TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by safe and easy to file thats my second experience using turbo tax. I love it. They save your infos from the previous year so it is much quicker for you to file the tax return the following year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick I've done my taxes with TurboTax for the past six years. My situation is not so easy I can use the EZ forms, but it's not complicated enough for an accountant. TT walks me through everything and I feel confident I covered it all. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by About as painless as it can get Not much else to say other that TurboTax made filing (a typically painful process) as painless process this year. The help feature for investments and instructions on how to find some of the forms could be more straight forward. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough Your forms have some glitches in them and it can take a long time to finish them. For instance. I was inputting a K1 return, and you wanted me to create another statement, but you didn't tell me how to do that. Poor explanations. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help The overall experience is great, but it was difficult to be sure that the broker upload was accurate or complete. It was, but it took some figuring out to see the details. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but left me frowning I find offers for things like IRA accounts, netspending cards, and Amazon gift cards very annoying...I am already paying for this service, I don't want to see advertising. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has made tax season Fun I have been using Turbotax for years. Each year the menues are clearer and simpler. I have my whole family using this program. Thank you for making a difficult process enjoyable. My only concern is that the files won't be hacked. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prior year gotcha I filed my 2013 taxes, then did some what ifs to see what would happen if i sold some real estate. The what if numbers were forwarded to my 2014 return and created a mess. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Manual Transfer Really?????? Simply put if I have to transfer items from the previous tax year manually then I have no need for Turbo Tax. I have been a Turbo Tax Customer since 1993. This may change. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I was able to do my taxes in about two hours. The TurboTax interface was simple and easy to use. No one likes owing money...but at least the filing was painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful tips I am not clear on what I am to do with the Gas Royalties that are actually in Kansas, but I am paid thru a company in Austin, TX. Hope since I reported Royalties it is OK. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software! I used to use a competitors package that was way inferior. Turbo Tax lowered my filing time from 12 to 15 hours to about 3 hours if I have all my documents in front of me. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program I've used Turbo Tax for 8 years now. I love it since it's so easy (I have complicated financials too) . The amount of time you take compiling information for a tax person is more than completing your taxes yourself with TurboTax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodness I got a refund! The only thing I didn't like I thought the Federal return was going to be free and I'd have to pay for the State return. (must be a competitor) ended up costing me $120 :( March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for years so I am familiar with the process. I like being able to import W-2s, 1099's and etc. That really speeds up the time to complete the return. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy refund Best set of graphics and layout I have seen. Much improved over last year which was a 9 out of ten! Easy to use, easy to navigate and import data. Best software out there. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting It Done Somewhat more confusing this year because we moved. I am waiting to see if the third time is the charm because I have had two rejected returns through the premier service. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A one night stand This year seemed to go quicker even with little kiddies crawling around my feet. I am so pleased that TurboTax does all the calculations which eliminates most of the potential input errors. The lead thru the process is excellent. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A refund worth getting Started out using another brand online tax return company and switched to turbo tax because it was so much easier and identified items that the others missed giving me a much better feeling about my return. Turbo Tax is the best. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time User I'm a second time user & wonder why I waited so long to switch. I never thought I would say this but it's actually kind of fun doing my taxes, especially getting back more money then previous years & paying less! Thanks TURBO-TAX February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed again I've been using the TurboTax products for many years without issue. I want to file accurate and complete returns with total security. I think that I have achieved my goal. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timely return As long as I may reach someone by phone within a reasonable amount of time (which is normally the case) it provides questions within generally comprehensible explanations. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by texas I've been using Turbo tax for 7 years now and still love it. I'ts easy to use and understand. If you don't understand it, you have different resources to at your disposal. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes tax filing much easier. My only suggestion is to get OptionsHouse, OptionsXpress, and SogoTrade to join other brokers in allowing automatic filing. It's so much easier than going through every transaction manually. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the worry out I find the examples and explanations extremely helpful. There are some explanations on the more obscure questions were the 'English' translation of the legalize does not always provide a full understanding of what is being asked. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Product I've really come to like Turbo Tax, I've used it the past few years and I enjoy doing my taxes with the product (crazy, I know). It's a painless process and usually quick. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy cheesy Using TurboTax to do my taxes is the best! I will always use them and find the whole process very easy. Especially when they carry over information from the previous year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been filing with TT for over 10 years. Since I started my rental property I have had issues getting to the right page for rental property deductions 9 out 10 times. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Filing was made simple and fast. The additional online assistance and prompts were outstanding and simple to understand. Every year they improve their services, thank you. January 24, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:42:00.870-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.