accountant again. I love turbo tax! I have been using it for 10 years now. LOVE IT! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TurboTax for years. Great product that works how it is supposed to. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick n easy TurboTax covers completely for my return which is on the simple side. The software does look to cover more complicated tax issues thoroughly. The 'cons' is that it explains to you a question that its about to ask, and then asks the question. Seems there is a lot of 2 and 3 steps that could be done in 1 step. Still quite easy, fast and leaves me feeling confident. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks!!! Turbo tax is super easy to use, walks you through step by step. Checks and re checks for you. Tells you if you are a high, medium, or low audit risk and why. No tax prepper needed, just you and turbo tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost Turbo tax is easy to file, however IT IS NOT CHEAP there is literally no reason why it should cost as much as it does to file taxes when it is all electronic now. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is awesome. Turbo tax makes it easy it's accurate takes you step by step let's you know any gives the proper forms needed to do your taxes.I have been using turbo tax for 18 years and I recommend it very highly. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reliable Product In the past, I files the same return and every year the Turbotax fee goes up an astounding amount. My return cost $72 last year and this year a simpler return cost me $98 (no investments this year). I'm not sure I will use Turbotax again. I will definitely look for a less expensive plan, January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 5 years in a row Wish they had more detailed explanations for tax terms and / or concepts. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Straightforward and Thorough! Very easy customer interface and navigation Quick links to answer questions and online help was excellent Able to self-direct or let Turbotax guide me Some answers were too basic at times, so I would need to dig via chat session Easy to go back and fix/update information Storage of historical data is excellent Makes this taxes simple and straightforward! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 fast and easy easy to use. Frustrated because I was supposed to have a discount code, but it didn't work, and I didn't have the time and energy to figure it out. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price did not like that the price went up. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 first time with a rental purchase and rental info.......so easy with turbotax............no stress all questions asked so easy March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Better than filling out all the forms It is definitely a plus to not have to fill out all the forms manually and research all the different forms needed. Filing is easy It does seem I have to enter a lot of info that you have available to you already. Like I had to enter my address in the state filing after I completed the federal filing. My address did not change during the hour. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great! I've used TurboTax for years. With the transfer of information from previous years, it gets easier each year. I plan on using turbo tax for many years to come. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Nickled and Dimed I've used TurboTax for 10+ years and have liked how it gets me through my taxes, but I'm getting tired of, what seems like, every other screen asking if I want to upgrade or add something in TurboTax that costs more. It's rather like a "Want fries with that?" up-sell that lowers the professionalism of the product. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easiest way to file taxes FYI...when I used H&RBlock's Tax Cut, I had problems with New York State due to a glitch in their software (this info was from NY State!). Some kind of double entry... Using Turbo Tax, I have had only one problem in 10 years February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Tax Done Like the auto download from broker/bank March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy to file taxes Was able to file my taxes in just over an hour. I like how Turbo Tax can log into my investment accounts to get required information and update my tax return. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy Efficient The big scare about health insurance complicating taxes was bogus. Turbo Tax takes you through it step by step just like the rest of the tax preparation process. Couldn't be more pleased with the product! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I tried another tax software program, got frustrated and tried Turbo Tax. Loved it so much better then the other online program. Easy to use and download information. Will definitely use it again! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall highly recommended March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! TurboTax guides you through each step with simple, easy instructions. The steps were clear and easy to follow, and I feel confident I completed my returns the right way. And in less than an hour! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by piece of cake I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! It's extremely easy to use. All of my forms were able to be imported, making this the easiest return to file yet. Thank you Turbo Tax for making it so easy! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Just sent my refund For the most part Turbo Tax does a great job getting your through your taxes step-by-step. The section for contributions to Goodwill, which I do quite a bit, is easy and ensures that you get the right credit for the items donated. For my 1099-B they kept asking for input where there was nothing on the document; hopefully that won't be a problem later. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Refund All in all it's lke it always is, relatively fast, seemingly idiot proof to use. But this time i was charged double what they charged last year to file. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 2014 Return Don't like sales ads. I was doing my tax and must read those ads or else I would pay for the service that has nothing to do with my return. This is new this year and I don't like it. February 28, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 132 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.