TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2636 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and simple! Seems to get easier every year, I have been using this service for over 10 years now! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and have always been very happy with how thorough they are. I would recommend them to anyone! I cant imagine paying someone else to do my taxes for me. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easty The step by step procedure brought up things I didn't even think about in regard to filing my tax return. I found it very thorough and quite easy to use. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk in the park I've used turbo tax for several years now; tried tax slayer and professional tax preparers but no need to use them anymore; Turbotax is as easy as reading simple steps with pictures included. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple I used TurboTax for years. Always simple and fast. Beats paying someone to do this for me when I can do it with TurboTax. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do my taxes. Very easy to follow along! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by help I received I called with a question and got excellent help. I did not even know about the Account area and the drop down to get to questions. I don't know if theres a shor ttutorial for Turbo Tax but I would recommend one. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and SO easy As long as you are remotely familiar with the documents that are needed to complete the taxes, it is so simple. My husband and I have very basic tax documents W2, 1099, HSA,1098... (all in which are mailed). So easy and love the step by step process!! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made so easy This is the easiest way for the average person to file taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent job Ive used turbo tax for at least 8 years now and now that I got married last year and we have a rental property . turbo tax came through with flying colors and made it easy. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Easy to use and good knowledge of tax laws so you can be sure it is being done right. The information is all saved in case you need to log out before finishing taxes which is really nice. February 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't do that Last year their check said everything was ok - I ended up with tax and penalties of $687.. after turbo tax said it was ok. this year they charged me more than the tax office down the block . - NEVER AGAIN! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Knocked it out Refund! Can't rave enough on TurboTax. The site is easy to get around, informative; able to get quick answers on items you are unsure of, and VERY thorough. I actually feel good that I haven't overlooked any possible deductions. Thank you!! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo boosted my return I used to study all year long to do my taxes to get back what I could, you do a much better job while saving me a huge amount of time. You prompted me to a several thousand dollar unexpected savings. Thanks February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple Your process is the gold standard for all online similar situations. My own company uses your simplicity as the goal to a fast and friendly process in an otherwise daunting interaction. Thanks! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax always makes my job easy when doing tax. I have been very happy with my experience using turbotax. No complaints from me. Thanks again!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy, very fast, easy to understand and asks great questions. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I have been using turbo tax for over 15 years with many a life change. I tried other tax software, nothing compares to Turbo tax! Everything is so seamless, it walks you through everything and has explanations if you have questions. Love it! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and Done!! I've been using TurboTax for years. Our situation has changed multiple times over the years. Our family has grown, bought property, moved for work, etc. and it's still easy to understand and not extremely time consuming. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing made simple I have used turbo tax for the last 10 years and find that it is an excellent tool for filing your tax return. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad it's done In a little over an hour I was able to complete our return. For the price, this is a bargain. I still have vivid memories of my dad being miserable doing our taxes growing up at the dining room table for hours and doing it all by hand...no thanks. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!!! I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Every year that i have used it has always been better than the last. I love how you continue to grow and are always up to date with the new tax laws. Can't wait to see how you improve next year!!! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it i stress about my taxes for about three months before i do them then when i get all my paperwork together and start them here i am like way it is so easy just find the box and go. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This just gets easier and easier as the pros at Turbo Tax keep adding new features like importing W2s and 1099s. This is the fastest I ever completed my taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful and Expensive Will probably not use next year. Too expensive and hard to work through all the windows. For someone who is knowledgeable and done it for many years, this year was really awful and not worth the money. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and fast I like it overall. Easy to use and I like the fact that I can enter the data as it comes to me and that it's saved and ready to go for the next thing that comes in till you are ready and able to file. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Filing Taxes Easy Before using Turbo Tax I always worried I missed something or incorrectly filled out a form. Now I always feel at ease knowing it is complete and correct. And the price is very fair and well worth it. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast! Thanks again Turbo Tax for a less than stressful tax submission. It is so easy and another thing off my list. Keep up the good work! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific way to file and Easy I recommend this program, it steps you through what to put where, fills in some information automatically, great support and I'm confident in my low chance of an audit simply due to a mistake on my part February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Virginia State + Fed Returns Didn't have any problems or questions, i was even able to go back and add a document later before filing. have use turbo tax for a couple years now and have no complaints at all, simple and accurate. January 30, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T06:58:31.748-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2636, tr_2636
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 58 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.