TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy We have used TurboTax for several years. It is easy to use. Taxes are too complicated for the average person. TurboTax makes it much easier to understand. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! I have used Turbo tax for the last 9 years and I have always felt confident that my tax return was accurate and complete. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax premium As an ex tax preparer I find Turbo Tax far superior to H&R Blocks software. It is easy to use and I really appreciate being able to transfer data regarding my investments. I will definitely be using Turbo Tax again next year., March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent 2014 Updates while the platform was far more user friendly compared to previous years, improvements could be made to the navigability between schedule forms and line items within the tax preparation forms. Overall, excellent modifications! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! Turbo tax was easy to follow with helpful prompts and hints. H&R Block, get lost as I don't need you. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful, Fast, and Easy I use TurboTax every year. It's great! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by slight confusion Basically it gets the job don pretty well. I found the part on pensions confusion. I have no IRA or 401, just a pension that pays every month. There was no way to say this. I had to pretend that it was an RMD. Please fix this. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No problems I almost switched because you took the investment part of the preparation out of Deluxe. I might switch next year but it did seem as though in the end the cost wasn't much more than it was last year as long as one filed early. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to make your way through; appropriate questions asked at specific times; step by step very easy to do. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kinda fun in a way.Helped the "I hate math" woman! Last year was my first year and it took days for someone like me who can't stand numbers. This year, I sped up a little, and got it done in less than 24 hours. I'm improving. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and dependable I love the fact I can do my taxes when and where I would like. Each year the menus have gotten easier to use and the help function is the best. Plus you can't beat the price. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been easier Honestly, with TurboTax it couldn't have been easier, I know tax forms can be confusing, but with TurboTax helping, you can't go wrong. It tells you what item line and detail the deduction or tax is. Al you have to do is READ. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Always 5th year filing through Turbo Tax and will continue to do so each year. I love the ease of using the site, the explanations of items, and the comfort of their guarantees. Thanks for making a tough time of the year even easier. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! Turbo tax Premier is easy to use and very understandable for the average person. It is easy to find answers to questions and to maneuver around your return. Love the product! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax Experience Need a live contact to correct any mistake on website for customer. I went ahead and paid the $55 rate but it is a mater of principle to charge the correct fee with discount. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly The software was very user friendly and allows the user to indicate how much or how little help he/she needs with the process. It helps the process move quickly. I plan to use this again in the future and recommend to friends. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boom! Refund Done! Turbo Tax is so easy to use and asks questions to determine your best refund. I loved that it transfers over info from last years tax files and from the employer. Saves time! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good and bad I've been a loyal customer, yet I still have to pay more money than new customer and if I were to buy a new physical copy online. The first I can understand for marketing purposes, but the latter really doesn't make any sense. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly This is about my sixth year using Turbo Tax, I love it. If I don't understand something there are explanation boxes to explain it to me. It's user friendly, easy easy to use! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the wizard format. Filing my taxes is not too unpleasant when I've used TurboTax. My girlfriend uses H&R Block and doesn't have as easy a time, even though my tax situation is more complicated. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I actually look forward to tax season. Knowing that my wife and I can quickly get our taxes done on our own and feel confident that they are done correctly. Thanks TurboTax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it Easy! I loved TurboTax and how easy it was to use. It guided me through all of the different options and issues that might arise from my return. As well, it made my wife and I feel more at-ease with filing ourselves than with a CPA. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast and easy. With an odd hiccup. Over all the experience was a pleasant one. Had no issues doing any of it. But when I logged on to check my status it said it was rejected. But didn't provide any reason why. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No accountant necessary I use to pay an accountant who never used half of the information that turbo tax asks. It is easy, accurate and efficient. I will never use an accountant again. I love turbo tax! I have been using it for 10 years now. LOVE IT! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Again!! Turbo Tax is relatively easy to use and you can work on it as you need to. You don't have to gather everything together and go somewhere only to realize you forgot something. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file I have used Turbo Tax since 2005 and I have never been disappointed or felt like I didn't understand. It has improved over the years by adding more explanations and live support. I will always use Turbo Tax; it's just so easy! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY NAVIGATOR THE SOFTWARE FROM BEGINNING TO END WAS VERY CLEAR AND SPECIFIC WITH QUESTIONS. ALL DETAILS WERE COVERED. I'VE USED TURBO TAX NOW FOR FIVE YEARS AND EACH YEAR IS BETTER TO NAVIGATE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. LOYALLY YOUR GL MILLER February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by too costly Somehow I didn't notice the rate hike until the returns were done and ready to file. My bad, so I continued. Every year you go up and up .... i could get a CPA at this rate. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and feel confident with my inexperience to rely on their step by step tax filing preparation. The program covers all areas for filing an accurate and honest return...thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use and ensures you don't make any mistakes and maximizes your refund. I thought doing my taxes this year would take days, and it only took a little over an hour to complete from start to finish. Great product!!! February 8, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:33:31.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10671, tr_10671
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 232 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.