TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced State Return The state tax filing price is too much, the federal is average. I have been using it for several years and I am not sure if I will do it again or not. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make your life easy with TurboTax I have been doing my taxes with TurboTax for years. TurboTax has walked me through children and college credits, buying and selling houses, divorce and remarriage. I have complete confidence with TurboTax!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Each year my tax returns get more complicated from investing, buying a house, starting a business but with Turbo Tax it remains doable and I have the piece of mind tht they were done correctly. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misunderstanding Solved I thought that TurboTax was including my nontaxable portion of my SocSec in my AGI, but of course they weren't. I talked on the phone to a TurboTax support expert and my misunderstanding was explained to me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as previous years I have been using TurboTax for the past 17 years and never had a problem. Every year they make modifications based on user feedback and every year it remains easy to use. Keep up the good work! February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't efile TurboTax couldn't efile my taxes claiming I had forms that couldn't be efiled. It instructed me to visit the Review section for more details. The Review section did not explain why i could not efile my return. I had problems last year too. That makes two years in a row that I couldn't efile my return smoothly. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Great Experience…. I am an evangelist for the many many benefits for using TURBO TAX… Thank You for giving us tax payers an easy tool to manage, and submit our taxes accurately and seamlessly. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax Premium - Bug There's a bug that prevents the user from filing both federal and state returns. "IT-203 Page 1-2: Line 16 description-1 has too many characters" but line 16 is EMPTY as have no other income. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Process was all ok except the price kept increasing. I paid a lot less with H and R Block last year and will most likely go back to them next year! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I got charged much more than I thought I would and it was an extra 35 dollars to take the money out of my tax return. You make it seem like it is a cheap way to do taxes but in all reality, it is not. I will not be using turbo tax again because of this. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great return for the investment As I stated with the CPA I had to research the same information as I did with your product, the only difference was the money I kept in my pocket, January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Concise and User Friendly I find turbo Tax to be extremely user friendly and I love the fact that support is only a click away. I highly recommend this quick concise program to remove the stress from filing your taxes February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Have used Turbo Tax for many years. It greatly reduces the time spent doing taxes. Accurate. Fast. E-File is easy. I HATE that they now require the Premier version to enter any capital gains. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK - did not like cost increase - of course From what I remember it was easy to jump back and review a certain section. Now it seems it is necessary to go to the beginning and go thru all input until one gets to a location of interest. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem inputs: ssa 1099 Car sales tax State sales tax I feel directions this year were less organized than other years and many things could easily be missed if this had been my first year for using turbotax. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for a number of years. I'm finding its not as thorough and detailed as it use to be. I don't feel as confident with product. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 had to upgrade to premium just to submit a schedule D for a simple stock trade. January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price jumps yearly I have been a customer of TurboTax for several years, and it has provided very fast, easy filing, but has increased steadily and rather drastically in price year over year. For a basic 1040 and a Schedule E, if you file both your state and federal, you are looking at 100 dollars simply to have them submit taxes that you can do on your own for free, just to expedite the deposit. It has become too expensive for the convenience. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I've been using this tool for the past six years and like the fact that all that data is archived. The sooner you start using this system, the sooner you'll have historical data you can access anytime you want. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-Z to use I've used Turbo Tax for 5 years now. I love seeing what categories I filed for the previous year to remind me if I'm forgetting an account. Its easy to use and guides me through all applicable areas without having to go through areas that don't apply to me. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but pricy TurboTax is a great program because it is so easy to use. It walks you through every step of the way. Its major downfall is the price being charged. Over 90 dollars is getting ridiculous. I was very close this year to using a different program just because the price is getting out of control. Next year I'll probably jump ship. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I was dreading getting the taxes done. With TurboTax, it took less time than expected, covered everything you could possibly imagine, had plenty of help if needed, and was very intuitive to use. Awesome product! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and amazing i have been using turbo tax for the last 4 years now. Every year i get exited to do my taxes and see what kind of new features i will be able to utilize and make the best return possible. Thanks guys at TurboTax March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent, quick, and safe My taxes are simple in general but I always feel better knowing Turbo Tax will take me through a step by step process that makes sure there are no errors! I've used this product for the past 4 years and love it. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Cheap Last year I used H&R Block only paid $15 for the same type of return. This year I wasn't able to import my Scottrade 1099 form so I tried Turbo. Had to upgrade to the $55 version to import my stock statement. The Turbo Tax worked fine, I just think its overpriced. I had 1 W2 form and 1 1099 form and used the standard deduction. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still trying to entertain me I will have to admit after using your service on line it has given me more back than I could conjure up on my own. I used to try to figure out your methods but who can argue with success. I think you should be more direct up front with the costs - after I get to the real estate section of income it tells be I have to pay for sthe premier session and no options - used to allow you to go on without paying more. Anyway you dun good overall. January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fee Error I opted out over three times for the audit protection. Yet every time I returned to the payment screen it was included. I became so irritated I just filed the returns. Now I have to call in and speak to someone to resolve this issue which has me very irritated. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple! I have used TurboTax Online for several years. It carries data over from year to year and leads you through the process step by step. It has very clear directions that are easy to follow. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Filling 2014 This year's process was very easy to use. I was a little confused at first but realize I had missed who to use the data for since we were filing jointly. After that it was smooth sailing. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as in past years... I have used Turbo Tax for the past several years. This year seemed more vague with questions about my rental house and it's disposition. January 30, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T10:59:47.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16391, tr_16391
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.