TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by go for it I thought the cost of Turbo Tax for investments is to high but I love the ability of turbo tax to download 1099's. I believe anyone who has any computer knowledge and not in business could use turbo tax, February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This is such an easy service to use. The important info is saved from year to year and they ask all the questions for everything needed to be considered so you don't miss any deductions or credits. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for five years and love it! I started using TurboTax in 2010 when my usual tax preparer moved away. I really don't have complicated taxes except when I sell stock. TurboTax alleviated all my fears and I know I will always use them! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome sauce! Went to H&R block, and the representative I had was significantly less helpful than your automated system. Thanks for getting me out of there and to not have to deal with them anymore! Turbo Tax Forever! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! Walking through each step and giving me the option to look at things that I wasn't sure of was very helpful. Anytime I got stuck, I could click the helpful icons and it would tell me what it was meaning. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to use Love Turbo-Tax, been using it for years. Each year it changes a little but normally for the best. I'll probably use it again next year and my kids will use it when they start filing for themselves. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but still skeptical This year was great. However, I still am nervous do to last year turbotax not letting me file due to some sort of error. I will keep using turbotax but if the errors return I am done with TurboTax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way to do taxes I have used Turbo Tax now for 12 years and wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Years ago did compare with a major tax firm and there was no significant diference. had them done in 2 hours this year April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Been using TurboTax for 12yrs, its an awesome, convenient and east to use service. Does my taxes, then sends my return directly to my checking account (for a small fee of course). Never had any problems. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Program I have used Turbo Tax Premium for the past 10 years and find the program is very easy to use, very simple entry's and provides fast accurate calculations to prepare and pay federal and State taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy to follow, easy to put most information in. Love the auto connect to brokers for that tax info, We had a weird tax situation, involving giving money to a child. Could not get our question answered. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Calculator Needed!!!! I was doing my taxes before computers - with pencils, calculators, and copy machines. No more going to the Post Office or library to collect the forms and hours reading instructions!!!!!! I Love It!!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by stung!!! It was computed accurately and easily. But the stinger came at the end where a fee was added for some bank to process my refund in addition to the filing fees. i'LL LOOK FOR SOME ONE ELSE NEXT YEAR March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Turbo Tax makes filing my return so easy, answers any questions directly within the program. Easy and fast refund with e-filing and direct deposit. Takes all the hassle out of preparing income tax! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used the premier edition, and it was very easy. Just a few nights work and everything was completed. Easy refund. Used a coupon from Brads deals to knock the filing price down a bit, which was also nice. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good system - too expensive I like your software. I like the way you process the data and review. I come back because you are familiar. This is my last year because I do not like the price. The price has increased every year! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than going to a local tax consultant I would recommend TurboTax to anyone since its very easy to use. Taxes to me used to be like rocket science but not with Turbotax. I've used TurboTax a few years now and I will be a loyal customer. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best way Have chosen the premier option to permit best menu driven info with law changes. Always appreciative of previous info driven prompts. Also appreciate high level of comfort on all fronts. Thank you. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 15th YEAR! Last One? Like your cable or wireless bill, Turbo Tax is getting VERY expensive. The increase in price bears no relation to improvements or additional features. Unfortunately this is probably my last year... April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting to be too expensive Did a good job of stepping thru the applicable sections and capturing my specific tax situations. But getting too expensive, will plan to check into other options next year. Cost me well over $100. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy returns For basic to semi advanced taxes I would greatly recommend this product. It makes entry and calculation easy and fast. I have used TT since 2008 and will continue on til I don't have to do them any more! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Turbotax is very easy to use and provides a step by step process for the new user. If the preparer has questions, there is clear and detailed assistance for answering those questions. Will use next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy..much better than last year. Thanks Much easier to use this year. I like not having to look up answers. Everything was available without going to some community. I don't have time to formulate a question when I'm not sure what to do. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love TurboTax TurboTax walks me thru the tax maize by asking questions and depending on my answers builds the next layer of questions and then sorts thru it all and makes sense of it....like magic. thank YOU TurboTax! April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The price for filing a basic return is getting higher every year. With the turbotax fee along with the other filing fees and charges we will ikely switch to a tax preparation service in the future. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy It's SO simple! When you think about filing your taxes, you think that it's going to be difficult but Turbo Tax walks you through everything step-by-step and makes it very uncomplicated! I love it! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple, Done! I only have my work and dividends to file so TurboTax is a great way to get everything done. I have been using it for years and each year it seems to get faster and faster. And it's guaranteed! For free! April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State fees are crazy! I like using turbotax because I always get my taxes done quickly and efficiently without headaches....but some of the fees are just killer! Hey, Turbo Tax???? How about lightening the fee load????? January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience makes it easier Once I had all my information gathered, I was able to finish input in three sessions - with a couple of backtracks to correct my own errors and a phone call for help. Not too bad for a 85 year old! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I started with the free program but needed to upgrade due to my tax situation. All the info was transferred by Turbo Tax. I did not have to re-type my info. Very easy to follow and use the program. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:49:59.458-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.