TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad May need to find a cheaper on line service.....say $9.99 January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Going I have used Turbo Tax for years and the process has gotten simpler and smoother each year. I really appreciate the fact that I can stop at any time and go back to my tax preparation if I had to retrieve documents or other information. I plan to keep using Turbo Tax year after year January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple returns TurboTax makes returns very easy, breaking down the return into easily understood parts and only covering the parts of tax documents that are actually relevant, largely skipping the tangle of blank boxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Just the Best!! 5 years running and wouldn't change. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost Turbo tax is easy to file, however IT IS NOT CHEAP there is literally no reason why it should cost as much as it does to file taxes when it is all electronic now. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reliable Product In the past, I files the same return and every year the Turbotax fee goes up an astounding amount. My return cost $72 last year and this year a simpler return cost me $98 (no investments this year). I'm not sure I will use Turbotax again. I will definitely look for a less expensive plan, January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is awesome. Turbo tax makes it easy it's accurate takes you step by step let's you know any gives the proper forms needed to do your taxes.I have been using turbo tax for 18 years and I recommend it very highly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Leads the Industry at Tax Time I have used Turbo Tax almost every year except one that I can remember - It is always accurate, easy, fast and completely convenient! Turbo Tax is THE ABSOLUTE BEST Tax preparation product during Tax time - EVER!! Filing is a breeze!! LOVE the product!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super easy Worth every penny. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price did not like that the price went up. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great! I've used TurboTax for years. With the transfer of information from previous years, it gets easier each year. I plan on using turbo tax for many years to come. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks!!! Turbo tax is super easy to use, walks you through step by step. Checks and re checks for you. Tells you if you are a high, medium, or low audit risk and why. No tax prepper needed, just you and turbo tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for Years Each year it gets easier to use and almost makes you look forward to doing your taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I tried another tax software program, got frustrated and tried Turbo Tax. Loved it so much better then the other online program. Easy to use and download information. Will definitely use it again! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy Efficient The big scare about health insurance complicating taxes was bogus. Turbo Tax takes you through it step by step just like the rest of the tax preparation process. Couldn't be more pleased with the product! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! TurboTax guides you through each step with simple, easy instructions. The steps were clear and easy to follow, and I feel confident I completed my returns the right way. And in less than an hour! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by piece of cake I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! It's extremely easy to use. All of my forms were able to be imported, making this the easiest return to file yet. Thank you Turbo Tax for making it so easy! February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Refund All in all it's lke it always is, relatively fast, seemingly idiot proof to use. But this time i was charged double what they charged last year to file. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced State Return The state tax filing price is too much, the federal is average. I have been using it for several years and I am not sure if I will do it again or not. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make your life easy with TurboTax I have been doing my taxes with TurboTax for years. TurboTax has walked me through children and college credits, buying and selling houses, divorce and remarriage. I have complete confidence with TurboTax!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as previous years I have been using TurboTax for the past 17 years and never had a problem. Every year they make modifications based on user feedback and every year it remains easy to use. Keep up the good work! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Life Easy When I e-mailed a question with another company I get a reply that was not satisfactory. In doing so with Turbo Tax I get a great answer that was correct and easy to understand. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misunderstanding Solved I thought that TurboTax was including my nontaxable portion of my SocSec in my AGI, but of course they weren't. I talked on the phone to a TurboTax support expert and my misunderstanding was explained to me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Each year my tax returns get more complicated from investing, buying a house, starting a business but with Turbo Tax it remains doable and I have the piece of mind tht they were done correctly. February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't efile TurboTax couldn't efile my taxes claiming I had forms that couldn't be efiled. It instructed me to visit the Review section for more details. The Review section did not explain why i could not efile my return. I had problems last year too. That makes two years in a row that I couldn't efile my return smoothly. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Process was all ok except the price kept increasing. I paid a lot less with H and R Block last year and will most likely go back to them next year! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by won't use again used deluxe last year. forced to upgrade for same forms this year. won't use again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PROGRAM BEING ABLE TO IMPORT FORMS FROM MY BANK GREATLY SIMPLIFIED THE PROCESS OF FILING. THE FACT THAT THE PROGRAM IMPORTS FED INFO DDIRECTLY INTO STATE TAX FORMS ALSO MAKE THE PROCESS SIMPLE. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great return for the investment As I stated with the CPA I had to research the same information as I did with your product, the only difference was the money I kept in my pocket, January 26, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.