TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great! I've used TurboTax for years. With the transfer of information from previous years, it gets easier each year. I plan on using turbo tax for many years to come. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by had to pay but I was expecting that This year I started recieving my social security checks and I thought it would be a big hassle but it wasn't thanks. I wonder if I could get my social security checks with the tax already taken out. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use program steps you through the process based on how you answer the questions asked. E filing and payment available on tax date even though I filed early March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Turbo Tax After 10 yrs of using Turbo tax this is the first year I absolutely would not recommend. The layout over past years was confusing and jumped around. Forms that were standard last year required 2 separate upgrades this year. It appears turbo is now selling returns by option. VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the great deal it used to be for me I have enjoyed using Turbo Tax for over 10 years since it makes filing easy and they keep track of my returns. Unfortunately, the service is no longer the deal it used to be when I itemized my deductions and used TurboTax to handle investment details. I was required to use Premium solely for the one worksheet to track my loss carryforward -- which is essentially the same as it has been for several years. So going forward, I will have to reassess whether I will continue to use Turbo Tax. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 had to input all my info again instead of pulling that info. not user friendly. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund A very excelent way to do a return. Much better than 2013 return when use a different compamy. Glad I came back to Turbo Tax! Excellent refund method. Ross March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No stress tax filing Love Turbo Tax. My only suggestion would be to make a list of the documents one will need when preparing the tax. I always have to stop and go look for some piece of info I thought I had but did not have. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I tried another tax software program, got frustrated and tried Turbo Tax. Loved it so much better then the other online program. Easy to use and download information. Will definitely use it again! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks!!! Turbo tax is super easy to use, walks you through step by step. Checks and re checks for you. Tells you if you are a high, medium, or low audit risk and why. No tax prepper needed, just you and turbo tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy Efficient The big scare about health insurance complicating taxes was bogus. Turbo Tax takes you through it step by step just like the rest of the tax preparation process. Couldn't be more pleased with the product! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program Taxes made easy and accurate. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! TurboTax guides you through each step with simple, easy instructions. The steps were clear and easy to follow, and I feel confident I completed my returns the right way. And in less than an hour! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by piece of cake I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! It's extremely easy to use. All of my forms were able to be imported, making this the easiest return to file yet. Thank you Turbo Tax for making it so easy! February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Refund All in all it's lke it always is, relatively fast, seemingly idiot proof to use. But this time i was charged double what they charged last year to file. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced State Return The state tax filing price is too much, the federal is average. I have been using it for several years and I am not sure if I will do it again or not. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Each year my tax returns get more complicated from investing, buying a house, starting a business but with Turbo Tax it remains doable and I have the piece of mind tht they were done correctly. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misunderstanding Solved I thought that TurboTax was including my nontaxable portion of my SocSec in my AGI, but of course they weren't. I talked on the phone to a TurboTax support expert and my misunderstanding was explained to me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make your life easy with TurboTax I have been doing my taxes with TurboTax for years. TurboTax has walked me through children and college credits, buying and selling houses, divorce and remarriage. I have complete confidence with TurboTax!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as previous years I have been using TurboTax for the past 17 years and never had a problem. Every year they make modifications based on user feedback and every year it remains easy to use. Keep up the good work! February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Except for spending one hour 1 day and another 1/2 hour another day on getting a confirmation code that would work on my MAC, the program was OK. It also froze up for a minute or two twice while working on my taxes. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't efile TurboTax couldn't efile my taxes claiming I had forms that couldn't be efiled. It instructed me to visit the Review section for more details. The Review section did not explain why i could not efile my return. I had problems last year too. That makes two years in a row that I couldn't efile my return smoothly. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My Refund I have used Turbo Tax for over 8 years to file my return and it is always reliable and fast. I would highly recommend this software to anyone. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for filing and PREPPING for next year!! Unless you have lots of sources of income and lots of expenses, I can't think of a single reason not to use TT. I just thought of one.....if you have a VERY simple tax return, save the money and fill out the EZ form on the federal site March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Great Experience…. I am an evangelist for the many many benefits for using TURBO TAX… Thank You for giving us tax payers an easy tool to manage, and submit our taxes accurately and seamlessly. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Process was all ok except the price kept increasing. I paid a lot less with H and R Block last year and will most likely go back to them next year! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great return for the investment As I stated with the CPA I had to research the same information as I did with your product, the only difference was the money I kept in my pocket, January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 You guys really do a great job year-in and year-out. Thanks! March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem inputs: ssa 1099 Car sales tax State sales tax I feel directions this year were less organized than other years and many things could easily be missed if this had been my first year for using turbotax. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Concise and User Friendly I find turbo Tax to be extremely user friendly and I love the fact that support is only a click away. I highly recommend this quick concise program to remove the stress from filing your taxes February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:21:05.082-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10045, tr_10045
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.