TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 293 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple none April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought! none April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall quick and easy Overall good. 2 of my kids who are married and haven't been on my taxes for at least 3 years showed up this year. Should allow me to deleted before I go through all their information. This was frustrating to me. Submitting this review was a pain why do you need a nickname! I had to keep trying to find a nickname that wasn't taken. Next year I will not fill this out. Again Wasting my time!!!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused by Cost Basis on a casualty loss Definitions for cost basis of stocks & property are clear but is a loss due to accident only the difference between the cost basis of the value of the car before and after? What about the insurance deductible? I know that is included because I had a car totaled and my tax man included it. There wasn't a place to note that information. It seemed to assume the whole amount of the car was a loss. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo MONEY! I am a mom of 3 young kids and can easily pickup where I left off to finish our tax return. I lalso ike being able to "learn more" with the definition windows when I come across forms or legal verbage I don't understand. Its so helpful. Then there is the partnership with Amazon where I use a portion of my federal tax return to buy an e-gift card. And 5% is matched! The process is sooooo money! February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going backward Since my laptop died halfway through, I'm glad I went with the web-based approach, and having last year's tax forms preloaded was VERY helpful. But the software seems to be trying TOO hard to simplify and is actually less clear/less intuitive than the versions from several years ago. The value proposition - convenience vs. cost - is tilting toward too expensive. Probably won't use next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better - amazing Been using TurboTax for years (more than I can remember now). Every year it somehow gets easier to use, performance improves, and the QA and available help is easy to understand and very thorough. I need to process some personal home office expenses, stock sales, higher education expenses, etc... and I have lots of confidence that TT is getting the job done right with the best possible refund. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied but couldn't figure out one "bug" doing state, i was unable to efile and got this message: Joint returns with taxpayer and spouse living in different taxing jurisdictions are not eligible for electronic filing. BUT, my wife and i reside in the same house. Is there possibly information stored somewhere that this isn't the case? We did move in 2014, but within the same zipcode and whatever, we've always lived in the same house. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting to be a little overpriced Year by year Turbotax keeps increasing it's price. Kind of a hassle, but I'll probably go with a cheaper competitor. Really, really annoyed with the over charging on State Return. Saved an easy 40 bucks and only had to plug in 4 numbers on my Colorado state return. If it had been $20 I would have just paid. Turbotax needs to re-evaluate pricing or they are going to start losing loyal customers. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward workflow/clean interface/good help I've used TurboTax for a number of years, and it makes filing both Federal and State returns a snap. I especially like the way that itemized deductions work. Carryover of info from prior years is very useful and time saving. It's pretty easy to knock off filing in about 2 hours with my particular situation, which isn't overly complicated, but I also feel that all details are thoroughly covered. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought this will migrate all of my previous tax info already on file with Turbo Tax but it did not. I still had to enter every bit of info like my name and social security number. Once I have entered my name and info, the system should populate the return and I just review and verify it. That was the hassle I had even if I had been using your service since I could recall, several years back. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees Everywhere! I've used turbotax online for three years now, and the first two years turbotax was great--Reasonable, straightforward fees, for a great service. This year (for 2014 taxes), not so much! Hidden fees everywhere. I ended up paying more than double for the same service as previous years--this to my absolute shock and dismay. With the new price points, I will be using another tax preparer provider. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you don't have any foreign assets I have used TurboTax for many years and never had problems until we had to report foreign assets. For some reason (low priority?) the bugs don't seem to get fixed even though I saw numerous reports last year. The 8938 form gets the accounts all balled up. In my case I have 2 accounts but the 8938 listed 3 - 2 correctly and the third with the bank name from 1 and the account number of the other! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new interface The new TurboTax is great. It's got a flexible design, and I felt like this took less than half the time to complete and file. It's streamlined and easy to use, and I imagine the icons will help some people as well. In particular, I'm pleased some of the small bugs for foreign filers (Americans living overseas) have been fixed. The instructions and explanations are extremely thorough and clear. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by User friendly - getting expensive When I started using TurboTax it was user friendly, and federal returns were free. It's still user friendly and that is great. After paying to use the service and to file both state and federal returns, the cost was well over $100. I really like TurboTax, and it's even better since it stores our information from previous years. I'm starting to question if all that convenience is worth the cost. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy A++ April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep it up TurboTax! Been using Turbo Tax for years. Never had a problem. Even when it was a year that I owed. :( Glad to still be using it, and have the guidance to check through each piece of information needed for a complete return. I'm trusting that my data is safe, and glad to have the comparison and updates from the previous years. That makes it o so smoother, and provides an annual overview from one year ago. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by more difficult this year A form that was only supposed to be used for people with adjusted gross incomes of >$250000 was applied to my return unnecessarily and the form auto-populated with an incorrect number because it was not appropriate for my return. I had to call turbotax for help to find the form and delete it. I want to tell Turbotax my info and have them fill out the forms correctly. That is why I'm paying them. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I used both Turbo Tax and HRBlock to compute my taxes online. HRBlock was less expensive than Turbo Tax expecially when I had to upgrade to Prremium to handle mutual fund sales and purcheses with Fidelity. I preferred the Turbo Tax summary displays of income and deductions. it was also easier to enter the data. I could not find an icon for contacting help on the screens. HRBlock had help icons. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy... Our tax situation is relatively straightforward and uncomplicated so I decided to give Turbo Tax a try last year in 2013. I loved how easy it was to complete the return,and I loved the price. Previously we had paid a tax preparer $300 but for 2013 my Turbo Tax bill was just $39. It was a no-brainer to file with Turbo Tax again in 2014. Turbo Tax makes tax filing easy and stress free. Love it!! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed and e-filed my returns It will be easy if you require input of all tax forms received (W-2, 1099, SSA, etc,) in the very beginning. That way I can be sure that I have not over looked any tax item. Your software can then place right numbers on right forms in the return. Down loading 1099 info from Banks and investment company was helpful but did not always fully entered description of property sold in Schedule D form. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 100% price increase over last year Last year Sch D was included in the Deluxe package. This year now requires the Premium package and a 100% fee increase. I was upset at the major price increase and tried H & R. Importing data was a real problem. It would not let me enter a 1099 R manually. You knew that this price escalation was waiting in the wings and now it is here. who among us wants to do the long paper form----If we could? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Accurate Turbo Tax is a great app. I used to have a CPA do my taxes each year for several hundred dollars. Unfortunately, he passed away. So I decided to try TurboTax instead of finding another CPA. I was pleasantly surprised with how easy and intuitive it is to use. I really like all the Help information and explanations. Thanks for making tax prep much less of a chore and saving me the cost of a CPA. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than thorough... TurboTax User for 10+ Years! In my time as a TurboTax user, I have gone from a single filer, w/ no dependents or job (a student, basically) to a small business owner with a large family (think von Trapp family, but not so wealthy). TurboTax has been there every step of the way to provide guidance without being overbearing or underserving. Now if only I could figure out why my state taxes are so high... hmm? (scratches head) January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok system, some bugs, TOOOOO Expensive Not a perfect system, but fairly effective. it can be a mess with state forms, not everything is clear. Info should have been ported over from federal forms, but it didn't do it automatically. Speaking of Stock dividends and Capital gains info. Also, asked some odd questions, without much explanations. Could be better. It worked, and thankfully ours looks like it was not one of the ones hacked. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System! I have used Turbo Tax since 2006. I find its user friendly platform as a huge plus because most people do not want to spend a lot of time preparing their taxes. If there is one suggestion, it is the ability to jump into a form to manually override information or bring them to the part of the session that asks for information to enter. I don't know why I would go any place else to file my returns. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy This is my second year using TurboTax, and will continue to use in the future. Previous years I had used CPAs, charge over 2x as much and took a month to get filing done. As soon as I have all the tax info from my accounts and employer, I can log on and file in less than an hour. No more paperwork, I can save tax records to my computer directly, which I also back up on a thumb drive just in case. February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 version not as easy to use as the previous Generally, the 2014 version is not very friendly for those of us who reside outside of the US. I wasted time digging around for the forms pertaining to foreign income, etc. Also, it was more than frustrating to not be able to pay with my US credit card without a US billing address. Why would having a US billing address be so important? Think about it Intuit! I hope that you guys fix these issues. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Concise Enjoy the features of pulling in data from history and other sources, saving time and effort as well as increasing accuracy. The flow is logical and concise with explanations and examples at the ready, Question and answer section usually contains a solution for most situations. The review analysis is a helpful and reassuring check on entries. Well-programmed with comfortable and useful interface. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax works pretty well for most things, but it has always been a nightmare for dealing with Forms 8615-- no ability to pull numbers from Parents' return to children's return and from children's returns to each other's. It is worse now that you can't look at forms until you have actually filed. For this reason, I will be looking for different tax software that deals with this situation better. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:42:18.447-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-293, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 291 292 293 294 295 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.