TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting Better Used TurboTax for the first time for 2013 and was very nervous as a first time electronic filer. This time around, I was more confident that TurboTax had the preparation and review processes in place to ensure an accurate return March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sure it is worth it I started using Turbo Tax when it allowed me to e-file for free. I thought it was great. Now, it cost me almost half of my refund to file. I probably will not use it again. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful I've used TurboTax for the past few years after switching from TaxCut. I find TurboTax to be a user friendly application even for someone who has a somewhat complex filing. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is too expensive for college students! too expensive for low-income college student !! Need to file state returns in two states (state of permanent residence) and second state (where I attend college and had a part-time job). Turbo Tax charged $39.99 for each state. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! SO EASY!! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years. Our taxes are fairly complicated, yet it is so easy with this program. I will keep using it and saving money. No need for a CPA! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I am a tax novice, but turbo tax walks you thru the process. They are the experts, so trusting they know what pieces of paper must be filed. Have used it for 8 years now, and love the on line that brings the info from last year. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy As a new homeowner, I was stressed about filing taxes this year but TurboTax makes it so easy! All the boxes along the way help explain confusing jargon so I know I'm getting refunds where I should, and I'm filing what I should. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by One huge flaw Not being able to input numbers directly on to forms on the online version is an enormous flaw. It makes it brutal to fix mistakes when your return is rejected by the feds. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as the past 2013 filling they didn't get the facts on the state return and this year is no better I have to file a paper claim with them because tx doesn't seem to have the right forms March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and thorough I feel that every imaginable question was asked so I'm confident the tax return is accurate and complete. It was an easy process with explanations for every question asked. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy even with 2 properties and a ton of donations H&R Block cost my mom $8k in untapped refunds that she realized later, and cost me $70k in errors and subsequent penalties. Their guarantee is worthless if the IRS takes 8 years to notify you of the problem, as they did with me. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad year, 1st year of retirement, I think it worked well, but then I have used the system for a about 5 years now. I need to do more work throughout the year so as to have less to do at the end of the year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Federal Tax Return For me it was very comprehensive and easy to follow though for certain entries (for example, retirement income) one has to repeat the same questions over and over and becomes very tedious. Small price to pay. I'm very satisfied. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome As always using this site for doing my taxes is always a pleasure. The easy it takes you from one thing to the next made me confident that I was doing everything correctly. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State of the Art I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and have come to depend on it instead of a tax man - I can complete my own return with expert TurboTax advice in a couple of hours! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6+ years I have used Turbo Tax over the past several years with ease. You do not have to be a tech head or tax junkie to use this. It guides you step by step through each and every possible scenario that may apply to you and your family. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy TurboTax is reliable, fast, and informative. The visuals and graphics made everything easy to understand and made this a painless chore. My returns are not complicated, though I do itemize; but, it's not necessary to hire a CPA. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, but am I overpaying? This is really easy to use and import all my tax documents from the financial institutions but I wonder if I really needed to be upgraded from the free version of turbotax. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax makes it easy Overall a great program. Just help us not have to fill in more than we need to. If we make too much money, or there's no way to qualify, then don't make me walk through it. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy And Stress Free! This was so easy to use because I didn't have to leave home, all my info from my investment bank was imported which was my favorite feature and all the info was saved from last year! Love to do taxes because it's so stress free! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love using Turbo Tax -- easy and saves me money! I have used Turbo Tax for about 5 years and have loved it! It is much cheaper than paying an accountant. It walks you through step -by-step and makes filing our taxes easy! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the online ability to file taxes I liked going online and doing my taxes at my pace. You can stop and come back at a later date. I liked the ask question search was able to answer all my questions so I could understand them. I will use turbo tax next year also. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, getting a Refund Quick and EZ, like the fact you can leave it and return later to finish the forms. Also being allowed to put it on hold until you can come up with money to pay for the Service instead of it coming out of your refund. Easy-Peasy! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough and easy! I continue to use Turbo tax and do not understand why everyone doesn't use it. It is so easy and walks you through everything. Would recommend it for anyone to save money! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go to package for my tax filing Have used TT for well over 10 years and will continue to do so. My only minor complaint is that it occasionally will complete unneeded forms which are then tough to delete. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for Years Have used for years! Even have taken a break a year or two and had CPA's do my taxes just to make sure it was OK. CPA's didn't do anything different and charged me $500+!!! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I have used Turbo tax for over 10 years. No matter how simple or a little more complicated my requirements are in a given year it was never difficult to use or sort it out. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by About as painless as it can get Not much else to say other that TurboTax made filing (a typically painful process) as painless process this year. The help feature for investments and instructions on how to find some of the forms could be more straight forward. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service TurboTax allows me to prepare my own taxes from the comfort of home with a user-friendly format. It is quick and simple with easy to understand tips. Thank you, TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by safe and easy to file thats my second experience using turbo tax. I love it. They save your infos from the previous year so it is much quicker for you to file the tax return the following year. February 25, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:49:08.588-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.