TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 294 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and pretty quick! This was my first time filing my taxes on my own and using Turbo Tax. I put it off for a while, but once I got started, I soon realized how easy it is to use. They make everything clear, you can can click on things for further info about anything, they allow you to double and triple-check your info, and they give you a timeline of how long until you receive your return. It's easy and fast! March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forced shift to 'Premium' for higher fees this Have used TurboTax Deluxe Online since graduating from college. This year, found that I had to pay extra for the "Premier" version since I have dividends, stock sales, etc. I was lazy this year and had too many forms to type in by hand as I would have to do with other programs, so I sheepishly paid the higher fee to Intuit because TurboTax is easy to use. Next year, I'll be using TaxACT. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great!! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Way to file Federal and State Taxes Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Me like April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairly Smooth and Straight Forward I like the program. I just had some difficulties completing the process when questioned regarding invalid state or zip info. Also, the purchased audit protection stated that the address given must match my return, but the fill-in blanks did not allow for a foreign address, and I needed to put, as best as possible, all my foreign address into the 1 address blank, using 55 or less characters. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax Will Allow Your Mind To Relax I have used Turbo Tax for the past (2) years and I have saved hundred of dollars by avoiding a Tax Agency who charge way to much money. Turbo Tax walks you through the complete process step by step and will not allow you to move forward if it detects an error. I urge everyone to try it at least once and I assure you that you will be as satisfied as I have been. Great Job Turbo Tax!!!!! Jeff March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file my tax great.. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this ! I have gone to professionals in the past and have family members that go to rapid tax preparers, but don't see anything they are doing that I cannot do myself. Saves times and money. Will recommend to family members. Have used Turbo Tax on and off over many years. New online version is friendliest and easiest ever! I still had to pay this year, but Turbo Tax made it as painless as possible. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than it seems Very intuitive and easy to use, you don't have to be a tax expert to do your return. You can complete your return in a couple hours without any problem. I really like the app for tablets, I did my return almost 100% in my tab. Also the forms import functionality is great, it imports the W2 and other forms were quick so you don't have to type the information. I really recomend turbo tax. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi year customer Saves all my data if I need to leave application and then when I log back in it takes me right back to where I left off. This is extremely helpful. Answers all my questions with good, simple answers and it takes a few hours, depending on complexity I have taken four or five hours up to about ten hours to complete including gathering details I didn't have before logging on. Highly recommend. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 4.8 Stars! As in the past TurboTax was easy to use. It would have been 5 stars, but we got stuck in a endless edit loop and had to delete a form. The help menu suggested a "Tools" tab, but it didn't show on our screen. Drilling further down in the help comments, we discovered you could find the "Tools" tab under "My Account." From that point things went smoothly. Thinking it'll be perfect next year... March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't I do this last year! Last year I wanted to save $ and did it the old-fashioned paper way instead of through my accountant. It was fine but long and laborious with the math and finding/printing all the forms I needed. I stumbled over foreign tax last year and Turbo Tax gav me an option I didn't know about last year. Much easier! Thank you. Well worth the money since it saved me a couple of days in preparation!!! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thx .. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I am a creature of habit but the idea of receiving our refund in three weeks or less as compared to six weeks was a big enough draw that I decided to take the plunge. The process was very easy and at the same time thorough. My husband was amazed at how quickly I was done. I am impressed at how comfortable I felt by the end of the process. We will definitely be using TurboTax again next year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use - I have no worries - all covered I had a few questions because I remarried my ex husband in 2014, and he passed away from cancer in 2014 - he hadn't worked all year, in fact, he hadn't worked for a few years because of his illness. I would have been more comfortable talking to a person to find out the proper filing status for my situation. I have always used turbo tax, so I'm still comfortable that my taxes were done right. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harder to use than before Having to pay before seeing old returns that I filed through Turbotax is frustrating. We paid for these in previous years; why are you preventing us from downloading our own returns? It made filing this year's return more difficult. Furthermore, in the state tax section, there needs to be a way to input multiple out-of-state purchases instead of manually entering in each item one at a time. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job easy to use - good leading questions - their help section was direct and to the point when I had questions regarding different forms - however I would like to be able to go back to fed returns when I thought about a certain deduction but was stuck in the state return and could not find a way back - would recommend and use next year - best of the other tax services I have used over the years. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax takes the stress out of preparing tax returns. This software package is thorough, provides details explanations and seeks the maximum refund. If FAQs do not answer your question, answers are provided within an expeditious manner. Live Representatives are also readily available. This is year three using Turbo Tax to file tax returns. Future tax returns will be filed using Turbo Tax. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like to check the entries. It would be helpful if you could drill down on the totals. For example, If total taxes paid is $25,000, then I want to see a list of what income sources and taxes paid make up the $25,000. I also intended to look at the completed tax form. However, following the program led me to submitting the return and never gave me the option to look at the actual 1080 form. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Ease of Use and Helpful Features Excellent Features: 1. Use of previous year data where appropriate, saved time and money. 2. Logical sectioning and helpful edit capability provided. 3. Excellent capability to save your work and return to your last entry without fail every time. 4. The non-business bad debt section is a little difficult, but it flagged my errors and forced me to go back and figure out a way to correct them. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to Pay Great! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy No more collecting forms and trying to decide if I have all I need. Quick explanations of any items that i have a question on. Importing data direct from my brokerage account is almost instantaneous and accurate. I don't put off doing my taxes because I know that I can fit the process into an hour or less. especially like the fact that once signed in, information from prior year is there. f March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyEasyEasy It was as good as having a CPA in front of you but without the extreme charge. I find Turbo Tax to be more accurate on helping you get the best refund than your personal CPA and the fact that TT goes over everything to make sure it's all accurate really relieves the stress of doing it yourself. I'll never go back to another CPA and pay their ungodly fees as long as there's Turbo Tax. Thanks! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Been doing my own taxes for years. Several years ago started using TurboTax(TT). Since I started using TT tax preparation has become much faster, more accurate and much easier. I let TT walk me through step by step. In my opinion, by far the best way to utilize all of TT's benefits. When finished I feel confident that my taxes are correct and I have paid what I legally owe and nothing more. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and Quick I was at the computer 1 hour and 20 minutes after gathering all my information. This is so much better than doing tax forms with the tax booklet, calculator, pencil and hot coffee! That was my tax season last year when my computer went down. It required 3 days to complete. Thanks TurboTax for all your behind the scenes work. It makes a common taxpayer's job so much easier and understandable. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax - saves my sanity TurboTax allows me to keep my sanity while working my way through completing and filing taxes. I've been using it for over 10 years now, and it gets better every year. As my taxes have become more complicated over the years, TurboTax has kept up, becoming more flexible, more guided, providing more information to answer questions, etc. It's such a great tool! I highly recommend to everybody! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great refund! Great! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but the best! I can't say enough about Turbo Tax. I have used it for a number of years. I really like the way it takes you through the process in a detailed step-by-step manner and then runs a check more than once to make sure you haven't missed anything. The price is very reasonable and service is beyond excellent. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone and everyone and will definitely continue to use it. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Great! March 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:14:35.947-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-294, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16397, tr_16397
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 292 293 294 295 296 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.