TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Tax Filing Made Simple When I was working it was easy to fill out basic tax form, but since my retirement handling the forms from our fidelity accounts and RMD income, using Turbo Tax makes it easy to file all the required backup forms. Saves money I would have to spend on tax account. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Turbotax is a great way to file your taxes! Very easy to follow the steps and instructions along the way. Will definitely use again! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Writing a Review is a waste of time March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient and quick Taxes are a drag. I have done many years of manual returns. This really helps me get past the tax blues...worth the money. Fast and easy. Like the way the system saves my data for jump starting the next year. Great value!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 None better This is my 15th year using TurboTax online. Never a hitch, total time...less than 3 hours. Could not be simpler or less painful! Recommend it highly to anyone who has to file federal and state taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 RITA I can't tell if my RITA return is filed or not. Do I still have to file my RITA return? March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax-Always awesome! I've been using Turbotax online for well over a decade and I have never had a bad experience. I actually enjoy doing the taxes with it. Invariably Turbotax finds me some credit or deduction that I would have otherwise missed. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Another return easily completed! I've used TurboTax for years because it is easy, up-to-date on the current tax laws, and has a good help section. As long as you have your paperwork gathered beforehand, completing your taxes with TurboTax will be a quick and painless process. I highly recommend it to my friends and co-workers. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Easy I always use Turbo Tax because I have rental properties and capital gains but Turbo Tax makes it easy to file. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough I really felt safe about filing this way. Step by step instruction. Will definitely use this next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great help Great help as every year. With added complexity, you asked me to add on additional forms I needed to complete. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Tax Filing Partner I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years. They make filing incredibly simple and have a great Q&A section if there are any areas that I may have questions. Great partner! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes tax time easy This year we had employer granted stock that we sold. The step by step instructions made it very easy to enter! I've been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years and would highly recommend it to everyone. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Annual Federal bookkeeping Almost painless!!!a 'pain' , only because it is an annual event. TurboTax makes it less traumatic March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer girl I have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and I love how easy and thorough it is. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by W2 Import There was a problem with my returns being rejected. I got an email from TurboTax telling me the W2 import wasn't working correctly. How in the WORLD did this not get caught prior to customers actually sending their taxes in? W2 imports should be an easy thing to test. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easiest This is the easiest way to get my taxes done while still providing accurate results. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 got my refund!!!! thanks turbo tax definitely would recommend turbo tax if you have simple tax return. it is very thorough and easy to do. you do have to have patience through to go through a year of income, wages, and deductions. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes tax preparation easier I have used Turbo Tax for many years and appreciate the convenience and thoroughness of this product. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I Miss the Old "Form" Entry Method I miss the ability to view the actual form and make changes directly in the IRS format. For example, I never could find the field to fix the MAGI in my dependents return... I way overestimated our MAGI when I filled out the dependents form and now it looks like she is stuck with the higher tax bracket. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought I would have gotten more! I've used Turbo for almost 10 years and this'll be my last time. Perhaps it was just the tax laws or I'm too senile to accurately enter data but I've always had a larger refund during the past few years. My present income is approximately one third the amount I previously averaged and my deductions except for medical are the same. The additional fees plus the tax return package price seem ridiculously high. January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 The system keep finding some incorrect information and not allow me to file it. For me, it seems to be a bug. It is very frustrated for me to use turbotax. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great job overall outstanding and makes you feel confident with decisions by providing guidance during the process. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax TurboTax is so easy to use. I moved mid-year in 2014 and was dreading filing two state returns. It was so easy. I double checked the returns and both were accurate. Thank you TurboTax! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great refund experience Turbo Tax got me a great refund in only a couple of hours and really walked me through the whole process well. I loved how they explained each step and why they required certain information. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Filing with confidence One again Turbo Tax made a stressful time of year quite a bit easier to handle. Thanks Turbo Tax Vinojack March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! I've used Turbo Tax for several years and find it to be complete and easy to follow. This year I dealt with beneficiary issues and it walked me through forms and information I was not familiar with in a helpful and thorough manner. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 ESPP could be better The process of entering information for an employee stock purchase plan was long and repetitive. After importing the info from my bank, I had to manually reenter the info in order on the screen with compensation income. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I used to use turbo tax, but once I started receiving a stock bonus I felt the entries were no very straightforward. I have now come back and this year I found the entry very easy to find from my tax forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Previous Years Were Much Easier to Use I have been using Turbo Tax for years. This years new format is much more difficult and less user friendly than years past. I might try another competitor next year. February 1, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 132 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.