TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and response time! Excellent customer service! Very patient and professional while the agent walked me through my issue. I called customer service and due to high call volume they returned my call on a Sunday evening! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped with some of the anxiety of filing taxes I found the process helpful in handling unusual investment losses and answering many questions. I also enjoyed the comments along the way that helped me feel more comfortable about what I was doing. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooooo easy Since I've used TurboTax, I never dread sitting down to complete my taxes. I know it will go smoothly, with every deductible searched for an audit red flags raised. I wouldn't do my taxes any other way! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Online software. Very easy to use. If you've not been using an online tax preparation service, your really missing out! I've used TurboTax for over 17 years and I'll stay with them. Why pay someone when they make the process so easy? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filer who used CPA for last 20 years Overall, I think this is a good product. I've not filed taxes myself in over 20 years (CPA used before#, but it was fairly easy to itemize all deductions #including sale of home and loss on stock sale). February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 10th year with Turbo Tax. Never Again For the first time in 10 years, it was a nightmare doing my taxes and nearly everything was the same as in years past. I want a full refund for my terrible 4 hour experience. Never Again, Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes with Ease! I have now used Turbo for probably 9 years and without a doubt it is fast and easy. I like being able to have copies printed and electronic. Seems like it gets easier and easier to use each year. Thanks March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i wish... I would like to be able to see the actual forms and instructions in here -- maybe you could put a split window, one side asking the questions and the other side showing me where it is going on the form. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome,Easy ! I Freind told me about turbo tax a few years ago. I was paying H&R Block a little over $400.00 . That was crazy. I saved over $200.00 by doing with they did. I will never use anyone ever again. A plus ! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Performer It has made April 15th less grueling and worrisome. I have been using consistently for over 7 years. Each year, I see many improvements that reduce the time and agony of completing the yearly tax grind. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest ever! This was the first time I ever prepared my taxes before April 1st. I have used Turbo Tax before and each year they have boosted my confidence in them. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy It makes tax time so much easier! Everything is carried over from the prior year and lets you compare years so that you don't forget anything. I really love it. I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick easy and awesome overall very happy and was able to complete taxes in time for $25 off. Took me 4 hours to complete! better than last year but that was mostly due to errors on my W2 that made it difficult to manage. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent Service & Speedy Refunds!! TurboTax is quick, easy and covers everything! It is affordable and gets us our refund very quickly. We have been using TurboTax for many years now, and will continue to do so. We highly recommend them! January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done and Done Did not like the section to document charitable donations to Salvation Arm and Goodwill. Too time consuming even though I have each donation itemized for the record. Taxes done and sent! Grateful!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is my trusted friend I have used TurboTax for several years and totally appreciate the ease and accuracy of my tax return. It is very easy to use, covers all my tax situations, and I trust filing my return via TurboTax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tool Excellent tool that makes the Tax filling very simple and efficient. The inclusion of all available deductions is great! So I don't skip any that would help to reduce my taxes or increase my refund! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well I've used Turbo Tax for 5 years now. This years return seemed more difficult with more questions and ran into a few problems that needed online help. Online help was very good and service excellent. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by year after year I have used turbo tax for probably 15 years and as my tax situation has changed (stocks, retirement, business ownership turbo-tax has continued to be easy to use and always has the right product for me! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy! TurboTax is awesome, quick, and easy. I have had some experience filing on my own before though so i wouldn't recommend it for first-time filers or anyone who is not sure of what to do on their own. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you want to do your taxes FAST Turbo tax is great for people who file at the last minute like myself. It's pretty easy to file but it does cost quite a bit! I paid $126 total but for the convenience it was worth it in my opinion, March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy a cavewoman can do it! Using Turbotax to file our taxes is so easy I do not need my husband explaining the laws next to me to file our taxes. I can do it myself. Taking the car for repairs at the mechanic is another story.... April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cost It cost me more than a friend to do my taxes. We have the same situation. My recommendation to others. Turbo tax is easy to use but expensive. It is not going to cost what is advertised. Thanks Jeff April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job on my refund Although I ended up owing a few dollars, the total experience was not as hard as I thought it would be. Great job with the helpful hints, the exploring all options and guide me all the way sections. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax really makes filing taxes very easy. I like the way it compares figures from previous year with current year. The section on estimating value of items that are given to charity is very helpful. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Product Great product. Very straight forward. After the first year it saves you tons of time through its import features. Does take some time to get used to it but once you do, you will be a user for life. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for five years and love it! I started using TurboTax in 2010 when my usual tax preparer moved away. I really don't have complicated taxes except when I sell stock. TurboTax alleviated all my fears and I know I will always use them! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome sauce! Went to H&R block, and the representative I had was significantly less helpful than your automated system. Thanks for getting me out of there and to not have to deal with them anymore! Turbo Tax Forever! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by go for it I thought the cost of Turbo Tax for investments is to high but I love the ability of turbo tax to download 1099's. I believe anyone who has any computer knowledge and not in business could use turbo tax, February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice software first tried to e-file, couln't get it through. had to sign out and in to get it done. still unsure if state is e-filed successfully. wish a confirmation email or text will be sent updating filing status. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:57:34.392-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.